CTNF 18/478,736 CTNF 89295 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement 06-52 The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted on 09/29/2023 and 04/18/2025. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 ( a) (1 ) as being anticipated by US Patent Application Publication 2021/0251069 to Tomita et al . With respect to claim 1, Tomita et al. teach a flexible wiring component comprising: a wiring main body 110 in which a voltage detection line group that electrically connects a battery module 200, in which a plurality of battery cells 210 is arrayed in a row, and a battery monitoring unit 300 that monitors a battery state of each of the battery cells 210 is included in film (insulating coating), the wiring main body 110 being formed flat with flexibility, wherein in each of the battery cells 210, positive and negative electrode terminals are provided one by one at intervals on a same plane in a cell body, the battery module 200 includes a first electrode terminal group in which the electrode terminals on one side in each of the battery cells are arranged in an array direction of the plurality of battery cells and a pair of the electrode terminals on the one side which electrode terminals are adjacent to each other in the array direction is electrically connected by a first inter-terminal connection component 142 for each of the pairs of the electrode terminals on the one side, and a second electrode terminal group in which the electrode terminals on another side of each of the battery cells 210 are arranged in the array direction and a pair of the electrode terminals on the other side which electrode terminals are adjacent to each other in the array direction is electrically connected by a second inter-terminal connection component 142 for each of the pairs of the other electrode terminals, the voltage detection line group includes a first voltage detection line that is provided for each of the first inter-terminal connection components 142 and that electrically connects the first inter-terminal connection component 142 and the battery monitoring unit 300, and a second voltage detection line that is provided for each of the second inter-terminal connection components 142 and that electrically connects the second inter-terminal connection component 142 and the battery monitoring unit, the wiring main body 110 includes a first main branch wiring portion 110Y that extends in the array direction on a side of the first electrode terminal group between the first electrode terminal group and the second electrode terminal group, a second main branch wiring portion 110Z that extends in the array direction on a side of the second electrode terminal group between the first electrode terminal group and the second electrode terminal group, and a coupling wiring portion 110X that has one end portion continuous with one end portion of the first main branch wiring portion 110Y and another end portion continuous with one end portion of the second main branch wiring portion 110Z, that couples the one end portions of the first main branch wiring portion 110Y and the second main branch wiring portion 110Z, and that makes electric connection to the battery monitoring unit, the first main branch wiring portion 110Y is bent at a first main branch bending portion at a boundary between the one end portion thereof and the one end portion of the coupling wiring portion 110X and is extended in the array direction, the second main branch wiring portion 110Z is bent at a second main branch bending portion at a boundary between the one end portion thereof and the other end portion of the coupling wiring portion 110X and is extended in the array direction, the coupling wiring portion 110X includes a main coupling wiring portion 110X electrically connected to the battery monitoring unit 300, a first sub-coupling wiring portion 111 that branches off from the main coupling wiring portion 110X, that is coupled to the one end portion of the first main branch wiring portion 110Y via the first main branch bending portion 111b, and that electrically connects the main coupling wiring portion 110X and the first main branch wiring portion 110Y, and a second sub-coupling wiring portion 112 that branches off from the main coupling wiring portion 110X, that is coupled to the one end portion of the second main branch wiring portion 110Z via the second main branch bending portion 112b, and that electrically connects the main coupling wiring portion 110X and the second main branch wiring portion 110Z, the first sub-coupling wiring portion 111 is bent at a first sub-branch bending portion 111a branching off from the main coupling wiring portion 110X and is extended to the one end portion of the first main branch wiring portion 110Y, and the second sub-coupling wiring portion 112 is bent at a second sub-branch bending portion 112a branching off from the main coupling wiring portion 110X and is extended to the one end portion of the second main branch wiring portion 110Z (Tomita et al.: Sections [0029]-[0035]; Figs. 1-5) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Application Publication 2021/0251069 to Tomita et al . With respect to claim 2, Tomita et al. do not specifically teach the first sub-coupling wiring portion 111 protruding from the main coupling wiring portion 110X is bent by 90 degrees in a protruding direction thereof at the first sub-branch bending portion 111, the first main branch wiring portion 110Y is bent by 90 degrees at the first main branch bending portion 111b with respect to the first sub-coupling wiring portion 111, the second sub-coupling wiring portion 112 protruding from the main coupling wiring portion 110X is bent by 90 degrees in a protruding direction thereof in a direction opposite to the first sub-coupling wiring portion 111 at the second sub-branch bending portion 112, and the second main branch wiring portion 110Z is bent by 90 degrees at the second main branch bending portion 112b in a same direction as the first main branch wiring portion 110X with respect to the second sub-coupling wiring portion 112. Tomita et al. teach the flexible wiring component, wherein in the wiring main body 110, the first sub-coupling wiring portion 111 protruding from the main coupling wiring portion 110X is bent by a certain degrees in a protruding direction thereof at the first sub-branch bending portion 111, the first main branch wiring portion 110Y is bent by a certain degrees at the first main branch bending portion 111b with respect to the first sub-coupling wiring portion 111, the second sub-coupling wiring portion 112 protruding from the main coupling wiring portion 110X is bent by a certain degrees in a protruding direction thereof in a direction opposite to the first sub-coupling wiring portion 111 at the second sub-branch bending portion 112, and the second main branch wiring portion 110Z is bent by a certain degrees at the second main branch bending portion 112b in a same direction as the first main branch wiring portion 110Y with respect to the second sub-coupling wiring portion 112 (Tomita et al.: Sections [0029]-[0035]; Figs. 1-5). Changes in size of a known element have been held to be obvious. See Gardner v. TEC Systems, Inc., 725 F.2d 1338, 220 USPQ 777 (Fed. Cir. 1984) and In re Dailey, 357 F.2d 669, 149 USPQ 47 (CCPA 1966). Further, the first main branch wiring portion 110Y and the second branch wiring portion 110Z would be parallel after the two bending portion, in other words, it would serve the same purpose with different degree of the bending portion . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Application Publication 2021/0251069 to Tomita et al. in view of US Patent Application Publication 2013/0309553 to Kinoshita et al . With respect to claim 7, Tomita et al. teach a conductive module comprising: a flexible wiring component 110; a first inter-terminal connection component 142; a second inter-terminal connection component 142; and wherein the flexible wiring component 110 includes a wiring main body 110 in which a voltage detection line group that electrically connects a battery module 200, in which a plurality of battery cells 210 is arrayed in a row, and a battery monitoring unit 300 that monitors a battery state of each of the battery cells 210 is included in film (insulating coating), the wiring main body 110 being formed flat with flexibility, wherein in each of the battery cells 210, positive and negative electrode terminals are provided one by one at intervals on a same plane in a cell body, the battery module 200 includes a first electrode terminal group in which the electrode terminals on one side in each of the battery cells are arranged in an array direction of the plurality of battery cells and a pair of the electrode terminals on the one side which electrode terminals are adjacent to each other in the array direction is electrically connected by a first inter-terminal connection component 142 for each of the pairs of the electrode terminals on the one side, and a second electrode terminal group in which the electrode terminals on another side of each of the battery cells 210 are arranged in the array direction and a pair of the electrode terminals on the other side which electrode terminals are adjacent to each other in the array direction is electrically connected by a second inter-terminal connection component 142 for each of the pairs of the other electrode terminals, the voltage detection line group includes a first voltage detection line that is provided for each of the first inter-terminal connection components 142 and that electrically connects the first inter-terminal connection component 142 and the battery monitoring unit 300, and a second voltage detection line that is provided for each of the second inter-terminal connection components 142 and that electrically connects the second inter-terminal connection component 142 and the battery monitoring unit, the wiring main body 110 includes a first main branch wiring portion 110Y that extends in the array direction on a side of the first electrode terminal group between the first electrode terminal group and the second electrode terminal group, a second main branch wiring portion 110Z that extends in the array direction on a side of the second electrode terminal group between the first electrode terminal group and the second electrode terminal group, and a coupling wiring portion 110X that has one end portion continuous with one end portion of the first main branch wiring portion 110Y and another end portion continuous with one end portion of the second main branch wiring portion 110Z, that couples the one end portions of the first main branch wiring portion 110Y and the second main branch wiring portion 110Z, and that makes electric connection to the battery monitoring unit, the first main branch wiring portion 110Y is bent at a first main branch bending portion at a boundary between the one end portion thereof and the one end portion of the coupling wiring portion 110X and is extended in the array direction, the second main branch wiring portion 110Z is bent at a second main branch bending portion at a boundary between the one end portion thereof and the other end portion of the coupling wiring portion 110X and is extended in the array direction, the coupling wiring portion 110X includes a main coupling wiring portion 110X electrically connected to the battery monitoring unit 300, a first sub-coupling wiring portion 111 that branches off from the main coupling wiring portion 110X, that is coupled to the one end portion of the first main branch wiring portion 110Y via the first main branch bending portion 111b, and that electrically connects the main coupling wiring portion 110X and the first main branch wiring portion 110Y, and a second sub-coupling wiring portion 112 that branches off from the main coupling wiring portion 110X, that is coupled to the one end portion of the second main branch wiring portion 110Z via the second main branch bending portion 112b, and that electrically connects the main coupling wiring portion 110X and the second main branch wiring portion 110Z, the first sub-coupling wiring portion 111 is bent at a first sub-branch bending portion 111a branching off from the main coupling wiring portion 110X and is extended to the one end portion of the first main branch wiring portion 110Y, and the second sub-coupling wiring portion 112 is bent at a second sub-branch bending portion 112a branching off from the main coupling wiring portion 110X and is extended to the one end portion of the second main branch wiring portion 110Z (Tomita et al.: Sections [0029]-[0035]; Figs. 1-5). Tomita et al. do not specifically teach a case that houses the flexible wiring component, the first inter-terminal connection component, and the second inter-terminal connection component from an opening, the case includes a first housing chamber that houses the first main branch wiring portion from a first opening, a second housing chamber that houses the second main branch wiring portion from a second opening, a third housing chamber that houses the first inter-terminal connection component from a third opening, a fourth housing chamber that houses the second inter-terminal connection component from a fourth opening, a first cover portion that closes the first opening, a second cover portion that closes the second opening, a third cover portion that closes the third opening, a fourth cover portion that closes the fourth opening, a first hinge portion that rotates the third cover portion between an open position and a closed position with respect to the third opening, and a second hinge portion that rotates the fourth cover portion between an open position and a closed position with respect to the fourth opening. However, Kinoshita et al. teach a case 14 that houses the flexible wiring component 23, the first inter-terminal connection component 17, and the second inter-terminal connection component 17 from an opening, the case 14 includes a first housing chamber 24A that houses the first main branch wiring portion 23 from a first opening, a second housing chamber 24A that houses the second main branch wiring portion 23 from a second opening, a third housing chamber 19 that houses the first inter-terminal connection component 17 from a third opening, a fourth housing chamber 19 that houses the second inter-terminal connection component 17 from a fourth opening, a first cover portion 27 that closes the first opening, a second cover portion 27 that closes the second opening, a third cover portion 27 that closes the third opening, a fourth cover portion 27 that closes the fourth opening, a first hinge portion 26 that rotates the third cover portion 27 between an open position and a closed position with respect to the third opening, and a second hinge portion 26 that rotates the fourth cover portion 27 between an open position and a closed position with respect to the fourth opening (Kinoshita et al.: Sections [0102]-[0106]). It would have been obvious as of the effective filing dated of the claimed invention to have modified Tomita et al. with the teaching above from Kinoshita et al. with the motivation of having a means such the cover and the housing would protect the busbars and wires from physical damage . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 3-6 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to LINGWEN R ZENG whose telephone number is (571)272-6649. The examiner can normally be reached 8am-5pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Tiffany Legette can be reached on (571) 270-7078. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LINGWEN R ZENG/Examiner, Art Unit 1723 6/11/2026 Application/Control Number: 18/478,736 Page 2 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/478,736 Page 3 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/478,736 Page 4 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/478,736 Page 5 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/478,736 Page 6 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/478,736 Page 7 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/478,736 Page 8 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/478,736 Page 9 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/478,736 Page 10 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/478,736 Page 11 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/478,736 Page 12 Art Unit: 1723