DETAILED ACTION In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status . Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/17/2024 and 07/07/2025 follow the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 36-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)( 2 ) as being anticipated by Fyfe et al. hereinafter Fyfe ( US 20200263531 A1 ) . With respect to claim 36 , Fyfe discloses a method for monitoring a rotation of a member ( pumpjack monitor includes a sensor module having at least one strain gauge, and accelerometers for determining vibration and position of the monitor. Other sensors may be internal, including sensors for polished-rod rotation, Abstract ) , associated with a wellbore, of a rod lift system ( 229 and 235, Fig. 1 ) ; wherein, a rotational state of the member is determined using a gyroscope ( gyroscopic sensor configured to sense high speed rotation of the polished rod , para. [00 72 ] ) ; whereby, the gyroscope is configured to observe an inertial signal associated with a movement of said member ( the gyroscope serves as an inclinometer to provide a present position in pumpjack cycle, para. [0041] ) ; and, the signal from the gyroscope is processed to identify changes in motion of said member of the rod lift system ( the polished-rod dynamometer 261 includes rate- gyro sensors to sense rotational accelerations of the polished rod 224, para. [0071] ) ; and, the signal is further processed to attribute a specific change in the observed motion, to a specific motion of said member ( Gyroscope Compensation: a rate gyroscope measures angular velocity directly, para. [0062] ) ; and, a rotational status of the member, about an axis, is determined from a change in the sensed motion about said axis ( Readings from the gyro scopic sensors are processed by processor 302 operating under control of a rotation-monitoring firmware in memory 304 of the polished-rod dynamometer 261 to determine a rate of rotation of the polished rod, para. [0071] ) ; and, the determined rotational status is conveyed for the purpose of operating the well ( Monitoring results may be presented in “augmented surface card” form, including a plot of polished-rod axial load versus displacement, augmented with polished-rod rotation and torque. Monitoring and early repair may also reduce production loss due to pumpjack downtime, and energy waste from pumping despite low oil levels in the well, para. [0005] ) . With respect to claim 37 , Fyfe discloses t he method of claim 36 wherein; the rotational state of the member ( polished-rod rotation, para. [0005] ) comprises at least one of; a relative rotational change indicating a partial rotation of the member ( tension change on the polished rod relative to polished-rod position, para. [0164] ) , or, a relative rotational change indicating a rotationally applied torque ( a polished-rod rotation sensor adapted to verify rotation, and torque required to rotate, para. [0046] ) . With respect to claim 3 8 , Fyfe discloses t he method of claim 36 wherein; an additional signal corresponding to an operational state of the rod lift system comprises ( para. [0176] ) at least one of; a signal from an accelerometer, or, a signal from a magnetometer ( To improve position determined by double integration from accelerometer readings taken within the polished-rod dynamometer 261, we identify 1101 (FIG. 9) the same instant, or tick, of each stroke, such as with an external magnet and magnetometer, para. [0035] ) ; wherein, the additional signal is processed; to identify a signal indicative of stroking motion of the rod lift system, indicating the operational state ( Using this information, we can determine, in firmware executing on processor 302, a reasonable position estimate over each stroke, para. [0036] ) ; and, the determined operational state is used to identify periods where rotation of the member is expected ( scale determined position to match a known position range of the pump jack, step 1116 Fig. 3 ) . With respect to claim 39 , Fyfe discloses t he method of claim 36 wherein; the gyroscope is placed in at least one configuration selected from the list comprising; on the rotating member itself ( gyro scopic sensor, in walking-beam, para. [0041] ) , wherein the observed inertial signal is from motion in a rotational direction of the rotating member ( gyro scope measures angular velocity , para. [0062] ) ; and, the signal is processed to identify a specific motion ( gyroscopic sensors are processed by processor operating under control of a rotation-monitoring , para. [00 71 ] ) , and attribute this change in motion to a rotational motion ( gyroscopic sensor configured to sense high speed rotation of the polished rod such as sucker-rod torsion unwinding events, para. [0072] ) . With respect to claim 40 , Fyfe discloses t he method of claim 36 wherein; the signal from the gyroscope is in electrical communication with a processor ( see Fig. 10 for sensor communication with other hardware ) ; wherein, the processor is arranged ( see Figs. 4 and 6 ) ; adjacent to the gyroscope sensor, or, remote from the gyroscope sensor by means of a wired or wireless signal ( see Fig. 16 for wireless communication ) ; and, the determined rotational status is provided as an electrical signal ( polished-rod dynamometer can optionally receive polished rod or tubing rotation information from angular accelerometers and/or gyroscopes, para. [0145] ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 21-23, and 25-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fyfe et al. hereinafter Fyfe ( US 20200263531 A1 ) in view of BROOKS ( CA 2953520 C ). With respect to claim 21 , Fyfe discloses a method for monitoring a rotation of a member ( pumpjack monitor includes a sensor module having at least one strain gauge, and accelerometers for determining vibration and position of the monitor. Other sensors may be internal, including sensors for polished-rod rotation, Abstract ) , associated with a wellbore, of a rod lift system ( 229 and 235 , Fig. 1 ) ; wherein, a rotational state of the member is determined using a magnetometer ( a magnetometer or hall-effect sensor within the polished-rod dynamometer 261 then provides a sensor reading that varies with rotation of the rod, para. [0069] ; whereby, the magnetometer is configured to observe a magnetic field associated with a movement of said member ( sensing a magnetic field with a magnetometer, para. [0188] ) ; and, a corresponding signal from the magnetometer is processed to identify changes in magnitude, or to identify changes in orientation, of said magnetic field ( The response of the magnetometer for full rotations is characterized to determine normal rotation of the device. Measurements available include speed of rotation, number of rotations in an interval, para. [0070] ) ; and, a rotational status of the member, about an axis, is determined from the specific change in the sensed field corresponding to motion about said axis ( Magnetic sensor 331, which may be a hall-effect sensor, allows firmware to detect approach of nearby objects marked with a magnet; for example, if a magnet is placed on top of the stuffing box 226, magnetic sensor 331 sense magnetic field from that magnet and allows firmware to determine when polished-rod dynamometer 261 is near stuffing box 226 at the bottom of a horsehead or walking beam stroke, and when polished-rod dynamometer 261 is far from the stuffing box at the top of the stroke, para [0126] ) ; and, the determined rotational status is conveyed for the purpose of operating the well ( Monitoring results may be presented in “augmented surface card” form, including a plot of polished-rod axial load versus displacement, augmented with polished-rod rotation and torque. Monitoring and early repair may also reduce production loss due to pumpjack downtime, and energy waste from pumping despite low oil levels in the well , para. [0005] ) . Fyfe does not specifically disclose the magnetometer signal is further processed to attribute a specific change in the observed magnetic field to a specific motion of the member. Brooks invention related to the field of magnetic ranging while the drill string is rotating discloses the magnetometer signal is further processed to attribute a specific change in the observed magnetic field to a specific motion of the member ( The magnetic field components measured downhole represent the sum of the local Earth's magnetic field and the field from the target (as well as any magnetic interference from the drill string ), para. [0044] ) . Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Frye by further processing the magnetometer signal as taught by Brooks to attribute specific changes in the observed magnetic field to specific motions of the member. Brooks teaches correlating magnetic field variations with particular motions while accounting for background magnetic fields, which would improve the accuracy and reliability of Fr ye’s rotational status determination. The combination represents the pred ictable use of known signal processing techniques to improve a known magnetometer-based monitoring system, yielding no more than expected results. With respect to claim 2 2 , Fyfe and Brooks disclose t he method of claim 21 above. Fyfe further discloses the rotational state of the member ( polished-rod rotation, para. [0005] ) comprises at least one of; a relative rotational change indicating a partial rotation of the member ( tension change on the polished rod relative to polished-rod position, para. [0164] ) , or, a relative rotational change indicating a rotationally applied torque ( a polished-rod rotation sensor adapted to verify rotation, and torque required to rotate, para. [0046] ) . With respect to claim 2 3 , Fyfe and Brooks disclose the method of claim 21 above. Fyfe further discloses an additional signal corresponding to an operational state of the rod lift system comprises at least one of; a signal from said magnetometer ( para. [0176] ) , or, a signal from an accelerometer ( accelerometer adapted to determine a rotation of the polished rod, para. [0163] ) , wherein, the additional signal is processed; to identify a signal indicative of a stroking motion of the rod lift system ( identifying a reference tick of each polished-rod stroke, para. [0167] ) ; wherein, the determined operational state is used to identify periods where rotation of the member is expected ( estimate polished-rod position throughout a polished-rod stroke, para. [0167] ) . With respect to claim 2 5 , Fyfe and Brooks disclose t he method of claim 23 above. Fyfe further discloses the signal from the magnetometer is further processed to determine a specific point in the stroking motion ( identifying a reference tick of each polished-rod stroke, para. [0167] ) , and said identified point is further combined with; the signal from the accelerometer ( To improve position determined by double integration from accelerometer readings taken within the polished-rod dynamometer 261, we identify 1101 (FIG. 9) the same instant, or tick, of each stroke, such as with an external magnet and magnetometer , para. [0035] ) ; wherein, the combined signal is processed to improve the determined stroking position through the remainder of the stroke ( Using this information, we can determine, in firmware executing on processor 302, a reasonable position estimate over each stroke, para. [0036] ) ; and, the combined signal, indicative of a stroke position, is used to operate the well ( scale determined position to match a known position range of the pump jack, step 1116 Fig. 3 ) . With respect to claim 2 6 , Fyfe and Brooks disclose t he method of claim 21 above. Fyfe further discloses the rotational state is observed over a plurality of rotations to identify a change in an applied torque present in the member extending downhole ( rotation and torque sensors, plots of polished-rod rotational angle 1010 and polished-rod torque 1012, para. [0048] ) , and; a change in a rotational deflection is processed to determine a rotational restriction at a point distant from the point of measurement ( 1010 and 1012 that correlates polished rod torque, polished rod displacement, and rod rotation angle, Fig. 5 ) ; and, a determination of effectiveness of said rotation is conveyed for the purpose of operating the well ( estimate polished-rod position throughout a polished-rod stroke, para. [0167] ) . With respect to claim 2 7 , Fyfe and Brooks disclose t he method of claim 21 above. Fyfe further discloses the magnetometer is placed in at least one configuration selected from the list comprising; on the rotating member itself, wherein the observed magnetic field is a combination of an absolute change in orientation of the magnetometer within the earth’s ambient magnetic field ( the at least one polished-rod rotation sensor includes all of a magnetometer and polished-rod rotation monitor is formed in a housing adapted to be mounted on the polished rod either above or below the carrier plate, para. [0072] ) ; and, a change in proximity or orientation, relative to moving magnetic field distortions due to relative motion of components of the rod-lift system ( The response of the magnetometer for full rotations is characterized to determine normal rotation of the device. Measurements available include speed of rotation, number of rotations in an interval, and in some embodiments having two magnetometers or hall-effect sensors, a direction of rotation, para. [0070] ) ; wherein, the signal is processed to identify a specific motion within the observed magnetic field ( magnetic sensor 331 sense magnetic field from that magnet, para. [0126] ) ; and attribute said identified motion to a stroking motion, or to a rotational motion ( magnetometer configured to sense rotation of the polished rod, para. [0176] ) . With respect to claim 2 8 , Fyfe and Brooks disclose t he method of claim 27 above. Fyfe further discloses a distinct magnetic field distortion is located opposite the magnetometer ( sensing a magnetic field with a magnetometer, para. [0189] ) , wherein the magnetic field distortion is arranged in one or more of said configurations, such that the sensed magnetic field is distinctly attributed to the relative motion of the magnetic field distortion at said configuration, in relation to the magnetometer at another of said configurations ( the at least one polished- rod rotation sensor includes all of a magnetometer and polished-rod rotation monitor is formed in a housing adapted to be mounted on the polished rod either above or below the carrier plate, para. [0072] ) ; and, the determined motion detection is improved by the relative magnetic field strength or orientation of the distinct magnetic distortion ( The response of the magnetometer for full rotations is characterized to determine normal rotation of the device. Measurements available include speed of rotation, number of rotations in an interval, para. [0070] ) . With respect to claim 2 9 , Fyfe and Brooks disclose t he method of claim 21 above. Fyfe further discloses the signal from the magnetometer is in electrical communication with a processor ( see Fig. 10 ) ; wherein, the processor is arranged; adjacent to the magnetometer sensor, or, remote from the magnetometer sensor by means of a wired or wireless signal ( sensors may be provided either externally or internally, including sensors for polished-rod rotation, and linked to the monitoring device by digital wireless communications, para. [0006] ) ; and, the determined rotational status is provided as an electrical signal ( a change in position is detected, the status change is transmitted wirelessly to the monitoring device 260, para. [0067] ) . With respect to claim 30 , Fyfe discloses a method for monitoring a rotation of a member, associated with a wellbore ( pumpjack monitor includes a sensor module having at least one strain gauge, and accelerometers for determining vibration and position of the monitor. Other sensors may be internal, including sensors for polished-rod rotation, Abstract ), of a rod lift system ( 229 and 235, Fig. 1 ); wherein, a rotational state of the member is determined using an accelerometer ( the polished-rod dynamometer 261 includes calibrated rotational accelerometers, para. [0071] ); whereby, the accelerometer is configured to observe an inertial signal associated with a movement of said member ( the accelerometer and gyroscopic sensor configured to sense high speed rotation of the polished rod, para. [0072] ); and, the signal from the accelerometer is processed to identify changes in motion of said member of the rod lift system ( accelerometers detect motion of walking beam 236, para. [0132] ); and, a rotational status of the member about an axis is determined from a change in the sensed motion about said axis ( Current environment 354 may indicate one or more of acceleration, para. [0117] ); and, the determined rotational status is conveyed for the purpose of operating the well ( Monitoring results may be presented in “augmented surface card” form, including a plot of polished-rod axial load versus displacement, augmented with polished-rod rotation and torque. Monitoring and early repair may also reduce production loss due to pumpjack downtime, and energy waste from pumping despite low oil levels in the well, para. [0005] ). Fyfe does not specifically disclose the signal is further processed to attribute a specific change in the observed inertial signal, to a specific motion of said member. Brooks invention related to the field of magnetic ranging while the drill string is rotating discloses the signal is further processed to attribute a specific change in the observed inertial signal, to a specific motion of said member (The magnetic field components measured downhole represent the sum of the local Earth's magnetic field and the field from the target (as well as any magnetic interference from the drill string), para. [0044]). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Frye by further processing the magnetometer signal as taught by Brooks to attribute specific changes in the observed magnetic field to specific motions of the member. Brooks teaches correlating magnetic field variations with particular motions while accounting for background magnetic fields, which would improve the accuracy and reliability of Frye’s rotational status determination. The combination represents the predictable use of known signal processing techniques to improve a known magnetometer-based monitoring system, yielding no more than expected results. With respect to claim 31 , Fyfe and Brooks disclose the method of claim 30 above. Fyfe further discloses the rotational state of the member ( polished-rod rotation, para. [0005] ) comprises at least one of; a relative rotational change indicating a partial rotation of the member ( tension change on the polished rod relative to polished-rod position, para. [0164] ), a relative rotational change indicating a rotationally applied torque ( a polished-rod rotation sensor adapted to verify rotation, and torque required to rotate, para. [0046] ). With respect to claim 32 , Fyfe and Brooks disclose the method of claim 30 above. Fyfe further discloses an additional signal corresponding to an operational state of the rod lift system further comprises at least one of; a signal from said accelerometer ( accelerometer adapted to determine a rotation of the polished rod, para. [0163] ), or, a signal from a magnetometer ( para. [0176] ); wherein, the additional signal is processed; to identify a signal indicative of a stroking motion of the rod lift system, indicating an operational state ( identifying a reference tick of each polished-rod stroke, para. [0167] ); and, the determined operational state is used to identify periods where rotation of the member is expected ( estimate polished-rod position throughout a polished-rod stroke, para. [0167] ). With respect to claim 33 , Fyfe and Brooks disclose the method of claim 32 above. Fyfe further discloses the signal from the accelerometer is further processed to determine a stroke position throughout the course of a pumping stroke ( identifying a reference tick of each polished-rod stroke, para. [0167] ); and, the determined position obtained through processing of the acceleration signal is further combined with one, or both, of; a signal obtained from the magnetometer( To improve position determined by double integration from accelerometer readings taken within the polished-rod dynamometer 261, we identify 1101 (FIG. 9) the same instant, or tick, of each stroke, such as with an external magnet and magnetometer, para. [0035] ); wherein, the combined signal is processed to improve the determined position through the course of the stroke ( Using this information, we can determine, in firmware executing on processor 302, a reasonable position estimate over each stroke, para. [0036] ); and, the combined signal, indicative of stroke position throughout the stroke, is used to operate the well ( scale determined position to match a known position range of the pump jack, step 1116 Fig. 3 ). With respect to claim 34 , Fyfe and Brooks disclose the method of claim 30 above. Fyfe further discloses the accelerometer is placed in at least one configuration selected from the list comprising; on the rotating member itself ( a polished-rod dynamometer configured for attachment to a polished rod of a pumpjack, and includes accelerometers, para. [0009] ), wherein the observed inertial signal is from motion in a rotational direction of the rotating member ( an accelerometer provides measurement of walking beam angle, para. [0029] ); and the acceleration signal is further comprised of motion in a rotational direction from the rotating member ( accelerometer compensated for motion effects of the walking beam, para. [0031] ); and, the signal is processed to identify a specific motion ( accelerometer readings, para. [0033] ); and attribute this said motion to a stroking motion, or to a rotational motion ( the accelerometer on the polished rod by determining when a stroke occurs, para. [0036] ). With respect to claim 35 , Fyfe and Brooks disclose the method of claim 30 above. Fyfe further discloses the signal from the accelerometer is in electrical communication with a processor ( see Fig. 10 ); wherein, the processor is arranged; adjacent to the accelerometer sensor ( accelerometer 324 ), or, remote from the accelerometer sensor by means of a wired or wireless signal ( sensors may be provided either externally or internally, including sensors for polished-rod rotation, and linked to the monitoring device by digital wireless communications, para. [0006] ); and, the determined rotational status is provided as an electrical signal ( a change in position is detected, the status change is transmitted wirelessly to the monitoring device 260, para. [0067] ). Claim 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fyfe and Brooks as applied to claim 23 above, and further in view of PAPOURAS et el. Hereinafter Papouras ( CA 2693716 C ). With respect to claim 24 , Fyfe and Brooks disclose the method of claim 23 above. Fyfe further discloses a change in the rotational status is determined during periods of operation of the rod lift system ( identifying a reference tick in each stroke uses readings of a magnetic sensor of the polished-rod dynamometer, para. [0168] ) . Fyfe modified by Brooks is silent about a rotational status alert is only generated when the rod lift system is operational, but the member is; determined to be improperly rotating, or, an absence of rotation of the member is detected. Papouras invention related to a system and method for monitoring well drilling or production activities a rotational status alert is only generated when the rod lift system is operational, but the member is; determined to be improperly rotating, or, an absence of rotation of the member is detected ( enable multiple users viewing the well log to alert a the wellbore that allow the drilling to continue safely, efficiently and equipment such as rotation per minute (rpm) of the drill bit; bit rotation of bit; wellbore hole geometry including casing depth information and/or depths mechanical failure for drilling equipment, such as failure of a mud pump, or a fluid samples from a gas trap, or fluid samples from the wellbore, and 1000671 Trends can be mapped with this invention across multiple wellbores geochemical well log for a single wellbore , para, [00037], [0047] ) . Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify Frye as further modified by Brooks to generate a rotational status alert only when the rod life system is operational and improper or absent rotation of the member is detected, as thought by Papouras, thereby predictably improving alert reliability and reducing false alerts and improve operational decision making, yielding no more than expected results. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. CA 2800593 C discloses an apparatus for monitoring a reciprocating rod lift system, comprising: a mechanism configured to: monitor rotation of a member in the reciprocating rod lift system; and generate a signal indicative of the monitored rotation; and a controller configured to: determine a number of revolutions of the member in a given period, based on the signal; and generate an alarm if the number of revolutions of the member is different than an expected value, wherein the expected value is based on strokes of a pumping unit in the reciprocating rod lift system and on a rotational angle associated with each of the strokes. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT GEDEON M KIDANU whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-0591 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 8-4 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Kristina DeHerrera can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 303-297-4237 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /GEDEON M KIDANU/ Examiner, Art Unit 2855 /KRISTINA M DEHERRERA/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2855 12/22/25