DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to claims filed on 10/1/2023.
Claims 1-20 are pending for examination
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 3/27/2024, 3/6/2025, and 7/25/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). Receipt is acknowledged of certified copy required by 37 CFR 1.55 for parent Application No CN202110363806.7 filed on 4/2/2021.
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for domestic benefit/national stage under 35 U.S.C. 119(e), 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) for parent Application No PCT/CN2022/085093 filed on 4/2/2022.
Drawings
Acknowledgement is made of applicant’s submission of drawings received on 10/01/2023. These drawings are acceptable.
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 #104-e R1-2100425 (hereinafter Vivo; a copy with page/line numbers has been provided).
Regarding Claim 1, Vivo disclose(s):
A scheduling method, comprising:
receiving, by a terminal, first scheduling information and/or second scheduling information; [Vivo discloses SFN based PDCCH transmissions (pg. 10 ln 305-310)]
wherein the first scheduling information is used to schedule the terminal in a case that the terminal reports transmission scheme switching capability information, the transmission scheme switching referring to switching between a single frequency network (SFN) transmission scheme and other transmission schemes; and [Vivo discloses “Proposal 7: Support dynamic switching between SFN transmission scheme and non-SFN transmission scheme, at least scheme 1a (pg. 8-9 ln 255-270; Table 1) as well as the reporting of UE capability (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397). Vivo also discloses SFN based PDCCH transmission as well as Proposal 9: Support configuration of combination of SFN and TDM based PDCCH simultaneously for High-Speed Train (HST) (pg. 10-11 ln 305-320). Furthermore, Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397).
]
the second scheduling information is used to schedule the terminal in a case that a network-side device configures an SFN transmission scheme. [Vivo discloses downlink control information (DCI) indications including SDM, FDM, and TDM as well as SFN-specific indicators and “Proposal 7: Support dynamic switching between SFN transmission scheme and non-SFN transmission scheme, at least scheme 1a (pg. 8-9 ln 255-270; Table 1) as well as the reporting of UE capability (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397). Vivo also discloses SFN based PDCCH transmission and Proposal 9: Support configuration of combination of SFN and TDM based PDCCH simultaneously for High-Speed Train (HST) (pg. 10-11 ln 305-320). SFN PDCCH takes place in context after configuration of SFN transmission scheme indication. Furthermore, Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397).]
Regarding Claim 2, Vivo disclose(s):
The method according to claim 1, wherein the transmission scheme switching capability information comprises one or more of the following:
first information, the first information being used to indicate whether the terminal supports dynamic switching between the SFN transmission scheme and a single transmission reception point (TRP) transmission scheme; [Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling including SFN based PDCCH scheduling PDSCH from STRP (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397)]
second information, the second information being used to indicate whether the terminal supports dynamic switching between the SFN transmission scheme and a first transmission scheme, wherein the first transmission scheme comprises one or more of the following: [Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling including SFN based PDCCH scheduling PDSCH from MTRP including FDM, TDM, and SDM schemes (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397; Table 1)]
frequency division multiplexing multi-TRP transmission scheme; [Vivo Table 1 schemes 2a and 2b]
time division multiplexing multi-TRP transmission scheme; and [Vivo Table 1 schemes 3 and 4]
space division multiplexing multi-TRP transmission scheme. [Vivo Table 1 scheme 1a]
Regarding Claim 3, Vivo disclose(s):
The method according to claim 1, wherein in a case that the terminal reports the transmission scheme switching capability information, the first scheduling information explicitly or implicitly indicates one or more of the following:
CORESET0 related configuration information; [Vivo discloses SFN based PDCCH transmission and that the QCL parameters used for the PDCCH are associated with a monitored occasion of a search space with one CORESET indicated by two TCI states (pg. 10-11 ln 306-320) and also discloses the default beam for PDSCH in some cases usually has a relationship with the QCL configuration of the lowest CORESET ID (pg. 12-13 ln 350-425).]
information about a time interval between a first PDCCH and a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) or between a first PDCCH and a second PDCCH or between a first PDSCH and a second PDSCH; wherein the first PDCCH is used for scheduling the first PDSCH; and the second PDCCH is used for scheduling the second PDSCH; [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305)]
transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state information associated with a PDCCH; [Vivo discloses SFN based PDCCH transmission and that the QCL parameters used for the PDCCH are associated with a monitored occasion of a search space with one CORESET indicated by two TCI states (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350).]
TCI state information associated with a PDSCH; and [Vivo discloses in Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350).]
media access control (MAC) control element (CE) information for activating a TCI state associated with a PDSCH. [Vivo discloses TCI state indication for UE-specific PDCCH MAC CE is identified by a MAC which has a fixed size of 16bits with three fields of serving cell ID, CORESET ID and TCI state ID as shown in figure 13.a. In Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350).]
Regarding Claim 4, Vivo disclose(s):
The method according to claim 3, wherein the CORESET0 related configuration information satisfies one or more of the following:
the number of search spaces associated with the CORESET0 monitored by the terminal is less than or equal to the third information reported by the terminal or a maximum number of search spaces capable of being associated by default; [Vivo discloses a UE can be configured with up to 3 CORESETs and 10 search space sets on each of up to four BWP on a serving cell, and a search space set is associated with only one CORESET (pg. 11 ln 334-340).]
search spaces associated with the CORESET0 monitored by the terminal comprise one or more of the following:
search space zero;
a common search space configured in system information block 1; and
a common search space configured in a physical downlink control channel common configuration; and
the CORESET0 is used for common information scheduling. [Vivo discloses that in 38.214, the default beam for PDSCH in some cases usually has a relationship with the QCL configuration of the lowest CORESET ID (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397).]
Regarding Claim 5, Vivo disclose(s):
The method according to claim 3, wherein the information about a time interval between a first PDCCH and a first PDSCH or between a first PDCCH and a second PDCCH or between a first PDSCH and a second PDSCH satisfies one or more of the following:
in a case that the first PDCCH is associated with one TCI state and that the first PDSCH is associated with two TCI states, a time interval between the first PDCCH and the first PDSCH is greater than or equal to the eighth information reported by the terminal or a default effective time of a terminal transmission scheme switching; [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305) and that if the network just indicates two TCI states related to TRS2 and TRS3 separately, UE can adjust its RX beams to receive the PDSCH from TRP2 and TRP3 and inter-symbol interference caused by exceeding the CP length could be inhibited (pg. 8 ln 245-254; Fig. 9).]
in a case that the first PDCCH is associated with two TCI states and that the first PDSCH is associated with one TCI state, a time interval between the first PDCCH and the first PDSCH is greater than or equal to the eighth information reported by the terminal or a default effective time of a terminal transmission scheme switching; [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305) and that if the network just indicates two TCI states related to TRS2 and TRS3 separately, UE can adjust its RX beams to receive the PDSCH from TRP2 and TRP3 and inter-symbol interference caused by exceeding the CP length could be inhibited (pg. 8 ln 245-254; Fig. 9).]
in a case that the first PDCCH is associated with one TCI state and that the second PDCCH is associated with two TCI states, a time interval between the first PDCCH and the second PDCCH is greater than or equal to the eighth information reported by the terminal or a default effective time of a terminal transmission scheme switching; and [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305) and that if the network just indicates two TCI states related to TRS2 and TRS3 separately, UE can adjust its RX beams to receive the PDSCH from TRP2 and TRP3 and inter-symbol interference caused by exceeding the CP length could be inhibited (pg. 8 ln 245-254; Fig. 9).]
in a case that the first PDSCH is associated with one TCI state and that the second PDSCH is associated with two TCI states, a time interval between the first PDSCH and the second PDSCH is greater than or equal to the eighth information reported by the terminal or a default effective time of a terminal transmission scheme switching; [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305) and that if the network just indicates two TCI states related to TRS2 and TRS3 separately, UE can adjust its RX beams to receive the PDSCH from TRP2 and TRP3 and inter-symbol interference caused by exceeding the CP length could be inhibited (pg. 8 ln 245-254; Fig. 9).]
wherein the default effective time of the terminal transmission scheme switching is a value independent of the subcarrier spacing or values in one-to-one correspondence with subcarrier spacings, and the subcarrier spacing is configured by the network-side device. [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305) and that if the network just indicates two TCI states related to TRS2 and TRS3 separately, UE can adjust its RX beams to receive the PDSCH from TRP2 and TRP3 and inter-symbol interference caused by exceeding the CP length could be inhibited (pg. 8 ln 245-254; Fig. 9).]
Regarding Claim 6, Vivo disclose(s):
The method according to claim 3, wherein the TCI state information associated with a PDCCH satisfies one or more of the following:
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states and that the PDSCH is scheduled by the PDCCH in the form of downlink control information DCI format 1_0, the PDCCH is associated with two TCI states; [Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397).]
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states and that the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH is associated with only one TCI state, DCI in the PDCCH carries TCI indication information, and the TCI indication information comprises two TCI states; and [Vivo discloses deciding default beam for PDSC such that in case that the scheduling offset between the last symbol of the PDCCH carrying the triggering DCI and the first symbol of the A-CSI-RS resources configured without higher layer parameter trs-Info is smaller than the beam-switching threshold which is indicated in reporting of UE capability, the UE applies the QCL assumption used for the CORESET associated with a monitored search space with the lowest CORESET ID in the latest slot, where one or more CORESETs within the active BWP of the serving cell are monitored, and the CORESETs belong to the same CORESET pool index if configured; Therefore, the default beam assumption of A-CSI RS can also refer to the lowest CORESET ID in the latest slot, which is the same as the default beam for PDSCH discussed above. Vivo also discloses that a UE would assume the default beam for the CSI-RS refers to QCL assumption for the CORESET related to the PDCCH, However, if the CORESET is indicated with two TCI states, two alternatives should be considered to determine the default beam of the CSI-RS: Alt1: gNB ensures the CORESET ID only be configured one TCI states by implementation; Alt2: QCL assumption associated with one of TCI states, e.g. always selects the first or the second TCI state (pg. 12-13 ln 350-425)]
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states and that a scheduling time interval between the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH and the PDSCH is less than a threshold, a CORESET with the lowest identity ID in the latest debugging slot of the PDSCH comprising CORESETs is associated with two TCI states; [[Vivo discloses deciding default beam for PDSC such that in case that the scheduling offset between the last symbol of the PDCCH carrying the triggering DCI and the first symbol of the A-CSI-RS resources configured without higher layer parameter trs-Info is smaller than the beam-switching threshold which is indicated in reporting of UE capability, the UE applies the QCL assumption used for the CORESET associated with a monitored search space with the lowest CORESET ID in the latest slot, where one or more CORESETs within the active BWP of the serving cell are monitored, and the CORESETs belong to the same CORESET pool index if configured; Therefore, the default beam assumption of A-CSI RS can also refer to the lowest CORESET ID in the latest slot, which is the same as the default beam for PDSCH discussed above. Vivo also discloses that a UE would assume the default beam for the CSI-RS refers to QCL assumption for the CORESET related to the PDCCH, however, if the CORESET is indicated with two TCI states, two alternatives should be considered to determine the default beam of the CSI-RS: Alt1: gNB ensures the CORESET ID only be configured one TCI states by implementation; Alt2: QCL assumption associated with one of TCI states, e.g. always selects the first or the second TCI state (pg. 12-13 ln 350-425)]
wherein a type of the PDSCH comprises a terminal-specific type; and a type of the PDCCH comprises a terminal-specific type. [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305) and that if the network just indicates two TCI states related to TRS2 and TRS3 separately, UE can adjust its RX beams to receive the PDSCH from TRP2 and TRP3 and inter-symbol interference caused by exceeding the CP length could be inhibited (pg. 8 ln 245-254; Fig. 9).]
Regarding Claim 7, Vivo disclose(s):
The method according to claim 3, wherein the TCI state information associated with a PDSCH satisfies one or more of the following:
in a case that a PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH is associated with two TCI states, the PDSCH is associated with two TCI states; and [Vivo discloses in Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350).]
in a case that a PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH is associated with one TCI state, the PDSCH is associated with one TCI state; [Vivo discloses in Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350).]
wherein a type of the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH comprises a terminal-specific type; and a type of the PDSCH comprises a terminal-specific type. [Vivo discloses 38.321, the TCI state indication for UE-specific PDCCH MAC CE is identified by a MAC which has a fixed size of 16bits with three fields of serving cell ID, CORESET ID and TCI state ID as shown in figure 13.a. In Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP. Similarly, the enhanced TCI states for CORESET can reuse this similar design shown in figure 13.b. (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
Regarding Claim 8, Vivo disclose(s):
The method according to claim 3, wherein the MAC CE information for activating a TCI state associated with a PDSCH satisfies that the number of TCI states corresponding to each TCI field in the MAC CE information is two. [Vivo discloses 38.321, the TCI state indication for UE-specific PDCCH MAC CE is identified by a MAC which has a fixed size of 16bits with three fields of serving cell ID, CORESET ID and TCI state ID as shown in figure 13.a. In Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP. Similarly, the enhanced TCI states for CORESET can reuse this similar design shown in figure 13.b. (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
Regarding Claim 9, Vivo disclose(s):
The method according to claim 1,
wherein in a case that the second scheduling information comprises: PDCCH TCI state information, the PDCCH TCI state information satisfies one or more of the following:
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states, the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH is associated with two TCI states; and [Vivo discloses 38.321, the TCI state indication for UE-specific PDCCH MAC CE is identified by a MAC which has a fixed size of 16bits with three fields of serving cell ID, CORESET ID and TCI state ID as shown in figure 13.a. In Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP. Similarly, the enhanced TCI states for CORESET can reuse this similar design shown in figure 13.b. (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states and that the PDSCH is scheduled by the PDCCH in the form of DCI format 1_0, the PDCCH is associated with two TCI states;
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states and that DCI in the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH carries TCI indication information, the TCI indication information comprises two TCI states; and [Vivo pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13.]
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states and that a time interval between the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH and the PDSCH is less than a threshold, a CORESET with the lowest ID in the latest debugging slot of the PDSCH comprising CORESETs is associated with two TCI states;
wherein a type of the PDSCH comprises a terminal-specific type; and a type of the PDCCH comprises a terminal-specific type; and/or [ (Vivo pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
wherein in a case that the second scheduling information comprises PDSCH TCI state information, the PDSCH TCI state information satisfies one or more of the following:
in a case that a PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH is associated with two TCI states, the PDSCH is associated with two TCI states; and [ (Vivo pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
in a case that a PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH is associated with one TCI state, the PDSCH is associated with one TCI state; wherein [ (Vivo pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
a type of the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH comprises a terminal-specific type; and a type of the PDSCH comprises a terminal-specific type. [ (Vivo pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 10-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vivo as applied to Claims 1-9 above, and further in view of Jang et al. (US 20220330299 A1; hereinafter Jang).
Regarding Claim 10, Vivo disclose(s):
receiving first scheduling information and/or second scheduling information; [Vivo discloses SFN based PDCCH transmissions (pg. 10 ln 305-310)]
wherein the first scheduling information is used to schedule the terminal in a case that the terminal reports transmission scheme switching capability information, the transmission scheme switching referring to switching between a single frequency network (SFN) transmission scheme and other transmission schemes; and [Vivo discloses “Proposal 7: Support dynamic switching between SFN transmission scheme and non-SFN transmission scheme, at least scheme 1a (pg. 8-9 ln 255-270; Table 1) as well as the reporting of UE capability (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397). Vivo also discloses SFN based PDCCH transmission as well as Proposal 9: Support configuration of combination of SFN and TDM based PDCCH simultaneously for High-Speed Train (HST) (pg. 10-11 ln 305-320). Furthermore, Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397).
]
the second scheduling information is used to schedule the terminal in a case that a network-side device configures an SFN transmission scheme. [Vivo discloses downlink control information (DCI) indications including SDM, FDM, and TDM as well as SFN-specific indicators and “Proposal 7: Support dynamic switching between SFN transmission scheme and non-SFN transmission scheme, at least scheme 1a (pg. 8-9 ln 255-270; Table 1) as well as the reporting of UE capability (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397). Vivo also discloses SFN based PDCCH transmission and Proposal 9: Support configuration of combination of SFN and TDM based PDCCH simultaneously for High-Speed Train (HST) (pg. 10-11 ln 305-320). SFN PDCCH takes place in context after configuration of SFN transmission scheme indication. Furthermore, Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397).]
Vivo does not explicitly disclose:
A terminal, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein when the program is executed by the processor
However Jang, analogous art also teaching single and multiple TRP transmission and PDCCH transmission method, does disclose:
A terminal, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein when the program is executed by the processor [(see Jang ¶585-600; Fig. 26-27)
[0585] FIG. 26 is a diagram illustrating the structure of a UE in a wireless communication system according to an embodiment of the disclosure.
[0586] Referring to FIG. 26, the UE may include a transceiver referring to a UE receiver 2600 and a UE transmitter 2610, a memory (not shown), and a UE processor 2605 (or a UE controller). According to the above-described communication method of the UE, the UE transceiver 2600 and 2610, the memory, and the UE processor 2605 may operate. However, the elements of the UE are not limited to the above-described examples. For example, the UE may include more or fewer elements than the aforementioned elements. In addition, the transceiver, the memory, and the processor may be implemented in the form of one chip.
[0591] FIG. 27 is a diagram illustrating the structure of a base station in a wireless communication system according to an embodiment of the disclosure.
[0592] Referring to FIG. 27, the base station may include a transceiver referring to a base station receiver 2700 and a base station transmitter 2710, a memory (not shown), and a base station processor 2705 (or a base station controller). According to the above-described communication method of the base station, the base station transceiver 2700 and 2710, the memory, and the base station processor 2705 may operate. However, the elements of the base station are not limited to the above-described examples. For example, the base station may include more or fewer elements than the aforementioned elements. In addition, the transceiver, the memory, and the processor may be implemented in the form of one chip.
]
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the communication system of Vivo with that of Jang to include the memory, processor, and program executable by the processor to include the structure of the terminal/base station for performing the function, as per Jang (¶585-600), with reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding Claim 11, Vivo and Jang disclose:
The terminal according to claim 10, wherein the transmission scheme switching capability information comprises one or more of the following:
first information, the first information being used to indicate whether the terminal supports dynamic switching between the SFN transmission scheme and a single transmission reception point (TRP) transmission scheme; [Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling including SFN based PDCCH scheduling PDSCH from STRP (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397)]
second information, the second information being used to indicate whether the terminal supports dynamic switching between the SFN transmission scheme and a first transmission scheme, wherein the first transmission scheme comprises one or more of the following: [Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling including SFN based PDCCH scheduling PDSCH from MTRP including FDM, TDM, and SDM schemes (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397; Table 1)]
frequency division multiplexing multi-TRP transmission scheme; [Vivo Table 1 schemes 2a and 2b]
time division multiplexing multi-TRP transmission scheme; and [Vivo Table 1 schemes 3 and 4]
space division multiplexing multi-TRP transmission scheme. [Vivo Table 1 scheme 1a]
Regarding Claim 12, Vivo and Jang disclose(s):
The terminal according to claim 10, wherein in a case that the terminal reports the transmission scheme switching capability information, the first scheduling information explicitly or implicitly indicates one or more of the following:
CORESET0 related configuration information; [Vivo discloses SFN based PDCCH transmission and that the QCL parameters used for the PDCCH are associated with a monitored occasion of a search space with one CORESET indicated by two TCI states (pg. 10-11 ln 306-320) and also discloses the default beam for PDSCH in some cases usually has a relationship with the QCL configuration of the lowest CORESET ID (pg. 12-13 ln 350-425).]
information about a time interval between a first PDCCH and a first physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) or between a first PDCCH and a second PDCCH or between a first PDSCH and a second PDSCH; wherein the first PDCCH is used for scheduling the first PDSCH; and the second PDCCH is used for scheduling the second PDSCH; [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305)]
transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state information associated with a PDCCH; [Vivo discloses SFN based PDCCH transmission and that the QCL parameters used for the PDCCH are associated with a monitored occasion of a search space with one CORESET indicated by two TCI states (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350).]
TCI state information associated with a PDSCH; and [Vivo discloses in Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350).]
media access control (MAC) control element (CE) information for activating a TCI state associated with a PDSCH. [Vivo discloses TCI state indication for UE-specific PDCCH MAC CE is identified by a MAC which has a fixed size of 16bits with three fields of serving cell ID, CORESET ID and TCI state ID as shown in figure 13.a. In Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350).]
Regarding Claim 13, Vivo and Jang disclose(s):
The terminal according to claim 12, wherein the CORESET0 related configuration information satisfies one or more of the following:
the number of search spaces associated with the CORESET0 monitored by the terminal is less than or equal to the third information reported by the terminal or a maximum number of search spaces capable of being associated by default; [Vivo discloses a UE can be configured with up to 3 CORESETs and 10 search space sets on each of up to four BWP on a serving cell, and a search space set is associated with only one CORESET (pg. 11 ln 334-340).]
search spaces associated with the CORESET0 monitored by the terminal comprise one or more of the following:
search space zero;
a common search space configured in system information block 1; and
a common search space configured in a physical downlink control channel common configuration; and
the CORESET0 is used for common information scheduling. [Vivo discloses that in 38.214, the default beam for PDSCH in some cases usually has a relationship with the QCL configuration of the lowest CORESET ID (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397).]
Regarding Claim 14, Vivo and Jang disclose(s):
The terminal according to claim 12, wherein the information about a time interval between a first PDCCH and a first PDSCH or between a first PDCCH and a second PDCCH or between a first PDSCH and a second PDSCH satisfies one or more of the following:
in a case that the first PDCCH is associated with one TCI state and that the first PDSCH is associated with two TCI states, a time interval between the first PDCCH and the first PDSCH is greater than or equal to the eighth information reported by the terminal or a default effective time of a terminal transmission scheme switching; [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305) and that if the network just indicates two TCI states related to TRS2 and TRS3 separately, UE can adjust its RX beams to receive the PDSCH from TRP2 and TRP3 and inter-symbol interference caused by exceeding the CP length could be inhibited (pg. 8 ln 245-254; Fig. 9).]
in a case that the first PDCCH is associated with two TCI states and that the first PDSCH is associated with one TCI state, a time interval between the first PDCCH and the first PDSCH is greater than or equal to the eighth information reported by the terminal or a default effective time of a terminal transmission scheme switching; [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305) and that if the network just indicates two TCI states related to TRS2 and TRS3 separately, UE can adjust its RX beams to receive the PDSCH from TRP2 and TRP3 and inter-symbol interference caused by exceeding the CP length could be inhibited (pg. 8 ln 245-254; Fig. 9).]
in a case that the first PDCCH is associated with one TCI state and that the second PDCCH is associated with two TCI states, a time interval between the first PDCCH and the second PDCCH is greater than or equal to the eighth information reported by the terminal or a default effective time of a terminal transmission scheme switching; and [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305) and that if the network just indicates two TCI states related to TRS2 and TRS3 separately, UE can adjust its RX beams to receive the PDSCH from TRP2 and TRP3 and inter-symbol interference caused by exceeding the CP length could be inhibited (pg. 8 ln 245-254; Fig. 9).]
in a case that the first PDSCH is associated with one TCI state and that the second PDSCH is associated with two TCI states, a time interval between the first PDSCH and the second PDSCH is greater than or equal to the eighth information reported by the terminal or a default effective time of a terminal transmission scheme switching; [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305) and that if the network just indicates two TCI states related to TRS2 and TRS3 separately, UE can adjust its RX beams to receive the PDSCH from TRP2 and TRP3 and inter-symbol interference caused by exceeding the CP length could be inhibited (pg. 8 ln 245-254; Fig. 9).]
wherein the default effective time of the terminal transmission scheme switching is a value independent of the subcarrier spacing or values in one-to-one correspondence with subcarrier spacings, and the subcarrier spacing is configured by the network-side device. [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305) and that if the network just indicates two TCI states related to TRS2 and TRS3 separately, UE can adjust its RX beams to receive the PDSCH from TRP2 and TRP3 and inter-symbol interference caused by exceeding the CP length could be inhibited (pg. 8 ln 245-254; Fig. 9).]
Regarding Claim 15, Vivo and Jang disclose(s):
The terminal according to claim 12, wherein the TCI state information associated with a PDCCH satisfies one or more of the following:
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states and that the PDSCH is scheduled by the PDCCH in the form of downlink control information DCI format 1_0, the PDCCH is associated with two TCI states; [Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397).]
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states and that the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH is associated with only one TCI state, DCI in the PDCCH carries TCI indication information, and the TCI indication information comprises two TCI states; and [Vivo discloses deciding default beam for PDSC such that in case that the scheduling offset between the last symbol of the PDCCH carrying the triggering DCI and the first symbol of the A-CSI-RS resources configured without higher layer parameter trs-Info is smaller than the beam-switching threshold which is indicated in reporting of UE capability, the UE applies the QCL assumption used for the CORESET associated with a monitored search space with the lowest CORESET ID in the latest slot, where one or more CORESETs within the active BWP of the serving cell are monitored, and the CORESETs belong to the same CORESET pool index if configured; Therefore, the default beam assumption of A-CSI RS can also refer to the lowest CORESET ID in the latest slot, which is the same as the default beam for PDSCH discussed above. Vivo also discloses that a UE would assume the default beam for the CSI-RS refers to QCL assumption for the CORESET related to the PDCCH, However, if the CORESET is indicated with two TCI states, two alternatives should be considered to determine the default beam of the CSI-RS: Alt1: gNB ensures the CORESET ID only be configured one TCI states by implementation; Alt2: QCL assumption associated with one of TCI states, e.g. always selects the first or the second TCI state (pg. 12-13 ln 350-425)]
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states and that a scheduling time interval between the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH and the PDSCH is less than a threshold, a CORESET with the lowest identity ID in the latest debugging slot of the PDSCH comprising CORESETs is associated with two TCI states; [[Vivo discloses deciding default beam for PDSC such that in case that the scheduling offset between the last symbol of the PDCCH carrying the triggering DCI and the first symbol of the A-CSI-RS resources configured without higher layer parameter trs-Info is smaller than the beam-switching threshold which is indicated in reporting of UE capability, the UE applies the QCL assumption used for the CORESET associated with a monitored search space with the lowest CORESET ID in the latest slot, where one or more CORESETs within the active BWP of the serving cell are monitored, and the CORESETs belong to the same CORESET pool index if configured; Therefore, the default beam assumption of A-CSI RS can also refer to the lowest CORESET ID in the latest slot, which is the same as the default beam for PDSCH discussed above. Vivo also discloses that a UE would assume the default beam for the CSI-RS refers to QCL assumption for the CORESET related to the PDCCH,However, if the CORESET is indicated with two TCI states, two alternatives should be considered to determine the default beam of the CSI-RS: Alt1: gNB ensures the CORESET ID only be configured one TCI states by implementation; Alt2: QCL assumption associated with one of TCI states, e.g. always selects the first or the second TCI state (pg. 12-13 ln 350-425)]
wherein a type of the PDSCH comprises a terminal-specific type; and a type of the PDCCH comprises a terminal-specific type. [Vivo discloses Doppler shifts by measuring two TRS resource sets and then applying the results for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS estimation (pg. 2-3 ln 26-60; Fig. 2) as well as implicit/explicit indication of doppler shifts (pg. 5 ln 118-145) and new QCL assumptions for PDSCH/PDCCH DMRS including average delay, etc. (pg. 5-6 ln. 146-205; Fig. 6). Vivo also discloses a small delay CDD to improve RE demodulation performance (pg. 9-10 ln 270-305) and that if the network just indicates two TCI states related to TRS2 and TRS3 separately, UE can adjust its RX beams to receive the PDSCH from TRP2 and TRP3 and inter-symbol interference caused by exceeding the CP length could be inhibited (pg. 8 ln 245-254; Fig. 9).]
Regarding Claim 16, Vivo and Jang disclose(s):
The terminal according to claim 12, wherein the TCI state information associated with a PDSCH satisfies one or more of the following:
in a case that a PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH is associated with two TCI states, the PDSCH is associated with two TCI states; and [Vivo discloses in Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350).]
in a case that a PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH is associated with one TCI state, the PDSCH is associated with one TCI state; [Vivo discloses in Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350).]
wherein a type of the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH comprises a terminal-specific type; and a type of the PDSCH comprises a terminal-specific type. [Vivo discloses 38.321, the TCI state indication for UE-specific PDCCH MAC CE is identified by a MAC which has a fixed size of 16bits with three fields of serving cell ID, CORESET ID and TCI state ID as shown in figure 13.a. In Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP. Similarly, the enhanced TCI states for CORESET can reuse this similar design shown in figure 13.b. (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
Regarding Claim 17, Vivo and Jang disclose(s):
The terminal according to claim 12, wherein the MAC CE information for activating a TCI state associated with a PDSCH satisfies that the number of TCI states corresponding to each TCI field in the MAC CE information is two. [Vivo discloses 38.321, the TCI state indication for UE-specific PDCCH MAC CE is identified by a MAC which has a fixed size of 16bits with three fields of serving cell ID, CORESET ID and TCI state ID as shown in figure 13.a. In Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP. Similarly, the enhanced TCI states for CORESET can reuse this similar design shown in figure 13.b. (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
Regarding Claim 18, Vivo and Jang disclose(s):
The terminal according to claim 10,
wherein in a case that the second scheduling information comprises: PDCCH TCI state information, the PDCCH TCI state information satisfies one or more of the following:
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states, the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH is associated with two TCI states; and [Vivo discloses 38.321, the TCI state indication for UE-specific PDCCH MAC CE is identified by a MAC which has a fixed size of 16bits with three fields of serving cell ID, CORESET ID and TCI state ID as shown in figure 13.a. In Rel-16, the enhanced TCI states activation/deactivation for UE-specific MAC CE is supported, in which one TCI codepoint can include one or two TCI states to support PDSCH reception in MTRP. Similarly, the enhanced TCI states for CORESET can reuse this similar design shown in figure 13.b. (pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states and that the PDSCH is scheduled by the PDCCH in the form of DCI format 1_0, the PDCCH is associated with two TCI states;
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states and that DCI in the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH carries TCI indication information, the TCI indication information comprises two TCI states; and [Vivo pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13.]
in a case that a PDSCH is associated with two TCI states and that a time interval between the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH and the PDSCH is less than a threshold, a CORESET with the lowest ID in the latest debugging slot of the PDSCH comprising CORESETs is associated with two TCI states;
wherein a type of the PDSCH comprises a terminal-specific type; and a type of the PDCCH comprises a terminal-specific type; and/or [ (Vivo pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
wherein in a case that the second scheduling information comprises PDSCH TCI state information, the PDSCH TCI state information satisfies one or more of the following:
in a case that a PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH is associated with two TCI states, the PDSCH is associated with two TCI states; and [ (Vivo pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
in a case that a PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH is associated with one TCI state, the PDSCH is associated with one TCI state; wherein [ (Vivo pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
a type of the PDCCH that schedules the PDSCH comprises a terminal-specific type; and a type of the PDSCH comprises a terminal-specific type. [ (Vivo pg. 10-11 ln 306-350; Fig. 13).]
Regarding Claim 19, Vivo disclose(s):
transmitting first scheduling information and/or second scheduling information; wherein [Vivo discloses SFN based PDCCH transmissions (pg. 10 ln 305-310)]
the first scheduling information is used to schedule a terminal in a case that the terminal reports transmission scheme switching capability information, the transmission scheme switching referring to switching between an SFN transmission scheme and other transmission schemes; and [Vivo discloses “Proposal 7: Support dynamic switching between SFN transmission scheme and non-SFN transmission scheme, at least scheme 1a (pg. 8-9 ln 255-270; Table 1) as well as the reporting of UE capability (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397). Vivo also discloses SFN based PDCCH transmission as well as Proposal 9: Support configuration of combination of SFN and TDM based PDCCH simultaneously for High-Speed Train (HST) (pg. 10-11 ln 305-320). Furthermore, Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397).
]
the second scheduling information is used to schedule the terminal in a case that the network-side device configures an SFN transmission scheme. [Vivo discloses downlink control information (DCI) indications including SDM, FDM, and TDM as well as SFN-specific indicators and “Proposal 7: Support dynamic switching between SFN transmission scheme and non-SFN transmission scheme, at least scheme 1a (pg. 8-9 ln 255-270; Table 1) as well as the reporting of UE capability (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397). Vivo also discloses SFN based PDCCH transmission and Proposal 9: Support configuration of combination of SFN and TDM based PDCCH simultaneously for High-Speed Train (HST) (pg. 10-11 ln 305-320). SFN PDCCH takes place in context after configuration of SFN transmission scheme indication. Furthermore, Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397).]
Vivo does not explicitly disclose:
A network-side device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein when the program is executed by the processor
However Jang, analogous art also teaching single and multiple TRP transmission and PDCCH transmission method, does disclose:
A network-side device, comprising a processor, a memory, and a program stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein when the program is executed by the processor [(see Jang ¶585-600; Fig. 26-27)
[0585] FIG. 26 is a diagram illustrating the structure of a UE in a wireless communication system according to an embodiment of the disclosure.
[0586] Referring to FIG. 26, the UE may include a transceiver referring to a UE receiver 2600 and a UE transmitter 2610, a memory (not shown), and a UE processor 2605 (or a UE controller). According to the above-described communication method of the UE, the UE transceiver 2600 and 2610, the memory, and the UE processor 2605 may operate. However, the elements of the UE are not limited to the above-described examples. For example, the UE may include more or fewer elements than the aforementioned elements. In addition, the transceiver, the memory, and the processor may be implemented in the form of one chip.
[0591] FIG. 27 is a diagram illustrating the structure of a base station in a wireless communication system according to an embodiment of the disclosure.
[0592] Referring to FIG. 27, the base station may include a transceiver referring to a base station receiver 2700 and a base station transmitter 2710, a memory (not shown), and a base station processor 2705 (or a base station controller). According to the above-described communication method of the base station, the base station transceiver 2700 and 2710, the memory, and the base station processor 2705 may operate. However, the elements of the base station are not limited to the above-described examples. For example, the base station may include more or fewer elements than the aforementioned elements. In addition, the transceiver, the memory, and the processor may be implemented in the form of one chip.
]
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the communication system of Vivo with that of Jang to include the memory, processor, and program executable by the processor to include the structure of the terminal/base station for performing the function, as per Jang (¶585-600), with reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding Claim 20, Vivo and Jang disclose:
The network-side device according to claim 19, wherein the transmission scheme switching capability information comprises one or more of the following:
first information, the first information being used to indicate whether the terminal supports dynamic switching between the SFN transmission scheme and a single transmission reception point (TRP) transmission scheme; [Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling including SFN based PDCCH scheduling PDSCH from STRP (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397)]
second information, the second information being used to indicate whether the terminal supports dynamic switching between the SFN transmission scheme and a first transmission scheme, wherein the first transmission scheme comprises one or more of the following: [Vivo discloses Proposal 10: supporting two TCI states indicated simultaneously for one CORESET by MAC CE (pg. 11 ln 321-350; Fig. 13-14) to accommodate various capability and options for scheduling including SFN based PDCCH scheduling PDSCH from MTRP including FDM, TDM, and SDM schemes (pg. 12-13 ln 350-397; Table 1)]
frequency division multiplexing multi-TRP transmission scheme; [Vivo Table 1 schemes 2a and 2b]
time division multiplexing multi-TRP transmission scheme; and [Vivo Table 1 schemes 3 and 4]
space division multiplexing multi-TRP transmission scheme. [Vivo Table 1 scheme 1a]
Conclusion
/RKF/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468