Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-7, 17-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Conchieri (US 20170167389 as referenced in OA dated 9/8/2025) in view of Godfrey et al (US 20190113163 as referenced in OA dated 1/16/2026).
Annotated Figure 1 of Conchieri
Regarding claim 1, Conchieri discloses a recirculation system (The recirculation system of Figure 1; 12 which includes at least Annotated Figure 1; labeled inlet, intermediate, and outlet section) for a gas turbine engine (Figure 1; 12 and the portion of 44 which attaches to Annotated Figure 1; labeled mixing chamber), the recirculation system comprising:
a mixing chamber (Annotated Figure 1; labeled mixing chamber) including an inlet end and an outlet end (The left and right ends of the mixing chamber, respectively), wherein the inlet end of the mixing chamber is attached directly to an engine exhaust (The portion of Figure 1; 44 to the left of the mixing chamber) of the gas turbine engine to receive exhaust gases (The exhaust gases from Figure 1; 12, Paragraph 0006) directly therefrom;
a recirculation conduit (Annotated Figure 1; labeled inlet, intermediate, and outlet section) forming a closed loop (The recirculation forms a closed loop with the mixing chamber) with the mixing chamber between the inlet end and the outlet end of the mixing chamber, wherein the recirculation conduit includes an inlet opening (Figure 1; 84) in fluid communication with the mixing chamber and proximate to the outlet end of the mixing chamber, and an outlet opening (The outlet opening of Annotated Figure 1; labeled outlet section that feeds 44, Paragraph 0028) in fluid communication with the mixing chamber and proximate to the inlet end of the mixing chamber; and
a fan (Figure 1; 86), disposed in the recirculation conduit, configured to:
receive the exhaust gases entering the inlet opening of the recirculation conduit (Functional Language, the fan receives the exhaust gases entering the inlet opening); and
direct the exhaust gases in the recirculation conduit to the mixing chamber via the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit (Functional Language, the fan directs the exhaust gases to the mixing chamber via the outlet opening).
Conchieri does not disclose wherein the recirculation conduit is a one-piece component.
However, Godfrey teaches wherein a recirculation conduit (Figure 3A; 100-3, The term recirculation is functional language, and 100 can be a recirculation conduit, Paragraph 0014) is a one-piece component (Paragraph 0027).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Conchieri wherein the recirculation conduit is a one-piece component as taught by and suggested by Godfrey in order to provide flexibility in free-form fabrication with few or no geometric constraints and fast material processing time (Paragraph 0027, The modification makes the recirculation conduit a one-piece component from additive manufacturing).
Regarding claim 2, Conchieri in view of Godfrey teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein the fan is made of a high-temperature resistant material (Figure 1; 86 using the exhaust gases is made of a high-temperature resistant material since the exhaust gases are at a high-temperature and the exhaust gases do not break 86).
Regarding claim 3, Conchieri in view of Godfrey teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein the inlet end of the mixing chamber is in fluid communication with an exhaust interface (The exhaust interface of the gas turbine engine that attaches to the mixing chamber) of the engine exhaust to receive the exhaust gases, and wherein the outlet end of the mixing chamber is in fluid communication with an exhaust gas treatment system (Figure 1; 46) associated with the gas turbine engine.
Regarding claim 4, Conchieri in view of Godfrey teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein the mixing chamber defines an inlet section (Annotated Figure 1; labeled inlet section) including the inlet end, an outlet section (Annotated Figure 1; labeled outlet section) including the outlet end, and an intermediate section (Annotated Figure 1; labeled intermediate section) extending between the inlet section and the outlet section, and wherein the intermediate section is in fluid communication with each of the inlet opening and the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit.
Regarding claim 5, Conchieri in view of Godfrey teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein the recirculation conduit includes an inlet conduit portion (Annotated Figure 1; labeled inlet section) including the inlet opening, an outlet conduit portion (Annotated Figure 1; labeled outlet section) including the outlet opening, and an intermediate conduit portion (Annotated Figure 1; labeled intermediate section) extending between the inlet conduit portion and the outlet conduit portion.
Regarding claim 6, Conchieri in view of Godfrey teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein the fan is disposed in the intermediate conduit portion (The fan is in the intermediate conduit portion).
Regarding claim 7, Conchieri in view of Godfrey teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein the mixing chamber extends outwardly from the recirculation conduit (The mixing chamber extends outwardly from the recirculation conduit).
Regarding claim 17, Conchieri discloses a method of recirculating gases associated with a gas turbine engine (Figure 1; 12 and the portion of 44 which attaches to Annotated Figure 1; labeled mixing chamber), the method comprising:
providing a mixing chamber (Annotated Figure 1; labeled mixing chamber) including an inlet end and an outlet end (The left and right ends of the mixing chamber, respectively), wherein the inlet end of the mixing chamber is attached directly to an engine exhaust (The portion of Figure 1; 44 to the left of the mixing chamber) of the gas turbine engine to receive exhaust gases (The exhaust gases from Figure 1; 12, Paragraph 0006) directly therefrom;
providing a recirculation conduit (Annotated Figure 1; labeled inlet, intermediate, and outlet section) forming a closed loop (The recirculation forms a closed loop with the mixing chamber) with the mixing chamber between the inlet end and the outlet end of the mixing chamber, wherein the recirculation conduit includes an inlet opening (Figure 1; 84) in fluid communication with the mixing chamber and proximate to the outlet end of the mixing chamber, and an outlet opening (The outlet opening of Annotated Figure 1; labeled outlet section that feeds 44, Paragraph 0028) in fluid communication with the mixing chamber and proximate to the inlet end of the mixing chamber;
operating a fan (Figure 1; 86) disposed in the recirculation conduit, configured to:
receive the exhaust gases entering the inlet opening of the recirculation conduit (The fan receives the exhaust gases entering the inlet opening) and
direct the exhaust gases in the recirculation conduit to the mixing chamber via the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit (The fan directs the exhaust gases to the mixing chamber via the outlet opening).
Conchieri does not teach wherein the recirculation conduit is a one-piece component
However, Godfrey teaches wherein a recirculation conduit (Figure 3A; 100-3, The term recirculation is functional language, and 100 can be a recirculation conduit, Paragraph 0014) is a one-piece component (Paragraph 0027).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Conchieri wherein the recirculation conduit is a one-piece component as taught by and suggested by Godfrey in order to provide flexibility in free-form fabrication with few or no geometric constraints and fast material processing time (Paragraph 0027, The modification makes the recirculation conduit a one-piece component from additive manufacturing).
Regarding claim 18, Conchieri in view of Godfrey teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein the fan is made of a high-temperature resistant material (Figure 1; 86 using the exhaust gases is made of a high-temperature resistant material since the exhaust gases are at a high-temperature and the exhaust gases do not break 86).
Regarding claim 19, Conchieri in view of Godfrey teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein providing the mixing chamber further includes:
disposing the inlet end of the mixing chamber in fluid communication with an exhaust interface (The exhaust interface of the gas turbine engine that attaches to the mixing chamber) of the engine exhaust to receive the exhaust gases; and
disposing the outlet end of the mixing chamber in fluid communication with an exhaust gas treatment system (Figure 1; 46) associated with the gas turbine engine.
Claim(s) 8, 20, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Conchieri in view of Godfrey as applied to claim 1, 17, above, and further in view of Davis et al (US 20100247292 as referenced in OA dated 1/16/2026).
Regarding claim 8, Conchieri in view of Godfrey teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses a fresh air conduit (Annotated Figure 1; labeled air conduit) coupled to the recirculation conduit
Conchieri in view of Godfrey does not teach a valve member disposed in the recirculation conduit, wherein the valve member provides selective fluid communication of the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit with at least one of the inlet opening of the recirculation conduit or the fresh air conduit, wherein the valve member is operable in a first configuration and a second configuration,
wherein, in the first configuration, the inlet opening of the recirculation conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit to direct the exhaust gases into the mixing chamber; and
wherein, in the second configuration, the fresh air conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit to direct a stream of fresh air into the mixing chamber.
However, Davis teaches a valve member (Figure 2; 50) disposed in a conduit (The conduits for Figure 2; 46, 52), wherein the valve member provides selective fluid communication of the outlet opening (The outlet of the conduit for Figure 2; 52) of the conduit with at least one of opening (The inlet of the conduit for Figure 2; 46) of the conduit or a fresh air conduit (The conduit for Figure 2; 48), wherein the valve member is operable in a first configuration (The configuration when Figure 2; 50 directs 46. Paragraph 0021) and a second configuration (The configuration when Figure 2; 50 directs 48. Paragraph 0021),
wherein, in the first configuration, the inlet opening of the recirculation conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit to direct exhaust gas (Figure 1; 46) into a chamber (The chamber in Figure 2; 20 which is fed by 50); and
wherein, in the second configuration, the fresh air conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit to direct a stream of fresh air (Figure 2; 48 is a stream of fresh air) into the chamber.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Conchieri in view of Godfrey to include a valve member disposed in a conduit (In the context of Conchieri, this is the at least one recirculation conduit), wherein the valve member provides selective fluid communication of the outlet opening of the conduit with at least one of the inlet opening of the conduit or the fresh air conduit, wherein the valve member is operable in a first configuration and a second configuration, wherein, in the first configuration, the inlet opening of the conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the conduit to direct the portion of the exhaust gas (In the context of Conchieri, this is the exhaust gases) into a chamber (In the context of Conchieri, this is the mixing chamber); and wherein, in the second configuration, the fresh air conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the conduit to direct a stream of fresh air into the chamber as taught by and suggested by Davis in order to selectively control which fluid to use (Paragraph 0021, The modification adds a three-way valve where the air conduit of Conchieri attaches to the recirculation conduit of Conchieri).
Regarding claim 20, Conchieri in view of Godfrey teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses providing a fresh air conduit (Annotated Figure 1; labeled air conduit) coupled to the recirculation conduit.
Conchieri in view of Godfrey does not teach a valve member disposed in the recirculation conduit, wherein the valve member provides selective fluid communication of the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit with at least one of the inlet opening of the recirculation conduit or the fresh air conduit, wherein the valve member is operable in a first configuration and a second configuration,
wherein, in the first configuration, the inlet opening of the recirculation conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit to direct the exhaust gases into the mixing chamber; and
wherein, in the second configuration, the fresh air conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit to direct fresh air into the mixing chamber and mix with the exhaust gases.
However, Davis teaches a valve member (Figure 2; 50) disposed in a conduit (Figure 2; 46, 52), wherein the valve member provides selective fluid communication of an outlet opening (The outlet of Figure 2; 52) of the conduit with an inlet opening (The inlet of Figure 2; 46) of the conduit or a fresh air conduit (Figure 2; 48), wherein the valve member is operable in a first configuration (The configuration when Figure 2; 50 directs 46. Paragraph 0021) and a second configuration (The configuration when Figure 2; 50 directs 48. Paragraph 0021),
wherein, in the first configuration, the inlet opening of the conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the conduit to direct the exhaust gas (Figure 2; 46 is an exhaust gas) into a chamber (The chamber in Figure 2; 20 which is fed by 50); and
wherein, in the second configuration, the fresh air conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the conduit to direct fresh air (Figure 2; 48 is a stream of fresh air) into the chamber and mix with the exhaust gas.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Conchieri in view of Godfrey to include a valve member disposed in a conduit (In the context of Conchieri, this is the at least one recirculation conduit), wherein the valve member provides selective fluid communication of an outlet opening of the conduit with an inlet opening of the conduit or a fresh air conduit, wherein the valve member is operable in a first configuration and a second configuration, wherein, in the first configuration, the inlet opening of the conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the conduit to direct the exhaust gas (In the context of Conchieri, this is the exhaust gases) into a chamber (In the context of Conchieri, this is the mixing chamber); and wherein, in the second configuration, the fresh air conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the conduit to direct fresh air into the chamber and mix with the exhaust gas as taught by and suggested by Davis in order to selectively control which fluid to use (Paragraph 0021, The modification adds a three-way valve where the air conduit of Conchieri attaches to the recirculation conduit of Conchieri).
Claim(s) 9-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Conchieri in view of Godfrey and Davis and Mochrie et al (US 20230279812).
Regarding claim 9, Conchieri discloses an exhaust system (Figure 1; 44 and 48) for a gas turbine engine (Figure 1; 12), the exhaust system comprising:
an engine exhaust (The portion of Figure 1; 44 which attaches to Annotated Figure 1; labeled mixing chamber) defining an exhaust interface (The exhaust interface of the gas turbine engine that attaches to the mixing chamber); and
a recirculation system (The recirculation system of Figure 1; 12 which includes at least Annotated Figure 1; labeled inlet, intermediate, and outlet section) in fluid communication with the exhaust interface of the engine exhaust, the recirculation system comprising:
a mixing chamber (Annotated Figure 1; labeled mixing chamber) including an inlet end and an outlet end (The left and right ends of the mixing chamber, respectively), wherein the inlet end of the mixing chamber is in fluid communication with the exhaust interface of the engine exhaust to receive exhaust gases therefrom, and wherein the exhaust gases include unburnt fuel therein (Functional Language, the gas turbine engine can be operated at a rich fuel condition by increasing the fuel and/or decreasing airflow);
a recirculation conduit (Annotated Figure 1; labeled inlet, intermediate, and outlet section) connected to the mixing chamber, wherein the recirculation conduit includes an inlet opening (Figure 1; 84), in fluid communication with the mixing chamber and proximate to the outlet end of the mixing chamber, and an outlet opening (The outlet opening of Annotated Figure 1; labeled outlet section that feeds 44, Paragraph 0028) in fluid communication with the mixing chamber and proximate to the inlet end of the mixing chamber;
a fresh air conduit (Annotated Figure 1; labeled air conduit) coupled to the recirculation conduit;
a fan (Figure 1; 86) disposed in the recirculation conduit, configured to:
receive the exhaust gases from the inlet opening of the recirculation conduit,
receive the stream of fresh air from the fresh air conduit; and
direct the stream of fresh air and the exhaust gases into the mixing chamber, wherein the exhaust gases and the stream of fresh air mix in the mixing chamber proximate to the inlet end of the mixing chamber to reduce a concentration (The concentration of the unburnt fuel) of the unburnt fuel in the exhaust gases to be below a predefined value during a light-off event or a flame-out event (Functional Language, the mixing of the exhaust gases and fresh air can reduce the concentration of the unburnt fuel below a predefined value during a light-off or flame-out event).
Conchieri does not disclose wherein the recirculation conduit is a one-piece component;
a valve member, disposed in the recirculation conduit, configured to receive a stream of fresh air, from the fresh air conduit, and the exhaust gases from the inlet opening of the recirculation conduit;
wherein the fan configured to:
receive the exhaust gases via the valve member,
receive the stream of fresh air via the valve member.
However, Godfrey teaches wherein a recirculation conduit (Figure 3A; 100-3, The term recirculation is functional language, and 100 can be a recirculation conduit, Paragraph 0014) is a one-piece component (Paragraph 0027).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Conchieri wherein the recirculation conduit is a one-piece component as taught by and suggested by Godfrey in order to provide flexibility in free-form fabrication with few or no geometric constraints and fast material processing time (Paragraph 0027, The modification makes the recirculation conduit a one-piece component from additive manufacturing).
Conchieri in view of Godfrey does not teach a valve member, disposed in the recirculation conduit, configured to receive a stream of fresh air, from the fresh air conduit, and the exhaust gases from the inlet opening of the recirculation conduit;
wherein the fan configured to:
receive the exhaust gases via the valve member,
receive the stream of fresh air via the valve member.
However, Davis teaches a valve member (Figure 2; 50), disposed in a conduit (The conduits for Figure 2; 46, 52), configured to receive a stream of fresh air (Figure 2; 48), from a fresh air conduit (The conduit for Figure 2; 48), and exhaust gas (Figure 2; 46) from an inlet opening (The inlet opening of the conduit for Figure 2; 46) of the conduit.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Conchieri in view of Godfrey to include a valve member, disposed in a conduit (In the context of Conchieri, this is the at least one recirculation conduit), configured to receive a stream of fresh air, from the fresh air conduit, and the exhaust gas (In the context of Conchieri, this is the exhaust gases) from the inlet opening of the conduit as taught by and suggested by Davis in order to selectively control which fluid to use (Paragraph 0021, The modification adds a three-way valve where the air conduit of Conchieri attaches to the recirculation conduit of Conchieri).
Conchieri in view of Godfrey and Davis does not teach wherein the fan configured to:
receive the exhaust gases via the valve member,
receive the stream of fresh air via the valve member.
However, Mochrie teaches wherein a pressurizing device (Figure 5B; 530) configured to:
receive a first fluid (The fluid in Figure 5B; 510) via a valve member (Figure 5B; 580),
receive a second fluid (The fluid in Figure 5B; 513) via the valve member
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Conchieri in view of Godfrey and Davis wherein a pressurizing device (In the context of Conchieri, this is the fan) configured to: receive a first fluid (In the context of Conchieri, this is the exhaust gases) via a valve member, receive a second fluid (In the context of Conchieri, this is the stream of fresh air) via the valve member as taught by and suggested by Mochrie because it has been held that applying a known technique, in this case Mochrie’s positioning of a three-way valve and pressurizing device according to the steps described immediately above, to a known device, in this case, Conchieri in view of Godfrey and Davis’s exhaust system, ready for improvement to yield predictable results, in this case pressurizing the first and second fluid with the pressurizing device, was an obvious extension of prior art teachings, KSR, 550 U.S. 398 (2007), 82 USPQ2d at 1396; MPEP 2143(D) (The modification has the fresh air conduit joining the intermediate portion by the valve upstream of the fan).
Regarding claim 10, Conchieri in view of Godfrey and Davis and Mochrie teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein the fan is made of a high-temperature resistant material (Figure 1; 86 using the exhaust gases is made of a high-temperature resistant material since the exhaust gases are at a high-temperature and the exhaust gases do not break 86).
Regarding claim 11, Conchieri in view of Godfrey and Davis and Mochrie teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein the outlet end of the mixing chamber is in fluid communication with an exhaust gas treatment system (Figure 1; 46) associated with the gas turbine engine.
Regarding claim 12, Conchieri in view of Godfrey and Davis and Mochrie teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein the mixing chamber defines an inlet section (Annotated Figure 1; labeled inlet section) including the inlet end, an outlet section (Annotated Figure 1; labeled outlet section) including the outlet end, and an intermediate section (Annotated Figure 1; labeled intermediate section) extending between the inlet section and the outlet section, and wherein the intermediate section is in fluid communication with each of the inlet opening and the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit.
Regarding claim 13, Conchieri in view of Godfrey and Davis and Mochrie teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein the recirculation conduit includes an inlet conduit portion (Annotated Figure 1; labeled inlet section) including the inlet opening, an outlet conduit portion (Annotated Figure 1; labeled outlet section) including the outlet opening, and an intermediate conduit portion (Annotated Figure 1; labeled intermediate section) extending between the inlet conduit portion and the outlet conduit portion.
Regarding claim 14, Conchieri in view of Godfrey and Davis and Mochrie teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein the fan is disposed in the intermediate conduit portion (The fan is in the intermediate conduit portion).
Regarding claim 15, Conchieri in view of Godfrey and Davis and Mochrie teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri further discloses wherein the mixing chamber extends outwardly from the recirculation conduit (The mixing chamber extends outwardly from the recirculation conduit).
Regarding claim 16, Conchieri in view of Godfrey and Davis and Mochrie teaches the invention as claimed.
Conchieri in view of Godfrey does not teach wherein the valve member is operable in a first configuration and a second configuration,
wherein, in the first configuration, the inlet opening of the recirculation conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit to direct exhaust gases into the mixing chamber; and
wherein, in the second configuration, the fresh air conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the recirculation conduit to direct the stream of fresh air into the mixing chamber.
However, Davis teaches wherein the valve member is operable in a first configuration (The configuration when Figure 2; 50 directs 46. Paragraph 0021) and a second configuration (The configuration when Figure 2; 50 directs 48. Paragraph 0021),
wherein, in the first configuration, the inlet opening of the conduit is in fluid communication with an outlet opening (The outlet opening of the conduit for Figure 2; 52) of the conduit to direct exhaust gas (Figure 2; 46 is an exhaust gas) into a chamber (The chamber in Figure 2; 20 which is fed by 50); and
wherein, in the second configuration, the fresh air conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the conduit to direct the stream of fresh air into the chamber.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of effective filing to modify the invention of Conchieri in view of Godfrey wherein the valve member is operable in a first configuration and a second configuration, wherein, in the first configuration, the inlet opening of the conduit is in fluid communication with an outlet opening of the conduit (In the context of Conchieri, this is the at least one recirculation conduit), to direct exhaust gas (In the context of Conchieri, this is the exhaust gases) into a chamber (In the context of Conchieri, this is the mixing chamber); and wherein, in the second configuration, the fresh air conduit is in fluid communication with the outlet opening of the conduit to direct the stream of fresh air into the chamber as taught by and suggested by Davis in order to selectively control which fluid to use (Paragraph 0021, This is the same as claim 9).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 3/18/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant asserts that Conchieri does not disclose a mixing chamber. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Figure 1; 76 of Conchieri being injected into 44 would mix with 42.
Applicant asserts that Davis only supplies fresh air or exhaust gas. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Paragraph 0022 of Davis states that 50 can supply both the fresh air or exhaust gas.
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 9 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Couzzi-Carneiro et al (US 20200200050) shows in Figure 1 that it is known for a three-way valve to be upstream of a pressurizing device
Snyder et al (US 11162388) shows in Figure 1 that it is known for a three-way valve to be upstream of a pressurizing device
Smith et al (US 5390505) shows in Figure 1 that it is known for a three-way valve to be upstream of a pressurizing device
Ruud et al (US 20060091022) states in Paragraph 0003 that combustors typically control the air-to-fuel ratio
Sivasubramanian et al (US 20140290614) states in Paragraph 0002 that combustors typically control the air-to-fuel ratio
Norris et al (US 20070027607) states in Paragraph 0005 that combustors typically control the air-to-fuel ratio
/EDWIN KANG/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3741