Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 202211237082.2, filed on 10 October 2022.
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 23 February 2026 was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments and Amendments
Applicant's arguments filed 15 January 2026 A.D. with respect to cited prior art Lunardi et al. (WO 2022235187 A1) or Lundardi not qualifying as prior art have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2)
According to the MPEP 2154.01,
“AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) sets forth three types of patent documents that are available as prior art as of the date they were effectively filed with respect to the subject matter relied upon in the document if they name another inventor:
(1) U.S. patents;
(2) U.S. patent application publications; and
(3) certain WIPO published applications. These documents are referred to collectively as "U.S. patent documents."’
Lundardi consists of a WIPO document. Further, MPEP 2154.01 states,
“If the issue date of the U.S. patent or publication date of the U.S. patent application publication or WIPO published application is not before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it may be applicable as prior art under AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) if it was "effectively filed" before the effective filing date of the claimed invention in question with respect to the subject matter relied upon to reject the claim.”
The examiner acknowledges the publication date of Lunardi consists of 10 October 2022. However, the effective filling date of Lunardi consists of 2 May 2022. The effective filling date of Lunardi consists of being prior to the application’s effective filling date of 10 October 2022.
Clarifying, MPEP 2154.01(a) states,
“The WIPO publication of a PCT international application that designates the United States is an application for patent deemed published under 35 U.S.C. 122(b) for purposes of AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) under 35 U.S.C. 374. Thus, under the AIA , WIPO publications of PCT applications that designate the United States are treated as U.S. patent application publications for prior art purposes, regardless of the international filing date, whether they are published in English, or whether the PCT international application enters the national stage in the United States. Accordingly, a U.S. patent, a U.S. patent application publication, or a WIPO published application that names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, is prior art under AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2), unless an exception under AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2) applies.”
Because WIPO Lunardi designates the United States and possess an effective filling date prior to the application, Lunardi qualifies as prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2).
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 15 January 2026 A.D., with respect to the rejections of claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejections have been withdrawn.
However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejection are made in view of Rune et al. (US 2024/0098532 A1) or Rune in view of Lunardi et al. (WO 2022/235187 A1) or Lunardi in further view of Dai et al. (US 20250254111 A1) or Dai for claims 1-4, 6-8, 10-12, 14-17, 19 and 20.
However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejection are made in view of Rune et al. (US 2024/0098532 A1) or Rune in view of Lunardi et al. (WO 2022/235187 A1) or Lunardi in further view of Dai et al. (US 20250254111 A1) or Dai in further view of Tsai et al. (US 2023/0043510 A1) or Tsai for claims 5, 9, 13, and 18.
Rune teaches receiving from a third node, a terminal, third information, and receiving from a second node, fifth information. The fifth information includes configuration information for signal radio bearers or SRBs. However, Rune fails to explicitly disclose the third information consisting of information concerning at least one measured cell. In addition to failing to explicitly teach third information of a measurement of a cell, Rune fails to explicitly teach the first node consisting a receiving base station and the second node consisting of a last serving base station.
Lunardi teaches third information consisting of one measured cell. However, Lunardi fails to explicitly teach the first node consisting a receiving base station and the second node consisting of a last serving base station.
Tsai teaches seventh information of configuration information related to a QoE measurement and eight information consisting of a radio resource control or RRC message containing configuration information related to a QoE measurement. However, Tsai fails to explicitly teach the first node consisting a receiving base station and the second node consisting of a last serving base station.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-8, 10-12, 14-17, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rune et al. (US 2024/0098532 A1) or Rune in view of Lunardi et al. (WO 2022/235187 A1) or Lunardi in further view of Dai et al. (US 20250254111 A1) or Dai.
Claim 1 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
A method performed by a first node in a wireless communication network, the method comprising:
receiving, from a third node, third information,
(See Rune paragraphs 0113-0115, ...the second RAN node shall not reconfigure the UE with existing/preconfigured signaling based lightweight QoE configuration, [0114] Preparing itself to receive the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurement report from the wireless terminal over the radio bearer such as SRB1, SRB2, SRB3, SRB4, etc. [0115] Receiving the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurement report from the wireless terminal...)
receiving, from a second node, fifth information,
(See Rune paragraph 0213, …the first RAN node sends to the second RAN node, requests concerning the lightweight QoE measurements associated to one (or a list of) RAN visible lightweight QoE measurements with which the first RAN node configured a wireless terminal for QoE measurements.)
Shows the first RAN node receiving fifth information
wherein the fifth information includes at least one of configuration information of a radio bearer, configuration information of a radio bearer carrying a measurement report, or configuration information of a signaling radio bearer (SRB),
(See Rune paragraphs 0213 and 0216, [0213] These requests may comprise any one or more of the following:…[0216] a reconfiguration of the (signaling) radio bearers at the UE which results in the switch of RAN node receiving the QoE reports,)
…and wherein the third node is a terminal or an access stratum of the terminal.
(See Rune paragraph 0115, Receiving the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurement report from the wireless terminal...)
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
…the third information including information on at least one measured cell; and…
Nevertheless, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…the third information including information on at least one measured cell; and…
(See Lunardi paragraph 0139, A RAN visible QoE metric can be associated with one of more of the following aspects related to Access Stratum: o one or more beam or cell level radio measurements of the serving cell or the neighbouring cells...)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the receiving of third information and fifth information from two separate nodes as disclosed by Rune with the third information consisting of information concerning at least one measured cell as disclosed by Lunardi to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the amount of steps required to procure measurements for quality of experience or QoE).
Rune fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein the first node is at least one of a receiving base station (BS) a centralized unit of the receiving BS, or a control plane part of the centralized unit of the receiving BS,
wherein the second node is at least one of a last serving BS, a centralized unit of the last serving BS, or the control plane part of the centralized unit of the last serving BS,…
Nevertheless, Dai, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein the first node is at least one of a receiving base station (BS) a centralized unit of the receiving BS, or a control plane part of the centralized unit of the receiving BS,
(See Dai paragraph 0017, …and the second RAN node is a receiving gNB of the UE.)
wherein the second node is at least one of a last serving BS, a centralized unit of the last serving BS, or the control plane part of the centralized unit of the last serving BS,…
(See Dai paragraph 0017, …the first RAN node is a last serving gNB of the UE…)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the receiving of third information and fifth information from two separate nodes as disclosed by Rune with the first node consisting of a receiving base station or BS and the second node as a last serving BS as disclosed by Dai to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the accuracy of performing a cell selection by the UE).
Claim 2 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
storing at least one piece of the received third information; and
(See Rune paragraphs 0128-129 ...the wireless terminal receiving the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE configuration from the first RAN node, may take at least one of the following actions: [0129] Logging RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurement report upon receiving it from the upper layers (e.g., application layer)...)
transmitting, to the second node or a fourth node, sixth information,
(See Rune paragraph 0134, Reporting the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurements including the above-mentioned information to at least one of the serving cells via configured radio bearers for the QoE measurement reporting.)
wherein the sixth information includes at least one of identity information of a radio bearer, the information on the at least one measured cell, the measurement report, or time information corresponding to a measurement.
(See Rune paragraph 0132, Logging the list of the serving cells related cell identifier such as global cell ID, physical cell ID, frequency of the cell, as well as configured and active BWP information as part of RAN visible QoE measurement.)
Shows the above-mentioned information in paragraph 0134 concerning the QoE measurements
The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 3 (Original)
Rune teaches,
…wherein the fourth information includes identity information of user equipment (UE) context.
(See Rune paragraph 0118, As a further option, there may be one or more wireless terminal context identifier(s), such one or more I-RNTI(s) appended to the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE report, where each such context identifier may optionally be associated with one of the appended cell ID(s).)
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
transmitting, to the second node, fourth information,
wherein the fifth information is received based on the fourth information, and…
Nevertheless, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
transmitting, to the second node, fourth information,
(See Lunardi paragraphs 0101-102, In step 402, the UE obtains a configuration for measuring and reporting QoE metrics. For example, the configuration may include conditions including one or more thresholds triggering the UE to collect and report to a RAN node one of more RAN visible QoE metrics associated with a streaming or other service. [0102] The configuration may be at least partially received from the RAN node (e.g., a serving node for the UE), through multicast/broadcast or dedicated signalling (e.g., system information, RRC signalling, paging, medium access control control element (MAC CE), etc).)
wherein the fifth information is received based on the fourth information, and…
(See Lunardi paragraphs 0099, In step 406, the user equipment transmits a QoE report to the RAN node comprising the values for the one or more QoE metrics. The QoE report is configured to be decoded by the RAN node (e.g., the QoE report is in a container which is accessible and/or decodable by the RAN node). The QoE report may itself be transmitted in accordance with the configuration received in step 402.)
The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 4 (Currently Amended)
Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 4. However, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the fifth information further includes configuration information related to a duration, and the configuration information related to the duration includes information about a duration in which the first node does not need to perform context exchange with the second node, or a duration in which the first node keeps the context received from the second node.
(See Lunardi paragraph 0115, ...the measurement and/or calculation of QoE metrics takes place in the UE through communication between the Application Layer and the Access Stratum (which governs communication between the UE and the RAN node).)
Shows the first node as the Application layer and the second node as the Access Stratum
(See Lunardi paragraph 0119, Application Layer of the UE may be instructed to send such reports when a certain fraction (e.g. F.sub.1) of the estimated, predicted or known total application session duration has elapsed.)
Shows the Application Layer refrains from conducting context exchange in the form of reports for a duration
The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 6 (Original)
Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 5. However, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the third information further includes at least one of indication information for indicating that the third information contains the measurement report, the measurement report, time information corresponding to a measurement, or configuration information related to the measurement.
(See Lunardi paragraph 0111, In another embodiment, the Access Stratum of the UE receives one or more reports/indications from the Application Layer of the UE, providing one or more reports constituting RAN visible QoE metrics for streaming service (or another service),...)
The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 7 (Original)
Rune teaches,
…wherein the configuration information related to the measurement includes at least one of a reporting periodicity related to the measurement, or a triggering condition related to measurement reporting.
(See Rune paragraph 0174, A UE can be configured to perform logged and/or immediate MDT measurements. A UE in RRC_IDLE state can be configured (e.g., via a LoggedMeasurementConfiguration RRC message from the network) to perform periodical MDT measurement logging. A received MDT configuration can include logginginterval and loggingduration. The UE starts a timer (T330) set to loggingduration (e.g., 10-120 min) upon receiving the configuration, and perform periodical MDT logging every logginginterval (1.28-61.44 s) within the loggingduration while the UE is in RRC_IDLE state.)
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
The method of claim 6,
wherein the time information corresponding to the measurement includes time information related to the at least one measured cell, and…
Nevertheless, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method of claim 6,
wherein the time information corresponding to the measurement includes time information related to the at least one measured cell, and…
(See Lunardi paragraph 0130, ...the minimum values of RSRPs collected over the time between two consecutive reporting of RAN visible QoE metric is in a certain range of RSRP) and/or to radio configuration (e.g. if the reported RAN visible QoE metric applies to a specific RAT, to a certain cell or certain area,...)
The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 8 (Original)
Rune teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the information on the at least one measured cell includes at least one of an identity corresponding to the at least one measured cell, or an identity list of the at least one measured cell.
(See Rune paragraph 0117, Forwarding the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurement report to at least one of the RAN nodes that is responsible for at least one of the cells with the cell IDs indicated in the list of the cell IDs appended to the RAN visible QoE measurement report.)
The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 10 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
…wherein the fourth information includes identity information of user equipment (UE) context, and
(See Rune paragraph 0118, As a further option, there may be one or more wireless terminal context identifier(s), such one or more I-RNTI(s) appended to the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE report, where each such context identifier may optionally be associated with one of the appended cell ID(s).)
wherein the fifth information includes at least one of configuration information of a radio bearer, configuration information of a radio bearer carrying a measurement report, or configuration information of a signaling radio bearer (SRB),…
(See Rune paragraphs 0213 and 0216, [0213] These requests may comprise any one or more of the following:…[0216] a reconfiguration of the (signaling) radio bearers at the UE which results in the switch of RAN node receiving the QoE reports,)
…and wherein the third node is a terminal or an access stratum of the terminal.
(See Rune paragraph 0115, Receiving the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurement report from the wireless terminal...)
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
A method performed by a second node in a wireless communication network, the method comprising:
receiving, from a first node, fourth information,… and transmitting, to the first node, fifth information, based on the fourth information,…
Nevertheless, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
A method performed by a second node in a wireless communication network, the method comprising:
receiving, from a first node, fourth information; and
(See Lunardi paragraphs 0101-102, In step 402, the UE obtains a configuration for measuring and reporting QoE metrics. For example, the configuration may include conditions including one or more thresholds triggering the UE to collect and report to a RAN node one of more RAN visible QoE metrics associated with a streaming or other service. [0102] The configuration may be at least partially received from the RAN node (e.g., a serving node for the UE), through multicast/broadcast or dedicated signalling (e.g., system information, RRC signalling, paging, medium access control control element (MAC CE), etc).)
transmitting, to the first node, fifth information, based on the fourth information,…
(See Lunardi paragraphs 0099, In step 406, the user equipment transmits a QoE report to the RAN node comprising the values for the one or more QoE metrics. The QoE report is configured to be decoded by the RAN node (e.g., the QoE report is in a container which is accessible and/or decodable by the RAN node). The QoE report may itself be transmitted in accordance with the configuration received in step 402.)
The motivation to combine Rune and Lunardi in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Rune fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein the first node is at least one of a receiving base station (BS) a centralized unit of the receiving BS, or a control plane part of the centralized unit of the receiving BS,
wherein the second node is at least one of a last serving BS, a centralized unit of the last serving BS, or the control plane part of the centralized unit of the last serving BS,…
Nevertheless, Dai, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein the first node is at least one of a receiving base station (BS) a centralized unit of the receiving BS, or a control plane part of the centralized unit of the receiving BS,
(See Dai paragraph 0017, …and the second RAN node is a receiving gNB of the UE.)
wherein the second node is at least one of a last serving BS, a centralized unit of the last serving BS, or the control plane part of the centralized unit of the last serving BS,…
(See Dai paragraph 0017, …the first RAN node is a last serving gNB of the UE…)
The motivation to combine Rune and Dai in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 11 (Original)
Rune teaches,
The method of claim 10, further comprising:
receiving, from the first node, sixth information,
(See Rune paragraphs 0128-129 ...the wireless terminal receiving the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE configuration from the first RAN node, may take at least one of the following actions: [0129] Logging RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurement report upon receiving it from the upper layers (e.g., application layer)...)
wherein the sixth information includes at least one of identity information of a radio bearer, information on at least one measured cell, the measurement report, or time information corresponding to a measurement.
(See Rune paragraph 0132, Logging the list of the serving cells related cell identifier such as global cell ID, physical cell ID, frequency of the cell, as well as configured and active BWP information as part of RAN visible QoE measurement.)
The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 12 (Currently Amended)
Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 12. However, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 12 as stated in claim 4. The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 14 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
A first node performed in a wireless communication network, the first node comprising:
a transceiver; and
at least one processor coupled to the transceiver and configured to:
(See Rune paragraph 0289, ...radio transceiver 1340 can include a transceiver that is capable of wired communication, such as by using IEEE 802.3 Ethernet technology. The functionality particular to each of these embodiments can be coupled with and/or controlled by other circuitry in the UE 1300, such as the processor 1310...)
control the transceiver to receive, from a third node, third information,…
(See Rune paragraphs 0113-0115, ...the second RAN node shall not reconfigure the UE with existing/preconfigured signaling based lightweight QoE configuration, [0114] Preparing itself to receive the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurement report from the wireless terminal over the radio bearer such as SRB1, SRB2, SRB3, SRB4, etc. [0115] Receiving the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurement report from the wireless terminal...)
control the transceiver to receive, from a second node, fifth information,
(See Rune paragraph 0213, …the first RAN node sends to the second RAN node, requests concerning the lightweight QoE measurements associated to one (or a list of) RAN visible lightweight QoE measurements with which the first RAN node configured a wireless terminal for QoE measurements.)
Shows the first RAN node receiving fifth information
wherein the fifth information includes at least one of configuration information of a radio bearer, configuration information of a radio bearer carrying a measurement report, or configuration information of a signaling radio bearer (SRB),…
(See Rune paragraphs 0213 and 0216, [0213] These requests may comprise any one or more of the following:…[0216] a reconfiguration of the (signaling) radio bearers at the UE which results in the switch of RAN node receiving the QoE reports,)
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
…the third information including information on at least one measured cell, and…
Nevertheless, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…the third information including information on at least one measured cell, and…
(See Lunardi paragraph 0139, A RAN visible QoE metric can be associated with one of more of the following aspects related to Access Stratum: o one or more beam or cell level radio measurements of the serving cell or the neighbouring cells...)
The motivation to combine Rune and Lunardi in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Rune fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein the first node is at least one of a receiving base station (BS) a centralized unit of the receiving BS, or a control plane part of the centralized unit of the receiving BS,
wherein the second node is at least one of a last serving BS, a centralized unit of the last serving BS, or the control plane part of the centralized unit of the last serving BS,…
Nevertheless, Dai, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein the first node is at least one of a receiving base station (BS) a centralized unit of the receiving BS, or a control plane part of the centralized unit of the receiving BS,
(See Dai paragraph 0017, …and the second RAN node is a receiving gNB of the UE.)
wherein the second node is at least one of a last serving BS, a centralized unit of the last serving BS, or the control plane part of the centralized unit of the last serving BS,…
(See Dai paragraph 0017, …the first RAN node is a last serving gNB of the UE…)
The motivation to combine Rune and Dai in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 15 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches limitations of claim 15 as stated in claim 2. The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 16 (Original)
Rune teaches limitations of claim 16 as stated in claim 3. However, Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 16 as stated in claim 3. Nevertheless, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 16 as stated in claim 3. The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 17 (Currently Amended)
Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 17. However, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 17 as stated in claim 4. The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 19 (Original)
Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 19. However, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 19 as stated in claim 6. The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 20 (Original)
Rune teaches limitations of claim 20 as stated in claim 7. However, Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 20 as stated in claim 7. Nevertheless, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 20 as stated in claim 7. The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claims 5, 9, 13, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rune et al. (US 2024/0098532 A1) or Rune in view of Lunardi et al. (WO 2022/235187 A1) or Lunardi in further view of Dai et al. (US 20250254111 A1) or Dai in further view of Tsai et al. (US 2023/0043510 A1) or Tsai.
Claim 5 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
transmitting, to the second node, seventh information; and
(See Rune paragraph 0122, Sending an indication to at least one of the RAN nodes that is responsible for at least one of the cells with the cell IDs indicated in the list of the cell IDs appended to the lightweight QoE measurement report,...)
receiving, from the second node, eighth information, based on the seventh information,…
(See Rune paragraph 0122, (A RAN node receiving such an indication may then choose to retrieve the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE report from the second RAN node, or more preferably, selectively retrieve only the parts of the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE report that pertains to (i.e., are relevant for) the retrieving RAN node.))
Shows the eight information as the RAN visible (lightweight QoE report
Shows the second node as the second RAN node
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein the seventh information includes at least one of indication for indicating that the measurement report is stored at the first node, indication for indicating that information is received by the first node through signaling carried by the SRB, configuration information related to a measurement, modified configuration information related to the measurement, an acknowledge to the configuration information related to the measurement, configuration information related to the duration, an acknowledge to the duration; or a request or an indication related to the duration, and
wherein the eighth information includes at least one of the configuration information of the radio bearer, the configuration information of a radio bearer carrying the measurement report, configuration information of the SRB, a radio resource control (RRC) message containing the configuration information related to the measurement, the configuration information related to the duration, or the acknowledge to the duration.
Nevertheless, Tsai, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein the seventh information includes at least one of indication for indicating that the measurement report is stored at the first node, indication for indicating that information is received by the first node through signaling carried by the SRB, configuration information related to the measurement, modified configuration information related to the measurement, an acknowledge to the configuration information related to the measurement, configuration information related to the duration, an acknowledge to the duration; or a request or an indication related to the duration, and
(See Tsai paragraph 0040, The OAM 111 sends the QoE measurement configuration to the network equipment 120 (step 210).)
wherein the eighth information includes at least one of configuration information of a radio bearer, configuration information of a radio bearer carrying the measurement report, configuration information of the SRB, radio resource control (RRC) message containing the configuration information related to the measurement, configuration information related to the duration, or an acknowledge to the duration.
(See Tsai paragraph 0040, The network equipment 120 sends the QoE measurement configuration carried by a RRC message to the radio resource control (RRC) layer 131 of the specific UE 130 or each qualified UE 130 (step S220).)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine the receiving of third information and fifth information from two separate nodes as disclosed by Rune with seventh information containing QoE configuration information and eighth information being a radio resource control or RRC message with QoE measurement configuration as disclosed by Tsai to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the accuracy of procuring measurements for quality of experience or QoE).
Claim 9 (Original)
Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 9. However, Tsai, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
recovering the measurement report, based on the fifth information.
(See Tsai paragraph 0053, The network equipment 120 sends a resume indication to UE 130 (step S460). When the UE 130 receives the resume indication, the state of QoE measurement reporting would be changed from pause state PS to normal state NS of QoE reporting.)
Shows the QoE measurement reporting as the measurement report and resume indication as the fifth information
The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, Dai and Tsai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Claim 13 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches limitations of claim 13 as stated in claim 5. However, Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 13 as stated in claim 5. Nevertheless, Tsai, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 13 as stated in claim 5. The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, Dai and Tsai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Claim 18 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches limitations of claim 18 as stated in claim 5. However, Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 18 as stated in claim 5. Nevertheless, Tsai, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 18 as stated in claim 5. The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, Dai and Tsai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Rune et al. (US 20260032493 A1) or Rune and Eklof teach a user equipment measuring parameters related to quality of Experience of QoE and transmitting the measurements to a network node.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new grounds of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAMUEL ROBERGE BETTENDORF/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414