Response to Arguments and Amendments
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 15 January 2026 A.D., with respect to the rejections of claims 1-20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejections have been withdrawn.
However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejection are made in view of Rune et al. (US 2024/0098532 A1) or Rune in view of Shih et al. (US 20220086899 A1) or Shih for claims 1, 2, 8, 14, and 15.
However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejection are made in view of Rune et al. (US 2024/0098532 A1) or Rune in view of Shih et al. (US 20220086899 A1) or Shih in further view of in further view of Lunardi et al. (WO 2022/235187 A1) or Lunardi for claims 3, 4, 6, 7, 12, 16, 17, 19, and 20.
However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejection are made in view of Rune et al. (US 2024/0098532 A1) or Rune in view of Lunardi et al. (WO 2022/235187 A1) or Lunardi in further view of Dai et al. (US 20250254111 A1) or Dai for claims 10 and 11.
However, upon further consideration, new grounds of rejection are made in view of Rune et al. (US 2024/0098532 A1) or Rune in view of Lunardi et al. (WO 2022/235187 A1) or Lunardi in further view of Dai et al. (US 20250254111 A1) or Dai in further view of Tsai et al. (US 2023/0043510 A1) or Tsai for claims 5, 9, 13, and 18.
Rune teaches information comprising configuration information of a signaling radio bearer or SRB and information comprising identity information of a user equipment or UE context. However, Rune fails to explicitly teach receiving from a receiving base station or BS, transmitting measurement report information based on a small data transmission or SDT in an idle or inactive state and transmitting to a receiving BS.
Dai teaches transmitting to a receiving BS and receiving information from a receiving BS. However, Dai fails to explicitly teach receiving from a terminal in an idle or inactive state measurement report information based on a SDT with the measurement report comprising information on at least one measurement cell.
Lunardi teaches transmitting information based on fourth information and third information consisting of information concerning at least one measured cell. However, Lunardi fails to explicitly teach receiving from a terminal in an idle or inactive state measurement report information based on a SDT.
Claim Objections
Claims 14 objected to because of the following informalities:
Using the acronym of “BS” before spelling out the word for the acronym followed by a parenthesis of the acronym such as “base station (BS)”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 8, 14, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rune et al. (US 2024/0098532 A1) or Rune in view of Shih et al. (US 20220086899 A1) or Shih.
Claim 1 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
…fifth information comprising at least one of
configuration information of a radio bearer,
configuration information of a radio bearer carrying a measurement report, or
configuration information of a signaling radio bearer (SRB).
(See Rune paragraphs 0213 and 0216, [0213] These requests may comprise any one or more of the following:…[0216] a reconfiguration of the (signaling) radio bearers at the UE which results in the switch of RAN node receiving the QoE reports,)
Shows the configuration of signaling radio bearers or SRBs
Rune fails to explicitly teach,
A method performed by a receiving base station (BS) in a wireless communication network, the method comprising:
receiving, from a terminal while the terminal is in an idle state or an inactive state, measurement report information based on a small data transmission (SDT),
wherein the measurement report information comprises information on at least one measured cell; and
receiving, from last serving BS,…
Nevertheless, Shih, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
A method performed by a receiving base station (BS) in a wireless communication network, the method comprising:
(See Shih paragraph 0052, ...the receiving gNB triggers the XnAP Retrieve UE Context procedure to get the UE context from the last serving gNB...)
receiving, from a terminal while the terminal is in an idle state or an inactive state, measurement report information based on a small data transmission (SDT),
(See Shih paragraph 0427, ...the UE could perform Channel State Information (CSI) measurement during the RA procedure for SDT. For example, the UE could perform CSI measurement during the subsequent transmission(s) in the SDT procedure.)
Shows the UE performing channel state information or CSI measurements during the random access procedure for small data transmission or SDT
(See Shih paragraph 0425, If the network provides a first Shared-channel-related configuration in the RRCRelease message which transits the UE from RRC_CONNECTED state to RRC_INACTIVE state and the network also provides a second Shared-channel-related configuration in the first DL transmission (e.g. Msg4 or MsgB) of a SDT procedure, the UE uses the provided second Shared-channel-related configuration for performing transmission on PUSCH and/or reception on PDSCH during the subsequent transmission(s) in the SDT procedure (e.g. alternative 3).)
Shows the UE transmitting data during SDT procedure in inactive mode
wherein the measurement report information comprises information on at least one measured cell; and
(See Shih paragraph 0439, The UE could restore the CSI-measurement/reporting-related configuration of its SpCell (e.g. the PCell in previous RRC connection).)
Shows the UE utilizing CSI measurement and reporting for the SpCell
receiving, from last serving BS,…
(See Shih paragraph 0055, The gNB, if able to resolve the gNB identity contained in the I-RNTI, requests the last serving gNB to provide UE Context data.)
Shows the gNB requests the UE context data from the last serving gNB
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine fifth information comprising configuration information of a signaling radio bearer or SRB as disclosed by Rune with a receiving base station or BS receiving from a terminal while the terminal conducts idle or inactive state, measurement report information based on SDT with the measurement report information comprising information on at least one measurement cell as disclosed by Shih to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the amount of energy required by the terminal to transmit information on a measured cell).
Claim 2 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
storing at least one piece of the received measurement report information; and…
(See Rune paragraphs 0128-129 ...the wireless terminal receiving the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE configuration from the first RAN node, may take at least one of the following actions: [0129] Logging RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurement report upon receiving it from the upper layers (e.g., application layer)...)
…transmitting, to the last serving BS or a fourth node, sixth information,
(See Rune paragraph 0134, Reporting the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurements including the above-mentioned information to at least one of the serving cells via configured radio bearers for the QoE measurement reporting.)
wherein the sixth information comprises at least one of identity information of a radio bearer, the information on the at least one measured cell, the measurement report, or time information corresponding to a measurement.
(See Rune paragraph 0132, Logging the list of the serving cells related cell identifier such as global cell ID, physical cell ID, frequency of the cell, as well as configured and active BWP information as part of RAN visible QoE measurement.)
Shows the above-mentioned information in paragraph 0134 concerning the QoE measurements
The motivation to combine Rune and Shih in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 8 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the information on the at least one measured cell comprises at least one of an identity corresponding to the at least one measured cell, or an identity list of the at least one measured cell.
(See Rune paragraph 0117, Forwarding the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurement report to at least one of the RAN nodes that is responsible for at least one of the cells with the cell IDs indicated in the list of the cell IDs appended to the RAN visible QoE measurement report.)
The motivation to combine Rune and Shih in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 14 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
A receiving BS performed in a wireless communication network, the receiving BS comprising:
a transceiver; and
at least one processor coupled to the transceiver and configured to:…
(See Rune paragraph 0289, ...radio transceiver 1340 can include a transceiver that is capable of wired communication, such as by using IEEE 802.3 Ethernet technology. The functionality particular to each of these embodiments can be coupled with and/or controlled by other circuitry in the UE 1300, such as the processor 1310...)
…fifth information comprising at least one of configuration information of a radio bearer, configuration information of a radio bearer carrying a measurement report, or configuration information of a signaling radio bearer (SRB),…
(See Rune paragraphs 0213 and 0216, [0213] These requests may comprise any one or more of the following:…[0216] a reconfiguration of the (signaling) radio bearers at the UE which results in the switch of RAN node receiving the QoE reports,)
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
…control the transceiver to receive, from a terminal while the terminal is in an idle state or an inactive state, measurement report information based on a small data transmission (SDT), wherein the measurement report information comprises information on at least one measured cell; and control the transceiver to receive, from a last serving BS,…
Nevertheless, Shih, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…control the transceiver to receive, from a terminal while the terminal is in an idle state or an inactive state, measurement report information based on a small data transmission (SDT),
(See Shih paragraph 0427, ...the UE could perform Channel State Information (CSI) measurement during the RA procedure for SDT. For example, the UE could perform CSI measurement during the subsequent transmission(s) in the SDT procedure.)
Shows the UE performing channel state information or CSI measurements during the random access procedure for small data transmission or SDT
(See Shih paragraph 0425, If the network provides a first Shared-channel-related configuration in the RRCRelease message which transits the UE from RRC_CONNECTED state to RRC_INACTIVE state and the network also provides a second Shared-channel-related configuration in the first DL transmission (e.g. Msg4 or MsgB) of a SDT procedure, the UE uses the provided second Shared-channel-related configuration for performing transmission on PUSCH and/or reception on PDSCH during the subsequent transmission(s) in the SDT procedure (e.g. alternative 3).)
Shows the UE transmitting data during SDT procedure in inactive mode
wherein the measurement report information comprises information on at least one measured cell; and
(See Shih paragraph 0439, The UE could restore the CSI-measurement/reporting-related configuration of its SpCell (e.g. the PCell in previous RRC connection).)
Shows the UE utilizing CSI measurement and reporting for the SpCell
control the transceiver to receive, from a last serving BS,…
(See Shih paragraph 0055, The gNB, if able to resolve the gNB identity contained in the I-RNTI, requests the last serving gNB to provide UE Context data.)
Shows the gNB requests the UE context data from the last serving gNB
The motivation to combine Rune and Shih in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 15 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches limitations of claim 15 as stated in claim 2. The motivation to combine Rune and Shih in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claims 3, 4, 6, 7, 12, 16, 17, 19, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rune et al. (US 2024/0098532 A1) or Rune in view of Shih et al. (US 20220086899 A1) or Shih in further view of Lunardi et al. (WO 2022/235187 A1) or Lunardi.
Claim 3 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
…wherein the fourth information comprises identity information of user equipment (UE) context.
(See Rune paragraph 0118, As a further option, there may be one or more wireless terminal context identifier(s), such one or more I-RNTI(s) appended to the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE report, where each such context identifier may optionally be associated with one of the appended cell ID(s).)
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
transmitting,… …fourth information,
wherein the fifth information is received based on the fourth information, and…
Nevertheless, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
transmitting,… …, fourth information,
(See Lunardi paragraphs 0101-102, In step 402, the UE obtains a configuration for measuring and reporting QoE metrics. For example, the configuration may include conditions including one or more thresholds triggering the UE to collect and report to a RAN node one of more RAN visible QoE metrics associated with a streaming or other service. [0102] The configuration may be at least partially received from the RAN node (e.g., a serving node for the UE), through multicast/broadcast or dedicated signalling (e.g., system information, RRC signalling, paging, medium access control control element (MAC CE), etc).)
wherein the fifth information is received based on the fourth information, and…
(See Lunardi paragraphs 0099, In step 406, the user equipment transmits a QoE report to the RAN node comprising the values for the one or more QoE metrics. The QoE report is configured to be decoded by the RAN node (e.g., the QoE report is in a container which is accessible and/or decodable by the RAN node). The QoE report may itself be transmitted in accordance with the configuration received in step 402.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine fifth information comprising configuration information of a signaling radio bearer or SRB as disclosed by Rune with transmitting fourth information and fifth information is received based on the fourth information as disclosed by Lunardi to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the number of steps required to transmit information).
Rune fails to explicitly teach,
…to the last serving BS,…
Nevertheless, Shih, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…to the last serving BS,…
(See Shih paragraph 0063, The gNB triggers the release of the UE resources at the last serving gNB.)
The motivation to combine Rune and Shih in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 4 (Currently Amended)
Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 4. However, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the fifth information further comprises configuration information related to a duration, and the configuration information related to the duration comprises information about a duration in which… …does not need to perform context exchange with… …or a duration in which… …keeps the context received from…
(See Lunardi paragraph 0115, ...the measurement and/or calculation of QoE metrics takes place in the UE through communication between the Application Layer and the Access Stratum (which governs communication between the UE and the RAN node).)
Shows the first node as the Application layer and the second node as the Access Stratum
(See Lunardi paragraph 0119, Application Layer of the UE may be instructed to send such reports when a certain fraction (e.g. F.sub.1) of the estimated, predicted or known total application session duration has elapsed.)
Shows the Application Layer refrains from conducting context exchange in the form of reports for a duration
The motivation to combine Rune and Lunardi in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Rune, also fails to explicitly teach,
…the receiving BS…
…the last serving BS,…
Nevertheless, Shih, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…the receiving BS…
(See Shih paragraph 0052, Upon successful UE context retrieval, the receiving gNB shall perform the slice-aware admission control in case of receiving slice information…)
…the last serving BS,…
(See Shih paragraph 0063, The gNB triggers the release of the UE resources at the last serving gNB.)
The motivation to combine Rune and Shih in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 6 (Currently Amended)
Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 6. However, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method of claim 1, wherein the measurement report information further comprises at least one of time information corresponding to a measurement, or configuration information related to the measurement.
(See Lunardi paragraph 0111, In another embodiment, the Access Stratum of the UE receives one or more reports/indications from the Application Layer of the UE, providing one or more reports constituting RAN visible QoE metrics for streaming service (or another service),...)
The motivation to combine Rune, Shih, and Lunardi in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Claim 7 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
…wherein the configuration information related to the measurement comprises at least one of a reporting periodicity related to the measurement, or a triggering condition related to measurement reporting.
(See Rune paragraph 0174, A UE can be configured to perform logged and/or immediate MDT measurements. A UE in RRC_IDLE state can be configured (e.g., via a LoggedMeasurementConfiguration RRC message from the network) to perform periodical MDT measurement logging. A received MDT configuration can include logginginterval and loggingduration. The UE starts a timer (T330) set to loggingduration (e.g., 10-120 min) upon receiving the configuration, and perform periodical MDT logging every logginginterval (1.28-61.44 s) within the loggingduration while the UE is in RRC_IDLE state.)
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
The method of claim 6,
wherein the time information corresponding to the measurement comprises time information related to the at least one measured cell, and…
Nevertheless, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method of claim 6,
wherein the time information corresponding to the measurement comprises time information related to the at least one measured cell, and…
(See Lunardi paragraph 0130, ...the minimum values of RSRPs collected over the time between two consecutive reporting of RAN visible QoE metric is in a certain range of RSRP) and/or to radio configuration (e.g. if the reported RAN visible QoE metric applies to a specific RAT, to a certain cell or certain area,...)
The motivation to combine Rune, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 12 (Currently Amended)
Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 12. However, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 12 as stated in claim 4. The motivation to combine Rune, Shih, and Lunardi in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Claim 16 (Original)
Rune teaches limitations of claim 16 as stated in claim 3. However, Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 16 as stated in claim 3. Nevertheless, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 16 as stated in claim 3. The motivation to combine Rune, Shih, and Lunardi in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Claim 17 (Currently Amended)
Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 17. However, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 17 as stated in claim 4. The motivation to combine Rune, Shih, and Lunardi in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Claim 19 (Original)
Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 19. However, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 19 as stated in claim 6. The motivation to combine Rune, Shih, and Lunardi in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Claim 20 (Original)
Rune teaches limitations of claim 20 as stated in claim 7. However, Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 20 as stated in claim 7. Nevertheless, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 20 as stated in claim 7. The motivation to combine Rune, Shih, and Lunardi in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Claims 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rune et al. (US 2024/0098532 A1) or Rune in view of Shih et al. (US 20220086899 A1) or Shih in further view of Lunardi et al. (WO 2022/235187 A1) or Lunardi in further view of Dai et al. (US 20250254111 A1) or Dai.
Claim 10 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
…wherein the fourth information includes identity information of user equipment (UE) context associated with a terminal…
(See Rune paragraph 0118, As a further option, there may be one or more wireless terminal context identifier(s), such one or more I-RNTI(s) appended to the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE report, where each such context identifier may optionally be associated with one of the appended cell ID(s).)
fifth information comprising at least one of configuration information of a radio bearer, configuration information of a radio bearer carrying a measurement report, or configuration information of a signaling radio bearer (SRB),…
(See Rune paragraphs 0213 and 0216, [0213] These requests may comprise any one or more of the following:…[0216] a reconfiguration of the (signaling) radio bearers at the UE which results in the switch of RAN node receiving the QoE reports,)
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
(Currently Amended) A method performed by a last serving base station (BS) in a wireless communication network, the method comprising:
receiving, from a receiving BS, fourth information,…
…transmitting measurement report information based on a small data transmission (SDT) in an idle state or inactive state; and…
Nevertheless, Shih, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
A method performed by a last serving base station (BS) in a wireless communication network, the method comprising:
receiving, from a receiving BS, fourth information,…
(See Shih paragraph 0052, If the UE accesses a gNB other than the last serving gNB, the receiving gNB triggers the XnAP Retrieve UE Context procedure to get the UE context from the last serving gNB and may also trigger an Xn-U Address Indication procedure including tunnel information for potential recovery of data from the last serving gNB.)
Shows the last serving gNB receiving a trigger XnAP Retrieve UE Context procedure from a receiving gNB
…transmitting measurement report information based on a small data transmission (SDT) in an idle state or inactive state; and
(See Shih paragraph 0427, ...the UE could perform Channel State Information (CSI) measurement during the RA procedure for SDT. For example, the UE could perform CSI measurement during the subsequent transmission(s) in the SDT procedure.)
Shows the UE performing channel state information or CSI measurements during the random access procedure for small data transmission or SDT
(See Shih paragraph 0425, If the network provides a first Shared-channel-related configuration in the RRCRelease message which transits the UE from RRC_CONNECTED state to RRC_INACTIVE state and the network also provides a second Shared-channel-related configuration in the first DL transmission (e.g. Msg4 or MsgB) of a SDT procedure, the UE uses the provided second Shared-channel-related configuration for performing transmission on PUSCH and/or reception on PDSCH during the subsequent transmission(s) in the SDT procedure (e.g. alternative 3).)
Shows the UE transmitting data during SDT procedure in inactive mode
The motivation to combine Rune and Shih in the independent claims consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
…based on the fourth information,…
Nevertheless, Lunardi, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…based on the fourth information,…
(See Lunardi paragraphs 0099, In step 406, the user equipment transmits a QoE report to the RAN node comprising the values for the one or more QoE metrics. The QoE report is configured to be decoded by the RAN node (e.g., the QoE report is in a container which is accessible and/or decodable by the RAN node). The QoE report may itself be transmitted in accordance with the configuration received in step 402.)
The motivation to combine Rune and Lunardi in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Rune fails to explicitly teach,
…transmitting, to the receiving BS,…
Nevertheless, Dai, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…transmitting, to the receiving BS,…
(See Dai paragraph 0056, ...and transmitting, to a second RAN node, a report of the QoE measurement and identification information of the QoE measurement after the UE is transited into a RRC connected state from the RRC idle state.)
Shows transmitting to a second RAN node
(See Dai paragraph 0056 ...the first RAN node is the last serving gNB of the UE and the second RAN node is the receiving gNB of the UE...)
Shows the second RAN node as the receiving gNB
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine fifth information comprising configuration information of a signaling radio bearer or SRB as disclosed by Rune with transmitting to a receiving BS as disclosed by Dai to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. increase the probability of the terminal accurately transmitting data to the receiving BS).
Claim 11 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
The method of claim 10, further comprising:
receiving, from… …, sixth information,
(See Rune paragraphs 0128-129 ...the wireless terminal receiving the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE configuration from the first RAN node, may take at least one of the following actions: [0129] Logging RAN visible (lightweight) QoE measurement report upon receiving it from the upper layers (e.g., application layer)...)
wherein the sixth information comprises at least one of identity information of a radio bearer, information on at least one measured cell, the measurement report, or time information corresponding to a measurement.
(See Rune paragraph 0132, Logging the list of the serving cells related cell identifier such as global cell ID, physical cell ID, frequency of the cell, as well as configured and active BWP information as part of RAN visible QoE measurement.)
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
…the receiving BS…
Nevertheless, Shih, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…the receiving BS…
(See Shih paragraph 0052, Upon successful UE context retrieval, the receiving gNB shall perform the slice-aware admission control in case of receiving slice information…)
The motivation to combine Rune, Shih, Lunardi, and Dai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 10.
Claims 5, 9, 13, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rune et al. (US 2024/0098532 A1) or Rune in view of Shih et al. (US 20220086899 A1) or Shih in further view of Tsai et al. (US 2023/0043510 A1) or Tsai.
Claim 5 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches,
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
transmitting, to… …the last serving BS,… …seventh information; and
(See Rune paragraph 0122, Sending an indication to at least one of the RAN nodes that is responsible for at least one of the cells with the cell IDs indicated in the list of the cell IDs appended to the lightweight QoE measurement report,...)
receiving, from… …the last serving BS,… …eighth information, based on the seventh information,…
(See Rune paragraph 0122, (A RAN node receiving such an indication may then choose to retrieve the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE report from the second RAN node, or more preferably, selectively retrieve only the parts of the RAN visible (lightweight) QoE report that pertains to (i.e., are relevant for) the retrieving RAN node.))
Shows the eight information as the RAN visible (lightweight QoE report
Shows the second node as the second RAN node
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein the seventh information comprises at least one of an indication for indicating that the measurement report is stored at the receiving BS, an indication for indicating that information is received by the receiving BS through signaling carried by the SRB, configuration information related to a measurement, modified configuration information related to the measurement, an acknowledge to the configuration information related to the measurement, configuration information related to the duration, an acknowledge to the duration; or a request or an indication related to the duration, and
wherein the eighth information comprises at least one of the configuration information of the radio bearer, the configuration information of a radio bearer carrying the measurement report, configuration information of the SRB, a radio resource control (RRC) message containing the configuration information related to the measurement, the configuration information related to the duration, or the acknowledge to the duration.
Nevertheless, Tsai, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein the seventh information comprises at least one of an indication for indicating that the measurement report is stored at… …an indication for indicating that information is received by… …the receiving BS… …through signaling carried by the SRB, configuration information related to a measurement, modified configuration information related to the measurement, an acknowledge to the configuration information related to the measurement, configuration information related to the duration, an acknowledge to the duration; or a request or an indication related to the duration, and
(See Tsai paragraph 0040, The OAM 111 sends the QoE measurement configuration to the network equipment 120 (step 210).)
wherein the eighth information comprises at least one of the configuration information of the radio bearer, the configuration information of a radio bearer carrying the measurement report, configuration information of the SRB, a radio resource control (RRC) message containing the configuration information related to the measurement, the configuration information related to the duration, or the acknowledge to the duration.
(See Tsai paragraph 0040, The network equipment 120 sends the QoE measurement configuration carried by a RRC message to the radio resource control (RRC) layer 131 of the specific UE 130 or each qualified UE 130 (step S220).)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine fifth information comprising configuration information of a signaling radio bearer or SRB as disclosed by Rune with seventh information containing QoE configuration information and eighth information being a radio resource control or RRC message with QoE measurement configuration as disclosed by Tsai to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the accuracy of procuring measurements for quality of experience or QoE).
However, Rune fails to explicitly teach,
…the last serving BS,…
…the receiving BS,…
Nevertheless, Shih, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…the last serving BS,…
(See Shih paragraph 0063, The gNB triggers the release of the UE resources at the last serving gNB.)
…the receiving BS,…
(See Shih paragraph 0052, Upon successful UE context retrieval, the receiving gNB shall perform the slice-aware admission control in case of receiving slice information…)
The motivation to combine Rune and Shih in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 9 (Original)
Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 9. However, Tsai, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The method of claim 1, further comprising:
recovering the measurement report, based on the fifth information.
(See Tsai paragraph 0053, The network equipment 120 sends a resume indication to UE 130 (step S460). When the UE 130 receives the resume indication, the state of QoE measurement reporting would be changed from pause state PS to normal state NS of QoE reporting.)
Shows the QoE measurement reporting as the measurement report and resume indication as the fifth information
The motivation to combine Rune, Shih, and Tsai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Claim 13 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches limitations of claim 13 as stated in claim 5. However, Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 13 as stated in claim 5. Nevertheless, Tsai and Shih, in the same field of endeavor, teach limitations of claim 13 as stated in claim 5. The motivation to combine Rune, Shih, and Tsai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Claim 18 (Currently Amended)
Rune teaches limitations of claim 18 as stated in claim 5. However, Rune fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 18 as stated in claim 5. Nevertheless, Tsai and Shih, in the same field of endeavor, teaches limitations of claim 18 as stated in claim 5. The motivation to combine Rune, Shih, and Tsai in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Tseng et al. (US 20230088189 A1) or Tseng teaches a UE transmitting SDT while the UE conducts an inactive state.
/SAMUEL ROBERGE BETTENDORF/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414