CTNF 18/482,033 CTNF 77498 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 5 is objected to because of the following informalities: in line 2, the term “causes” should be “causing” for better form and grammar. Claim 17 includes the same issue . Appropriate correction is required. 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are as follows. “ a reception counting component ” in line 2 of Claim 1. “ a calculating component ” in line 5 of Claim 1. “ a dispensing counting component ” in line 9 of Claim 1. “ illumination devices ” in line 13 of Claim 1. “ a rejection component ” in line 2 of Claim 5. “ an opening and closing section ” in lines 2 and 3 of Claim 5. “ an identifying component ” in lines 3 and 4 of Claim 5. “ a specifying component ” in line 2 of Claim 6. Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 07-30-02 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. 07-34-01 Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Regarding Claim 1, line 1 recites “a money storage device” and mentions the term “money” in several other locations. However, Applicant’s specification mentions that the term “money” refers to both coins and banknotes/bills at paragraph 73. It is unclear if the mention of money refers to either coins, bills or both. See also Independent Claim 7, which mentions “money” and Independent Claim 13, mentioning “coins”. Claim 5 recites the limitation "coins" in line 4. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Note that Claim 5 depends from Independent Claim 1, which makes no mention of “coins”. Claim 6 also mentions “coins” in line 3, exhibiting the same lack of antecedent basis. See also Claims 11 and 12, for example. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1, 3, 7, 9, 13 and 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dopfer et al (US 2014/0202936 A1), a.k.a., “Dopfer”, in view of Schmidt et al (US 2011/0120015 A1), a.k.a., “Schmidt”, further in view of Schmidt et al (WO 2010/015395 A2), a.k.a., “Schmidt ‘395, further in view of Inokami (US 2021/0133717 A1), a.k.a., “Inokami” and further in view of Niizuma (US 10,964,149 B2), a.k.a., “Niizuma” . Regarding Claim 1, Dopfer discloses a money storage device , i.e., banknote processing machine (1), comprising: a reception counting component , i.e, sensors (20), as illustrated in figure 1, configured to count types of pieces of money and numbers of pieces of money received from an outside of the money storage device (1), as mentioned at paragraph 24, fifth sentence, i.e., “[a]fter inputting, the banknotes are singled by means of a singler and are checked by a measuring system in the form of a measuring path with check sensors 20 and interjacent transport paths 21, for example for authenticity and/or their denomination and/or for their state, in particular their fitness for circulation” and; an illumination controller , suggested at paragraph 30, for example, stating in the third sentence that “only one interior lighting means 17 is provided in the form of a fluorescent tube by which the complete processing zone can be illuminated for inspection purposes” and in the fourth sentence, i.e. “[i]t is switched on in FIG. 1, so that the check zone in the internal space of the input module 2 becomes visible”, configured to turn on illumination devices , i.e., interior lighting means (17), as mentioned at paragraph 29 and as illustrated in figure 1 and 2, which illuminate an inside of a storing component , i.e., several output pockets (10), stackers and strappers, each with an interior lighting means (17) associated therewith, as mentioned in paragraph 31 and as illustrated in figure 2, for example, on condition that a lid covering the storing component for money is opened, as mentioned at paragraph 3, second to last sentence, for example, which states “it is suggested in WO 2010/015395 to automatically open a cover associated with the detected event, e.g. a lift gate or flap, of the processing zone in question whenever an event is detected that requires manual intervention by the operator”, (noting that WO 2010/015395 A2, a.k.a., “Schmidt ‘395, is the PCT publication number connected with Schmidt , as seen below), and noting the mention of various events at paragraphs 9 and 32-34 and Claim 29, for example. Regarding Claim 1, Dopfer does not expressly teach a calculating component configured to accumulate a counting result of the reception counting component to thereby calculate types of pieces of stored money and numbers of pieces of stored money; a dispensing counting component configured to count types of pieces of dispensed or collected money and numbers of pieces of dispensed or collected money . Regarding Claim 1, Dopfer does not expressly teach, but Inokomi teaches a calculating component , i.e, purchase amount calculation unit (26b) and settlement unit (26c), as illustrated in figure 3 and as mentioned at paragraphs 42 and 44, for example, configured to accumulate a counting result of the reception counting component , i.e., the coin recognition unit (52a), as mentioned at paragraphs 69, 82 and 84 and the banknote recognition unit (46), as mentioned at paragraphs 62, 75, 77 and 80, and as illustrated in figure 3, for example, to thereby calculate types of pieces of stored money and numbers of pieces of stored money , i.e., coin and banknote inventory data (48a, 58a), as mentioned at paragraphs 63, 64 and 70, and ; a dispensing counting component , i.e., cash to be handled control unit (26e) and cash dispensing control unit (26f), as mentioned at paragraphs 42, 48, 52-54, 57-60, 88-93, 102 and 120, and as illustrated in figure 3, configured to count types of pieces of dispensed or collected money and numbers of pieces of dispensed or collected money , for example. Regarding Claim 1, before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have provided a calculating component configured to accumulate a counting result of the reception counting component to thereby calculate types of pieces of stored money and numbers of pieces of stored money; a dispensing counting component configured to count types of pieces of dispensed or collected money and numbers of pieces of dispensed or collected money , as taught by Inokami, in Dopfers money storage device, for the purpose of effectuation calculation of the cash so as to account for all cash deposited and withdrawn throughout the device. Regarding Claim 1, Dopfer does not expressly teach on condition that a lid covering the storing component for money is opened, if the types of pieces of the money and the numbers of pieces of the money calculated by the calculating component and the types of pieces of the money and the numbers of pieces of the money counted by the dispensing counting component if the money is collected are inconsistent or if instructed dispensing content and the types of pieces of the money and the numbers of pieces of the money counted by the dispensing counting component are inconsistent . Regarding Claim 1, Dopfer does not expressly teach, but Schmidt teaches on condition that a lid , i.e., any one of covers (6), as illustrated in figures 1 and 2, covering the storing component for money , i.e., modules (2-5, 11, 12, 13), as illustrated in figures 1 and 2, is opened , i.e., upon an event, such as a jam, malfunction or other event “requiring an intervention of the operator” as mentioned at paragraph 31, for example. Regarding Claim 1, before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have provided, on condition that a lid covering the storing component for money is opened , as taught by Schmidt, in Dopfers money storage device, for the purpose of automatically opening the lid/cover thus acting as a further means of identifying an event or condition of the machine that requires operator intervention. Regarding Claim 1, Dopfer does not expressly teach, but Niizuma teaches if the types of pieces of the money and the numbers of pieces of the money calculated by the calculating component and the types of pieces of the money and the numbers of pieces of the money counted by the dispensing counting component if the money is collected are inconsistent or if instructed dispensing content and the types of pieces of the money and the numbers of pieces of the money counted by the dispensing counting component are inconsistent , i.e., noting steps (S23) “total number of delivered coins = total number of discharged coins?”, (S24) “prescribed time elapsed?” and (S25) “post error”, i.e., and “abnormal state” as mentioned in the flow chart of figure 5 and as mentioned at col. 14, lines 22-51, as well as the flow chart of figure 6, noting steps (S33) and (S37), as mentioned at col. 15, lines 3-27. Regarding Claim 1, before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have provided, if the types of pieces of the money and the numbers of pieces of the money calculated by the calculating component and the types of pieces of the money and the numbers of pieces of the money counted by the dispensing counting component if the money is collected are inconsistent or if instructed dispensing content and the types of pieces of the money and the numbers of pieces of the money counted by the dispensing counting component are inconsistent , as taught by Niizuma, in Dopfers money storage device, for the purpose of automatically opening the lid/cover thus acting as a further means of identifying an event or condition of the machine that requires operator intervention, such as where the change dispensed is incorrect, and/or when a jam is indicated in a specific area of the machine. Therefore, regarding Claim 1, it would have been obvious to have used Niizuma’s teaching of detecting inconsistency in the change dispensed versus that calculated, along with Schmidt’s teaching of opening a cover upon a particular event occurring along Dopfer’s teaching of lighting an area in which a particular event occurs, since Niizuma’s, Schmidt’s and Felling's devices have predictable structure and function and one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the efficacy and synergy of the combination based upon the references' teachings as well as common sense, logic and reason. Regarding Claim 3, Dopfer teaches turning on the lighting means (17) automatically based upon the detection of an event, as mentioned at paragraph 32, and mentions switching the light off by a switch (15), as mentioned in paragraph 33, for example. It is noted that it has been held that a mere reversal of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. See In re Einstein , 8 USPQ 167. Further, it has been held that broadly providing a mechanical or automatic means to replace manual activity which has accomplished the same result involves only routine skill in the art. See In re Venner , 120 USPQ 192. Regarding Claim 3, Dopfer does not expressly teach wherein the illumination controller turns off the illumination devices if the lid is closed. Regarding Claim 3, before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have provided the illumination controller turns off the illumination devices if the lid is closed , as a matter of design choice for the purpose of closing the cover (6) of Dopfer and turn off the light, since Dopfer already teaches opening the cover (6) and turning on the light (17) upon detection of a particular event, for example. Note that since there are two options, i.e., open or closed for the cover and on or off for the light, it would have been obvious to have reversed the state of the cover (6) so as to automatically close it and to also automatically turn off the light once the event has been cleared. Regarding Claim 7, see the rejection of Claim 1, above. Regarding Claim 9, see the rejection of Claim 3, above. Regarding Claim 13, see the rejection of Claim 1, above, noting that Inokami teaches handling both coins and banknotes, noting the coin handling unit (50) and banknote handling unit (40), as illustrated in figure 3, for example. Note also that Applicant’s specification at paragraph 73 states that “the present disclosure can also be applied to a money storage device that stores both of bills and coins”. Regarding Claim 15, see the rejection of Claim 3, above . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2, 4, 5, 8, 10, 11, 14, 16 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dopfer et al (US 2014/0202936 A1), a.k.a., “Dopfer”, in view of Schmidt et al (US 2011/0120015 A1), a.k.a., “Schmidt”, further in view of Schmidt et al (WO 2010/015395 A2), a.k.a., “Schmidt ‘395, further in view of Inokami (US 2021/0133717 A1), a.k.a., “Inokami”, further in view of Niizuma (US 10,964,149 B2), a.k.a., “Niizuma” and further in view of Nakashima et al (US 9,792,754 B2), a.k.a., “Nakashima” . Regarding Claim 2, Dopfer teaches the system as described above. Regarding Claim 2, Dopfer does not expressly teach wherein the illumination devices are installed for each of types of the money stored in the storing component, and the illumination controller turns on the illumination device corresponding to a type of money that caused the inconsistency . Regarding Claim 2, Dopfer does not expressly teach, but Nakashima teaches wherein the illumination devices , i.e., display units (31), as illustrated in figure 1, are installed for each of types of the money stored in the storing component , i.e., stacking units (60a-60h), as illustrated in figures 1 and 2 and as mentioned at col. 4, lines 62-col. 5, line 3, and the illumination controller , i.e., control unit (50), as illustrated in figure 3, turns on the illumination device (31) corresponding to a type of money that caused the inconsistency , noting col. 4, lines 62-col. 5, line 3, col. 6, line 7-col. 6, line 30, col. 6, line 53-col. 7, col. 8, lines 23-30, col. 10, lines 4-10, for example. Regarding Claim 2, before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have provided, wherein the illumination devices are installed for each of types of the money stored in the storing component, and the illumination controller turns on the illumination device corresponding to a type of money that caused the inconsistency , as taught by Nakashima, in Dopfer’s money storage device, for the purpose of indicating the event in the form of a jam or inconsistency of a particular location corresponding to a specific location of denomination of money that is the source of the issue/event. Regarding Claim 4, Dopfer does not expressly teach wherein the illumination controller turns on all of the illumination devices, on condition that the lid covering the storing component for money is opened, if the types of pieces of the money and the numbers of pieces of the money calculated by the calculating component and the types of pieces of the money and the numbers of pieces of the money counted by the dispensing counting component if the money is collected are consistent or if the instructed dispensing content and the types of pieces of the money and the numbers of pieces of the money counted by the dispensing counting component are consistent . Regarding Claim 4, see the rejection of Claims 1 and 2, above, noting that Dopfer teaches turning on each light associated with each area upon the occurrence of a particular event, and noting that such an event can be that the money is found to be accurate after comparison of the total number of delivered coins to the total number of discharged coins as taught by Niizuma, above, noting again Niizuma steps (S23) and (S35) in figures 5 and 6, for example. Regarding Claim 5, Dopfer teaches a return pocket (24) for rejected banknotes, as mentioned in paragraph 24 and as illustrated in figures 1 and 2, noting also that the pocket is part of operating module (3) for example. Regarding Claim 5, Dopfer does not expressly teach further comprising a rejection component causes an opening and closing section to open and close based on an output of an identifying component to discharge abnormal coins to a reject tray . Regarding Claim 5, Dopfer does not expressly teach, but Niizuma teaches further comprising a rejection component , i.e,. construed to be a part of control portion (7(207), as illustrated in figure 2, causes (causing) an opening and closing section , i.e., lid portion (106), to open and close based on an output of an identifying component , i.e., coin checking portion (1, 1a), as illustrated in figure 2, to discharge abnormal coins to a reject tray , i.e., first coin outlet (102), as illustrated in figures 1, 7 and 8, for example. Regarding Claim 5, before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have provided, further comprising a rejection component causes an opening and closing section to open and close based on an output of an identifying component to discharge abnormal coins to a reject tray , as taught by Niizuma, in Dopfers money storage device, for the purpose of enabling return of rejected money and opening the closing section automatically. Regarding Claim 8, see the rejection of Claim 2, above. Regarding Claim 10, see the rejection of Claim 4, above. Regarding Claim 11, see the rejection of Claim 5, above. Regarding Claim 14, see the rejection of Claim 2, above. Regarding Claim 16, see the rejection of Claim 4, above. Regarding Claim 17, see the rejection of Claim 5, above . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6, 12 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dopfer et al (US 2014/0202936 A1), a.k.a., “Dopfer”, in view of Schmidt et al (US 2011/0120015 A1), a.k.a., “Schmidt”, further in view of Schmidt et al (WO 2010/015395 A2), a.k.a., “Schmidt ‘395, further in view of Inokami (US 2021/0133717 A1), a.k.a., “Inokami”, further in view of Niizuma (US 10,964,149 B2), a.k.a., “Niizuma” and further in view of Sato et al (US 2018/0350183 A1), a.k.a., “Sato” . Regarding Claim 6, Dopfer does not expressly teach further comprising a specifying component configured to specify the type of a coin that causes a jam . Regarding Claim 6, Dopfer does not expressly teach, but Sato teaches further comprising a specifying component , configured to specify the type of a coin that causes a jam , as mentioned at paragraph 97, which states as follows. [0097] Furthermore, when money for the change replenishment money to be deposited in the money change machine 200 is dispensed from the money depositing/dispensing machine 100 , the writing unit 128 writes, in the storage medium 304, various information including information (specifically, the number of banknotes for each denomination, the number of coins for each denomination, and the number of coin rolls of for each denomination, as the change replenishment money ) on money for the change replenishment money (STEP 10 ). At this time, although only banknotes are stored in the storage cassette 300 , information on the number of banknotes for each denomination, the number of coins for each denomination, and the number of coin rolls for each denomination, as the change replenishment money, is written in the storage medium 304 by the writing unit 228 . Furthermore, in a case where money for the change replenishment money to be deposited in the money change machine 200 is dispensed from the money depositing/dispensing machine 100 , when abnormality such as jamming of a banknote or a coin occurs in the banknote handling assembly 110 or the coin handling assembly 150, information on an amount of money, for each denomination, which cannot be dispensed by the banknote handling assembly 110 or the coin handling assembly 150 is written in the storage medium 304 by the writing unit 128 . In this case, by the storage cassette 300 being inserted in another one of the money depositing/dispensing machines 100 , the banknotes as the change replenishment money which cannot be stored in the storage cassette 300 from the money depositing/dispensing machine 100 in which the abnormality has occurred, can be stored in the storage cassette 300 from the other one of the money depositing/dispensing machines 100 . Emphasis provided. Regarding Claim 6, before the effective filing date of the invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have provided, further comprising a specifying component , configured to specify the type of a coin that causes a jam , as taught by Sato, in Dopfer’s money storage device, for the purpose of providing information on the specific money denomination that has become jammed. Regarding Claim 12, see the rejection of Claim 6. Regarding Claim 18, see the rejection of Claim 6 . Conclusion Applicant is encouraged to contact the Examiner should there be any questions about this rejection or in an endeavor to explore potential amendments or potential allowable subject matter. 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Hokazona ‘837 is cited as teaching a specifying component, i.e, jam detection configured to specify the type of a coin that causes a jam, i.e., noting the jam detector (11e) as mentioned at paragraph 51, for example. Nobuhara ‘423 is cited as teaching jam detector (11e) as illustrated in figure 3 along with change amount calculator (26) in figure 4, and step (S109) asking “has jam occurred”, and if so, an error notification (110) is sent to the display to display the error in step (S113) in figure 5, for example. Schmidt ‘150 is cited as the issued patent of Schmidt ‘015. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JEFFREY ALAN SHAPIRO whose telephone number is (571)272-6943. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday generally between 8:30AM and 6:30PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Anita Y Coupe can be reached at 571-270-3614. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JEFFREY A SHAPIRO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3619 March 31, 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 2 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 3 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 4 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 5 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 6 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 7 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 8 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 9 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 10 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 11 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 12 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 13 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 14 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 15 Art Unit: 3619 Application/Control Number: 18/482,033 Page 16 Art Unit: 3619