DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-30 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 11-14, 21-24 and 26-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KIM; Kyungjoong et al. US PGPUB 20230198702 A1, in view of Svedman; Patrick et al. US 20260101357 A1.
Regarding claim 1. Kim teaches An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on stored information that is stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor ([0022] FIG. 3 illustrates a configuration of the UE in a wireless communication system according to an embodiment of the disclosure) is configured to:
receive, from a network node, downlink (DL) signaling that indicates a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) update, ([0089] Via an MCS in the control information included in the DCI, the BS informs the UE of the modulation scheme and the target coding rate applied to the PDSCH to be transmitted and the size (transport block size (TBS)) of data to be transmitted.) for a future time period,
receive a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission ([0089] Downlink data may be transmitted through a PDSCH which is a physical channel for downlink data transmission. The PDSCH may be transmitted after the control channel transmission interval, and scheduling information such as the detailed mapping location in the frequency domain and the modulation scheme is indicated by the DCI transmitted through the PDCCH.)
demodulate data from the PDSCH transmission, after a beginning of the future time period, based on the MCS update. ([0316] The UE may receive downlink data (for example, PDSCH) or transmit uplink data (for example, PUSCH) on the basis of parameters indicated by the MCS index.)
Kim does not teach PDSCH that is multiplexed with a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) transmission; wherein the PDCCH transmission includes information to schedule the PDSCH transmission; and wherein the PDSCH transmission comprises data that is modulated based on the MCS update;
However, Svedman teaches
PDSCH that is multiplexed with a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) transmission; ([0250] In some cases, the 2.sup.nd DCI is multiplexed with a PDSCH, e.g., the first PDSCH or in one or more subsequent PDSCH(s). Various methods described for when the 2.sup.nd DCI is transmitted in a 2.sup.nd PDCCH may also be applied for the case that the 2.sup.nd DCI is multiplexed in a PDSCH.)
wherein the PDCCH transmission includes information to schedule the PDSCH transmission; ([0204] 5G NR supports the use of a single DCI to schedule one or multiple PDSCH(s). The single DCI conveys the information necessary to receive the one or more PDSCH. However, in the DL burst, some DCI information may depend on measurements on the SRS in the DL burst, for example MCS for PDSCH. Therefore, the control information may be split between the 1.sup.st DCI and subsequent DCI(s) in the DL burst. The 2.sup.nd DCI is used as an example, but similar information may be conveyed by subsequent DCIs, such as a 3rd DCI, a 4.sup.th DCI, etc. ) and
wherein the PDSCH transmission comprises data that is modulated based on the MCS update; ([0250] the 2.sup.nd DCI aims to provide the most recent control information for the subsequent PDSCH(s), such as up-to-date MCS and antenna ports based on just measured SRS, and other adjustments to PDSCH(s) such as cancellation.)
in order to improve PDSCH time/frequency domain flexibilities by using dynamically scheduled PDSCH ([0003])
Kim and Svedman are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Kim with the technique of dynamically scheduled PDSCH in Svedman in order to improve PDSCH time/frequency domain flexibilities.
Regarding claim 2, Kim and Svedman teach The apparatus of claim 1, and Kim does not teach wherein, to receive DL signaling that indicates the MCS update, the at least one processor is configured to
receive, during a previous time period prior to the future time period, a second PDSCH transmission that is multiplexed with a second PDCCH transmission that includes information to schedule the second PDSCH transmission, wherein the second PDCCH transmission indicates the MCS update; and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
demodulate second data from the second PDSCH transmission based on a previous MCS applied before an application of the MCS update.
However, Svedman teaches
receive, during a previous time period prior to the future time period, a second PDSCH transmission that is multiplexed with a second PDCCH transmission ([0163] FIG. 5 shows an exemplary illustration of a DL burst 500 with an SRS transmission 515 between the 1st PDSCH transmission 510 and 2nd PDSCH transmission 520, as well as a 3rd DCI piggy-backed in the 2nd PDSCH 520.) that includes information to schedule the second PDSCH transmission, (([0204] 5G NR supports the use of a single DCI to schedule one or multiple PDSCH(s). The single DCI conveys the information necessary to receive the one or more PDSCH. However, in the DL burst, some DCI information may depend on measurements on the SRS in the DL burst, for example MCS for PDSCH. Therefore, the control information may be split between the 1.sup.st DCI and subsequent DCI(s) in the DL burst. The 2.sup.nd DCI is used as an example, but similar information may be conveyed by subsequent DCIs, such as a 3rd DCI, a 4.sup.th DCI, etc. )
wherein the second PDCCH transmission indicates the MCS update; ([0204] for example MCS for PDSCH. Therefore, the control information may be split between the 1.sup.st DCI and subsequent DCI(s) in the DL burst. The 2.sup.nd DCI is used as an example, but similar information may be conveyed by subsequent DCIs, such as a 3rd DCI, a 4.sup.th DCI, etc.) and
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
demodulate second data from the second PDSCH transmission based on a previous MCS applied before an application of the MCS update ([0214] Such a division may be beneficial for the WTRU receiver timeline since PDSCH demodulation may be completed before the 2.sup.nd DCI has been decoded, assuming that the PDSCH demodulation operation can be performed knowing only the modulation format, which is obtained after decoding the 1.sup.st DCI. After decoding of the 2.sup.nd DCI and obtaining the code rate, the PDSCH may be decoded, e.g., based on demodulated soft bits. ).
in order to improve PDSCH time/frequency domain flexibilities by using dynamically scheduled PDSCH ([0003])
Kim and Svedman are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Kim with the technique of dynamically scheduled PDSCH in Svedman in order to improve PDSCH time/frequency domain flexibilities.
Regarding claim 3. Kim and Svedman teach The apparatus of claim 1, and Kim teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: receive, from the network node, a configuration that indicates the MCS associated with the PDSCH transmission. ([0089] Via an MCS in the control information included in the DCI, the BS informs the UE of the modulation scheme and the target coding rate applied to the PDSCH to be transmitted and the size (transport block size (TBS)) of data to be transmitted.)
Regarding claim 4. Kim and Svedman teach The apparatus of claim 3, and Kim teaches wherein to receive the configuration, the at least one processor is configured to
receive the configuration via radio resource control (RRC) signaling; ([0316] the corresponding MCS tables may be indicated using parameters corresponding to the corresponding MCS tables through higher-layer signaling (for example, RRC signaling))
wherein to receive the DL signaling that indicates the MCS update, (([0089] Via an MCS in the control information included in the DCI, the BS informs the UE of the modulation scheme and the target coding rate applied to the PDSCH to be transmitted and the size (transport block size (TBS)) of data to be transmitted.))
the at least one processor is configured to receive the DL signaling via at least one of a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) or downlink control information (DCI). (([0089] Via an MCS in the control information included in the DCI, the BS informs the UE of the modulation scheme and the target coding rate applied to the PDSCH to be transmitted and the size (transport block size (TBS)) of data to be transmitted.))
Regarding claim 11. Kim teaches An apparatus for wireless communication at a network node, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on stored information that is stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor is configured to:
transmit, for a user equipment (UE), downlink (DL) signaling that indicates a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) update, ([0089] Via an MCS in the control information included in the DCI, the BS informs the UE of the modulation scheme and the target coding rate applied to the PDSCH to be transmitted and the size (transport block size (TBS)) of data to be transmitted.) for a future time period;
generate modulated data for a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission based on the MCS update; ([0089] Downlink data may be transmitted through a PDSCH which is a physical channel for downlink data transmission. The PDSCH may be transmitted after the control channel transmission interval, and scheduling information such as the detailed mapping location in the frequency domain and the modulation scheme is indicated by the DCI transmitted through the PDCCH.)
and transmit, for the UE, modulated data associated with the PDSCH transmission, after a beginning of the future time period, based on the MCS update. . ([0316] The UE may receive downlink data (for example, PDSCH) or transmit uplink data (for example, PUSCH) on the basis of parameters indicated by the MCS index.)
Kim does not teach PDSCH that is multiplexed with a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) transmission; wherein the PDCCH transmission includes information to schedule the PDSCH transmission; and wherein the PDSCH transmission comprises data that is modulated based on the MCS update;
However, Svedman teaches
PDSCH that is multiplexed with a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) transmission; ([0250] In some cases, the 2.sup.nd DCI is multiplexed with a PDSCH, e.g., the first PDSCH or in one or more subsequent PDSCH(s). Various methods described for when the 2.sup.nd DCI is transmitted in a 2.sup.nd PDCCH may also be applied for the case that the 2.sup.nd DCI is multiplexed in a PDSCH.)
wherein the PDCCH transmission includes information to schedule the PDSCH transmission; ([0204] 5G NR supports the use of a single DCI to schedule one or multiple PDSCH(s). The single DCI conveys the information necessary to receive the one or more PDSCH. However, in the DL burst, some DCI information may depend on measurements on the SRS in the DL burst, for example MCS for PDSCH. Therefore, the control information may be split between the 1.sup.st DCI and subsequent DCI(s) in the DL burst. The 2.sup.nd DCI is used as an example, but similar information may be conveyed by subsequent DCIs, such as a 3rd DCI, a 4.sup.th DCI, etc. ) and
wherein the PDSCH transmission comprises data that is modulated based on the MCS update; ([0250] the 2.sup.nd DCI aims to provide the most recent control information for the subsequent PDSCH(s), such as up-to-date MCS and antenna ports based on just measured SRS, and other adjustments to PDSCH(s) such as cancellation.)
in order to improve PDSCH time/frequency domain flexibilities by using dynamically scheduled PDSCH ([0003])
Kim and Svedman are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Kim with the technique of dynamically scheduled PDSCH in Svedman in order to improve PDSCH time/frequency domain flexibilities.
Regarding claim 12. Kim and Svedman teach The apparatus of claim 11, Kim does not teach
wherein, to transmit DL signaling that indicates the MCS update, the at least one processor is configured to
transmit, during a previous time period prior to the future time period, a second PDSCH transmission that is multiplexed with a second PDCCH transmission that includes information to schedule the second PDSCH transmission, wherein the second PDCCH transmission indicates the MCS update; and wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
generate second modulated data from the second PDSCH transmission based on a previous MCS.
However, Svedman teaches
transmit, during a previous time period prior to the future time period, a second PDSCH transmission that is multiplexed with a second PDCCH transmission ([0163] FIG. 5 shows an exemplary illustration of a DL burst 500 with an SRS transmission 515 between the 1st PDSCH transmission 510 and 2nd PDSCH transmission 520, as well as a 3rd DCI piggy-backed in the 2nd PDSCH 520.) that includes information to schedule the second PDSCH transmission, (([0204] 5G NR supports the use of a single DCI to schedule one or multiple PDSCH(s). The single DCI conveys the information necessary to receive the one or more PDSCH. However, in the DL burst, some DCI information may depend on measurements on the SRS in the DL burst, for example MCS for PDSCH. Therefore, the control information may be split between the 1.sup.st DCI and subsequent DCI(s) in the DL burst. The 2.sup.nd DCI is used as an example, but similar information may be conveyed by subsequent DCIs, such as a 3rd DCI, a 4.sup.th DCI, etc. )
wherein the second PDCCH transmission indicates the MCS update; ([0204] for example MCS for PDSCH. Therefore, the control information may be split between the 1.sup.st DCI and subsequent DCI(s) in the DL burst. The 2.sup.nd DCI is used as an example, but similar information may be conveyed by subsequent DCIs, such as a 3rd DCI, a 4.sup.th DCI, etc.) and
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
generate second modulated data from the second PDSCH transmission based on a previous MCS applied before an application of the MCS update ([0214] Such a division may be beneficial for the WTRU receiver timeline since PDSCH demodulation may be completed before the 2.sup.nd DCI has been decoded, assuming that the PDSCH demodulation operation can be performed knowing only the modulation format, which is obtained after decoding the 1.sup.st DCI. After decoding of the 2.sup.nd DCI and obtaining the code rate, the PDSCH may be decoded, e.g., based on demodulated soft bits. ).
in order to improve PDSCH time/frequency domain flexibilities by using dynamically scheduled PDSCH ([0003])
Kim and Svedman are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Kim with the technique of dynamically scheduled PDSCH in Svedman in order to improve PDSCH time/frequency domain flexibilities.
Regarding claim 13. Kim and Svedman teach The apparatus of claim 11, Kim teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to: configure the UE with the MCS associated with the PDSCH transmission. ([0089] Via an MCS in the control information included in the DCI, the BS informs the UE of the modulation scheme and the target coding rate applied to the PDSCH to be transmitted and the size (transport block size (TBS)) of data to be transmitted.)
Regarding claim 14. Kim Svedman Li teach The apparatus of claim 13, Kim teaches wherein to configure the UE with the MCS associated with the PDSCH transmission, the at least one processor is configured to configure the UE with the MCS associated with the PDSCH transmission via radio resource control (RRC) signaling; ([0316] the corresponding MCS tables may be indicated using parameters corresponding to the corresponding MCS tables through higher-layer signaling (for example, RRC signaling))
wherein to provide the DL signaling that indicates the MCS update, (([0089] Via an MCS in the control information included in the DCI, the BS informs the UE of the modulation scheme and the target coding rate applied to the PDSCH to be transmitted and the size (transport block size (TBS)) of data to be transmitted.))
the at least one processor is configured to provide the DL signaling via at least one of a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) or downlink control information (DCI). (([0089] Via an MCS in the control information included in the DCI, the BS informs the UE of the modulation scheme and the target coding rate applied to the PDSCH to be transmitted and the size (transport block size (TBS)) of data to be transmitted.))
Regarding claim 21-24. Kim and Svedman teach A method of wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising steps recited in claim 1-4. It is rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 26-29. Kim and Svedman teach A method of wireless communication at a network node, comprising: steps recited in claims 11-14. They are rejected for the same reasons.
Claims 5-8, 15, 17-18, 25 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim and Svedman as applied to claim 1, 11, 21 and 26 above, and further in view of MolavianJazi; Ebrahim et al. US PGPUB 20220408464 A1.
Regarding claim 5. Kim and Svedman teach The apparatus of claim 1, but it does not teach wherein to receive the DL signaling that indicates the MCS update, the at least one processor is configured to
receive, at a time length prior to the reception of the PDSCH transmission that is multiplexed with the PDCCH transmission, the DL signaling that indicates the MCS update via downlink control information (DCI).
However, Molavian teaches
wherein to receive the DL signaling that indicates the MCS update, ([0354] In step 1310, a UE (such as the UE 116) is configured a number of sets of co-scheduled cells. In step 1320, the UE receives an indication for co-scheduling a first cell and a second cell from the number of configured sets of co-scheduled cells. [0366] In a sixth example, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) parameter can be cell-common for a set of co-scheduled cells or can be provided by differential indication. In one example, the DCI format can provide a single MCS value that is applied to the set of co-scheduled cells,)
receive, at a time length prior to the reception of the PDSCH transmission that is multiplexed with the PDCCH transmission, ([0307] In one example, the UE can be configured a parameter a that controls a maximum number of coded modulation symbols for M-DCIs in a PDSCH, in order to control a maximum number of time/frequency resources allocated to M-DCIs that are multiplexed on the PDSCH.) the DL signaling that indicates the MCS update via downlink control information (DCI). (Fig. 13, 1360 [0354] In step 1360, the UE receives the first and second PDSCHs or transmits the first and second PUSCHs respectively on the first and second co-scheduled cells based on the first value and the second value.)
in order to reduce control overhead by controlling a maximum number of resources allocated to DCI multiplexed on the PDSCH.
Kim and Molavian are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Kim with the technique of M-DCI in order to reduce control overhead by controlling a maximum number of resources allocated to DCI multiplexed on the PDSCH.
Regarding claim 6. Kim, Svedman and Molavian teaches The apparatus of claim 5, Kim and Li do not teach
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
provide, for the network node and prior to the reception of the PDSCH transmission multiplexed with the PDCCH transmission, an acknowledgement (ACK) indication for the DCI; and
apply the MCS update for the PDSCH transmission multiplexed with the PDCCH transmission based on a time delay triggered by the provided the ACK indication.
However, Molavian teaches
wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
provide, for the network node and prior to the data from the PDSCH transmission multiplexed with the PDCCH transmission, an acknowledgement (ACK) indication for the DCI; ([0386] For example, when a DCI format for multi-cell scheduling of PDSCHs includes zero bits for PUCCH resource indication, the UE can determine a PUCCH resource for transmission of HARQ-ACK feedback corresponding to the co-scheduled PDSCHs in a PUCCH resource provided by higher layers) and
apply the MCS update for the PDSCH transmission multiplexed with the PDCCH transmission based on a time delay triggered by the provided the ACK indication. ([0255] To account for a MAC CE processing delay, the UE can apply the multi-cell scheduling MAC CE in a first slot that is after slot k+3N.sub.slot.sup.subframe,μ where k is a slot where the UE would transmit a PUCCH with HARQ-ACK information for the PDSCH providing the MAC CE and μ is the SCS configuration for the PUCCH.)
in order to reduce control overhead by controlling a maximum number of resources allocated to DCI multiplexed on the PDSCH.
Kim and Molavian are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Kim with the technique of M-DCI in order to reduce control overhead by controlling a maximum number of resources allocated to DCI multiplexed on the PDSCH.
Regarding claim 7. Kim, Svedman and Molavian teach The apparatus of claim 5, and Kim teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
receive, from the network node, a default MCS configuration that indicates a default monitoring occasion periodicity for a default PDCCH having a default MCS; ([0464] According to an embodiment of the disclosure, the at least one processor may be further configured to identify a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) table and transmit configuration information for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) or a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) indicating the MCS table to the UE, and the MCS table may be configured on the basis of the first MCS table configured by default and a second MCS table configured for low spectral efficiency (SE) in the BS,) and
Kim and Li does not teach receive, from the network node, a default PDSCH transmission that is multiplexed with a default PDCCH transmission based on the default MCS configuration and the default monitoring occasion periodicity.
However, Molavian teaches
receive, from the network node, a default PDSCH transmission that is multiplexed with a default PDCCH transmission based on the default MCS configuration and the default monitoring occasion periodicity. ([0408] In yet another example, a UE (such as the UE 116) determines information of operation level(s) corresponding to DCI fields with multi-cell mapping for scheduling a PDSCH/PUSCH on a cell from a set of co-scheduled cells based on predetermined or configured UE measurements.)
in order to reduce control overhead by controlling a maximum number of resources allocated to DCI multiplexed on the PDSCH.
Kim and Molavian are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Kim with the technique of M-DCI in order to reduce control overhead by controlling a maximum number of resources allocated to DCI multiplexed on the PDSCH.
Regarding claim 8. Kim, Svedman and Molavian teaches The apparatus of claim 7, and Kim teaches wherein the default MCS configuration is associated with a default code rate applied to additional data from the default PDSCH transmission. (Page 29, Table 32 to 34)
Regarding claim 15. Kim and Svedman teach The apparatus of claim 11, but they don’t teach wherein to transmit the DL signaling that indicates the MCS update, the at least one processor is configured to provide, at a time length prior to the provision of the PDSCH transmission that is multiplexed with the PDCCH transmission, the DL signaling that indicates the MCS update via downlink control information (DCI).
However, Molavian teaches wherein to transmit the DL signaling that indicates the MCS update, ([0354] In step 1310, a UE (such as the UE 116) is configured a number of sets of co-scheduled cells. In step 1320, the UE receives an indication for co-scheduling a first cell and a second cell from the number of configured sets of co-scheduled cells. [0366] In a sixth example, a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) parameter can be cell-common for a set of co-scheduled cells or can be provided by differential indication. In one example, the DCI format can provide a single MCS value that is applied to the set of co-scheduled cells,)
the at least one processor is configured to transmit, at a time length prior to the provision of the PDSCH transmission that is multiplexed with the PDCCH transmission, ([0307] In one example, the UE can be configured a parameter a that controls a maximum number of coded modulation symbols for M-DCIs in a PDSCH, in order to control a maximum number of time/frequency resources allocated to M-DCIs that are multiplexed on the PDSCH.)
the DL signaling that indicates the MCS update via downlink control information (DCI). (Fig. 13, 1360 [0354] In step 1360, the UE receives the first and second PDSCHs or transmits the first and second PUSCHs respectively on the first and second co-scheduled cells based on the first value and the second value.)
in order to reduce control overhead by controlling a maximum number of resources allocated to DCI multiplexed on the PDSCH.
Kim and Molavian are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Kim with the technique of M-DCI in order to reduce control overhead by controlling a maximum number of resources allocated to DCI multiplexed on the PDSCH.
Regarding claim 17. Kim, Svedman and Molavian teach The apparatus of claim 15, Kim teaches wherein the at least one processor is further configured to:
transmit, for the UE, a default MCS configuration that indicates a default monitoring occasion periodicity for a default PDCCH having a default MCS; ([0464] According to an embodiment of the disclosure, the at least one processor may be further configured to identify a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) table and transmit configuration information for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) or a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) indicating the MCS table to the UE, and the MCS table may be configured on the basis of the first MCS table configured by default and a second MCS table configured for low spectral efficiency (SE) in the BS,)
Kim and Li do not teach
transmit, for the UE, a default PDSCH transmission that is multiplexed with a default PDCCH transmission based on the default MCS configuration and the default monitoring occasion periodicity.
However, Molavian teaches
transmit, for the UE, a default PDSCH transmission that is multiplexed with a default PDCCH transmission based on the default MCS configuration and the default monitoring occasion periodicity. ([0408] In yet another example, a UE (such as the UE 116) determines information of operation level(s) corresponding to DCI fields with multi-cell mapping for scheduling a PDSCH/PUSCH on a cell from a set of co-scheduled cells based on predetermined or configured UE measurements.)
in order to reduce control overhead by controlling a maximum number of resources allocated to DCI multiplexed on the PDSCH.
Kim and Molavian are analogous art in the same field of endeavor of wireless communication. It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person with ordinary skill in the art to modify the method in Kim with the technique of M-DCI in order to reduce control overhead by controlling a maximum number of resources allocated to DCI multiplexed on the PDSCH.
Regarding claim 18. Kim and Svedman and Molavian teach The apparatus of claim 17, and Kim teaches wherein the default MCS configuration is associated with a default code rate applied to additional data from the default PDSCH transmission. (Page 29, Table 32 to 34)
Regarding claim 25. Kim and Svedman and Molavian teach The method of claim 21, reciting the steps in claim 5. They are rejected for the same reasons.
Regarding claim 30. Kim and Sevedman and Molavian teach The method of claim 26, further including the steps in claim 15. They are rejected for the same reasons.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9-10, 16 and 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ZHAOHUI YANG/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468