DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings were received on 09/05/2025. These drawings are approved by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 5, 27-29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 213639391 to Shi et al. in view of Studer et al. 2022/0022442, CN 203692266 to Zhu, and Rocha 2014/0165452.
In regard to claim 5, Shi et al. disclose a mosquito killer lamp, comprising: a power supplying module (K1), configured to output a power supplying signal (see Fig. 8); a boost module (T1, C4), electrically connected to the power supplying module (see Fig. 8) and configured to receive the power supplying signal and output a boost driving signal (see Fig. 8); a mosquito killer unit (207), wherein the mosquito killer unit is electrically connected to the boost module (see Fig. 8) and is configured to receive the driving signal, so that the mosquito killer unit kills mosquitoes; and a first light-emitting unit (lamp post 206 with LED1, LED2), electrically connected to the power supplying module and configured to receive the power supplying signal (see Fig. 8), wherein the first light-emitting unit comprises a plurality of LEDs (LED1, LED2), wherein the plurality of LEDs are configured to receive a power supplying signal sent by a power supplying module (see Fig. 8) and emit light for luring mosquitoes; a mounting shell (100,200,300), the mosquito killer unit (207), the power supplying module (K1), and the first light-emitting unit (lamp post 206 with LED1, LED2) installed on the mounting shell (see Fig. 1); wherein the power supplying module further comprises a solar circuit (101 in Fig. 8) and at least one solar panel (101) electrically connected to the solar circuit (see Fig. 8); the at least one solar panel is configured to absorb solar rays and convert the solar rays into electric energy through the solar circuit; and wherein the at least one solar panel comprises a first solar panel (101), the first solar panel (101) disposed on the mounting shell (100 of 100,200,300); the first solar panel (101) is electrically connected to the power supplying module (K1), but does not disclose wherein the first light-emitting unit comprises a first circuit board and a plurality of LEDs disposed on the first circuit board, wherein the plurality of LEDs are configured to receive the power supplying signal and emit light for luring mosquitoes. Studer et al. disclose the first light-emitting unit (20) comprises a first circuit board (mounting panel 36) and a plurality of LEDs (50-61) disposed on the first circuit board, wherein the plurality of LEDs are configured to receive the power supplying signal and emit light for luring mosquitoes (see para. 0052). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mosquito killer lamp of Shi et al. such that the first light-emitting unit comprises a first circuit board and a plurality of LEDs disposed on the first circuit board, wherein the plurality of LEDs are configured to receive the power supplying signal and emit light for luring mosquitoes in view of Studer et al. in order to provide a first light-emitting unit which can simultaneously emit many different insect attracting wavelengths of light while being provided in a modular format which facilitates replacement and repair thereof. Shi et al. also do not disclose a second circuit board, at least a part of the power supplying module and the boost module disposed on the second circuit board, the second circuit board installed on the mounting shell, or the first solar panel is electrically connected to the second circuit board. Zu discloses a second circuit board (circuit board not shown as stated in para. 0020; see paras. 0005, 0007-9, 0023-24 & claims 2, 4-6), at least a part of the power supplying module (115) and the boost module (111-112) disposed on the second circuit board, the second circuit board installed on the mounting shell (10,11,13,15; see Fig. 1), and the first solar panel (121) is electrically connected to the second circuit board (see Fig. 4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mosquito killer lamp of Shi et al. such that it comprises a second circuit board, at least a part of the power supplying module and the boost module disposed on the second circuit board, the second circuit board installed on the mounting shell, or the first solar panel is electrically connected to the second circuit board in view of Zu in order to provide a single electrical component that has the discrete circuitry components installed thereon for ease in replacement or repair by simply replacing the entire second circuit board all at once with the necessary circuitry already present thereon. Shi et al. and Zhu do not disclose wherein the at least one solar panel comprises a second solar panel; the mounting shell is provided with a cover body; the cover body is connected to the mounting shell; the cover body is provided with the second solar panel; and the second solar panel is electrically connected to the second circuit board; the cover body is moveable to the first solar panel and capable of either covering the first solar panel or exposing the first solar panel by movement. Rocha discloses wherein the at least one solar panel (solar cells 86, two roof planes/panels 114) comprises a first solar panel (86 on lower left occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2) and a second solar panel (86 on upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2); the mounting shell (generally roof 12, housing 14, trap/cage 16) is provided with a cover body (upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2); the cover body (upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2) is connected to the mounting shell (upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2 is connected to frame 122 of 12); the cover body (upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2) is provided with the second solar panel (86 on upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2); and the second solar panel (86 on upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2) is electrically connected to the rechargeable battery (144) via solar panel plug (152), roof socket (154), and electrical wire (142); wherein the one or more solar panels can be positioned at a desired angle to catch the maximum amount of sun rays (see para. 0016); the cover body (upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2) is moveable to the first solar panel (see Fig. 2) and capable of either covering the first solar panel or exposing the first solar panel by movement (in either position of the cover body [upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2] in Fig. 1 or Fig. 2 serves to expose the first solar panel [86 on lower left occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mosquito killer lamp of Shi et al. and Zhu such that it comprises a second solar panel, the mounting shell is provided with a cover body, the cover body is connected to the mounting shell, the cover body is provided with the second solar panel, the second solar panel is electrically connected to the second circuit board and the cover body is moveable to the first solar panel and capable of either covering the first solar panel or exposing the first solar panel by movement in view of Rocha in order to provide additional charging capacity in the form of the second solar panel and to provide first and second solar panels that can be positioned at a desired angle to catch the maximum amount of sun rays so as to more efficiently charge the battery.
In regard to claim 27, Shi et al. disclose wherein the first solar panel (101) is disposed on an upper end surface (100; see Fig. 3) of the mounting shell (100,200,300).
In regard to claim 28, Shi et al., Zhu, and Rocha disclose wherein the cover body (upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2 of Rocha) is rotatably connected with the mounting shell (100,200,300 of Shi et al.; generally roof 12, housing 14, trap/cage 16 of Rocha); the cover body (upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2 of Rocha) is provided with a first accommodating slot (slots in upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2 of Rocha that contain one or more solar cells 86); the second solar panel (86 on upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2 of Rocha) is arranged in the first accommodating slot (slots in upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2 of Rocha that contain one or more solar cells 86); and the second solar panel (86 on upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2 of Rocha) is electrically connected to the battery (401 of Shi et al.; battery not shown in Zhu; 144 of Rocha).
In regard to claim 29, Shi et al., Zhu, and Rocha disclose wherein the cover body (upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2 of Rocha) is rotatably connected to the mounting shell (100,200,300 of Shi et al.; generally roof 12, housing 14, trap/cage 16 of Rocha) through a rotating shaft mechanism (134 of Rocha) such that the cover body is flipped and rotated with respect to the mounting shell (see Figs. 1-2 of Rocha); the rotating shaft mechanism is horizontally arranged between the cover body (upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2 of Rocha) and the mounting shell (100,200,300 of Shi et al.; generally roof 12, housing 14, trap/cage 16 of Rocha; see Figs. 1-2 of Rocha), the cover body (upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2 of Rocha) is flipped up and down to cover the upper end face (upper end face of 100 of Shi et al. below 110 upon which 101 rests flat in Fig. 2 of Shi et al.; right occurrence of 124 upon which right upper occurrence of 114 rests in Figs. 2-3 of Rocha) of the mounting shell (100,200,300 of Shi et al.; generally roof 12, housing 14, trap/cage 16 of Rocha; see Figs. 1-2 of Rocha) through the rotating shaft mechanism (134 of Rocha); and when the cover body (upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2 of Rocha) is flipped to open (see Fig. 3 of Shi et al.; see Fig. 2 of Rocha) so as not to cover the upper end surface of the mounting shell (right occurrence of 124 upon which right upper occurrence of 114 rests in Figs. 2-3 of Rocha; see Fig. 2 of Rocha), the first solar panel (86 on lower left occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2) and the second solar panel (86 on upper right occurrence of 114 in Fig. 2 of Rocha) work simultaneously (see Fig. 2 of Rocha).
Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 213639391 to Shi et al. in view of Studer et al. 2022/0022442, CN 203692266 to Zhu, and Rocha 2014/0165452 as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Sasaki et al. 2017/0094960.
In regard to claim 6, Shi et al. disclose wherein the power supplying module comprises a first main control chip (IC1) and a charging circuit (see Fig. 8); the charging circuit is electrically connected to a battery (401), and is configured to receive at least one of an external supply voltage (from 101) and a battery voltage (from 401); the charging circuit is electrically connected to the first main control chip (at 402; see Fig. 8); a second output end of the charging circuit is configured to output a battery charging signal (101 charges battery 401); and the first main control chip (IC1) charges the mosquito killer lamp according to the external power supply charging signal (at 402) or the battery charging signal (from 401, 400, K2 in Fig. 8), but does not disclose a first control end of the charging circuit is configured to output a charging control signal or the first main control chip charges the mosquito killer lamp according to the received charging control signal. Sasaki et al. disclose a second output end of the charging circuit (charge controller 304/504) is configured to output a battery charging signal (the control manager can compare the battery voltage to the solar panel and when the battery voltage is greater than the solar panel, the panel can turn on; the charge controller 304/504 can limit power from the solar panel 302/502 from overcharging and damaging the battery 306/506; see para. 0046); a first control end of the charging circuit is configured to output a charging control signal (the control manager can compare the battery voltage to the solar panel and when the battery voltage is greater than the solar panel, the panel can turn on; the charge controller 304/504 can limit power from the solar panel 302/502 from overcharging and damaging the battery 306/506; see para. 0046); and the first main control chip (microprocessor 508) charges the mosquito killer lamp (106/312/512) according to the received charging control signal (see para. 0046) and the external power supply charging signal (via solar panel 102/302/502) or the battery charging signal (via battery 105/306/506). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the device of Shi et al. such that a first control end of the charging circuit is configured to output a charging control signal and the first main control chip charges the mosquito killer lamp according to the received charging control signal in view of Sasaki et al. in order to provide a mechanism by which the battery is prevented from overcharging and becoming damaged by regulating the appropriate amount of power delivered to the battery. Shi et al. and Sasaki et al. do not disclose a first output end of the charging circuit is configured to output an external power supply charging signal. Zhu discloses a first output end of the charging circuit (storage battery charging module) is configured to output an external power supply charging signal (charging indicator lamp 116 is indicator light of power supply interface 115 and the solar panel 121 when the power supply interface 115 is connected with AC 220V power supply adapter or solar panel works). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Shi et al. and Sasaki et al. such that it has a first output end of the charging circuit is configured to output an external power supply charging signal in view of Zhu in order to provide system information to the user in the form of an indication to the user as to whether the battery is being charged or not.
Claim(s) 7-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 213639391 to Shi et al. in view of Studer et al. 2022/0022442, CN 203692266 to Zhu, Rocha 2014/0165452, and Sasaki et al. 2017/0094960 as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of CN 203058147 to Shen.
In regard to claim 7, Shi et al., Sasaki et al., and Zhu disclose wherein the power supplying module comprises a switching circuit (charge controller 304/504 of Sasaki et al.); the switching circuit is electrically connected to the charging circuit and the first main control chip (IC1 of Shi et al.; microprocessor 508 of Sasaki et al.); the switching circuit is configured to receive the external supply voltage (101 of Shi et al.; solar panel 102/302/502 of Sasaki et al.; 102 of Zhu) and the battery voltage (401 of Shi et al.; battery 105/306/506 of Sasaki et al.) and output a supply voltage (see Fig. 8 of Shi et al.; see para. 0046); the first main control chip is configured to receive the supply voltage (see Fig. 8 of Shi et al.); and when the charging circuit receives the external supply voltage, but does not disclose the switching circuit switches off inputting of the battery voltage of the charging circuit, so that when the external power supply performs charging, the battery stops supplying power. Shen discloses that when the charging circuit (intelligent charging circuit 7) receives the external supply voltage (from solar battery 1 via battery charging current sampling circuit), the switching circuit (single chip IC5 control switching) switches off inputting of the battery voltage of the charging circuit (single chip IC5 is also a storage battery voltage sampling circuit 705 monitors battery 3 voltage, when the battery 3 voltage is less than 10.8V, entering a charging mode, an external circuit stops supplying power; when the battery 3 voltage is between 10.8V and 13.2V, enters a large current charging mode, and external power supply; when the battery 3 voltage is between 13.2V to 14.5V, the constant voltage charging mode, and external power supply, battery 3 voltage is between 14.5V to 15V, rice with trickle charge mode and external power supply; The battery 3 voltage is higher than 15V, to stop the storage battery 3 is charged, and external power supply), so that when the external power supply performs charging (via solar power generation system 1), the battery stops supplying power (single chip IC5 is also a storage battery voltage sampling circuit 705 monitors battery 3 voltage, when the battery 3 voltage is less than 10.8V, entering a charging mode, an external circuit stops supplying power). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Shi et al., Sasaki et al., and Zhu such that the switching circuit switches off inputting of the battery voltage of the charging circuit, so that when the external power supply performs charging, the battery stops supplying power in view of Shen in order to only operate the device when the battery has sufficient charge to power the device in a fully operational state so as to effectively attract and destroy the insects.
In regard to claim 8, Shi et al., Sasaki et al., Zhu, and Shen disclose wherein the power supplying module comprises a solar circuit (see Fig. 8 of Shi et al.) and a solar panel (101 of Shi et al.; solar panel 102/302/502 of Sasaki et al.; 121 of Zhu) electrically connected to the solar circuit; the solar panel is configured to absorb solar rays and convert the solar rays into electric energy through the solar circuit; the solar circuit is electrically connected to the first main control chip (at 402 of Shi et al.) and the battery (401 of Shi et al.; battery 105/306/506 of Sasaki et al.) to output a solar charging signal to the first main control chip and charge the battery (as taught by Sasaki et al., Zhu, and Shen; and after the battery is fully charged, the first main control chip outputs a stop signal to control the solar circuit to stop charging (see para. 0046 of Sasaki et al.; Zhu prevents overcharging of the battery; Shen discloses that battery 3 voltage is higher than 15V, to stop storage battery 3 is charged, and external power supply).
In regard to claim 7, Shi et al., Sasaki et al., and Zhu disclose wherein the power supplying module comprises a switching circuit (charge controller 304/504 of Sasaki et al.); the switching circuit is electrically connected to the charging circuit and the first main control chip (IC1 of Shi et al.; microprocessor 508 of Sasaki et al.); the switching circuit is configured to receive the external supply voltage (101 of Shi et al.; solar panel 102/302/502 of Sasaki et al.; 102 of Zhu) and the battery voltage (401 of Shi et al.; battery 105/306/506 of Sasaki et al.) and output a supply voltage (see Fig. 8 of Shi et al.; see para. 0046); the first main control chip is configured to receive the supply voltage (see Fig. 8 of Shi et al.); and when the charging circuit receives the external supply voltage, but does not disclose the switching circuit switches off inputting of the battery voltage of the charging circuit, so that when the external power supply performs charging, the battery stops supplying power. Shen discloses discloses that when the charging circuit (intelligent charging circuit 7) receives the external supply voltage (from solar battery 1 via battery charging current sampling circuit), the switching circuit (single chip IC5 control switching) switches off inputting of the battery voltage of the charging circuit (single chip IC5 is also a storage battery voltage sampling circuit 705 monitors battery 3 voltage, when the battery 3 voltage is less than 10.8V, entering a charging mode, an external circuit stops supplying power; when the battery 3 voltage is between 10.8V and 13.2V, enters a large current charging mode, and external power supply; when the battery 3 voltage is between 13.2V to 14.5V, the constant voltage charging mode, and external power supply, battery 3 voltage is between 14.5V to 15V, rice with trickle charge mode and external power supply; The battery 3 voltage is higher than 15V, to stop the storage battery 3 is charged, and external power supply), so that when the external power supply performs charging (via solar power generation system 1), the battery stops supplying power (single chip IC5 is also a storage battery voltage sampling circuit 705 monitors battery 3 voltage, when the battery 3 voltage is less than 10.8V, entering a charging mode, an external circuit stops supplying power). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Shi et al., Sasaki et al., and Zhu such that the switching circuit switches off inputting of the battery voltage of the charging circuit, so that when the external power supply performs charging, the battery stops supplying power in view of Shen in order to only operate the device when the battery has sufficient charge to power the device in a fully operational state so as to effectively attract and destroy the insects.
In regard to claim 9, Shi et al. disclose wherein the mosquito killer lamp further comprises a second light-emitting unit (LED2); the second light-emitting unit comprises a second light-emitting driving circuit (see Fig. 8); the second light-emitting driving circuit is electrically connected to the first main control chip (at 404) to receive a working voltage and second control signal output by the first main control chip (IC1); and the second light-emitting unit is configured to achieve lighting.
In regard to claim 10, Shi et al. disclose wherein the power supplying module further comprises a load switch circuit (Q2, R1-3); the load switch circuit is electrically connected to the boost module (T1, C4), the first light-emitting unit (LED1), and the first main control chip (IC1); the load switch circuit is configured to receive a turn-on signal of the first main control chip (via 404) and output a power supplying signal to the first light-emitting unit and the boost module respectively.
In regard to claim 11, Shi et al., Sasaki et al., and Zhu disclose wherein the first light-emitting unit (LED1 of Shi et al.) comprises a first light-emitting driving circuit (see Fig. 8 of Shi et al.); the first light-emitting driving circuit is electrically connected to the LED tube (140 of Zhu as shown in Fig. 2); and the first light-emitting driving circuit is electrically connected to the load switch circuit (Q2, R1-3) and the first main control chip (IC1) to receive the power supplying signal input by the load switch circuit and the first control signal input by the first main control chip and output a driving signal to drive the LED to emit light.
In regard to claim 12, Shi et al., Sasaki et al., Zhu, and Shen disclose an input protection circuit (see para. 0046 of Sasaki et.; Shen disclose single chip IC5 is also a storage battery voltage sampling circuit 705 monitors battery 3 voltage, when the battery 3 voltage is less than 10.8V, entering a charging mode, an external circuit stops supplying power; when the battery 3 voltage is between 10.8V and 13.2V, enters a large current charging mode, and external power supply; when the battery 3 voltage is between 13.2V to 14.5V, the constant voltage charging mode, and external power supply, battery 3 voltage is between 14.5V to 15V, rice with trickle charge mode and external power supply; The battery 3 voltage is higher than 15V, to stop the storage battery 3 is charged, and external power supply), wherein the input protection circuit is electrically connected to the external power supply and the charging circuit, and is configured to output the external supply voltage to the charging circuit; the input protection circuit is configured to protect the charging circuit; the charging circuit further comprises an indicator lamp module (116 of Zhu); and the indicator lamp module is electrically connected to the first main control chip and is configured to receive the working voltage of the first main control chip and display whether the charging circuit is in a normal working state.
Claim(s) 13, 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 213639391 to Shi et al. in view of Studer et al. 2022/0022442, CN 203692266 to Zhu, Rocha 2014/0165452, Sasaki et al. 2017/0094960, and CN 203058147 to Shen as applied to claim 12 above, and further in view of Marucci et al. 2023/0309538 and CN 111357724 to Zhang et al.
In regard to claim 13, Shi et al., Sasaki et al., and Zhu disclose a stepless adjustment circuit, wherein the stepless adjustment circuit comprises a stepless adjustment device (multi-level dimming switch 113 of Zhu); the stepless adjustment device is configured to perform a user operation to generate a brightness adjustment signal within a preset adjustment range and is configured to receive the brightness adjustment signal and output an adjustment signal to the first main control chip, so that the first main control chip outputs a second control signal according to the adjustment signal, and the first light-emitting unit and the second light-emitting unit (LED lamp 140, spiral lamp 141, UV lamp 131 of Zhu) emit light within the preset adjustment range, but do not disclose wherein the stepless adjustment circuit comprises a second main control chip; the stepless adjustment device is electrically connected to the second main control chip, and the second main control chip is electrically connected to the first main control chip; the stepless adjustment device is configured to perform a user operation to generate a wavelength adjustment signal within a preset adjustment range; and the second main control chip is configured to receive the wavelength adjustment signal and output an adjustment signal to the first main control chip, so that the first main control chip outputs a first control signal according to the adjustment signal. Marucci et al. and disclose wherein the stepless adjustment circuit comprises a second main control chip (switch 24 mounted to PCB 23 and coupled to a programmable logic controller/PLC about PCB 23); the stepless adjustment device is electrically connected to the second main control chip (PLC), and the second main control chip is electrically connected to the first main control chip (PCB 23); the stepless adjustment device is configured to perform a user operation to generate a wavelength adjustment signal (see para. 0034) and a brightness adjustment signal (see para. 0046) within a preset adjustment range; and the second main control chip is configured to receive the wavelength adjustment signal and output an adjustment signal to the first main control chip, so that the first main control chip outputs a first control signal according to the adjustment signal. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Shi et al., Sasaki et al., and Zhu such that the stepless adjustment circuit comprises a second main control chip; the stepless adjustment device is electrically connected to the second main control chip, and the second main control chip is electrically connected to the first main control chip; the stepless adjustment device is configured to perform a user operation to generate a wavelength adjustment signal within a preset adjustment range; and the second main control chip is configured to receive the wavelength adjustment signal and output an adjustment signal to the first main control chip, so that the first main control chip outputs a first control signal according to the adjustment signal in view of Marucci et al. in order to provide a mechanism by which the wavelengths of light being emitted by the first and second light-emitting units may be adjusted by the user so as to maximize the insect attracting capability without having to physically replace the LEDs in order to achieve the same effect so as to save time and effort on the part of the user. Also in regard to claim 13, Shi et al., Sasaki et al., and Zhu disclose a light detection module (light control switch of Zhu); and the first main control chip (IC1 of Shi et al.) receives the detection signal and controls the mosquito killer lamp to be turned on, but does not disclose wherein the light detection module comprises a photoresistor and a resistance switch; the photoresistor is electrically connected to the first main control chip; the photoresistor is configured to receive a power signal output by the first main control chip, and the resistance switch is electrically connected to the second main control chip; when the resistance switch is turned on and the photoresistor detects corresponding light changes and reaches a preset resistance value, the photoresistor outputs a detection signal. Zhang et al. disclose a light detection module (17-19), wherein the light detection module comprises a photoresistor (17) and a resistance switch (light-operated switch circuit 19); the photoresistor is electrically connected to the first main control chip (control electric appliance box 5 with IC3); the photoresistor is configured to receive a power signal output by the first main control chip, and the resistance switch is electrically connected to the second main control chip; when the resistance switch is turned on and the photoresistor detects corresponding light changes and reaches a preset resistance value, the photoresistor outputs a detection signal; and the first main control chip receives the detection signal and controls the mosquito killer lamp to be turned on. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the light detection module of Shi et al., Sasaki et al., and Zhu such that it comprises wherein the light detection module comprises a photoresistor and a resistance switch; the photoresistor is electrically connected to the first main control chip; the photoresistor is configured to receive a power signal output by the first main control chip, and the resistance switch is electrically connected to the second main control chip; when the resistance switch is turned on and the photoresistor detects corresponding light changes and reaches a preset resistance value, the photoresistor outputs a detection signal in view of Zhang et al. in order to provide an art recognized light detection module configuration that will reliably control the operation of the device when ambient light levels are low so as to target insects when they are most active.
In regard to claim 15, Shi et al., Sasaki et al., and Zhu disclose wherein the mosquito killer unit comprises a high-voltage power grid (207 of Shi et al.); the high-voltage power grid is configured to kill, under a high voltage, mosquitoes lured by the first light-emitting unit (LED1 of Shi et al.); the mosquito killer unit further comprises a circuit board (circuit board of Zhu not shown in Figures); the first main control chip (IC1 of Shi et al.), the charging circuit (see Fig. 8 of Shi et al.), the first light-emitting driving circuit (see Fig. 8 of Shi et al.), the switching circuit (as taught by CN 203058147 to Shen), the load switch circuit (Q2, R1-3 of Shi et al.), the solar circuit (see Fig. 8 of Shi et al.), the input protection circuit (see para. 0046 of Sasaki et.; as taught by CN 203058147 to Shen), the stepless adjustment circuit (as taught by Zhu and Marucci et al.), and the light detection module (as taught by Zhu and Zhang et al.) are all installed on the circuit board; the mosquito killer lamp further comprises a mounting shell (201 of Shi et al.); and the mounting shell is connected to the high-voltage power grid (207), the battery (401 of Shi et al.), the LED tube (LED1,LED2 of Shi et al.; 140 of Zhu as shown in Fig. 2), and the circuit board.
Claim(s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 213639391 to Shi et al. in view of Studer et al. 2022/0022442, CN 203692266 to Zhu, Rocha 2014/0165452, Sasaki et al. 2017/0094960, CN 203058147 to Shen, Marucci et al. 2023/0309538, and CN 111357724 to Zhang et al. as applied to claim 15 above, and further in view of Dryden et al. 5,231,790.
In regard to claim 16, Shi et al., Studer et al., Sasaki et al., Zhu, and Zhang et al. disclose wherein the LED tube (20 of Studer et al.) comprises a first circuit board (mounting panel 36 of Studer et al.); the circuit board is provided with several LEDs (50-61 of Studer et al.); one end of the first circuit board is connected with an electrifying device (38 of Studer et al.); the electrifying device is connected with a first end cover (24 of Studer et al.); a pin (31,32 of Studer et al.) is mounted on the first end cover (24 of Studer et al.); the pin is electrically connected to the electrifying device (38 of Studer et al.); and the other end of the first circuit board is connected with a second end cover (26 of Studer et al.), the first light-emitting unit (22,151 of Studer et al.) further comprises a scattering structure and a transparent tube body (see paras. 0019, 0046 of Struder et al.); one end of the scattering structure is connected to the first end cover; the other end of the scattering structure is connected to the second end cover; one end of the transparent tube body (22, 151 of Studer et al.) is connected to the first end cover (24 of Studer et al.); the other end of the transparent tube body is connected to the second end cover (26 of Studer et al.); the several LEDs are irregularly arranged on the circuit board (see Fig. 2 of Studer et al. wherein lightest colored LEDs 51,54,58 are arranged irregularly with respect to the medium colored LEDs 53,56,59,61 and darker colored LEDs 52,55,57,60); and the LEDs adopt LEDs with a wavelength of 365 nm to 380 nm and LEDs with a wavelength of 380 to 400 nm (see para. 0038 of Studer et al.), but do not disclose wherein the LED tube further comprises a scattering structure; one end of the scattering structure is connected to the first end cover, the other end of the scattering structure is connected to the second end cover. Dryden et al. disclose wherein the light tube (16) further comprises a scattering structure (44) and a transparent tube body (38); one end of the scattering structure (upper end of 44) is connected to the first end cover (first end cover 20 via 24); the other end of the scattering structure (lower end of 44) is connected to the second end cover (second end cover 18 via 22); one end of the transparent tube body (upper end of 38) is connected to the first end cover (20); the other end of the transparent tube body (lower end of 38) is connected to the second end cover (18). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the LED tube of Shi et al., Studer et al., Sasaki et al., Zhu, and Zhang et al. such that it further comprises a scattering structure; one end of the scattering structure is connected to the first end cover, the other end of the scattering structure is connected to the second end cover in view of Dryden et al. in order to provide a mechanism for more evenly distributing the insect attracting light with a light diffusing means so as to reach potential insects over a greater area of attraction.
Claim(s) 18, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 213639391 to Shi et al. in view of Studer et al. 2022/0022442, CN 203692266 to Zhu, Rocha 2014/0165452, Sasaki et al. 2017/0094960, CN 203058147 to Shen, Marucci et al. 2023/0309538, CN 111357724 to Zhang et al., and Dryden et al. 5,231,790 as applied to claim 16 above, and further in view of KR 20-0146016 to Kim.
In regard to claim 18, Shi et al., Studer et al., Sasaki et al., Zhu, Zhang et al., and Dryden et al. disclose wherein the LED tube (22,151 of Studer et al.) is detachably connected to the mounting shell (see Figs. 1, 4); the mounting shell comprises an upper shell (two unlabeled horizontal plates in Fig. 4 upon which the bottom of the lamp cover 100 rests and that are at the top of 201 & 205 from which 206 is suspended) and a base (202 of Shi et al.); a mounting hole (holes receiving pins 33-35 of Studer et al.); the pin (pins 33-35 of Studer et al.) is detachably plugged into the mounting hole; the first end cover (24 of Studer et al.) and a second end cover (26 of Studer et al.), but does not disclose wherein the upper shell is provided with a first clamping slot and a first fixing member; the first fixing member is provided with a mounting hole; the pin is detachably plugged into the mounting hole; the first end cover is detachably plugged into the first clamping slot; the base is provided with a second clamping slot and a second fixing member; and the second end cover is detachably plugged into the second clamping slot through the second fixing member. Kim discloses wherein the upper shell (horizontal portion from which 104 depends in Fig. 2) is provided with a first clamping slot (slot within 104) and a first fixing member (inner periphery of 104 engaging outer periphery of 103 in Fig. 2); the first fixing member is provided with a mounting hole (see where pins of bulbs enter mounting hole in Fig. 2 or 4); the pin (see pin of 103 inserted into socket in Fig. 2) is detachably plugged into the mounting hole; the first end cover (cover at upper end of 103 in Fig. 2) is detachably plugged into the first clamping slot (slot within 104); the base (see base in Fig. 2 at bottom) is provided with a second clamping slot (9 in Figs. 4-5) and a second fixing member (10 in Figs. 4-5); and the second end of the light tube/second end cover (see lower end of 103 in Figs. 2, 4 or also see Fig. 1 which shows the second end cover at lower end of bulb in Fig. 1 received in 102’) is detachably plugged into the second clamping slot (9 or slot in 102’) through the second fixing member (10 or 102’). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Shi et al., Sasaki et al., Studer et al., Zhu, Zhang et al., and Dryden et al. such that the upper shell is provided with a first clamping slot and a first fixing member; the first fixing member is provided with a mounting hole; the pin is detachably plugged into the mounting hole; the first end cover is detachably plugged into the first clamping slot; the base is provided with a second clamping slot and a second fixing member; and the second end cover is detachably plugged into the second clamping slot through the second fixing member in view of Kim in order to provide a detachable electrical connection for the pin of the LED tube such that it is suspended within the device and also to provide means for engaging the LED tube such that its alignment is maintained with respect to the high-voltage power grid so as not to potentially contact the grid resulting in either the grid or the LED tube becoming damaged.
In regard to claim 19, Shi et al., Sasaki et al., Zhu, Zhang et al., Studer et al., Dryden et al., and Kim disclose a lampshade (201 of Shi et al.), wherein an upper end of the lampshade is connected to a bottom of the upper shell (see Fig. 4 of Shi et al.), and a lower end is connected to a top of the base (202 of Shi et al.); the LED tube (206 of Shi et al.; 22,151 of Studer et al.) and the high-voltage power grid (207 of Shi et al.) are both arranged in the lampshade (see Fig. 4 of Shi et al.); the high-voltage power grid is arranged around the LED tube (see Fig. 4 of Shi et al.); one end of the high-voltage power grid is connected to the upper shell (see electrode 4 in Fig. 2 or 4 of Kim), and the other end of the high-voltage power grid is connected to the base (see electrode 4 in Fig. 2 or 4 of Kim); the base (202 of Shi et al.) is provided with a killed mosquito opening (opening at top of 202 of Shi et al.) and a bottom cover (208 of Shi et al.); the bottom cover (208 of Shi et al.) is detachably connected to the base (202 of Shi et al.; see Fig. 4); when the high-voltage power grid kills mosquitoes, the mosquitoes killed by the high-voltage power grid enter and fall onto the bottom cover through the killed mosquito opening (208 of Shi et al. is removed to clean dead mosquitos off of it).
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 213639391 to Shi et al. in view of Studer et al. 2022/0022442, CN 203692266 to Zhu, Rocha 2014/0165452, Sasaki et al. 2017/0094960, CN 203058147 to Shen, Marucci et al. 2023/0309538, CN 111357724 to Zhang et al., Dryden et al. 5,231,790, and KR 20-0146016 to Kim as applied to claim 19 above, and further in view of Sabic et al. 2022/0110308 and Rubel 2020/0340638.
In regard to claim 20, Shi et al., Studer et al., Zhu, Rocha, Sasaki et al., Shen, Marucci et al., Zhang et al., Dryden et al., and Kim disclose the mosquito killer lamp further comprises a handle portion (110 of Shi et al.; 100 of Zhu); the handle portion is rotatably connected to the mounting shell (100,200,300 of Shi et al.; 100 of Zhu is rotatably connected to mounting shell 11,13,15 by hinge connection---also see para. 0013 of the translation of Zhu which states “a handle movable”); and the handle portion (110 of Shi et al.; 100 of Zhu) is configured to carry the mosquito killer lamp, but do not disclose wherein the second light-emitting unit of the mosquito killer lamp comprises a plurality of third LEDs; the plurality of third LEDs are arranged around the upper shell; the upper shell is further provided with a transparent cover body; the transparent cover body covers the plurality of third LEDs. Sabic et al. disclose first (115) and second (161,171) light-emitting units, wherein the second light-emitting unit of the mosquito killer lamp comprises a plurality of third LEDs (171); the plurality of third LEDs (171) are arranged around the upper shell (upper end of housing 121 with lamp shell 124); the upper shell (upper end of housing 121 with lamp shell 124) is further provided with a cover body (124; housing 121 is provided with a plurality of openings formed in the side wall of the housing 121 and may be arranged near the top, for the arrangement of a lamp shell 124 through which the light emitted by the lighting lamp 170 in Fig. 7 passes; see para. 0043); the cover body (lamp shell 124) covers the plurality of third LEDs (171). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mosquito killer lamp of Shi et al., Studer et al., Zhu, Rocha, Sasaki et al., Shen, Marucci et al., Zhang et al., Dryden et al., and Kim such that the second light-emitting unit of the mosquito killer lamp comprises a plurality of third LEDs; the plurality of third LEDs are arranged around the upper shell; the upper shell is further provided with a transparent cover body; the transparent cover body covers the plurality of third LEDs in view of Sabic et al. in order to provide additional illumination whose purpose is not for attracting targeted insects but instead for the purpose of illuminating the surrounding environment so that the user is able to see about the mosquito killer device in low light conditions. Shi et al., Studer et al., Zhu, Rocha, Sasaki et al., Shen, Marucci et al., Zhang et al., Dryden et al., Kim, and Sabic et al. do not disclose the transparent cover body. Rubel discloses first (52) and second (42) light-emitting elements, wherein the transparent cover body (shade 40 is transparent) covers the plurality of third LEDs (42A1, 42A2; see Fig. 7B). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the cover body of Shi et al., Studer et al., Zhu, Rocha, Sasaki et al., Shen, Marucci et al., Zhang et al., Dryden et al., Kim, and Sabic et al. such that it is transparent in view of Rubel in order to provide structure which protects of the plurality of third LEDs from potential damage yet still allows illuminating light to shine through the cover body as necessary.
Claim(s) 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 213639391 to Shi et al. in view of Studer et al. 2022/0022442, CN 203692266 to Zhu, and Rocha 2014/0165452.
In regard to claim 30, Shi et al. disclose a mosquito killer lamp, comprising: a power supplying module (K1), configured to output a power supplying signal (see Fig. 8); a boost module (T1, C4), electrically connected to the power supplying module (see Fig. 8) and configured to receive the power supplying signal and output a boost driving signal (see Fig. 8); a mosquito killer unit (207), wherein the mosquito killer unit is electrically connected to the boost module (see Fig. 8) and is configured to receive the driving signal, so that the mosquito killer unit kills mosquitoes; and a first light-emitting unit (lamp post 206 with LED1, LED2), electrically connected to the power supplying module and configured to receive the power supplying signal (see Fig. 8), wherein the first light-emitting unit comprises a plurality of LEDs (LED1, LED2), wherein the plurality of LEDs are configured to receive a power supplying signal sent by a power supplying module (see Fig. 8) and emit light for luring mosquitoes; a mounting shell (100,200,300), the mosquito killer unit (207), the power supplying module (K1), and the first light-emitting unit (lamp post 206 with LED1, LED2) installed on the mounting shell (see Fig. 1); wherein the power supplying module further comprises a solar circuit (101 in Fig. 8) and at least one solar panel (101) electrically connected to the solar circuit (see Fig. 8); the at least one solar panel is configured to absorb solar rays and convert the solar rays into electric energy through the solar circuit; and wherein the at least one solar panel comprises a first solar panel (101), the first solar panel (101) disposed on the mounting shell (100 of 100,200,300); the first solar panel (101) is electrically connected to the power supplying module (K1), but do not disclose wherein the first light-emitting unit comprises a first circuit board and a plurality of LEDs disposed on the first circuit board, wherein the plurality of LEDs are configured to receive the power supplying signal and emit light for luring mosquitoes, and the plurality of LEDs have light emission wavelengths of 365-380nm or 380-400nm. Studer et al. disclose the first light-emitting unit (20) comprises a first circuit board (mounting panel 36) and a plurality of LEDs (50-61) disposed on the first circuit board, wherein the plurality of LEDs are configured to receive the power supplying signal and emit light for luring mosquitoes (see para. 0052), and the plurality of LEDs have light emission wavelengths of 365-380nm or 380-400nm (see para. 0038 of Studer et al.). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the mosquito killer lamp of Shi et al. such that the first light-emitting unit comprises a first circuit board and a plurality of LEDs disposed on the first circuit board, wherein the plurality of LEDs are configured to receive the power supplying signal and emit light for luring mosquitoes, and the plurality of LEDs have light emission wavelengths of 365-380nm or 380-400nm in view of Studer et al. in order to provide a first light-emitting unit which can simultaneously emit many different insect attracting wavelengths of light while being provided in a modular format which facilitates replacement and repair thereof, wherein specific light emission wavelengths can be used to target specific insect species which are visually attracted to the particular light emission wavelengths. Shi et al. also do not disclose a second circuit board, at least a part of the power supplying module and the boost module disposed on the second circuit board, the second circuit board installed on the mounting shell, or the first solar panel is electrically connected to the second circuit board. Zu discloses a second circuit board (circuit board not shown as stated in para. 0020; see paras. 0005, 0007-9, 0023-24 & claims 2, 4-6), at least a part of the power supplying module (115) and the boost module (111-112) disposed on the second circuit board, the second circuit board installed on the mounting shell (10,11,13,15; see Fig. 1), and the first solar panel (121) is electrically connected to the second circuit board (see Fig. 4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in th