DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 10, 11, 12, 20, 21, 23, 24, 26 are is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bosco CN 112639645 in view of Chiou et al US 12,211,151 and Acker US 5,752,513.
Regarding claims 1, 11: Bosco teaches a system (the technical system and the computer disclosed in page 2, paragraph 11) comprising: a memory storing processor executable code (inherent properties of a computer discussed above) for an augmentation engine (the device disclosed in page 5, paragraph 1-4; also see page 8, paragraph 1, the device may also be implemented as a software component and run on a computer); and at least one processor (inherent property of a computer executing the processor executable code (software application, page 5, paragraph 4)) to implement the augmentation engine and cause the system to perform: implementing integration (positioning a physical sensor, claim 1, page 11), and testing preparation procedure (step 1-step 10 for updating a physical simulation model discussed in page 7 for detecting fault paragraph 2 page 9; note the process of detecting fault can also be view as testing for fault; ) that causes installation of one or more sensors (positioning a physical sensor, claim 1, page 11), with respect to a candidate under test (a first optimized position of the mark of the virtual sensor, page 7, paragraph 8); acquiring data and information (providing the determined coordinate of the first optimized position in the step 5, paragraph 5, page 7) during, integration, and testing preparation procedure, the data and information comprising placement information comprising position for each installed sensor of the one or more sensors (the location of the placed physical sensor can be verified, page 3, paragraph 9), the position being acquired through real world mapping and comprising position for each installed sensor (physical sensor, page 6, paragraph 2, physical simulation model, page 6, last line, sensor data obtained by the physical sensor, page 7, paragraph 7, position of the physical sensor, page 7, paragraph 6);
correlating the placement information of the one or more sensors with a (…the feedback sensor data as input data….updating a physical simulation model, paragraph 8 , page 7, to find the sensor even more accurate optimization position, paragraph 8, page 7, …verify the position of the physical sensor, page 5, paragraph 5) computer-aided design model (computer aid design model, paragraph 13, page 4) to provide an updated model (updating a physical simulation model, paragraph 8 , page 7, to find the sensor even more accurate optimization position, paragraph 8, page 7; note: the updated model includes displaying the direction of the position coordinate discussed in paragraph 5, page 9 for the even more accurate optimization position) comprising a three-dimensional definition of the position (the positioning system 200 the placement of the sensor can be supported by an external camera or a 3D scanner, paragraph 1, page 10, augmented reality, page 6, paragraph 7) for each installed sensor; and automatically generating one or more reports from the data and information and the updated model (guide module 202 configured to provide a direction for positioning the physical sensor...page 9, paragraph 5; to perfect the positioning, paragraph 6, page 9)
Bosco also teaches uses display to guide the installation of the sensor (the guide module 202 may provide the direction of the position coordinate displayed by the notification module, page 9, paragraph 5) wherein the augmentation engine based on the updated model receives the placement information as part of the displaying, integration, and testing preparation procedure (it can repeat step 4 to 10, so as to find the sensor even more accurate optimization position, page 7, paragraph 8).
Bosco does not teach the method as discussed above that the position comprising XYZ coordinate for the sensors, the augmentation engine capture the position through real world mapping and orientation of the one or more sensor being acquired through real word image or video analysis comprising X’Y’Z’ axis orientation for the sensors, updated model include orientation of for each installed sensor and wherein the augmentation engine provides augmented reality to statically maintain and show the position and the orientation on the candidate under test.
Chiou teaches to use augmented reality (title) to guide a user placing a physical surgical guide in align with a virtual surgical guide (paragraph 224, lines 16-25) by providing augmented reality to statically maintain and show the position and the orientation (column 131, lines 20-25) on the candidate under test/the position to place the physical surgical guide (fig. 15 A and 15B, see the statically maintained relationship between physical surgical guide 983 in relation to the virtual surgical guide 980), and the placement information comprising position information being in XYZ coordinate (column 25, lines 60-65 XYZ coordinate) , the augmentation engine capture the position (position, location, orientation…surgical instrument or tool. Virtual or physical, column 25, lines 30-35) through real world mapping (video feed from a camera, column 6, lines 30-35, imaging studies, column 25 lines 30-35; fig. 15A and 15B, video system or a 3 d scanner can be used for tracking the instrument and their position, location, orientation, column 203, lines 45-50) and orientation of the physical surgical guide (column 9, lines 5-15, column 119, lines 60-65 optical marker 147 can be present on…surgical instrument…can be measured with regard to their…orientation..(note: the physical surgical guide can be viewed as surgical tool), the orientation being acquired through real world image or video analysis (video streaming of live data from the patient, e.g. video feed from a camera, column 6, lines 30-35; a processor can track the physical surgical guide, for example using direct video detection, column 224, lines 20-25, virtual surgical guide is a placement indicator at one or more coordinates indicating predetermined position, predetermined orientation, column 6, lines 55-60), updated model (the view projection are updated, column 30, line 1-5) include orientation and position of the surgical guide (tracking the coordinates and/or position and/or orientation of the physical tool, column 30, lines 57-60)
Since both Chiou and Bosco are providing visual guidance for placing an object to its target location (candidate under test), it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to have modify Bosco’s augmentation engine to include: using an augmented reality assembly for displaying and for assisting the installation of the sensor; the position comprising XYZ coordinate for the sensors and the orientation of the one or more sensor being acquired through real word image or video analysis and updated model include orientation and position of the surgical guide wherein the augmentation engine provides augmented reality to statically maintain and show the position and the orientation on the candidate under test and wherein the augmentation engine provides augmented reality to statically maintain and show the position and the orientation on the candidate under test.
The reason of doing so would have provided user with a more precise and improved way of placing the sensor at a desired location.
Bosco as modified still does not teach wherein the orientation of the placement information comprises one or more X’, Y’, Z’ axis orientation to the one or more sensor.
Arker teaches X’, Y’, Z’ axis orientation to measure the orientation of the one or more sensor (column 6, lines 50-54 the orientation of the sensor can be fully specified...X’Y’2’...).
Therefore, it would have been obvious toa person with ordinary skill in the art to have modified Bosco as modified to include: wherein the orientation of the placement information comprises one or more X’, Y’, Z’ axis orientation to the one or more sensor.
The reason of doing so would have allowed the system and the user to correctly placed the sensor using well known method of representation for the orientation of the sensor.
Note: the physical tool/surgical guide Chiou is analogy to the sensor in Bosco which is to be moved to a targeted position.
Note: physical surgical guide 983 is to be moved to the position of virtual surgical guide 98 (see 100% match, column 224, lines 35-45).
Regarding claim 11: Chiou further teaches wherein providing augmented reality comprising generating an augmented realty overlay that maintains a static position and orientation relative to the candidate under test corresponding to the installed sensor (fig. 15 A and 15B, see the statically maintained relationship between physical surgical guide 983 in relation to the virtual surgical guide 980) as a field of view of the user device changes (column 29, line 67 to column 30 line 1, viewpoint and view direction change).
Note: the physical tool/surgical guide Chiou is analogy to the sensor in Bosco which is to be moved to a targeted position.
Note: physical surgical guide 983 is to be moved to the position of virtual surgical guide 98 (see 100% match, column 224, lines 35-45).
Regarding claims 2 and 12: Bosco teaches the system of claims 2 and 11, wherein the augmentation engine prompts instructions within a user device (the coordinate of the first optimized position or the second optimized position of the co-ordinate is provided by the device, paragraph 2, page 6; note the coordinate of the first/second optimized position can be viewed as instructions instructing the placement of the sensor at the location) based on the augmented reality assembly, integration, and testing preparation procedure (see rejection of claims 1 and 11) to cause installation of the one or more sensors.
Regarding claims 10 and 20: Bosco teaches the system of claims 1 and 11, wherein the one or more reports (page 8, paragraph 7, the device 100, may be for example, an auxiliary system that provides information to a user) comprise an as-run (running the program discussed in page 6, paragraph 9) updated (last paragraph of page 7, updating the physical simulation model) computer-aided design model (computer aid design model, paragraph 13, page 4) of a test campaign (detecting fault paragraph 2 page 9; note the process of detecting fault can also be view as testing for fault) result (updating the physical simulation model is the result of running the program from steps 1-10 as discussed in page 7).
Regarding claim 21: Bosco teaches the method of claim 1, wherein correlating the placement information comprises correlating (a first optimized position of the mark of the virtual sensor matched with the actual position of the physical senor, paragraph 8, page 8) captured real-world positions of the candidate (first optimized position of the mark of the virtual sensor, page 8, paragraph 8, second optimized position, page 9, paragraph 2 ) with the computer- aided design model (computer aided design model, page 8, paragraph 8) and real-world positions (the sensor patterns are alternately displayed at their corresponding positions on the computer aided design model, page 8, paragraph 8) for each installed sensor and automatically regenerating the computer-aided design model to provide the updated model. (coordinate of the second optimized position can be provided by the output module 103, page 9, paragraph 2; the sensor data is particularly useful for updating a physical simulation model of a technical system. Therefore, step 11 may, for example, include a feedback loop, the feedback sensor data as input data, to perfect or improve the physical simulation model. Therefore, by updating the physical simulation model of the technical system, for example, it can repeat step 4 to 10, so as to find the sensor even more accurate optimization position, paragraph 8, page 7).
Regarding claim 23: Bosco does not teach wherein automatically generating the one or more reports comprising associating the placement information with evidence data captured during installation and embedding the evidence data as metadata within the captured model.
Chioi teaches: wherein automatically generating the one or more reports comprising associating the placement information (0% and 15%, fig. 15A and fig. 15B) with evidence data captured during installation and embedding the evidence data as metadata (align cut guides, fig. 15A and 15B) within the captured model the (augmented reality shown in fig. 15A and fig. 15B).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to have modified Bosco to include: wherein automatically generating the one or more reports comprising associating the placement information with evidence data captured during installation and embedding the evidence data as metadata within the captured model.
The reason of doing so would have assist the user to easily and accurately placing the sensor at the right location.
Regarding claim 24: Bosco does not teach wherein acquiring the placement information comprising applying a machine learning model to a video feed, current position, and orientation of a user device and applying spatial mapping of an environment to determine real world position and orientation for each installed sensor.
Chiou teaches wherein acquiring the placement information comprising applying a machine learning model (artificial neural networks, deep learning technique, column 46, lines 60-65) to a video feed (live data, column 46, lines 55-60, imaging study, column 25, lines 30-35, paragraph 47, lines 5-7), current position, and orientation of a user device (position and/or orientation of the HMD can be tracked, column 30, lines 4-6) and applying spatial mapping (spatial mapping, column 29, lines 45-50) of an environment (fig. 15A and 15B) to determine real world position (tracking the coordinates and/or the position and/or orientation of the physical tool, column 30, lines 55-60) and orientation for each installed sensor/physical tool.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to have modified Bosco to include: wherein acquiring the placement information comprising applying a machine learning model to a video feed, current position, and orientation of a user device and applying spatial mapping of an environment to determine real world position and orientation for each installed sensor.
The reason of doing so is machine learning is the most powerful and accurate way of doing things in computing environment which would further increase the sensor placement method of Bosco
Regarding claim 26: Chiou further teaches wherein providing augmented reality comprising generating an augmented realty overlay that maintains a static position and orientation relative to the candidate under test corresponding to the installed sensor (fig. 15 A and 15B, see the statically maintained relationship between physical surgical guide 983 in relation to the virtual surgical guide 980) as a field of view of the user device changes (column 29, line 67 to column 30 line 1, viewpoint and view direction change).
Note: the physical tool/surgical guide Chiou is analogy to the sensor in Bosco which is to be moved to a targeted position.
Note: physical surgical guide 983 is to be moved to the position of virtual surgical guide 98 (see 100% match, column 224, lines 35-45).
Claim(s) 5, 15, 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bosco CN 112639645 in view of Chiou et al US 12,211,151 and Acker US 5,752,513 and further in view of Huang US 2015/0006548 and Olsen US 2011/0172498.
Regarding claims 5, 15: Bosco does not teach: wherein the data and information comprises an installation time, a sensor serial number, and a cabling serial number for the one or more sensors.
Huang, in paragraph 26 teaches to collect information such as sensor serial number and installation time.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to have modify Bosco to include: wherein the data and information comprises an installation time, a sensor serial number. The reason of doing so would have allowed the system to know the timing of maintenance for the sensor to prevent system malfunction and be able to quickly finding the replacement part in case the sensors need to be replaced.
Bosco as modified still does not teach wherein the data and information comprises cabling serial number.
Olsen teaches wherein the data and information comprises cabling serial number. (paragraph 0057, such as sensor or cable or a particular part number, model and serial number...)
Therefore, it would have obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to have further modified Bosco to include: wherein the data and information comprises cabling serial number.
The reason of doing so would have allow the user to quickly finding replacement parts/cable to prevent lost of productivity from system break down.
Regarding claims 25: Bosco does not teach: wherein for each installed sensor, further capture an installation time, a sensor serial number, or a cabling serial number for the one or more sensors.
Huang, in paragraph 26 teaches to capture information such as sensor serial number and installation time.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to have modify Bosco to include: wherein for each installed sensor, further capture an installation time, a sensor serial number. The reason of doing so would have allowed the system to know the timing of maintenance for the sensor to prevent system malfunction and be able to quickly finding the replacement part in case the sensors need to be replaced.
Bosco as modified still does not teach further capture cabling serial number.
Olsen teaches further capture cabling serial number. (paragraph 0057, such as sensor or cable or a particular part number, model and serial number...)
Therefore, it would have obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to have further modified Bosco to include: for each installed sensor, further capture cabling serial number.
The reason of doing so would have allow the user to quickly finding replacement parts/cable to prevent lost of productivity from system break down.
Claim(s) 6 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bosco CN 112639645 in view of Chiou et al US 12,211,151 and Acker US 5,752,513 and further in view of Murata US 2004/0073687.
Regarding claims 6 and 16: Bosco does not teach wherein the data and information is acquired through images, photos, or videos taken by a camera of a user device.
Bosco teaches the guide module display information on the direction of installing the sensor (data and information) (page 9, paragraph 5, guide module 202 configure to provide a direction for positioning the physical sensor...to the display...).
Murata, paragraph 15 and 16 teaches to use camera of a cell phone to securely and rapidly acquiring information on a useful pick up image.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to have modify Bosco to include: wherein the data and information is acquired through images, photos, or videos taken by a camera of a user device.
The reason of doing would have allowed a user to rapidly and securely pick up the information.
Claim(s) 8 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bosco CN 112639645 in view of Chiou et al US 12,211,151 and Acker US 5,752,513 and further in view of Huang US 2015/0006548 and Olsen US 2011/0172498 and Honda Us 2018/0020105.
Regarding claims 8 and 18: Bosco teach wherein the updated model comprises reporting data for the one or more sensors (page 7, paragraph 6, real and virtual response signal), and images of the one or more sensor (page 10, 15t paragraph, image or video of the physical sensor).
Bosco does not teach bar codes of the one or more sensors, attached cables for the one or more sensors, and placement timestamps the one or more sensors.
Huang, in paragraph 26 teaches to collect information such as sensor serial number and installation time.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to have modify Bosco to include: reporting data for placement timestamp for the one or more sensors. The reason of doing so would have allowed the system to know the timing of maintenance for the sensor to prevent system malfunction and be able to quickly finding the replacement part in case the sensors need to be replaced.
Bosco as modified still does not teach bar codes of the one or more sensors, attached cables for the one or more sensors.
Olsen teaches wherein the data and information comprises cabling serial number. (paragraph 0057, such as sensor or cable or a particular part number, model and serial number...)
Therefore, it would have obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to have further modified Bosco to include: reporting data comprises reporting data such as barcode on cabling attached to the one or more sensor.
The reason of doing so would have allow the user to quickly finding replacement parts/cable to prevent losing of productivity from system break down.
Bosco as modified still does not teach bar codes of the one or more sensors.
Honda teaches reading data off a barcode attached to a sensor (paragraph 0061) and registered the information on a database.
Therefore, it would have been obvious toa person with ordinary skill in the art to have modified Bosco to include reporting data for the barcode for the one or more sensor.
The reason of doing so would have allow the user to quickly finding replacement sensor to prevent losing of productivity from system break down.
Claim(s) 9 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bosco CN 112639645 in view of Chiou et al US 12,211,151 and Acker US 5,752,513 and further in view of Webster US 2019/0082239.
Regarding claims 9 and 19: Bosco does not teach wherein the one or more reports comprise as - run tabular report for each sensor placed of the one or more sensors.
Webster teaches repots comprise as run tabular report (paragraph 78, tabular report).
Therefore, it would have been obvious toa person with ordinary skill in the art to have modified Bosco such that wherein the one or more reports comprise as-run tabular report for data from each sensor placed of the one or more sensors.
The reason of doing so is “where selection data can be filtered, column chosen and data reported (Webster paragraph 78).
Claim(s) 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bosco CN 112639645 in view of Chiou et al US 12,211,151 and Acker US 5,752,513 and further in view of Curren et al US 2003/0195933.
Bosco teaches wherein the augmented reality (see rejection of claim 1) of the augmentation engine generates instruction of the candidate under test (paragraph 5, page 9, the positioning system 200 may further include a guide module 202 configured to provide a direction for positioning the physical sensor in a first or a second optimized position….the guide module 202 may preferably be coupled to the display and/or the notification module 105… (note: the first or second optimized position is the candidate under test)).
Bosco does not teach the instruction is a popup instruction.
Curren, paragraph 63 teaches popup instructions.
Therefore, it would been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to have modified Bosco to include: augmented reality of the augmentation engine generates popup instruction of the candidate under test.
The reason of doing so would have allowed the user to understand each step of the procedure of installing the sensor at the optimized position. (also see paragraph 63, Curren).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 1/27/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues Bosco does not teach: capturing real work XYZ position and X’Y’ and Z’ orientation through image or video analysis has been considered.
In reply: Bosco teaches a system (the technical system and the computer disclosed in page 2, paragraph 11) comprising: a memory storing processor executable code (inherent properties of a computer discussed above) for an augmentation engine (the device disclosed in page 5, paragraph 1-4; also see page 8, paragraph 1, the device may also be implemented as a software component and run on a computer); and at least one processor (inherent property of a computer executing the processor executable code (software application, page 5, paragraph 4)) to implement the augmentation engine and cause the system to perform: implementing integration (positioning a physical sensor, claim 1, page 11), and testing preparation procedure (step 1-step 10 for updating a physical simulation model discussed in page 7 for detecting fault paragraph 2 page 9; note the process of detecting fault can also be view as testing for fault; ) that causes installation of one or more sensors (positioning a physical sensor, claim 1, page 11), with respect to a candidate under test (a first optimized position of the mark of the virtual sensor, page 7, paragraph 8); acquiring data and information (providing the determined coordinate of the first optimized position in the step 5, paragraph 5, page 7) during, integration, and testing preparation procedure, the data and information comprising placement information comprising position for each installed sensor of the one or more sensors (the location of the placed physical sensor can be verified, page 3, paragraph 9), the position being acquired through real world mapping and comprising position for each installed sensor (physical sensor, page 6, paragraph 2, physical simulation model, page 6, last line, sensor data obtained by the physical sensor, page 7, paragraph 7, position of the physical sensor, page 7, paragraph 6);
Bosco also teaches uses display to guide the installation of the sensor (the guide module 202 may provide the direction of the position coordinate displayed by the notification module, page 9, paragraph 5) wherein the augmentation engine based on the updated model receives the placement information as part of the displaying, integration, and testing preparation procedure (it can repeat step 4 to 10, so as to find the sensor even more accurate optimization position, page 7, paragraph 8).
Bosco does not teach the method as discussed above that the position comprising XYZ coordinate for the sensors, the augmentation engine capture the position through real world mapping and orientation of the one or more sensor being acquired through real word image or video analysis comprising X’Y’Z’ axis orientation for the sensors, updated model include orientation of for each installed sensor and wherein the augmentation engine provides augmented reality to statically maintain and show the position and the orientation on the candidate under test.
Chiou teaches to use augmented reality (title) to guide a user placing a physical surgical guide in align with a virtual surgical guide (paragraph 224, lines 16-25) by providing augmented reality to statically maintain and show the position and the orientation (column 131, lines 20-25) on the candidate under test/the position to place the physical surgical guide (fig. 15 A and 15B, see the statically maintained relationship between physical surgical guide 983 in relation to the virtual surgical guide 980), and the placement information comprising position information being in XYZ coordinate (column 25, lines 60-65 XYZ coordinate) , the augmentation engine capture the position (position, location, orientation…surgical instrument or tool. Virtual or physical, column 25, lines 30-35) through real world mapping (video feed from a camera, column 6, lines 30-35, imaging studies, column 25 lines 30-35; fig. 15A and 15B, video system or a 3 d scanner can be used for tracking the instrument and their position, location, orientation, column 203, lines 45-50) and orientation of the physical surgical guide (column 9, lines 5-15, column 119, lines 60-65 optical marker 147 can be present on…surgical instrument…can be measured with regard to their…orientation..(note: the physical surgical guide can be viewed as surgical tool), the orientation being acquired through real world image or video analysis (video streaming of live data from the patient, e.g. video feed from a camera, column 6, lines 30-35; a processor can track the physical surgical guide, for example using direct video detection, column 224, lines 20-25, virtual surgical guide is a placement indicator at one or more coordinates indicating predetermined position, predetermined orientation, column 6, lines 55-60), updated model (the view projection are updated, column 30, line 1-5) include orientation and position of the surgical guide (tracking the coordinates and/or position and/or orientation of the physical tool, column 30, lines 57-60)
Since both Chiou and Bosco are providing visual guidance for placing an object to its target location (candidate under test), it would have been obvious to a person with ordinary skill in the art to have modify Bosco’s augmentation engine to include: using an augmented reality assembly for displaying and for assisting the installation of the sensor; the position comprising XYZ coordinate for the sensors and the orientation of the one or more sensor being acquired through real word image or video analysis and updated model include orientation and position of the surgical guide wherein the augmentation engine provides augmented reality to statically maintain and show the position and the orientation on the candidate under test and wherein the augmentation engine provides augmented reality to statically maintain and show the position and the orientation on the candidate under test.
The reason of doing so would have provided user with a more precise and improved way of placing the sensor at a desired location.
Bosco as modified still does not teach wherein the orientation of the placement information comprises one or more X’, Y’, Z’ axis orientation to the one or more sensor.
Arker teaches X’, Y’, Z’ axis orientation to measure the orientation of the one or more sensor (column 6, lines 50-54 the orientation of the sensor can be fully specified...X’Y’2’...).
Therefore, it would have been obvious toa person with ordinary skill in the art to have modified Bosco as modified to include: wherein the orientation of the placement information comprises one or more X’, Y’, Z’ axis orientation to the one or more sensor.
The reason of doing so would have allowed the system and the user to correctly placed the sensor using well known method of representation for the orientation of the sensor.
Note: the physical tool/surgical guide Chiou is analogy to the sensor in Bosco which is to be moved to a targeted position.
Note: physical surgical guide 983 is to be moved to the position of virtual surgical guide 980 (see 100% match, column 224, lines 35-45).
Applicant’s argues Chiou’s system is directed to guiding placement, not to measuring verifying and documenting the as installed state of sensors for test verification and reporting.
In reply: Note: the physical tool/surgical guide Chiou is analogy to the sensor in Bosco which is to be moved to a targeted position.
Note: physical surgical guide 983 is to be moved to the position of virtual surgical guide 98 (see 100% match, column 224, lines 35-45).
Fig. 15A and fig. 15B can be viewed as a model for verifying the installed state of the physical surgical guide on to the position that the physical surgical guide supposed to be installed at. It is measuring verifying documenting how close the physical surgical guide 983 is to the position of the virtual surgical guide 980 and reporting using video image as shown in fig. 15A and 15B. The movement of the physical surgical guide from position in fig, 15A to 15B can be viewed as an updated model from old model 15A to a new model 15B as time goes on.
Conclusion
/KING Y POON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2617