DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-5 are pending for examination in instant application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/10/2023 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gerrese et al. (Pub. No.: US 2023/0100629 A1), hereinafter “Ger” in view of Soini et al. (Pub. No.: US 2017/0220330 A1), hereinafter “Soini”.
As to claim 1. Ger discloses, a remote support terminal operated by a user performing a remote support for a moving body (Ger, Abstract), the remote support terminal comprising:
a display (Ger, [0041], authentication screen); and
one or more processors configured to:
display an authentication screen for requesting authentication of the user on the display (Ger, [0041], When the child is traveling unsupervised, or attempting to perform a protected action such as unlocking a delivery container, the authentication screen displays multiple emojis, and the child selects the correct one(s) for authentication and access to the vehicle.).
Ger however is silent to disclose explicitly, prohibit displaying a remote support screen for the user to perform the remote support for the moving body on the display until the authentication of the user is completed; and
display the remote support screen on the display after the authentication of the user is completed.
Soini discloses a similar concept in the same field of endeavor, prohibit displaying a remote support screen for the user to perform the remote support for the moving body on the display until the authentication of the user is completed (Soini, [0051], the execution module 224 may present a prompt for authorization from the user 136 prior to executing the remote support client application 112 to start a remote support session. The prompt may be presented on a display of the user device 108.); and
display the remote support screen on the display after the authentication of the user is completed (Soini, [0051], the execution module 224 may initiate the execution of the remote support client application 112 to start a remote support session in response to the verification confirmation message. The act of providing alphanumeric code by the user 136 may also serve as an indication of the user's consent to remote support.).
Therefore, before the effective filing date if the instant application it would have been obvious to incorporate the teachings of “Soini” into those of “Ger” to provide a remote support installation mechanism provides for the installation of a remote support client application onto a user device. A server may receive a request for a remote support eligibility status from a device agent application on a user device that is loaded with an installer package for a remote support client application. The remote support client application may be used to initiate a remote support session with a remote support application on a remote support server to provide a computing terminal with remote support access to the user device.
As to claim 2. The combined system of Ger and Soini disclose the invention as in parent claim above including, wherein the remote support screen includes a selection screen for the user to select a moving body to be a target of the remote support (Soini, [0051], . The prompt may be presented on a display of the user device 108.), the one or more processors are further configured to:
prohibit displaying the selection screen on the display until the authentication of the user is completed (Soini, [0051], the execution module 224 may present a prompt for authorization from the user 136 prior to executing the remote support client application 112 to start a remote support session. The prompt may be presented on a display of the user device 108.); and
permit displaying the selection screen on the display after the authentication of the user is completed (Soini, [0051], the execution module 224 may initiate the execution of the remote support client application 112 to start a remote support session in response to the verification confirmation message. The act of providing alphanumeric code by the user 136 may also serve as an indication of the user's consent to remote support.).
As to claim 5 is rejected for same rationale as applied to claim 1 above.
Claim(s) 3-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gerrese et al. (Pub. No.: US 2023/0100629 A1), hereinafter “Ger” in view of Soini et al. (Pub. No.: US 2017/0220330 A1), hereinafter “Soini” and further in view of Iwamoto et al. (Pub. No.: US 2021/0080943 A1), hereinafter “Iwa”.
As to claim 3. The combined system of Ger and Soini substantially disclose the invention as applied above. Ger and Soini however do not disclose explicitly , wherein the remote support screen includes:
a selection screen for the user to select a moving body to be a target of the remote support; and
a remote driving screen for the user to perform remote driving of the moving body, and in a case where the remote support terminal receives a request for the remote driving from the moving body before the authentication of the user is completed, the one or more processors are configured to display the remote driving screen on the display without displaying the selection screen once the authentication of the user is completed.
Iwa however in the same field of endeavor discloses, a selection screen for the user to select a moving body to be a target of the remote support; and
a remote driving screen for the user to perform remote driving of the moving body, and in a case where the remote support terminal receives a request for the remote driving from the moving body before the authentication of the user is completed, the one or more processors are configured to display the remote driving screen on the display without displaying the selection screen once the authentication of the user is completed (Iwa, fig.12, [0155]-[0156], when the request to start traveling of the remote autonomous driving vehicle 2 is performed, the travel management unit 11 of the remote instruction server 10 acquires the current position of the remote autonomous driving vehicle 2 and the destination according to the service provided by the remote autonomous driving vehicle 2 (S301). The travel management unit 11 generates a target route to the destination. In addition, when generating the target route, if a passing-detour location is present on the route to the destination based on the map information of map database 4, the travel management unit 11 generates the target route avoiding the passing-detour location (S302).).
As to claim 4. The combined system of Ger, Soini and Iwa discloses the invention as applied above including, wherein the remote support screen includes:
a selection screen for the user to select a moving body to be a target of the remote support (Iwa, fig.2, element-20, selection screen); and
a remote monitoring screen for the user to perform remote monitoring of the moving body (Iwa, fig.5), when the user terminates remote driving of the moving body, the one or more processors are configured to display a confirmation screen for asking the user whether to perform the remote monitoring on the display (Iwa, [0009], the passing-detour location setting unit may be configured to cancel the setting of the passing-detour location, if a situation becomes such that the remote autonomous driving vehicle can pass through the passing-detour location by the autonomous driving.), when the user performs the remote monitoring, the one or more processors are configured to display the remote monitoring screen on the display, and when the user does not perform the remote monitoring, the one or more processors are configured to display the selection screen on the display (Iwa, [0008], The vehicle remote instruction system may be configured to further include: a remote instruction reason collection unit configured to collect a reason why the remote instruction request is transmitted; and a notification unit configured to notify an occupant of the remote autonomous driving vehicle of the reason why the remote instruction request is transmitted from the location set as the passing-detour location, based on the reason collected by the remote instruction reason collection unit.).
Conclusion
/Tauqir Hussain/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2446