DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Starsinic et al (US Pat. Pub. No. 2025/0031171).
Regarding claim 1, Starsinic et al discloses a device, comprising:
one or more processors (see paragraph 270, WTRU includes a processor) configured to:
maintain User Equipment (“UE”) (paragraph 153,UE) context information associated with one or more communication sessions between a particular UE and a wireless network (see paragraph 124 wherein PDU session established WTRU to request to preserve the context information; paragraph 126 context information including PDU session ID may be stored in the WTRU);
detect that one or more triggering events have occurred with respect to the particular UE or the one or more communication sessions (see paragraph
153 may detect an event occurring at the UE);
output, based on detecting the one or more triggering events, a status update request (see paragraph 155 discloses that indication of mobility status), wherein the status update request includes at least one of:
an identifier of the particular UE, or
an identifier of a particular communication session between the particular UE and the wireless network (see paragraph 154 discloses the request my identify the PDU sessions);
receive a response to the status update request (see paragraph 157 discloses wherein providing timer value in response to the receiving the deregistered request); and
selectively remove at least a portion of the maintained UE context information, associated with the one or more communication sessions between the particular UE and the wireless network, based on the response to the status update request (see paragraph 183 discloses the deletion of context information associated with PDU session; also see paragraph 119 and 157).
Regarding claim 2, Starsinic et al discloses the one or more triggering events include detecting that a particular communication session, of the one or more communication sessions between the particular UE and the wireless network, has been established for at least a threshold duration of time (see paragraph 165).
Regarding claim 3, Starsinic et al discloses the one or more processors are further configured to: receive a notification that the particular communication session has been established between the particular UE and the wireless network; and initiate a timer based on receiving the notification, wherein detecting that the particular communication session has been established for at least the threshold duration of time is based on the timer (see paragraph 165).
Regarding claim 4, Starsinic et al discloses outputting the status update request includes outputting the status update request to a session management element of the wireless network, and wherein receiving the response includes receiving the response from the session management element of the wireless network (see paragraph 123).
Regarding claim 5, Starsinic et al discloses the session management element of the wireless network includes a Session Management Function (“SMF”) (see paragraph 40).
Regarding claim 6, Starsinic et al discloses the status update request further includes a callback Uniform Resource Identifier (“URI”) that is associated with a status update service (see paragraph 40).
Regarding claim 7, Starsinic et al discloses the one or more processors are further configured to: identify, based on the response, that a particular communication session, of the one or more communication sessions, is no longer active, wherein selectively removing at least the portion of the maintained UE context information includes removing context information associated with the particular communication session (see paragraph 161).
Regarding claim 8, Starsinic et al discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium (see paragraph 270, WTRU includes a WTRU includes memory), storing a plurality of processor-executable instructions to:
maintain User Equipment (“UE”) context information associated with one or more communication sessions between a particular UE and a wireless network (see paragraph 124 wherein PDU session established WTRU to request to preserve the context information; paragraph 126 context information including PDU session ID may be stored in the WTRU);
detect that one or more triggering events have occurred with respect to the particular UE or the one or more communication sessions (see paragraph 153 may detect an event occurring at the UE);
output, based on detecting the one or more triggering events, a status update request (see paragraph 155 discloses that indication of mobility status), wherein the status update request includes at least one of:
an identifier of the particular UE, or
an identifier of a particular communication session between the particular UE and the wireless network (see paragraph 154 discloses the request my identify the PDU sessions);
receive a response to the status update request (see paragraph 157 discloses wherein providing timer value in response to the receiving the deregistered request); and
selectively remove at least a portion of the maintained UE context information, associated with the one or more communication sessions between the particular UE and the wireless network, based on the response to the status update request (see paragraph 183 discloses the deletion of context information associated with PDU session; also see paragraph 119 and 157).
Regarding claims 9-14, see above rejection of claims 2-7.
Regarding claim 15, Starsinic et al discloses a method, comprising:
maintaining User Equipment (“UE”) (paragraph 153, UE) context information associated with one or more communication sessions between a particular UE and a wireless network(see paragraph 124 wherein PDU session established WTRU to request to preserve the context information; paragraph 126 context information including PDU session ID may be stored in the WTRU);
detecting that one or more triggering events have occurred with respect to the particular UE or the one or more communication sessions (see paragraph 153 may detect an event occurring at the UE);
outputting, based on detecting the one or more triggering events, a status update request (see paragraph 155 discloses that indication of mobility status), wherein the status update request includes at least one of:
an identifier of the particular UE, or
an identifier of a particular communication session between the particular UE and the wireless network (see paragraph 154 discloses the request my identify the PDU sessions);
receiving a response to the status update request (see paragraph 157
discloses wherein providing timer value in response to the receiving the deregistered request); and
selectively removing at least a portion of the maintained UE context information, associated with the one or more communication sessions between the particular UE and the wireless network, based on the response to the status update request (see paragraph 183 discloses the deletion of context information associated with PDU session; also see paragraph 119 and 157).
Regarding claims 16-20, see above rejection of claims 2-7.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant's disclosure.
The following prior art are cited to show a method, which is considered pertinent to the claimed invention:
Dao et al (US Pat. Pub. No. 2018/0199398) directed toward determining to trigger a PDU session release.
Pallas et al (US Pat. Pub. No. 2019/0028346) directed toward remote device status audit and recovery process.
/LITON MIAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642