DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 21-23, 28-30, 35-37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-liang (CN 205377414), with publication date: 2016-07-06, attached is the machine translation and Kimura et al. (US 2014/0198538), herein after Kimura.
Regarding claim 21, Yong-liang discloses a system (fig. 1), comprising:
a battery charging and discharging circuit (PWM circuit+ control circuit, fig. 1),
comprising a DC/DC converter (rear class DC/DC charge-discharge circuit, paragraph [0007]), wherein the DC/DC converter comprises a switching device configured to adjust a magnitude of a current of the battery charging and discharging circuit (rear class DC/DC charge-discharge circuit can be two-way BUCK/BOOST circuit, it is achieved battery charging and discharging function, paragraph [0025], [0028]); and a control circuit (CPU control circuit, fig. 1) coupled to the battery charging and discharging circuit (CPU connected to the battery+ sampling circuit+ drive circuit , fig. 1), wherein the control circuit comprises a sampling circuit (three phase voltage and current sampling circuits, fig. 1), a processor (control loop circuit, CPU setting, PWM signal generation circuit, fig. 1), and a drive circuit (drive circuit, fig. 1);
wherein the sampling circuit is configured to: perform sampling on the battery charging and discharging circuit (Prime pwm circuit is connected with sample circuit, sample circuit is used for realizing busbar voltage sampling, three-phase voltage sampling and three-phase current sampling, the busbar voltage, three-phase voltage and the three-phase current that gather are transmitted separately to cpu control circuit, the loop that controls of cpu control circuit controls waveform generating circuit according to the busbar voltage gathered, paragraph [0010]);
obtain sampled data corresponding to at least two feedback controls (id, iq, fig. 2); and output, to the processor, the sampled data corresponding to the at least two feedback controls (Obtain feedback signal id,iq Feedback signal id The Setting signal that iq and cpu control circuit produce forms feedback control Produce the signal access dq/abc coordinate transformation module after adjusting through pi regulator and produce three tunnel control signals, paragraph [0028]);
Yong-liang further discloses Cpu control circuit includes CPU and gives, controls loop, waveform generating circuit. Yongliang further discloses The signal setting value multilevel iudge that the bus voltage signal of sample circuit and CPU provide is followed by voltage PI regulator U15,Its output Setting signal as power network current is followed by electric current pi regulator U13 with the current signal multilevel iudge through abc/dq coordinate transformation module U12,The output of electric current pi regulator meets dq/abc coordinate transformation module U14,It exports welding wave generative circuit (paragraph [0045]-[0046].
Although Yong-liang substantially teaches almost all the component of the apparatus claim, however, Yong-liang does not explicitly disclose that the processor is configured to: determine a first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls based on the sampled data corresponding to the at least two feedback controls; determine a second target current value based on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls; generate control information based on the second target current value; and output the control information to the drive circuit; and wherein the drive circuit is configured to: generate a drive signal based on the control information output by the processor; and output the drive signal to the DC/DC converter, wherein the drive signal controls a switching status of the switching device in the DC/DC converter.
Kimura discloses a controller to control the converter switches based on multiple feedback control signal (Abstract). Kimura further discloses the converter with the switching elements Q1 to Q4 has a control terminal connected to the driver 14 (paragraph [0044]).
Kimura further discloses determine a first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls based on the sampled data corresponding to the at least two feedback controls (calculation of a feedback controlled variable Ipi for the input current using the sum of a proportional gain term and an integral gain term of a PI feedback control algorithm (PI algorithm) using the difference .DELTA. as its input, paragraph [0066] where Ipi is the one first target current and Iofs id the second first target current, paragraph [0078], fig. 1); determine a second target current value based on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls (the minimum-value selector 19b is operative to output, for each predetermined switching cycle Csw, the selected one of the value of the feedback controlled variable Ipi for the input current and the offset peak Iofs to the DAC 19a as a command current value Iref, paragraph [0086], where Iref is the second target current value);
generate control information based on the second target current value (paragraph [0088]-[0089]); and
output the control information to the drive circuit (The PWM signals are sent, for each switching cycle Csw, to the respective switching elements Q1 to Q4 via the driver 14, paragraph [0090]); and wherein the drive circuit is configured to:
generate a drive signal based on the control information output by the processor; and output the drive signal to the DC/DC converter, wherein the drive signal controls a switching status of the switching device in the DC/DC converter (paragraph [0088]-[0093]).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system controller to add the instruction about controlling the output current through converter as taught by Kimura, in order to improve the accuracy and responsiveness of current regulation in the DC/DC converter, particularly during rapid variation in input power, thereby maintain the desired output regulation.
Regarding claim 22, Yong-liang in view of Kimura discloses the system of claim 21. However, Yong-liang is silent about wherein the processor is configured to: determine a minimum current value in first target current values corresponding to the at least two feedback controls as the second target current value.
Kimura discloses the controller is configured to: determine a minimum current value in first target current values corresponding to the at least two feedback controls as the second target current value (paragraph [0086]).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system controller to add the instruction about controlling the output current through converter as taught by Kimura, in order to improve the accuracy and responsiveness of current regulation in the DC/DC converter, particularly during rapid variation in input power, thereby maintain the desired output regulation.
Regarding claim 23, Yong-liang in view of Kimura discloses the system of claim 21. However, Yong-liang does not explicitly discloses the control of plurality of the feedback system.
Kimura discloses wherein each feedback control of the at least two feedback controls corresponds to an indicator of the power circuit (The signal processor 17 is operative to calculate the sum of the slope signal Is and the measured input-current value Id to generate a value of composite current signal Ic serving as, for example, a measured value of a first electric parameter, thus outputting the value of the composite current signal Ic to the feedback unit 19 and the comparator 18, paragraph [0059] shows that the Ic is an indicative of the first parameter, abstract), and is configured to adjust, using the corresponding first target current value (Ic is further used to determine the target current Ipi and Iofs, fig. 1), a sampled indicator obtained based on the sampled data to a preset target indicator (Ic is an indicative of the first parameter, abstract); and wherein the processor is configured to: determine an indicator deviation corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls (The comparator 18 is operative to compare a value of the composite current signal Ic with a command current value Idir sent from the feedback unit 19 as a reference value, thus calculating the current deviation .DELTA.I between the value of the composite current signal Ic and the command current value Idir, paragraph [0060]), wherein each indicator deviation corresponding to a feedback control of the at least two feedback controls indicates a difference between the sampled indicator obtained by the respective feedback control based on the sampled data and the preset target indicator; select one of the at least two feedback controls based on the indicator deviation corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls, to determine a selected feedback control; and determine a first target current value corresponding to the selected feedback control as the second target current value (paragraph [0089]-[0090]).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system controller to add the instruction about controlling the output current through converter as taught by Kimura, in order to improve the accuracy and responsiveness of current regulation in the DC/DC converter, particularly during rapid variation in input power, thereby maintain the desired output regulation.
Regarding claim 28, Yong-liang discloses a battery charging and discharging (battery charger, fig. 1, paragraph [0009]) control circuit(PWM circuit+ control circuit, fig. 1), comprising: a sampling circuit(three phase voltage and current sampling circuits, fig. 1); a control information generation circuit (PWM signal generation circuit, fig. 1); and a drive circuit (drive circuit, fig. 1); wherein the sampling circuit is configured to: perform sampling on another battery charging and discharging circuit coupled to the battery charging and discharging control circuit ((Prime pwm circuit is connected with sample circuit, sample circuit is used for realizing busbar voltage sampling, three-phase voltage sampling and three-phase current sampling, the busbar voltage, three-phase voltage and the three-phase current that gather are transmitted separately to cpu control circuit, the loop that controls of cpu control circuit controls waveform generating circuit according to the busbar voltage gathered, paragraph [0010]);
obtain sampled data corresponding to at least two feedback controls; and output, to a processor, the sampled data corresponding to the at least two feedback controls(Obtain feedback signal id,iq Feedback signal id The Setting signal that iq and cpu control circuit produce forms feedback control Produce the signal access dq/abc coordinate transformation module after adjusting through pi regulator and produce three tunnel control signals, paragraph [0028]); Yongliang further discloses Cpu control circuit includes CPU and gives, controls loop, waveform generating circuit. Yongliang further discloses The signal setting value multilevel iudge that the bus voltage signal of sample circuit and CPU provide is followed by voltage PI regulator U15,Its output Setting signal as power network current is followed by electric current pi regulator U13 with the current signal multilevel iudge through abc/dq coordinate transformation module U12,The output of electric current pi regulator meets dq/abc coordinate transformation module U14,It exports welding wave generative circuit (paragraph [0045]-[0046].
Although Yongliang substantially teaches almost all the component of the apparatus claim, however, Yongliang does not explicitly disclose that wherein the processor is configured to: determine a first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls based on the sampled data corresponding to the at least two feedback controls; determine a second target current value based on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls; generate control information based on the second target current value; and output the control information to the drive circuit; and wherein the drive circuit is configured to: generate a drive signal based on the control information output by the processor, wherein the drive signal is used to control a current of the battery charging and discharging circuit.
Kimura discloses a controller to control the converter switches based on multiple feedback control signal (Abstract). Kimura further discloses the converter with the switching elements Q1 to Q4 has a control terminal connected to the driver 14 (paragraph [0044]).
Kimura further discloses determine a first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls based on the sampled data corresponding to the at least two feedback controls (calculation of feedback controlled variable Ipi for the input current using the sum of a proportional gain term and an integral gain term of a PI feedback control algorithm (PI algorithm) using the difference .DELTA. as its input, paragraph [0066] where Ipi is the one first target current and Iofs id the second first target current, paragraph [0078], fig. 1);
determine a second target current value based on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls (the minimum-value selector 19b is operative to output, for each predetermined switching cycle Csw, the selected one of the value of the feedback controlled variable Ipi for the input current and the offset peak Iofs to the DAC 19a as a command current value Iref, paragraph [0086], where Iref is the second target current value);
generate control information based on the second target current value (paragraph [0088]-[0089]); and
output the control information to the drive circuit (The PWM signals are sent, for each switching cycle Csw, to the respective switching elements Q1 to Q4 via the driver 14, paragraph [0090]); and wherein the drive circuit is configured to:
generate a drive signal based on the control information output by the processor; wherein the drive signal controls a current at the output (paragraph [0088]-[0093]).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system controller to add the instruction about controlling the output current through converter as taught by Kimura, in order to improve the accuracy and responsiveness of current regulation in the DC/DC converter, particularly during rapid variation in input power, thereby maintain the desired output regulation.
Regarding claim 29, Yong-liang in view of Kimura discloses the control circuit for the battery charging and discharging of claim 28. However, Yong-liang is silent about wherein the processor is configured to: determine a minimum current value in first target current values corresponding to the at least two feedback controls as a magnitude of the second target current value.
Kimura discloses the controller configured to: determine a minimum current value in first target current values corresponding to the at least two feedback controls as a magnitude of the second target current value(paragraph [0086]).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system controller to add the instruction about controlling the output current through converter as taught by Kimura, in order to improve the accuracy and responsiveness of current regulation in the DC/DC converter, particularly during rapid variation in input power, thereby maintain the desired output regulation.
Regarding claim 30, Yong-liang in view of Kimura discloses the control circuit for the battery charging and discharging of claim 28. However, Yong-liang does not explicitly disclose the control of plurality of the feedback system.
Kimura discloses wherein each of the at least two feedback controls corresponds to an indicator of the battery power circuit(The signal processor 17 is operative to calculate the sum of the slope signal Is and the measured input-current value Id to generate a value of composite current signal Ic serving as, for example, a measured value of a first electric parameter, thus outputting the value of the composite current signal Ic to the feedback unit 19 and the comparator 18, paragraph [0059] shows that the Ic is an indicative of the first parameter, abstract), and is configured to adjust, using the corresponding first target current value(Ic is further used to determine the target current Ipi and Iofs, fig. 1), a sampled indicator obtained based on the sampled data to a preset target indicator(Ic is an indicative of the first parameter, abstract); and wherein the processor is configured to: determine an indicator deviation corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls(The comparator 18 is operative to compare a value of the composite current signal Ic with a command current value Idir sent from the feedback unit 19 as a reference value, thus calculating the current deviation .DELTA.I between the value of the composite current signal Ic and the command current value Idir, paragraph [0060]), wherein each indicator deviation corresponding a feedback control of the at least two feedback controls indicates a difference between the sampled indicator obtained by the respective feedback control based on the sampled data and the preset target indicator; select one of the at least two feedback controls based on the indicator deviation corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls, to determine a selected feedback control; and determine a first target current value corresponding to the selected feedback control as the second target current value(paragraph [0089]-[0090]).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system controller to add the instruction about controlling the output current through converter as taught by Kimura, in order to improve the accuracy and responsiveness of current regulation in the DC/DC converter, particularly during rapid variation in input power, thereby maintain the desired output regulation.
Regarding claim 35, Yong-liang discloses a method applied to a battery charging and discharging system (paragraph [0026]), wherein the battery charging and discharging system comprises a battery charging and discharging circuit (PWM and converter, fig. 2) and a control circuit (CPU connected to the battery+ sampling circuit+ drive circuit , fig. 1) coupled to the battery charging and discharging circuit, and the method comprises:
obtaining sampled data corresponding to at least two feedback controls of the battery charging and discharging circuit(Obtain feedback signal id,iq Feedback signal id The Setting signal that iq and cpu control circuit produce forms feedback control Produce the signal access dq/abc coordinate transformation module after adjusting through pi regulator and produce three tunnel control signals, paragraph [0028]);
Yongliang further discloses Cpu control circuit includes CPU and gives, controls loop, waveform generating circuit. Yongliang further discloses The signal setting value multilevel iudge that the bus voltage signal of sample circuit and CPU provide is followed by voltage PI regulator U15,Its output Setting signal as power network current is followed by electric current pi regulator U13 with the current signal multilevel iudge through abc/dq coordinate transformation module U12,The output of electric current pi regulator meets dq/abc coordinate transformation module U14,It exports welding wave generative circuit (paragraph [0045]-[0046].
Although, Yongliang substantially teaches almost all the steps of method claim, however, Yongliang does not explicitly disclose that determining a first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls based on the sampled data corresponding to the at least two feedback controls; determining a second target current value based on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls; and generating and outputting control information based on the second target current value, wherein the control information is used to generate a drive signal that controls a current of the battery charging and discharging circuit.
Kimura discloses a controller to control the converter switches based on multiple feedback control signal (Abstract). Kimura further discloses the converter with the switching elements Q1 to Q4 has a control terminal connected to the driver 14 (paragraph [0044]).
Kimura further discloses determining a first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls based on the sampled data corresponding to the at least two feedback controls (calculation of feedback controlled variable Ipi for the input current using the sum of a proportional gain term and an integral gain term of a PI feedback control algorithm (PI algorithm) using the difference .DELTA. as its input, paragraph [0066] where Ipi is the one first target current and Iofs id the second first target current, paragraph [0078], fig. 1); determining a second target current value based on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls(the minimum-value selector 19b is operative to output, for each predetermined switching cycle Csw, the selected one of the value of the feedback controlled variable Ipi for the input current and the offset peak Iofs to the DAC 19a as a command current value Iref, paragraph [0086], where Iref is the second target current value); and generating and outputting control information based on the second target current value, wherein the control information is used to generate a drive signal that controls an output current of the circuit (paragraph [0088]-[0093]controlling the switching element of the converter output the desired current).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system controller to add the instruction about controlling the output current through converter as taught by Kimura, in order to improve the accuracy and responsiveness of current regulation in the DC/DC converter, particularly during rapid variation in input power, thereby maintain the desired output regulation.
Regrading claim 36, Yong-liang in view of Kimura discloses the method of claim 35. However, Yong-liang is silent about wherein determining the second target current value based on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls comprises: determining a minimum current value in first target current values corresponding to the at least two feedback controls as a magnitude of the second target current value.
Kimura discloses wherein determining the second target current value based on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls comprises: determining a minimum current value in first target current values corresponding to the at least two feedback controls as a magnitude of the second target current value(paragraph [0086]).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system controller to add the instruction about controlling the output current through converter as taught by Kimura, in order to improve the accuracy and responsiveness of current regulation in the DC/DC converter, particularly during rapid variation in input power, thereby maintain the desired output regulation.
Regrading claim 37, Yong-liang in view of Kimura discloses the method of claim 35. However, Yong-liang is silent about the plurality of control over the feedback circuit.
Kimura discloses wherein each of the at least two feedback controls corresponds to an indicator of the power circuit(The signal processor 17 is operative to calculate the sum of the slope signal Is and the measured input-current value Id to generate a value of composite current signal Ic serving as, for example, a measured value of a first electric parameter, thus outputting the value of the composite current signal Ic to the feedback unit 19 and the comparator 18, paragraph [0059] shows that the Ic is an indicative of the first parameter, abstract), and is configured to adjust, using the corresponding first target current value (Ic is further used to determine the target current Ipi and Iofs, fig. 1), a sampled indicator obtained based on the sampled data to a preset target indicator(Ic is an indicative of the first parameter, abstract); and wherein determining the second target current value based on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls comprises: determining an indicator deviation corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls(The comparator 18 is operative to compare a value of the composite current signal Ic with a command current value Idir sent from the feedback unit 19 as a reference value, thus calculating the current deviation .DELTA.I between the value of the composite current signal Ic and the command current value Idir, paragraph [0060]), wherein each indicator deviation corresponding to a feedback control of the at least two feedback controls indicates a difference between the sampled indicator obtained by the respective feedback control based on the sampled data and the preset target indicator; selecting one of the at least two feedback controls based on the indicator deviation corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls, to determine a selected feedback control; and determining a first target current value corresponding to the selected feedback control as the second target current value(paragraph [0089]-[0090]).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system controller to add the instruction about controlling the output current through converter as taught by Kimura, in order to improve the accuracy and responsiveness of current regulation in the DC/DC converter, particularly during rapid variation in input power, thereby maintain the desired output regulation.
Claim(s) 24, 31, 38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-liang (CN 205377414), and Kimura (US 2014/0198538), as applied to claims 21, 28, 35 above, and further in view of Iyasu et al. (US 2022/0271684), herein after Iyasu.
Regarding claim 24, Yongliang in view of Kimura discloses the system of claim 24, however, they are silent about the plurality of the indicator deviations and randomly selecting one of them.
Iyasu discloses a controller to control the power converter to have the desired output power (abstract). Iyasu further discloses the processor is configured to: when a first indicator deviation in indicator deviations corresponding to the at least two feedback controls is a unique highest indicator deviation, determine a first target current value corresponding to the first indicator deviation as the second target current value; or when N indicator deviations are the highest among the indicator deviations corresponding to the at least two feedback controls, randomly select a feedback control corresponding to a second indicator deviation from feedback controls corresponding to the N indicator deviations, and determine a first target current value corresponding to the feedback control corresponding to the second indicator deviation as the second target current value, and wherein N is an integer greater than or equal to 2 (paragraph [0040]-[0047] shows the plurality of indicator deviation and the selectors 202, 304 select between the upper limit and control limit which is further controlled by the respect limiter).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system in view of Kimura to include the multiple feedback control arrangement as taught by Iyasu, in order to regulate the output current in accordance with multiple operating constraints, including voltage, current and power requirements. Such a modification allows the controller to determine a current command that satisfies the applicable operating constraints and to adjust the DC/DC converter’s switching operation based on the selected command.
Regarding claim 31, Yongliang in view of Kimura discloses the charging and discharging control circuit system of claim 30, however, they are silent about the plurality of the indicator deviations and randomly selecting one of them.
Iyasu discloses a controller to control the power converter to have the desired output power (abstract). Iyasu further discloses the processor is configured to: when a first indicator deviation in indicator deviations corresponding to the at least two feedback controls is a unique highest indicator deviation, determine a first target current value corresponding to the first indicator deviation as the second target current value; or when N indicator deviations are the highest among the indicator deviations corresponding to the at least two feedback controls, randomly select a feedback control corresponding to a second indicator deviation from feedback controls corresponding to the N indicator deviations, and determine a first target current value corresponding to the feedback control corresponding to the second indicator deviation as the second target current value, and wherein N is an integer greater than or equal to 2 (paragraph [0040]-[0047] shows the plurality of indicator deviation and the selectors 202, 304 select between the upper limit and control limit which is further controlled by the respect limiter).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system in view of Kimura to include the multiple feedback control arrangement as taught by Iyasu, in order to regulate the output current in accordance with multiple operating constraints, including voltage, current and power requirements. Such a modification allows the controller to determine a current command that satisfies the applicable operating constraints and to adjust the DC/DC converter’s switching operation based on the selected command.
Regarding claim 38, Yongliang in view of Kimura discloses the method of claim 37, however, they are silent about the plurality of the indicator deviations and randomly selecting one of them.
Iyasu discloses a controller to control the power converter to have the desired output power (abstract). Iyasu further discloses wherein selecting one of the at least two feedback controls based on the indicator deviation corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls, and determining the first target current value corresponding to the selected feedback control as the second target current value comprises: when a first indicator deviation in indicator deviations corresponding to the at least two feedback controls is a unique highest indicator deviation, determining a first target current value corresponding to the first indicator deviation as the second target current value; or when N indicator deviations are the highest among the indicator deviations corresponding to the at least two feedback controls, randomly selecting a feedback control corresponding to a second indicator deviation from feedback controls corresponding to the N indicator deviations, and determining a first target current value corresponding to the feedback control corresponding to the second indicator deviation as the second target current value, wherein N is an integer greater than or equal to 2 (paragraph [0040]-[0047] shows the plurality of indicator deviation and the selectors 202, 304 select between the upper limit and control limit which is further controlled by the respect limiter).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system in view of Kimura to include the multiple feedback control arrangement as taught by Iyasu, in order to regulate the output current in accordance with multiple operating constraints, including voltage, current and power requirements. Such a modification allows the controller to determine a current command that satisfies the applicable operating constraints and to adjust the DC/DC converter’s switching operation based on the selected command.
Claim(s) 26, 33, 40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yong-liang (CN 205377414), and Kimura (US 2014/0198538), as applied to claims 21, 25, 35 above, and further in view of Hammerstrom (US 2010/0253290).
Regarding claim 26, Yongliang in view of Kimura discloses the system of claim 21, however, they are silent about the processor is configured to: perform weighted accumulation on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls based on a preset weight corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls and determine a result of the weighted accumulation as the second target current value.
Hammerstrom discloses a battery charger and the battery management system to charge and discharge the battery with the preferred rate. Hammerstrom further discloses perform weighted accumulation on the target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls based on a preset weight corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls and determine a result of the weighted accumulation as the second target current value (claim 10).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system in view of Kimura to have the instruction to calculate a weighted average of the target current values generated by the respective feedback controller as taught Hammerstrom, in order to account for the respective charging objectives of the controller when determining a single target charging current, thereby coordinating multiple control objectives while maintaining applicable battery charging constraints.
Regarding claim 33, Yongliang in view of Kimura discloses the battery charging and discharging system of claim 28, however, they are silent about the processor is configured to: perform weighted accumulation on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls based on a preset weight corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls and determine a result of the weighted accumulation as the second target current value.
Hammerstrom discloses a battery charger and the battery management system to charge and discharge the battery with the preferred rate. Hammerstrom further discloses perform weighted accumulation on the target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls based on a preset weight corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls and determine a result of the weighted accumulation as the second target current value (claim 10).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system in view of Kimura to have the instruction to calculate a weighted average of the target current values generated by the respective feedback controller as taught Hammerstrom, in order to account for the respective charging objectives of the controller when determining a single target charging current, thereby coordinating multiple control objectives while maintaining applicable battery charging constraints.
Regarding claim 40, Yongliang in view of Kimura discloses the method of claim 35, however, they are silent about wherein determining the second target current value based on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls comprises: performing weighted accumulation on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls based on a preset weight corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls, and determining a result of the weighted accumulation as the second target current value.
Hammerstrom discloses a battery charger and the battery management system to charge and discharge the battery with the preferred rate. Hammerstrom further discloses wherein determining the second target current value based on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls comprises: performing weighted accumulation on the first target current value corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls based on a preset weight corresponding to each of the at least two feedback controls, and determining a result of the weighted accumulation as the second target current value (claim 10).
It would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Yong-liang’s system in view of Kimura to have the instruction to calculate a weighted average of the target current values generated by the respective feedback controller as taught Hammerstrom, in order to account for the respective charging objectives of the controller when determining a single target charging current, thereby coordinating multiple control objectives while maintaining applicable battery charging constraints.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 25, 27, 32, 34, 39 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
SADIA . KOUSAR
Examiner
Art Unit 2859
/SADIA KOUSAR/ Examiner, Art Unit 2859