CTNF 18/485,208 CTNF 75068 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Foreign Priority Documents The Korean foreign priority document(s) 10-2022-0146382, submitted under 35 U.S.C. § 119 (a)-(d), was/were been received on November 21, 2023 and placed of record in the file. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements filed April 15, 2024 & October 16, 2024 has/have been received and complies with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97, 1.98 and MPEP § 609. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered by the examiner, and an initialed copied is attached herewith. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-6, 8-10, 12-13 & 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU et al, WO-2018232054-A1 in view of ODEH et al, WO-2019173549-A1 . With respect to claims 1 & 20 , LIU teaches a composite cathode active material (yolk-shell cathode active material; [0050]), comprising: a core comprising a lithium-containing sulfide-based cathode active material (The sulfur-based material can be elemental sulfur or lithium sulfide; [0008]); and a shell conforming to a surface of the core (porous materials having yolk-shell type structures can include a sulfur-based material positioned within a hollow space of a porous carbonized metal organic framework (MOF) shell; [0008]);, wherein the shell comprises a carbonaceous material (a porous carbonized metal organic framework (MOF) shell; [0008]). With respect to claim 12 , the lithium-containing sulfide-based cathode active material comprises Li 2 S n (n≥1), a composite containing Li 2 S n (n≥1), or a combination thereof, and the composite containing Li 2 S n (n≥1) comprises a composite of Li 2 S and carbon, a composite of Li 2 S, carbon, and a solid electrolyte, a composite of Li 2 S and a solid electrolyte, a composite of Li 2 S, carbon, and a lithium salt, a composite of Li 2 S and a lithium salt, a composite of Li 2 S and a metal carbide, a composite of Li 2 S, carbon, and a metal carbide, a composite of Li 2 S and a metal nitride, a composite of Li 2 S, carbon, and a metal nitride, or a combination thereof (Li 2 S n (n≥1); lithium sulfide; [0008]). With respect to claim 13 , a cathode comprising the composite cathode active material as claimed in claim 1 (Embodiment 20 is the energy storage device of embodiment 19, wherein the electrode is a cathode; [0013]). LIU is silent to: the shell comprising a first metal oxide represented by formula M a O b (0<a≤3 and 0<b<4, if a is 1, 2, or 3, b is not an integer) , and wherein the first metal oxide is within a matrix of the carbonaceous material, and M is at least one metal selected from among Groups 2 to 16 in the Periodic Table of Elements ( claims 1 & 20 ); the at least one metal included in the first metal oxide is at least one metal selected from among Al, Nb, Mg, Sc, Ti, Zr, V, W, Mn, Fe, Co, Pd, Cu, Ag, Zn, Sb, Si, and Se ( claim 2 ); the first metal oxide is at least one selected from among Al 2 O z (0<z<3), NbO x (0<x<2.5), MgO x (0<x<1), Sc 2 O z (0<z<3), TiO y (0<y<2), ZrO y (0<y<2), V 2 O z (0<z<3), WO y (0<y<2), MnO y (0<y<2), Fe 2 O z (0<z<3), Co 3 O w (0<w<4), PdO x (0<x<1), CuO x (0<x<1), AgO x (0<x<1), ZnOx (0<x<1), Sb 2 O z (0<z<3), SiO z (0<z<2), and SeO y (0<y<2) ( claim 3 ); the shell further comprises a second metal oxide represented by formula M a O c (0<a≤3 and 0<c≤4, wherein if a is 1, 2, or 3, c is an integer), wherein the second metal oxide comprises the same metal as the first metal oxide, and wherein a ratio of c to a of the second metal oxide, c/a, has a greater value than a ratio of b to a of the first metal oxide, b/a ( claim 4 ); the second metal oxide is selected from among Al 2 O 3 , NbO, NbO 2 , Nb 2 O 5 , MgO, Sc 2 O 3 , TiO 2 , ZrO 2 , V 2 O 3 , WO 2 , MnO 2 , Fe 2 O 3 , Co 3 O 4 , PdO, CuO, AgO, ZnO, Sb 2 O 3 , SiO 2 , and SeO 2 ( claim 5 ); the first metal oxide is a reduction product of the second metal oxide ( claim 6 ); the core further comprises a lithium transition metal oxide, and wherein: the carbonaceous material in the shell and a transition metal of the lithium transition metal oxide in the core are chemically bound by a chemical bond; carbon (C) atoms of the carbonaceous material in the shell and the transition metal (Me) of the lithium transition metal oxide are chemically bound through a C-O-Me bond via an oxygen atom; or the first metal oxide is chemically bound to the carbonaceous material by a chemical bond ( claim 8 ); an amount of a composite comprising the first metal oxide and the carbonaceous material is 40 wt% or less with respect to 100 wt% of a total weight of the composite cathode active material ( claim 9 ); further comprising a third metal doped on the core, or a third metal oxide coated on the core, wherein the shell is on the third metal oxide, and the third metal oxide is an oxide of at least one third metal selected from among Al, Zr, W, and Co ( claim 10 ); the lithium-containing sulfide-based compound, the composite, and the first carbonaceous material being mechanically milled to prepare the composite cathode active material as claimed in claim 1 ( claim 20 ) . ODEH teaches that it is well known in the art to employ a composite cathode active material ( double-shell encapsulated sulfur composite incudes: a sulfur core; an inner shell including manganese dioxide; and an outer shell including a polymeric material; See the Abstract), comprising a shell: a first metal oxide represented by formula M a O b (0<a≤3 and 0<b<4,) (MgO, ZnO, CuO or any combination thereof incorporated in one or both shells [0048]), and M is at least one metal selected from among Groups 2 to 16 in the Periodic Table of Elements (MgO, ZnO, CuO incorporated in one or both shells [0048]; claims 1 & 20 ); the at least one metal included in the first metal oxide is at least one metal selected from among Al, Nb, Mg, Sc, Ti, Zr, V, W, Mn, Fe, Co, Pd, Cu, Ag, Zn, Sb, Si, and Se (Al 2 O 3 , MgO, ZnO, CuO, CoO, Fe 2 O 3 , incorporated in one or both shells or any combination thereof [0048]; claim 2 ); the shell further comprises a second metal oxide represented by formula M a O c (0<a≤3 and 0<c≤4, wherein if a is 1, 2, or 3, c is an integer), wherein the second metal oxide comprises the same metal as the first metal oxide, and wherein a ratio of c to a of the second metal oxide, c/a, has a greater value than a ratio of b to a of the first metal oxide, b/a (Al 2 O 3 , Fe 2 O 3 , incorporated in one or both shells or any combination thereof [0048]; claim 4 ); the second metal oxide is selected from among Al 2 O 3 , NbO, NbO 2 , Nb 2 O 5 , MgO, Sc 2 O 3 , TiO 2 , ZrO 2 , V 2 O 3 , WO 2 , MnO 2 , Fe 2 O 3 , Co 3 O 4 , PdO, CuO, AgO, ZnO, Sb 2 O 3 , SiO 2 , and SeO 2 (Al 2 O 3 , Fe 2 O 3 , incorporated in one or both shells or any combination thereof [0048]; claim 5 ); the first metal oxide is a reduction product of the second metal oxide (Al 2 O 3 , MgO, ZnO, CuO, CoO, Fe 2 O 3 , incorporated in one or both shells or any combination thereof [0048]; claim 6 ); further comprising a third metal doped on the core, or a third metal oxide coated on the core, wherein the shell is on the third metal oxide, and the third metal oxide is an oxide of at least one third metal selected from among Al, Zr, W, and Co (double-shell encapsulated sulfur composite 500 may further include a metal oxide in used in a cathode of a lithium- sulfur battery. The metal oxide may be included in the double-shell encapsulated sulfur composite 500 in any suitable manner . In one aspect the metal oxide is added with the sulfur (such as by grinding ) to form a metal oxide/sulfur composite [doped on the core]. The metal oxide may be absorbed on the surface of the shell. Exemplary metal oxides suitable for use in aspects of the disclosure include, but are not limited to, Al 2 O 3 , W 2 O 3 , , or any combination thereof ; [0063]; claim 10 ). LIU and ODEH are analogous art from the same field of endeavor, namely fabricating shell-core cathodic materials for lithium- sulfur batteries. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ a shell including a first metal oxide represented by formula M a O b (0<a≤3 and 0<b<4) , and M is at least one metal selected from among Groups 2 to 16 in the Periodic Table of Elements, specifically MgO, ZnO, CuO or any combination thereof ODEH of incorporated in the porous carbonized metal organic framework (MOF) shell of LIU, in order to increase conductivity of the cathodic material. With respect to the stoichiometric values of the metal oxide, such that if a is 1, 2, or 3, b is not an integer; it would have been obvious in the cathodic shell of LIU in view of ODEH, in order to increase conductivity of the electrode. The skilled artisan recognizes that that the stoichiometric values directly effect conductivity of active materials. Furthermore, "where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation." See In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955). The discovery of an optimum value of a known result effective variable, without producing any new or unexpected results, is within the ambit of a person of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Boesch, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980) (see MPEP § 2144.05, II.). With respect to the first metal oxide being within a matrix of the carbonaceous material, LIU teaches a porous carbonized metal organic framework (MOF) shell [0008]. ODEH teaches the metal oxide may be included in the double-shell encapsulated sulfur composite 500 in any suitable manner . See [0063]. In one aspect the metal oxide is added with the sulfur (such as by grinding ) to form a metal oxide/sulfur composite [doped on the core]. See [0063]. The metal oxide may be absorbed on the surface of the shell. See [0063]. Therefore, it would be obvious for the metal oxide to be in the pores of the porous carbonized metal organic framework (MOF) shell of LIU in view of ODEH, in order to increase conductivity of the electrode. With respect to the first metal oxide is at least one selected from among Al 2 O z (0<z<3), NbO x (0<x<2.5), MgO x (0<x<1), Sc 2 O z (0<z<3), TiO y (0<y<2), ZrO y (0<y<2), V 2 O z (0<z<3), WO y (0<y<2), MnO y (0<y<2), Fe 2 O z (0<z<3), Co 3 O w (0<w<4), PdO x (0<x<1), CuO x (0<x<1), AgO x (0<x<1), ZnOx (0<x<1), Sb 2 O z (0<z<3), SiO z (0<z<2), and SeO y (0<y<2) (Al 2 O 3 , MgO, ZnO, CuO, CoO, Fe 2 O 3 , incorporated in one or both shells [0048]; claim 3 ); it would have been obvious in the cathodic shell of LIU in view of ODEH, in order to increase conductivity of the electrode. The skilled artisan recognizes that that the stoichiometric values directly effect conductivity of active materials. Furthermore, "where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation." See In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955). The discovery of an optimum value of a known result effective variable, without producing any new or unexpected results, is within the ambit of a person of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Boesch, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980) (see MPEP § 2144.05, II.). With respect to the core further comprising a lithium transition metal oxide, and wherein: the carbonaceous material in the shell and a transition metal of the lithium transition metal oxide in the core are chemically bound by a chemical bond; carbon (C) atoms of the carbonaceous material in the shell and the transition metal (Me) of the lithium transition metal oxide are chemically bound through a C-O-Me bond via an oxygen atom; or the first metal oxide is chemically bound to the carbonaceous material by a chemical bond ( claim 8 ); it would have been obvious in the cathodic shell of LIU in view of ODEH, in order to increase conductivity of the electrode. Both LIU and ODEH teach conventional use of lithium transition metal oxides as cathode material. See the Backgrounds. The selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use supported a prima facie obviousness determination in Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 325 U.S. 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945). Regarding the bonding, in accordance with MPEP 2112.01, “[p]roducts of identical chemical composition cannot have mutually exclusive properties.” A chemical composition and its properties are inseparable. Therefore, if the prior art teaches the identical chemical structure, the properties applicant discloses and/or claims are necessarily present. In re Spada, 911 F.2d 705, 709, 15 USPQ2d 1655, 1658 (Fed. Cir. 1990). In the instant case, carbon (C) atoms of the carbonaceous material in the shell and the transition metal (Me) of the lithium transition metal oxide are chemically bound through a C-O-Me bond via an oxygen atom; or the first metal oxide is chemically bound to the carbonaceous material by a chemical bond is necessarily present. With respect to an amount of a composite comprising the first metal oxide and the carbonaceous material being 40 wt% or less with respect to 100 wt% of a total weight of the composite cathode active material ( claim 9 ) ; it would have been obvious in the cathodic shell of LIU in view of ODEH, in order to increase conductivity of the electrode. Furthermore, "where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation." See In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955). The discovery of an optimum value of a known result effective variable, without producing any new or unexpected results, is within the ambit of a person of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Boesch, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980) (see MPEP § 2144.05, II.). With respect to the lithium-containing sulfide-based compound, the composite, and the first carbonaceous material being mechanically milled to prepare the composite cathode active material as claimed in claim 1 ( claim 20 ); it would have been obvious in the cathodic shell of LIU in view of ODEH, in order to increase conductivity of the electrode. The skilled artisan recognizes that particle size directly effects utilization and thus conductivity of the electrode. Furthermore, ODEH teaches that the materials may be grinded (In one aspect the metal oxide is added with the sulfur (such as by grinding ) to form a metal oxide/sulfur composite [doped on the core]. See [0063]), milling is a similar mechanical process . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU et al, WO-2018232054-A1 in view of ODEH et al, WO-2019173549-A1, and further in view of TAN et al, CN 107845786B . LIU in view of ODEH teach a composite cathode active material (yolk-shell cathode active material; LIU [0050]), comprising: a core comprising a lithium-containing sulfide-based cathode active material (The sulfur-based material can be elemental sulfur or lithium sulfide; LIU [0008]); and a shell conforming to a surface of the core (porous materials having yolk-shell type structures can include a sulfur-based material positioned within a hollow space of a porous carbonized metal organic framework (MOF) shell; LIU [0008]); as described in the rejection recited hereinabove. LIU is silent to: the carbonaceous material comprises a carbon-based nanostructure, the carbon-based nanostructure comprises a two-dimensional carbon-based nanostructure, and the two-dimensional carbon-based nanostructure comprises graphene ( claim 7 ). TAN teaches that it is well known in the art to employ: a carbon-based nanostructure, the carbon-based nanostructure comprises a two-dimensional carbon-based nanostructure, and the two-dimensional carbon-based nanostructure comprises graphene (the three-dimensional nano-network composite shell is a conductive polymer, composite of graphene and carbon nano-tube; See Contents of the Invention, paragraph 14; claim 7 ). LIU, ODEH and TAN are analogous art from the same field of endeavor, namely fabricating shell-core cathodic materials for lithium batteries. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ graphene two-dimensional carbon-based nanostructure of TAN in the shell of LIU in view ODEH, in order to increase conductivity of the cathodic material. The selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use supported a prima facie obviousness determination in Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 325 U.S. 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 11 & 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU et al, WO-2018232054-A1 in view of ODEH et al, WO-2019173549-A1, and further in view of XU et al; CN-111009641-A . LIU in view of ODEH teach a composite cathode active material (yolk-shell cathode active material; LIU [0050]), comprising: a core comprising a lithium-containing sulfide-based cathode active material (The sulfur-based material can be elemental sulfur or lithium sulfide; LIU [0008]); and a shell conforming to a surface of the core (porous materials having yolk-shell type structures can include a sulfur-based material positioned within a hollow space of a porous carbonized metal organic framework (MOF) shell; LIU [0008]); as described in the rejection recited hereinabove. LIU is silent to: the shell further comprises a solid electrolyte, and the solid electrolyte is a sulfide-based solid electrolyte, an oxide-based solid electrolyte, a polymer solid electrolyte, or a combination thereof ( claim, 11 ); the cathode further comprises a solid electrolyte ( claim, 14 ). XU teaches that it is well known in the art to employ: cathodic materials for lithium- batteries; See the Abstract) wherein the shell further comprising a solid electrolyte, and the solid electrolyte is a sulfide-based solid electrolyte, an oxide-based solid electrolyte, a polymer solid electrolyte, or a combination thereof (Li1 + xAlxGe2 to x (PO4) 3 (LAGP) Li1 + xAlxTi2-x (PO4) 3 (LATP) 0<x (≤ 0.5) oxide-based solid electrolyte in the shell of the cathode; claim, 11 ); the cathode further comprises a solid electrolyte (Li1 + xAlxGe2 to x (PO4) 3 (LAGP) Li1 + xAlxTi2-x (PO4) 3 (LATP) 0<x (≤ 0.5) oxide-based solid electrolyte in the shell of the cathode; claim, 14 ). LIU, ODEH and XU are analogous art from the same field of endeavor, namely fabricating shell-core cathodic materials for lithium batteries. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the oxide-based solid electrolyte cathode shell of XU in the cathode shell of LIU in view ODEH, in order to increase ion conductivity of the cathodic material. The selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use supported a prima facie obviousness determination in Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 325 U.S. 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 15 & 17-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU et al, WO-2018232054-A1 in view of ODEH et al, WO-2019173549-A1, and further in view of KANG et al; CN-111699575-A . LIU in view of ODEH teach a composite cathode active material (yolk-shell cathode active material; LIU [0050]), comprising: a core comprising a lithium-containing sulfide-based cathode active material (The sulfur-based material can be elemental sulfur or lithium sulfide; LIU [0008]); and a shell conforming to a surface of the core (porous materials having yolk-shell type structures can include a sulfur-based material positioned within a hollow space of a porous carbonized metal organic framework (MOF) shell; LIU [0008]); as described in the rejection recited hereinabove. LIU is silent to: all-solid secondary battery comprising: a cathode layer; an anode layer; and a solid electrolyte layer between the cathode layer and the anode layer and comprising an electrolyte, wherein the cathode layer comprises the cathode as claimed in claim 13 ( claim 15 ); an electrode current collector of each of the cathode layer and the anode layer comprises a base film and a metal film on one side or both sides of the base film, and wherein the base film comprises a polymer, the polymer comprising polyethylene terephthalate, polyethylene, polypropylene, polybutylene terephthalate, polyimide, or a combination thereof, and the metal film comprises indium, copper, magnesium, titanium, iron, cobalt, nickel, zinc, aluminum, germanium, lithium, or an alloy thereof ( claim 17 ); the anode layer comprises an anode current collector and a first anode active material layer on one side of the anode current collector, the first anode active material layer comprises an anode active material and a binder, the anode active material comprises at least one selected from among a carbon-based anode active material and a metal or metalloid anode active material, the carbon-based anode active material comprises amorphous carbon, crystalline carbon, porous carbon, or a combination thereof, and the metal or metalloid anode active material comprises gold, platinum, palladium, silicon, silver, aluminum, bismuth, tin, zinc, or a combination thereof ( claim 18 ); the anode active material comprises a carbon-based support and a metal-based anode active material supported on the carbon-based support, wherein the metal-based anode active material comprises a metal, a metal oxide, a composite of a metal and a metal oxide, or a combination thereof, has a particle form, and has a particle diameter of about 1 nm to about 200 nm, the carbon-based support has a particle form, and a carbonaceous material has a particle diameter of about 10 nm to about 2 μm, wherein after charged, the all-solid secondary battery further comprises a second anode active material layer between the anode current collector and the first anode active material layer, and wherein the second anode active material layer is a metal layer, the metal layer comprising lithium or a lithium alloy ( claim 19 ). KANG teaches that it is well known in the art to employ: all-solid secondary battery (all-solid-state battery; See Lithium secondary battery paragraph 27), comprising: a cathode layer (positive electrode; See Lithium secondary battery paragraph 1); an anode layer (negative electrode; See Lithium secondary battery paragraph 1); and a solid electrolyte layer between the cathode layer and the anode layer and comprising an electrolyte (organic solid electrolyte or an inorganic solid electrolyte; See Lithium secondary battery paragraph 27; claim 15 ); an electrode current collector of each of the cathode layer and the anode layer comprises a base film and a metal film on one side or both sides of the base film (adhesive or binder to attach active material to current collector of cathode; See Lithium secondary battery paragraph 6; the surface of the non-conductive polymer can be processed by sintering carbon, namely conductive material, or conductive polymer and so on. anode; See Negative electrode for lithium secondary battery, paragraph 9) , and wherein the base film comprises a polymer, the polymer comprising polyethylene terephthalate, polyethylene, polypropylene, polybutylene terephthalate, polyimide, or a combination thereof (binder to attach to current collector may comprise a polyethylene, polypropylene; See Lithium secondary battery paragraph 6) and the metal film comprises indium, copper, magnesium, titanium, iron, cobalt, nickel, zinc, aluminum, germanium, lithium, or an alloy thereof (The anode current collector is the same as the cathode current collector as described above, and the sheet of aluminum generally can be used for the anode current collector; See Lithium secondary battery paragraph 7; claim 17 ); the anode layer comprises an anode current collector and a first anode active material layer on one side of the anode current collector (The anode current collector is the same as the cathode current collector as described above, and the sheet of aluminum generally can be used for the anode current collector; See Lithium secondary battery paragraph 7), the first anode active material layer comprises an anode active material and a binder, the anode active material comprises at least one selected from among a carbon-based anode active material and a metal or metalloid anode active material (the surface of the non-conductive polymer can be processed by sintering carbon, namely conductive material, or conductive polymer and so on. anode; See Negative electrode for lithium secondary battery, paragraph 9), the carbon-based anode active material comprises amorphous carbon, crystalline carbon, porous carbon, or a combination thereof (the surface of the non-conductive polymer can be processed by sintering carbon, namely conductive material, or conductive polymer and so on. anode; See Negative electrode for lithium secondary battery, paragraph 9; Examiners Note: sintered carbon is amorphous), and the metal or metalloid anode active material comprises gold, platinum, palladium, silicon, silver, aluminum, bismuth, tin, zinc, or a combination thereof (The anode current collector is the same as the cathode current collector as described above, and the sheet of aluminum generally can be used for the anode current collector; See Lithium secondary battery paragraph 7; claim 18 ); the anode active material comprises a carbon-based support and a metal-based anode active material supported on the carbon-based support (the surface of the non-conductive polymer can be processed by sintering carbon, namely conductive material, or conductive polymer and so on. anode; See Negative electrode for lithium secondary battery, paragraph 9), wherein the metal-based anode active material comprises a metal, a metal oxide, a composite of a metal and a metal oxide, or a combination thereof (The anode current collector is the same as the cathode current collector as described above, and the sheet of aluminum generally can be used for the anode current collector; See Lithium secondary battery paragraph 7), wherein after charged, the all-solid secondary battery further comprises a second anode active material layer between the anode current collector and the first anode active material layer, and wherein the second anode active material layer is a metal layer, the metal layer comprising lithium or a lithium alloy (metal lithium thin film is formed on the metal plate by initial charging after the battery is assembled without the lithium thin film on the current collector; See Negative electrode for lithium secondary battery; claim 19 ). LIU, ODEH and KANG are analogous art from the same field of endeavor, namely fabricating shell-core cathodic materials for lithium batteries. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ all-solid secondary battery comprising: a cathode layer; an anode layer; and a solid electrolyte layer between the cathode layer and the anode layer and comprising an electrolyte of KANG in as the battery for the cathode shell of LIU in view ODEH, in order to increase energy density and charging speed. The selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use supported a prima facie obviousness determination in Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 325 U.S. 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945). With respect to the metal of the current collector has a particle form, and having a particle diameter of about 1 nm to about 200 nm, the carbon-based support having a particle form, and a carbonaceous material has a particle diameter of about 10 nm to about 2 μm ( claim 19 ) ; it would have been obvious in the cathodic shell of LIU in view of ODEH and KANG, in order to increase conductivity of the electrode. Furthermore, "where the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum or workable ranges by routine experimentation." See In re Aller, 220 F.2d 454, 456, 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955). The discovery of an optimum value of a known result effective variable, without producing any new or unexpected results, is within the ambit of a person of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Boesch, 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980) (see MPEP § 2144.05, II.) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LIU et al, WO-2018232054-A1 in view of ODEH et al, WO-2019173549-A1, and further in view of KANG et al; CN-111699575-A and further in view of XU et al; CN-111009641-A . LIU in view of ODEH and KANG teach a composite cathode active material (yolk-shell cathode active material; LIU [0050]), comprising: a core comprising a lithium-containing sulfide-based cathode active material (The sulfur-based material can be elemental sulfur or lithium sulfide; LIU [0008]); and a shell conforming to a surface of the core (porous materials having yolk-shell type structures can include a sulfur-based material positioned within a hollow space of a porous carbonized metal organic framework (MOF) shell; LIU [0008]); as described in the rejection recited hereinabove. LIU is silent to: all-solid secondary battery comprising: LIU is silent to: the shell further comprises a solid electrolyte, and the solid electrolyte is a sulfide-based solid electrolyte, an oxide-based solid electrolyte, a polymer solid electrolyte, or a combination thereof ( claim, 16 ). XU teaches that it is well known in the art to employ: cathodic materials for lithium- batteries; See the Abstract) wherein the shell further comprising a solid electrolyte, and the solid electrolyte is a sulfide-based solid electrolyte, an oxide-based solid electrolyte, a polymer solid electrolyte, or a combination thereof (Li1 + xAlxGe2 to x (PO4) 3 (LAGP) Li1 + xAlxTi2-x (PO4) 3 (LATP) 0<x (≤ 0.5) oxide-based solid electrolyte in the shell of the cathode; claim, 16 ). LIU, ODEH, KANG and XU are analogous art from the same field of endeavor, namely fabricating shell-core cathodic materials for lithium batteries. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the oxide-based solid electrolyte cathode shell of XU in the cathode shell of LIU in view ODEH and KANG, in order to increase ion conductivity of the cathodic material. The selection of a known material based on its suitability for its intended use supported a prima facie obviousness determination in Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp., 325 U.S. 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. HAYNER et al, US-20170141387-A1, teaching a graphene shell with a core including a mixture of oxides or multi-metallic material and sulfide material in the core. See teaching claim 1 & 2 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the Examiner should be directed to Monique Wills whose telephone number is (571) 272-1309. The Examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday from 8:30am to 5:00 pm. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MONIQUE M WILLS whose telephone number is (571)272-1309. The Examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday from 8:30am to 5:00 pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner's supervisor, Tiffany Legette, may be reached at 571-270-7078. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://portal.uspto.gov/external/portal. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /Monique M Wills/ Examiner, Art Unit 1722 /TIFFANY LEGETTE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 2 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 3 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 4 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 5 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 6 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 7 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 8 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 9 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 10 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 11 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 12 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 13 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 14 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 15 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 16 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 17 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 18 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 19 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 20 Art Unit: 1723 Application/Control Number: 18/485,208 Page 21 Art Unit: 1723