DETAILED ACTION
This office action is responsive to the application filed 10/12/2023 which claims 1-20 have been presented for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDSs) submitted on 10/12/2023 and 07/18/2024 have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 5, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by FÜHRER et al. (DE 102016204895) (hereinafter “FÜHRER”), cited by the applicant.
(Note: A copy of the English translation of the FÜHRER reference is attached and will be describe below.)
Re claim 1, FÜHRER discloses a liquid-cooled charging device, comprising:
a charging base (112) (fig. 1);
a cooling assembly (20) mounted on the charging base, the cooling assembly having a cooling flow channel (25) and at least one mounting hole (27), the cooling flow channel being formed inside the cooling assembly and surrounding the at least one mounting hole (figs. 2, 3A-3E, 4B); and
at least one wiring terminal (10) having an end inserted into the charging base and another end inserted into the at least one mounting hole, enabling the at least one wiring terminal to be cooled by the cooling assembly (figs. 1, 3A, 3C, 4A, 4B).
Re claim 2, FÜHRER discloses the liquid-cooled charging device according to claim 1, wherein the cooling assembly comprises: a cooling cover (22); and a cooling tank (21) having an end connected to the charging base and another end connected to the cooling cover; and the cooling flow channel (25) and the at least one mounting hole (27) are defined on the cooling tank (figs. 2, 3B-3E).
Re claim 5, FÜHRER discloses the liquid-cooled charging device according to claim 2, wherein a high thermally conductive filler is disposed in a gap between the at least one wiring terminal and the cooling tank, and the at least one wiring terminal is configured to transfer heat to the cooling tank through the high thermally conductive filler (see page 9 of the English translation of the FÜHRER reference); and
Re claim 20, FÜHRER discloses wherein a charging gun comprises the liquid-cooled device according to claim 1 (see fig. 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4 and 6-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art of record, taken alone or in combination fails to teach the features as recited in claims 3-4 and 6-19. .
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see attached PTO-892 form.
/APRIL A TAYLOR/Examiner, Art Unit 2876
/THIEN M LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876