DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11823093 in view of YIP (Incisive Software Corporation).
Application 18/487715
Patent No. 11823093
1. A computing device including at least one hardware processor and memory storing computer instructions that, when executed by said hardware processor, cause said computing device to perform corresponding operations, said computer instructions comprising:
an overlay component including a subset of said computer instructions configured to communicate with a window manager configured to provide a graphical user interface to a user, said graphical user interface displaying data of an application,
register with said window manager to receive events corresponding to changes to said graphical user interface,
register with said application to receive events corresponding to visible data of
said application, said visible data including at least one displayed object,
provide an overlay window to said window manager, said overlay window being configured to overlay said visible data of said application with overlay elements of said overlay window, said overlay elements including at least one
overlay object corresponding to said displayed object, and
responsive to receiving an event indicative of a change in said visible data of said application, provide a second overlay window configured to accommodate said change in said visible data; and
an engine component including a second subset of said computer instructions configured to
provide a particular interface mechanism to said graphical user interface for
collecting augmentation data corresponding to said application,
store said augmentation data in association with said data of said application, and
generate said overlay window with said overlay elements derived from said augmentation data.
1. (currently amended) A computing device including at least one hardware processor and memory storing computer instructions that, when executed by said hardware processor, cause said computing device to perform corresponding operations, said computer instructions comprising:
an overlay component including a subset of said computer instructions configured to communicate with a window manager configured to provide a graphical user interface to a user, said graphical user interface displaying data of a first application,
register with said window manager to receive events corresponding to changes to said graphical user interface,
register with said first application to receive from said first application events corresponding to visible data of said first application, said visible data including at least one displayed object,
provide an overlay window to said window manager, said overlay window being configured to overlay said visible data of said first application with overlay elements of said overlay window, said overlay elements including at least one
overlay object corresponding to said displayed object, and
initiated by and responsive to receiving an event indicative of a change in said
visible data of said first application, provide a second overlay window configured to accommodate said change in said visible data; and
an engine component including a second subset of said computer instructions configured to
provide a particular interface mechanism to said graphical user interface for
collecting augmentation data corresponding to said first application,
store said augmentation data in association with said data of said first application, and
generate said overlay window with said overlay elements derived from said augmentation data; and wherein
said overlay component and said engine component are both included in a second application, said first application and said second application being separate applications; and
said augmentation data includes a record that associates said at least one overlay object with said at least one displayed object by including information indicative of said at least one overlay object in one field of said record and information indicative of said at least one displayed object in another field of said record.
2. (previously presented) The computing device of Claim 1, wherein:
said change in said visible data of said first application includes a change in a location of said displayed object with respect to said graphical user interface from a first displayed location to a second displayed location;
a first location of said overlay object in said overlay window corresponds to said first displayed location of said displayed object; and
a second location of said overlay object in said second overlay window corresponds to said second displayed location of said displayed object.
2. (previously presented) The computing device of Claim 1, wherein:
said change in said visible data of said first application includes a change in a location of said displayed object with respect to said graphical user interface from a first displayed location to a second displayed location;
a first location of said overlay object in said overlay window corresponds to said first displayed location of said displayed object; and
a second location of said overlay object in said second overlay window corresponds to said second displayed location of said displayed object.
3. The computing device of Claim 1, wherein said overlay component registers with said window manager and said application during an initialization routine occurring prior to said overlay component providing said overlay window.
3. The computing device of Claim 1, wherein said overlay component registers with said window manager and said first application during an initialization routine occurring prior to said overlay component providing said overlay window.
4. The computing device of Claim 1, wherein:
said graphical user interface includes at least one window corresponding to said application;
said visible data of said application constitutes a first layer of said at least one window; and
said overlay window constitutes a second layer of said at least one window.
4. The computing device of Claim 1, wherein:
said graphical user interface includes at least one window corresponding to said first application;
said visible data of said first application constitutes a first layer of said at least one window; and
said overlay window constitutes a second layer of said at least one window
5. The computing device of Claim 4, wherein:
said second layer of said at least one window includes said at least one overlay object and said particular interface mechanism;
said graphical user interface receives input from said user;
if said user input is directed toward said second layer, said graphical user interface provides said user input to said engine component; and
if said user input is directed toward said first layer, said graphical user interface provides said user input to said application.
5. The computing device of Claim 4, wherein:
said second layer of said at least one window includes said at least one overlay object and said particular interface mechanism;
said graphical user interface receives input from said user;
if said user input is directed toward said second layer, said graphical user interface provides said user input to said engine component; and
if said user input is directed toward said first layer, said graphical user interface provides said user input to said application.
6. The computing device of Claim 5, wherein said augmentation data is collected based at least in part on said user input.
6. The computing device of Claim 5, wherein said augmentation data is collected based at least in part on said user input.
8. The computing device of Claim 1, wherein:
said at least one overlay object has a first position in said overlay window;
said at least one overlay object has a second position in said second overlay window; and
a relative location of said at least one overlay object relative to said at least one
displayed object is the same in said overlay window and said second overlay window.
8. The computing device of Claim 1, wherein:
said at least one overlay object has a first position in said overlay window;
said at least one overlay object has a second position in said second overlay window; and
a relative location of said at least one overlay object relative to said at least one
displayed object is the same in said overlay window and said second overlay window.
9. The computing device of Claim 1, wherein:
said application stores data of the application in a first file system object; and
said engine component stores said augmentation data in a second file system object separate from said first file system object.
9. The computing device of Claim 1, wherein:
said first application stores data of the first application in a first file system object; and
said engine component stores said augmentation data in a second file system object separate from said first file system object.
10. The computing device of Claim 1, wherein prior to providing said second overlay window said overlay component determines that said change in said visible data of said application necessitates said second overlay window.
10. The computing device of Claim 1, wherein prior to providing said second overlay window said overlay component determines that said change in said visible data of said application necessitates said second overlay window.
11. A method for providing an overlay window, said method comprising:
communicating with a window manager configured to provide a graphical user interface to a user, said graphical user interface displaying data of an application;
registering with said window manager to receive events corresponding to changes to said graphical user interface;
registering with said application to receive events corresponding to visible data of said application, said visible data including at least one displayed object;
providing an overlay window to said window manager, said overlay window being configured to overlay said visible data of said application with overlay elements of said overlay window, said overlay elements including at least one overlay object corresponding to said displayed object;
responsive to receiving an event indicative of a change in said visible data of said application, providing a second overlay window configured to accommodate said change in said visible data;
providing a particular interface mechanism to said graphical user interface for collecting augmentation data corresponding to said application;
storing said augmentation data in association with said data of said application; and
generating said overlay window with said overlay elements derived from said
augmentation data.
11. (currently amended) A method for providing an overlay window, said method comprising:
communicating with a window manager configured to provide a graphical user interface to a user, said graphical user interface displaying data of a first application;
registering with said window manager to receive events corresponding to changes to said graphical user interface;
registering with said first application to receive from said first application events corresponding to visible data of said first application, said visible data including at least one displayed object;
providing an overlay window to said window manager, said overlay window being configured to overlay said visible data of said first application with overlay elements of said overlay window, said overlay elements including at least one overlay object corresponding to said displayed object;
initiated by and responsive to receiving an event indicative of a change in said visible data of said first application, providing a second overlay window configured to accommodate said change in said visible data;
providing a particular interface mechanism to said graphical user interface for collecting augmentation data corresponding to said first application, said augmentation data including a record, said record including information indicative of said at least one overlay object in one field of said record and information indicative of said displayed object in another field of said record;
storing said augmentation data in association with said data of said first application;
associating said at least one overlay object with said at least one displayed object based at least in part on said augmentation data; and
generating said overlay window with said overlay elements derived from said augmentation data; and
wherein said overlay window, said overlay elements, said overlay object, said second overlay window, said particular interface mechanism, and said augmentation data are all parts of a second application, said first application and said second application being separate applications.
12. (previously presented) The method of Claim 11, wherein:
said change in said visible data of said application includes a change in a location of said displayed object with respect to said graphical user interface from a first displayed location to a second displayed location;
a first location of said overlay object in said overlay window corresponds to said first displayed location of said displayed object; and
a second location of said overlay object in said second overlay window corresponds to a second displayed location of said displayed object.
12. (previously presented) The method of Claim 11, wherein:
said change in said visible data of said first application includes a change in a location of said displayed object with respect to said graphical user interface from a first displayed location to a second displayed location;
a first location of said overlay object in said overlay window corresponds to said first displayed location of said displayed object; and
a second location of said overlay object in said second overlay window corresponds to a second displayed location of said displayed object.
13. The method of Claim 11, wherein said steps of registering with said window manager and registering with said application include registering with said window manager and said application during an initialization routine prior to providing said overlay window.
13. The method of Claim 11, wherein said steps of registering with said window manager and registering with said first application include registering with said window manager and said first application during an initialization routine prior to providing said overlay window.
14. (previously presented) The method of Claim 11, wherein:
said graphical user interface includes at least one window corresponding to said application;
said visible data of said application constitutes a first layer of said at least one window; and
said overlay window constitutes a second layer of said at least one window.
14. (previously presented) The method of Claim 11, wherein:
said graphical user interface includes at least one window corresponding to said first application;
said visible data of said first application constitutes a first layer of said at least one window; and
said overlay window constitutes a second layer of said at least one window.
15. The method of Claim 14, wherein:
said second layer of said at least one window includes said at least one overlay object and said particular interface mechanism;
providing said user input received by said graphical user interface to an engine component associated with said overlay window if said user input is directed toward said second layer; and
providing said user input received by said graphical user interface to said application if said user input is directed toward said first layer.
15. The method of Claim 14, wherein:
said second layer of said at least one window includes said at least one overlay object and said particular interface mechanism;
providing said user input received by said graphical user interface to an engine component associated with said overlay window if said user input is directed toward said second layer; and
providing said user input received by said graphical user interface to said application if said user input is directed toward said first layer.
16. The method of Claim 15, further comprising collecting said augmentation data based at least in part on said user input.
16. The method of Claim 15, further comprising collecting said augmentation data based at least in part on said user input.
18. The method of Claim 11, wherein:
said at least one overlay object has a first position in said overlay window;
said at least one overlay object has a second position said second overlay window; and
a relative location of said at least one overlay object relative to said at least one displayed object is the same in said overlay window and said second overlay window.
18. The method of Claim 11, wherein:
said at least one overlay object has a first position in said overlay window;
said at least one overlay object has a second position said second overlay window; and
a relative location of said at least one overlay object relative to said at least one displayed object is the same in said overlay window and said second overlay window.
19. (previously presented) The method of Claim 18, wherein said step of storing said augmentation data in association with said data of said application includes storing said augmentation data separately from and without modifying any stored data of said application.
19. (previously presented) The method of Claim 18, wherein said step of storing said augmentation data in association with said data of said first application includes storing said augmentation data separately from and without modifying any stored data of said first application.
20. The method of Claim 11, further comprising determining that said change in said visible data of said application necessitates said second overlay window prior to providing said second overlay window.
20. The method of Claim 11, further comprising determining that said change in said visible data of said first application necessitates said second overlay window prior to providing said second overlay window.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 1-20 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Tomasi (U.S. 2003/0004989) in view of Belcsak et al. (U.S. 2009/0138307).
With regard to claim 1, Tomasi teaches a computing device ([abstract] computer device) including at least one hardware processor ([0093] The FIG. 1 represents an example of a device and method of the invention that contains a micro-computer 1 with a central processing unit 2 with microprocessor(s)) and memory storing computer instructions ([0072] That software product is a computer-program that can be provides via computer-networks, and that is adapted to be 1u directly charged into the 1random access memory of a computer) that, when executed by said hardware processor, cause said computing device to perform corresponding operations, said computer instructions comprising:
an overlay component including a subset of said computer instructions configured to communicate with a window manager configured to provide a graphical user interface to a user ([0013] Identifying a mark: applying means to each subset of an image representing this mark that allow to select it in the image), said graphical user interface displaying data of an application ([0023] Allowing the option to define at least one frame, called Edition-Frame, that covers a subset of the initial image in which at least one character is to be edited),
register with said window manager to receive events corresponding to changes to said graphical user interface ([0036] the other image may be only containing changes made to the background image; [0113] the current pixel is a pixel where the color of the image changes, and therefore called changing pixel),
register with said application to receive events corresponding to visible data of said application ([0102] Visibly, the initial image 12 of the printed document contains pre-printed marks that allow defining the zones 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 that the applicant has to fill with characters of to the offer he wants to formulate), said visible data including at least one displayed object (Fig. 2, initial characters M2; [0102] the initial image 12 of the printed document contains pre-printed marks that allow defining the zones 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 that the applicant has to fill with characters of to the offer he wants to formulate),
provide an overlay window to said window manager (Fig. 3, at least one input window (20)), said overlay window being configured to overlay said visible data of said application with overlay elements of said overlay window ([abstract] enabling said image (12) to be opened in at least one input window (20)), said overlay elements including at least one overlay object corresponding to said displayed object ([0150] the (mouse-) pointer-program is launched and associated to a program that allows to define one or more edition-frames 20, superposing the original image 12, as represented in dotted lines in FIG. 2, and more detailed FIG. 3. The user may do the definition of that edition-frame 20 with the aid of a pointer 21), and
responsive to receiving an event indicative of a change in said visible data of said application ([0036] the other image may be only containing changes made to the background image), provide a second overlay window configured to accommodate said change in said visible data ([0036] Note that some programs or devices of text or image processing incorporate the possibility of superposing two images on the screen); and
an engine component including a second subset of said computer instructions ([0030] Automated modification of each subset of the initial image within the edition-frame that is covered by at least one edited character) configured to
provide a particular interface mechanism to said graphical user interface (Fig. 2; [0021] Allowing the storage and display on electronic graphics monitors of an image called initial image, which represents the printed document to be filled) and
generate said overlay window with said overlay elements (Fig. 3, at least one input window (20)). However, Tomasi does not specifically teach:
- for collecting augmentation data corresponding to said application,
- store said augmentation data in association with said data of said application and
- derived from said augmentation data
Belcsak teaches an automated financial scenario modeling and analysis tool having an intelligent graphical user interface [abstract]. Belcsak also teaches collecting augmentation data corresponding to said application (Fig. 1, user interface 12; [0227] the engine adds a new section to the Parties chapter with two parameters which the user can then edit and augment; [1027] Without significant augmentation, spreadsheets lack the sophistication to fine tune the economics of a deal, as simultaneously optimizing these multiple variables outstrips spreadsheet goal seeking functionality), store said augmentation data in association with said data of said application ([0227] the engine adds a new section to the Parties chapter with two parameters which the user can then edit and augment; [1027] Without significant augmentation, spreadsheets lack the sophistication to fine tune the economics of a deal, as simultaneously optimizing these multiple variables outstrips spreadsheet goal seeking functionality), and derived from said augmentation data ([1027] Without significant augmentation, spreadsheets lack the sophistication to fine tune the economics of a deal, as simultaneously optimizing these multiple variables outstrips spreadsheet goal seeking functionality). Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified the edited characters following a modified spreadsheet file as taught by Tomasi, with the spreadsheet applications and augment editing as taught by Belcsak, to have achieved an efficient system and method of modeling and analyzing a financial scenario tool which enables users the tools to create a graphical model of a financial scenario on a display.
With regard to claim 2, the limitations are addressed above and Tomasi teaches wherein:
a first location of said overlay object in said overlay window corresponds to said first displayed location of said displayed object (Fig. 3, at least one input window (20); [abstract] enabling said image (12) to be opened in at least one input window (20); [0150] the (mouse-) pointer-program is launched and associated to a program that allows to define one or more edition-frames 20, superposing the original image 12, as represented in dotted lines in FIG. 2, and more detailed FIG. 3. The user may do the definition of that edition-frame 20 with the aid of a pointer 21); and
a second location of said overlay object in said second overlay window corresponds to said second displayed location of said displayed object ([0036] Note that some programs or devices of text or image processing incorporate the possibility of superposing two images on the screen). However, Tomasi does not specifically teach:
- said change in said visible data of said application includes a change in a location of said displayed object with respect to said graphical user interface from a first displayed location to a second displayed location;
Belcsak teaches an automated financial scenario modeling and analysis tool having an intelligent graphical user interface [abstract]. Belcsak also teaches a change in said visible data of said application includes a change in a location of said displayed object with respect to said graphical user interface from a first displayed location to a second displayed location ([0160] The user can rearrange who pays what to whom by moving the instrument arrows from one box to another. The GUI also enables selection of an overview by possible outcome. In other words, in transactions with several contingencies, it is often helpful to show only those payments contingent on a particular decision path. The user can rearrange the participant boxes on the diagram using a drag-and-drop method; [0291] A copied parameter simply duplicates the value of another parameter). Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified the edited characters following a modified spreadsheet file as taught by Tomasi, with the copy and paste method shown in the spreadsheet taught by Belcsak, to have achieved an efficient system and method of modeling and analyzing a financial scenario tool which enables users the tools to create a graphical model of a financial scenario on a display.
With regard to claim 3, the limitations are addressed above and Tomasi teaches wherein said overlay component registers with said window manager and said application during an initialization routine occurring prior to said overlay component providing said overlay window ([0023] Allowing the option to define at least one frame, called Edition-Frame, that covers a subset of the initial image in which at least one character is to be edited; [0036] the other image may be only containing changes made to the background image; [0113] the current pixel is a pixel where the color of the image changes, and therefore called changing pixel; [0102] Visibly, the initial image 12 of the printed document contains pre-printed marks that allow defining the zones 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 that the applicant has to fill with characters of to the offer he wants to formulate).
With regard to claim 4, the limitations are addressed above and Tomasi teaches wherein:
said graphical user interface includes at least one window corresponding to said application (Fig. 3, at least one input window (20); [abstract] enabling said image (12) to be opened in at least one input window (20));
said visible data of said application constitutes a first layer of said at least one window ([0036] One of these images is the background image, which may correspond to the marks); and
said overlay window constitutes a second layer of said at least one window ([0036] Note that some programs or devices of text or image processing incorporate the possibility of superposing two images on the screen).
With regard to claim 5, the limitations are addressed above and Tomasi teaches wherein:
said second layer of said at least one window includes said at least one overlay object and said particular interface mechanism ([0036] Note that some programs or devices of text or image processing incorporate the possibility of superposing two images on the screen);
said graphical user interface receives input from said user ([abstract] enabling said image (12) to be opened in at least one input window (20); [0169] The operation of user input/edition allows to manually edit the data by an user, with the aid of a keyboard for example, providing the option to use data from a digital data processing program like a text-editor or a spreadsheet);
if said user input is directed toward said second layer, said graphical user interface provides said user input to said engine component ([0169] The operation of user input/edition allows to manually edit the data by an user, with the aid of a keyboard for example, providing the option to use data from a digital data processing program like a text-editor or a spreadsheet); and
if said user input is directed toward said first layer, said graphical user interface provides said user input to said application ([0036] One of these images is the background image, which may correspond to the marks).
With regard to claim 6, the limitations are addressed above. However, Tomasi does not specifically teach:
- wherein said augmentation data is collected based at least in part on said user input
Belcsak teaches an automated financial scenario modeling and analysis tool having an intelligent graphical user interface [abstract]. Belcsak also teaches wherein said augmentation data ([0227] the engine adds a new section to the Parties chapter with two parameters which the user can then edit and augment; [1027] Without significant augmentation, spreadsheets lack the sophistication to fine tune the economics of a deal, as simultaneously optimizing these multiple variables outstrips spreadsheet goal seeking functionality) is collected based at least in part on said user input ([0227] then the engine adds a new section to the Parties chapter with two parameters which the user can then edit). Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified the edited characters following a modified spreadsheet file as taught by Tomasi, with the spreadsheet applications and augment editing as taught by Belcsak, to have achieved an efficient system and method of modeling and analyzing a financial scenario tool which enables users the tools to create a graphical model of a financial scenario on a display.
With regard to claim 7, the limitations are addressed above and Tomasi teaches wherein said data associates said at least one overlay object with said at least one displayed object (Fig. 2, initial characters M2; [0102] the initial image 12 of the printed document contains pre-printed marks that allow defining the zones 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 that the applicant has to fill with characters of to the offer he wants to formulate). However, Tomasi does not specifically teach:
= said augmentation data
Belcsak teaches an automated financial scenario modeling and analysis tool having an intelligent graphical user interface [abstract]. Belcsak also teaches wherein said augmentation data ([0227] the engine adds a new section to the Parties chapter with two parameters which the user can then edit and augment; [1027] Without significant augmentation, spreadsheets lack the sophistication to fine tune the economics of a deal, as simultaneously optimizing these multiple variables outstrips spreadsheet goal seeking functionality). Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains to have modified the edited characters following a modified spreadsheet file as taught by Tomasi, with the spreadsheet applications and augment editing as taught by Belcsak, to have achieved an efficient system and method of modeling and analyzing a financial scenario tool which enables users the tools to create a graphical model of a financial scenario on a display.
With regard to claim 8, the limitations are addressed above and Tomasi teaches wherein:
said at least one overlay object has a first position in said overlay window ([0150] the (mouse-) pointer-program is launched and associated to a program that allows to define one or more edition-frames 20, superposing the original image 12, as represented in dotted lines in FIG. 2, and more detailed FIG. 3. The user may do the definition of that edition-frame 20 with the aid of a pointer 21);
said at least one overlay object has a second position in said second overlay window ([0036] Note that some programs or devices of text or image processing incorporate the possibility of superposing two images on the screen); and
a relative location of said at least one overlay object relative to said at least one displayed object is the same in said overlay window and said second overlay window ([0036] Note that some programs or devices of text or image processing incorporate the possibility of superposing two images on the screen. One of these images is the background image, which may correspond to the marks, where the other image may be only containing changes made to the background image).
With regard to claim 9, the limitations are addressed above and Tomasi teaches wherein:
said application stores data of the application in a first file system object ([abstract] Said device is adapted to enable storing and displaying on an electronic display screen an image; [0021] Allowing the storage and display on electronic graphics monitors of an image called initial image); and
said engine component stores said augmentation data in a second file system object separate from said first file system object ([0036] Note that some programs or devices of text or image processing incorporate the possibility of superposing two images on the screen. One of these images is the background image, which may correspond to the marks, where the other image may be only containing changes made to the background image).
With regard to claim 10, the limitations are addressed above and Tomasi teaches wherein prior to providing said second overlay window said overlay component determines that said change in said visible data of said application necessitates said second overlay window ([0030] Automated modification of each subset of the initial image within the edition-frame that is covered by at least one edited character; [0036] Note that some programs or devices of text or image processing incorporate the possibility of superposing two images on the screen; [0113] the current pixel is a pixel where the color of the image changes, and therefore called changing pixel).
With regard to claim 11, the method claim corresponds to the computing device claim 1, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 12, the method claim corresponds to the computing device claim 2, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 13, the method claim corresponds to the computing device claim 3, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 14, the method claim corresponds to the computing device claim 4, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 15, the method claim corresponds to the computing device claim 5, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 16, the method claim corresponds to the computing device claim 6, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 17, the method claim corresponds to the computing device claim 7, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 18, the method claim corresponds to the computing device claim 8, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 19, the method claim corresponds to the computing device claim 9, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
With regard to claim 20, the method claim corresponds to the computing device claim 10, respectively, and therefore is rejected with the same rationale.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chang (US Patent No. 7,320,007) teaches a dynamic generation of target files from template files and changeable field locations in the spreadsheet program.
Wallace (US 2005/0179684) teaches a data exploration system in which spreadsheets are used to manipulate rows and columns.
/ANDREA C LEGGETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2171