DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the Amendment filed on 10/30/2025.
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1, 4, 9, 11, 15, 17 have been amended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 8-9, 13, 15, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over McGregor et al. (US 20220100917 A1, hereinafter McGregor), in view of Hoffman et al. (US 20130304604 A1, hereinafter Hoffman).
Regarding Claim 1, McGregor teaches a product distribution platform for generating a product catalog [[ for advertising ]] a plurality of products (McGregor, Paragraph [0007], the use of separate design platforms for mechanical and controls engineering in connection with designing an industrial automation system [0058], “The catalog of aspect definitions 222 can also include various types of robotic end effectors (e.g., mechanical grippers, suction grippers, etc.)”)), the product distribution platform comprising: a memory that stores a first computer aided design (CAD) model of a first product from among the plurality of products (McGregor, Paragraph [0041], “comprise software instructions stored on memory 220 and executed by processor(s) 218. CAD system” [0103], “different hardware machines or processing nodes on which the different portions of the digital model 502 can execute to facilitate distributed simulation of the modeled automation system …different hardware platforms that are networked together to facilitate data exchange between the nodes”); and a second CAD model of a second product from among the plurality of products (McGregor, Paragraph [0076], “the enhanced digital model 502 models mechanical characteristics of the automation system as well as behavioral properties of components that make up the model…the simulated system's responses to control inputs in terms of movement, speeds, flows, temperatures, fill levels, movement of product through the system” [0104], “the processing nodes 1604.sub.1-1604.sub.N can exchange simulation data as needed, so that simulated actions on a first model portion 1602.sub.1 that impact simulated operation of a second model portion 1602.sub.2 are communicated from the node”); and a processor configured to execute instructions stored in the memory, the instructions, when executed by the processor, configuring the processor to (McGregor, Paragraph [0041], “components 204, 206, 208, 210, and 212 can comprise software instructions stored on memory 220 and executed by processor(s) 218. CAD system 202 may also interact with other hardware and/or software components”): synthesize, by a plurality of virtual cameras associated with a plurality of product views, a first product image of the first product from the first product CAD model of the first product to depict the first product in a first product view in the first product image (McGregor, Paragraph [0076], “This can include viewing and verifying the simulated system's responses to control inputs in terms of movement, speeds, flows, temperatures, fill levels, movement of product through the system, etc. In the example depicted in FIG. 10, controller emulation component 308 of the testing system 302 acts as an industrial controller emulator to execute control program 1008, which is being developed and tested against the virtual model 502 of the automation system created within the CAD system 202”; it is noted rendering/viewing of a three-dimensional model inherently uses a viewpoint for generating the rendered view; such viewpoint reasonably corresponds to a virtual camera viewpoint),
render the first product image and a first product description of the first product in the product catalog (McGregor, Paragraph [0072], “These entity IDs 804 are typically inherent to the existing CAD framework of a CAD platform, and the CAD file 802 for a given CAD model 402 includes the entity IDs 804 for the elements that make up the model 402”; [0058], The catalog of aspect definitions 222 can also include various types of robotic end effectors… platform that the robot's end effector is to be modeled as a suction gripper, whereby products in proximity of the suction gripper can be assumed to have been gripped by the robot;
Fig. 8, Element 804, Entity ID, Element 508 Aspect Metadata <the combined Entity ID and Metadata read on product description>),
But McGregor does not explicitly disclose [[ a product catalog ]] for advertising [[ a plurality of products ]]; synthesize a second product image of a second product from a second product CAD model of the second product to depict the second product in a first product view in the second product image.
However, Hoffman teaches a product distribution platform for generating a product catalog for advertising a plurality of products (Hoffman, Paragraph [0065], "FIG. 1 illustrates schematically an exemplary digital product synthesis system 100 (also referred to as a 'platform' <read on product distribution> or 'ecosystem') that enables a user 110 to employ a variety of devices 120 (i.e., interface devices 120) to search for and browse available classes of digital products, interactively specifying variations to a class of digital products to see a finished product proxy 111 of the finished result, such as a low fidelity rendering of a three dimensional object"; and Paragraph [0068], "a digital display for showing a proxy of a finished product" <read on product catalog for advertising>).[0069], "Each of the one or more central systems 160 <read on product distribution platform > can include one or more of an application subsystem 162, a synthesis subsystem 164, an authentication subsystem 166, an e-commerce subsystem”; [0068], “user instructions can include searching among all available classes of digital products, browsing digital products, selecting digital products, specifying variations to digital products, or choosing a way of delivering finished products 112 derived from digital product variations” “employ a variety of devices 120 that provide outputs such as a digital display for showing a proxy of a finished product”)
synthesize a second product image of a second product from a second product CAD model of the second product to depict the second product in a first product view in the second product image (Hoffman, Paragraph [0043], “If the digital product instance is not found in the cache, the identifier can then be utilized to retrieve the synthesis descriptor and the variable attributes used to initially generate the digital product instance and to synthesize a second digital product instance that is substantially similar to the first digital product instance generated earlier. The second digital product instance thus synthesized can then be added to the cache for a period of time for subsequent requests for the same digital product instance. The synthesis system can store a detailed history of information utilized to produce digital product instances and what agent requested the digital product instance so that the use of the system can be later analyzed, users”), and render the second product image and a second product description of the second product in the product catalog (Hoffman, Paragraph [0134], As a final product is constructed from all of its parts, images often can be further processed or further placed into other images in subsequent synthesis steps. Therefore it can be important that this vector of polygon coordinates is properly modified to account for any changes in their position, scale, and other transformations relative to the coordinates of the final product [0091], “The synthesis templates database 184 can store information pertaining to each digital product supported by the system. The information for each synthesis template can include a unique identifier, a name, a description”; [0170], “An optional sponsor selection 17 40 can be initiated as a function of the synthesis descriptor that can choose one of at least one sponsor digital product 17 44 for inclusion in the finished product”).
Hoffman and McGregor are analogous since both of them are dealing with multiple product views in the three dimensional modeling system. McGregor provided a way of unifying multiple product views in the three dimensional distribution modeling system. Hoffman provided a way of synthesizing among different product views in the three dimensional modeling system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate synchronization taught by Hoffman into modified invention off McGregor such that during the three dimensional modeling, system will be able to provide personalized product in the three dimensional modelling with synthesization with more precisely and realistic modeling result.
Regarding Claim 2, the combination of McGregor and Hoffman teaches the invention in Claim 1.
The combination further teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, configure the processor to manipulate an orientation or an angle of the first product CAD model in a three-dimensional coordinate system to synthesize the first product image (McGregor, Paragraph [0053], “The mechanical design input 404 can also specify the locations and orientations of these graphical representations relative to one another, physical connections between the mechanical elements, or other such mechanical properties and relationships. Mechanical modeling component 206 generates a 3D mechanical model 402 of the automation system [0054], “designer can interact with selected shapes, collections of shapes, or the model 402 as a whole to rotate, link, or relocate shapes within virtual three-dimensional space. Additions or modifications to the mechanical model 402 are stored within a CAD file representing the model 402 (e.g., a part or assembly file)”).
Regarding Claim 3, the combination of McGregor and Hoffman teaches the invention in Claim 2.
The combination further teaches wherein the first product CAD model of the first product depicts the first product in a second product view, and wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, configure the processor to manipulate an orientation or an angle of the first product CAD model from the second product view to the first product view (McGregor, Paragraph [0053], The mechanical design input 404 can also specify the locations and orientations of these graphical representations relative to one another, physical connections between the mechanical elements, or other such mechanical properties and relationships. Mechanical modeling component 206 generates a 3D mechanical model 402 of the automation system [0054], shapes representing mechanical components can be dragged into the main workspace from the toolbar, or otherwise added to the workspace for placement and orientation within the model 402. Shapes or collections of shapes within the workspace can be manipulated via interaction with the graphical interface [0093], “the methodology returns to step 1306, and steps 1306 and 1308 are repeated such that another element of the mechanical model is labeled with a selected aspect”; it is noted since step is repeatable, the 2nd step is the using the 2nd view different from 1st view).
Regarding Claim 8, the combination of McGregor and Hoffman teaches the invention in Claim 1.
The combination further teaches wherein the first product description of the first product comprises dimensions, color, [[ finish, ]] material, [[ performance characteristics, pricing, or packaging ]] of the first product (McGregor, Paragraph [0072], These entity IDs 804 <read on product description> are typically inherent to the existing CAD framework of a CAD platform, and the CAD file 802 for a given CAD model 402 includes the entity IDs 804 for the elements that make up the model 402…each element of a mechanical CAD drawing or model has an associated unique CAD entity identifier (ID) 804 with which that element's properties 808 (e.g., size, color, orientation, location <read on dimensions>, etc.) are associated. [0081], “Based on this load source aspect metadata, the simulation component 306 can recognize these components of the model as load sources that introduce product ( e.g., manufactured parts, boxes, bottles, fluid material, etc.) into the automation system under test, and animate these components to simulate the release of product in accordance with the metadata).
Regarding Claim 9, McGregor teaches a computing system for synthesizing a product image from a computer aided design (CAD) product model of a product (McGregor, Paragraph [0041], “comprise software instructions stored on memory 220 and executed by processor(s) 218. CAD system” [0103], “different hardware machines or processing nodes on which the different portions of the digital model 502 can execute to facilitate distributed simulation of the modeled automation system …different hardware platforms that are networked together to facilitate data exchange between the nodes”),
the computer system comprising: a memory that stores rendering instructions for operating a rendering tool; and a processor configured to execute a rendering tool, the rendering tool, when executed by the processor configuring the processor to (McGregor, Paragraph [0041], “components 204, 206, 208, 210, and 212 can comprise software instructions stored on memory 220 and executed by processor(s) 218. CAD system 202 may also interact with other hardware and/or software components”; [0054], “the graphical interface displays rendered by user interface component 204 can comprise a workspace or canvas on which the mechanical model 402 is rendered)
: import a computer aided design (CAD) model into a virtual rendering studio having a plurality of virtual cameras that are associated with a plurality of product views (McGregor, Paragraph [0054], “the graphical interface displays rendered by user interface component 204 can comprise a workspace or canvas on which the mechanical model 402 is rendered, as well as associated toolbars from which the user can select 2D or 3D drawing tools or pre-defined shapes or components for inclusion in the model… a designer can interact with selected shapes, collections of shapes, or the model 402 as a whole to rotate, link, or relocate shapes within virtual three-dimensional space. Additions or modifications to the mechanical model 402 are stored within a CAD file representing the model 402),
manipulate an orientation or an angle of the product CAD model in a three-dimensional coordinate system (McGregor, Paragraph [0108], “the user can interact with the visualization 1706 to select different viewing angles, zoom distances, or other visualization properties”)
to align the product CAD model to the plurality of virtual cameras, and select a virtual camera from among the plurality of virtual cameras that is associated with the product view (McGregor, Paragraph [0054], “the graphical interface displays rendered by user interface component 204 can comprise a workspace or canvas on which the mechanical model 402 is rendered, as well as associated toolbars from which the user can select 2D or 3D drawing tools or pre-defined shapes or components for inclusion in the model… a designer can interact with selected shapes, collections of shapes, or the model 402 as a whole to rotate, link, or relocate shapes within virtual three-dimensional space. Additions or modifications to the mechanical model 402 are stored within a CAD file representing the model 402),
and render, by the rendering instructions, the product in the product view within a product catalog (McGregor, Paragraph [0041], “In some embodiments, components … can comprise software instructions stored on memory 220 and executed by processor(s) <read on rendering instructions>”; [0054], “a workspace or canvas on which the mechanical model 402 is rendered <read on render … the produt in the product view>”).
McGregor does not explicitly disclose to synthesize the product image that depicts the product in the product view.
However, Hoffman teaches to synthesize the product image that depicts the product in the product view (Hoffman, Paragraph [0043], “If the digital product instance is not found in the cache, the identifier can then be utilized to retrieve the synthesis descriptor and the variable attributes used to initially generate the digital product instance and to synthesize a second digital product instance that is substantially similar to the first digital product instance generated earlier. The second digital product instance thus synthesized can then be added to the cache for a period of time for subsequent requests for the same digital product instance. The synthesis system can store a detailed history of information utilized to produce digital product instances and what agent requested the digital product instance so that the use of the system can be later analyzed, users”), and render, by the rendering instructions, the product in the product view within a product catalog (Hoffman, Paragraph [0065], “FIG.1 illustrates schematically an exemplary digital product synthesis system 100 ( also referred to as a "platform" or "ecosystem") <Read on product catalog> that enables a user 110 to employ a variety of devices 120 (i.e., interface devices 120) to search for and browse available classes of digital products, interactively specifying variations to a class of digital products to see a finished product proxy 111 of the finished result, such as a low resolution digital image or a low fidelity rendering of a three dimensional object <read on product view>; [0068], “a digital display for showing a proxy of a finished product <read on product view within a product catalog>”; it is noted when rendering and presenting plural 3D product views/proxies; each view corresponds to a rendering viewpoint (virtual camera viewpoint), so plural views correspond to a plurality of virtual camera viewpoints).
Hoffman and McGregor are analogous since both of them are dealing with multiple product views in the three dimensional modeling system. McGregor provided a way of unifying multiple product views in the three dimensional distribution modeling system. Hoffman provided a way of synthesizing among different product views in the three dimensional modeling system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate synchronization taught by Hoffman into modified invention off McGregor such that during the three dimensional modeling, system will be able to provide personalized product in the three dimensional modelling with synthesization with more precisely and realistic modeling result.
Regarding Claim 15, it recites limitations similar in scope to the limitations of Claim 9 but as a method and the combination of McGregor and Hoffman teaches all the limitations as of Claim 9. Therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
Claim(s) 4, 5, 10, 11, 13, 16, 17, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over McGregor et al. (US 20220100917 A1, hereinafter McGregor), in view of Hoffman et al. (US 20130304604 A1, hereinafter Hoffman) as applied to Claim 1, 9, 15 above respectively and further in view of Hulbert et al. (US 11079995 B1, hereinafter Hulbert).
Regarding Claim 4, the combination of McGregor and Hoffman teaches the invention in Claim 3.
The combination further teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further configure the processor to: import the first product CAD model into a virtual rendering studio having the plurality of virtual cameras that are associated with a plurality of product views (McGregor, Paragraph [0054], “the graphical interface displays rendered by user interface component 204 can comprise a workspace or canvas on which the mechanical model 402 is rendered, as well as associated toolbars from which the user can select 2D or 3D drawing tools or pre-defined shapes or components for inclusion in the model… a designer can interact with selected shapes, collections of shapes, or the model 402 as a whole to rotate, link, or relocate shapes within virtual three-dimensional space. Additions or modifications to the mechanical model 402 are stored within a CAD file representing the model 402), rotate the orientation or the angle of the first product CAD model (McGregor, Paragraph [0054], “added to the workspace for placement and orientation within the model 402. Shapes or collections of shapes within the workspace can be manipulated via interaction with the graphical interface… a designer can interact with selected shapes, collections of shapes, or the model 402 as a whole to rotate, link, or relocate shapes within virtual three-dimensional space. Additions or modifications to the mechanical model 402 are stored within a CAD file representing the model 402”
[[ from the second product view to a third product view that is associated with a reference point to align the first product CAD model to the plurality of virtual cameras ]],
select a virtual camera from among the plurality of virtual cameras that is associated with the first product view to depict the first product in the first product view in the first product image (McGregor, Paragraph [0054], “the graphical interface displays rendered by user interface component 204 can comprise a workspace or canvas on which the mechanical model 402 is rendered, as well as associated toolbars from which the user can select 2D or 3D drawing tools or pre-defined shapes or components for inclusion in the model… a designer can interact with selected shapes, collections of shapes, or the model 402 as a whole to rotate, link, or relocate shapes within virtual three-dimensional space. Additions or modifications to the mechanical model 402 are stored within a CAD file representing the model 402),.
The combination does not explicitly disclose but Hulbert teaches from the second product view to a third product view that is associated with a reference point to align the first product CAD model to the plurality of virtual cameras (Hulbert, Column 68, Line 10-15, he first view of the virtual content on the first display to be from a third perspective that is different than the first perspective in accordance with the change in the relative angle between the first display and the second display; Column 58, Line 50-55, “the user optionally creates a three dimensional model using a drawing application ( e.g., a CAD application) and selects a cross-section at which to view the three-dimensional model”; Column 67, Line 34-38, The above-described manner of aligning the views of the content based on the orientation of the user's head allows the electronic device to present information to the user in a streamlined manner requiring fewer inputs),
Hulbert and McGregor are analogous since both of them are dealing with multiple product views in the three dimensional modeling system. McGregor provided a way of unifying multiple product views in the three dimensional distribution modeling system. Hulbert provided a way of aligning among different views when dealing with three dimensional modeling using CAD tool. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate views alignment taught by Hulbert into modified invention off McGregor such that during the three dimensional modeling, system will be able to provide synchronization among different views in the three dimensional CAD tool which can provide more reliable and realistic viewing result.
Regarding Claim 5, the combination of McGregor, Hoffman and Hulbert teaches the invention in Claim 4.
The combination further teaches wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further configure the processor to translate the virtual camera along a virtual line extending from the to the first product CAD model to zoom into or zoom out of the first product virtual camera CAD model (McGregor, Paragraph [0108], “the user can interact with the visualization 1706 to select different viewing angles, zoom distances, or other visualization properties. These interactions are translated into navigation input 1704, which is submitted to the user interface component 304. The node interface component 316 then updates the visualization 1706 in accordance with the input 1704”).
Regarding Claim 10, the combination of McGregor and Hoffman teaches the invention in Claim 9.
The combination further teaches wherein the rendering instructions include the product CAD model of the product that depicts the product in a second product view and a reference point, and wherein the rendering tool, when executed by the processor (McGregor, Paragraph [0041], “components 204, 206, 208, 210, and 212 can comprise software instructions stored on memory 220 and executed by processor(s) 218. CAD system 202 may also interact with other hardware and/or software components”; [0054], “the graphical interface displays rendered by user interface component 204 can comprise a workspace or canvas on which the mechanical model 402 is rendered), configures the processor to rotate the orientation or the angle of the product CAD model (McGregor, Paragraph [0054], “added to the workspace for placement and orientation within the model 402. Shapes or collections of shapes within the workspace can be manipulated via interaction with the graphical interface… a designer can interact with selected shapes, collections of shapes, or the model 402 as a whole to rotate, link, or relocate shapes within virtual three-dimensional space. Additions or modifications to the mechanical model 402 are stored within a CAD file representing the model 402”)
The combination does not explicitly disclose but Hulbert teaches from the second product view to a third product view that is associated with the reference point to align the product CAD model to the plurality of virtual cameras (Hulbert, Column 68, Line 10-15, he first view of the virtual content on the first display to be from a third perspective that is different than the first perspective in accordance with the change in the relative angle between the first display and the second display; Column 58, Line 50-55, “the user optionally creates a three dimensional model using a drawing application ( e.g., a CAD application) and selects a cross-section at which to view the three-dimensional model”).
Hulbert and McGregor are analogous since both of them are dealing with multiple product views in the three dimensional modeling system. McGregor provided a way of unifying multiple product views in the three dimensional distribution modeling system.
Hulbert provided a way of aligning among different views when dealing with three dimensional modeling using CAD tool. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate views alignment taught by Hulbert into modified invention off McGregor such that during the three dimensional modeling, system will be able to provide synchronization among different views in the three dimensional CAD tool which can provide more reliable and realistic viewing result.
Regarding Claim 11, the combination of McGregor, Hoffman and Hulbert teaches the invention in Claim 10.
The combination further teaches wherein the rendering tool, when executed by the processor, configures the processor to (McGregor, Paragraph [0041], “components 204, 206, 208, 210, and 212 can comprise software instructions stored on memory 220 and executed by processor(s) 218. CAD system 202 may also interact with other hardware and/or software components”):
McGregor does not explicitly disclose but Hulbert teaches identify at least two product views of the product CAD model within the three-dimensional coordinate system (Hulbert, Column 54, Line 33-37, “a first display associated with the electronic device displays a first view of three-dimensional content while a second display associated with the electronic device displays a second, coordinated, view of the three-dimensional content”), and identify the third product view of the product CAD model based upon the at least two product views of the product CAD model (Hulbert, Column 68, Line 10-18, “the first view of the virtual content on the first display to be from a third perspective that is different than the first perspective in accordance with the change in the relative angle between the first display and the second display (e.g., when the second display is resting on a flat surface, repositioning the first display changes the relative angle of the two displays and a viewing angle of the virtual content from which the first display is displaying the virtual content)”).
As explained in rejection of claim 10, the obviousness for combining of alignment between multiple product views of Hulbert into McGregor is provided above.
Regarding Claim 13, it recites limitations similar in scope to the limitations of Claim 5 and therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding Claim 16, it recites limitations similar in scope to the limitations of Claim 10 and therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding Claim 17, it recites limitations similar in scope to the limitations of Claim 11 and therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding Claim 19, it recites limitations similar in scope to the limitations of Claim 5 and therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
Claim(s) 6, 7, 14, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over McGregor et al. (US 20220100917 A1, hereinafter McGregor), in view of Hoffman et al. (US 20130304604 A1, hereinafter Hoffman) as applied to Claim 1, 9, 15 above respectively and further in view of Venkataraman et al. (US 20220215266 A1, hereinafter Venkataraman).
Regarding Claim 6, the combination of McGregor and Hoffman teaches the invention in Claim 1.
The combination does not explicitly disclose but Venkataraman teaches configure the processor to: access rendering instructions to synthesize the first product image (Venkataraman, Paragraph [0126], “a method for rendering a surface of an object in a virtual scene based on a view from a virtual camera in the virtual scene, where the surface has a material modeled in accordance with embodiments of the present disclosure. Given that the objects are being rendered synthetically, and the synthetic data generator 40 has access to the ground truth geometry of each object being rendered”), the rendering instructions including the first product CAD model of the first product and a render template including the first product view (Venkataraman, Paragraph [0101], “the synthetic data generator 40 places 3-D models of objects in a virtual scene. In the context of generating synthetic images of scenes in a manufacturing environment, 3-D models of objects may be readily available from computer aided design (CAD) models of components and partially or fully assembled manufactured products”) and configure a rendering tool to synthesize the first product image of the first product from the first product CAD model of the first product to depict the first product in the first product view in the first product image (Venkataraman, Paragraph [0101], “the synthetic data generator 40 places 3-D models of objects in a virtual scene. In the context of generating synthetic images of scenes in a manufacturing environment, 3-D models of objects may be readily available from computer aided design (CAD) models of components and partially or fully assembled manufactured products” [0104], “the synthetic data generator 40 generates a scene of components in a bin by placing a 3-D model of a virtual bin in a scene, and dropping 3-D models of components into the virtual bin, as simulated using a physics simulation engine”).
Venkataraman and McGregor are analogous since both of them are dealing with three dimensional modeling system. McGregor provided a way of unifying multiple product views in the three dimensional distribution modeling system. Venkataraman provided a way of synthesizing among different product views in the three dimensional modeling system with render template. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate synchronization taught by Venkataraman into modified invention off McGregor such that during the three dimensional modeling, system will be able to provide personalized product in the three dimensional modelling with synthesization and using rendering template to provide standardized of output and fast rendering process and easily customize the three dimensional modeling.
Regarding Claim 7, the combination of McGregor, Hoffman and Venkataraman teaches the invention in Claim 6.
The combination further teaches wherein the rendering instructions further include a render material describing one or more materials of the first product that are to be synthesized (Venkataraman, Paragraph [0125], a method 900 for rendering a portion of a virtual object based on the empirical model of a material according to one embodiment of the present disclosure”), and wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further configure the processor to project the one or more materials onto the first product CAD model to introduce surface characteristics of the one or more materials onto the first product CAD model (Venkataraman, Paragraph [0101],“generating synthetic images of scenes in a manufacturing environment, 3-D models of objects may be readily available from computer aided design (CAD) models of components and partially or fully assembled manufactured product” [0110], “, the appearance of a given surface in a scene, as imaged by a polarization camera system, may change based on the properties of the material of the surface, the spectral profile and polarization parameters of the illumination source or illumination sources (light sources) in the scene”).
Venkataraman and McGregor are analogous since both of them are dealing with three dimensional modeling system. McGregor provided a way of unifying multiple product views in the three dimensional distribution modeling system. Venkataraman provided a way of synthesizing among different product views in the three dimensional modeling system with specified materials of product. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate synchronization taught by Venkataraman into modified invention off McGregor such that during the three dimensional modeling, system will be able to use different material of product to provide personalized product in the three dimensional modelling with synthesization which increase the flexibility of the modeling system.
Regarding Claim 14, it recites limitations similar in scope to the limitations of Claim 7 and therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding Claim 20, it recites limitations similar in scope to the limitations of Claim 7 and therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
Claim(s) 12, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over McGregor et al. (US 20220100917 A1, hereinafter McGregor), in view of Hoffman et al. (US 20130304604 A1, hereinafter Hoffman), further in view of Hulbert et al. (US 11079995 B1, hereinafter Hulbert) as applied to Claim 11 above respectively and further in view of Hasan et al. (US 20190336254 A1, hereinafter Hasan).
Regarding Claim 12, the combination of McGregor, Hoffman and Hulbert teaches the invention in Claim 11.
The combination further teaches wherein the rendering tool, when executed by the processor, configures the processor to identify two or more of [[ a front product view, a back-side product view, ]] a right-side product view, a left-side product view, a top-side product view, or a bottom-side product view (Hulbert, Column 57, Line 40-45, “the electronic device 500 displays the map in a first view 802 on the first display 504-1 and in a second view on the second display 504-2, as previously described. The first view 802 of the map includes the first landmark 806, the second landmark 807, and the third landmark 805 rendered in three-dimensions.” Column 55, Line 1-8, the first display 504-1 displays a first view 802 of the map (e.g., a side view) and the second display 504-2 displays a second view 804 of the map (e.g., a top view) Column 59, Line 59-64, “virtual model of the object (e.g., the views of object 814 are optionally from opposite viewing angles such that a portion of object 814 that is displayed as being on the right side of display 504-1 of the first electronic device 500-1 is displayed as being on the left side of display 504-3 of the second electronic device 500-2)”), that are oriented along [[ an X-Y ]] plane [[ of a Cartesian ]] coordinate system and [[ an X-Z ]] plane of the [[ Cartesian ]] coordinate system in the three-dimensional space (Hulbert, Column 65, Line 1-7, “ first display is positioned in a fully or partially upright position. In some embodiments, the flat display displays content in a plane defined by the flat display and the upright display displays content in three dimensions to appear to extend the plane defined by the flat display (e.g., the first view of the content on the first display and the second view of the content on the second display are rendered to appear to be oriented along the same plane)” Column 1, Line 33-35, “the display of information from applications using a shared graphical input coordinate space” ).
But the combination does not explicitly disclose oriented along X-Y plane of a Cartesian coordinate system and X-Z plane of a Cartesian coordinate system.
However, Hasan teaches product view that are oriented along an X-Y plane of a Cartesian coordinate system and an X-Z plane of the Cartesian coordinate system in the three-dimensional space (Hasan, Paragraph [0046], “. The reference three-dimensional Cartesian coordinate system may be aligned with the perimeter of the minimum bounding box, and an orienting reference plane (i.e., the x-y plane, or the y-z plane, or the x-z plane) may be aligned and established with the base edge of the minimum bounding box”).
Hasan and McGregor are analogous since both of them are dealing with multiple object views in the three dimensional modeling system. McGregor provided a way of unifying multiple product views in the three dimensional distribution modeling system. Hasan provided a way of adjust the view result in the three dimensional modeling by adjust the data in X-Y plane and X-Z plane. synthesizing among different product views in the three dimensional modeling system. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate synchronization taught by Hasan into modified invention off McGregor such that during the three dimensional modeling, system will be able to change the viewing result for multiple object views by dynamically adjust data in X-Y plane and/or X-Z plane which provide more flexibility and to create more realistic data result in 3D modeling.
Regarding Claim 18, it recites limitations similar in scope to the limitations of Claim 12 and therefore is rejected under the same rationale.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim 1, 9, 15, filed on 10/30/2025, with respect to rejection under 35 USC § 103 have been considered but is not persuasive.
Applicant asserts that the prior arts does not teaches the limitation “a plurality of virtual cameras associated with a plurality of product views"
In response to the argument, McGregor teaches in Paragraph [0007], [0058], [0098] that system using CAD model to define a catalog of available product. Although the McGregor does not explicitly disclose the catalog is for advertising purpose. But it does provided with idea of product for distribution purpose. In additional to that, prior art McGregor teaches in Paragraph [0023], [0065], [0068] that a unified three-dimensional viewing environment for a simulated system, i.e., unification of the distributed simulations into a unified3Dview, which can apply with Hoffman teaching in Paragraph [0023], [0065], [0066] that e-commerce/product-browsing context in which a user searches/browses digital products and views rendered 3D product proxies, i.e., "search for and browse available classes of digital products" and "to see a finished product proxy ... such as ... a low fidelity rendering of a three dimensional object with different product view, then it further teaches that a user device provides a digital display for showing a proxy of a finished product; it is noted that a "virtual camera" corresponds to the viewpoint used to generate a rendered 3D view of a 3D object model; Hence the combination of prior arts fully teaches rendering and presenting 3D views/proxies reasonably which read on a rendering studio employing virtual camera viewpoints and further providing a plurality of such virtual camera viewpoints associated with a plurality of product views (e.g., front side/angled views) is a predictable and obvious implementation detail for presenting rendered 3D product proxies during browsing, yielding the expected result of allowing a user to view the product from multiple views while interacting with the product catalog. Hence the combination of prior arts fully anticipate all the limitations. Therefore, applicant remark cannot be considered persuasive.
Applicant further asserts that the prior art combination does not teaches features of a product distribution platform, a product catalog used for advertising a plurality of products, or depicting the second product in a first product view.
In response to the argument, both McGregor and Hoffman teach consolidated platform with product handling. McGregor teaches in Paragraph [0007], [0058] that system provided with a design platform for various types of robotic end effectors which are product oriented design platform. Although it does not specifically mentioned the distribution is for advertising. However, Hoffman further teaches in Paragraph [0065], [0068] that system provided with platform for product synthesis and enable able user to employ and/or deployed on different devices and system including an e-commerce subsystem by showing the proxy for finished product which is for advertising in order for user to choose from. Hoffman further teaches in Paragraph [0043], [0091], [0134], [0170] that the system also functioning to synthesize a second digital product instance that is substantially similar to the first digital product instance generated earlier. allow synthesizer to choose from finished product generated by the synthesis system. Hence the combination of prior arts fully anticipates all the claimed limitations. Therefore, applicant remarks cannot be considered persuasive.
In regard to Claims 2-8, 10-14, 16-20, they directly/indirectly depends on independent Claim 1, 9, 15 respectively. Applicant does not argue anything other than the independent claim 1, 9, 15. The limitations in those claims in conjunction with combination previously established as explained.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US20220084296A1 Techniques for virtual visualization of a product in a
physical scene
US 20200279385 A1 Systems and methods for generating a visibility counts per pixel of a texture atlas associated with a viewer telemetry data
US 20170070656 A1 Personalized shopping mall system using virtual camera
US 20100042484 A1 Customized virtual catalog
US 20040085335 A1 System and method of integrated spatial and temporal navigation : teaches multiple virtual cameras
US 10319150 B1 Object preview in a mixed reality environment
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/YuJang Tswei/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2614