DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 05/20/2026 with respect to claims 1 and 18 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-7 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al (US Publication No. 20220278535) in view of Lan (US Publication No. 20020117341).
Regarding claim 1, Liu discloses a switch control device (i.e., such as the terminal device 200; see for example fig. 11, para. [0236]- [0254]) comprising: a controller (i.e., such as the controller 1110; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) configured to (i.e., such as the controller 1110 is configured to collect statistics on a quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 and obtain a discharging current of the battery 210 through the current sampling end IS; and send a first control signal when the quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 is greater than a set quantity and the discharging current of the battery 210 is greater than a set current threshold; see for example fig. 11, para. [0239]) output a control signal (i.e., such as the 1st, 2nd, and the 3rd control signals to be sent to the power consumption load 230 and executed by processor 231 who is driving the switch SO. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the first control signal when the temperature of the battery is smaller than a set temperature threshold and the discharging current of the battery is greater than a set current threshold; and the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery and the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery and output the third control signal according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery to be switched on or switched off. When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under-voltage protection; see for example fig. 11, para. [0007]- [0011]) to control (i.e., such as to control the ON/OFF state of the switch SO; see for example fig. 11, para. [0166]) a switch (i.e., such as the switch SO; see for example fig. 11, para. [0166]); a low voltage protective circuit (i.e., such as the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) configured to generate (i.e., such as the undervoltage protection control circuit 1120 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the first control signal; and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the second control signal; Further, the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 further includes a discharging control end DO, and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery 210 and the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]- [0243]) an off signal (i.e., such as the off signal in the 3rd control signal to turn the switch SO OFF; the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) for indicating (i.e., such as indicates; The quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 may represent the aging extent of the battery 210, and a larger quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 indicates a severer aging extent of the battery 210; see for example fig. 11, para. [0220]) an opening state (i.e., such as the switch SO is OFF; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) of the switch (i.e., such as the switch SO; see for example fig. 11, para. [0166]) when a voltage (i.e., such as the voltage of the battery 210 to be measured by terminals VDD-VSS; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) of a battery module (i.e., such as the battery 210; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) is lower (i.e., such as smaller; and the charging/discharging protection circuit is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) than a value (i.e., such as the discharging cutoff voltage value; and the charging/discharging protection circuit is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) in a state (i.e., such as the electric energy in the battery is still consumed after the terminal device is powered off; When the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the discharging cutoff voltage of the battery, the power consumption load connected to the charging/discharging protection circuit cannot work, but the battery still continues to discharge. Therefore, when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the discharging cutoff voltage of the battery, the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery is increased to prevent the battery from being damaged, thereby ensuring the service life and the service safety of the battery. If the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery is not increased, the battery may be damaged in a scenario where the battery cannot be charged in time; see for example fig. 11, para. [0021]- [0032]) that the control signal (i.e., such as the 1st, 2nd, and the 3rd control signals to be sent to the power consumption load 230 and executed by processor 231 who is driving the switch SO. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the first control signal when the temperature of the battery is smaller than a set temperature threshold and the discharging current of the battery is greater than a set current threshold; and the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery and the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery and output the third control signal according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery to be switched on or switched off. When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under-voltage protection; see for example fig. 11, para. [0007]- [0011]) indicates (i.e., such as indicates; The quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 may represent the aging extent of the battery 210, and a larger quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 indicates a severer aging extent of the battery 210; see for example fig. 11, para. [0220]) a closing state (i.e., such as the switch SO is ON; see for example fig. 11, para. [0021]) of the switch (i.e., such as the switch SO; see for example fig. 11, para. [0166]), and configured to maintain (i.e., such as the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the first control signal; and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the second control signal; Further, the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 further includes a discharging control end DO, and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery 210 and the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]- [0243]) outputting of the off signal (i.e., such as the off signal in the 3rd control signal to turn the switch SO OFF; the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) until the control signal (i.e., such as the 1st, 2nd, and the 3rd control signals to be sent to the power consumption load 230 and executed by processor 231 who is driving the switch SO. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the first control signal when the temperature of the battery is smaller than a set temperature threshold and the discharging current of the battery is greater than a set current threshold; and the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery and the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery and output the third control signal according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery to be switched on or switched off. When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under voltage protection; see for example fig. 11, para. [0007]- [0011]) indicates (i.e., such as indicates; The quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 may represent the aging extent of the battery 210, and a larger quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 indicates a severer aging extent of the battery 210; see for example fig. 11, para. [0220]) the opening state (i.e., such as the switch SO is OFF; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) of the switch (i.e., such as the switch SO; see for example fig. 11, para. [0166]), and comprising a comparison voltage generation circuit (i.e., such as switch resistor array 610; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]- [0177]) configured to supply (i.e., such as configured to supply; the switch resistor array 610 includes a plurality of branches connected to each other in parallel, and each branch includes a third voltage divider resistor Re and a switch S1 connected to the third voltage divider resistor Re in series. A first end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of the power supply end VDD and a first end of the switch resistor array 610, a second end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of a first end of the second voltage divider resistor Rb, a second end of the switch resistor array 610; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]), to a first node (i.e., such as the node Ra, Rb, S1 in block 610 as the input ONE to comparator 223; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) and depending on the control signal (i.e., such as the 1st, 2nd, and the 3rd control signals to be sent to the power consumption load 230 and executed by processor 231 who is driving the switch SO. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the first control signal when the temperature of the battery is smaller than a set temperature threshold and the discharging current of the battery is greater than a set current threshold; and the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to increase the undervoltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery and the undervoltage protection threshold of the battery and output the third control signal according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery to be switched on or switched off. When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under-voltage protection; see for example fig. 11, para. [0007]- [0011]), one of a first comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 6B; The first comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra-Rb-Re when S1 is ON by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) corresponding to the voltage (i.e., such as the voltage of the battery 210 to be measured by terminals VDD-VSS; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) of the battery module (i.e., such as the battery 210; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]), or a second comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 7B as the voltage is fixed regardless of the threshold parameters and that is the UVC terminal parameter and the plurality of Rc-S1 terminal parameter; The second comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra-Rb when S1 is OFF by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 7B, para. [0184]- [0189]) to maintain a fixed value (i.e., such as the fixed voltage node Ra/Rb in block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 7B; see for example fig. 7B, para. [0184]- [ 0189]) independent (i.e., such as the fixed voltage node Ra/Rb in block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 7B acts as a stable voltage source because it does not rely upon the variable thresholds, the UVC factor and the Rc-S1 factor; see for example fig. 7B, para. [0184]- [0189]) of the voltage (i.e., such as the voltage of the battery 210 to be measured by terminals VDD-VSS; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) of the battery module (i.e., such as the battery 210; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]); and a switch driver (i.e., such as the processor 231 in the power consumption load 230; see for example fig. 11, para. [0149]) configured to control (i.e., such as the processor 231 executes the signals coming from block 220 and reports the UVC signals in order to drive the switch SO; see for example fig. 11, para. [0149]) the switch (i.e., such as the switch SO; see for example fig. 11, para. [0166]) according to the control signal (i.e., such as the 1st, 2nd, and the 3rd control signals to be sent to the power consumption load 230 and executed by processor 231 who is driving the switch SO. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the first control signal when the temperature of the battery is smaller than a set temperature threshold and the discharging current of the battery is greater than a set current threshold; and the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to increase the undervoltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery and the undervoltage protection threshold of the battery and output the third control signal according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery to be switched on or switched off. When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under-voltage protection; see for example fig. 11, para. [0007]- [0011]) and the off signal (i.e., such as the off signal in the 3rd control signal to turn the switch SO OFF; the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]), and to control (i.e., such as the processor 231 executes the signals coming from block 220 and reports the UVC signals in order to drive the switch SO; see for example fig. 11, para. [0149]) the switch (i.e., such as the switch SO; see for example fig. 11, para. [0166]) in the opening state (i.e., such as the switch SO is OFF; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) regardless of (i.e., such as to perform under-voltage protection; When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under-voltage protection. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; see for example fig. 11, para. [0125]) the control signal (i.e., such as the 1st, 2nd, and the 3rd control signals to be sent to the power consumption load 230 and executed by processor 231 who is driving the switch SO. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the first control signal when the temperature of the battery is smaller than a set temperature threshold and the discharging current of the battery is greater than a set current threshold; and the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery and the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery and output the third control signal according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery to be switched on or switched off. When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the under voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under-voltage protection; see for example fig. 11, para. [0007]- [0011]) when the off signal (i.e., such as the off signal in the 3rd control signal to turn the switch SO OFF; the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) is received (i.e., such as received from processor 231; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) from the low voltage protective circuit (i.e., such as the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]).
Liu does not explicitly disclose a switch driver configured to receive the control signal from the controller and the off signal from the low voltage protective circuit.
Lan discloses a control apparatus (i.e., see for example fig. 3, para. [0012]- [0013]); wherein a switch driver (i.e., such as switch drivers Q1-Q3 as Q1 to receive the control signal from the start-up and protective circuit 22 and Q2-Q3 to receive the OFF signal from the under-voltage protective circuit 23; see for example fig. 3, para. [0012]- [0013]) configured to receive (i.e., such as Q1 is configured to receive the control signal from the start-up and protective circuit 22 and Q2-Q3 are configured to receive the OFF signal from the under-voltage protective circuit 23; see for example fig. 3, para. [0012]- [0013]) the control signal (i.e., such as the control signal generated in block 22 and to be received/passed by Q1; see for example fig. 3, para. [0012]- [0013]) from the controller (i.e., such as the controller/start-up and protective circuit 22; see for example fig. 3, para. [0012]- [0013]) and the off signal (i.e., such as the off signal generated in block 23 and to be receive/passed by Q2-Q3; see for example fig. 3, para. [0012]- [0013]) from the low voltage protective circuit (i.e., such as the low voltage protective circuit/under-voltage protective circuit 23; see for example fig. 3, para. [0012]- [0013]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have optionally included the dual-drive switching scheme in Liu, as taught by Lan, as it provides the advantage of optimizing the circuit design towards providing redundant safety.
Regarding claim 2, Liu in view of Lan and the teachings of Liu as modified by Lan have been discussed above.
Liu further discloses the switch control device (i.e., such as the terminal device 200; see for example fig. 11, para. [0236]- [0254]); wherein the low voltage protective circuit (i.e., such as the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) is further configured to (i.e., such as the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the first control signal; and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the second control signal; Further, the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 further includes a discharging control end DO, and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery 210 and the undervoltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]- [ 0243]) block output of the off signal (i.e., such as the off signal in the 3rd control signal to turn the switch SO OFF; the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) when the control signal (i.e., such as the 1st, 2nd, and the 3rd control signals to be sent to the power consumption load 230 and executed by processor 231 who is driving the switch SO. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the first control signal when the temperature of the battery is smaller than a set temperature threshold and the discharging current of the battery is greater than a set current threshold; and the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery and the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery and output the third control signal according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery to be switched on or switched off. When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under-voltage protection; see for example fig. 11, para. [0007]- [0011]) indicates (i.e., such as indicates; The quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 may represent the aging extent of the battery 210, and a larger quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 indicates a severer aging extent of the battery 210; see for example fig. 11, para. [0220]) the opening state (i.e., such as the switch SO is OFF; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) of the switch (i.e., such as the switch SO; see for example fig. 11, para. [0166]).
Regarding claim 3, Liu in view of Lan and the teachings of Liu as modified by Lan have been discussed above.
Liu further discloses the switch control device (i.e., such as the terminal device 200; see for example fig. 11, para. [0236]- [0254]); wherein the low voltage protective circuit (i.e., such as the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) further comprises: a reference voltage generation circuit (i.e., such as the reference voltage array block 222; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]) configured to supply a reference voltage (i.e., such as the reference voltage output of block 222; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]) to a second node (i.e., such as the reference voltage output of block 222 as the input TWO to comparator 223; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]); and a comparison circuit (i.e., such as the comparator 223; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]) configured to (i.e., such as the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the first control signal; and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the second control signal; Further, the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 further includes a discharging control end DO, and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery 210 and the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]- [0243]) control output of the off signal (i.e., such as the off signal in the 3rd control signal to turn the switch SO OFF; the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) according to a comparison (i.e., such as the comparison executed by comparator 223; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) of the voltage of the first node (i.e., such as the node Ra, Rb, S1 in block 610 as the input ONE to comparator 223; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) and the voltage of the second node (i.e., such as the reference voltage output of block 222 as the input TWO to comparator 223; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]).
Regarding claim 4, Liu in view of Lan and the teachings of Liu as modified by Lan have been discussed above.
Liu further discloses the switch control device (i.e., such as the terminal device 200; see for example fig. 11, para. [0236]- [0254]); wherein the comparison voltage generation circuit (i.e., such as switch resistor array 610; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]- [0177]) is further configured to (i.e., such as the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the first control signal; and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the second control signal; Further, the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 further includes a discharging control end DO, and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery 210 and the undervoltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]- [0243]) supply (i.e., such as configured to supply; the switch resistor array 610 includes a plurality of branches connected to each other in parallel, and each branch includes a third voltage divider resistor Re and a switch S1 connected to the third voltage divider resistor Re in series. A first end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of the power supply end VDD and a first end of the switch resistor array 610, a second end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of a first end of the second voltage divider resistor Rb, a second end of the switch resistor array 610; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) the first comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 6B; The first comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra-Rb-Re when S1 is ON by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) to the first node (i.e., such as the node Ra, Rb, S1 in block 610 as the input ONE to comparator 223; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) when the control signal (i.e., such as the 1st, 2nd, and the 3rd control signals to be sent to the power consumption load 230 and executed by processor 231 who is driving the switch SO. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the first control signal when the temperature of the battery is smaller than a set temperature threshold and the discharging current of the battery is greater than a set current threshold; and the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery and the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery and output the third control signal according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery to be switched on or switched off. When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under-voltage protection; see for example fig. 11, para. [0007]- [0011]) indicates (i.e., such as indicates; The quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 may represent the aging extent of the battery 210, and a larger quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 indicates a severer aging extent of the battery 210; see for example fig. 11, para. [0220]) the closing state (i.e., such as the switch SO is ON; see for example fig. 11, para. [0021]) of the switch (i.e., such as the switch SO; see for example fig. 11, para. [0166]), and to supply (i.e., such as configured to supply; the switch resistor array 610 includes a plurality of branches connected to each other in parallel, and each branch includes a third voltage divider resistor Re and a switch S1 connected to the third voltage divider resistor Re in series. A first end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of the power supply end VDD and a first end of the switch resistor array 610, a second end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of a first end of the second voltage divider resistor Rb, a second end of the switch resistor array 610; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) the second comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 7B as the voltage is fixed regardless of the threshold parameters and that is the UVC terminal parameter and the plurality of Rc-S1 terminal parameter; The second comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra-Rb when S1 is OFF by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 7B, para. [0184]- [0189]) to the first node (i.e., such as the node Ra, Rb, S1 in block 610 as the input ONE to comparator 223; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) when the control signal (i.e., such as the 1st, 2nd, and the 3rd control signals to be sent to the power consumption load 230 and executed by processor 231 who is driving the switch SO. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the first control signal when the temperature of the battery is smaller than a set temperature threshold and the discharging current of the battery is greater than a set current threshold; and the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; The charging/discharging protection circuit 220 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery and the undervoltage protection threshold of the battery and output the third control signal according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery to be switched on or switched off. When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under-voltage protection; see for example fig. 11, para. [0007]- [0011]) indicates (i.e., such as indicates; The quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 may represent the aging extent of the battery 210, and a larger quantity of charging/discharging cycles of the battery 210 indicates a severer aging extent of the battery 210; see for example fig. 11, para. [0220]) the opening state (i.e., such as the switch SO is OFF; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) of the switch (i.e., such as the switch SO; see for example fig. 11, para. [0166]), wherein the second comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 7B as the voltage is fixed regardless of the threshold parameters and that is the UVC terminal parameter and the plurality of Rc-S1 terminal parameter; The second comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra-Rb when S1 is OFF by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 7B, para. [0184]- [0189]) is higher (i.e., such as greater; When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under-voltage protection; see for example fig. 11, para. [0011]) than the reference voltage (i.e., such as the reference voltage output of block 222; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]), and wherein the first comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 6B; The first comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra Rb-Re when S1 is ON by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) is lower (i.e., such as smaller; and the charging/discharging protection circuit is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) than the reference voltage (i.e., such as the reference voltage output of block 222; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]) when the voltage (i.e., such as the voltage of the battery 210 to be measured by terminals VDD-VSS; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) of the battery module (i.e., such as the battery 210; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) is lower (i.e., such as smaller; and the charging/discharging protection circuit is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) than the value (i.e., such as the discharging cutoff voltage value; and the charging/discharging protection circuit is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]), and is higher (i.e., such as greater; When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the undervoltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under-voltage protection; see for example fig. 11, para. [0011]) than the reference voltage (i.e., such as the reference voltage output of block 222; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]) when the voltage (i.e., such as the voltage of the battery 210 to be measured by terminals VDD-VSS; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) of the battery module (i.e., such as the battery 210; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) is higher (i.e., such as greater; When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under-voltage protection; see for example fig. 11, para. [0011]) than the value (i.e., such as the discharging cutoff voltage value; and the charging/discharging protection circuit is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]).
Regarding claim 5, Liu in view of Lan and the teachings of Liu as modified by Lan have been discussed above.
Liu further discloses the switch control device (i.e., such as the terminal device 200; see for example fig. 11, para. [0236]- [0254]); wherein the comparison circuit (i.e., such as the comparator 223; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]) is further configured to (i.e., such as the undervoltage protection control circuit 1120 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the first control signal; and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the second control signal; Further, the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 further includes a discharging control end DO, and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery 210 and the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]- [0243]) control the off signal (i.e., such as the off signal in the 3rd control signal to turn the switch SO OFF; the undervoltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) to be output to the switch driver (i.e., such as the processor 231 in the power consumption load 230; see for example fig. 11, para. [0149]) when the first comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 6B; The first comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra-Rb-Re when S1 is ON by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) is lower (i.e., such as smaller; and the charging/discharging protection circuit is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) than the reference voltage (i.e., such as the reference voltage output of block 222; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]) while the first comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 6B; The first comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra-Rb-Re when S1 is ON by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) is being supplied (i.e., such as configured to supply; the switch resistor array 610 includes a plurality of branches connected to each other in parallel, and each branch includes a third voltage divider resistor Re and a switch S1 connected to the third voltage divider resistor Re in series. A first end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of the power supply end VDD and a first end of the switch resistor array 610, a second end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of a first end of the second voltage divider resistor Rb, a second end of the switch resistor array 610; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) to the first node (i.e., such as the node Ra, Rb, S1 in block 610 as the input ONE to comparator 223; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]), and to maintain (i.e., such as the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the first control signal; and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the second control signal; Further, the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 further includes a discharging control end DO, and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery 210 and the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]- [0243]) output of the off signal (i.e., such as the off signal in the 3rd control signal to turn the switch SO OFF; the undervoltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) until the second comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 7B as the voltage is fixed regardless of the threshold parameters and that is the UVC terminal parameter and the plurality of Rc-S1 terminal parameter; The second comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra-Rb when S1 is OFF by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 7B, para. [0184]- [0189]) is supplied (i.e., such as configured to supply; the switch resistor array 610 includes a plurality of branches connected to each other in parallel, and each branch includes a third voltage divider resistor Re and a switch S1 connected to the third voltage divider resistor Re in series. A first end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of the power supply end VDD and a first end of the switch resistor array 610, a second end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of a first end of the second voltage divider resistor Rb, a second end of the switch resistor array 610; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) to the first node (i.e., such as the node Ra, Rb, S1 in block 610 as the input ONE to comparator 223; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]).
Regarding claim 6, Liu in view of Lan and the teachings of Liu as modified by Lan have been discussed above.
Liu further discloses the switch control device (i.e., such as the terminal device 200; see for example fig. 11, para. [0236]- [0254]); wherein the comparison circuit (i.e., such as the comparator 223; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]) is further configured to (i.e., such as the undervoltage protection control circuit 1120 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the first control signal; and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the second control signal; Further, the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 further includes a discharging control end DO, and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery 210 and the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]- [0243]) block the output of the off signal (i.e., such as the off signal in the 3rd control signal to turn the switch SO OFF; the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) while the second comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 7B as the voltage is fixed regardless of the threshold parameters and that is the UVC terminal parameter and the plurality of Rc-S1 terminal parameter; The second comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra-Rb when S1 is OFF by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 7B, para. [0184]- [0189]) is supplied (i.e., such as configured to supply; the switch resistor array 610 includes a plurality of branches connected to each other in parallel, and each branch includes a third voltage divider resistor Re and a switch S1 connected to the third voltage divider resistor Re in series. A first end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of the power supply end VDD and a first end of the switch resistor array 610, a second end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of a first end of the second voltage divider resistor Rb, a second end of the switch resistor array 610; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) to the first node (i.e., such as the node Ra, Rb, S1 in block 610 as the input ONE to comparator 223; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]).
Regarding claim 7, Liu in view of Lan and the teachings of Liu as modified by Lan have been discussed above.
Liu further discloses the switch control device (i.e., such as the terminal device 200; see for example fig. 11, para. [0236]- [0254]); wherein the comparison circuit (i.e., such as the comparator 223; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]) is further configured to (i.e., such as the undervoltage protection control circuit 1120 is configured to reduce an under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the first control signal; and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 under the control of the second control signal; Further, the charging/discharging protection circuit 220 further includes a discharging control end DO, and the under-voltage protection control circuit 1120 is further configured to: compare the output voltage of the battery 210 and the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]- [0243]): output an activation signal (i.e., such as the terminal DO is ON as of logic-gate value equals "1" to drive M1 to be turned ON; see for example fig. 11, para. [0174]- [0205]) of a high level (i.e., such as by default the logic-gate value "1" corresponds to five volts) to output the off signal (i.e., such as the off signal in the 3rd control signal to turn the switch SO OFF; the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) when the first comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 6B; The first comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra Rb-Re when S1 is ON by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) is lower (i.e., such as smaller; and the charging/discharging protection circuit is further configured to increase the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery under the control of the second control signal when an output voltage of the battery is smaller than a discharging cutoff voltage of the battery; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) than the reference voltage (i.e., such as the reference voltage output of block 222; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]) while the first comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 6B; The first comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra-Rb-Re when S1 is ON by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) is supplied (i.e., such as configured to supply; the switch resistor array 610 includes a plurality of branches connected to each other in parallel, and each branch includes a third voltage divider resistor Re and a switch S1 connected to the third voltage divider resistor Re in series. A first end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of the power supply end VDD and a first end of the switch resistor array 610, a second end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of a first end of the second voltage divider resistor Rb, a second end of the switch resistor array 610; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) to the first node (i.e., such as the node Ra, Rb, S1 in block 610 as the input ONE to comparator 223; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]), output a deactivation signal (i.e., such as the terminal DO is OFF as of logic-gate value equals "0" to drive M1 to be turned OFF; see for example fig. 11, para. [0174]- [0205]) of a low level (i.e., such as by default the logic-gate value "0" corresponds to zero volts) to block the output of the off signal (i.e., such as the off signal in the 3rd control signal to turn the switch SO OFF; the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) when the first comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 6B; The first comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra-Rb- Re when S1 is ON by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) is supplied (i.e., such as configured to supply; the switch resistor array 610 includes a plurality of branches connected to each other in parallel, and each branch includes a third voltage divider resistor Re and a switch S1 connected to the third voltage divider resistor Re in series. A first end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of the power supply end VDD and a first end of the switch resistor array 610, a second end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of a first end of the second voltage divider resistor Rb, a second end of the switch resistor array 610; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) to the first node (i.e., such as the node Ra, Rb, S1 in block 610 as the input ONE to comparator 223; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) and the first comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 6B; The first comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra Rb-Re when S1 is ON by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) is higher (i.e., such as greater; When the output voltage of the battery is greater than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched on; and when the output voltage of the battery is smaller than the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery, the third control signal is used for controlling the discharging loop of the battery to be switched off, to perform under-voltage protection; see for example fig. 11, para. [0011]) than the reference voltage (i.e., such as the reference voltage output of block 222; see for example figs. 6B-7B, para. [0174]- [0205]) before the activation signal (i.e., such as the terminal DO is ON as of logic-gate value equals "1" to drive M1 to be turned ON; see for example fig. 11, para. [0174]- [0205]) is output, and output the deactivation signal (i.e., such as the terminal DO is OFF as of logic-gate value equals "0" to drive M1 to be turned OFF; see for example fig. 11, para. [0174]- [0205]) to block the output of the off signal (i.e., such as the off signal in the 3rd control signal to turn the switch SO OFF; the under-voltage protection threshold of the battery 210 and output a third control signal through the discharging control end DO according to a comparison result, where the third control signal is used for controlling a discharging loop of the battery 210 to be switched on or switched off. The 3rd control signal overrides the first and the second signals; see for example fig. 11, para. [0243]) when the second comparison voltage (i.e., such as the output voltage of block 221 in the arrangement of fig. 7B as the voltage is fixed regardless of the threshold parameters and that is the UVC terminal parameter and the plurality of Rc-S1 terminal parameter; The second comparison voltage is the potential voltage of Ra-Rb when S1 is OFF by terminal UVC; see for example fig. 7B, para. [0184]- [0189]) is supplied (i.e., such as configured to supply; the switch resistor array 610 includes a plurality of branches connected to each other in parallel, and each branch includes a third voltage divider resistor Re and a switch S1 connected to the third voltage divider resistor Re in series. A first end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of the power supply end VDD and a first end of the switch resistor array 610, a second end of the first voltage divider resistor Ra is connected to each of a first end of the second voltage divider resistor Rb, a second end of the switch resistor array 610; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]) to the first node (i.e., such as the node Ra, Rb, S1 in block 610 as the input ONE to comparator 223; see for example fig. 6B, para. [0174]).
Regarding claim 18, Liu in view of Lan and the teachings of Liu as modified by Lan have been discussed above.
Liu further discloses the switch control device (i.e., such as the terminal device 200; see for example fig. 11, para. [0236]- [0254]); wherein a battery pack (i.e., the battery pack of fig. 11; see for example fig. 11, para. [0236]- [0254]); comprising: a battery module (i.e., such as the battery 210; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]); a switch (i.e., such as the switch SO; see for example fig. 11, para. [0166]) configured to control (i.e., such as the switch SO is driven by processor 231 to control the ON/OFF connection status for the load 230; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]- [0254]) an electrical connection (i.e., such as the electrical connection via the hot wire/live (+210-S0) and the cold wire/neutral (-210-S0); see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]- [0254]) between the battery module (i.e., such as the battery 210; see for example fig. 11, para. [0238]) and a load (i.e., such as the power consumption load 230 is electronic components in the terminal device 200 whose functions are implemented in need of utilizing the electric energy provided by the battery 210, for example, a processor 231, sensors such as a temperature sensor 232, a gravity sensor, a distance sensor, and a fingerprint sensor, a display screen, and a radio frequency chip (not shown in FIG. 4); see for example fig. 11, para. [0149]). And, for the rest of the limitations/features in claim 18 is rejected for the same reasons that have already been stated/discussed above in rejected claim 1. {See rejection of claim 1}
Regarding claim 19, is rejected for the same reasons that have already been stated/discussed above in rejected claim 2. {See rejection of claim 2}
Regarding claim 20, is rejected for the same reasons that have already been stated/discussed above in rejected claim 3. {See rejection of claim 3}
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8 and 13-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 8, Liu teaches the invention set forth above. However, Liu does not particularly
teach wherein the comparison circuit is further configured to transmit the voltage generated from output of the comparison circuit to the second node, and wherein the voltage transmitted from the output of the comparison circuit to the second node is higher than the first comparison voltage and lower than the second comparison voltage when the comparison circuit outputs the activation signal.
Hence claim 8 will be deemed allowable if rewritten in an independent form.
Regarding claim 13, Liu teaches the invention set forth above. However, Liu does not particularly
teach wherein the comparison circuit comprises: a comparator comprising input terminals respectively connected to the first node and the second node, and an output terminal for outputting an output signal corresponding to a comparison of the voltage of the first node and the voltage of the second node; and a second diode comprising an anode connected to the output terminal of the comparator, and a cathode connected to the second node, wherein the comparison circuit is configured to transfer the voltage generated from the output signal of a high level to the second node through the second diode when the output signal of the high level is output to the output terminal of the comparator, and wherein the voltage generated from the output signal of the high level is higher than the first comparison voltage and the reference voltage, and is lower than the second comparison voltage.
Hence claim 13 will be deemed allowable if rewritten in an independent form.
Claims 14-17 depend on objected claim 13, consequently claims 14-17 will also be deemed
allowable.
Claims 9-12 are allowed.
The following is an examiner's statement of reasons for allowance:
Regarding claim 9, Liu et al (US Publication No. 20220278535) substantially teaches the claim
limitations as indicated in claim 1. However, Liu does not teach or suggest a switch control device comprising: a controller configured to output a control signal to control a switch; a low voltage protective circuit configured to generate an off signal for indicating an opening state of the switch when a voltage of a battery module is lower than a value in a state that the control signal indicates a closing state of the switch, and configured to maintain outputting of the off signal until the control signal indicates the opening state of the switch; and a switch driver configured to control the switch according to the control signal and the off signal, and to control the switch in the opening state regardless of the control signal when the off signal is received from the low voltage protective circuit, wherein the low voltage protective circuit comprises: a comparison voltage generation circuit configured to supply, to a first node and depending on the control signal, one of a first comparison voltage corresponding to the voltage of the battery module, or a second comparison voltage that maintains a fixed value regardless of the voltage of the battery module, the comparison voltage generation circuit comprising: a first transistor comprising a first terminal, a second terminal connected to ground, and a control terminal for receiving the control signal, and configured to be turned off when the control signal indicates the opening state of the switch, and to be turned on when the control signal indicates the closing state of the switch; a first resistor connected between the first node and a first power node to which the voltage of the battery module is applied; and a second resistor connected between the first node and the first terminal of the first transistor; a reference voltage generation circuit configured to supply a reference voltage to a second node; and a comparison circuit configured to control output of the off signal according to a comparison of the voltage of the first node and the voltage of the second node, and wherein the first comparison voltage, which is distributed from the voltage of the battery module by the first resistor and the second resistor, is supplied to the first node when the first transistor is turned on.
Claims 10-12 are allowed, as they depend on allowed claim 9.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MUAAMAR QAHTAN AL-TAWEEL/Examiner, Art Unit 2838
/THIENVU V TRAN/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2838