DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filled on 01/15/2026 has been entered.
Claims 1,13 and 20 are amended.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant arguments filed on 01/15/2026 have been fully considered and but are moot in view of the new ground of rejection(s)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4,9-10,13-16,18,20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoshnevisan to (US20210360653 A1) in view of Bagheri to (WO 2021260604 A1)
Regarding claim 1, Khoshnevisan teaches a method comprising: determining, by a user equipment (UE), that a dynamic scheduled channel and a non-dynamic scheduled channel at least partially overlap in a time domain; ([0005] Discloses a user equipment (UE) to receive, from a first base station, SPS downlink transmissions (e.g., physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmissions) according to a first periodicity and associated with a first value of a pool index, which may indicate to the UE which base station is transmitting the SPS downlink transmissions. The UE may receive SPS downlink transmissions associated with a second value of a pool index according to a second periodicity from a second base station. The SPS transmissions associated with the first pool index may overlap (e.g., in time) with those associated with the second pool index. The UE may then determine (e.g., according to a set of rules) which of the overlapping SPS transmissions to receive) determining, by the UE, whether the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel are associated with different transmission and reception points (TRPs); ([0044],[0005] discloses The SPS transmissions associated with the first pool index may overlap (e.g., in time) with those associated with the second pool index. The UE may then determine (e.g., according to a set of rules) which of the overlapping SPS transmissions to receive. In some examples, a dynamic PDSCH (e.g., PDSCH scheduled by a dynamic grant) associated with a pool index may overlap (e.g., in time, frequency, or both) with an SPS transmission associated with the same or a different pool index) and transmitting or receiving, by the UE, both the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel, in case that the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel are associated with different TRPs([0005] discloses The UE may determine whether to receive or drop one or more of the PDSCHs based on the pool index associated with the dynamic PDSCH and the control message used to schedule the dynamic PDSCH, among other factors. a UE may receive an SPS PDSCH associated with a first pool index and a dynamic PDSCH associated with a second pool index, where both PDSCHs overlap in time. [0046]…The UE may determine whether the SPS PDSCH transmission is received based on the pool index associated with the dynamic PDSCH...If the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS transmission are associated with different pool indices, the UE may determine to receive both transmissions)
Khoshnevisan does not explicitly teach transmitting, by the UE, an indication that the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel are to be non-overlapped, partially overlapped, or fully overlapped in the time domain or the frequency domain
However, Bagheri teaches transmitting, by the UE, an indication that the dynamic scheduled channel and the non- dynamic scheduled channel are to be non-overlapped, partially overlapped, or fully overlapped in the time domain or the frequency domain. ([0055] discloses a user equipment may decode the SPS PDSCH transmissions with the lowest SPS configuration index among the overlapping SPS PDSCHs. In one example, a UE receives and/or decodes a PDSCH transmission with a lowest configuration index for which the UE can send the acknowledgment in the same FFP among a set of overlapping PDSCH transmissions associated with different SPS configuration indices. In certain embodiments, (e.g., in licensed band operation - forwhich channel sensing is not performed and/or required) some PUCCH resources of a subset of overlapped SPS PDSCH transmissions may not be available)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Khoshnevisan include transmitting, by the UE, an indication that the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel are to be non-overlapped, partially overlapped, or fully overlapped in the time domain or the frequency domain, as suggested by Bagheri. This modification would benefit the system to reduce resource allocation collision.
Regarding claims 2,14 Khoshnevisan teaches determining, by the UE, whether a time gap between control information for the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel is greater than a threshold, in case that the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel are not associated with different TRPs; ([0128] discloses The UE may first address the time overlap between PDSCH 515 of SPS 505-a and dynamic PDSCH 520. The UE may, for example, determine to receive only the dynamic PDSCH 520 and may cancel the PDSCH 515. The UE may cancel the PDSCH 515 provided that the DCI message scheduling the dynamic PDSCH 520 ends a threshold number of symbols (e.g., 14 symbols) before the start of the SPS PDSCH 515) and transmitting or receiving, at the UE, the dynamic scheduled channel and canceling the non-dynamic scheduled channel, in case that the time gap is greater than the threshold,([0128] discloses the UE may decode only one of the two overlapping PDSCHs 515. For example, the UE may determine to discard the SPS PDSCH 515 and may decode the dynamic PDSCH 520, if the DCI that scheduled the dynamic PDSCH 520 ends a threshold number of symbols before the SPS PDSCH 515 begins. However, in some other cases, the UE may decode both PDSCH 515 and dynamic PDSCH 520, given that the PDSCHs are associated with different pool index values) wherein the UE does not expect to transmit or receive the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel, in case that the time gap is not greater than the threshold(Given the limitation is recited as a speculation and/or a suggestive, Examiner interprets, the teaching of Khoshnevisan,[0128] … the UE may decode only one of the two overlapping PDSCHs 515. For example, the UE may determine to discard the SPS PDSCH 515 and may decode the dynamic PDSCH 520, if the DCI that scheduled the dynamic PDSCH 520 ends a threshold number of symbols before the SPS PDSCH 515 begins. However, in some other cases, the UE may decode both PDSCH 515 and dynamic PDSCH 520, given that the PDSCHs are associated with different pool index values. Also, implies or suggest the same).
Regarding claims 3,15 Khoshnevisan teaches wherein the dynamic scheduled channel comprises a dynamic physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH), the non-dynamic scheduled channel comprises a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH, and the transmitting or receiving comprises receiving the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH([0005] discloses The UE may determine whether to receive or drop one or more of the PDSCHs based on the pool index associated with the dynamic PDSCH and the control message used to schedule the dynamic PDSCH, among other factors. a UE may receive an SPS PDSCH associated with a first pool index and a dynamic PDSCH associated with a second pool index, where both PDSCHs overlap in time. [0046]…The UE may determine whether the SPS PDSCH transmission is received based on the pool index associated with the dynamic PDSCH...If the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS transmission are associated with different pool indices, the UE may determine to receive both transmissions).
Regarding claims 4,16 Khoshnevisan teaches wherein determining whether the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH are associated with different TRPs comprises: determining whether different control resource set (CORESET) pools are used to carry a first physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) scheduling the dynamic PDSCH and a second PDCCH activating the SPS PDSCH, wherein different CORESET pool indices indicate different TRPs([0098] An SPS PSDCH 220 or an SPS PDSCH 225 may be associated with a pool index value corresponding to the transmitting base station. That is, each SPS PDSCH 220 or SPS PDSCH 225 may be associated with a pool index value depending on the CORESET in which the DCI activating the SPS configuration is received. [0099] … resources assigned to SPS PDSCH 220, SPS PDSCH 225, and dynamic PDSCH 230 by their corresponding base stations may overlap in time, frequency, or both. In such situations, the UE 115-a may determine which PDSCH(s) of the overlapping PDSCHs to decode based on associated pool index values).
Regarding claims 9,18 Khoshnevisan teaches transmitting, by the UE, an indication that the UE supports reception of the dynamic PDSCH or the SPS PDSCH at least partially overlapped in time([0131] UE 115-b … transmit a capability indication to one or both of base station 105-c and base station 105-d. The capability indication may indicate a number of PDSCH messages that the 115-b is capable of receiving at a given time. For instance, the capability indication may indicate that the UE 115-b is capable of receiving 3, 4, 7, etc. PDSCH messages at a given time).
Regarding claim 10, Khoshnevisan teaches wherein the dynamic scheduled channel comprises a dynamic physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH)([0044] “ dynamically scheduled PDSCHs”) , the non-dynamic scheduled channel comprises a configured grant (CG) PUSCH([0044] “semi-static grants’) , and the transmitting or receiving comprises transmitting the dynamic PUSCH and the CG PUSCH([0099] … resources assigned to SPS PDSCH 220, SPS PDSCH 225, and dynamic PDSCH 230 by their corresponding base stations may overlap in time, frequency, or both. In such situations, the UE 115-a may determine which PDSCH(s) of the overlapping PDSCHs to decode based on associated pool index values).
Regarding claim 13, Khoshnevisan teaches A user equipment (UE) comprising ( fig.2 ) : a processor; and a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing instructions that, when executed, cause the processor to: determine that a dynamic scheduled channel and a non-dynamic scheduled channel at least partially overlap in a time domain; ([0005] Discloses a user equipment (UE) to receive, from a first base station, SPS downlink transmissions (e.g., physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmissions) according to a first periodicity and associated with a first value of a pool index, which may indicate to the UE which base station is transmitting the SPS downlink transmissions. The UE may receive SPS downlink transmissions associated with a second value of a pool index according to a second periodicity from a second base station. The SPS transmissions associated with the first pool index may overlap (e.g., in time) with those associated with the second pool index. The UE may then determine (e.g., according to a set of rules) which of the overlapping SPS transmissions to receive) determine whether the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel are associated with different transmission and reception points (TRPs); ([0044],[0005] discloses The SPS transmissions associated with the first pool index may overlap (e.g., in time) with those associated with the second pool index. The UE may then determine (e.g., according to a set of rules) which of the overlapping SPS transmissions to receive. In some examples, a dynamic PDSCH (e.g., PDSCH scheduled by a dynamic grant) associated with a pool index may overlap (e.g., in time, frequency, or both) with an SPS transmission associated with the same or a different pool index) and transmit or receive both the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel, in case that the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel are associated with different TRPs([0005] discloses The UE may determine whether to receive or drop one or more of the PDSCHs based on the pool index associated with the dynamic PDSCH and the control message used to schedule the dynamic PDSCH, among other factors. a UE may receive an SPS PDSCH associated with a first pool index and a dynamic PDSCH associated with a second pool index, where both PDSCHs overlap in time. [0046]…The UE may determine whether the SPS PDSCH transmission is received based on the pool index associated with the dynamic PDSCH...If the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS transmission are associated with different pool indices, the UE may determine to receive both transmissions)
Khoshnevisan does not explicitly teach transmitting, by the UE, an indication that the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel are to be non-overlapped, partially overlapped, or fully overlapped in the time domain or the frequency domain
However, Bagheri teaches transmitting, by the UE, an indication that the dynamic scheduled channel and the non- dynamic scheduled channel are to be non-overlapped, partially overlapped, or fully overlapped in the time domain or the frequency domain. ([0055] discloses a user equipment may decode the SPS PDSCH transmissions with the lowest SPS configuration index among the overlapping SPS PDSCHs. In one example, a UE receives and/or decodes a PDSCH transmission with a lowest configuration index for which the UE can send the acknowledgment in the same FFP among a set of overlapping PDSCH transmissions associated with different SPS configuration indices. In certain embodiments, (e.g., in licensed band operation - forwhich channel sensing is not performed and/or required) some PUCCH resources of a subset of overlapped SPS PDSCH transmissions may not be available)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Khoshnevisan include transmitting, by the UE, an indication that the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel are to be non-overlapped, partially overlapped, or fully overlapped in the time domain or the frequency domain, as suggested by Bagheri. This modification would benefit the system to reduce resource allocation collision.
Regarding claim 20, Khoshnevisan teaches a method comprising: determining, by a user equipment (UE),(fig.2) that a dynamic physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) and a semi-persistent scheduling (SPS) PDSCH at least partially overlap in a time domain; ([0005] Discloses a user equipment (UE) to receive, from a first base station, SPS downlink transmissions (e.g., physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmissions) according to a first periodicity and associated with a first value of a pool index, which may indicate to the UE which base station is transmitting the SPS downlink transmissions. The UE may receive SPS downlink transmissions associated with a second value of a pool index according to a second periodicity from a second base station. The SPS transmissions associated with the first pool index may overlap (e.g., in time) with those associated with the second pool index. The UE may then determine (e.g., according to a set of rules) which of the overlapping SPS transmissions to receive) receiving, by the UE, both the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH, in case that the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH are associated with different TRPs;( [0046]…The UE may determine whether the SPS PDSCH transmission is received based on the pool index associated with the dynamic PDSCH...If the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS transmission are associated with different pool indices, the UE may determine to receive both transmissions)and receiving, at the UE, the dynamic PDSCH and canceling the SPS PDSCH, in case that the SPS PDSCH and the dynamic PDSCH are not associated with different TRPs([0046] a UE may receive an SPS PDSCH associated with a first pool index and a dynamic PDSCH associated with a second pool index, where both PDSCHs overlap in time. The UE may determine whether the SPS PDSCH transmission is received based on the pool index associated with the dynamic PDSCH. For example, if the dynamic PDSCH and SPS transmission are associated with the same pool index, the UE may determine to receive only the dynamic PDSCH) and a time gap between downlink control information (DCI) for the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH is greater than a threshold([0117] Discloses The UE may determine to receive only the dynamic PDSCH 420-a and may cancel the PDSCH 415. The UE may cancel the PDSCH 415 provided that the DCI message scheduling the dynamic PDSCH 420-a ends a threshold number of symbols (e.g., 14 symbols) before the start of the SPS PDSCH 415)
Khoshnevisan does not explicitly teach transmitting, by the UE, an indication that the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH are to be non-overlapped, partially overlapped, or fully overlapped in the time domain or the frequency domain.
However, Bagheri teaches transmitting, by the UE, an indication that the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH are to be non-overlapped, partially overlapped, or fully overlapped in the time domain or the frequency domain([0055] discloses a user equipment may decode the SPS PDSCH transmissions with the lowest SPS configuration index among the overlapping SPS PDSCHs. In one example, a UE receives and/or decodes a PDSCH transmission with a lowest configuration index for which the UE can send the acknowledgment in the same FFP among a set of overlapping PDSCH transmissions associated with different SPS configuration indices. In certain embodiments, (e.g., in licensed band operation - forwhich channel sensing is not performed and/or required) some PUCCH resources of a subset of overlapped SPS PDSCH transmissions may not be available)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Khoshnevisan include transmitting, by the UE, an indication that the dynamic scheduled channel and the non-dynamic scheduled channel are to be non-overlapped, partially overlapped, or fully overlapped in the time domain or the frequency domain, as suggested by Bagheri. This modification would benefit the system to reduce resource allocation collision.
Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoshnevisan to (US20210360653 A1) in view of Bagheri to (WO 2021260604 A1) and further in view of Fakoorian to (US 20210051670 A1)
Regarding claim 5, Khoshnevisan does not explicitly teach wherein determining whether the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH are associated with different TRPs comprises: determining whether transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states differ in medium access control (MAC) control elements (CEs) that map the TCI states for codepoints in DCI for the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH, wherein different TCI states indicate different TRPs
However, Fakoorian teach determining whether the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH are associated with different TRPs comprises: determining whether transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states differ in medium access control (MAC) control elements (CEs) that map the TCI states for codepoints in DCI for the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH, wherein different TCI states indicate different TRPs([0122] discloses if the dynamic PDSCH 810 including the new transport block is associated with a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state different from the TCI state associated with SPS reception 805 (e.g., the SPS downlink transmission and dynamic downlink transmission are transmitted using different ports), UE 115-a may receive separate data in both the SPS reception 805 and the dynamic PDSCH 810 (e.g., similar to multi transmission/reception point (multi-TRP) or multi-panel transmissions))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Khoshnevisan include determining whether transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states differ in medium access control (MAC) control elements (CEs) that map the TCI states for codepoints in DCI for the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH, wherein different TCI states indicate different TRPs, as suggested by Fakoorian. This modification would benefit the system to reduce resource allocation collision.
Claim(s) 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoshnevisan to (US20210360653 A1) in view of Bagheri to (WO 2021260604 A1) further in view of Zhang to (US 20200092860 A1)
Regarding claim 6, Khoshnevisan does not explicitly teach wherein determining whether the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH are associated with different TRPs comprises: determining the TRPs as indicated for TCI states in MAC-CEs that map the TCI states for codepoints in DCI for the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH; or determining the TRPs associated with the TCI states, as configured by radio resource control (RRC) signaling, in the MAC CEs that map the TCI states for codepoints in the DCI for the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH
However, Zhang teaches wherein determining whether the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH are associated with different TRPs comprises ([0045] UE may receive a PDSCH (e.g., a dynamic PDSCH) and another channel (e.g., a SPS PDSCH) and may choose to use joint timing (e.g., determining a composite PDP associated with the TCI states corresponding to both transmissions) or may choose timing corresponding to which channel has the higher priority) determining the TRPs as indicated for TCI states in MAC-CEs that map the TCI states for codepoints in DCI for the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH; ([0087] …UE 115 may receive signaling (e.g., a DCI) that indicates a TCI state or states from a set of activated TCI states. The activated TCI states may be determined from a MAC-CE. The UE 115 may determine a receiver FFT timing for a downlink transmission (e.g., a PDSCH) from one or more TRPs [0090] …UE 115-a may be served by multiple TRPs 105 (e.g., TRP 105-d and TRP 105-e), and the multiple TRPs 105 may transmit and/or receive data from the UE concurrently (e.g., multiple TRPs 105 may transmit a PDSCH concurrently). Such transmissions may be called multi-TRP transmissions. The multi-TRP transmissions may utilize one beam from each TRP or multiple beams from each TRP to transmit signals. In some cases, different TRPs 105 and/or different beams of the TRPs 105 may be associated with different QCL relationships and/or different TCIs)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Khoshnevisan include wherein determining whether the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH are associated with different TRPs comprises: determining the TRPs as indicated for TCI states in MAC-CEs that map the TCI states for codepoints in DCI for the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH, as suggested by Zhang. This modification would benefit the system to reduce resource allocation collision.
Regarding claim 7, Khoshnevisan does not explicitly teach wherein determining whether the SPS PDSCH and the dynamic PDSCH are associated with different TRPs comprises: determining whether quasi-colocation (QCL) source reference signals (RS s) of TCI states of the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH have different set identifiers (IDs), wherein different set IDs indicate different TRPs
However, Zhang teaches wherein determining whether the SPS PDSCH and the dynamic PDSCH are associated with different TRPs comprises: ([0045] UE may receive a PDSCH (e.g., a dynamic PDSCH) and another channel (e.g., a SPS PDSCH) and may choose to use joint timing (e.g., determining a composite PDP associated with the TCI states corresponding to both transmissions) or may choose timing corresponding to which channel has the higher priority) determining whether quasi-colocation (QCL) source reference signals (RS s) of TCI states of the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH have different set identifiers (IDs), wherein different set IDs indicate different TRPs([0084] … a UE 115 may be configured (e.g., by RRC signaling) with up to M TCI states, which may be used for QCL indication. UE 115-a may use a MAC-CE to select up to 2.sup.N TCI states (e.g., 8 states where N=3) out of the M configured ones, which may be used for PDSCH QCL indication. For example, a MAC-CE transmitted from a base station may list 2.sup.N states as activated and M−2.sup.N as deactivated. For 2.sup.N TCI states, N bits in a DCI may dynamically indicate the TCI state for a corresponding PDSCH transmission. In some cases, a downlink control channel (e.g., a PDCCH) may carry the DCI.[0092] Discloses The TCI state configuration may be a default TCI state used for PDCCH QCL indication of a CORESET ID (e.g., the lowest CORESET ID) in a particular slot (e.g., the latest slot in which one or more CORESETs are configured for the UE). The UE may derive the default receiver FFT timing based on a FAP detection from a RS which is QCLed with the PDCCH CORESET in that slot. In some cases (e.g., if the offset between UE 115-a's reception of DCI in the PDCCH and the PDSCH is less than a threshold scheduling offset value))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Khoshnevisan include wherein determining whether the SPS PDSCH and the dynamic PDSCH are associated with different TRPs comprises: determining whether quasi-colocation (QCL) source reference signals (RS s) of TCI states of the dynamic PDSCH and the SPS PDSCH have different set identifiers (IDs), wherein different set IDs indicate different TRPs, as suggested by Zhang. This modification would benefit the system to reduce resource allocation collision.
Claim(s) 8,11-12,19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Khoshnevisan to (US20210360653 A1) in view of Bagheri to (WO 2021260604 A1) further in view of MolavianJazi to (US 20210184812A1)
Regarding claim 8, Khoshnevisan does not explicitly teach wherein the dynamic PDSCH is one of repeated dynamic PDSCHs with each of the repeated dynamic PDSCHs associated with a different TRP
However, MolavianJazi teaches wherein the dynamic PDSCH is one of repeated dynamic PDSCHs with each of the repeated dynamic PDSCHs associated with a different TRP ([0173] Discloses … CG PUSCH beam/SRS/UL-TCI corresponding to different TRPs and/or panels can be reconfigured. A set of beams/SRSs/UL-TCIs can be configured to the UE and the UE can select one of the beams as the beam for CG PUSCH transmission for a period of time such as one or a number of transmission occasions…[0108] A UE can receive a PDCCH providing a DCI format according to a UE-specific search space (USS) where a CRC of the DCI format is scrambled by a UE-specific radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) such as a cell-RNTI (C-RNTI) or a modulation coding scheme-cell-RNTI (MCS-C-RNTI). A dynamic PDSCH or PUSCH transmission can be repeated a number of times per RRC configuration or per DCI indication, wherein the repetition can be on a slot basis (a.k.a., slot aggregation or repetition Type-1) or on a shorter time scale/duration a repetition Type-2)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Khoshnevisan include wherein the dynamic PDSCH is one of repeated dynamic PDSCHs with each of the repeated dynamic PDSCHs associated with a different TRP, as suggested by MolavianJazi. This modification would benefit the system to reduce resource allocation collision.
Regarding claim 11, Khoshnevisan does not explicitly teach wherein, for overlapping CG PUSCH occasions, determining the CG PUSCH based on a CG configuration index or a TRP index and the CG configuration index
However, MolavianJazi teaches wherein, for overlapping CG PUSCH occasions, determining the CG PUSCH based on a CG configuration index or a TRP index and the CG configuration index ([0234]… overlapping/colliding repetitions of the UL CG transmission occasion ,[0144] A configuration for SPS PDSCH/CG PUSCH can be cell-specific or BWP-specific, wherein a UE can be configured with one or multiple SPS PDSCH/CG PUSCH configuration(s) per cell group/cell/BWP. In case of multiple configurations, each configuration can be associated with an index to distinguish a single SPS PDSCH/CG PUSCH configuration or a “state” to indicate a subset (of size>=1) of SPS PDSCH/CG PUSCH configuration(s))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Khoshnevisan include wherein, for overlapping CG PUSCH occasions, determining the CG PUSCH based on a CG configuration index or a TRP index and the CG configuration index, as suggested by MolavianJazi. This modification would benefit the system to reduce resource allocation collision.
Regarding claim 12, Khoshnevisan does not explicitly teach wherein uplink control information (UCI) overlaps PUSCHs in the time domain that are associated with different TRPs, and further comprising: multiplexing the UCI on one of the PUSCHs having a same TRP as the UCI
However, MolavianJazi teaches wherein uplink control information (UCI) overlaps PUSCHs in the time domain that are associated with different TRPs, and further comprising: multiplexing the UCI on one of the PUSCHs having a same TRP as the UCI([0256] discloses the UE indication of the UE-selected number of repetitions for an UL CG transmission occasion can be explicit. For example, the can UE indicate a UE-selected number of repetitions for an UL CG transmission occasion as a UCI multiplexed on the UL CG transmission itself, i.e., as a CG-UCI which is multiplexed on CG PUSCH)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Khoshnevisan include wherein uplink control information (UCI) overlaps PUSCHs in the time domain that are associated with different TRPs, and further comprising: multiplexing the UCI on one of the PUSCHs having a same TRP as the UCI, as suggested by MolavianJazi. This modification would benefit the system to reduce resource allocation collision.
Regarding claim 19, Khoshnevisan teaches wherein the dynamic scheduled channel comprises a dynamic physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH)([0044] “ dynamically scheduled PDSCHs”) , the non-dynamic scheduled channel comprises a configured grant (CG) PUSCH([0044] “semi-static grants’) , and the transmitting or receiving comprises transmitting the dynamic PUSCH and the CG PUSCH([0099] … resources assigned to SPS PDSCH 220, SPS PDSCH 225, and dynamic PDSCH 230 by their corresponding base stations may overlap in time, frequency, or both. In such situations, the UE 115-a may determine which PDSCH(s) of the overlapping PDSCHs to decode based on associated pool index values), Khoshnevisan does not explicitly teach wherein uplink control information (UCI) overlaps PUSCHs in the time domain that are associated with different TRPs, and further comprising: multiplexing the UCI on one of the PUSCHs having a same TRP as the UCI
However, MolavianJazi teaches wherein uplink control information (UCI) overlaps PUSCHs in the time domain that are associated with different TRPs, and further comprising: multiplexing the UCI on one of the PUSCHs having a same TRP as the UCI([0256] discloses the UE indication of the UE-selected number of repetitions for an UL CG transmission occasion can be explicit. For example, the can UE indicate a UE-selected number of repetitions for an UL CG transmission occasion as a UCI multiplexed on the UL CG transmission itself, i.e., as a CG-UCI which is multiplexed on CG PUSCH)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Khoshnevisan include wherein uplink control information (UCI) overlaps PUSCHs in the time domain that are associated with different TRPs, and further comprising: multiplexing the UCI on one of the PUSCHs having a same TRP as the UCI, as suggested by MolavianJazi. This modification would benefit the system to reduce resource allocation collision.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ZEWDU A BEYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461