CTNF 18/489,325 CTNF 92307 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-01-aia AIA 07-03-01-r-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 1-25 are presented in the case. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements submitted on 10/18/2023 and 11/28/2023 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 4-7, 10-12 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Willenborg et al. (US 20220398099 A1) hereinafter Willenborg in view of Sivan et al. (US 20230153678 A1) hereinafter Sivan . As to independent claim 1, Willenborg teaches a system, comprising: [system ¶6] a memory that stores computer executable components; and [memory, components ¶6] a processor that executes the computer executable components stored in the memory, wherein the computer executable components comprise: [processor ¶6] an orchestration component [control hub with composition component ¶27] that determines selected real-time control sequences for synchronized execution by qubit controllers; and [real-time control ¶30, hub/comp component selects flow (control) of quantum program for synchronized execution by qubit devices as a execution path (sequence) ¶45 "the control hub system 110 can include a composition component 320 that can generate the initial control message to initiate the execution of the quantum program at the multiple qubit devices 160."; ¶27 "selecting an execution path of a branch instruction and/or performing operations within the selected execution path"] a synchronization component [synchronizing component ¶45] that communicates a control message to the qubit controllers, [control message ¶45] wherein the control message causes the qubit controllers to wait until [[a common action time]] and to execute the selected real-time control sequences at the [[common action time]]. [ message define a future action time (action time) for controller devices (qubit ¶27) for execution ¶28 " a synchronization mechanism that relies on a Future Action Time (FAT), where that mechanism can cause each one of the controller devices to pause until the controller devices have reached the same timeline point in the CFG before resuming execution."] Willenborg does not specifically teach a common action time. However, Sivan teaches a common action time [common clock/timestamp for simultaneous pulses (common action) from qubits ¶22, ¶26 ¶15 "command all units to start playing pulses simultaneously at some point in time"] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the quantum program disclosed by Willenborg by incorporating the common action time disclosed by Sivan because both techniques address the same field of quantum computing and by incorporating Sivan into Willenborg improves synchronization and reduces error in quantum processing [Sivan ¶50-51] As to dependent claim 4, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, Willenborg and Sivan further teach wherein the selected real-time control sequences comprise first instructions that facilitate applying a stimulus to an associated qubit and second instructions that facilitate measuring a property of the associated qubit resulting from application of the stimulus. [Willenborg waveforms (stimulus) and facilitate measurements ¶46-¶47 "apply one or several waveforms to a qubit device"…"qubit measurements or runtime classical computations, or a combination of both. A qubit measurement can be initially localized to a particular controller device. Upon completing the measurement, or after the measurement is completed, the particular controller device can send measurement data resulting from the qubit measurement to the control hub system 110"] As to dependent claim 5, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, Willenborg and Sivan further teach the selected real-time control sequences are first selected real-time control sequences, [Willenborg selects a CFG path ¶27, ¶47] the common action time is a first common action time, [ Sivan same time ¶22, ¶26 ¶15] the control message is a first control message, [Willenborg control messages ¶51] the orchestration component further determines second selected real-time control sequences for synchronized execution by the qubit controllers at a second common action time, the second common action time being a completion time of the first selected real-time control sequences, and [Willenborg paths include several sequences for synchronized execution ¶51-55 Fig. 5A 550 illustrates a time were 1 and 2 are competed "one program execution can take the execution path that includes node 510(3) and node 510(4), and another program execution can take the execution path that includes node 510(4)."] the synchronization component further communicates a second control message to the qubit controllers, wherein the second control message causes the qubit controllers to execute the second selected real-time control sequences at the second common action time. [Willenborg remain synchronized and continue at same time point such as Fig. 5B 550 ¶54-55 "after completing execution of the taken execution path, each one of the multiple controller devices 140 continue execution of an applicable node (e.g., node 510(6)) synchronously, even if control messages from the control hub system 110 containing branch-selection data arrive at the controller devices 140 at different times. To that point, to preserve synchronization in the execution of the quantum program 104, embodiments of this disclosure rely on a Future Action Time t.sub.FAT"] As to dependent claim 6, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated, Willenborg and Sivan further teach wherein the common action time is based on a shared clock signal utilized by the system and the qubit controllers. [Willenborg synchronized clock (shared) ¶56"respective clock units 144 of the controller devices 140 have been synchronized"] As to independent claim 7, Willenborg teaches a computer-implemented method, comprising: determining, by a system operatively coupled to a processor, selected real-time control sequences for synchronized execution by qubit controllers; and [real-time control ¶30, hub/comp component selects flow (control) of quantum program for synchronized execution by qubit devices as a execution path (sequence) ¶45 "the control hub system 110 can include a composition component 320 that can generate the initial control message to initiate the execution of the quantum program at the multiple qubit devices 160."; ¶27 "selecting an execution path of a branch instruction and/or performing operations within the selected execution path"] communicating, by the system, a control message to the qubit controllers, wherein the control message causes the qubit controllers to wait until [[a common action time]] and to execute the selected real-time control sequences at the [[common action time.]] [ message define a future action time (action time) for controller devices (qubit ¶27) for execution ¶28 " a synchronization mechanism that relies on a Future Action Time (FAT), where that mechanism can cause each one of the controller devices to pause until the controller devices have reached the same timeline point in the CFG before resuming execution."] Willenborg does not specifically teach a common action time. However, Sivan teaches a common action time [common clock/timestamp for simultaneous pulses (common action) from qubits ¶22, ¶26 ¶15 "command all units to start playing pulses simultaneously at some point in time"] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the quantum program disclosed by Willenborg by incorporating the common action time disclosed by Sivan because both techniques address the same field of quantum computing and by incorporating Sivan into Willenborg improves synchronization and reduces error in quantum processing [Sivan ¶50-51] As to dependent claim 10, the rejection of claim 7 is incorporated, Willenborg and Sivan further teach wherein the selected real-time control sequences are first selected real-time control sequences, wherein the common action time is a first common action time, wherein the control message is a first control message, and wherein the computer-implemented method further comprises: [Willenborg selects a CFG path ¶27, ¶47], [ Sivan same time ¶22, ¶26 ¶15], [Willenborg control messages ¶51] determining, by the system, second selected real-time control sequences for synchronized execution by the qubit controllers at a second common action time, the second common action time being a completion time of the first selected real-time control sequences, and [Willenborg paths include several sequences for synchronized execution ¶51-55 Fig. 5A 550 illustrates a time were 1 and 2 are competed "one program execution can take the execution path that includes node 510(3) and node 510(4), and another program execution can take the execution path that includes node 510(4)."] communicating, by the system, a second control message to the qubit controllers, wherein the second control message causes the qubit controllers to execute the second selected real-time control sequences at the second common action time. [Willenborg remain synchronized and continue at same time point such as Fig. 5B 550 ¶54-55 "after completing execution of the taken execution path, each one of the multiple controller devices 140 continue execution of an applicable node (e.g., node 510(6)) synchronously, even if control messages from the control hub system 110 containing branch-selection data arrive at the controller devices 140 at different times. To that point, to preserve synchronization in the execution of the quantum program 104, embodiments of this disclosure rely on a Future Action Time t.sub.FAT"] As to dependent claim 11, the rejection of claim 7 is incorporated, Willenborg and Sivan further teach wherein the common action time is based on a shared clock signal utilized by the system and the qubit controllers. [Willenborg synchronized clock (shared) ¶56"respective clock units 144 of the controller devices 140 have been synchronized"] As to independent claim 12, Willenborg teaches a computer program product facilitating a process to provide low-latency unstructured control flow in a quantum computer, the computer program product comprising a computer readable storage medium having program instructions embodied therewith, the program instructions executable by a processor to cause the processor to: [medium, processor and quantum program ¶9] determine, by the processor, selected real-time control sequences for synchronized execution by qubit controllers; and [real-time control ¶30, hub/comp component selects flow (control) of quantum program for synchronized execution by qubit devices as a execution path (sequence) ¶45 "the control hub system 110 can include a composition component 320 that can generate the initial control message to initiate the execution of the quantum program at the multiple qubit devices 160."; ¶27 "selecting an execution path of a branch instruction and/or performing operations within the selected execution path"] communicate, by the processor, a control message to the qubit controllers, wherein the control message causes the qubit controllers to wait until [[a common action time]] and to execute the selected real-time control sequences at the [[common action time.]] [ message define a future action time (action time) for controller devices (qubit ¶27) for execution ¶28 " a synchronization mechanism that relies on a Future Action Time (FAT), where that mechanism can cause each one of the controller devices to pause until the controller devices have reached the same timeline point in the CFG before resuming execution."] Willenborg does not specifically teach a common action time. However, Sivan teaches a common action time [common clock/timestamp for simultaneous pulses (common action) from qubits ¶22, ¶26 ¶15 "command all units to start playing pulses simultaneously at some point in time"] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the quantum program disclosed by Willenborg by incorporating the common action time disclosed by Sivan because both techniques address the same field of quantum computing and by incorporating Sivan into Willenborg improves synchronization and reduces error in quantum processing [Sivan ¶50-51] As to dependent claim 15, the rejection of claim 12 is incorporated, Willenborg and Sivan further teach wherein the selected real-time control sequences are first selected real-time control sequences, wherein the common action time is a first common action time, wherein the control message is a first control message, and wherein the computer-implemented method further comprises: [Willenborg selects a CFG path ¶27, ¶47], [ Sivan same time ¶22, ¶26 ¶15], [Willenborg control messages ¶51] determine, by the processor, second selected real-time control sequences for synchronized execution by the qubit controllers at a second common action time, the second common action time being a completion time of the first selected real-time control sequences, and [Willenborg paths include several sequences for synchronized execution ¶51-55 Fig. 5A 550 illustrates a time were 1 and 2 are competed "one program execution can take the execution path that includes node 510(3) and node 510(4), and another program execution can take the execution path that includes node 510(4)."] communicate, by the processor, a second control message to the qubit controllers, wherein the second control message causes the qubit controllers to execute the second selected real-time control sequences at the second common action time. [Willenborg remain synchronized and continue at same time point such as Fig. 5B 550 ¶54-55 "after completing execution of the taken execution path, each one of the multiple controller devices 140 continue execution of an applicable node (e.g., node 510(6)) synchronously, even if control messages from the control hub system 110 containing branch-selection data arrive at the controller devices 140 at different times. To that point, to preserve synchronization in the execution of the quantum program 104, embodiments of this disclosure rely on a Future Action Time t.sub.FAT"] As to dependent claim 16, the rejection of claim 12 is incorporated, Willenborg and Sivan further teach wherein the common action time is based on a shared clock signal utilized by the system and the qubit controllers. [Willenborg synchronized clock (shared) ¶56"respective clock units 144 of the controller devices 140 have been synchronized"] 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2, 8 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Willenborg and Sivan as applied in the rejection of claim 1, 7 and 12 above, and further in view of Smith (US 11829753 B1) As to dependent claim 2, Willenborg and Sivan teach the method of claim 1 above that is incorporated, Willenborg and Sivan further teach wherein the control message comprises address data indicative of locations within block tables associated with the qubit controllers at which instructions associated with the selected real-time control sequences are stored. [Willenborg addresses nodes in sections of controllers ¶54 "a sequence of program instructions, represented by a program control flow graph (CFG) 500, that can be loaded on each one of the controller devices 140 (FIG. 1), in accordance with one or more embodiments of the disclosure. The program CFG 500 includes multiple nodes, each represented by a circle labeled with a number. Each node 510(J), with J=1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, represents a section of a quantum circuit without control flow, except, perhaps, for a terminal branch instruction without associated branches"], Willenborg and Sivan do not specifically teach block tables. However, Smith teaches block tables. [fetching from quantum memory blocks (block tables) Col. 14 ln. 1-30 "The control system 202 continues fetching 420 instruction blocks from program memory 201"] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the quantum program disclosed by Willenborg and Sivan by incorporating the block tables disclosed by Smith because all techniques address the same field of quantum computing and by incorporating Smith into Willenborg and Sivan enables optimal and fast accessing of quantum programs [Smith Col. 1-2 ln. 54-12]. As to dependent claim 8, Willenborg and Sivan teach the method of claim 7 above that is incorporated, Willenborg and Sivan further teach wherein the control message comprises address data indicative of locations within block tables associated with the qubit controllers at which instructions associated with the selected real-time control sequences are stored. [Willenborg addresses nodes in sections of controllers ¶54 "a sequence of program instructions, represented by a program control flow graph (CFG) 500, that can be loaded on each one of the controller devices 140 (FIG. 1), in accordance with one or more embodiments of the disclosure. The program CFG 500 includes multiple nodes, each represented by a circle labeled with a number. Each node 510(J), with J=1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, represents a section of a quantum circuit without control flow, except, perhaps, for a terminal branch instruction without associated branches"], Willenborg and Sivan do not specifically teach block tables. However, Smith teaches block tables. [fetching from quantum memory blocks (block tables) Col. 14 ln. 1-30 "The control system 202 continues fetching 420 instruction blocks from program memory 201"] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the quantum program disclosed by Willenborg and Sivan by incorporating the block tables disclosed by Smith because all techniques address the same field of quantum computing and by incorporating Smith into Willenborg and Sivan enables optimal and fast accessing of quantum programs [Smith Col. 1-2 ln. 54-12]. As to dependent claim 13, Willenborg and Sivan teach the method of claim 12 above that is incorporated, Willenborg and Sivan further teach wherein the control message comprises address data indicative of locations within block tables associated with the qubit controllers at which instructions associated with the selected real-time control sequences are stored. [Willenborg addresses nodes in sections of controllers ¶54 "a sequence of program instructions, represented by a program control flow graph (CFG) 500, that can be loaded on each one of the controller devices 140 (FIG. 1), in accordance with one or more embodiments of the disclosure. The program CFG 500 includes multiple nodes, each represented by a circle labeled with a number. Each node 510(J), with J=1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, represents a section of a quantum circuit without control flow, except, perhaps, for a terminal branch instruction without associated branches"], Willenborg and Sivan do not specifically teach block tables. However, Smith teaches block tables. [fetching from quantum memory blocks (block tables) Col. 14 ln. 1-30 "The control system 202 continues fetching 420 instruction blocks from program memory 201"] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the quantum program disclosed by Willenborg and Sivan by incorporating the block tables disclosed by Smith because all techniques address the same field of quantum computing and by incorporating Smith into Willenborg and Sivan enables optimal and fast accessing of quantum programs [Smith Col. 1-2 ln. 54-12] . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3, 9 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Willenborg, Sivan and Smith, as applied in the rejection of claim 2, 8 and 13 above, and further in view of Safford (US 20090328232 A1) As to dependent claim 3, Willenborg, Sivan and Smith teach the method of claim 2 above that is incorporated, Willenborg, Sivan and Smith further teach wherein the address data comprises indexes of entries in jump tables associated with the qubit controllers, [Smith fetches blocks (address data) associated with qubits Col. 14 ln. 1-30 "continues fetching 420 instruction blocks from program memory 201"] Willenborg, Sivan and Smith do not specifically teach wherein the entries in the jump tables facilitate redirection to the locations within the block tables. However, Safford teaches wherein the entries in the jump tables facilitate redirection to the locations within the block tables. [jump tables for jumping to next address (redirect) ¶8, ¶33-36 " After any instruction is fetched, however, the code segment base plus the value at the jump table entry is loaded into the program counter to form the EFA of the NSI"] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the quantum program disclosed by Willenborg, Sivan and Smith by incorporating the wherein the entries in the jump tables facilitate redirection to the locations within the block tables disclosed by Safford because all techniques address the same field of software architecture and by incorporating Safford into Willenborg, Sivan and Smith provides more significant and acceptable performance of code [Safford ¶5] As to dependent claim 9, Willenborg, Sivan and Smith teach the method of claim 8 above that is incorporated, Willenborg, Sivan and Smith further teach wherein the address data comprises indexes of entries in jump tables associated with the qubit controllers, [Smith fetches blocks (address data) associated with qubits Col. 14 ln. 1-30 "continues fetching 420 instruction blocks from program memory 201"] Willenborg, Sivan and Smith do not specifically teach wherein the entries in the jump tables facilitate redirection to the locations within the block tables. However, Safford teaches wherein the entries in the jump tables facilitate redirection to the locations within the block tables. [jump tables for jumping to next address (redirect) ¶8, ¶33-36 " After any instruction is fetched, however, the code segment base plus the value at the jump table entry is loaded into the program counter to form the EFA of the NSI"] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the quantum program disclosed by Willenborg, Sivan and Smith by incorporating the wherein the entries in the jump tables facilitate redirection to the locations within the block tables disclosed by Safford because all techniques address the same field of software architecture and by incorporating Safford into Willenborg, Sivan and Smith provides more significant and acceptable performance of code [Safford ¶5] As to dependent claim 14, Willenborg, Sivan and Smith teach the method of claim 13 above that is incorporated, Willenborg, Sivan and Smith further teach wherein the address data comprises indexes of entries in jump tables associated with the qubit controllers, [Smith fetches blocks (address data) associated with qubits Col. 14 ln. 1-30 "continues fetching 420 instruction blocks from program memory 201"] Willenborg, Sivan and Smith do not specifically teach wherein the entries in the jump tables facilitate redirection to the locations within the block tables. However, Safford teaches wherein the entries in the jump tables facilitate redirection to the locations within the block tables. [jump tables for jumping to next address (redirect) ¶8, ¶33-36 " After any instruction is fetched, however, the code segment base plus the value at the jump table entry is loaded into the program counter to form the EFA of the NSI"] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the quantum program disclosed by Willenborg, Sivan and Smith by incorporating the wherein the entries in the jump tables facilitate redirection to the locations within the block tables disclosed by Safford because all techniques address the same field of software architecture and by incorporating Safford into Willenborg, Sivan and Smith provides more significant and acceptable performance of code [Safford ¶5] 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 17, 19-25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Willenborg in view of Smith . As to independent claim 17, Willenborg teaches a system, comprising:[system ¶6] a memory that stores computer executable components; and [memory, components ¶6] a processor that executes the computer executable components stored in the memory, wherein the computer executable components comprise: [processor ¶6] a staging component [hub ¶51] that locates a real-time qubit control sequence within [[a block table]] associated with the system based on addressing information provided in a message received from a remote controller device at a first time; and [stages (pre-loads before execution) messages from controller devices that define the path (addresses) Fig. 1 140 to qubit devices 160 ¶51-52 " control hub system 110 can generate a control message having payload data defining that execution path. The control hub system 110 also can send the control message, as one of the control messages 134, for example, to each one of the controller devices 140. As mentioned, the control message can be sent to controller device 140 via respective high speed, "…"has been loaded to the controller devices 140 prior to execution"] a control component [control devices ¶45] that executes the real-time qubit control sequence on quantum hardware at a second time given by the message, [control qubit devices execution Fig. 1 160 ¶45 "controller devices 140 to initiate execution of the quantum program 104 at the multiple qubit devices 160."] wherein the second time is after the first time, and wherein the first time and the second time are based on a common clock signal that is common to the system and the remote controller device. [remain synchronized and continue at same time point such as Fig. 5B 550 ¶54-55 "after completing execution of the taken execution path, each one of the multiple controller devices 140 continue execution of an applicable node (e.g., node 510(6)) synchronously, even if control messages from the control hub system 110 containing branch-selection data arrive at the controller devices 140 at different times. To that point, to preserve synchronization in the execution of the quantum program 104, embodiments of this disclosure rely on a Future Action Time t.sub.FAT"], [Synchronized clock (common) ¶56"respective clock units 144 of the controller devices 140 have been synchronized"] Willenborg does not specifically teach a block table. However, Smith teaches a block table. [fetching from quantum memory blocks (block tables) Col. 14 ln. 1-30 "The control system 202 continues fetching 420 instruction blocks from program memory 201"] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the quantum program disclosed by Willenborg by incorporating the block table disclosed by Smith because both techniques address the same field of quantum computing and by incorporating Smith into Willenborg enables optimal and fast accessing of quantum programs [Smith Col. 1-2 ln. 54-12]. As to dependent claim 19, the rejection of claim 17 is incorporated, Willenborg and Smith further teach wherein the real-time qubit control sequence comprises instructions that facilitate queueing a signal communication sequence, the signal communication sequence comprising applying a stimulus to a qubit associated with the quantum hardware and measuring a property of the qubit resulting from application of the stimulus. [Willenborg waveforms (stimulus) and facilitate measurements ¶46-¶47 "apply one or several waveforms to a qubit device"…"qubit measurements or runtime classical computations, or a combination of both. A qubit measurement can be initially localized to a particular controller device. Upon completing the measurement, or after the measurement is completed, the particular controller device can send measurement data resulting from the qubit measurement to the control hub system 110"] As to dependent claim 20, the rejection of claim 19 is incorporated, Willenborg and Smith further teach wherein the computer executable components further comprise: a reporting component that transmits information relating to the property of the qubit resulting from the application of the stimulus to the remote controller device. [Willenborg reporting component with measurement data ¶11] As to dependent claim 21, the rejection of claim 19 is incorporated, Willenborg and Smith further teach the real-time qubit control sequence is a first real-time qubit control sequence, [Willenborg real-time control with paths/branches(sequences) ¶11, ¶54] the addressing information is first addressing information, [Willenborg address by selecting branches and nodes ¶53¶54 "Each node 510(J), with J=1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, represents a section of a quantum circuit without control flow, except, perhaps, for a terminal branch instruction without associated branches"] the message is a first message, [Willenborg control message ¶53 " a control message containing branch-selection data"] the staging component locates a second real-time qubit control sequence within the block table based on second addressing information provided in a second message received from the remote controller device, and [Willenborg stages (pre-loads before execution) messages from controller devices that define the path (sequences of addresses) Fig. 1 140 to qubit devices 160 ¶51-52 " control hub system 110 can generate a control message having payload data defining that execution path. The control hub system 110 also can send the control message, as one of the control messages 134, for example, to each one of the controller devices 140. As mentioned, the control message can be sent to controller device 140 via respective high speed, "…"has been loaded to the controller devices 140 prior to execution"] the control component executes the second real-time qubit control sequence on the associated quantum hardware at a third time given by the second message, the third time being a time at which the control component completes execution of the first real-time qubit control sequence. [Willenborg control qubit devices execution along a path of several nodes Fig.5A, Fig. 1 160 ¶45 "controller devices 140 to initiate execution of the quantum program 104 at the multiple qubit devices 160."] As to independent claim 22, Willenborg teaches a computer-implemented method, comprising: locating, by a system operatively coupled to a processor, a real-time qubit control sequence within [[a block table]] associated with the system based on addressing information provided in a message received from a remote controller device at a first time; and [stages (pre-loads before execution) messages from controller devices that define the path (addresses) Fig. 1 140 to qubit devices 160 ¶51-52 " control hub system 110 can generate a control message having payload data defining that execution path. The control hub system 110 also can send the control message, as one of the control messages 134, for example, to each one of the controller devices 140. As mentioned, the control message can be sent to controller device 140 via respective high speed, "…"has been loaded to the controller devices 140 prior to execution"] executing, by the system, the real-time qubit control sequence on quantum hardware at a second time given by the message, [control qubit devices execution Fig. 1 160 ¶45 "controller devices 140 to initiate execution of the quantum program 104 at the multiple qubit devices 160."] wherein the second time is after the first time, and wherein the first time and the second time are based on a common clock signal that is common to the system and the remote controller device. [remain synchronized and continue at same time point such as Fig. 5B 550 ¶54-55 "after completing execution of the taken execution path, each one of the multiple controller devices 140 continue execution of an applicable node (e.g., node 510(6)) synchronously, even if control messages from the control hub system 110 containing branch-selection data arrive at the controller devices 140 at different times. To that point, to preserve synchronization in the execution of the quantum program 104, embodiments of this disclosure rely on a Future Action Time t.sub.FAT"], [Synchronized clock (common) ¶56"respective clock units 144 of the controller devices 140 have been synchronized"] Willenborg does not specifically teach a block table. However, Smith teaches a block table. [fetching from quantum memory blocks (block tables) Col. 14 ln. 1-30 "The control system 202 continues fetching 420 instruction blocks from program memory 201"] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the quantum program disclosed by Willenborg by incorporating the block table disclosed by Smith because both techniques address the same field of quantum computing and by incorporating Smith into Willenborg enables optimal and fast accessing of quantum programs [Smith Col. 1-2 ln. 54-12]. As to dependent claim 23, the rejection of claim 22 is incorporated, Willenborg and Smith further teach wherein the real-time qubit control sequence comprises instructions that facilitate queueing a signal communication sequence, the signal communication sequence comprising applying a stimulus to a qubit associated with the quantum hardware and measuring a property of the qubit resulting from application of the stimulus. [Willenborg waveforms (stimulus) and facilitate measurements ¶46-¶47 "apply one or several waveforms to a qubit device"…"qubit measurements or runtime classical computations, or a combination of both. A qubit measurement can be initially localized to a particular controller device. Upon completing the measurement, or after the measurement is completed, the particular controller device can send measurement data resulting from the qubit measurement to the control hub system 110"] As to dependent claim 24, the rejection of claim 23 is incorporated, Willenborg and Smith further teach transmitting, by the system, information relating to the property of the qubit resulting from the application of the stimulus to the remote controller device. [Willenborg reporting component with measurement data ¶11] As to dependent claim 25, the rejection of claim 22 is incorporated, Willenborg and Smith further teach wherein the real-time qubit control sequence is a first real-time qubit control sequence, [Willenborg real-time control with paths/branches(sequences) ¶11, ¶54] wherein the addressing information is first addressing information, wherein the message is a first message, and wherein the computer-implemented method further comprises: [Willenborg control message ¶53 " a control message containing branch-selection data"] locating, by the system, a second real-time qubit control sequence within the block table based on second addressing information provided in a second message received from the remote controller device; and [Willenborg stages (pre-loads before execution) messages from controller devices that define the path (sequences of addresses) Fig. 1 140 to qubit devices 160 ¶51-52 " control hub system 110 can generate a control message having payload data defining that execution path. The control hub system 110 also can send the control message, as one of the control messages 134, for example, to each one of the controller devices 140. As mentioned, the control message can be sent to controller device 140 via respective high speed, "…"has been loaded to the controller devices 140 prior to execution"] executing, by the system, the second real-time qubit control sequence on the associated quantum hardware at a third time given by the second message, the third time being a time at which the system completes execution of the first real-time qubit control sequence. [Willenborg control qubit devices execution along a path of several nodes Fig.5A, Fig. 1 160 ¶45 "controller devices 140 to initiate execution of the quantum program 104 at the multiple qubit devices 160."] 07-21-aia AIA Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Willenborg and Smith, as applied in the rejection of claim 17 above, and further in view of Safford (US 20090328232 A1) As to dependent claim 18, Willenborg, Sivan and Smith teach the method of claim 17 above that is incorporated, Willenborg and Smith do not specifically teach wherein the addressing information comprises an index of an entry of a jump table associated with the system, the entry of the jump table indicating a location of the real-time qubit control sequence within the block table. However, Safford teaches wherein the addressing information comprises an index of an entry of a jump table associated with the system, the entry of the jump table indicating a location of the real-time qubit control sequence within the block table. [jump tables for jumping to next address (redirect) ¶8, ¶33-36 " After any instruction is fetched, however, the code segment base plus the value at the jump table entry is loaded into the program counter to form the EFA of the NSI"] Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify the quantum program disclosed by Willenborg and Smith by incorporating the wherein the addressing information comprises an index of an entry of a jump table associated with the system, the entry of the jump table indicating a location of the real-time qubit control sequence within the block table disclosed by Safford because all techniques address the same field of software architecture and by incorporating Safford into Willenborg and Smith provides more significant and acceptable performance of code [Safford ¶5] Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Applicant is required under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111(c) to consider these references fully when responding to this action . LAMBERT et al. (US 20250077296 A1 hereinafter Lambert) quantum processing with a scheduler that waits (see ¶148) It is noted that any citation to specific pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33, 216 U.S.P.Q. 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1009, 158 U.S.P.Q. 275, 277 (C.C.P.A. 1968)). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to Beau Spratt whose telephone number is 571 272 9919. The examiner can normally be reached 8:30am to 5:00pm (PST). Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Jennifer Welch can be reached at 571 272 7212. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571 483 7388. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866 217 9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800 786 9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571 272 1000. /BEAU D SPRATT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 2 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 3 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 4 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 5 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 6 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 7 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 8 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 9 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 10 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 11 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 12 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 13 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 14 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 15 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 16 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 17 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 18 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 19 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 20 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 21 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 22 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 23 Art Unit: 2143 Application/Control Number: 18/489,325 Page 24 Art Unit: 2143