DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 8 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asthana et al. ("A declarative approach for service enablement on hybrid cloud orchestration engines," NOMS 2018 - 2018 IEEE/IFIP Network Operations and Management Symposium, hereinafter "Asthana") in view of Yoshida (US 2022/0314432 A1).
As per claim 1, Asthana teaches An apparatus comprising: obtain metadata associated with a post-provisioning task, the post-provisioning task to modify a plugin, (Ashthana [page 1] The system architecture consists of three main components: a Service Registry, a Plugin Code Generator, and an Orchestration Engine. The Service Registry persists service metadata described by the data model. The Plugin Code Generator leverages metadata from the Service Registry to dynamically build plugins for extensible Orchestration Engines. After plugins are created, solution architects compose solutions within blueprints and execute them on Orchestration Engines. Orchestration engines also contain a service instance management portal where users can view the operational state of their services and perform operational action) the plugin to provide a capability to a cloud resource of a computing platform provider (Ashthana [page 3] Each resource referenced in a blueprint corresponds to a resource specific plugin in an Orchestration Engine. The plugin implementation performs the actions for creating, configuring, destroying, and importing resources. The plugins perform the logic for making underlying calls to service APis or executing scripts. And [Abstract] In our work, we provide a data model and system architecture to allow service providers to easily author and publish resource definitions for a wide range of public and private services ), the metadata represented in accordance with a first file format; (Ashthana [page 1] The Service Registry persists service metadata described by the data model and [page3] The Plugin Code Generator builds plugins from service metadata modeled in the Service Registry. Plugin Code Generator uses mustache templates [19] to generate files in any language from specially tagged files. Each mustache file contains mustache tags which are substituted with service metadata from a Service Registry. The generator preprocesses resource representations (JSON) from the registry)
transform the metadata from the first file format to a second file format, the second file format compatible with the plugin; (Ashthana [page 3] The generator preprocesses resource representations (JSON) from the registry and invokes them against mustache templates to create plugin code files. An example of a mustache substitution for vRA can be seen in Figure 3. Based on the· requirements of the target Orchestration Engines, generated source files are used to build and deploy Plugins)
Ashthana does not teach memory; instructions; programmable circuitry to be programmed by the instructions to: register the post-provisioning task in a deployment environment provided by the computing platform provider.
However, Yoshida teaches memory; (Yoshida [0030] A plurality of processors may be connected (coupled) to one storage device (memory))
instructions; (Yoshida [0054] execute a task in response to a task execution instruction)
programmable circuitry to be programmed by the instructions to: (Yoshida [0005] An information processing system includes processing circuitry configured to:)
register the post-provisioning task in a deployment environment provided by the computing platform provider. (Yoshida [0110] The terminal 9 may provide the notification information to the user. Specifically, the terminal 9 may output voice based on voice data, and display a list of images of task target objects and labels, for example. For example, the terminal 9 may display the list on a user interface for causing the user to confirm whether or not labels of the automatically registered task target objects and the sort of the labels are different from the recognition of the user (hereinafter, referred to as confirmation UI). As a result, for example, the terminal 9 may confirm the labels of the automatically registered task target objects [post-provisioning task] for the user. When a user instruction for tagging, editing, and the like is input to the confirmation UI, the terminal 9 may transmit information related to the input (hereinafter, referred to as confirmation result information) to the transmitter-receiver 319. Furthermore, the terminal 9 may transmit the label information designated by the user to the transmitter-receiver 319 as a response to the notification information).
The examiner is interpreting this registration of task according to what is disclosed in the specification ([0035] The example task register 200 compiles (e.g., collects, generates, etc.) post-provisioning tasks to be implemented on and/or modify the plugins 152, 154 and, subsequently, the VMs 114, 116. The example task register 200 includes the task interface 204 [0068] Additionally, the example transmitter 208 can register the post-provisioning task(s) (e.g., a list of the post-provisioning task(s)) in an example user interface available for user selection ( e.g., via the deployment environment 124a). )
It would have been obvious to a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Yoshida with the system of Ashthana to register the post-provisioning task. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use Yoshida into the system of Ashthana for the purpose of transmitting information on the label associated with the task target object to the user in response to a user request. (Yoshida paragraph 109)
As to claims 8 and 15, they are rejected based on the same reason as claim 1.
As per claim 8, Yoshida teaches a storage medium ([0117] A part or all of each device in the above-described embodiment may be configured by hardware, or may be configured by information processing of software (program) executed by a central processing unit (CPU), a graphics processing unit (GPU), or the like. When configured by information processing by software, the information processing of software may be executed by storing software that implements at least a partial function of each device in the above-described embodiment in non-transitory storage medium (non-transitory computer readable medium) such as a flexible disk)
Claims 2, 9 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asthana et al. ("A declarative approach for service enablement on hybrid cloud orchestration engines," NOMS 2018 - 2018 IEEE/IFIP Network Operations and Management Symposium, hereinafter "Asthana") in view of Yoshida (US 2022/0314432 A1) in further view of Huang (US 2021/0004407 A1).
As per claim 2, Asthana and Yoshida do not teach wherein the first file format is a Java file format and the second file format is an idempotent (IDEM) file format.
However, Huang teaches wherein the first file format is a Java file format and the second file format is an idempotent (IDEM) file format. (Huang [0024] FIGS. 7-14 provide example JAVA code for classes that can be used to hold query results in a first format and to hold query results in a second format, where query results can be converted between the first format and the second format).
It would have been obvious to a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Huang with the system of Ashthana and Yoshida to convert from one file format to another. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use Huang into the system of Ashthana and Yoshida for the purpose of converting queries from one format to another (Huang paragraph 01).
As to claims 9 and 16, they are rejected based on the same reason as claim 2.
Claims 3,4,6,7,10,11,13,14,17,18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asthana et al. ("A declarative approach for service enablement on hybrid cloud orchestration engines," NOMS 2018 - 2018 IEEE/IFIP Network Operations and Management Symposium, hereinafter "Asthana") in view of Yoshida (US 2022/0314432 A1) in further view of Yang (US 2025/0103356 A1) and Wang (US 2024/0086184 A1).
As per claim 3, Asthana and Yoshida do not teach access a request to initiate the post-provisioning task on the plugin, the plugin provisioned in the deployment environment.
However, Yang teaches access a request to initiate the post-provisioning task on the plugin, the plugin provisioned in the deployment environment; (Yang [0103] As an optional implementation of the present disclosure, integrating the compiler in the target application to translate a plug-in written in TypeScript or TSX to a plug-in written in JavaScript includes the following steps a and b: [0104] Step a: generating an executable file corresponding to the compiler; [0105] Step b: encapsulating the executable file corresponding to the compiler into a command line for plug-in language conversion in the target application. [0160] As an optional implementation of the present disclosure, the processing unit 32 is further configured to generate an executable file corresponding to the compiler before the converting the first plug-in to the plug-in written in the preset language by the compiler integrated into the target application; and encapsulate the executable file corresponding to the compiler into a command line for plug-in language conversion in the target application).
It would have been obvious to a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Yang with the system of Ashthana and Yoshida to initiate the task on the plugin. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use Yang into the system of Ashthana and Yoshida for the purpose of providing a plug-in loading method. (Yang paragraph 05)
Yang does not teach generate an executable file including second instructions to implement the post-provisioning task and third instructions to return a state of the plugin.
However, Wang teaches generate an executable file including second instructions to implement the post-provisioning task and third instructions to return a state of the plugin. (Wang [claim 11] a first set of source code or compiled code for generating a first executable file for a first application; receiving, by the runtime environment, an application plugin to analyze builds associated with the first application; loading the application plugin, by the runtime environment, in the same runtime environment as components of the first application such that the application plugin includes functionality to access data generated during the generation of the first executable file for the first application; and receiving, by the runtime environment, plugin output data generated by the application plugin based on data accessed by the application plugin during the generation of the first executable file for the first application).
The examiner is treating the state of the plugin as the output of the plugin. This is consistent with what is disclosed in the specification ([0118] Example 7 includes the apparatus of example 6, wherein the programmable circuitry is to determine the state of the plugin based on an output generated by the third instructions)
It would have been obvious to a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wang with the system of Ashthana and Yoshida and Yang to generate an executable file. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use Wang into the system of Ashthana and Yoshida and Yang for the purpose of creating a schema transformation to convert data generated in one format associated with an application build and execution to another format. (Wang paragraph 02)
As per claim 4, Yang teaches wherein the executable file is associated with the second file format. (Yang [0103] As an optional implementation of the present disclosure, integrating the compiler in the target application to translate a plug-in written in TypeScript or TSX to a plug-in written in JavaScript includes the following steps a and b: [0104] Step a: generating an executable file corresponding to the compiler; [0105] Step b: encapsulating the executable file corresponding to the compiler into a command line for plug-in language conversion in the target application. [0160] As an optional implementation of the present disclosure, the processing unit 32 is further configured to generate an executable file corresponding to the compiler before the converting the first plug-in to the plug-in written in the preset language by the compiler integrated into the target application; and encapsulate the executable file corresponding to the compiler into a command line for plug-in language conversion in the target application)
As per claim 6, Yang teaches wherein the programmable circuitry is to execute the executable file by:
executing the second instructions by implementing the post-provisioning task on the plugin; (Yang [0059] a computer-readable storage medium when executed by a computing device stored thereon a computer program that, causes the computing device to implement the plug-in loading method according to any of the above embodiment [0103] As an optional implementation of the present disclosure, integrating the compiler in the target application to translate a plug-in written in TypeScript or TSX to a plug-in written in JavaScript includes the following steps a and b: [0104] Step a: generating an executable file corresponding to the compiler; [0105] Step b: encapsulating the executable file corresponding to the compiler into a command line for plug-in language conversion in the target application. [0160] As an optional implementation of the present disclosure, the processing unit 32 is further configured to generate an executable file corresponding to the compiler before the converting the first plug-in to the plug-in written in the preset language by the compiler integrated into the target application; and encapsulate the executable file corresponding to the compiler into a command line for plug-in language conversion in the target application).
Wang teaches executing the third instructions after implementing the post-provisioning task. (Wang [claim 11] a first set of source code or compiled code for generating a first executable file for a first application; receiving, by the runtime environment, an application plugin to analyze builds associated with the first application; loading the application plugin, by the runtime environment, in the same runtime environment as components of the first application such that the application plugin includes functionality to access data generated during the generation of the first executable file for the first application; and receiving, by the runtime environment, plugin output data generated by the application plugin based on data accessed by the application plugin during the generation of the first executable file for the first application).
As per claim 7, Wang teaches wherein the programmable circuitry is to determine the state of the plugin based on an output generated by the third instructions. (Wang [claim 11] a first set of source code or compiled code for generating a first executable file for a first application; receiving, by the runtime environment, an application plugin to analyze builds associated with the first application; loading the application plugin, by the runtime environment, in the same runtime environment as components of the first application such that the application plugin includes functionality to access data generated during the generation of the first executable file for the first application; and receiving, by the runtime environment, plugin output data generated by the application plugin based on data accessed by the application plugin during the generation of the first executable file for the first application).
As to claims 10 and 17, they are rejected based on the same reason as claim 3.
As to claims 11 and 18, they are rejected based on the same reason as claim 4.
As to claims 13 and 20, they are rejected based on the same reason as claim 6.
As to claim 14, it is rejected based on the same reason as claim 7.
Claims 5,12 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Asthana et al. ("A declarative approach for service enablement on hybrid cloud orchestration engines," NOMS 2018 - 2018 IEEE/IFIP Network Operations and Management Symposium, hereinafter "Asthana") in view of Yoshida (US 2022/0314432 A1) in further view of Yang (US 2025/0103356 A1) and Wang (US 2024/0086184 A1) and Wohlberg (US 2014/0304690 A1).
As per claim 5, Asthana and Yoshida do not teach wherein the programmable circuitry is to access the request via a user interface associated with a computing device, the computing device to access the plugin via the deployment environment.
However, Wohlberg teaches wherein the programmable circuitry is to access the request via a user interface associated with a computing device, the computing device to access the plugin via the deployment environment. (Wohlberg [claim 9] providing, to a user, an interface to define an output task associated with an output task plug-in, wherein the interface is associated with a computer software tool for outputting an application to a device and enables the user to associate one or more files to be packaged in the application with the defined output task, wherein the user-defined output task is associated with multiple files to be packaged in the application, and wherein the user-defined output task comprises a task that, when executed, outputs the application to the device; receiving from the user of the interface, indication of the one or more files to be packaged in the application; associating the indicated one or more files with the user-defined output task; and making the user-defined output task available on the computer software tool)
It would have been obvious to a person in the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine Wohlberg with the system of Ashthana and Yoshida and Yang and Wang to access the request via a user interface. One having ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use Wohlberg into the system of Ashthana and Yoshida and Yang and Wang for the purpose of implementing applications used on multiple computing environments. (Wohlberg paragraph 01)
As to claims 12 and 19, they are rejected based on the same reason as claim 5.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20230055463 A1 – discloses generating a scanning file that includes host entity network compliance standards and transferring the scanning file to an intermediary entity network. The method may further include generating an executable file that may run a plug-in scanning file to scan hardware and software resident at the third-party network for compliance. The method may further include transferring the executable file from the intermediary entity network to the third party network. The method may further include executing the executable file, generating a log file upon the completion of the running of the plug-in scanning file and digitally signing the log file. The method may further include deciphering the log file at the intermediary entity network, generating a readable report based on the deciphering and transferring the readable report to the host entity network.
US 20220129798 A1 – discloses extending a semantic model, for use with an analytic applications, analytics cloud, or other type of business intelligence or data analytics environment. A semantic model extension process introspects a customer's data, for example as stored in a data warehouse instance, and evaluates metadata associated therewith to determine custom facts, custom dimensions, and/or other types of data source model extensions. A payload or indication of such extensions is used to extend or customize a semantic model that enables surfacing of business intelligence or data analytics at a presentation layer. In accordance with an embodiment, the system can include an administrative console application and user interface that allows a user to view and validate a customer's data as loaded from their source environment into a data warehouse instance for use with other types of data analytics environments.
US 20200314146 A1 – discloses creating one or more courses of action for automatic response to a network threat. The courses of action are hardware and system agnostic, which allows a common response task to be implemented by an underlying response engine for any or multiple similar-function devices regardless of brand or version. The course of action builder allows the administrator to use a simple, graphic-based, business modeling concept to craft and design security response processes rather than having to hard code response routines specific to each piece of hardware on the network. The graphic interface model allows the user of the threat response software incorporating the course of action builder to easily understand the overall flow and paths the response may take, as well as understand the data requirements and dependencies that will be evaluated.
US 20190213104 A1 – discloses facilitating cloud validation using validation as a service (VaaS). A cloud validation service provider acquires and securely stores certification tests developed by cloud component providers, integrated solution providers, and others. Each test's executable portion tests hardware or software of a candidate cloud. The candidate may be on the premises of an enterprise, or instead be a hosted cloud on the premises of a hoster off the premises of the entity that pays for the hosting. Monitored testing is done using an infrastructure in the candidate cloud or in a public cloud. Results are uploaded to the VaaS provider, which provides an analysis of test results for use in determining whether to validate the candidate cloud. Test execution agents may be VaaS-cloud-resident or candidate-cloud-resident, and may use a mutex to prevent simultaneous execution of tests. Testing may be accomplished even when the candidate cloud has no internet-exposed communication endpoint.
/MEHRAN KAMRAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2196