DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. Claims 1-2, 4-5, 8-9, and 11-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by CHEN et al. (US 2022/0353886).
Regarding claim 1, CHEN teaches that a power control method, comprising receiving space domain resource (reference signal resource) information of a transmission (abstract, Fig. 1 and page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, where teaches first downlink control information (DCI) used for scheduling transmission of first uplink data is received from a network device, the first DCI comprising indication information of first reference signal resource set and indication information of first reference signal resource, and performing power control on signals transmission), determining a power control parameter of the transmission according to the space domain resource information of the transmission and an association between space domain resource information and the power control parameter (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37, and pages 5, paragraphs 67 – pages 6, paragraphs 80, where teaches a power control parameter corresponding to the indication information of the first reference signal resource is determined as the a sending power for the transmission of the first uplink data according to correspondences between reference signal resource indication information and power control parameters), a number of at least one parameter of the power control parameter of the transmission is greater than 1 (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, and pages 7, paragraphs 103 – 107, where teaches the power control parameter may include an open loop power control parameter, a closed loop power control parameter and an estimated path loss value), and determining a transmit power of the transmission according to the power control parameter of the transmission (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37, and pages 5, paragraphs 67 – pages 6, paragraphs 80, where teaches a power control parameter corresponding to the indication information of the first reference signal resource is determined as the a sending power for the transmission of the first uplink data).
Regarding claim 2, CHEN teaches that the power control parameter comprises at least one of: an open-loop power control parameter, a closed-loop power control parameter, or a path loss measurement parameter (page 3, paragraphs 35 – 38 and Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 4, CHEN teaches that the transmit power of the transmission comprises a transmit power of at least one sub-transmission (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, and pages 5, paragraphs 74 – pages 6, paragraphs 97).
Regarding claim 5, CHEN teaches that determining the power control parameter of the transmission according to the space domain resource information of the transmission and the association between the space domain resource information and power control parameter comprises any one of: taking a power control parameter associated with the space domain resource information of the transmission in the association as the power control parameter of the transmission (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37, and pages 5, paragraphs 74 – pages 6, paragraphs 80),
taking a power control parameter associated with all first specific space domain resource information in the association as the power control parameter of the transmission, wherein each of the all first specific space domain resource information indicates one of reference signal resources indicated by the space domain resource information of the transmission, or
determining a power control parameter of each reference signal resource group indicated by the space domain resource information of the transmission according to the association, and taking a power control parameter of all reference signal resource groups indicated by the space domain resource information of the transmission as the power control parameter of the transmission.
Regarding claim 8, CHEN teaches that there is an association between the reference signal resource group and the transmit power of the sub-transmission (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37, and pages 5, paragraphs 67 – pages 6, paragraphs 80).
Regarding claim 9, CHEN teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, CHEN further teaches that determining the power control parameter of the transmission according to a specific type of the transmission (scheduling type transmission), the association, and the space domain resource information of the transmission, wherein the specific type comprises a service type or a scheduling type (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, abstract and pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37).
Regarding claim 11, CHEN teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, CHEN further teaches that the space domain resource information comprises at least one of: reference signal resource information or spatial relationship information (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, abstract and pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37).
Regarding claim 12, CHEN teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, CHEN further teaches that configuring an association between space domain resource information of a transmission and a power control parameter of the transmission (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37, and pages 5, paragraphs 67 – pages 6, paragraphs 80, where teaches a power control parameter corresponding to the indication information of the first reference signal resource is determined as the a sending power for the transmission of the first uplink data according to correspondences between reference signal resource indication information and power control parameters).
Regarding claim 13, CHEN teaches all the limitation as discussed in claim 1. Furthermore, CHEN further teaches that configuring or indicating the space domain resource information of the transmission through at least one of: high-layer signaling, downlink control information, media access control signaling or physical layer control signaling (abstract, page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, and Fig. 1, 2).
Regarding claim 14, CHEN teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 12. Furthermore, CHEN further teaches that all reference signal resources indicated by the space domain resource information share the power control parameter (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, and pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37), or each reference signal resource indicated by the space domain resource information corresponds to one parameter of the power control parameter (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, and pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37), or reference signal resources indicated by the space domain resource information are divided into a number N of groups, and each group corresponds to one parameter of the power control parameter, wherein N is an integer larger than 1 and less than M, and M is a number of the reference signal resources indicated by the space domain resource information.
Regarding claim 15, CHEN teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 12. Furthermore, CHEN further teaches that in a case where a number of parameters of the power control parameter associated with the space domain resource information is 1, all reference signal resources indicated by the space domain resource information share the power control parameter (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, and pages 7, paragraphs 103 – 107, where teaches the power control parameter may include an open loop power control parameter, a closed loop power control parameter and an estimated path loss value), in a case where a number of parameters of the power control parameter associated with the space domain resource information is M, each reference signal resource indicated by the space domain resource information corresponds to one of the M parameters (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, and pages 7, paragraphs 103 – 107), or
in a case where a number of parameters of the power control parameter associated with the space domain resource information is N, reference signal resources indicated by the space domain resource information are divided into a number N of groups, and each group corresponds to one of the N parameters, wherein N is an integer larger than 1 and less than M, and M is a number of the reference signal resources indicated by the space domain resource information.
Regarding claim 16, CHEN teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 12. Furthermore, CHEN further teaches that all specific types supported by the transmission share the power control parameter, each specific type supported by the transmission corresponds to one parameter of the power control parameter (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, abstract and pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37), or
all specific types supported by the transmission are divided into a number Y of groups, and each group corresponds to one parameter of the power control parameter, wherein X is a number of the specific types supported by the transmission, and Y is an integer greater than 1 and less than X.
Regarding claim 17, CHEN teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 12. Furthermore, CHEN further teaches that in a case where a number of parameters of the power control parameter associated with the space domain resource information is 1, all specific types supported by the transmission share the power control parameter (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37, and pages 7, paragraphs 103 – 107),
in a case where a number of parameters of the power control parameter associated with the space domain resource information is X, each specific type supported by the transmission corresponds to one of the X parameters (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37, and pages 7, paragraphs 103 – 107), or
in a case where a number of parameters of the power control parameter associated with the space domain resource information is Y, Y being an integer larger than 1 and less than X, all specific types supported by the transmission are divided into Y groups, and each group corresponds to one of the Y parameters; wherein X is a number of the specific types supported by the transmission, and Y is an integer greater than 1 and less than X.
Regarding claim 18, CHEN teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 1 and 12. Furthermore, CHEN further teaches that at least one processor configured to implement (Fig. 2), a first receiving module, which is configured to receive space domain resource information of a transmission (abstract, Fig. 1, 2, 3 and page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, where teaches first downlink control information (DCI) used for scheduling transmission of first uplink data is received from a network device, the first DCI comprising indication information of first reference signal resource set and indication information of first reference signal resource, and performing power control on signals transmission), a first determination module, which is configured to determine a power control parameter of the transmission according to the space domain resource information of the transmission and an association between space domain resource information and power control parameter (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, 3, pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37, and pages 5, paragraphs 67 – pages 6, paragraphs 80, where teaches a power control parameter corresponding to the indication information of the first reference signal resource is determined as the a sending power for the transmission of the first uplink data according to correspondences between reference signal resource indication information and power control parameters), wherein a number of at least one parameter of the power control parameter of the transmission is greater than 1 (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, 3, and pages 7, paragraphs 103 – 107, where teaches the power control parameter may include an open loop power control parameter, a closed loop power control parameter and an estimated path loss value), and a second determination module, which is configured to determine a transmit power of the transmission according to the power control parameter of the transmission (page 1, paragraphs 6 – pages 2, paragraphs 24, Fig. 1, 2, 3, pages 3, paragraphs 35 – 37, and pages 5, paragraphs 67 – pages 6, paragraphs 80, where teaches a power control parameter corresponding to the indication information of the first reference signal resource is determined as the a sending power for the transmission of the first uplink data).
Regarding claim 19, CHEN teaches all the limitation as discussed in claims 12 and 18.
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claims 3, 6-7, and 10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art of record fails to disclose the limitation “the open-loop power control parameter comprises at least one of a target receiving power or a path loss factor, the path loss measurement parameter comprises at least one of a reference signal resource type indicator for a path loss measurement, or a reference signal resource indicator for the path loss measurement, and the closed-loop power control parameter comprises at least one of: a closed-loop power control process identifier, or a number of closed-loop power control processes, and determining an initial transmit power of the transmission according to the power control parameter of the transmission, and determining a final transmit power of the transmission according to the initial transmit power of the transmission and a predefined transmit power offset of a specific type of the transmission relative to a basic specific type of the transmission, wherein the specific type comprises a service type or a scheduling type” as specified the claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
PARK et al. (US 2019/0190747) discloses Method and Apparatus for Uplink Transmission and Reception in a Wireless Communication System.
TAKAHASHI et al. (US 2018/0115402) discloses Terminal Device, Base Device. Integrated Circuit, and Communication Method.
Information regarding...Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system... at 866-217-9197 (toll-free)."
Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
J.L
March 5, 2026
John J Lee
/JOHN J LEE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2649