DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1, 5-13 are pending in this office action.
Claims 2-4 are canceled.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 12/24/2025 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Applicant’s argument:
Liao further does not discuss generating a list of vehicles including first identification information of the vehicle and an update program associated with the vehicle when the update request is received by the server, transmitting the generated list to a battery replacement station, comparing second identification information of the vehicle acquired from the first memory that is removed from the vehicle with the first identification information of the vehicle acquired from the list, and determining that the vehicle is scheduled for program updating when the second identification information matches the first identification information, as recited in amended claim 1. Accordingly, Liao fails to teach at least the above features of amended claim 1. Li merely describes a battery charging method applied to a server of a battery swapping station (see, Li at Abstract). Li is silent with respect to sending an update request to update an in-vehicle program from a vehicle or from a vehicle manufacturer to a server, generating a list of vehicles including first identification information of the vehicle and an update program associated with the vehicle when the request is received by the server, transmitting the generated list to a battery replacement station, comparing second identification information of the vehicle…..
Examiner response:
The issue in the argument, is that arts of record fail to disclose the amended limitations and some of limitations imported from claim 2, 3 and 4.
Liao discloses a system where update and new release for vehicle is provided in the memory of battery that is a replaceable battery of the vehicle battery.
The release is a software version created by the manufactured of the vehicle, upload the release to a server such as (112) of Liao of fig. 1 in order to distribute the update [Liao 0038].
Once the release is in the server, it creates the list of vehicle that need to be provided with the update:
[0030]” In some embodiments, assume that the server 103 receives an instruction from a system operator that firmware for vehicles 12a, 12b, 12c, 14d, and 14e needs to be updated. Each type of vehicles 12a, 12b, 12c, 14d, and 14e requires different firmware update packages”.
This list includes an identification of the vehicles and associated software package and is used to create a plan/ratio and forwarded to the exchange station in a real-time or near real-time manner. [0078-0079].
In the exchange station as the battery is inserted into the compartment slot, the associated memory is accessed to read information [0053], and the new firmware is writing to the associated battery [0086] memory to reduce the swapping time.
While the user make reservation for exchanging the battery using his terminal/phone:
[0076] “Once a user reserves a battery at the client station 40, the client station 40 then provides information associated with the reservation to the server system 400. The server system 400 can then determine the type/category of the user who made the reservation and accordingly adjust the information-providing plan for the client station 40. In some embodiments, such adjustment can be made by the client station 40.”;
the user drives to the station: the old battery is removed and the driver drives with an updated battery. The user does not wait for the battery to be programmed, but the battery if programmed in advance..
now to make sure that it is the right user/vehicle/battery that need to be exchanged based on the request update, the system of Wang compare respective VIN received from the server to the VIN acquired while the vehicle is in the station:
page 8 paragraph” [0003For example, the station control device 110 may detect whether the VIN code is in a preset registered vehicle list. If the VIN code is in the registered vehicle list, the target vehicle is considered to be a registered vehicle and the target vehicle is verified. Use the license plate information to obtain the VIN code of the target vehicle for vehicle verification. The authentication is simple and fast, which can improve the efficiency of authentication.”;
the comparison allow the gate to open for swapping the battery: authenticated means matching information.:
page 3 paragraph [0001]“and after passing the verification, the entry gate is controlled to open. After verifying the target vehicle, the battery of the target vehicle is also verified for legality based on the obtained battery information. After the battery verification passes, the inbound gate is controlled to open, allowing the target vehicle to enter the battery swap station for battery swapping.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, and 5-6 and 9-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liao et al US20200339005A1 in view Li et al US20230063433A1 and Wang et al WO2023193187A1.
As per claim 1, Liao discloses a method for replacing a battery mounted on a vehicle:
[0014]“Through battery exchanges at the battery station, the stored information can be effectively and efficiently provided to the vehicles served by the battery station. “;
the method comprising:
sending an update request to update an in-vehicle program from the vehicle or from a vehicle manufacturer to a server:
[0027] “In some embodiments, the ratio can be determined based on other factors such as vehicle-component types (e.g., the system 100a can determine that vehicles having a processor manufactured by company M1 needs a first set of operational parameter, and a processor manufactured by company M2 needs a second set of operational parameter), types of content to be provided (e.g., different firmware or operational parameter sets for high performance users and economic users), versions of information to be provided, etc.
[0030] In some embodiments, assume that the server 103 receives an instruction from a system operator that firmware for vehicles 12a, 12b, 12c, 14d, and 14e needs to be updated”;
[0084] In some embodiments, the information from the server can include a change associated with the different sets of information to be stored. For example, the change can include the release of a new firmware. In some embodiments, the change can include the release of a new-version firmware.
generating, by the server, a list of vehicles scheduled for program update by the server in response to receiving the update request, the list including the vehicle, first identification information of the vehicle, and an update program associated with the vehicle for updating the in-vehicle program:
[0030] “Each type of vehicles 12a, 12b, 12c, 14d, and 14e requires different firmware update packages. In this example, to efficiently deploy updated firmware to vehicles 12a, 12b, 12c, 14d, and 14e, the system 100a can (1) prepare the batteries in the first station 107a based on the ratio “Na:Nb:Nc” and (2) prepare the batteries in the second station 107b based on the ratio “Nd:Ne. In some embodiments, the system 100a can determine to deploy updated firmware to the vehicles 12a, 12b, 12c, 14d, and 14e as soon as practical. In some embodiments, the system 100a can determine to deploy updated firmware to the vehicles 12a, 12b, 12c by a first predetermined time (e.g., next week), and to the vehicles 14d, and 14e by a second predetermined time (e.g., within 48 hours). In some embodiments, the first and second predetermined time can be dynamically adjusted, e.g., by the server 103.”;
transmitting the generated list from the server to a battery replacement station:
[0077]For example, the vehicle analysis component 419 can determine that there are five types of vehicles (V1-V5) associated with the server system 400. The server system 400 can then determine that vehicles V1-V3 require firmware update package FA, and vehicles V4 and V5 require firmware update package FB. Based on the determination, the server system 400 can then calculate the ratio”;
[0078] In some embodiments, the server system 400 can generate the information-providing plan for the client station 40 in a real-time or near real-time manner.
acquiring, by a computer included at the battery replacement station, the first identification information and the update program associated with the vehicle from the list received from the server:
[0079]“The method 500 starts at block 501 by receiving a ratio associated with the multiple vehicles served by the battery exchange station. At block 503, the method 500 then prepares the batteries in the battery exchange station based on the ratio by storing different sets of information in memories attached to the batteries respectively in accordance with the received ratio. In some embodiments, the method 500 can include receiving an updated ratio from a server and then updating the stored information accordingly.”;
[0084] In some embodiments, the information from the server can include a change associated with the different sets of information to be stored. For example, the change can include the release of a new firmware. In some embodiments, the change can include the release of a new-version firmware”;
acquiring, by the computer, second identification information of the vehicle from the first memory in a case where it is determined that the first battery unit is removed from the vehicle:
[0053] When a user inserts an exchangeable battery 201 (which includes a battery memory 213 configured to store various types of battery information) into an empty battery slot (e.g., slot 217c, as shown in FIG. 2) of the battery exchange station 207, connections are made to the battery memory 213, and the station 207 can start retrieving information (e.g., the type of vehicle that the inserted battery provided power to) from and storing information to (e.g., firmware packages or other suitable information to be provided) the battery memory 213. In some embodiments, the information to be stored can be stored in the station 207 (e.g., in a memory, a storage device, a hard disk, etc.). In some embodiments, the station 207 can receive information to be stored from a server (e.g., the server 103).
[0018] In some embodiments, when a user of vehicle C goes to the battery station to exchange a battery, the station can (1) determine the type of vehicle;
writing the update program associated with the vehicle into a second memory of a second battery unit before attaching the second battery unit to the battery support;
[0086] “ In some embodiments, the method 600 can further include (1) generating multiple sets of update packages based on the determined types of vehicles; and (2) based on the ratio, storing, respectively, the multiple sets of information in individual memories attached to the batteries positioned in the battery station.’;
But not explicitly:
comparing the second identification information acquired from the first memory with the first identification information acquired from the list:
determining that the vehicle is scheduled for program updating in a case where the second identification information matches the first identification information;
determining whether a first battery unit including a first battery and a first memory is removed from a battery support of the vehicle;
subsequently sending instructions to a battery exchange device included in the battery replacement station for attaching the second battery unit to the battery support of the vehicle:
Li discloses:
determining whether a first battery unit including a first battery and a first memory is removed from a battery support of the vehicle;
[0049] After a vehicle 11 installed with a power battery P1 enters into the battery swapping station 12, the battery swapping station 12 removes the power battery P1 from the vehicle 11 through a battery swapping device, takes out a power battery P2 from a charging compartment 122, and then installs the battery P2 on the vehicle 11.
subsequently sending instructions to a battery exchange device included in the battery replacement station for attaching the second battery unit to the battery support of the vehicle:
[0049] After a vehicle 11 installed with a power battery P1 enters into the battery swapping station 12, the battery swapping station 12 removes the power battery P1 from the vehicle 11 through a battery swapping device, takes out a power battery P2 from a charging compartment 122, and then installs the battery P2 on the vehicle 11.
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of cited references. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Li into teachings of Liao to improve the reliability of the connection between the power batteries and the vehicle, which further improves the charging efficiency. Furthermore, preventing information in an information reading device from being maliciously read to cause information leakage of the vehicle or the battery, thus ensuring information security of the vehicle and a battery pack and security of transmission process for data packets and preventing encrypted data packets from being illegally obtained and occurrence of abnormal phenomena’s such as unauthorized battery swapping, and enhancing reliability of battery swapping process.[Li 0073].
But not explicitly:
comparing the second identification information acquired from the first memory with the first identification information acquired from the list:
determining that the vehicle is scheduled for program updating in a case where the second identification information matches the first identification information;
Wang discloses:
comparing the second identification information acquired from the first memory with the first identification information acquired from the list:
page 8 paragraph [0003]“The cloud server 130 extracts the VIN code of the target vehicle based on the photographed license plate information and sends it to the station control device 110 for vehicle identity verification and analyzes whether the target vehicle is a registered vehicle. For example, the station control device 110 may detect whether the VIN code is in a preset registered vehicle list. If the VIN code is in the registered vehicle list, the target vehicle is considered to be a registered vehicle and the target vehicle is verified. Use the license plate information to obtain the VIN code of the target vehicle for vehicle verification. The authentication is simple and fast, which can improve the efficiency of authentication.”;
determining that the vehicle is scheduled for program updating in a case where the second identification information matches the first identification information:
page 3 paragraph [0001]“In one of the embodiments, the battery swap system further includes an entry gate; the station control device is configured to receive battery information sent by the target vehicle based on the communication connection, and update the battery information based on the battery information. The target vehicle's battery is subject to legality verification, and after passing the verification, the entry gate is controlled to open. After verifying the target vehicle, the battery of the target vehicle is also verified for legality based on the obtained battery information. After the battery verification passes, the inbound gate is controlled to open, allowing the target vehicle to enter the battery swap station for battery swapping. At the same time, the vehicle identification and battery information are combined for authentication to avoid inconsistencies between the license plate, vehicle identification, battery information, and the recorded information, and improve the safety of battery replacement.
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of cited references. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Wang into teachings of Liao and Li to perform vehicle verification and battery legality verification, control the opening and closing of the entrance gate, and control the information output device to output guidance information. At the same time, the vehicle identification and battery information are combined for authentication to avoid inconsistencies between the license plate, vehicle identification, battery information, and the recorded information, and improve the safety of battery replacement.[Wang page 9 paragraph [0003].
As per claim 5, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and furthermore, Liao discloses:
wherein the vehicle is a battery-exchangeable electrified vehicle.
[0062] The communication component 307 is configured to communicate with other systems, such as a vehicle 31 (e.g., an electric vehicle that uses the exchangeable battery 201 as its power source), a mobile device 32 (e.g., user's smartphone that has an app configured to manage the vehicle 31), a server 33 (e.g., the server 103), other station stations, and/or other devices.
But not explicitly:
Vehicle replaceable battery;
Li discloses:
[0049] After a vehicle 11 installed with a power battery P1 enters into the battery swapping station 12, the battery swapping station 12 removes the power battery P1 from the vehicle 11 through a battery swapping device, takes out a power battery P2 from a charging compartment 122, and then installs the battery P2 on the vehicle 11.
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of cited references. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Li into teachings of Liao and Wang to improve the reliability of the connection between the power batteries and the vehicle, which further improves the charging efficiency. Furthermore, preventing information in an information reading device from being maliciously read to cause information leakage of the vehicle or the battery, thus ensuring information security of the vehicle and a battery pack and security of transmission process for data packets and preventing encrypted data packets from being illegally obtained and occurrence of abnormal phenomena’s such as unauthorized battery swapping, and enhancing reliability of battery swapping process.[Li 0073].
As per claim 6, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and furthermore, Liao discloses:
wherein the first identification information and the second identification information each include a vehicle serial number and version data of the in-vehicle program:
[0077]For example, the vehicle analysis component 419 can determine that there are five types of vehicles (V1-V5) associated with the server system 400. The server system 400 can then determine that vehicles V1-V3 require firmware update package FA, and vehicles V4 and V5 require firmware update package FB. Based on the determination, the server system 400 can then calculate the ratio”;
[0053] When a user inserts an exchangeable battery 201 (which includes a battery memory 213 configured to store various types of battery information) into an empty battery slot (e.g., slot 217c, as shown in FIG. 2) of the battery exchange station 207, connections are made to the battery memory 213, and the station 207 can start retrieving information (e.g., the type of vehicle that the inserted battery provided power to) from and storing information to (e.g., firmware packages or other suitable information to be provided) the battery memory 213.
Examiner interpretation: Serial number is a vehicle identifier/type as in Wang VIN, license plate)..
As per claim 9, the rejection of claim 6 is incorporated and furthermore, Liao does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the comparison of the second identification information with the first identification information includes comparing the vehicle serial number and the version data of the in-vehicle program included in the second identification information with the vehicle serial number and the version data of the in-vehicle program included in the first identification information, respectively.
Li discloses:
comparing the version data of the in-vehicle program included in the second identification information with the version data of the in-vehicle program included in the first identification information
[0007] acquiring version information of a first software version after a vehicle mounted with a power battery arrives at the battery swapping station, wherein the first software version is a software version of a first battery management unit of the power battery;
[0008] controlling, under a condition that the version information of the first software version is lower than version information of a second software version stored in the server, a second battery management unit of the battery swapping station to update the first software version of the first battery management unit to the second software version, so as to charge the power battery based on the second software version”.
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of cited references. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Li into teachings of Liao to improve the reliability of the connection between the power batteries and the vehicle, which further improves the charging efficiency. Furthermore, preventing information in an information reading device from being maliciously read to cause information leakage of the vehicle or the battery, thus ensuring information security of the vehicle and a battery pack and security of transmission process for data packets and preventing encrypted data packets from being illegally obtained and occurrence of abnormal phenomena’s such as unauthorized battery swapping, and enhancing reliability of battery swapping process.[Li 0073].
But not explicitly:
comparing the vehicle serial number of the in-vehicle program included in the second identification information with the vehicle serial number of the in-vehicle program included in the first identification information;
Wang discloses:
comparing the vehicle serial number of the in-vehicle program included in the second identification information with the vehicle serial number of the in-vehicle program included in the first identification information
page 8 paragraph [0003]“The cloud server 130 extracts the VIN code of the target vehicle based on the photographed license plate information and sends it to the station control device 110 for vehicle identity verification and analyzes whether the target vehicle is a registered vehicle. For example, the station control device 110 may detect whether the VIN code is in a preset registered vehicle list. If the VIN code is in the registered vehicle list, the target vehicle is considered to be a registered vehicle and the target vehicle is verified. Use the license plate information to obtain the VIN code of the target vehicle for vehicle verification. The authentication is simple and fast, which can improve the efficiency of authentication.”;
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of cited references. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Wang into teachings of Liao and Li to perform vehicle verification and battery legality verification, control the opening and closing of the entrance gate, and control the information output device to output guidance information. At the same time, the vehicle identification and battery information are combined for authentication to avoid inconsistencies between the license plate, vehicle identification, battery information, and the recorded information, and improve the safety of battery replacement.[Wang page 9 paragraph [0003].
As per claim 10, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and furthermore, Liao discloses:
writing version data of the update program into the second memory.
[0031]“For example, assuming that the first station 107a can provide 18 batteries at one time and the ratio “Na:Nb:Nc” equals to “3:1:2,” then the first station 107a can prepare 9 batteries for vehicles 12a (e.g., by storing updated firmware packages for vehicles 12a in these 9 batteries), prepare 3 batteries for vehicles 12b (e.g., by storing updated firmware packages for vehicles 12b in these 3 batteries), and prepare 6 batteries for vehicles 12c (e.g., by storing updated firmware packages for vehicles 12c in these 6 batteries). By this arrangement, the system 100a can provide firmware updates to vehicles 12 operating in Service Area 1”;
As per claim 11, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and furthermore, Liao does not explicitly disclose:
sending instructions to the battery exchange device for removing the first battery unit from the vehicle after the vehicle has entered the battery replacement station:
Li discloses:
sending instructions to the battery exchange device for removing the first battery unit from the vehicle after the vehicle has entered the battery replacement station:
[0049] After a vehicle 11 installed with a power battery P1 enters into the battery swapping station 12, the battery swapping station 12 removes the power battery P1 from the vehicle 11 through a battery swapping device, takes out a power battery P2 from a charging compartment 122, and then installs the battery P2 on the vehicle 11.
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of cited references. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Li into teachings of Liao and Wang to improve the reliability of the connection between the power batteries and the vehicle, which further improves the charging efficiency. Furthermore, preventing information in an information reading device from being maliciously read to cause information leakage of the vehicle or the battery, thus ensuring information security of the vehicle and a battery pack and security of transmission process for data packets and preventing encrypted data packets from being illegally obtained and occurrence of abnormal phenomena’s such as unauthorized battery swapping, and enhancing reliability of battery swapping process.[Li 0073].
As per claim 12, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and furthermore, Liao discloses:
wherein the second battery unit further includes a second battery:
[0031]“For example, assuming that the first station 107a can provide 18 batteries at one time and the ratio “Na:Nb:Nc” equals to “3:1:2,” then the first station 107a can prepare 9 batteries for vehicles 12a (e.g., by storing updated firmware packages for vehicles 12a in these 9 batteries), prepare 3 batteries for vehicles 12b (e.g., by storing updated firmware packages for vehicles 12b in these 3 batteries), and prepare 6 batteries for vehicles 12c (e.g., by storing updated firmware packages for vehicles 12c in these 6 batteries). By this arrangement, the system 100a can provide firmware updates to vehicles 12 operating in Service Area 1”;
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liao et al US20200339005A1 in view Li et al US20230063433A1, Wang et al WO2023193187A1 and Jain et al US20210309121A1.
As per claim 7, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and furthermore, Liao discloses:
sending a replacement proposal to replace the first battery unit from the server to the vehicle; establishing a location of the battery replacement station where the battery is replaced.
[0076] “Once a user reserves a battery at the client station 40, the client station 40 then provides information associated with the reservation to the server system 400. The server system 400 can then determine the type/category of the user who made the reservation and accordingly adjust the information-providing plan for the client station 40. In some embodiments, such adjustment can be made by the client station 40.”;
But not explicitly:
accepting the replacement proposal sent from the server;
Jain discloses:
accepting the replacement proposal sent from the server;
[0029] “The swap request may further include a user identifier (ID) of the user 102. Various modes of input that may be utilized, by the user 102, to initiate the swap request include, but are not limited to, a touch-based input, a text-based input, a voice-based input, a gesture-based input, or a combination thereof. Further, upon confirmation of the swap request by the user 102, the computing device 104 may be configured to transmit the swap request to the charging station server 110 via the communication network 114. In another embodiment, the service application (running on the computing device 104) may be configured to generate the swap request based on input(s) provided by the user 102 and transmit the swap request to the charging station server 110 via the communication network 114”;
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of cited references. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Jain into teachings of Liao, Li and Wang to improve rapid charging techniques currently used to reduce an overall recharging time of each battery and facilitate swapping of discharged batteries in an electric vehicle with charged batteries available at the battery swapping stations. [Jiang 0004].
Claims 8 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liao et al US20200339005A1 in view Li et al US20230063433A1, Wang et al WO2023193187A1 and Harata et al US20210155176A1.
As per claim 8, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and furthermore, Liao does not explicitly disclose:
sending the update request from the vehicle manufacturer to the server:
Harata discloses:
sending the update request from the vehicle manufacturer to the server:
[0289] “The file server 8 manages update data (hereinafter, also referred to as reprogramming data or write data) provided from a supplier or the like, which is a provider of an application program distributed from the center device 3 to the vehicle-side system 4, distribution specification data provided from an original equipment manufacturer (OEM), vehicle conditions acquired from the vehicle-side system 4, and the like. The file server 8 can perform data communication with the vehicle-side system 4 via the communication network 2, and transmits a distribution package in which the reprogramming data and the distribution specification data are packaged into one file to the vehicle-side system 4 when a download request for the distribution package is generated.
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of cited references. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Harata into teachings of Liao, Li and Wang to distribute update data to a rewrite target ECU and to reduce the risk of security access key leakage. he update program version indicates a version of an update program. When the CGW rewrite specification data is acquired, the CGW analyzes the acquired CGW rewrite specification data. When the CGW rewrite specification data is analyzed, the CGW controls operations related to rewriting such as requesting the DCM to transfer a predetermined size of an update program of the rewrite target ECU in accordance with the analysis result, or distributing the write data to the rewrite target ECU in a designated order.[Harata: 0330].
As per claim 13, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated and furthermore, Liao discloses:
to read the update program written in the second memory after the second battery unit is attached to the vehicle, and rewrite a part of the in-vehicle program to the update program:
[0028] “The disclosed systems can manage information in (or distribute information to) multiple vehicles that are powered by exchangeable batteries. More particularly, the disclosed system can store information to be provided to various types of vehicles in memories attached to multiple exchangeable batteries in a battery station. These batteries are prepared based on a ratio associated with the vehicles (e.g., types of vehicles)”.
But not explicitly:
the vehicle includes an electronic control unit;
Harata discloses:
the vehicle includes an electronic control unit:
[0299] “ When write data is received from the CGW 13, the rewrite target ECU 19 writes the received write data into a flash memory (corresponding to a non-volatile memory) to rewrite an application program. In the above configuration, when a request for acquiring write data is received from the rewrite target ECU 19, the CGW 13 functions as a reprogramming master that distributes the write data to the rewrite target ECU 19. When the write data is received from the CGW 13, the rewrite target ECU 19 functions as a reprogramming slave that writes the received write data into the flash memory to rewrite the application program”.
It would have obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of cited references. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to incorporate the teachings of Harata into teachings of Liao, Li and Wang to distribute update data to a rewrite target ECU and to reduce the risk of security access key leakage. he update program version indicates a version of an update program. When the CGW rewrite specification data is acquired, the CGW analyzes the acquired CGW rewrite specification data. When the CGW rewrite specification data is analyzed, the CGW controls operations related to rewriting such as requesting the DCM to transfer a predetermined size of an update program of the rewrite target ECU in accordance with the analysis result, or distributing the write data to the rewrite target ECU in a designated order.[Harata 0330].
Pertinent arts:
US20230026897A1:
a vehicle management system may transmit to the server, a status of current operational settings data of the vehicle, a charge status of the vehicle, an energy generation status of the vehicle, operating conditions of the vehicle, estimated remaining battery life or operating time of the vehicle, or the like.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact Information
/BRAHIM BOURZIK/ Examiner, Art Unit 2191
/WEI Y MUI/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2191