DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 4 and 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. In regards to Claim 4 , the phrase “ t he other one ” seems to indicate only two roller units, but Claim 1 states “ at least two roller units ”, which could include more than 2. As such, it is unclear how many roller units are present. In regards to Claim 6 , the phrase “s aid connecting unit ” seems to indicate only one connecting unit, but Claim 1 states “ at least one connecting unit ”, which could include more than 1. As such, it is unclear how many connecting units are present. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-5 and 9 is/are rejected, to the degree definite , under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Keller (4688556). In regards to Claim 1 , Keller teaches a muscle fitness relaxation device (Figure 2) comprising: at least two roller units (Detail 11) spaced apart from each other along a longitudinal direction, each of said roller units extending along an axis perpendicular to the longitudinal direction and having an outer peripheral surface that extends around the axis; and at least one connecting unit (Details 13 and 19) connected between said roller units. In regards to Claim 2 , Keller teaches each of said roller units includes an inflatable inner tube member (Detail 11) , and a covering sleeve (Detail 17) removably covering an outer side of said inner tube member, said inner tube member of each of said roller units having an inflatable and deflatable air valve (Detail 12) . In regards to Claim 3 , Keller teaches three of said roller units, and two of said connecting units (Figure 2) . In regards to Claim 4 , Keller teaches one of said roller units has an outer diameter perpendicular to the axis greater than an outer diameter of the other one of said roller units (Column 3, lines 23-26) . In regards to Claim 5 , Keller teaches one of said roller units has an outer diameter perpendicular to the axis greater than an outer diameter of each of the other two of said roller units (Column 3, lines 23-26) . In regards to Claim 9 , Keller teaches four of said roller units, and three of said connecting units (Column 2, lines 3-8) . Claim(s) 1 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zaffino (10265583). In regards to Claim 1 , Zaffino teaches a muscle fitness relaxation device (Figure 5A) comprising: at least two roller units (Details 10, 20) spaced apart from each other along a longitudinal direction, each of said roller units extending along an axis perpendicular to the longitudinal direction and having an outer peripheral surface that extends around the axis; and at least one connecting unit (Details 60, 70) connected between said roller units. In regards to Claim 8 , Zaffino teaches said connecting units includes at least two pairs of connecting plates (Details 82, 84, 92, 94) respectively disposed on said roller units (Figure 5A shows when connected, they are disposed on the roller units) , and two elastic (Column 3, lines 48-49) strap bodies (Details 60, 70) each being sewn (Column 3, lines 13-17) between two of said connecting plates and extending along the longitudinal direction. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Keller in view of Blessing (20190175437). In regards to Claim 6 , while Keller essentially teaches the invention as detailed above, it fails to specifically teach the connecting unit is adjustable in length along the longitudinal direction for adjusting a distance between said roller units. Blessing, however, teaches that in similar devices it is well known to provide a connecting unit with an adjustable length (Details 111, 113). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have provided the ability to adjust the length of the connecting units of Keller as taught by Blessing, so as to improve the usability of the device for different users. The ordinarily skilled artisan would appreciate the ability to adapt the device for different people, and known to make the length adjustable as taught. Allowable Subject Matter Claim 7 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See of Record . Specifically, at least Watson (20210069507) Figure 4 , Drath et al (20200397649) Figure 2 , Weinstein (20200306131) Figure 1A , Tao et al (20130172794) Figure 5 teach elements similar to those as currently claimed. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT Shaun R Hurley whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4986 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday thru Friday, 8:00am - 3:00pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Clinton T Ostrup can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-5559 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SHAUN R HURLEY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3732