DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph, as based on a disclosure which is not enabling. The disclosure does not enable one of ordinary skill in the art to practice the invention without a description of how the “access network side device” performs “adjusting data transmission of the uplink data burst based on the first information” when the data transmission is performed based on the first information, at the terminal side, which is/are critical or essential to the practice of the invention but not included in the claim(s). See In re Mayhew, 527 F.2d 1229, 188 USPQ 356 (CCPA 1976).
The “adjusting data transmission”, although is determined by the access network side device, however, the data transmission and its adjusting based on the “first information” is always performed at the terminal side. This is evident from the disclosure’s Fig. 7 and Fig. 9. See below:
How this is done/performed by the access-network-side device, is critical or essential to the practice of the invention but not included in the claim(s). Claims are read as best understood by the examiner for purpose of examining.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph, as based on a disclosure which is not enabling. The disclosure does not enable one of ordinary skill in the art to practice the invention without a description of how the “sending, from the terminal-side device” is performed by the “access-network-side device…” when the sending is from and by the the terminal side, which is/are critical or essential to the practice of the invention but not included in the claim(s). See In re Mayhew, 527 F.2d 1229, 188 USPQ 356 (CCPA 1976).
See the following section of the disclosure:
The above relevant section of the section and corresponding explanation of the disclosure, describes the “terminal-side device” sending the non-access stratum message which is claimed in claim 6. However, it does not explain in the claim or the disclosure how the access-network-side device performs the “sending”.
How this is done/performed by the access-network-side device, is critical or essential to the practice of the invention but not included in the claim(s). Claims are read as best understood by the examiner for purpose of examining.
Claims 5-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 5, recites “…the access-network-side device to perform operations of: … adjusting data transmission of the uplink data burst based on the first information….” It is unclear, from the claim and the disclosure if the access-network-side device or the terminal side is performing this “adjusting data transmission…” This is causing the claim language to be indefinite. Claims are read as best understood by the examiner for purpose of examining.
Claim 6, recites, “…the access-network-side device is configured to perform operations: … sending, from the terminal-side device to a control plane of a core network system, non-access stratum signaling comprising the second information….” It is unclear, from the claim and the disclosure if the access-network-side device or the terminal side is performing this “sending of non-access stratum signaling…”. Claims are read as best understood by the examiner for purpose of examining.
Claims 7-15 are rejected based on similar reasonings as above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 5, 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KOZOIL et al (WO 2022161608) in view of ALPERT et al (US 2022/0346007) further in view of ALIZADEH et al (US 2022/0225325).
Regarding claim 1, 16, KOZOIL et al (WO 2022161608) discloses communication processing method for data transmission/apparatus, applied to a terminal-side device, the method comprising:
receiving first information indicating at least one of the following:
time at which an uplink data burst of the terminal-side device is transmitted from an access stratum of the terminal-side device, a maximum peak rate that an access-network-side device is allowed to provide for the uplink data burst on an air interface, or a maximum data burst volume that the access-network-side device can bear for the uplink data burst within a packet delay budget of the air interface (KOIZOL: Pages 11-13, Page 11, lines 11-15, Fig. 2, configuration parameters are received by the UE (the terminal side device) which includes at least an implicit indication of a time at which the data burst for uplink transmission is transmitted from the modem (access stratum) of the UE), wherein the uplink data burst comprises at least one data packet that belongs to a same quality of service (QoS) flow of a same service (KOIZOL: Page 16, lines 1-5, the data burst (multiple packets of the burst) belong to a same QoS flow), and
KOZOIL et al (WO 2022161608) remains silent regarding the indicated time being an adjustment time when the data arrives at the access stratum, and adjusting data transmission of the uplink data burst based on the first information.
However, ALPERT et al (US 2022/0346007) discloses the indicated time being an adjustment time when the data arrives at the access stratum (ALPERT: ¶5, Fig. 4, Fig .2, ¶36-37, the timing/sync information received by the terminal-side device is to achieve an arrival time of the data at the access layer/communication module), and adjusting data transmission of the uplink data burst based on the first information (ALPERT: ¶5, Fig. 4, Fig .2, ¶36-37, transmission of uplink data burst is according to the target arrival time (time at which an event interval begins, e.g.) of the data at the access layer/communication module).
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of KOZOIL would have been motivated to use the teachings of ALPERT as it provides a way to improve battery conservation and enhance interference cancellation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of KOZOIL with teachings of ALPERT in order to optimize power consumption at battery operated devices (¶3).
KOZOIL modified by ALPERT remains silent regarding wherein the adjustment time is for staggering, in terms of time, the terminal-side device and a second terminal-side device that does not support simultaneous transmission with the terminal-side device, or the adjustment time is for enabling, in a multi-user multiple-input multiple-output (MU-MIMO) scenario, the terminal-side device and a third terminal-side device MIMO-paired with the terminal-side device to simultaneously perform data transmission;
However, ALIZADEH et al (US 2022/0225325) discloses the adjustment time is for staggering, in terms of time, the terminal-side device and a second terminal-side device that does not support simultaneous transmission with the terminal-side device, or the adjustment time is for enabling, in a multi-user multiple-input multiple-output (MU-MIMO) scenario, the terminal-side device and a third terminal-side device MIMO-paired with the terminal-side device to simultaneously perform data transmission (ALIZADEH: ¶20-22, timing alignment is so that a terminal side device can perform simultaneous uplink transmission with at least one other terminal side device (STA) in a MU-MIMO scenario)
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of KOZOIL modified by ALPERT would have been motivated to use the teachings of ALIZADEH as it improves synchronization between the network side device and a group of terminal side devices minimizing the interference with other stations (¶21). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of KOZOIL modified by ALPERT with teachings of ALIZADEH in order to optimize quality by improving synchronization and minimizing interference (¶21).
Regarding claim 2, 17 KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH discloses method/apparatus of claim 1/16, wherein the first information is carried in access stratum signaling from the access-network-side device (KOZOIL: Pages 11-12, bridging paragraph, the configuration information is receive from the access node through the modem/transmitter i.e. access stratum signaling); and
the adjusting data transmission of the uplink data burst based on the first information comprises:
sending the first information to an application layer function for processing the uplink data burst, and adjusting the data transmission of the uplink data burst based on the first information in the application layer function (ALPERT: ¶24, ¶31-33, Fig. 3, the burst arrival time adjustment is received by the terminal side device (STA) at an host application (part of application layer) which indicates a time at which the uplink data burst reaches the modem; the host application decides based on the received information, how to adjust the data transmission of the uplink data burst).
Regarding claim 5, KOZOIL et al (WO 2022161608) discloses communication system comprising an access-network-side device comprising at least one processor and at least one memory storing instructions, wherein the instructions are executed by the at least one processor to cause the access-network-side device to perform operations of:
sending access stratum signaling to a terminal-side device (KOZOIL: Page 12, Lines 25-30, assistance/configuration information is transmitted via access signaling/to the communication module of the UE from the network node/gNB based which includes maximum burst size (equivalent to MDBV)),
wherein the access stratum signaling comprises first information indicating at least one of the following:
time at which an uplink data burst of the terminal-side device is transmitted by an access stratum of the terminal-side device, a maximum peak rate that the access-network-side device is allowed to provide for the uplink data burst on an air interface, or a maximum data burst volume that the access-network-side device can bear for the uplink data burst within a packet delay budget of the air interface (KOIZOL: Page 11, lines 10-26, Page 13, Fig. 2, configuration parameters are received by the UE (the terminal side device) which includes at least an implicit indication of a time at which the data burst for uplink transmission transmitted by the modem (access stratum) of the UE), wherein the uplink data burst comprises at least one data packet that belongs to a same quality of service (QoS) flow of a same service (KOIZOL: Page 16, lines 1-5, the data burst (multiple packets of the burst) belong to a same QoS flow), and
KOZOIL et al (WO 2022161608) remains silent regarding the indicated adjusting time being an adjustment time when the data arrives at the access stratum.
However ALPERT et al (US 2022/0346007) discloses the indicated adjusting time being an adjustment time when the data arrives at the access stratum (ALPERT: ¶5, Fig. 4, Fig .2, ¶36-37, the timing/sync information received by the terminal-side device is to achieve an arrival time of the data at the access layer/communication module), and adjusting data transmission of the uplink data burst based on the first information (ALPERT: ¶5, Fig. 4, Fig .2, ¶36-37, transmission of uplink data burst is according to the target arrival time (time at which an event interval begins, e.g.) of the data at the access layer/communication module).
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of KOZOIL would have been motivated to use the teachings of ALPERT as it provides a way to improve battery conservation and enhance interference cancellation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of KOZOIL with teachings of ALPERT in order to optimize power consumption at battery operated devices (¶3).
KOZOIL modified by ALPERT remains silent regarding wherein the adjustment time is for staggering, in terms of time, the terminal-side device and a second terminal-side device that does not support simultaneous transmission with the terminal-side device, or
the adjustment time is for enabling, in a multi-user multiple-input multiple-output (MU-MIMO) scenario, the terminal-side device and a third terminal-side device MIMO-paired with the terminal-side device to simultaneously perform data transmission;
However, ALIZADEH et al (US 2022/0225325) discloses the adjustment time is for staggering, in terms of time, the terminal-side device and a second terminal-side device that does not support simultaneous transmission with the terminal-side device, or the adjustment time is for enabling, in a multi-user multiple-input multiple-output (MU-MIMO) scenario, the terminal-side device and a third terminal-side device MIMO-paired with the terminal-side device to simultaneously perform data transmission (ALIZADEH: ¶20-22, timing alignment is so that a terminal side device can perform simultaneous uplink transmission with at least one other terminal side device (STA) in a MU-MIMO scenario)
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of KOZOIL modified by ALPERT would have been motivated to use the teachings of ALIZADEH as it improves synchronization between the network side device and a group of terminal side devices minimizing the interference with other stations (¶21). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of KOZOIL modified by ALPERT with teachings of ALIZADEH in order to optimize quality by improving synchronization and minimizing interference (¶21).
Claim(s) 3, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH as applied to claim 1/16 above, further in view of SHARIAT et al (US 2022/0124160)
Regarding claim 3, 18, KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH method of claim 1/16,
wherein the adjusting data transmission of the uplink data burst based on the first information comprises:
receiving signaling at an application layer of the terminal-side device, and adjusting the data transmission of the uplink data burst based on the first information in an application layer function for processing the uplink data burst at the application layer (ALPERT: ¶24, ¶31-33, Fig. 3, the burst arrival time adjustment is received by the terminal side device (STA) at an host application (part of application layer) which indicates a time at which the uplink data burst reaches the modem; the host application decides based on the received information, how to adjust the data transmission of the uplink data burst).
KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH remains silent regarding the first information is carried in application layer signaling sent by an application server of the terminal-side device.
However, SHARIAT et al (US 2022/0124160) discloses the first information is carried in application layer signaling sent by an application server of the terminal-side device (SHARIAT: ¶41, configuration information is sent to the UE ‘s application via application layer signaling).
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH would have been motivated to use the teachings of SHARIAT as it improves policy enforcement using a preconfigured policy at the application level which is particularly important for service charging. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH with teachings of SHARIAT in order to optimize user charging and policy enforcement at application level.
Claim(s) 4, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH modified by SHARIAT as applied to claim 3/17 above, further in view of MOON et al (US 2022/0330185).
Regarding claim 4, 19 KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH modified by SHARIAT discloses a method of claim 3/17, the method further comprising:
receiving access stratum signaling from the access-network-side device, wherein the access stratum signaling comprises second information indicating at least one of the following reference information determined by the access-network-side device:
reference adjustment time at which the uplink data burst of the terminal-side device arrives at the access stratum of the terminal-side device, a reference maximum peak rate that the access-network-side device is allowed to provide for the uplink data burst on the air interface, or a reference maximum data burst volume that the access-network-side device can bear for the uplink data burst within the packet delay budget of the air interface (KOZOIL: Page 12, Lines 25-30, assistance/configuration information is transmitted via access signaling/to the communication module of the UE from the network node/gNB based which includes maximum burst size (equivalent to MDBV)).
KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH modified by SHARIAT remains silent regarding, however, MOON et al (US 2022/0330185) discloses sending the second information via non-access stratum signaling to a control plane of a core network system, wherein the second information is a reference for determining the first information (MOON: Fig. 9, Fig. 10, Fig. 4A, ¶183-184, ¶10, the timing offset or burst size/reference) information is sent to the core network via non-access stratum signaling to the core network system).
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH modified by SHARIAT would have been motivated to use the teachings of MOON as it efficiently process traffic for time-sensitive communication when clock synchronization between nodes is provided in a wireless communication system (¶2). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH modified by SHARIAT with teachings of MOON in order to improve time-sensitive communication when clock synchronization between nodes is provided in a wireless communication system (¶2).
Claim(s) 6-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH as applied to claim 3/17 above, further in view of MOON et al (US 2022/0330185).
Regarding claim 6 KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH discloses communication system of claim 5, wherein the access-network-side device is configured to perform operations:
sending access stratum signaling to the terminal-side device, wherein the access stratum signaling comprises second information indicating at least one of the following reference information determined by the access-network-side device:
reference adjustment time at which uplink data burst of the terminal-side device arrives at an access stratum of the terminal-side device, a reference maximum peak rate that the access-network-side device is allowed to provide for the uplink data burst on an air interface, or a reference maximum data burst volume that the access-network-side device can bear for the uplink data burst within a packet delay budget of the air interface, wherein the uplink data burst comprises at least one data packet that belongs to a same QoS flow of a same service (KOZOIL: Page 12, Lines 25-30, assistance/configuration information is transmitted via access signaling/to the communication module of the UE from the network node/gNB based which includes maximum burst size (equivalent to MDBV); Page 16, lines 1-5, the data burst (multiple packets of the burst) belong to a same QoS flow);
KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH remains silent regarding, however, MOON et al (US 2022/0330185) discloses sending, from the terminal-side device to a control plane of a core network system, non-access stratum signaling comprising the second information. (MOON: Fig. 9, Fig. 10, Fig. 4A, ¶183-184, ¶10, the timing offset or burst size/reference) information is sent to the core network via non-access stratum signaling to the core network system).
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH would have been motivated to use the teachings of MOON as it efficiently process traffic for time-sensitive communication when clock synchronization between nodes is provided in a wireless communication system (¶2). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH with teachings of MOON in order to improve time-sensitive communication when clock synchronization between nodes is provided in a wireless communication system (¶2).
Regarding claim 7, KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH discloses communication system of claim 5, wherein the operations further comprise: determining second information , wherein the second information indicates at least one of the following reference information determined by the access-network-side device: reference adjustment time at which uplink data burst of the terminal-side device arrives at the access stratum of the terminal-side device, a reference maximum peak rate that the access-network-side device is allowed to provide for the uplink data burst on the air interface, or a reference maximum data burst volume that the access-network-side device can bear for the uplink data burst within a packet delay budget of the air interface, wherein the uplink data burst comprises at least one data packet that belongs to a same QoS flow of a same service, wherein the reference adjustment time is for staggering, in terms of time, the terminal-side device and the second terminal-side device, or the reference adjustment time is for enabling, in the MU-MIMO scenario, the terminal-side device and the third terminal-side device to simultaneously perform data transmission (KOZOIL: Page 12, Lines 25-30, assistance/configuration information is transmitted via access signaling/to the communication module of the UE from the network node/gNB based which includes maximum burst size (equivalent to MDBV); ALIZADEH: ¶20-22, timing alignment is so that a terminal side device can perform simultaneous uplink transmission with at least one other terminal side device (STA) in a MU-MIMO scenario).
KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH remains silent regarding the information being the second information and sending the second information to a control plane of a core network system on an interface between the access-network-side device and the control plane of the core network system.
However, MOON et al (US 2022/0330185) discloses information being the second information and sending the second information to a control plane of a core network system on an interface between the access-network-side device and the control plane of the core network system (MOON: Fig. 9, Fig. 10, Fig. 4A, ¶183-184, ¶10, the timing offset or burst size/reference) information is sent to the core network via non-access stratum/core signaling to the core network system from the UE via the gNB).
A person of ordinary skill in the art working with the invention of KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH would have been motivated to use the teachings of MOON as it efficiently process traffic for time-sensitive communication when clock synchronization between nodes is provided in a wireless communication system (¶2). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify invention of KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH with teachings of MOON in order to improve time-sensitive communication when clock synchronization between nodes is provided in a wireless communication system (¶2).
Regarding claim 8, KOZOIL modified by ALPERT modified by ALIZADEH modified by MOON discloses communication system of claim 5, wherein the communication system further comprises a control plane of a core network system configured to perform operations of:
receiving second information indicating at least one of the following reference information determined by the access-network-side (MOON: Fig. 9, Fig. 10, Fig. 4A, ¶183-184, ¶10, the timing offset or burst size/reference information is sent to the core network via non-access stratum/core signaling to the core network system from the UE via the gNB after being received by the eNB determined to be for the for network) device:
reference adjustment time at which uplink data burst of the terminal-side device arrives at the access stratum of the terminal-side device, a reference maximum peak rate that the access-network-side device is allowed to provide for the uplink data burst on the air interface, or a reference maximum data burst volume that the access-network-side device can bear for the uplink data burst within a packet delay budget of the air interface, wherein the uplink data burst comprises at least one data packet that belongs to a same QoS flow of a same service (KOIZOL: Page 11, lines 10-26, Fig. 2, configuration parameters are received by the UE (the terminal side device) which includes at least an implicit indication of a time at which the data burst for uplink transmission arrives at the modem (access stratum) of the UE; Page 16, lines 1-5, the data burst (multiple packets of the burst) belong to a same QoS flow); and
sending the second information or updated information of the second information to an application server of the terminal-side device (MOON: Fig. 9, Fig. 10, Fig. 4A, ¶183-184, ¶10, the timing offset or burst size/reference information is sent to the core network via non-access stratum/core signaling to the core network and in turn sent to the AF/Application server of the UE).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9-15 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 9, the prior art of record does not disclose or render obvious, the communication system of claim 8, wherein the second information is generated and sent to the control plane of the core network system by the access-network-side device.
Regarding claim 10, the prior art of record does not disclose or render obvious, communication system of claim 8, wherein the second information is carried in non-access stratum signaling sent by the terminal-side device, and the second information is generated and sent to the terminal-side device by the access-network-side device.
Regarding claim 11, the prior art of record does not disclose or render obvious, communication system of claim 8, wherein the control plane of the core network system comprises a session management function (SMF) entity device, the updated information of the second information is first updated information obtained by the SMF entity device by updating the second information; and the SMF entity device sends the second information or the first updated information to the application server directly or via another core network device, wherein the another core network device comprises at least one of a policy control function (PCF) entity device, a network exposure function (NEF) entity device, or an application function (AF) entity device.
Regarding claim 12, the prior art of record does not disclose or render obvious, communication system of claim 8, wherein the control plane of the core network system comprises a session management function (SMF) entity device and a policy control function (PCF) entity device, the updated information of the second information is first updated information or second updated information, the first updated information is information obtained by the SMF entity device by updating the second information, and the second updated information is information obtained by the PCF entity device by updating the second information or information obtained by the PCF entity device by updating the first updated information; and wherein the PCF entity device sends the second information, the first updated information, or the second updated information to the application server directly or via another core network device, wherein the another core network device comprises one of a network exposure function (NEF) entity device or an application function (AF) entity device.
Regarding claim 13, the prior art of record does not disclose or render obvious, communication system of claim 8, wherein the control plane of the core network system comprises a session management function (SMF) entity device, a policy control function (PCF) entity device, and a network exposure function (NEF) entity device, the updated information of the second information is first updated information, second updated information, or third updated information, the first updated information is information obtained by updating the second information by the SMF entity device, the second updated information is information obtained by updating the second information by the PCF entity device or information obtained by updating the first updated information by the PCF entity device, and the third updated information is information obtained by updating the second information by the NEF entity device, information obtained by updating the first updated information by the NEF entity device, or information obtained by updating the second updated information by the NEF entity device; and the NEF entity device sends the second information, the first updated information, the second updated information, or the third updated information to the application server directly or via an application function (AF) entity device.
Regarding claim 14, the prior art of record does not disclose or render obvious, communication system of claim 5, wherein the communication system further comprises a core network system, wherein the operations further comprise: sending third information to the control plane of a core network system, wherein the third information indicates at least one of the following reference information determined by the access-network-side device: reference adjustment time at which an application server of a terminal-side device sends a downlink data burst, a reference maximum peak rate that the access-network-side device is allowed to provide for the downlink data burst on an air interface, or a reference maximum data burst volume that the access-network-side device can bear for the downlink data burst within a packet delay budget of the air interface, wherein the downlink data burst comprises at least one data packet that belongs to a same QoS flow of a same service; sending the third information to the control plane of the core network system; and receiving the downlink data burst sent by the application server of the terminal-side device, and sending the downlink data burst to the terminal-side device.
Regarding claim 15, the prior art of record does not disclose or render obvious, communication system of claim 5, wherein the communication system further comprises a control plane of a core network system configured to perform operations of: receiving third information from the access-network-side device, wherein the third information indicates at least one of the following reference information determined by the access-network-side device: reference adjustment time at which an application server of a terminal-side device sends a downlink data burst, a reference maximum peak rate that the access-network-side device is allowed to provide for the downlink data burst on an air interface, or a reference maximum data burst volume that the access-network-side device can bear for the downlink data burst within a packet delay budget of the air interface, wherein the downlink data burst comprises at least one data packet that belongs to a same QoS flow of a same service; sending the third information or updated information of the third information to the application server of the terminal-side device; and receiving the downlink data burst sent by the application server of the terminal-side device, and sending the downlink data burst to the access-network-side device.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Document E discloses an operating method of a first device in a wireless communication system is presented. The method may comprise the steps of: transmitting, to a base station, information on a group associated with the first device; receiving, from the base station, information related to a HARQ feedback option determined on the basis of the information on the group; receiving a PSCCH from a second device; receiving, from the second device, a PSSCH associated with the PSCCH; and transmitting, to the second device, a PSFCH in response to the PSSCH on the basis of the HARQ feedback option.
Document F discloses user equipment and a pre-configured uplink resource transmission method performed thereby. The pre-configured uplink resource transmission method performed by user equipment comprises the following steps: when upper layer data arrives at an access stratum of the UE, a Radio Resource Control (RRC) layer triggering an RRC procedure to confirm whether a condition for pre-configured uplink resource transmission is met, and if so, performing, by the RRC layer, an operation of pre-configured uplink resource data transmission; and when using a pre-configured uplink resource transmission mode, a Medium Access Control (MAC) layer verifying whether a pre-configured uplink resource is available, and if not, performing, by the UE, fallback to a data transmission mode in which pre-configured uplink resource data transmission is not used, so as to transmit the uplink data.
Document U discloses verifying, via simulation, the effectiveness of rtPS, nrtPS, and BE (but UGS) in managing traffic generated by data and multimedia sources. Performance is assessed for an IEEE 802.16 wireless system working in Point-to-Multipoint (PMP) mode, with Frequency Division Duplex (FDD), and with full-duplex Subscriber Stations (SSs).
Document V discloses a novel MPTCP scheduler for cloud VR applications in 5G edge networks, called the Cross-Layer Information-based One-Way Delay Predictive Scheduler (CPS). CPS accurately predicts one-way delay by incorporating cross-layer information from both the application and edge wireless sides, and adaptively schedules VR data blocks to the optimal subflow. Experimental results show that CPS outperforms existing strategies, supporting 125% more users for VR applications in the typical scenario. Additionally, CPS maintains completion times for 99% of cloud VR packets below 7 ms. CPS successfully meets the quality of experience needs of more users, providing a promising solution for large-scale deployment of cloud VR services in 5G edge networks.
OMER S. MIAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2461
/OMER S MIAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461