DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment to Claim(s) 1, 2, 4-10, 21-25, and 27-30, the cancelation of Claim(s) 26, filed 12/30/2025, are acknowledged and accepted.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Page 9 of 13, filed 12/30/2025, with respect to Claim 30 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The Claim Objection of Claim 30 has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see Page 9 of 13 through Page 12 of 13, filed 12/30/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) under Double Patenting have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see Page 9 of 13 through Page 12 of 13, filed 12/30/2025, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1-5 under 35 USC § 102 and claim(s) 2-5 under and 35 USC § 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of applicant’s amendment(s) to the independent claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Park et al., (hereafter Park) (US 2022/0053110 A1)
With respect to Claim 1, Park discloses an optical element driving mechanism, comprising: a movable portion (110, Figure 1) used for connecting an optical element; a fixed portion (210, Figure 1) comprising a bottom, wherein the movable portion (110, Figure 1) is movable relative to the fixed portion (210, Figure 1), and the bottom comprises a first recess (one of 112a, Figure 3A) and a second recess (second of 112a, Figure 3A), wherein the first recess (one of 112a, Figure 3A) comprises a first contact surface (see annotated Figure 3A) and a second contact surface (see annotated Figure 3A), and the second recess (second of 112a, Figure 3A) comprises a third contact surface (same as first contact surface, but with the second recess); a driving assembly (AF operation unit, not shown, ¶[0115]) used for driving (¶[0115]-[0117]) the movable portion (110, Figure 1) to move relative to the fixed portion (210, Figure 1); and a guiding assembly (all of 111, Figure 3A) disposed on the fixed portion (210, Figure 1), comprising: a first guiding element (one of 111, Figure 3A) disposed in the first recess (one of 112a, Figure 3A) and in direct contact with the first contact surface (see annotated Figure 3A) and the second contact surface (see annotated Figure 3A); and a second guiding element (one of 111, Figure 3A) disposed in the second recess (second of 112a, Figure 3A) and in direct contact (see Figure 3A) with the third contact surface (see annotated Figure 3A).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
The applied reference has a common assignee with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2).
This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 103 might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C.102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B); or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement. See generally MPEP § 717.02.
Claims 2-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being obvious over Park (US 2022/0053110 A1) in view of Ho (US 2020/0249424A1).
With respect to Claim 2, Park teaches the optical element driving mechanism as claimed in claim 1.
Park fails to teach a first magnetic permeable element disposed on the fixed portion; a second magnetic permeable element disposed on the fixed portion; a third magnetic element disposed on the movable portion; a fourth magnetic element disposed on the movable portion; and a guiding assembly disposed on the fixed portion.
Fifth Embodiment of Ho teaches a first magnetic permeable element (first accommodating element 5-22A, Figure 49, may include magnetic permeable material, ¶[0178]) disposed on the fixed portion (5-M, Figure 48); a second magnetic permeable element (5-24A, Figure 49) disposed on the fixed portion (5-M, Figure 48); a third magnetic element (5-42B, Figure 53) disposed on the movable portion (5-M, Figure 47); a fourth magnetic element (5-44B, Figure 53) disposed on the movable portion (5-M, Figure 47).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Park having the optical element driving mechanism with the teachings of the Fifth Embodiment of Ho having magnetic permeable elements disposed on the fixed and moving portions for the purpose of the prevention of the magnetic elements being attracted out from other elements, ¶[0179].
Park in view of the Fifth Embodiment of Ho fail to teach a third magnetic permeable element disposed on the fixed portion.
Alternate Fifth Embodiment of Ho teaches a third magnetic permeable element (some embodiments, additional magnetic permeable elements (not shown) may be disposed at the side of the magnetic element, ¶[0179]) disposed on the fixed portion (5-M, Figure 48).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of the Park in view of the Fifth Embodiment of Ho having the optical element driving mechanism with the teachings of the Alternate Fifth Embodiment of Ho having the third magnetic permeable element for the purpose of the prevention of the magnetic elements being attracted out from other elements, ¶[0179].
With respect to Claim 3, Park further teaches wherein the driving assembly comprises: a first magnetic element (180, Figure 1A) disposed on the movable portion (110, Figure 1A); a second magnetic element (185, Figure 1A) disposed on the movable portion (110, Figure 1A); a first driving coil (120, Figure 1A) disposed on the fixed portion (210, Figure 1A) and corresponding to the first magnetic element (180, Figure 1A); and a second driving coil (230, Figure 1A) disposed on the fixed portion (210, Figure 1A) and corresponding to the second magnetic element (185, Figure 1A).
With respect to Claim 4, Park teaches the optical element driving mechanism as claimed in claim 3.
Park fails to teach wherein: the first magnetic element corresponds to the first guiding element; the second magnetic element corresponds to the second guiding element; the first magnetic element corresponds to the first magnetic permeable element; the third magnetic element corresponds to the second magnetic permeable element.
Fifth Embodiment of Ho teaches the first magnetic element (5-42A, Figure 53) corresponds to the first guiding element (one of 5-26, Figure 55); the second magnetic element (5-44A, Figure 53) corresponds to the second guiding element (one of 5-26, Figure 55); the first magnetic element (5-42A, Figure 53) corresponds to the first magnetic permeable element (5-22A, Figure 49); the third magnetic element (5-42B, Figure 53) corresponds to the second magnetic permeable element (5-24A, Figure 49).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of the Park having the optical element driving mechanism with the teachings of the Fifth Embodiment of Ho having the first magnetic element corresponds to the first guiding element; the second magnetic element corresponds to the second guiding element; the first magnetic element corresponds to the first magnetic permeable element; the third magnetic element corresponds to the second magnetic permeable element for the purpose of the prevention of the magnetic elements being attracted out from other elements, ¶[0179].
Park in view of the Fifth Embodiment of Ho fail to teach the fourth magnetic element corresponds to the third magnetic permeable element.
Alternate Fifth Embodiment of Ho teach the fourth magnetic element (5-44B, Figure 53) corresponds to the third magnetic permeable element (additional magnetic permeable elements (not shown) may be disposed at the side of the magnetic element, ¶[0179]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Park in view of the Fifth Embodiment of Ho having the optical element driving mechanism with the teachings of the Alternate Fifth Embodiment of Ho having the fourth magnetic element corresponds to the third magnetic permeable element for the purpose of the prevention of the magnetic elements being attracted out from other elements, ¶[0179].
With respect to Claim 5, Park teaches the optical element driving mechanism as claimed in claim 4.
Park fails to teach wherein the first magnetic element and the first guiding element generates a first force to the movable portion; the second magnetic element and the second guiding element generates a second force to the movable portion; the first magnetic element and the first magnetic permeable element generates a third force to the movable portion; the third magnetic element and the second magnetic permeable element generates a fourth force to the movable portion.
Fifth Embodiment of Ho teaches wherein: the first magnetic element (5-42A, Figure 53) and the first guiding element (one of 5-26, Figure 55) generates a first force (electromagnetic force, ¶[0158]) to the movable portion (5-M, Figure 47); the second magnetic element (5-44A, Figure 53) and the second guiding element (one of 5-26, Figure 55) generates a second force (electromagnetic force, ¶[0158]) to the movable portion (5-M, Figure 47); the first magnetic element (5-42A, Figure 53) and the first magnetic permeable element (5-22A, Figure 49) generates a third force (electromagnetic force, ¶[0158]) to the movable portion (5-M, Figure 47); the third magnetic element (5-42B, Figure 53) and the second magnetic permeable element (5-24A, Figure 49) generates a fourth force (electromagnetic force, ¶[0158]) to the movable portion (5-M, Figure 47); the fourth magnetic element (5-44B, Figure 53).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of the Park having the optical element driving mechanism with the teachings of the Fifth Embodiment of Ho having the first magnetic element and the first guiding element generates a first force to the movable portion; the second magnetic element and the second guiding element generates a second force to the movable portion; the first magnetic element and the first magnetic permeable element generates a third force to the movable portion; the third magnetic element and the second magnetic permeable element generates a fourth force to the movable portion for the purpose of the prevention of the magnetic elements being attracted out from other elements, ¶[0179].
Park in view of the Fifth Embodiment of Ho fails to teach the fourth magnetic element and the third magnetic permeable element generates a fifth force to the movable portion.
Alternate Fifth Embodiment of Ho teach the fourth magnetic element (additional magnetic permeable elements (not shown) may be disposed at the side of the magnetic element, ¶[0179]) and the third magnetic permeable element (additional magnetic permeable elements (not shown) may be disposed at the side of the magnetic element, ¶[0179]) generates a fifth force (electromagnetic force, ¶[0158]) to the movable portion (5-M, Figure 47).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the teachings of Park in view of the Fifth Embodiment of Ho having the optical element driving mechanism with the teachings of the Alternate Fifth Embodiment of Ho having the fourth magnetic element and the third magnetic permeable element generates a fifth force to the movable portion for the purpose of the prevention of the magnetic elements being attracted out from other elements, ¶[0179].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6-10, 21-25 and 27-30 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
With respect to Claim 6, the prior art fails to teach “wherein: the first force, the second force, the third force, the fourth force, and the fifth force generates a resultant force to the movable portion; the resultant force is greater than zero in a first direction; the resultant force is greater than zero in a second direction; the first direction and the second direction are perpendicular; a direction of the first force is not parallel and not perpendicular to the first direction; the direction of the first force is not parallel and not perpendicular to the second direction; a direction of the second force is not parallel and not perpendicular to the first direction; the direction of the second force is not parallel and not perpendicular to the second direction.”
With respect to claims 7-10 and 21-30, these claims depend on claim 6 and are allowable at least for the reasons stated supra.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/TYW/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872
/STEPHONE B ALLEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2872