DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDSs) were submitted on 10/27/2023 and 01/07/2025. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. The current 35 USC 101 analysis is based on the current guidance (Federal Register vol. 79, No. 241. pp. 74618-74633). The analysis follows several steps. Step 1 determines whether the claim belongs to a valid statutory class. Step 2A prong 1 identifies whether an abstract idea is claimed. Step 2A prong 2 determines whether any abstract idea is integrated into a practical application. If the abstract idea is integrated into a practical application the claim is patent eligible under 35 USC 101. Last, step 2B determines whether the claims contain something significantly more than the abstract idea. In most cases the existence of a practical application predicates the existence of an additional element that is significantly more. The 35 USC 101 analysis between each element of claims and its combination is presented in the table below Claim number and elements Judicial exception (Step 2A Prong one) Practical application (Step 2A Prong two)/ Significantly more (Step 2B) Claim 1 Step 1: Yes, statutory class Step 2A Prong two: No / Step 2B: No A system, comprising: at least one storage device including a set of instructions; and at least one processor in communication with the at least one storage device, wherein when executing the set of instructions, the at least one processor is directed to cause the system to perform operations including: Step2A Prong one: Yes “storage device” and “processor” are high level of generalities to perform generic computer functions of a generic computer component. “when executing the set of instructions, the at least one processor is directed to cause the system to perform operations” is insignificant extra-solution activity to perform a generic computer function of a generic computer component. obtaining first characteristic information of one or more optical markers in a first coordinate system applied to a medical device; obtaining multiple images each of which includes the one or more optical markers acquired by an image acquisition device, wherein a field of view of the image acquisition device covers a scan region of the medical device; obtaining, based on the multiple images, second characteristic information of the one or more optical markers in a second coordinate system applied to the multiple images acquired by the image acquisition device; and “obtaining first characteristic … obtaining multiple images … obtaining, based on the multiple images, second characteristic information … ” is insignificant extra-solution activity to merely collect routine data (i.e., the first and second characteristic information, and the multiple images) . “an image acquisition device” and “medical device” are high level of generalities to perform generic computer functions of a generic computer component used for collecting routine data. determining, based on the first characteristic information and the second characteristic information of the one or more optical markers, a transform relationship between the first coordinate system and the second coordinate system. abstract idea mental process or mathematical concept “determining, based on the first characteristic information and the second characteristic information of the one or more optical markers, a transform relationship …” is math or mental process. Claims 1-17 and 21-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more. Claims 1-17 and 21-23 are directed to an abstract idea. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception as addressed below and presented in the above table. Step 2A: Prong One Regarding Claim 1, the limitations recited in Claim 1, as drafted, are processes that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, cover performance of the limitation in the mathematical calculations and/or the mind, as presented in the above table. Nothing in the claim elements precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind and/or the mathematical calculations. For example, “determining, based on the first characteristic information and the second characteristic information of the one or more optical markers, a transform relationship between the first coordinate system and the second coordinate system” in the context of this claim may encompass manually calculating or inferring the transform relationship based on the obtained routine data (i.e., the first and second characteristic information, and the multiple images) , which is indicative of a mathematical calculation and/or a mental process by organizing an human activity to infer the transform relationship . (MPEP 2106.04(a)(2) ). Step 2A: Prong Two This judicial exception is abstract ideal itself and not integrated into a practical application. In particular, the specification details use of a processor to perform mathematical calculations or mental processes of “determining, based on the first characteristic information and the second characteristic information of the one or more optical markers, a transform relationship between the first coordinate system and the second coordinate system ” . The limitation of “when executing the set of instructions, the at least one processor is directed to cause the system to perform operations” is an insignificant pre-solution activity to perform a generic computer function of a generic computer component merely gather routine data. The limitations of “obtaining first characteristic information of one or more optical markers in a first coordinate system applied to a medical device; obtaining multiple images each of which includes the one or more optical markers acquired by an image acquisition device, wherein a field of view of the image acquisition device covers a scan region of the medical device; obtaining, based on the multiple images, second characteristic information of the one or more optical markers in a second coordinate system applied to the multiple images acquired by the image acquisition device” are insignificant pre-solution activities to merely gather routine data (i.e., the first and second characteristic information, and the multiple images) by performing a generic computer function of a generic computer component such as the image acquisition device and the medical device. The storage device, the processor, the image acquisition device and the medical device are recited at high-level of generalities to perform generic computer functions of a generic computer component to store data and execute a set of instructions, and to gather routine data. C laim 1 do es not present tangible or physical elements/components and/or integration of improvements to be indicative of specific features/structure/acts how and or with what to determine the transform relationship . (See MPEP 2106.04(d)). Further, claim 1 does not present tangible or physical elements/components and/or integration of improvements to be indicative of specific features/structure/acts how/what to determine the transform relationship. C laim 1 does not present a technical solution to a technical problem by provi di ng an improvement to the functioning of computer, or to any other technology or technical field related to determine the transform relationship. (See MPEP 2106.0 4 ( d )). Therefore, t here is no showing of integration into a practical application such as an improvement to the functioning of a computer, or to any other technology or technical field, or use of a particular machine. Step 2B: The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The limitation of “when executing the set of instructions, the at least one processor is directed to cause the system to perform operations” is an insignificant pre-solution activity to perform a generic computer function of a generic computer component merely gather routine data. The limitations of “obtaining first characteristic information of one or more optical markers in a first coordinate system applied to a medical device; obtaining multiple images each of which includes the one or more optical markers acquired by an image acquisition device, wherein a field of view of the image acquisition device covers a scan region of the medical device; obtaining, based on the multiple images, second characteristic information of the one or more optical markers in a second coordinate system applied to the multiple images acquired by the image acquisition device” are insignificant pre-solution activities to merely gather routine data (i.e., the first and second characteristic information, and the multiple images) by performing a generic computer function of a generic computer component such as the image acquisition device and the medical device. See MPEP 2106.05(g). As discussed above, with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, using the processor to perform “determining, based on the first characteristic information and the second characteristic information of the one or more optical markers, a transform relationship between the first coordinate system and the second coordinate system” amounts to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer component cannot provide an inventive concept cannot provide statutory eligibility. Claim 1 is not patent eligible. Regarding Claims 2-8, the limitations are further directed to an abstract idea, as described in claim 1. The limitations of “obtaining positions of the couch in the first coordinate system during movement of the couch” in claim 4, “obtaining multiple groups of status parameters of a couch of the medical device, each group including a load and a first extension of the couch along a longitudinal direction of the couch; for each group of the multiple groups of status parameters of the couch, obtaining a first image of the couch including an optical marker disposed on the couch acquired by the image acquisition device when the couch is under the load and the first extension in the group” in claim 5, “obtaining a weight of an object and a second extension of a couch of the medical device after the couch moves the object to a position in a bore of the medical device; obtaining a second image of the couch including the optical marker disposed on the couch acquired by the image acquisition device after the couch moves the object to the position in the bore of the medical device” in claim 6, “obtaining a first image and a second image each of which includes a surface of an object being scanned acquired by the image acquisition device; obtaining a first position of the surface in the second coordinate system based on the first image and a second position of the surface in the second coordinate system based on the second image” in claim 7 and “obtaining an image of the one or more optical markers acquired by the image acquisition device, the one or more optical markers having different distances from the image acquisition device” in claim 8 are insignificant extra-solution activities to merely gather routine data (i.e., “the generated signal and the captured sound”) used for performing abstract idea. The limitations of “determining, based on the positions of the couch in the first coordinate system, the first position information of the optical marker in the first coordinate system” in claim 4, “determining, based on the first image of the couch, a first position of the optical marker in the second coordinate system … performing, based on the multiple groups of the status parameters of the couch and first deformation levels corresponding to the multiple groups of the status parameters of the couch, a calibration on one or more performance parameters of the couch to obtain a calibration result” in claim 5, “determining, based on the second image, a second position of the optical marker in the second coordinate system; determining, based on the second position of the optical marker and the transform relationship between the first coordinate system and the second coordinate system, a second deformation level of the couch in the first coordinate system; and determining, based on the weight of the object, the second extension, the second deformation level of the couch, and a calibration result corresponding to one or more performance parameters of the couch, an assessment result of the couch” in claim 6, “determining, based on the first position and the second position of the surface of the object and the transform relationship between the first coordinate system and the second coordinate system, motion information of the surface of the object in the first coordinate system” in claim 7, and “determining, based on sizes of the one or more optical markers in the first coordinate system, and the transform relationship, sizes of the one or more optical markers in the image; and determining, based on the sizes of the one or more optical markers in the image, resolutions of the image acquisition device for different distances from the image acquisition device” in claim 8 may encompass manually calculating or inferring the first and second positions of the optical marker, the first and second deformation levels, the calibration, the calibration result, the motion information, and the resolutions of the image acquisition device. For the reasons described above with respect to Claim 1, the judicial exceptions are not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. Regarding Claim 9, it is a system type claim having similar limitations as of claim 1 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 1 above. The additional elements of the storage device and the processor are recited at high-level of generalities to perform generic computer functions of a generic computer component to store data and execute a set of instructions. Regarding Claims 9-16, the limitations are further directed to an abstract idea, as described in claims 2-8. For the reasons described above with respect to Claims 2-8, the judicial exceptions are not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. Regarding Claim 17, it is a method type claim having similar limitations as of claim 1 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 1 above. Regarding Claims 21-23, the limitations are further directed to an abstract idea, as described in claims 2-4. For the reasons described above with respect to claims 2-4, the judicial exceptions are not meaningfully integrated into a practical application, or amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1-17 and 21-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by LIU et al. (CN 111915494 A, hereinafter referred to as “LIU”, cited in IDS dated 10/27/2023). Regarding Claim 1, LIU teaches a system (Fig. 7) , comprising: at least one storage device (Fig. 7, memory 702) including a set of instructions; and at least one processor (Fig. 7, processor 703) in communication with the at least one storage device, wherein when executing the set of instructions, the at least one processor is directed to cause the system to perform operations (“the processor 703, for reading the machine readable instructions on the memory 702, and executing the instructions to realize the following operation” in page 14 of English machine translation) including: obtaining first characteristic information of one or more optical markers (a plurality of positions) in a first coordinate system applied to a medical device (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach a plurality of horizontal positions and a plurality of vertical positions of the scanning bed from a first video data, and obtaining a plurality of first reference points in the first coordinate of the pixel coordinate system) ; obtaining multiple images each of which includes the one or more optical markers acquired by an image acquisition device (the image collector) , wherein a field of view of the image acquisition device covers a scan region of the medical device (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach scanning bed calibration plate of the medical imaging device in the target space range by the image collector to obtain multiple video data) ; obtaining, based on the multiple images, second characteristic information of the one or more optical markers in a second coordinate system applied to the multiple images acquired by the image acquisition device (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach multiple video data obtained by scanning a bed from a first video data, obtaining a plurality of first reference points in the first coordinate of the pixel coordinate system, and obtaining a second coordinate of the plurality of first reference points in the world coordinate system) ; and determining, based on the first characteristic information and the second characteristic information of the one or more optical markers, a transform relationship between the first coordinate system and the second coordinate system (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach “according to the first coordinate and the second coordinate, determining the coordinate conversion relation between the pixel coordinate system and the world coordinate system”) . Regarding Claim 2, LIU teaches wherein the one or more optical markers are disposed on at least one of a couch (scanning bed) of the medical device or an inner wall of a bore of the medical device (Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, Abstract of LIU’s English machine translation teach the couch (scanning bed) and “the target space range comprises a plurality of horizontal positions and a plurality of vertical positions of the scanning bed”, where the positions are indicative of markers). Regarding Claim 3, LIU teaches at least one of the one or more optical markers is disposed on an end of a couch of the medical device near a bore of the medical device (Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, “an end of a couch” is indicative of a position among the target space range. Abstract of LIU’s English machine translation teach the couch (scanning bed) and “the target space range comprises a plurality of horizontal positions and a plurality of vertical positions of the scanning bed”, where the positions are indicative of markers). Regarding Claim 4, LIU teaches wherein an optical marker among the one or more optical markers is disposed on a couch of the medical device, the first characteristic information of the optical marker includes first position information of the optical marker, and obtaining the first characteristic information of the optical marker in the first coordinate system applied to the medical device includes: obtaining positions of the couch in the first coordinate system during movement of the couch (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach multiple video data obtained by scanning a movable bed, obtaining a plurality of first reference points in the first coordinate of the pixel coordinate system, and obtaining a second coordinate of the plurality of first reference points in the world coordinate system) ; and determining, based on the positions of the couch in the first coordinate system, the first position information of the optical marker in the first coordinate system (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach multiple video data obtained by scanning a movable bed and determining a plurality of first reference points in the first coordinate of the pixel coordinate system). Regarding Claim 5, LIU teaches wherein the at least one processor is further directed to cause the system to perform operations including: obtaining multiple groups of status parameters of a couch of the medical device, each group including a load and a first extension of the couch along a longitudinal direction of the couch (At least pages 8 of LIU’s English machine translation teach determining parameter values to obtain plurality of equations corresponding to the plurality of coordinates) ; for each group of the multiple groups of status parameters of the couch, obtaining a first image of the couch including an optical marker disposed on the couch acquired by the image acquisition device when the couch is under the load and the first extension in the group (At least pages 2-3 and 8 of LIU’s English machine translation teach determining parameter values corresponding to the plurality of coordinates from at least one target image frame) ; determining, based on the first image of the couch, a first position of the optical marker in the second coordinate system (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach a plurality of horizontal positions and a plurality of vertical positions of the scanning bed from a first video data, and obtaining a plurality of first reference points in the first coordinate of the pixel coordinate system) ; determining, based on the first position of the optical marker and a prior transform relationship between the first coordinate system and the second coordinate system, a first deformation level of the couch in the first coordinate system (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach multiple video data obtained by scanning a bed from a first video data, obtaining a plurality of first reference points in the first coordinate of the pixel coordinate system, and obtaining a second coordinate of the plurality of first reference points in the world coordinate system) ; and performing, based on the multiple groups of the status parameters of the couch and first deformation levels corresponding to the multiple groups of the status parameters of the couch, a calibration on one or more performance parameters of the couch to obtain a calibration result (At least abstract, pages 2-4, 8 and Figs. 1-2 of LIU’s English machine translation teach the calibration device to obtain a calibration result) . Regarding Claim 6, LIU teaches wherein the at least one processor is further directed to cause the system to perform operations including: obtaining a weight of an object and a second extension of a couch of the medical device after the couch moves the object to a position in a bore of the medical device (Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, this limitation may indicative of detecting/monitoring a presence of an object by its weight to scan the object on the couch. Abstract of LIU’s English machine translation teach the couch (scanning bed) and “the target space range comprises a plurality of horizontal positions and a plurality of vertical positions of the scanning bed”, where the positions are indicative of markers) ; obtaining a second image of the couch including the optical marker disposed on the couch acquired by the image acquisition device after the couch moves the object to the position in the bore of the medical device (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach multiple video data obtained by scanning a movable bed, obtaining a plurality of first reference points in the first coordinate of the pixel coordinate system, and obtaining a second coordinate of the plurality of first reference points in the world coordinate system) ; determining, based on the second image, a second position of the optical marker in the second coordinate system (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach “according to the first coordinate and the second coordinate, determining the coordinate conversion relation between the pixel coordinate system and the world coordinate system”) ; determining, based on the second position of the optical marker and the transform relationship between the first coordinate system and the second coordinate system, a second deformation level of the couch in the first coordinate system (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach “according to the first coordinate and the second coordinate, determining the coordinate conversion relation between the pixel coordinate system and the world coordinate system”) ; and determining, based on the weight of the object, the second extension, the second deformation level of the couch, and a calibration result corresponding to one or more performance parameters of the couch, an assessment result of the couch (At least abstract, pages 2-4, 8 and Figs. 1-2 of LIU’s English machine translation teach the calibration device to obtain a calibration result). Regarding Claim 7, LIU teaches wherein the at least one processor is further directed to cause the system to perform operations including: obtaining a first image and a second image each of which includes a surface of an object being scanned acquired by the image acquisition device (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach an image collector for collecting the first and second video data by scanning a movable bed, obtaining a plurality of first reference points in the first coordinate of the pixel coordinate system, and obtaining a second coordinate of the plurality of first reference points in the world coordinate system) ; obtaining a first position of the surface in the second coordinate system based on the first image and a second position of the surface in the second coordinate system based on the second image (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach obtaining a plurality of first reference points in the first coordinate of the pixel coordinate system, and obtaining a second coordinate of the plurality of first reference points) ; and determining, based on the first position and the second position of the surface of the object and the transform relationship between the first coordinate system and the second coordinate system, motion information of the surface of the object in the first coordinate system (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach an image collector to obtain a plurality of first and second reference points in the first and second coordinate of the pixel coordinate system in the target space range) Regarding Claim 8, LIU teaches wherein, the at least one processor is further directed to cause the system to perform operations including: obtaining an image of the one or more optical markers acquired by the image acquisition device, the one or more optical markers having different distances (in the target space range) from the image acquisition device (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach multiple video data obtained by scanning a movable bed in the target space range) ; and determining, based on sizes of the one or more optical markers in the first coordinate system, and the transform relationship, sizes of the one or more optical markers in the image (At least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach “according to the first coordinate and the second coordinate, determining the coordinate conversion relation between the pixel coordinate system and the world coordinate system”) ; and determining, based on the sizes of the one or more optical markers in the image, resolutions of the image acquisition device for different distances from the image acquisition device (Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, at least pages 2-3 of LIU’s English machine translation teach acquiring a natural image to be converted into the control operation of the designated operating mechanism (such as key) of the medical imaging device so that the medical image inspection of the operator does not need to enter the scanning room to operate the medical imaging device). Regarding Claim 9, it is a system type claim and has similar limitations as of a part of claims 1 and 6 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claims 1 and 6 above. Regarding Claim 10, it is dependent on claim 9 and has similar limitations as of claim 5 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 5 above. Regarding Claim 11, it is dependent on claim 9 and has similar limitations as of claim 1 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 1 above. Regarding Claim 12, it is dependent on claim 11 and has similar limitations as of claim 2 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 2 above. Regarding Claim 13, it is dependent on claim 11 and has similar limitations as of claim 3 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 3 above. Regarding Claim 14, it is dependent on claim 11 and has similar limitations as of claim 4 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 4 above. Regarding Claim 15, it is dependent on claim 11 and has similar limitations as of claim 7 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 7 above. Regarding Claim 16, it is dependent on claim 11 and has similar limitations as of claim 8 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 84 above. Regarding Claim 17, it is a method type claim and has similar limitations as of a part of claim 1 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 1 above. Regarding Claim 21, it is dependent on claim 17 and has similar limitations as of claim 2 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 2 above. Regarding Claim 22, it is dependent on claim 17 and has similar limitations as of claim 3 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 3 above. Regarding Claim 23, it is dependent on claim 17 and has similar limitations as of claim 4 above. Therefore, it is rejected under the same rationale as of claim 4 above. Citation of Pertinent Art The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Graumann et al. (US 20070238986 A1) teaches an image acquisition device and a position determination device combined and permanently associated in the medical apparatus, where the position determination device serves for determination of the position of at least one medical instrument within an operation region. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT BYUNG RO LEE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3707 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 8:30am-4:00pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Lee Rodak can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-5628 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-2555. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /BYUNG RO LEE/ Examiner, Art Unit 2858 /LEE E RODAK/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858