Claims 1 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dutta et al. (11,576,070) in view of Joseph et al. (2020/0045655) .
For independent claim 1, Dutta et al. (11,576,070) discloses an apparatus comprising
one or more memories; and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories, the one or more memories comprising instructions executable by the one or more processors to cause the UE to ( See column 2 lines 44-55) : receive an indication of a set of synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) ; receive an indication of a set of physical cell identifiers (PCIs) associated with the set of SSBs, wherein the set of PCIs are stored in association with the set of SSBs ( See column 2 lines 44-60 and paragraph 96 lines 1-7); and refrain from performing a measurement on a first SSB, in the set of SSBs ( See column 2 lines 44-60 and paragraph 96 lines 1-7).
For independent claim 1, Dutta et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of wherein the first SSB is associated with a same PCI, in the set of PCIs, as a second SSB that is included in the set of SSBs and is measured in a communications network. Joseph et al. from the same or similar fields of endeavor teaches a provision of wherein the first SSB is associated with a same PCI, in the set of PCIs, as a second SSB that is included in the set of SSBs and is measured in a communications network ( See details of box 720 in Figure 7). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use wherein the first SSB is associated with a same PCI, in the set of PCIs, as a second SSB that is included in the set of SSBs and is measured in a communications network as taught by Joseph et al. (2020/0045655) in the communications network of Dutta et al. (11,576,070 for the purpose of using the same PCI in the network.
The independent claim 14 is rejected for the same reason as indicating in claim 1.
Claims 2 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dutta et al. (11,576,070) in view of Joseph et al. (2020/0045655) and further in view of Lee ( 12,149,974).
For dependent claims 2 and 15, Dutta et al. (11,576,070) in view of Joseph et al. (2020/0045655) disclose all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of MeasObjects in a communications network. Lee from the same or similar fields of endeavor a provision of the Measobjects ( See paragraph 73 lines 1-4). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the MeasObjects as taught by Lee in the communications network of Dutta et al. (11,576,070) in view of Joseph et al. (2020/0045655) for the purpose of using the specific software in the network.
Claim 28 is Dutta et al. (11,576,070) in view of Venugopal ( 2021/0194545).
For independent claim 28, Dutta et al. (11,576,070) discloses all the subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of selecting to maximize a quantity of PCI in the network. Venugopal from the same or similar fields of endeavor a provision of the selection to maximize a quantity of PCI ( See paragraph 0097 lines 1-10). Thus, it would have been obvious to the person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the selection to maximize a quantity of PCI ( See paragraph 0097 lines 1-10) as taught by Venugopal in the communications network of Dutta et al. (11,576,070) for the purpose of using the selection to maximize a quantity of PCI ( See paragraph 0097 lines 1-10) in the network.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Venugopal et al. (2022/0225249) is cited to show a system which is considered pertinent to the claimed invention.
Claims 3-13, 16-27, and 29-30 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
/DANG T TON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476 /D.T.T/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476