DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Panjer (EP 4 537 717) in view of Joao (US 2002/0121969).
Regarding claim 14, Panjer teaches a flight phase detection system for at least one galley insert appliance in an aircraft galley insert, the flight phase detection system comprising: a flight phase detection controller for one or more galley insert appliances [0029]; and wherein the flight phase detection controller is arranged to adjust operation of the at least one galley insert appliance depending on the detected flight phase of the aircraft [0029]. Panjer teaches that a dispensing head for a beverage container is not allowed to dispense until the latching mechanism is closed [0043-0044]. Panjer also teaches that the latching mechanism is controlled based on a few scenarios, including take-off and landing [0056].
Panjer remains silent as to wherein the flight phase detection controller receives an input from a gyroscopic sensor and evaluates the input from the gyroscopic sensor to detect a flight phase of an aircraft.
Joao teaches a monitoring apparatus for an aircraft that uses a gyroscopic sensor to determine a flight phase of an aircraft [0419].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have used a gyroscopic sensor, like Joao, in the system of Panjer to determine the flight phase of the aircraft, as they are well-known sensors used in aircraft to determine flight phases.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-6, and 8-12 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
The prior art of record fails to teach or suggest “wherein the aircraft angle compensation controller is configured to alter at least one of the angle or the position of the liquid level sensor in response to the input from the gyroscopic sensor” in combination with the remaining limitations of claim 1.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 6-7, filed 12/18/2025, with respect to claims have been fully considered and are persuasive. The rejection of claims has been withdrawn.
/WALTER L LINDSAY JR/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2852
/A.V.D/Examiner, Art Unit 2852