Continued Examination
DETAILED ACTION
3. This Office Action is in response to the filing with the office dated 01/05/2026.
Claims 1, 13 and 20 have been amended. Claims 1, 13 and 20 are independent claims. Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Priority
4. Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed provisional Application No. 63/490,895 filed on 05/30/2014 is acknowledged by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
5. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claims contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. Independent Claims 1, 13 and 20 recites “prior to receipt of a request for a data record associated with a given key, retrieving one or more first values of one or more first fields from one or more operational systems, with the one or more retrieved first values being associated with the given key”. Claim 1, 13 and 20 contains limitation “prior to receipt of a request for a data record associated with a given key” is not defined in the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
6. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 1,13 and 20 recites the term “prior to receipt of a request for a data record associated with a given key, retrieving one or more first values of one or more first fields from one or more operational systems, with the one or more retrieved first values being associated with the given key” is unclear and is indefinite because it is not clear how and why the data records associated with the given key are accessed even before the request is sent.
Response to amendment/arguments
7. Applicant’s arguments with respect to the rejection of claims under 35 U.S.C. § 102 (a)(i) and 103(a) have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 U.S.C. § 103
8. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Boal; Steven R. (US 20140180826 A1) and in view of Khapre; Vishal Dilip (US 8856807 B1).
Boal; Steven R. (US 20140180826 A1) teaches, a method implemented by a data processing system for performing real-time decisioning by generating a dynamic data record based on a request for the real-time decisioning, wherein the dynamic data record includes batch data and real-time data retrieved from one or more operational systems responsive to receipt of the request, with real- time being with regard to when the request is received by the data processing system, including: prior to receipt of a request for a data record associated with a given key (Paragraph [0138] discloses, prior to receipt of a request, targeting engine may use event logs to recognize when a consumer matches a target associated with an offer (Examiner interprets key as consumer identifier)),
retrieving one or more first values of one or more first fields from one or more operational systems, with the one or more retrieved first values being associated with the given key: receiving the request for the data record associated with the given key (Paragraph [0235] retrieve all transaction logs in transaction repository 1355 that are mapped to that consumer entity (Examiner interprets retrieving the first values as items from the first field/ previous/ historical transactions associated with the consumer));
subsequent to receipt of the request for the data record associated with the given key: retrieving, from a repository of the data processing system, the one or more first values of the one or more first fields that are retrieved from the one or more operational systems prior to receipt of the request, with the one or more retrieved first values being associated with the given key (Paragraph [0124], [0125] discloses, subsequent to the request/ current transaction, retrieve the values from the previous transactions associated with the same entity. Also see [0308]);
and(Paragraphs [0300], [0301] discloses, resolving the consumer entity by matching items in the consumer basket to items historically purchased by the consumer (Examiner interprets retrieving the first values as items from the first field/ previous/ historical transactions as second values as consumer basket items from second field/ present transaction associated with the consumer). Also see [0311]).
Boal et al fails to explicitly teach, applying one or more rules to the generated data record for the given key, including determining whether one or more conditions of the one or more rules are satisfied at least partly based on the one or more second values of the one or more second fields and the one or more first values of the one or more first fields; based on application of the one or more rules, determining whether to instruct an external system to perform, for the given key of the generated data record, one or more actions specified by the one or more rules; writing to memory the generated data record; and modifying one or more data structures stored in memory with data specifying whether instructions were sent.
Khapre; Vishal Dilip (US 8856807 B1) teaches, applying one or more rules to the generated data record for the given key, including determining whether one or more conditions of the one or more rules are satisfied at least partly based on the one or more second values of the one or more second fields and the one or more first values of the one or more first fields (Col 8, Lines, 8- 48 (29) The rules processing component 108B may be configured to accept alert event data, combine the alert event data with one or more subscription preferences, and then call the rules maintained in the business rules engine 108C…. The rules engine 108C can be programmed to evaluate customer-defined rules against the alert event data and data derived from the alert subscription filter 108A. The rules engine 108C can then return a "RuleResults" array to the rules processing component 108B, and data from the RuleResults array can be inserted into the body of the alert event message….. a unique alert identifier can be assigned to each new alert event….New alert events bound for the real time alert subscription queues 111A may be placed in an alert packet wrapper, and a unique delivery identifier may be assigned for each alert packet. New alert events bound for the deferral and aggregation queue 111B may be placed in as-is condition. In various embodiments, users can customize and create the rules stored on the business rules engine 108C. It can be seen that alert events configured for immediate processing can be communicated to the real time queue 111A and alert events having metadata for deferred processing can be communicated to the deferral and aggregation queue 111B. Among other components within the decision making module 108, the alert subscription filter 108A can be programmed to take action and respond to commands as given by the administration and systems management module 132 (i.e., applying one or more rules to the generated data record, determining that the alert/ condition is satisfied based on second values, the alert events configured for immediate processing can be communicated to the real time queue and alert events having metadata for deferred processing can be communicated to the deferral and aggregation queue). Also see claim 1);
based on application of the one or more rules, determining whether to instruct an external system to perform, for the given key of the generated data record, one or more actions specified by the one or more rules (Col 8, Lines 44-48 (29) Among other components within the decision making module 108, the alert subscription filter 108A can be programmed to take action and respond to commands as given by the administration and systems management module 132 (i.e., based on the rules of an application, performing one or more actions for a given key. Examiner interprets given key as a unique alert identifier). Also see claim 1);
writing to memory the generated data record; and modifying one or more data structures stored in memory with data specifying whether instructions were sent (Col 9, Lines 11-55 (31), (32) The alert notification engine 112D may be programmed to route alert events to appropriate systems based on subscription decisions made by the rules processing component 108B and the deferrals and aggregation engine 112B using the alert notification queue. The notification engine 112D may compute routing paths for each alert event based on decisions received from the rules processing component. The notification engine 112D may query one or more notification templates in the alert notification template database 110G, for example, and then package the alert event for notification before calling one or more appropriate notification stubs 112E-112G. In various embodiments, the alert events may be packaged with a unique delivery identifier and pass the delivery structure to the notification stubs 112E-112G. The notification engine 112D may also send a log message to the alert audit data store 110D to update the delivery identifier (i.e., writing the alert events that require aggregation processing are stored and sending a log message to update the delivery identifier). Also see Paragraph (38)).
Khapre et al also teaches, wherein the requested one or more second values are received from the operational systems only in response to receipt of the request for the data record associated with the given key (Col 8, Lines, 40- 44, (29) discloses, receiving the real-time data values in response to a rule (Examiner interprets real-time data values/ records as second values)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Boal et al by, applying one or more rules to the generated data record for the given key, including determining whether one or more conditions of the one or more rules are satisfied at least partly based on the one or more second values of the one or more second fields and the one or more first values of the one or more first fields; based on application of the one or more rules, determining whether to instruct an external system to perform, for the given key of the generated data record, one or more actions specified by the one or more rules; writing to memory the generated data record; and modifying one or more data structures stored in memory with data specifying whether instructions were sent., as taught by Khapre et al (Col 8, Lines, 8- 48, Col 9, Lines 11-55 (29), (31), (32)).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, by doing so, the system can handle relatively high transaction volume by using multiple scaling options, along with handling batch or real-time transaction submissions as taught by Khapre et al (Paragraphs (14), (38)).
Regarding dependent claim 2, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the method of claim 1.
Boal et al further teaches, including: reading, from memory, a table with cells specifying fields as batch fields and fields as real-time fields, and responsive to reading, transmitting one or more signals to one or more operational systems, with the one or more signals specifying requests (Paragraph [0067] discloses, collect plurality of fields such as product codes and quantities purchased, total number of items purchased, transaction amounts, payment details for processing the request. Also see [0171], [0178]).
Regarding dependent claim 3, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the method of claim 1.
Boal et al further teaches, further including: determining, from a metadata repository, that the one or more first fields are identified as being one or more batch fields and that the one or more second fields are identified as being one or more real-time fields (Paragraph [00300], [0301] discloses, retrieving the first fields from the batch field/ historical records and second fields from the real time field/ current transaction).
Regarding dependent claim 4, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the method of claim 3.
Boal et al further teaches, wherein a batch field is a field that is likely to change with a first frequency and the real-time field is a field that is likely to change with a second frequency which is higher than the first frequency (Paragraph [0155] Events 1651 from endpoints 1610-1616 may be communicated as raw events 1651a to event handlers 1661 of offer distribution system 1650. Raw events 1651a may be proactively pushed to event handlers 1661, polled from endpoints 1610-1616, and are data mined from endpoints 1610-1616. Raw events 1651a may be received in real-time or in periodic batches (Examiner interprets the batch system can be operated so as to update the system on schedules like once an hour, once a week, or once a month. The real-time system can be operated more frequently than the batch system). Also see [0199])
Regarding dependent claim 5, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the method of claim 3.
Boal et al further teaches, wherein a batch field is a field that is updated intermittently and/or at pre-determined times (Paragraph [0155] Events 1651 from endpoints 1610-1616 may be communicated as raw events 1651a to event handlers 1661 of offer distribution system 1650. Raw events 1651a may be proactively pushed to event handlers 1661, polled from endpoints 1610-1616, and are data mined from endpoints 1610-1616. Raw events 1651a may be received in real-time or in periodic batches (Examiner interprets the batch system can be operated so as to update the system on schedules like once an hour, once a week, or once a month. The real-time system can be operated more frequently than the batch system). Also see [0199])
Regarding dependent claim 6, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the method of claim 3.
Boal et al further teaches, wherein a real-time field is a field that is updated in real-time (Paragraph [0155] Events 1651 from endpoints 1610-1616 may be communicated as raw events 1651a to event handlers 1661 of offer distribution system 1650. Raw events 1651a may be proactively pushed to event handlers 1661, polled from endpoints 1610-1616, and are data mined from endpoints 1610-1616. Raw events 1651a may be received in real-time or in periodic batches (Examiner interprets the batch system can be operated so as to update the system on schedules like once an hour, once a week, or once a month. The real-time system can be operated more frequently than the batch system). Also see [0199])
Regarding dependent claim 7, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the method of claim 1.
Khapre et al further teaches, wherein the real-time data record for the given key is generated only in response to receipt of the request for the data record associated with the given key (Col 8, Lines, 40- 44, (29) It can be seen that alert events configured for immediate processing can be communicated to the real time queue 111A (i.e., based on the rule in the system, the real-time data is generated and a real time alerts queue can be used)).
Regarding dependent claim 8, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the method of claim 1.
Khapre et al further teaches, wherein the requested one or more second values are received from the operational systems only in response to receipt of the request for the data record associated with the given key (Col 8, Lines, 40- 44, (29) discloses, receiving the real-time data values in response to a rule (Examiner interprets real-time data values/ records as second values)).
Regarding dependent claim 9, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the method of claim 1.
Khapre et al further teaches, wherein the only data requested and/or received from the operational systems for the generating of the requested data record for the given key is the requested one or more second values being associated with the given key (Col 12, Lines 53-60 (38) The benefits of practicing various embodiments of the invention can be readily appreciated. The invention can provide an interface into core systems of an organization for customizing alert preferences and generating alerts without significant modifications to the programming code of those core systems. Real time alerts can be generated as business events of interest occur without necessarily waiting for batch transactions to become available (i.e., based on an alert, generating one or more second values/ real-time data values/ records)).
Regarding dependent claim 10, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the method of claim 1.
Khapre et al also further teaches, further including: responsive to the request, determining, from a metadata repository, that the one or more second fields are identified as being the one or more real-time fields (Col 8, Lines, 40-45 (29) It can be seen that alert events configured for immediate processing can be communicated to the real time queue 111A and alert events having metadata for deferred processing can be communicated to the deferral and aggregation queue 111B. Among other components within the decision making module 108, the alert subscription filter 108A can be programmed to take action and respond to commands as given by the administration and systems management module 132).
Regarding dependent claim 11, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the method of claim 1.
Boal et al further teaches, further including: retrieving, from the one or more operational systems, a plurality of values of the one or more first fields, with the plurality of values being associated with a plurality of keys, with the plurality of values including the one or more first values and with the plurality of keys including the given key
Regarding dependent claim 12, SHIMANOVSKY et al, O'DONOGHUE et al and Khapre et al teach, the method of claim 11.
SHIMANOVSKY et al further teaches, further including: storing, in the repository of the data processing system, the plurality of values in association with the plurality of keys (Paragraphs [0093] discloses, storing the plurality of values in association with the keys are stored).
Regarding independent claim 13, Boal; Steven R. (US 20140180826 A1) teaches, a data processing system for performing real-time decisioning by generating a dynamic data record based on a request for the real-time decisioning, wherein the dynamic data record includes batch data and real-time data retrieved from one or more operational systems responsive to receipt of the request, with real-time being with regard to when the request is received by the data processing system, including: one or more processing devices; and one or more machine-readable hardware storage devices storing instructions that are executable by the one or more processing devices (Fig. 9, Paragraph [0793) to perform operations comprising: prior to receipt of a request for a data record associated with a given key(Paragraph [0138] discloses, prior to receipt of a request, targeting engine may use event logs to recognize when a consumer matches a target associated with an offer (Examiner interprets key as consumer identifier)),
,retrieving one or more first values of one or more first fields from one or more operational systems, with the one or more retrieved first values being associated with the given key; receiving the request for the data record associated with the given key (Paragraph [0235] retrieve all transaction logs in transaction repository 1355 that are mapped to that consumer entity (Examiner interprets retrieving the first values as items from the first field/ previous/ historical transactions associated with the consumer));
subsequent to receipt of the request for the data record associated with the given key: retrieving, from a repository of the data processing system, the one or more first values of the one or more first fields that are retrieved from the one or more operational systems prior to receipt of the request, with the one or more retrieved first values being associated with the given key (Paragraph [0124], [0125] discloses, subsequent to the request/ current transaction, retrieve the values from the previous transactions associated with the same entity. Also see [0308]);
and (Paragraphs [0300], [0301] discloses, resolving the consumer entity by matching items in the consumer basket to items historically purchased by the consumer (Examiner interprets retrieving the first values as items from the first field/ previous/ historical transactions as second values as consumer basket items from second field/ present transaction associated with the consumer). Also see [0311]).
Boal et al fails to explicitly teach, applying one or more rules to the generated data record for the given key, including determining whether one or more conditions of the one or more rules are satisfied at least partly based on the one or more second values of the one or more second fields and the one or more first values of the one or more first fields; based on application of the one or more rules, determining whether to instruct an external system to perform, for the given key of the generated data record, one or more actions specified by the one or more rules; writing to memory the generated data record; and modifying one or more data structures stored in memory with data specifying whether instructions were sent.
Khapre; Vishal Dilip (US 8856807 B1) teaches, applying one or more rules to the generated data record for the given key, including determining whether one or more conditions of the one or more rules are satisfied at least partly based on the one or more second values of the one or more second fields and the one or more first values of the one or more first fields (Col 8, Lines, 8- 48 (29) The rules processing component 108B may be configured to accept alert event data, combine the alert event data with one or more subscription preferences, and then call the rules maintained in the business rules engine 108C…. The rules engine 108C can be programmed to evaluate customer-defined rules against the alert event data and data derived from the alert subscription filter 108A. The rules engine 108C can then return a "RuleResults" array to the rules processing component 108B, and data from the RuleResults array can be inserted into the body of the alert event message….. a unique alert identifier can be assigned to each new alert event….New alert events bound for the real time alert subscription queues 111A may be placed in an alert packet wrapper, and a unique delivery identifier may be assigned for each alert packet. New alert events bound for the deferral and aggregation queue 111B may be placed in as-is condition. In various embodiments, users can customize and create the rules stored on the business rules engine 108C. It can be seen that alert events configured for immediate processing can be communicated to the real time queue 111A and alert events having metadata for deferred processing can be communicated to the deferral and aggregation queue 111B. Among other components within the decision making module 108, the alert subscription filter 108A can be programmed to take action and respond to commands as given by the administration and systems management module 132 (i.e., applying one or more rules to the generated data record, determining that the alert/ condition is satisfied based on second values, the alert events configured for immediate processing can be communicated to the real time queue and alert events having metadata for deferred processing can be communicated to the deferral and aggregation queue). Also see claim 1);
based on application of the one or more rules, determining whether to instruct an external system to perform, for the given key of the generated data record, one or more actions specified by the one or more rules (Col 8, Lines 44-48 (29) Among other components within the decision making module 108, the alert subscription filter 108A can be programmed to take action and respond to commands as given by the administration and systems management module 132 (i.e., based on the rules of an application, performing one or more actions for a given key. Examiner interprets given key as a unique alert identifier). Also see claim 1);
writing to memory the generated data record; and modifying one or more data structures stored in memory with data specifying whether instructions were sent (Col 9, Lines 11-55 (31), (32) The alert notification engine 112D may be programmed to route alert events to appropriate systems based on subscription decisions made by the rules processing component 108B and the deferrals and aggregation engine 112B using the alert notification queue. The notification engine 112D may compute routing paths for each alert event based on decisions received from the rules processing component. The notification engine 112D may query one or more notification templates in the alert notification template database 110G, for example, and then package the alert event for notification before calling one or more appropriate notification stubs 112E-112G. In various embodiments, the alert events may be packaged with a unique delivery identifier and pass the delivery structure to the notification stubs 112E-112G. The notification engine 112D may also send a log message to the alert audit data store 110D to update the delivery identifier (i.e., writing the alert events that require aggregation processing are stored and sending a log message to update the delivery identifier). Also see Paragraph (38)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Boal et al by, applying one or more rules to the generated data record for the given key, including determining whether one or more conditions of the one or more rules are satisfied at least partly based on the one or more second values of the one or more second fields and the one or more first values of the one or more first fields; based on application of the one or more rules, determining whether to instruct an external system to perform, for the given key of the generated data record, one or more actions specified by the one or more rules; writing to memory the generated data record; and modifying one or more data structures stored in memory with data specifying whether instructions were sent., as taught by Khapre et al (Col 8, Lines, 8- 48, Col 9, Lines 11-55 (29), (31), (32)).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, by doing so, the system can handle relatively high transaction volume by using multiple scaling options, along with handling batch or real-time transaction submissions as taught by Khapre et al (Paragraphs (14), (38)).
Regarding dependent claim 14, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the data processing system of claim 13.
Boal et al further teaches, wherein the operations further include: reading, from memory, a table with cells specifying fields as batch fields and 29fields as real-time fields, and responsive to reading, transmitting one or more signals to one or more operational systems, with the one or more signals specifying requests (Paragraph [0067] discloses, collect plurality of fields such as product codes and quantities purchased, total number of items purchased, transaction amounts, payment details for processing the request. Also see [0171], [0178]).
Regarding dependent claim 15, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the data processing system of claim 13.
Boal et al further teaches, wherein the operations further include: determining, from a metadata repository, that the one or more first fields are identified as being one or more batch fields and that the one or more second fields are identified as being one or more real-time fields (Paragraph [00300], [0301] discloses, retrieving the first fields from the batch field/ historical records and second fields from the real time field/ current transaction).
Regarding dependent claim 16, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the data processing system of claim 15.
Boal et al further teaches, wherein a batch field is a field that is likely to change with a first frequency and the real-time field is a field that is likely to change with a second frequency which is higher than the first frequency (Paragraph [0155] Events 1651 from endpoints 1610-1616 may be communicated as raw events 1651a to event handlers 1661 of offer distribution system 1650. Raw events 1651a may be proactively pushed to event handlers 1661, polled from endpoints 1610-1616, and are data mined from endpoints 1610-1616. Raw events 1651a may be received in real-time or in periodic batches (Examiner interprets the batch system can be operated so as to update the system on schedules like once an hour, once a week, or once a month. The real-time system can be operated more frequently than the batch system). Also see [0199]).
Regarding dependent claim 17, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the data processing system of claim 15.
Boal et al further teaches, wherein a batch field is a field that is updated intermittently and/or at pre-determined times (Paragraph [0155] Events 1651 from endpoints 1610-1616 may be communicated as raw events 1651a to event handlers 1661 of offer distribution system 1650. Raw events 1651a may be proactively pushed to event handlers 1661, polled from endpoints 1610-1616, and are data mined from endpoints 1610-1616. Raw events 1651a may be received in real-time or in periodic batches (Examiner interprets the batch system can be operated so as to update the system on schedules like once an hour, once a week, or once a month. The real-time system can be operated more frequently than the batch system). Also see [0199]).
Regarding dependent claim 18, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach,, the data processing system of claim 15.
Boal et al further teaches, wherein a real-time field is a field that is updated in real-time (Paragraph [0155] Events 1651 from endpoints 1610-1616 may be communicated as raw events 1651a to event handlers 1661 of offer distribution system 1650. Raw events 1651a may be proactively pushed to event handlers 1661, polled from endpoints 1610-1616, and are data mined from endpoints 1610-1616. Raw events 1651a may be received in real-time or in periodic batches (Examiner interprets the batch system can be operated so as to update the system on schedules like once an hour, once a week, or once a month. The real-time system can be operated more frequently than the batch system). Also see [0199]).
Regarding dependent claim 19, Boal et al and Khapre et al teach, the data processing system of claim 13.
Khapre et al further teaches, wherein the real-time data record for the given key is generated only in response to receipt of the request for the dynamic data record associated with the given key (Col 8, Lines, 40- 44, (29) It can be seen that alert events configured for immediate processing can be communicated to the real time queue 111A (i.e., based on the rule in the system, the real-time data is generated and a real time alerts queue can be used)).
Regarding independent claim 20, Boal; Steven R. (US 20140180826 A1) teaches, One or more machine-readable hardware storage devices for performing real-time decisioning by generating a dynamic data record based on a request for the real-time decisioning, wherein the dynamic data record includes batch data and real-time data retrieved from one or more operational systems responsive to receipt of the request, with real- time being with regard to when the request is received by a data processing system, the one or more machine-readable hardware storage devices storing instructions that are executable by one or more processing devices to perform operations including: prior to receipt of a request for a data record associated with a given key (Paragraph [0138] discloses, prior to receipt of a request, targeting engine may use event logs to recognize when a consumer matches a target associated with an offer (Examiner interprets key as consumer identifier)),
retrieving one or more first values of one or more first fields from one or more operational systems, with the one or more retrieved first values being associated with the given key; receiving the request for the data record associated with the given key (Paragraph [0235] retrieve all transaction logs in transaction repository 1355 that are mapped to that consumer entity (Examiner interprets retrieving the first values as items from the first field/ previous/ historical transactions associated with the consumer));
subsequent to receipt of the request for the data record associated with the given key: retrieving, from a repository of the data processing system, the one or more first values of the one or more first fields that are retrieved from the one or more operational systems prior to receipt of the request, with the one or more retrieved first values being associated with the given key (Paragraph [0124], [0125] discloses, subsequent to the request/ current transaction, retrieve the values from the previous transactions associated with the same entity. Also see [0308]);
and requesting, from the one or more operational systems, one or more second values of one or more second fields, with the requested one or more second values being associated with the given key; receiving, from the one or more operational systems, the requested one or more second values associated with the given key; generating the requested data record for the given key, with the data record including:t he one or more first values of the one or more first fields, and the one or more second values of the one or more second fields (Paragraphs [0300], [0301] discloses, resolving the consumer entity by matching items in the consumer basket to items historically purchased by the consumer (Examiner interprets retrieving the first values as items from the first field/ previous/ historical transactions as second values as consumer basket items from second field/ present transaction associated with the consumer). Also see [0311]).
Boal et al fails to explicitly teach, applying one or more rules to the generated data record for the given key, including determining whether one or more conditions of the one or more rules are satisfied at least partly based on the one or more second values of the one or more second fields and the one or more first values of the one or more first fields; based on application of the one or more rules, determining whether to instruct an external system to perform, for the given key of the generated data record, one or more actions specified by the one or more rules; writing to memory the generated data record; and modifying one or more data structures stored in memory with data specifying whether instructions were sent.
Khapre; Vishal Dilip (US 8856807 B1) teaches, applying one or more rules to the generated data record for the given key, including determining whether one or more conditions of the one or more rules are satisfied at least partly based on the one or more second values of the one or more second fields and the one or more first values of the one or more first fields (Col 8, Lines, 8- 48 (29) The rules processing component 108B may be configured to accept alert event data, combine the alert event data with one or more subscription preferences, and then call the rules maintained in the business rules engine 108C…. The rules engine 108C can be programmed to evaluate customer-defined rules against the alert event data and data derived from the alert subscription filter 108A. The rules engine 108C can then return a "RuleResults" array to the rules processing component 108B, and data from the RuleResults array can be inserted into the body of the alert event message….. a unique alert identifier can be assigned to each new alert event….New alert events bound for the real time alert subscription queues 111A may be placed in an alert packet wrapper, and a unique delivery identifier may be assigned for each alert packet. New alert events bound for the deferral and aggregation queue 111B may be placed in as-is condition. In various embodiments, users can customize and create the rules stored on the business rules engine 108C. It can be seen that alert events configured for immediate processing can be communicated to the real time queue 111A and alert events having metadata for deferred processing can be communicated to the deferral and aggregation queue 111B. Among other components within the decision making module 108, the alert subscription filter 108A can be programmed to take action and respond to commands as given by the administration and systems management module 132 (i.e., applying one or more rules to the generated data record, determining that the alert/ condition is satisfied based on second values, the alert events configured for immediate processing can be communicated to the real time queue and alert events having metadata for deferred processing can be communicated to the deferral and aggregation queue). Also see claim 1);
based on application of the one or more rules, determining whether to instruct an external system to perform, for the given key of the generated data record, one or more actions specified by the one or more rules (Col 8, Lines 44-48 (29) Among other components within the decision making module 108, the alert subscription filter 108A can be programmed to take action and respond to commands as given by the administration and systems management module 132 (i.e., based on the rules of an application, performing one or more actions for a given key. Examiner interprets given key as a unique alert identifier). Also see claim 1);
writing to memory the generated data record; and modifying one or more data structures stored in memory with data specifying whether instructions were sent (Col 9, Lines 11-55 (31), (32) The alert notification engine 112D may be programmed to route alert events to appropriate systems based on subscription decisions made by the rules processing component 108B and the deferrals and aggregation engine 112B using the alert notification queue. The notification engine 112D may compute routing paths for each alert event based on decisions received from the rules processing component. The notification engine 112D may query one or more notification templates in the alert notification template database 110G, for example, and then package the alert event for notification before calling one or more appropriate notification stubs 112E-112G. In various embodiments, the alert events may be packaged with a unique delivery identifier and pass the delivery structure to the notification stubs 112E-112G. The notification engine 112D may also send a log message to the alert audit data store 110D to update the delivery identifier (i.e., writing the alert events that require aggregation processing are stored and sending a log message to update the delivery identifier). Also see Paragraph (38)).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the teachings of Boal et al by, applying one or more rules to the generated data record for the given key, including determining whether one or more conditions of the one or more rules are satisfied at least partly based on the one or more second values of the one or more second fields and the one or more first values of the one or more first fields; based on application of the one or more rules, determining whether to instruct an external system to perform, for the given key of the generated data record, one or more actions specified by the one or more rules; writing to memory the generated data record; and modifying one or more data structures stored in memory with data specifying whether instructions were sent., as taught by Khapre et al (Col 8, Lines, 8- 48, Col 9, Lines 11-55 (29), (31), (32)).
One of the ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification, by doing so, the system can handle relatively high transaction volume by using multiple scaling options, along with handling batch or real-time transaction submissions as taught by Khapre et al (Paragraphs (14), (38)).
Closest Prior Art
9. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure.
PINNAKA; Syam B.( US 20230385173 A1) teaches, [0047] Presented solutions combine batch processing with real-time reporting based on data aggregation, also referred to as delta aggregation. Delta aggregation is the process to combine (e.g., aggregate) new received information (e.g., delta data) with previous reports to generate real-time reports that reflect the collected events up to the current time. The reportable events are collected from the devices on-demand when the events are needed.
MA; Jiayi (US 20220294821 A1) teaches, [0096] Whether it is offline calculation or real-time calculation, it is determined that the user account will be banned only after risk assessment rules are configured and the risk score under the risk assessment reaches the threshold. Therefore, the combination and matching of risk assessment rules and the value of the threshold determine the accuracy of the interception of the risk control system and the recall rate. The real-time configuration of risk assessment rules becomes the key to flexible risk control. In this embodiment, risk assessment rules in S220 are combined and matched according to service requests, and different service requests have different combinations.
Isman; Marshall A (US 20180165181 A1) teaches, A computer-implemented method includes accessing a plurality of data records, each data record having a plurality of data fields. The method further includes analyzing values for one or more of the data fields for at least some of the plurality of data records and generating a profile of the plurality of data records based on the analyzing. The method further includes formulating at least one subsetting rule based on the profile; and selecting a subset of data records from the plurality of data records based on the at least one subsetting rule (Abstract).
10. Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior arts of record in the body of this action for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and Figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant, in preparing the response, to consider fully the entire references as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior arts or disclosed by the examiner. It is noted that any citation to specific pages, columns, figures, or lines in the prior art references any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331-33, 216 USPQ 1038-39 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006, 1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968))).
Conclusion
/S. R./
Examiner, Art Unit 2163
/ALEX GOFMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2163