DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the communication filed on 09/16/2026.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments/remarks filed on 09/16/2016 with respect to claim(s) 1 and the similarly amended independent claims have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. Upon further consideration, the previously cited prior art reference(s) Yu et al. (WIPO. Pub. WO2022133754) and Li et al. (WIPO. Pub. CN114391230), does address the new amended limitations set forth within independent claim(s) 1. Therefore, new rejections have been formulated to address the limitations as set forth in independent claim 1 and the similarly amended independent and their respective dependent claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1,12,13, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu et al. (WIPO. Pub. WO2022133754) in view of Li et al. (WIPO. Pub. CN114391230).
Regarding claim 1 Yu disclose, a wireless communication method, comprising:
encoding a transport block which is transmitted based on a plurality of time domain unit sets para. 24, “performing channel coding on the data block to obtain an encoded bit sequence” in a transport block processing over multi-slot (TBoMS) manner to obtain a first bit sequence, para. 161, “N repeats need to schedule consecutive N slots, configure the starting position and total length of the time domain symbols that need to be occupied in one slot for repeated transmission, and satisfy one of the N slots”,
performing a rate matching process on the first bit sequence based on the plurality of time domain unit sets to obtain a plurality of second bit sequences respectively corresponding to the plurality of time domain unit sets para. 304, “the rate matching is performed according to 12 available time domain symbols (that is, there is no unavai1lable time domain symbol x), assuming that the bit selection for rate matching is performed from the RV0 position, the bit string selected corresponding to the 12 time domain symbols is the encoded bit string (that is, the first bit sequence may be shown as the shaded part in the encoded bit string”, and
modulating and transmitting the plurality of second bit sequences, respectively, based on the plurality of time domain unit sets para. 251, “the network device sends modulation and coding strategy (modulation and coding scheme, MCS) information to the terminal device, indicating the code rate used by the terminal device for uplink repeated transmission”.
Yu does not specifically disclose, wherein the plurality of time domain unit sets comprises at least one time domain unit set the at least one time domain unit set is used for transmitting at least uplink control information (UCI), wherein a second bit sequence corresponding to each of the at least one time domain unit set comprises UCI multiplexed in the each of the at least one time domain unit set to be transmitted. However, Li teach, wherein the plurality of time domain unit sets comprises at least one time domain unit set the at least one time domain unit set is used for transmitting at least uplink control information (UCI), para. 41, “for transmitting the resource of the first UCI and for transmitting the resource of the second UCI on the time domain part or all overlap, and for transmitting the end symbol of the resource of the first UCI is not later than the first UCI”,
wherein a second bit sequence corresponding to each of the at least one time domain unit set comprises UCI multiplexed in the each of the at least one time domain unit set to be transmitted. para. 104-105, “the terminal device sends the first bit sequence and the second bit sequence to the network device on the first uplink resource, wherein the first uplink resource is part or all of the resource in the second uplink resource… when the first UCI and the second UCI perform multiplexing transmission”.
Yu and Li are analogous because they pertain to the field of wireless communication and, more specifically, to uplink configuration parameters.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li in the system of Yu so the system can be adjusted to fit in multiple transmission opportunities. The motivation for doing so would have been to efficiently increase the transmission reliability and resource utilization of the communication channel.
Regarding claim 12 Yu disclose, wherein each of the plurality of time domain unit sets only comprises one time domain unit para. 8, “The total number of times the data block is sent on one time domain unit reaches N”, or
the each time domain unit set comprises at least one continuous time domain unit; and the time domain unit comprises a slot or a symbol. The claim list features in the alternative. While the claim lists a number of optional limitations only one limitation from the list is required and needs to be met by the prior art. The Examiner has chosen the first of the alternatives.
Regarding claim 13 the limitations of claim 13 are rejected in the same manner as analyzed above with respect to claim 1.
Claim 20, recites a terminal device, comprising a processor read as: “the communication device 400 comprises a processor 410”, see para. 106; and a memory read as: “a memory 430”; furthermore claim 20 recites an apparatus performing functions corresponding to the method of claim 1 and thus is rejected under the same reason set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
Claim(s) 2-3, 6-7, 9 and 14-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yu et al. (WIPO. Pub. WO2022133754) in view of Li et al. (WIPO. Pub. CN114391230); further in view of Hoshino et al. (US. Pub. 20200177332); further in view of Kinnunen et al. (WIPO. Pub. WO2014060028).
Regarding claim 2 Yu disclose, wherein the performing a rate matching process on the first bit sequence based on the plurality of time domain unit sets and to obtain a plurality of second bit sequences respectively corresponding to the plurality of time domain unit sets, comprises: for a xth time domain unit set of the at least one time domain unit set para. 364, “sending a second bit sequence on the first time domain unit, the time domain symbols occupied by the second bit sequence on the first time domain unit are discontinuous”, determining a second bit sequence corresponding to the xth time domain unit set in a following manner para. 26, “in some implementations, in the first bit sequence, the bit sequence mapped to the first time domain symbol is deleted to obtain a second bit sequence, and the first time domain symbol is the first bit sequence”:
Yu does not specifically disclose, determining a starting position of the second bit sequence corresponding to the xth time domain unit set in a circular buffer. However, Li teach, para. 5, “performing channel coding to the second UCI to obtain the second bit sequence. the terminal device sends the first bit sequence and the second bit sequence to the network device on the first uplink resource, wherein the first uplink resource is part or all of the resource in the second uplink resource”;
Li further disclose, performing a second rate matching process on the first bit sequence based on a resource of UCI multiplexed in the xth time domain unit set para. 50, “the real channel coding code rate matching after the rate matching or near the code rate”, and obtaining the second bit sequence corresponding to the xth time domain unit set based on the starting position and the ending position para. 104-105, “the terminal device sends the first bit sequence and the second bit sequence to the network device on the first uplink resource, wherein the first uplink resource is part or all of the resource in the second uplink resource… when the first UCI and the second UCI perform multiplexing transmission”.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li in the system of Yu so the system can be adjusted to fit in multiple transmission opportunities and into selected resources. The motivation for doing so would have been to efficiently increase the transmission reliability and resource utilization of the communication channel.
Yu and Li does not specifically disclose, determining a position offset factor corresponding to the xth time domain unit set. However, Hoshino teach, “data corresponding to RV_a+N by the use of a predetermined offset value N are arranged on the cell-dependent resource, respectively”, see para. 28.
Hoshino further teach, performing a first rate matching process on the first bit sequence based on a version number of a redundancy version (RV) and the position offset factor corresponding to the xth time domain unit set para. 20, “the data signal that has been subjected to the rate-matching process on the second resource, corresponding to the redundancy version notified to the communicating party by the control signal, to which an offset is applied, on the resource which the communication apparatus uses individually for transmission; and a transmission section that transmits the data signal containing a control signal and a cell-specific reference signal using the frequency-time domain resources”, and
determining an ending position of the second bit sequence corresponding to the xth time domain unit set in the circular buffer. para. 50, “MIMO demodulation section 204 specifies a position of a resource on the frequency domain assigned to simultaneous transmission addressed to itself from information of assigned resource block of the acquired control information”.
Yu, Li and Hoshino are analogous because they pertain to the field of wireless communication and, more specifically, to uplink configuration parameters.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hoshino and Kinnunen in the system of Yu and Li so the system can make use of the available resources and be able to transmit control information while still transmitting data efficiently. The motivation for doing so would have been to improve the management and prioritization of the control information during data transmissions.
Yu, Li and Hoshino does not specifically disclose, circular buffer. However, Kinnunen teach, page 2, para. 7, “The memory may be a circular buffer”.
Yu, Li, Hoshino and Kinnunen are analogous because they pertain to the field of wireless communication and, more specifically, to uplink configuration parameters.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hoshino and Kinnunen in the system of Yu and Li so the system supports seamless, continuous writing and consumption of data transmissions efficiently. The motivation for doing so would have been to improve the managing of the signal processing.
Regarding claim 3 Yu disclose, wherein the performing a second rate matching process on the first bit sequence based on a resource of UCI multiplexed in the xth time domain unit set, and determining an ending position of the second bit sequence corresponding to the xth time domain unit set in the circular buffer, comprises: determining a number of resource elements (REs) available to transmit the multiplexed UCI in the xth time domain unit set para. 104-105, “the number of available REs in a current resource block (resource block, RB) = 12*12 = 144, using quadrature phase shift keying (quadrature phase shift keying, QPSK) modulation”;
determining a number of REs available to transmit the first bit sequence based on the number of the REs available to transmit the multiplexed UCI and a number of REs allocated for transmitting the transport block in the xth time domain unit set para. 104-105, “The first bit sequence corresponds to L time domain symbols, and L represents the number of time domain symbols configured for one transmission of the data block”; and
Yu does not specifically disclose, performing the second rate matching process on the first bit sequence based on the number of the REs available to transmit the first bit sequence. However, Li teach, para. 50, “the real channel coding code rate matching after the rate matching or near the code rate”, and
determining the ending position of the second bit sequence corresponding to the xth time domain unit set in the circular buffer para. 104-105, “and for transmitting the end symbol of the resource of the first UCI is not later than the first UCI and the second UCI multiplexing after determining the new resource of the end symbol”.
Yu, and Li Hoshino does not specifically disclose, circular buffer. However, Kinnunen teach, page 2, para. 7, “The memory may be a circular buffer”.
Yu, Li, Hoshino and Kinnunen are analogous because they pertain to the field of wireless communication and, more specifically, to uplink configuration parameters.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hoshino and Kinnunen in the system of Yu and Li so the system supports seamless, continuous writing and consumption of data transmissions efficiently. The motivation for doing so would have been to improve the managing of the signal processing.
Regarding claim 6 Yu, and Li does not specifically disclose wherein the determining a position offset factor corresponding to the xth time domain unit set, comprises:
determining the position offset factor corresponding to the xth time domain unit set based on the version number of the RV and an ending position of a second bit sequence corresponding to a (x-1)th time domain unit set of the plurality of the time domain unit sets in the circular buffer. However, Hoshino teach, para. 28, 54 “data corresponding to RV_a+N by the use of a predetermined offset value N are arranged on the cell-dependent resource, respectively… MIMO demodulation section 204 specifies a position of a resource on the frequency domain assigned to simultaneous transmission addressed to itself from information of assigned resource block of the acquired control information”.
Yu, and Li Hoshino does not specifically disclose, circular buffer. However, Kinnunen teach, page 2, para. 7, “The memory may be a circular buffer”.
Yu, Li, Hoshino and Kinnunen are analogous because they pertain to the field of wireless communication and, more specifically, to uplink configuration parameters.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hoshino and Kinnunen in the system of Yu and Li so the system supports seamless, continuous writing and consumption of data transmissions efficiently. The motivation for doing so would have been to improve the managing of the signal processing.
Regarding claim 7 Yu disclose, wherein the determining a position offset factor corresponding to the xth time domain unit set, comprises: determining the position offset factor corresponding to the xth time domain unit set as a total number of bits occupied by second bit sequences corresponding to all time domain unit sets prior to the xth time domain unit set in the circular buffer. para. 105, “the total number of time domain symbols that can be used for transmitting data blocks on the first time domain unit”.
Yu, and Li Hoshino does not specifically disclose, circular buffer. However, Kinnunen teach, page 2, para. 7, “The memory may be a circular buffer”.
Yu, Li, Hoshino and Kinnunen are analogous because they pertain to the field of wireless communication and, more specifically, to uplink configuration parameters.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hoshino and Kinnunen in the system of Yu and Li so the system supports seamless, continuous writing and consumption of data transmissions efficiently. The motivation for doing so would have been to improve the managing of the signal processing.
Regarding claim 9 Yu disclose, wherein the determining a position offset factor corresponding to the xth time domain unit set, comprises: determining the position offset factor corresponding to the xth time domain unit set as a total number of transmittable bits in all time domain unit sets prior to the xth time domain unit set para. 105, “the number of time-domain symbols actually occupied when the data block is repeatedly transmitted can be guaranteed, and the transmission performance can be improved”.
Regarding claims 14-19 the limitations of claims 14-19, respectively, are rejected in the same manner as analyzed above with respect to claims 2-3, 6-7 and 9, respectively.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 5, 8 and 10-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/RR/
Examiner, Art Unit 2471
/SUJOY K KUNDU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2471