DETAILED ACTION
The amendments filed on 04/21/2026 have been entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (KR20110021597A).
Regarding claim 1 ,Kim discloses A pop-up deploying type door curtain assembly for a vehicle, the assembly comprising: a curtain (10) deployable to cover a door glass (4) when drawn out from a vehicle door (2) (figs 1-7); a rod (54, 56) configured to be installed on the vehicle door to ascend and descend and configured to support the curtain in a deployed state (figs 1-7); a slider (76b, 78b) fixed to the rod and configured to ascend or descend integrally with the rod (figs 1-7); a first drum apparatus (76a) configured to elastically support the slider in an ascending direction in order to allow the curtain to be deployed (figs 1-7, pages 2-3); and a button apparatus (70a) configured to limit a deployment of the curtain in a state in which the curtain is accommodated in the vehicle door (page 3), a second drum (78b) apparatus: and a second cable (78) configured to move the curtain downward in conjunction with a descending operation of the door glass (figs 1-7, pages 2-3), wherein at least a portion of the second cable is configured to be wound around the second drum apparatus (figs 1-7), and an intermediate portion of the second cable is operatively coupled to a connection member (77) operably coupled to the slider (figs 1-7).
Regarding claim 2, Kim further discloses a first cable (76) comprising a first end portion configured to be fixed to one side of the vehicle door (figs 3-4), the first cable being configured to elastically support a lower end portion of the slider and to be wound around the first drum apparatus (figs 3-5),
Regarding claim 7, Kim further discloses a second drum apparatus (70b) configured to move the slider downward in conjunction with the descending operation of the door glass (figs 1-7).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (KR20110021597A) as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Hansen et al. (US20090078379).
Regarding claim 3, Kim further discloses that the first drum apparatus comprises: a first drum (76a) around which the first cable is configured to be wound (figs 1-7);
Kim is silent regarding a first cable spring configured to elastically support the first drum in a direction in which the first cable is to be wound around the first drum.
Hansen teaches a first cable spring (clock spring disclosed in [0044]) configured to elastically support the first drum (44) in a direction in which the first cable is to be wound around the first drum ([0044], fig 2).
Before the effective filling date, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Kim and Yasuda before him or her, to modify the apparatus/method disclosed by Kim to include the spring as taught by Hansen in order to bias the rod toward the extended position ([0044]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 13-19 and 21-23 are allowed.
Claims 5 and 8-12 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DANY E AKAKPO/Examiner, Art Unit 3672
06/19/2026