DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after 2013/03/16, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA .
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 2024/09/23, 2025/01/13, and 2026/06/17 were filed after the mailing date of 2023/10/23. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they do not include the following reference sign(s) mentioned in the description: "Control circuit 2011".
The drawings are objected to as failing to comply with 37 CFR 1.84(p)(5) because they include the following reference character(s) not mentioned in the description: "U2".
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: A title that states the inventive concept of this particular CHARGING APPARATUS, CHARGING PILE, AND CHARGING SYSTEM, which distinguishes it from other CHARGING APPARATUSES, CHARGING PILES, AND CHARGING SYSTEMS.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because
The abstract recites the phrase “may perform”, which is conditional language. Additionally, the abstract names three inventions, yet only describes one.
A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Objections
Claim 15 is objected to because of the following informalities:
There is no space between the word “claim” and the number “14”. “Claim14” should read as “claim 14”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 14 recites the limitation "the control circuit" in the claim body. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 20 depends from a "charging pile" claim (Claim 19) but recites "charging apparatus". This appears to be a mistake in the preamble. Examiner suggests correcting as either:
20. (Currently Amended) The charging pile according to claim 19, wherein ….
or
20. (Currently Amended) The charging pile according to claim 13, wherein ….
Since the antecedent basis (though proper through dependency on claims 19/16/15/14/13) is initially found in claim 13.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 – 2, 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by ZHONG et al. (CN 208257654 U).
In re claim 1, ZHONG discloses a charging apparatus (high-voltage BUS soft-start circuit for a photovoltaic inverter), comprising:
a positive bus (FIG. 4: BUS+ bus),
a negative bus (FIG. 4: BUS− bus),
a DC/DC conversion circuit (DC-DC circuit 200), and
a soft-start circuit (BUS pre-charge soft start circuit 203), wherein
the soft-start circuit is connected to an input end of the DC/DC conversion circuit through the positive bus and the negative bus (FIG. 1; ¶¶[0031]–[0032]: BUS pre-charge soft start circuit connected to BUS bus 500 and DC-DC circuit 200); and
the soft-start circuit is configured to pre-charge the positive bus and the negative bus (¶¶[0045], [0049]: BUS capacitor pre-charge by soft start circuit 203 under MCU U8 control).
In re claim 2, ZHONG discloses the charging apparatus further comprising a control circuit (MCU control unit 400), and the control circuit is connected to the soft-start circuit (¶[0032]: BUS pre-charge soft start circuit 203 is connected to MCU control unit 400);
wherein the control circuit is configured to send a first control signal to the soft-start circuit, and the first control signal indicates pre-charging the positive bus and the negative bus (FIG. 6; ¶[0045]: BUS.OFF-low signal sent from microcontroller U8 to soft-start circuit via first optocoupler U1); and
the soft-start circuit being configured to pre-charge the positive bus and the negative bus comprises: the soft-start circuit pre-charges the positive bus and the negative bus based on the first control signal (¶[0045]: second integrated circuit U2 pre-charges BUS capacitor upon BUS.OFF-low signal).
In re claim 6, ZHONG discloses the charging apparatus further comprising a rectifier conversion circuit (AC rectifier circuit 300), an output end of the soft-start circuit is connected to an output end of the rectifier conversion circuit through the positive bus and the negative bus (FIG. 1; ¶¶[0031]-[0032]: AC rectifier circuit 300 and BUS pre-charge soft start circuit 203 both connected to BUS bus 500); and
the soft-start circuit is configured to: receive a third voltage from a power distribution system (¶¶[0042], [0047]: mains power input via CN3 converted to DC voltage A-1 to BUS pre-charge soft start circuit 203), perform power conversion on the third voltage (FIG. 4; ¶¶[0039]-[0040]: BUS pre-charge soft start circuit 203 performs flyback DC-DC conversion of voltage A-1), and input, under control of the control circuit, a third voltage obtained after power conversion to the rectifier conversion circuit, wherein the third voltage obtained after power conversion is used to pre-charge a first capacitor disposed at the output end of the rectifier conversion circuit (FIG. 4; ¶¶[0040], [0042]: BUS pre-charge circuit 203 output via ninth diode D9 onto BUS+ bus pre-charges ninth capacitor C32 at AC rectifier circuit BR1 output under first microcontroller U8 control).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 – 5, 7 – 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHONG et al. (CN 208257654 U), and further in view of SHELTER (US 2003/0048006 A1).
In re claim 3, ZHONG is silent to the soft-start circuit is further configured to: send a first response signal to the control circuit when a first voltage between the positive bus and the negative bus is greater than or equal to a first threshold, wherein the first response signal indicates that the soft-start circuit is started.
SHELTER discloses the soft-start circuit is further configured to:
send a first response signal to the control circuit when a first voltage between the positive bus and the negative bus is greater than or equal to a first threshold, wherein the first response signal indicates that the soft-start circuit is started (FIG. 11; ¶s[0081, 0125, 0137]: Rectifier DSP 25 sets rectifier status flags indicating walk-in is done and the DC bus voltage is within limits; Comms DSP 24 monitors flags).
It would have been obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art (PHOSITA) to apply SHELTER's verified-handshake startup protocol to ZHONG's soft-start circuit architecture to provide closed-loop confirmation that each stage of the bus pre-charge startup sequence has completed successfully before proceeding.
In re claim 4, ZHONG discloses the control circuit is further connected to the DC/DC conversion circuit (FIG. 1; ¶[0031]: MCU control unit 400 connected to DC-DC circuit 200);
the control circuit is further configured to send a second control signal to the DC/DC conversion circuit, wherein the second control signal indicates to start the DC/DC conversion circuit (¶[0045]: microcontroller U8 enables DC-DC/inverter operation after BUS pre-charge complete); and
the DC/DC conversion circuit is configured to: receive the second control signal (¶[0045]: DC-DC circuit 200 receives first microcontroller U8 enable command after BUS.OFF-high), and be started based on the second control signal (¶[0045]: inverter/DC-DC starts after first microcontroller U8 command upon BUS voltage threshold).
ZHONG is silent to the DC/DC conversion circuit is configured to send a second response signal to the control circuit, wherein the second response signal indicates that the DC/DC conversion circuit is started.
SHELTER teaches the DC/DC conversion circuit is configured to send a second response signal to the control circuit, wherein the second response signal indicates that the DC/DC conversion circuit is started (FIG. 15; ¶[0139]: Inverter DSP 26 returns inverter status signals to Comms DSP 24 upon startup).
It would have been obvious for a PHOSITA to apply SHELTER's verified-handshake startup protocol to ZHONG's soft-start circuit architecture to provide closed-loop confirmation that each stage of the bus pre-charge startup sequence has completed successfully before proceeding.
In re claim 5, ZHONG discloses the control circuit is further configured to send a third control signal to the soft-start circuit, wherein the third control signal indicates to disconnect the soft-start circuit (¶[0045]: first microcontroller U8 issues BUS.OFF-high to stop second integrated circuit U2).
In re claim 7, ZHONG is silent to wherein the control circuit is further configured to send a fourth control signal to the rectifier conversion circuit when receiving the first response signal, and the fourth control signal indicates to start the rectifier conversion circuit; the rectifier conversion circuit is configured to: receive the fourth control signal, start based on the fourth control signal, and send a third response signal to the control circuit, wherein the third response signal indicates that the rectifier conversion circuit is started; the control circuit is further configured to send a fifth control signal to the DC/DC conversion circuit when receiving the third response signal, wherein the fifth control signal starts the DC/DC conversion circuit; the DC/DC conversion circuit is further configured to: receive the fifth control signal, start based on the fifth control signal, and send a fourth response signal to the control circuit, wherein the fourth response signal indicates that the DC/DC conversion circuit has started.
SHELTER teaches the control circuit is further configured to send a fourth control signal to the rectifier conversion circuit when receiving the first response signal, and the fourth control signal indicates to start the rectifier conversion circuit (FIG. 11; ¶[0136]: Comms DSP 24 sends start command to Rectifier DSP 25 upon DC bus readiness);
the rectifier conversion circuit is configured to: receive the fourth control signal (FIG. 11; ¶[0136]: Rectifier DSP 25 receives start command from Comms DSP 24), start based on the fourth control signal (FIG. 11; ¶[0136]: Rectifier DSP 25 begins firing rectifier devices upon receiving start command from Comms DSP 24), and send a third response signal to the control circuit, wherein the third response signal indicates that the rectifier conversion circuit is started (FIG. 11; ¶[0137]: Rectifier DSP 25 sets rectifier status flags indicating walk-in done and DC bus within limits);
the control circuit is further configured to send a fifth control signal to the DC/DC conversion circuit when receiving the third response signal, wherein the fifth control signal starts the DC/DC conversion circuit (FIG. 15; ¶[0139]: Comms DSP 24 issues Inverter Enable command to Inverter DSP 26 after DC bus qualified via Rectifier DSP status flag); and
the DC/DC conversion circuit is further configured to: receive the fifth control signal, start based on the fifth control signal, and send a fourth response signal to the control circuit, wherein the fourth response signal indicates that the DC/DC conversion circuit has started (FIG. 15; [0139]: Inverter DSP 26 receives Inverter Enable command from Comms DSP 24, begins firing inverter output devices, returns inverter status signals to Comms DSP 24).
It would have been obvious for a PHOSITA to apply SHELTER's verified-handshake startup protocol to ZHONG's soft-start circuit architecture to provide closed-loop confirmation that each stage of the bus pre-charge startup sequence has completed successfully before proceeding.
In re claim 8, ZHONG discloses wherein the control circuit is further configured to send a sixth control signal to the soft-start circuit, wherein the sixth control signal disconnects the soft-start circuit (¶[0045]: first microcontroller U8 issues BUS.OFF-high to stop second integrated circuit U2).
Claim(s) 9 – 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHONG et al. (CN 208257654 U), and further in view of SCHIERLING (US 2020/0136384 A1).
In re claim 9, ZHONG is silent to wherein the first threshold is greater than or equal to a peak value of a voltage output by the rectifier conversion circuit, and the first threshold is less than an undervoltage protection point of the DC/DC conversion circuit.
SCHIERLING teaches wherein the first threshold is greater than or equal to a peak value of a voltage output by the rectifier conversion circuit (¶[0010]: "The voltage of the respective section is thereby adapted so closely to the voltage of the other sections that the connection of the respective section to the other sections then results in only a low equalizing current."), and the first threshold is less than an undervoltage protection point of the DC/DC conversion circuit (¶[0057]: corresponding sections 1 must not be simply connected; setting the threshold below the DC/DC's protection limit prevents triggering protective disconnection).
It would have been obvious for a PHOSITA to set ZHONG’s BUS pre-charge threshold voltage to be greater than or equal to the peak output voltage of the rectifier conversion circuit and less than the undervoltage protection point of the DC/DC conversion circuit, as taught by SCHIERLING, to minimize equalizing currents when the pre-charged bus section is connected to the main DC bus and to avoid triggering the DC/DC's protective disconnection during startup.
In re claim 10, ZHONG discloses wherein
the rectifier conversion circuit is configured to: receive a fourth voltage from the power distribution system (¶[0042]: AC rectifier circuit 300 receives mains power via first input terminal CN3), perform power conversion on the fourth voltage (¶¶[0042], [0047]: first rectifier bridge BR1 converts AC to DC voltage A-1), and input, under control of the control circuit, the fourth voltage obtained after power conversion to the DC/DC conversion circuit (FIG. 1; ¶[0031]: AC rectifier circuit 300 output feeds DC-DC circuit 200 under MCU control unit control); and
the DC/DC conversion circuit is configured to: perform secondary power conversion on the fourth voltage obtained after power conversion, and output, under control of the control circuit, the fourth voltage obtained after secondary power conversion (FIG. 1; ¶[0045]: DC-DC circuit 200 outputs to BUS bus 500 under MCU control unit control).
In re claim 11, ZHONG discloses the input end of the DC/DC conversion circuit is further connected to a photovoltaic apparatus or an energy storage apparatus through the positive bus and the negative bus (FIG. 1; FIG. 5; ¶¶[0032]-[0033]: solar MPPT control circuit 100 connects solar negative electrode PV- to BUS bus 500; battery input to DC-DC circuit 200); and
the DC/DC conversion circuit is configured to: when the first voltage is greater than or equal to the first threshold (¶¶[0045], [0053]: MCU detects BUS voltage greater than or equal to set voltage threshold), perform power conversion on a second voltage received from the photovoltaic apparatus or the energy storage apparatus, and output the second voltage obtained after power conversion (FIG. 5; ¶[0052]: solar MPPT control circuit converts solar negative electrode PV- input voltage to BUS voltage).
Claim(s) 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHONG et al. (CN 208257654 U), SCHIERLING (US 2020/0136384 A1), and further in view of PIZZURRO et al. (US 2022/0161677 A1).
In re claim 12, ZHONG discloses wherein the rectifier conversion circuit is configured to: receive a fifth voltage from the power distribution system (¶[0042]: AC rectifier circuit 300 receives mains power via first input terminal CN3), and perform power conversion on the fifth voltage (¶¶[0042], [0047]: first rectifier bridge BR1 converts AC to DC).
ZHONG does not expressly disclose inputting, under control of the control circuit, the fifth voltage obtained after power conversion to the energy storage apparatus.
PIZZURRO teaches inputting, under control of the control circuit, the fifth voltage obtained after power conversion to the energy storage apparatus (¶¶[0034], [0036], [0041]: controller 160 controls power flow from bi-directional VSC to BESS 120).
It would have been obvious for a PHOSITA to configure the AC rectifier circuit of ZHONG’s BUS soft-start system to input its post-conversion output to an energy storage apparatus under MCU control, as taught by PIZZURRO, to allow the DC bus to dynamically provide power balance by charging the battery energy storage system when excess power is present.
Claim(s) 13 – 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHONG et al. (CN 208257654 U), and further in view of DAI (CN 105978362 A).
In re claim 13, ZHONG discloses a charging apparatus (high-voltage BUS soft-start circuit for a photovoltaic inverter)
the charging apparatus comprises a positive bus (BUS+), a negative bus (BUS−), a rectifier conversion circuit (AC rectifier circuit 300), a DC/DC conversion circuit (DC-DC circuit 200), and a soft-start circuit (BUS pre-charge soft start circuit 203), an output end of the rectifier conversion circuit is connected to an input end of the DC/DC conversion circuit through the positive bus and the negative bus (¶[0031]: AC rectifier circuit 300 output connects to DC-DC circuit 200 input through BUS bus 500), the soft-start circuit is connected to the output end of the rectifier conversion circuit and the input end of the DC/DC conversion circuit through the positive bus and the negative bus (¶[0032]: BUS pre-charge soft start circuit 203 connects to BUS bus 500); and
the soft-start circuit is configured to pre-charge the positive bus and the negative bus (¶¶[0045], [0049]: BUS capacitor pre-charge by soft-start circuit 203).
ZHONG is silent to a charging pile, and at least one charging terminal connected to the charging apparatus, wherein each of the at least one charging terminal is configured to be connected to an electric device.
DAI teaches a charging pile (FIG. 3; ¶¶[0020], [0040]: charging station including at least one charging machine),
and at least one charging terminal is configured to be connected to an electric device (FIG. 3; [0033]: N parallel DC/DC modules' output ends as charging terminals connected to EV power supply).
It would have been obvious for a PHOSITA to incorporate DAI's charging station architecture into ZHONG's high-voltage BUS soft-start circuit system, to greatly reduce the number of AC/DC devices, improve the reliability of products, and greatly reduce the material cost.
In re claim 14, ZHONG discloses wherein the soft-start circuit is configured to: receive a third voltage from a power distribution system (¶¶[0042], [0047]: mains power input via CN3 converted to DC voltage A-1 to BUS pre-charge soft start circuit 203), perform power conversion on the third voltage (FIG. 4; ¶¶[0039]-[0040]: BUS pre-charge soft start circuit 203 performs flyback DC-DC conversion of voltage A-1), and input, under control of the control circuit, a third voltage obtained after power conversion to the rectifier conversion circuit, wherein the third voltage obtained after power conversion is used to pre-charge a first capacitor disposed at the output end of the rectifier conversion circuit (FIG. 4; ¶¶[0040], [0042]: BUS pre-charge circuit 203 output via ninth diode D9 onto BUS+ bus pre-charges ninth capacitor C32 at AC rectifier circuit BR1 output under first microcontroller U8 control).
In re claim 15, ZHONG discloses wherein the charging apparatus further comprises a control circuit (MCU control unit 400), and the control circuit is connected to the soft-start circuit (¶[0032]: BUS pre-charge soft start circuit 203 is connected to MCU control unit 400);
the control circuit is configured to send a first control signal to the soft-start circuit, wherein the first control signal indicates pre-charging the positive bus and the negative bus (FIG. 6; ¶[0045]: BUS.OFF-low signal sent from microcontroller U8 to soft-start circuit via first optocoupler U1); and
the soft-start circuit being configured to pre-charge the positive bus and the negative bus comprises: the soft-start circuit pre-charges the positive bus and the negative bus based on the first control signal (¶[0045]: second integrated circuit U2 pre-charges BUS capacitor upon BUS.OFF-low signal).
Claim(s) 16 – 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHONG et al. (CN 208257654 U), DAI (CN 105978362 A), and further in view of SHELTER (US 2003/0048006 A1).
In re claim 16, ZHONG is silent to the soft-start circuit is further configured to: send a first response signal to the control circuit when a first voltage between the positive bus and the negative bus is greater than or equal to a first threshold, wherein the first response signal indicates that the soft-start circuit is started.
SHELTER discloses the soft-start circuit is further configured to:
send a first response signal to the control circuit when a first voltage between the positive bus and the negative bus is greater than or equal to a first threshold, wherein the first response signal indicates that the soft-start circuit is started (FIG. 11; ¶s[0081, 0125, 0137]: Rectifier DSP 25 sets rectifier status flags indicating walk-in is done and the DC bus voltage is within limits; Comms DSP 24 monitors flags).
It would have been obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art (PHOSITA) to apply SHELTER's verified-handshake startup protocol to ZHONG's soft-start circuit architecture to provide closed-loop confirmation that each stage of the bus pre-charge startup sequence has completed successfully before proceeding.
In re claim 17, ZHONG is silent to wherein the control circuit is further configured to send a fourth control signal to the rectifier conversion circuit when receiving the first response signal, and the fourth control signal indicates to start the rectifier conversion circuit; the rectifier conversion circuit is configured to: receive the fourth control signal, start based on the fourth control signal, and send a third response signal to the control circuit, wherein the third response signal indicates that the rectifier conversion circuit is started; the control circuit is further configured to send a fifth control signal to the DC/DC conversion circuit when receiving the third response signal, wherein the fifth control signal starts the DC/DC conversion circuit; the DC/DC conversion circuit is further configured to: receive the fifth control signal, start based on the fifth control signal, and send a fourth response signal to the control circuit, wherein the fourth response signal indicates that the DC/DC conversion circuit has started.
SHELTER teaches the control circuit is further configured to send a fourth control signal to the rectifier conversion circuit when receiving the first response signal, and the fourth control signal indicates to start the rectifier conversion circuit (FIG. 11; ¶[0136]: Comms DSP 24 sends start command to Rectifier DSP 25 upon DC bus readiness);
the rectifier conversion circuit is configured to: receive the fourth control signal (FIG. 11; ¶[0136]: Rectifier DSP 25 receives start command from Comms DSP 24), start based on the fourth control signal (FIG. 11; ¶[0136]: Rectifier DSP 25 begins firing rectifier devices upon receiving start command from Comms DSP 24), and send a third response signal to the control circuit, wherein the third response signal indicates that the rectifier conversion circuit is started (FIG. 11; ¶[0137]: Rectifier DSP 25 sets rectifier status flags indicating walk-in done and DC bus within limits);
the control circuit is further configured to send a fifth control signal to the DC/DC conversion circuit when receiving the third response signal, wherein the fifth control signal starts the DC/DC conversion circuit (FIG. 15; ¶[0139]: Comms DSP 24 issues Inverter Enable command to Inverter DSP 26 after DC bus qualified via Rectifier DSP status flag); and
the DC/DC conversion circuit is further configured to: receive the fifth control signal, start based on the fifth control signal, and send a fourth response signal to the control circuit, wherein the fourth response signal indicates that the DC/DC conversion circuit has started (FIG. 15; [0139]: Inverter DSP 26 receives Inverter Enable command from Comms DSP 24, begins firing inverter output devices, returns inverter status signals to Comms DSP 24).
It would have been obvious for a PHOSITA to apply SHELTER's verified-handshake startup protocol to ZHONG's soft-start circuit architecture to provide closed-loop confirmation that each stage of the bus pre-charge startup sequence has completed successfully before proceeding.
In re claim 18, ZHONG discloses wherein the control circuit is further configured to send a sixth control signal to the soft-start circuit, wherein the sixth control signal disconnects the soft-start circuit (¶[0045]: first microcontroller U8 issues BUS.OFF-high to stop second integrated circuit U2).
Claim(s) 19 – 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHONG et al. (CN 208257654 U), DAI (CN 105978362 A), SHELTER (US 2003/0048006 A1), and further in view of SCHIERLING (US 2020/0136384 A1).
In re claim 19, ZHONG is silent to wherein the first threshold is greater than or equal to a peak value of a voltage output by the rectifier conversion circuit, and the first threshold is less than an undervoltage protection point of the DC/DC conversion circuit.
SCHIERLING teaches wherein the first threshold is greater than or equal to a peak value of a voltage output by the rectifier conversion circuit (¶[0010]: "The voltage of the respective section is thereby adapted so closely to the voltage of the other sections that the connection of the respective section to the other sections then results in only a low equalizing current."), and the first threshold is less than an undervoltage protection point of the DC/DC conversion circuit (¶[0057]: corresponding sections 1 must not be simply connected; setting the threshold below the DC/DC's protection limit prevents triggering protective disconnection).
It would have been obvious for a person having ordinary skill in the art (PHOSITA) to set ZHONG’s BUS pre-charge threshold voltage to be greater than or equal to the peak output voltage of the rectifier conversion circuit and less than the undervoltage protection point of the DC/DC conversion circuit, as taught by SCHIERLING, to minimize equalizing currents when the pre-charged bus section is connected to the main DC bus and to avoid triggering the DC/DC's protective disconnection during startup.
In re claim 20, ZHONG discloses the input end of the DC/DC conversion circuit is further connected to a photovoltaic apparatus or an energy storage apparatus through the positive bus and the negative bus (FIG. 1; FIG. 5; ¶¶[0032]-[0033]: solar MPPT control circuit 100 connects solar negative electrode PV- to BUS bus 500; battery input to DC-DC circuit 200); and
the DC/DC conversion circuit is configured to: when the first voltage is greater than or equal to the first threshold (¶¶[0045], [0053]: MCU detects BUS voltage greater than or equal to set voltage threshold), perform power conversion on a second voltage received from the photovoltaic apparatus or the energy storage apparatus, and output the second voltage obtained after power conversion (FIG. 5; ¶[0052]: solar MPPT control circuit converts solar negative electrode PV- input voltage to BUS voltage).
Prior Art Disclaimer
The prior art applied in this Office Action includes foreign patent documents that were originally published in languages other than English. Machine-generated translations of these documents were utilized to assess their relevance and content.
Conclusion
/D. JOHANN DJANAL-MANN/Examiner, Art Unit 2859
/DREW A DUNN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2859