DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-17, 20-26, and 29-32 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a(1) as being anticipated by Ni (EP 4210362).
Referring to Claim 1, Ni teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a first peripheral device, comprising:
one or more memories; and
one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (see paragraph 57 which shows the device with processor and memory), individually or collectively configured to cause the first peripheral device to:
receive, at a controller layer from a host layer (see paragraph 83 which shows layers within the device communicating locally further noting that it is commonly known in the art for a Bluetooth device to communicate locally between layers within a protocol stack), a command for information from a second peripheral device associated with the first peripheral device (see paragraph 18 which shows the first device locally obtaining parameters of the second device); and
provide, from the controller layer to the host layer, the information from local information stored at the first peripheral device (see paragraph 18 which shows the first device locally obtaining parameters of the second device based on stored parameters of the second device within the first device).
Claims 20, 29, and 31 have similar limitations as claim 1.
Referring to Claims 2, 21, 30, and 32, Ni also teaches causing the first peripheral device to refrain from transmitting a request to the second peripheral device for the information in a link manager protocol (LMP) message (see paragraph 83 which shows a LMP message and paragraph 19 which shows the process of refraining from contacting with the second device since it is not needed).
Referring to Claims 3 and 22, Ni also teaches wherein to provide the information, the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the first peripheral device to select information that is an information type that is associated with matching information between the first peripheral device and the second peripheral device (see paragraph 6 which shows information regarding the first device being the same version as the second device which implies matching information).
Referring to Claims 4 and 23, Ni also teaches wherein the information is associated with establishing a connection with the second peripheral device at startup of the first peripheral device (see paragraph 43 which shows information exchanged when two devices are paired for the first time which implies the startup of the devices).
Referring to Claim 5, Ni also teaches wherein the local information includes version information (see paragraph 6 which shows information regarding the first device being the same version as the second device).
Referring to Claim 6, Ni also teaches wherein the local information includes supported features or supported extended feature (see paragraph 84 which shows exchange of feature support between devices).
Referring to Claim 7, also teaches the local information including timing accuracy information (see paragraph 179 which shows clock information exchanged in order to quickly establish a connection which implies timing accuracy).
Referring to Claim 8, Ni also teaches wherein the local information includes data rate information (see paragraph 227 which shows enhanced data rate information).
Referring to Claim 9, the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the first peripheral device to channel classification information (see paragraph 233 which shows the classification of bus information of the electronic device 200 which include the earphones as shown in paragraph 222).
Referring to Claim 10, Ni also teaches the local information including information about proprietary link manager protocol features (see paragraphs 83 and 84 which show version specifications of the LMP using authentication information which implies proprietary LMP features).
Referring to Claims 11 and 24, Ni also teaches the local information includes logical link control adaptation protocol (L2CAP) information (see paragraph 84 which shows L2CAP information).
Referring to Claims 12 and 25, Ni also teaches the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the first peripheral device to establish one or more L2CAP channels using the L2CAP information (see paragraph 84 which shows L2CAP channels established using L2CAP information).
Referring to Claim 13, Ni also teaches wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the first peripheral device to link layer supported features (see paragraph 83 which shows link control layer features).
Referring to Claim 14, Ni also teaches wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the first peripheral device to link layer version information (see paragraph 6 which shows version information and paragraph 83 which shows the version information including link control layer information).
Referring to Claim 15, Ni also teaches wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the first peripheral device to sleep clock information (see paragraph 179 which shows clock information exchanged in order to quickly establish a connection which implies the timing of the devices powering up to establish a connection, thus making the clock a sleep clock).
Referring to Claim 16, Ni also teaches wherein the local information includes a link layer feature mask information (see paragraph 128 which shows mask information and paragraph 83 which shows link layer information).
Referring to Claims 17 and 26, Ni also teaches enabling a set of features by default (see paragraph 84 which shows feature exchange as protocol standard procedure).
Conclusion
/EUGENE YUN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648