DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the embodiment of the inlet assembly where the slot is located on the hopper , must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1, 2, 5, 9, 10, 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Kriegbaum (US Patent 2124198 A) . Regarding claim 1 , Kriegbaum teaches, an inlet assembly for a filling assembly of a storage compartment assembly, comprising: a hopper ( 40 ) configured to receive particulate material; and a fill tray ( 10 6 ) movably coupled to the hopper and configured to move between a stowage position and a loading position ( Fig. 3 - shows two separate positions (dotted/solid lines) ) ; wherein one of the fill tray or the hopper has a slot ( 49 ) , the other of the fill tray or the hopper has a pivot ( 109 /109 ) engaged with the slot ( Fill tray pivots along 49 ) , the hopper has a first engagement feature (49 – located on right hand side of hopper ) , the fill tray has a second engagement feature ( 111 ) configured to engage the first engagement feature to block rotation of the fill tray about the pivot ( Fig. 3 – rotation is blocked when (111) and (49) are engaged ) , the pivot and the slot enable the fill tray to move from the stowage position to a transitional position to align the first and second engagement features (fig 3 – first and second features aligned when closed ) , and the pivot and the slot enable the fill tray to move from the transitional position to the loading position to engage the first and second engagement features (fig 3 – first and second features engaged) . Regarding claim 2 , Kriegbaum teaches, t he inlet assembly of claim 1, wherein the first engagement feature comprises a hook ( 49 - semicircular hook) , the second engagement feature comprises a flat element (1 11 – flat surface ) , and the hook is configured to engage the flat element while the fill tray is in the loading position (fig. 3 – hook ( 49 ) and flat element (1 11 ) engaged in loading position ) . Regarding claim 5 , Kriegbaum teaches, t he inlet assembly of claim 2, wherein the hook ( 49 ) has a curved engagement surface ( semi-circle ) configured to engage the flat element ( 111 ) to facilitate movement of the fill tray toward the transitional position. Regarding claim 9 , Kriegbaum teaches, t he inlet assembly of claim 1, wherein the fill tray comprises a handle (110) configured to facilitate movement of the fill tray between the stowage position and the loading position. Regarding claim 10 , Kriegbaum teaches, a n inlet assembly for a filling assembly of a storage compartment assembly, comprising: a hopper ( 40 ) configured to receive particulate material; a fill tray ( 106 ) movably coupled to the hopper and configured to move between a stowage position and a loading position (fig. 3 – two positions shown ; and a lid (1 0 0 ) pivotally coupled to the hopper, wherein the lid is configured to pivot to an open position to enable the particulate material to enter the hopper ( fig. 3 – lid (100) pivots to allow grain to enter hopper ) , and the lid is configured to pivot to a closed position to block the particulate material from entering the hopper (fig. 3 – shows lid closed ) ; wherein one of the fill tray or the hopper has a slot ( 49 ) , the other of the fill tray or the hopper has a pivot ( 109 ) engaged with the slot, the hopper has a first engagement feature ( 49 – on right side ) , the fill tray has a second engagement feature ( 111 ) configured to engage the first engagement feature to block rotation of the fill tray about the pivot ( f ig 3 – second engagement feature ( 111 ) engages hook (49) to restrict rotation) , the pivot and the slot enable the fill tray to move from the stowage position to a transitional position to align the first and second engagement features (fig 3 – First and second features aligned ) , and the pivot and the slot enable the fill tray to move from the transitional position to the loading position to engage the first and second engagement features (fig 3 – first and second features engaged) . Regarding claim 13 , Kriegbaum teaches, t he inlet assembly of claim 10, wherein the first engagement feature comprises a hook (126) , the second engagement feature comprises a flat element (140) , and the hook is configured to engage the flat element while the fill tray is in the loading position (fig. 3) . Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 3, 4, 6 - 8 , 11, 12, 14, 15 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claims 16 – 20 are allowed. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to the applicant’s disclosure Schmitt (US PUB 2018/0099849) – discloses a funnel/hopper with a moveably coupled fill tray and engagement features Kiner (US PUB 2017/0297829) – discloses a hopper with a moveably coupled lid and mechanism for feed distribution Hawley (US Patent 4427105 A) – teaches a foldable grain auger with engagement features, lid and fill tray Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JUAN SALVADOR MOSCOSO whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8604 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 7:30-5:00 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Saul Rodriguez can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-7097 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JUAN S MOSCOSO/ Examiner, Art Unit 365 2 /SAUL RODRIGUEZ/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3652