DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the claims filed on 10/24/2023.
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for priority of a foreign application no. IN202011044012, filed 10/9/2020.
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for benefit of a prior-filed parent application no. 17/449,892, now patent US 11,847,310, filed 10/4/2021.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 1/11/2024 has been considered by the examiner.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
Page 1 CROSS-REFERENCE TO RELATED APPLICATIONS [0001] should be updated to reflect that the current status of parent Application 17/449,892 is now patent No. US 11,847,310.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Piaskowski et al. (hereinafter Piaskowski), US 2015/0293508 A1, in view of Biesterveld et al. (hereinafter Biesterveld), US 2018/0217621 A1.
Piaskowski and Biesterveld were disclosed in an IDS dated 1/11/2024
Regarding independent claim 1, Piaskowski teaches a method of configuring a building management system, the building management system including a plurality of building system components, the method comprising (Abstract [0001]-[0002] “present invention relates generally to the field of building automation systems”, [0048] "methods described herein may be used to generate equipment definitions for various types of building equipment…building equipment may include any number or type of BAS devices"): selecting a template, wherein the template includes one or more relative addresses for defining a relative binding between one or more points of the building management system ([0048]-[0050], [0098] "equipment object creation module 156 determines which of a plurality of equipment definitions to retrieve", [0138] "A user can select one or more of equipment definitions 1502 via user interface 1500", [0100] “creates an equipment discovery table based on the equipment definition…Each column of the equipment discovery table may correspond to a point definition of the equipment definition”, [0072] "Each point definition may define a data point of a particular type and may include search criteria for automatically discovering and/or identifying data points that satisfy the point definition"; wherein the equipment definition that a user selects (selecting a template) and can include an equipment discovery table with one or more point definitions in columns acting as relative addresses for defining a relative binding through search criteria for automatically discovering a particular data point for that equipment definition of the building equipment (wherein the template includes one or more relative addresses for defining a relative binding between one or more points of the building management system)); searching the building management system to find a building system component of the plurality of building system components that matches the selected template, resulting in a matching building system component ([0048] “building equipment may include any number or type of BAS devices”, [0101] Equipment object creation module 156 may search for data points of the BAS device (searching the building management system to find a building system component of the plurality of building system components) that satisfy one or more of the point definitions included in the equipment definition (resulting in a matching building system component that matches the selected template)); instantiating the template, the instantiated template representing the matching building system component ([0078] "an equipment object can be created by applying an equipment definition to the data points provided by a BAS device"; wherein the equipment object teaches the instantiated template representing the matching building system component); and updating the one or more relative addresses of the instantiated template to bind one or more points defined by the template that correspond to the matching building system component ([0101] “use the equipment definition to automatically identify one or more data points of the selected BAS device to map to the columns of the equipment discovery table”, [0102] "equipment object creation module 156 automatically maps (e.g., links, associates, relates, etc.) the identified data points of selected BAS device to the equipment discovery table", [0078] "A data point that satisfies a point definition can be mapped to an attribute of the equipment object corresponding to the point definition"; wherein updating one or more columns of the equipment discovery table of the equipment definition to bind one or more points defined by the equipment definition that correspond to the matching BAS device).
Piaskowski does not expressly teach a graphical image that corresponds to a building system component type, binding between the graphical image and one or more points of the building management system, and bind the graphical image of the instantiated template with one or more points.
However, Biesterveld teaches a graphical image that corresponds to a building system component type ([0031] "The selected configuration is presented in schematic form to the user where it may be modified by the user as needed, to add, delete, or reposition specific HVAC components"; [0034] "cooling coil 106... position icon 107"; [0040] "Device templates may include terminal devices (e.g., VAV boxes), system components (e.g., cooling coils), control devices (e.g., temperature controllers)"; wherein stencils or icons representing HVAC components like cooling coils or VAV boxes), binding between the graphical image and one or more points of the building management system, bind the graphical image of the instantiated template with one or more points ([0031], [0034]-[0035] "control circuit 116 necessary to communicatively couple temperature controller 115 and system controller 117 is automatically generated"; [0040]-[0041] "The selected device template is placed in the user-specified location, and any necessary connections (fluid, power, control) are automatically generated and displayed in the schematic"; wherein automatically generating connections such as control circuits between the placed device template/graphical image and the system).
Because Piaskowski and Biesterveld address the issue of configuring and modeling building management systems and their components, accordingly, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of utilizing a widget library of graphical images corresponding to building system component types and binding these graphical images to the system configuration as suggested by Biesterveld into Piaskowski's method, with a reasonable expectation of success, such that Piaskowski incorporates Biesterveld by modifying the template equipment definition of Piaskowski to include a graphical image corresponding to the building system component type that is bound to the points to teach selecting a template, wherein the template includes a graphical image that corresponds to a building system component type and one or more relative addresses for defining a relative binding between the graphical image and one or more points of the building management system; and updating the one or more relative addresses of the instantiated template to bind the graphical image of the instantiated template with one or more points defined by the template that correspond to the matching building system component. This modification would have been motivated by the desire to provide a visual and intuitive graphical user interface for operators to easily monitor, design, and interact with the configured equipment definitions, thereby improving the efficiency and user experience of configuring the building management system (Biesterveld [0031], [0033] and Piaskowski [0053]).
Regarding dependent claim 2, Piaskowski, in view of Biesterveld, teach the method of claim 1 comprising: searching the building management system to find two or more building system components of the plurality of building system components that match the selected template, resulting in two or more matching building system components (see Piaskowski [0099] "equipment object creation module 156 may identify a BAS device of BAS 11 to which the equipment definition applies. For example, equipment object creation module 156 may identify a BAS device that is of the same type of building equipment as the archetypal BAS device used to generate the equipment definition", [0143] "If multiple equipment objects will be generated (e.g., if a user drags multiple BAS devices into the equipment discovery table), equipment object creation module 156 data points may identify a list of data points associated with each BAS device for which an equipment object will be generated"); displaying the two or more matching building system components of the building management system (see Piaskowski [0099] "In various embodiments, the BAS device used to generate the equipment object may be selected automatically (e.g., by equipment object creation module 156), manually (e.g., by a user) or semi-automatically (e.g., by a user in response to an automated prompt from equipment object creation module 156)", [0142] "a user can drag and drop BAS devices 1702 from BAS network tree 1700 into equipment discovery table 1600"; wherein the system can display the matching devices to the user via a prompt or network tree); and receiving a selection of one of the matching building system components, resulting in the matching building system component (see Piaskowski [0099] "selected... manually (e.g., by a user) or semi-automatically (e.g., by a user in response to an automated prompt", [0142] "a user can drag and drop BAS devices 1702").
Regarding dependent claim 3, Piaskowski, in view of Biesterveld, teach the method of claim 1 comprising: searching the building management system to find two or more building system components of the plurality of building system components that match the selected template, resulting in two or more matching building system components; displaying the two or more matching building system components of the building management system; receiving a selection of two of the matching building system components, resulting in two or more matching building system components (see Piaskowski [0099], [0142]-[0143] as discussed above for claim 2, wherein the user can select multiple devices); instantiating a first instantiation of the template to represent a first one of the two matching building system components; instantiating a second instantiation of the template to represent a second one of the two matching building system components (see Piaskowski [0142] "Each of BAS devices 1702 is shown as a separate row in FIG. 18", [0154] "creating equipment objects for each BAS device using the mappings between data points and equipment object attributes established in step 2230"; wherein the system instantiates an equipment object for each selected device); updating the one or more relative addresses of the first instantiation of the template to bind the graphical image of the first instantiation of the template with one or more points defined by the template that correspond to the first one of the two matching building system components; and updating the one or more relative addresses of the second instantiation of the template to bind the graphical image of the second instantiation of the template with one or more points defined by the template that correspond to the second one of the two matching building system components (see Piaskowski [0142] "Columns 1602-1616 may be automatically mapped to a particular data point for each of BAS devices 1702 based on the equipment definition used to generate equipment discovery table 1600"; [0154] "creating equipment objects for each BAS device using the mappings between data points and equipment object attributes established in step 2230"; wherein the system updates the mappings/bindings for each instantiation).
Regarding dependent claim 4, Piaskowski, in view of Biesterveld, teach the method of claim 1, wherein searching the building management system to find a building system component of the plurality of building system components that matches the selected template comprises searching the building management system to find a building system component that includes points that match the one or more points defined by the template (see Piaskowski [0101] "Equipment object creation module 156 may search for data points of the BAS device that satisfy one or more of the point definitions included in the equipment definition").
Regarding dependent claim 5, Piaskowski, in view of Biesterveld, teach the method of claim 4, wherein searching the building management system to find a building system component of the plurality of building system components that matches the selected template comprises searching the building management system to find a building system component that matches the building system component type defined by the template and includes points that match the one or more points defined by the template (see Piaskowski [0098] "equipment object creation module 156 determines which of a plurality of equipment definitions to retrieve based on the type of BAS device used to create the equipment object", [0099] "equipment object creation module 156 may identify a BAS device that is of the same type of building equipment as the archetypal BAS device used to generate the equipment definition", [0101] "Equipment object creation module 156 may search for data points of the BAS device that satisfy one or more of the point definitions included in the equipment definition").
Regarding dependent claim 6, Piaskowski, in view of Biesterveld, teach the method of claim 1, wherein searching the building management system to find a building system component of the plurality of building system components that matches the selected template comprises searching the building management system to find a building system component that matches the building system component type defined by the template (see Piaskowski [0098] "equipment object creation module 156 determines which of a plurality of equipment definitions to retrieve based on the type of BAS device used to create the equipment object", [0099] "equipment object creation module 156 may identify a BAS device that is of the same type of building equipment as the archetypal BAS device used to generate the equipment definition").
Regarding dependent claim 7, Piaskowski, in view of Biesterveld, teach the method of claim 1, wherein the instantiating step is performed before the searching step (see Piaskowski [0100] "equipment object creation module 156 creates an equipment discovery table based on the equipment definition" (instantiating), [0101] "Equipment object creation module 156 may search for data points of the selected BAS device to map to the columns of the equipment discovery table" (searching)).
Regarding dependent claim 8, Piaskowski, in view of Biesterveld, teach the method of claim 1, wherein the instantiating step is performed after the searching step (see Piaskowski [0143] "equipment object creation module 156 may access data points network 1000 to identify all of the data points 1012 associated with each BAS device for which an equipment object will be generated" (searching), [0154] "process 2200 is shown to include creating equipment objects for each BAS device using the mappings between data points and equipment object attributes established in step 2230" (instantiating)).
Regarding dependent claim 9, Piaskowski, in view of Biesterveld, teach the method of claim 1, wherein the instantiating the template includes updating the one or more relative addresses of the instantiated template to bind the graphical image of the instantiated template with one or more points defined by the template that correspond to the matching building system component (see Piaskowski [0154] "creating equipment objects for each BAS device using the mappings between data points and equipment object attributes established in step 2230").
Regarding dependent claim 10, Piaskowski, in view of Biesterveld, teach the method of claim 1, wherein instantiating the template comprises dragging and dropping the selected template onto an editor page (see Biesterveld [0034] "The placement of cooling coil 106 to the system configuration is accomplished by dragging cooling coil 106 to the desired position 107", [0040] "initial user interface consisting of device templates (stencils)... The selected device template is placed in the user-specified location").
Regarding dependent claim 11, Piaskowski, in view of Biesterveld, teach the method of claim 10, further comprising dragging and dropping one or more points of the matching building system component onto the graphical image of the instantiated template on the editor page, and updating the one or more relative addresses of the instantiated template to bind the graphical image of the instantiated template with one or more points defined by the template and dropped and dragged onto the graphical image of the instantiated template (see Piaskowski [0131] "data points 1004 can be dragged and dropped into point definition portion 1202", [0142] "a user can drag and drop BAS devices 1702 from BAS network tree 1700 into equipment discovery table 1600. Each of BAS devices 1702 is shown as a separate row in FIG. 18. Columns 1602-1616 may be automatically mapped to a particular data point for each of BAS devices 1702 based on the equipment definition used to generate equipment discovery table 1600").
Regarding dependent claim 12, Piaskowski, in view of Biesterveld, teach the method of claim 1, wherein selecting the template comprises selecting the template from a plurality of predefined templates (see Piaskowski [0138] "A user can select one or more of equipment definitions 1502 via user interface 1500", [0098] "equipment object creation module 156 determines which of a plurality of equipment definitions to retrieve").
Regarding dependent claim 13, Piaskowski, in view of Biesterveld, teach the method of claim 1, further comprising: operating the building management system; and displaying the graphical image associated with the instantiated template along with current values for the one or more points bound to the graphical image associated with the instantiated template (see Piaskowski [0157] "User interface 2400 is shown displaying Zone temperature attribute 2302, occupancy attribute 2304... User interface 2400 is shown to include the reference values mapped to each attribute... value of reference attribute 2310 (i.e., occupied)", [0106] "Building control services module 160 may be configured to automatically control BAS 11 and the various subsystems thereof").
Regarding independent claim 14, Biesterveld teaches a method of configuring a building management system for operation, the building management system including a plurality of building system components, the method comprising: (Abstract [0003], [0031]); accessing a widget library, the widget library comprising a plurality of individual graphical images that each graphically represent operation of a corresponding building system component having a building system component type; ([0034] "system configuration selection icons 101-104", [0040] "initial user interface consisting of device templates (stencils)... Device templates may include terminal devices (e.g., VAV boxes), system components (e.g., cooling coils), control devices"; wherein the stencils or device templates act as the widget library of graphical images); dragging and dropping a selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images from the widget library onto an editor page; ([0034] "The placement of cooling coil 106 to the system configuration is accomplished by dragging cooling coil 106 to the desired position 107"); automatically binding the one or more points with the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images, wherein the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images is configured to reference a current value or current state of one or more of the bound points and visually display an indication of the current value or current state; and ([0035] "control circuit 116 necessary to communicatively couple temperature controller 115 and system controller 117 is automatically generated"; [0036] "For clarity, floor plan 203 depicts all zones that currently use the same zone level equipment using the same color"; wherein automatically generating the control circuit teaches automatically binding the points with the graphical image, and depicting the zones using the same color teaches visually displaying an indication of the current value or state of the bound points); saving the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images along with the binding with the respective one or more points ([0031] "The new configuration may be added to the predefined HVAC system configurations").
Biesterveld does not expressly teach based on the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images that is dragged and dropped onto the editor page, automatically identifying and displaying one or more points of one or more building system components of the building management system that have the same building system component type as a building system component represented by the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images; dragging and dropping one or more of the displayed points of a selected one of the plurality of building system components that have the same building system component type as the building system component represented by the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images onto the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images on the editor page; in response to dragging and dropping the one or more displayed points of the selected one of the plurality of building system components onto the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images on the editor page.
However, Piaskowski teaches based on the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images that is dragged and dropped onto the editor page, automatically identifying and displaying one or more points of one or more building system components of the building management system that have the same building system component type as a building system component represented by the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images ([0101] "Equipment object creation module 156 may search for data points of the BAS device that satisfy one or more of the point definitions included in the equipment definition", [0142]-[0143] "a user can drag and drop BAS devices 1702 from BAS network tree 1700 into equipment discovery table 1600... identify a list of data points associated with each BAS device"; teaches searching for and displaying data points in an equipment discovery table); dragging and dropping one or more of the displayed points of a selected one of the plurality of building system components that have the same building system component type as the building system component represented by the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images onto the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images on the editor page; in response to dragging and dropping the one or more displayed points of the selected one of the plurality of building system components onto the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images on the editor page ([0131] "data points 1004 can be dragged and dropped into point definition portion 1202", [0142] "a user can drag and drop BAS devices 1702 from BAS network tree 1700 into equipment discovery table 1600", [0147] "in response to a user dragging and dropping multiple BAS devices into an equipment discovery table"; teaches a method of configuring equipment definitions by mapping and binding points to templates via drag-and-drop actions).
Because Biesterveld and Piaskowski address the issue of configuring building management systems through graphical user interfaces and mapping components to data points, accordingly, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of identifying and displaying data points and dragging and dropping data points onto templates or graphical representations to bind them as suggested by Piaskowski into Biesterveld's method, with a reasonable expectation of success, such that Biesterveld incorporates Piaskowski by automatically identifying and displaying data points of building system components having the same component type as the selected graphical image, and allowing users to drag and drop the displayed points directly onto the selected graphical images on the editor page to trigger the automatic binding to teach based on the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images that is dragged and dropped onto the editor page, automatically identifying and displaying one or more points of one or more building system components of the building management system that have the same building system component type as a building system component represented by the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images; dragging and dropping one or more of the displayed points of a selected one of the plurality of building system components that have the same building system component type as the building system component represented by the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images onto the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images on the editor page; in response to dragging and dropping the one or more displayed points of the selected one of the plurality of building system components onto the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images on the editor page. This modification would have been motivated by the desire to provide users with flexible, bidirectional drag-and-drop configuration capabilities, allowing for intuitive manual bindings and associations between specific data points and graphical widgets, thereby enhancing the configurability and user-friendliness of the building management system interface (Piaskowski [0053], [0159]).
Regarding claim 15, Biesterveld, in view of Piaskowski, teach the method of claim 14, further comprising: operating the building management system; and displaying the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images along with current values for the one or more points bound to the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images (see Piaskowski [0157] "User interface 2400 is shown displaying Zone temperature attribute 2302, occupancy attribute 2304... User interface 2400 is shown to include the reference values mapped to each attribute... value of reference attribute 2310 (i.e., occupied)", [0106] "Building control services module 160 may be configured to automatically control BAS 11 and the various subsystems thereof").
Regarding claim 16, Biesterveld, in view of Piaskowski, teach the method of claim 14, further comprising: saving the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images along with the binding with the respective one or more points as a template, with the binding represented as a relative address (see Piaskowski [0093] "use the generated point definitions to create an equipment definition for a particular type of building equipment... The equipment definition may include one or more of the generated point definitions"; [0096] "store the equipment definitions in a data storage device"; [0100] "creates an equipment discovery table based on the equipment definition... Each column of the equipment discovery table may correspond to a point definition of the equipment definition").
Regarding claim 17, Biesterveld, in view of Piaskowski, teach the method of claim 16, further comprising: instantiating the template; and updated the relative address of the instantiated template to bind the selected one of the plurality of individual graphical images of the instantiated template to one or more points defined by the template that correspond to a particular one of the plurality of building system components that have the building system component type (see Piaskowski [0098] "equipment object creation module 156 determines which of a plurality of equipment definitions to retrieve based on the type of BAS device used to create the equipment object", [0101] "use the equipment definition to automatically identify one or more data points of the selected BAS device to map to the columns of the equipment discovery table", [0102] "equipment object creation module 156 automatically maps (e.g., links, associates, relates, etc.) the identified data points of selected BAS device to the equipment discovery table").
Regarding independent claim 18, Biesterveld teaches a non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium having stored thereon instructions that when executed by one or more processors causes the one or more processors to ([0044]-[0045] "Storage 730 comprises non-volatile storage... which can be used for storage of a data which persists through power cycling... software program execution"): allow a user access to a widget library, the widget library comprising a plurality of individual graphical images that each represent a corresponding building system component of a building management system ([0034] "system configuration selection icons 101-104", [0040] "initial user interface consisting of device templates (stencils)... Device templates may include terminal devices (e.g., VAV boxes), system components (e.g., cooling coils), control devices"; teaches allowing a user to access system configuration selection icons comprising a plurality of individual icons and user interface can correspond to building system component of a building control system); operate the building management system ([0003], [0033] Building automation system BAS and "simulation engine to evaluate the performance of the system").
Biesterveld does not expressly teach a different state or status reported by a bound point of a corresponding building system component; allow a user to bind each state or status of one or more points of a selected building system component to a corresponding one of the plurality of individual graphical images associated with the selected building system component; and display a corresponding one of the plurality of individual graphical image that is bound to a current state or a current status for the respective one or more points of the selected building system component.
However, Piaskowski teaches a different state or status reported by a bound point of a corresponding building system component [0077] "Equipment objects 144 may be software objects that define a mapping between a data point type (e.g., supply air temperature, room temperature, damper position) and an actual data point (e.g., a measured or calculated value for the corresponding data point type)"); allow a user to bind each state or status of one or more points of a selected building system component to a corresponding one of the plurality of individual graphical images associated with the selected building system component ([0077] "Equipment objects 144 may be software objects that define a mapping between a data point type (e.g., supply air temperature, room temperature, damper position) and an actual data point (e.g., a measured or calculated value for the corresponding data point type)", [0157] "User interface 2400 is shown displaying Zone temperature attribute 2302, occupancy attribute 2304... User interface 2400 is shown to include the reference values mapped to each attribute... value of reference attribute 2310 (i.e., occupied)"; teaches binding specific states or statuses of data points (e.g., occupied command, room temperature, damper position) to corresponding attributes or representations of the selected building system component); and display a corresponding one of the plurality of individual graphical image that is bound to a current state or a current status for the respective one or more points of the selected building system component ([0157] "User interface 2400 is shown displaying Zone temperature attribute 2302, occupancy attribute 2304... User interface 2400 is shown to include the reference values mapped to each attribute... value of reference attribute 2310 (i.e., occupied)"; teaches displaying the current values or states of bound attributes).
Because Biesterveld and Piaskowski address the issue of visually representing and configuring building management system components and their operational data, accordingly, it would have been obvious to one or ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of binding specific states or statuses of data points to corresponding graphical representations as suggested by Piaskowski into Biesterveld's computer-readable storage medium’s instructions, with a reasonable expectation of success, such that Biesterveld incorporates Piaskowski by configuring the widget library images to represent different states or statuses and allowing the user to bind these states or statuses of points to the graphical images and displaying the graphical image bound to the current state or status to teach the widget library comprising a plurality of individual graphical images that each represent a different state or status reported by a bound point of a corresponding building system component of a building management system; allow a user to bind each state or status of one or more points of a selected building system component to a corresponding one of the plurality of individual graphical images associated with the selected building system component; and display a corresponding one of the plurality of individual graphical image that is bound to a current state or a current status for the respective one or more points of the selected building system component. This modification would have been motivated by the desire to facilitate the presentation of equipment-specific data points in an intuitive and user-friendly manner by associating each data point's state or value with a visual attribute that can be easily monitored via the user interface (Piaskowski [0077], [0157]).
Regarding claim 19, Biesterveld, in view of Piaskowski, teach the non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 18, wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to save the plurality of individual graphical images along with the binding with their respective one or more points as a template, with the binding represented as a relative address (see Piaskowski [0093] "use the generated point definitions to create an equipment definition for a particular type of building equipment... The equipment definition may include one or more of the generated point definitions", [0096] "store the equipment definitions in a data storage device", [0100] "creates an equipment discovery table based on the equipment definition... Each column of the equipment discovery table may correspond to a point definition of the equipment definition").
Regarding claim 20, Biesterveld, in view of Piaskowski, teach the non-transitory, computer-readable storage medium of claim 19, wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to allow a user to instantiate the template and updated the relative address of the instantiated template to bind each state or status of one or more points of subsequently selected building system component (see Piaskowski [0098] "equipment object creation module 156 determines which of a plurality of equipment definitions to retrieve based on the type of BAS device used to create the equipment object", [0101] "use the equipment definition to automatically identify one or more data points of the selected BAS device to map to the columns of the equipment discovery table", [0102] "equipment object creation module 156 automatically maps (e.g., links, associates, relates, etc.) the identified data points of selected BAS device to the equipment discovery table").
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Vacariuc, US 2011/0055748 A1 (Mar. 3, 2011) (ABSTRACT A building management system controller includes a memory device storing a template building object associated with a first set of building management system inputs. The system further includes a processing circuit configured to search building management system inputs that are not yet associated with a building management object for a second set of building management system inputs. The processing circuit is further configured to create a new building object in the memory device and to map the second set of building management system inputs to the new building object based on string searching).
/KC CHEN/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2143