DETAILED ACTION
This office action response to the communication filed on 10/24/2023.
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Notice of AIA Status
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (lDSs) submitted on November 12, 2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, 10-13, 15, and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over KUMAR et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20230068504 A1), (“D1”, hereinafter), in view of UCHINO et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20240323912 A1), (“D2”, hereinafter).
As per Claim 1, D1 discloses a method, comprising:
facilitating, by a radio network node (eNB) comprising at least one processor, receiving, from a user equipment (UE), a non-terrestrial capability indication indicative of a non-terrestrial network (NTN) node communication capability ([see, [0004-0005], transmitting an indication of a capability of the UE to connect to a network via both terrestrial network (TN) cells and non-terrestrial network (NTN) cells]);
facilitating, by the radio network node, receiving, from the user equipment, a quality-of-service (“QoS”) indication indicative of at least one QoS value corresponding to a non-terrestrial network node ([see, [0008, 0229-0230], a wireless node includes generating at least one data collection report for network cell self-optimization and for Quality of Service (QoS) verification while the UE is capable of connecting to a network via both TN cells and NTN cells and transmitting the data collection report. Wherein the data collection report comprises an MDT report includes QoS value corresponding to a non-terrestrial network node, such as radio measurements of TN and NTN cells depending upon the UE capability and other QoS value for the connection quality available from those non-terrestrial sources]);
facilitating, by the radio network node, delivery of at least one traffic flow, corresponding to at least one QoS criterion, associated with the user equipment ([see, [0063, 0114-0116], wherein types of reporting, such as load balancing (e.g., reporting load metrics, such as PRB usage per beam), unified access control (UAC) reporting (traffic flow) in NTN and TN, the UE determine handover between NTN and TN or over one satellite to another based on the threshold (QoS criterion), associated with information obtained from the UE]);
facilitating, by the radio network node, determining that the at least one QoS value corresponds to satisfaction of the at least one QoS criterion to result in at least one determined QoS value ([see, [0083-0089, 0095-0096], wherein a UE capable of connecting to both TN and NTN may include various NTN related fields or information in the Connection Establishment Failure (CEF) reporting, determining Time-based CHO conditions or related parameters may include a time elapsed for QoS criterion (such as RSRP-based CHO trigger conditions, the UE may include an indication of which condition handover (CHO) trigger condition was met)]); and
based on the at least one determined QoS value being determined to correspond to the satisfaction of the at least one QoS criterion ([see, [0088-0089], determining Time-based CHO conditions or related parameters may include a time elapsed for QoS criterion (such as RSRP-based CHO trigger conditions, the UE may include an indication of which condition handover (CHO) trigger condition was met)]),
facilitating, by the radio network node, offloading the delivery of the at least one traffic flow to the non-terrestrial network node to result in offloaded traffic ([see, [0128], the signaling indicates one or more trigger events for at least one of handover (offloaded traffic) between an NTN cell and a TN cell or handover between a TN cell and an NTN cell]).
D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: traffic flow corresponding to at least one QoS criterion.
However, D2 discloses traffic flow corresponding to at least one QoS criterion ([see, [0101, 0129, 0145], the UE 115-c may fail to establish the connection with the TN cell 405-b based on failing to detect the TN cell 405-b within a threshold duration, and the TN cell may transmit a paging redirect request to the core network 130 requesting paging to be offloaded to an NTN cell]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D2, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D2. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide support techniques for paging offloading results in improved communication reliability, reduced latency, and reduced power consumption, more efficient utilization of communication resources (D2, [0201]).
As per Claim 15, is the non-transitory computer readable medium (CRM) claim corresponding to the apparatus claim 1 that has been rejected above. Applicant attention is directed to the rejection of claim 1. Claim 15 is anticipated by CRM being performed by the apparatus above and therefore is rejected under the same rational as claim 1.
As per Claim 2, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 1, and D1 further discloses wherein the at least one traffic flow is at least one downlink traffic flow ([see, [0233], the MDT report indicates at least one HARQ issue for at least one of uplink or downlink])
As per Claim 3, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 1, and D1 further discloses further comprising:
facilitating, by the radio network node, transmitting, to the user equipment, a non-terrestrial network node QoS information request ([0256], receiving a request for a data collection report for NTN cells]), wherein the QoS indication is received responsive to the transmitting of the non-terrestrial network node QoS information request ([see, [0166], the UE a request for a data collection report for NTN cells])
As per Claim 4, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 1, and D1 further discloses wherein the at least one QoS value comprises at least one of:
a round-trip duration, a signal-to-interference-noise ratio, or a link failure rate ([see, [0061], radio link failure (RLF)]).
As per Claim 5, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 1, and D1 further discloses further comprising:
facilitating, by the radio network node, receiving, from the user equipment, a coverage level indication indicative of a coverage level corresponding to the non-terrestrial network node ([see, [0054], the coverage area of a non-terrestrial network (NTN) disclosed]).
D1 appears to be silent to the instant claim, and D2 further discloses wherein the facilitating of the offloading of the delivery of the at least one traffic flow to the non-terrestrial network node is further based on the coverage level indication being indicative of the coverage level corresponding to satisfaction of a coverage level criterion ([see, [0101, 0129, 0145], the UE 115-c may fail to establish the connection with the TN cell 405-b based on failing to detect the TN cell 405-b within a threshold duration, and the TN cell may transmit a paging redirect request to the core network 130 requesting paging to be offloaded to an NTN cell]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D2, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D2. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide support techniques for paging offloading results in improved communication reliability, reduced latency, and reduced power consumption, more efficient utilization of communication resources (D2, [0201]).
As per Claim 6, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 1, and D1 further discloses further comprising: facilitating, by the radio network node, transmitting, to the user equipment, non-terrestrial network traffic offloading resource scheduling information comprising information corresponding to the non-terrestrial network node ([see, [0361], schedule UEs for data transmission on the downlink and/or uplink]).
As per Claim 7, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 6, and D1 further discloses wherein the non-terrestrial network traffic offloading resource scheduling information comprises at least one resource indication indicative of at least one resource usable by the user equipment to transmit the offloaded traffic to, or to receive the offloaded traffic from, the non-terrestrial network node ([see, [0068-0069, 0114-0116], wherein the handover between NTN and TN, as well as for handover between TN and NTN, the types of reporting, such as load balancing (e.g., reporting load metrics, such as PRB usage per beam), unified access control (UAC) reporting (traffic flow) in NTN and TN, the UE determine handover between NTN and TN or over one satellite to another based on the threshold (QoS criterion), associated with the resource usable information obtained from the UE]).
As per Claim 8, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 7, and D1 further discloses wherein the at least one resource is usable by the user equipment to avoid transmitting or receiving the offloaded traffic via a non-terrestrial network gateway ([see, [0114-0115], in the case of handover between NTN and TN, various information consider included as the load information for NTN for periodic or event triggered load reporting, and information may include a satellite identifier, physical resource block (PRB) usage at the satellite]).
As per Claim 10, D1 discloses a radio access network node ([see, [0132], and Fig. 9, Communications device]), comprising:
a processor configured to process executable instructions that, when executed by the processor ([see, [0134], and Fig. 9, one or more processors 910]),
facilitate performance of operations, comprising:
receiving, from a user equipment, a non-terrestrial capability indication indicative of a non-terrestrial network node communication capability ([see, [0004-0005], transmitting an indication of a capability of the UE to connect to a network via both terrestrial network (TN) cells and non-terrestrial network (NTN) cells]);
transporting a first traffic flow (handover between NTN to TN) and a second traffic flow (handover between TN to NTN) corresponding, respectively, to a first QoS criterion and a second QoS criterion ([see, [0063, 0114-0116], wherein types of reporting, such as load balancing (e.g., reporting load metrics, such as PRB usage per beam), unified access control (UAC) reporting (traffic flow) in NTN and TN, the UE determine handover between NTN and TN or over one satellite to another based on the threshold (QoS criterion), associated with information obtained from the UE]),
wherein the first traffic flow and the second traffic flow are associated with the user equipment ([see, [0116], wherein the traffic flow of NTN load information and NTN visibility information (obtained from the UE) may be shared with TN periodically and/or event-triggered (for example, upon cell change, gateway change, and load threshold)]);
transmitting, to the user equipment, a non-terrestrial network node QoS information request ([see, [0068, 0072], the network may indicate (to the UE), the NTN may request the immediate MDT (e.g., radio resource management RRM measurements of neighboring TN cells) be sent to the serving NTN cells. Similarly, in the case of TN to NTN HO, the TN may request]);
responsive to transmitting the non-terrestrial network node QoS information request, receiving, from the user equipment, at least one QoS indication indicative of at least one QoS value corresponding to at least one non-terrestrial network node ([see, [0068, 0072], the network may indicate (to the UE), the NTN may request the immediate MDT (e.g., radio resource management RRM measurements of neighboring TN cells) be sent to the serving NTN cells]);
determining that the at least one QoS value corresponds to satisfaction of the first QoS criterion to result in at least one determined first QoS value ([see, [0083-0089, 0095-0096], wherein a UE capable of connecting to both TN and NTN may include various NTN related fields or information in the Connection Establishment Failure (CEF) reporting, determining Time-based CHO conditions or related parameters may include a time elapsed for QoS criterion (such as RSRP-based CHO trigger conditions, the UE may include an indication of which condition handover (CHO) trigger condition was met)]);
determining that the at least one QoS value corresponds to failure to satisfy the second QoS criterion to result in at least one determined second QoS value ([see, [0088-0089], determining Time-based CHO conditions or related parameters may include a time elapsed for QoS criterion (such as RSRP-based CHO trigger conditions, the UE may include an indication of which condition handover (CHO) trigger condition was met)]);
based on the at least one determined first QoS value being determined to correspond to the satisfaction of the first QoS criterion, offloading delivery of first traffic corresponding to the first traffic flow to the at least one non-terrestrial network node ([see, [0128], the signaling indicates one or more trigger events for at least one of handover (offloaded traffic) between an NTN cell and a TN cell or handover between a TN cell and an NTN cell]); and
based on the at least one determined second QoS value being determined to correspond to the failure to satisfy the second QoS criterion, avoiding offloading of second traffic corresponding to the second traffic flow to the at least one non-terrestrial network node ([see, [0078], MRO reporting may help with handover process optimization or minimization of radio link failures (RLFs) based on previous observations, for example, by helping to avoid handing over too early, handing over too late, or handover to a wrong cell]).
D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: traffic flow corresponding to at least one QoS criterion.
However, D2 discloses traffic flow corresponding to at least one QoS criterion ([see, [0101, 0129, 0145], the UE 115-c may fail to establish the connection with the TN cell 405-b based on failing to detect the TN cell 405-b within a threshold duration, and the TN cell may transmit a paging redirect request to the core network 130 requesting paging to be offloaded to an NTN cell]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D2, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D2. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide support techniques for paging offloading results in improved communication reliability, reduced latency, and reduced power consumption, more efficient utilization of communication resources (D2, [0201]).
As per Claim 11, D1 and D2 disclose the radio access network node of claim 10, and D1 further discloses wherein the non-terrestrial network node comprises a satellite ([see, [0077, 0080], he UE may include a Satellite, inclusion of the satellite identifier may indicate a corresponding cell is part of an NTN]).
As per Claim 12, D1 and D2 disclose the radio access network node of claim 10, and D1 further discloses wherein the offloading of the delivery of the first traffic flow to the non-terrestrial network node further comprises:
transmitting, to the user equipment, a non-terrestrial network node resources indication indicative of at least one downlink resource usable by the user equipment to receive or transmit traffic corresponding to the first traffic flow with respect to the non-terrestrial network node ([0256], receiving a request for a data collection report for NTN cells]), wherein the QoS indication is received responsive to the transmitting of the non-terrestrial network node QoS information request ([see, [0166], the UE a request for a data collection report for NTN cells]).
As per Claim 13, D1 and D2 disclose the radio access network node of claim 10, and D1 further discloses wherein the operations further comprise receiving, from the user equipment, a coverage level indication indicative of a coverage level corresponding to the at least one non-terrestrial network node ([see, [0054], the coverage area of a non-terrestrial network (NTN) disclosed]).
D1 appears to be silent to the instant claim, and D2 further discloses wherein the offloading delivery of first traffic corresponding to the first traffic flow to the at least one non-terrestrial network node is further based on the coverage level indication being indicative of the coverage level corresponding to satisfaction of a coverage level criterion ([see, [0101, 0129, 0145], the UE 115-c may fail to establish the connection with the TN cell 405-b based on failing to detect the TN cell 405-b within a threshold duration, and the TN cell may transmit a paging redirect request to the core network 130 requesting paging to be offloaded to an NTN cell]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D2, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D2. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide support techniques for paging offloading results in improved communication reliability, reduced latency, and reduced power consumption, more efficient utilization of communication resources (D2, [0201]).
As per Claim 18, D1 and D2 disclose the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 15, and D1 further discloses wherein the first traffic flow is either an uplink traffic flow or a downlink traffic flow ([see, [0233], the MDT report indicates at least one HARQ issue for at least one of uplink or downlink]), wherein the second traffic flow is either an uplink traffic flow or a downlink traffic flow, or wherein the third traffic flow is either an uplink traffic flow or a downlink traffic flow ([see, [0233], the MDT report indicates at least one HARQ issue for at least one of uplink or downlink]).
As per Claim 19, D1 and D2 disclose the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 15, and D1 further discloses wherein the first satellite node is exclusive of a non-terrestrial network gateway ([see, [0114-0115], in the case of handover between NTN and TN, various information consider included as the load information for NTN for periodic or event triggered load reporting, and information may include a satellite identifier, physical resource block (PRB) usage at the satellite]).
As per Claim 20, D1 and D2 disclose the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 15, and D1 further discloses wherein the offloading delivery of traffic corresponding to the first traffic flow to the first satellite node further comprises:
transmitting, to the user equipment, a satellite node resources indication indicative of at least one resource usable by the user equipment to facilitate the delivery of traffic corresponding to the first traffic flow via the first satellite node ([see, [0004-0005, 0058, 0063-0068], wherein transmitting an indication of a capability of the UE to connect to a network via both terrestrial network (TN) cells and non-terrestrial network (NTN) cells, a satellite node transmitting resources that can configure the UE to collect and report various types of data, include reports used for self-organizing networks (SON) and minimization of driving test (MDT) reports, in the case of TN to NTN handover (HO), the TN may request the immediate MDT (e.g., radio resource management RRM measurements of neighboring NTN cells) be sent to the TN cells]).
Claims 9, 14, and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1, in view of D2, and further in view of LEE et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20240323912 A1), (“D3”, hereinafter).
As per Claim 9, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 7, and D1 further discloses wherein the at least one traffic flow is at least one first traffic flow ([see, [0115-0116], NTN load information and NTN visibility information (obtained from the UE) and physical resource block (PRB) usage]),
wherein the at least one QoS criterion is at least one first QoS criterion ([see, [0116], load threshold]), and wherein the at least one determined QoS value is at least one first determined QoS value ([see, [0083-0089, 0095-0096], determining QoS value such as the Connection Establishment Failure (CEF) reporting , Time-based conditional handover (CHO) or related parameters may include a time elapsed (such as RSRP-based CHO trigger conditions)]),
D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: the method further comprising: facilitating, by the radio network node, delivery of a second traffic flow, corresponding to at least one second QoS criterion, associated with the user equipment; facilitating, by the radio network node, determining that the at least one second QoS value fails to correspond to satisfaction of the at least one second QoS criterion to result in at least one second determined QoS value; and based on the at least one second determined QoS value being determined to fail to satisfy the at least one second QoS criterion, facilitating, by the radio network node, avoiding offloading the delivery of the second traffic flow to the non-terrestrial network node.
However, D3 discloses facilitating, by the radio network node, delivery of a second traffic flow, corresponding to at least one second QoS criterion, associated with the user equipment ([see, [0036-0037], and Fig. 1B, a serving cell 130 may transmit a measurement control message to UE 120, wherein UE 120 may receive the measurement control message from the serving cell 130, and may identify a handover event and a condition of the handover event or a threshold related to handover (QoS criterion) associate with the UE receive the measurement control message]);
facilitating, by the radio network node, determining that the at least one second QoS value fails (RSRP is too low) to correspond to satisfaction of the at least one second QoS criterion (a second RSRP threshold) to result in at least one second determined QoS value ([see, [0068-0070], wherein receive the second reference signal, second RSRP threshold may be a threshold of the RSRP of the TN cell for triggering the second handover, which means the second RSRP threshold lower than RSRP of TNcel (QoS value)]); and
based on the at least one second determined QoS value being determined to fail (RSRP is too low) to satisfy the at least one second QoS criterion ([see, [0040, 0049-0056], wherein the target cell or the core network determines the handover, the RSRP of the TN cell may be a result of measuring the second reference signal received by the UE, and the RSRP of the NTN cell satisfies the Second Trigger Condition]);
facilitating, by the radio network node, avoiding offloading the delivery of the second traffic flow to the non-terrestrial network node ([see, [0040, 0049-0056], RSRP of TNcell > first RSRP threshold, canceling the trigger of the handover]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D3, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D3. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide trigger condition and cancel condition for handover from the base station to a satellite results in improved communication reliability that enables effectively realizing operation procedure of the user equipment in the wireless communication system (D3, [0003-0005]).
As per Claim 14, D1 and D2 disclose the radio access network node of claim 13, and D1 further discloses wherein the at least one non-terrestrial network node is at least one first non-terrestrial network node ([see, [0064], and Fig. 6, a UE, capable of connecting to both TN and NTN networks]),
wherein the at least one QoS indication comprises a first QoS indication ([see, [0116], load threshold]), indicative of a first QoS value of the at least one QoS value ([see, [0083-0089, 0095-0096], determining QoS value such as the Connection Establishment Failure (CEF) reporting , Time-based conditional handover (CHO) or related parameters may include a time elapsed (such as RSRP-based CHO trigger conditions)]).
D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: wherein the operations further comprise: transporting a third traffic flow, corresponding to a third QoS criterion, associated with the user equipment; further responsive to transmitting the non-terrestrial network node QoS information request, receiving, from the user equipment, a third QoS indication indicative of a third QoS value corresponding to a second non-terrestrial network node of the at least one non-terrestrial network node; determining that the third QoS value corresponds to satisfaction of the third QoS criterion to result in a determined third QoS value; and based on the determined third QoS value being determined to correspond to the satisfaction of the third QoS criterion, offloading delivery of third traffic corresponding to the third traffic flow to the second non-terrestrial network node.
However, D3 discloses wherein the operations further comprise: transporting a third traffic flow, corresponding to a third QoS criterion, associated with the user equipment ([see, [0036-0037], and Fig. 1B, a serving cell 130 may transmit a measurement control message to UE 120, wherein UE 120 may receive the measurement control message from the serving cell 130, and may identify a handover event and a condition of the handover event or a threshold related to handover (QoS criterion) associate with the UE receive the measurement control message]);
further responsive to transmitting the non-terrestrial network node QoS information request, receiving, from the user equipment, a third QoS indication indicative of a third QoS value corresponding to a second non-terrestrial network node of the at least one non-terrestrial network node ([see, [0068-0070], wherein receive the second reference signal, second RSRP threshold may be a threshold of the RSRP of the TN cell for triggering the second handover, which means the second RSRP threshold lower than RSRP of TNcel (QoS value)]); and
determining that the third QoS value corresponds to satisfaction of the third QoS criterion to result in a determined third QoS value ([see, [0040, 0049-0056], wherein the target cell or the core network determines the handover, the RSRP of the TN cell may be a result of measuring the second reference signal received by the UE, and the RSRP of the NTN cell satisfies the Second Trigger Condition]);
based on the determined third QoS value being determined to correspond to the satisfaction of the third QoS criterion, offloading delivery of third traffic corresponding to the third traffic flow to the second non-terrestrial network node ([see, [0040, 0049-0056], RSRP of TNcell > first RSRP threshold, canceling the trigger of the handover]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D3, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D3. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide trigger condition and cancel condition for handover from the base station to a satellite results in improved communication reliability that enables effectively realizing operation procedure of the user equipment in the wireless communication system (D3, [0003-0005]).
As per Claim 16, D1 and D2 disclose the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 15, and D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: wherein the operations further comprise: determining that the second QoS value corresponds to satisfaction of the second QoS criterion; and based on the second QoS value being determined to correspond to the satisfaction of the second QoS criterion, offloading delivery of traffic corresponding to the second traffic flow to the second satellite node.
However, D3 discloses determining that the second QoS value corresponds to satisfaction of the second QoS criterion ([see, [0036-0039], and Fig. 1B, wherein the QoS value for measuring the handover events, such as Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) and Reference Signal Received Quality (RSRQ) corresponding toa threshold related to handover criteria discloses]); and based on the second QoS value being determined to correspond to the satisfaction of the second QoS criterion, offloading delivery of traffic corresponding to the second traffic flow to the second satellite node ([see, [0038-0039], a measurement value for the reference signal satisfies the condition for the handover event, the UE 120 may transmit a measurement report including a measurement result to the serving cell 130. The serving cell 130 may transmit the measurement report to a core network or a target cell to be handed over]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D3, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D3. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide trigger condition and cancel condition for handover from the base station to a satellite results in improved communication reliability that enables effectively realizing operation procedure of the user equipment in the wireless communication system (D3, [0003-0005]).
As per Claim 17, D1 and D2 disclose the non-transitory machine-readable medium of claim 15, and D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: wherein the operations further comprise: determining that the second QoS value corresponds to satisfaction of the second QoS criterion; determining that the first QoS value corresponds to the satisfaction of the second QoS criterion; determining that the first QoS value corresponds to the satisfaction of the second QoS criterion by a first satisfaction amount; determining that the second QoS value corresponds to the satisfaction of the second QoS criterion by a second satisfaction amount, wherein the first satisfaction amount is a greater than the second satisfaction amount; and offloading delivery of traffic corresponding to the second traffic flow to the first satellite node.
However, D3 discloses determining that the second QoS value corresponds to satisfaction of the second QoS criterion;
determining that the first QoS value corresponds to the satisfaction of the second QoS criterion ([See, [0048-0049], and Equation 1, determine the first criteria RSRP of TNcell<first RSRP threshold, and first RSRP threshold may be a threshold of the RSRP of the TN cell for triggering the first handover]);
determining that the first QoS value corresponds to the satisfaction of the second QoS criterion by a first satisfaction amount ([See, [0050-0051], and Equation 2, determine the second criteria RSRP of NTNcell>second RSRP threshold, second RSRP threshold may be an RSRP threshold of the NTN cell for triggering the first handover]);
determining that the second QoS value corresponds to the satisfaction of the second QoS criterion by a second satisfaction amount ([See, [0053-0056], and Equation 3, determine the third criteria RSRP of TNcell>first RSRP threshold, the first RSRP threshold may be a threshold of the RSRP of the TN cell for triggering the first handover or canceling the trigger of the first handover]),
wherein the first satisfaction amount is a greater than the second satisfaction amount; and offloading delivery of traffic corresponding to the second traffic flow to the first satellite node node ([see, [0038-0039], a measurement value for the reference signal satisfies the condition for the handover event, the UE 120 may transmit a measurement report including a measurement result to the serving cell 130. The serving cell 130 may transmit the measurement report to a core network or a target cell to be handed over]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D3, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D3. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide trigger condition and cancel condition for handover from the base station to a satellite results in improved communication reliability that enables effectively realizing operation procedure of the user equipment in the wireless communication system (D3, [0003-0005]).
Conclusion
/BERHANU D BELETE/
Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/WUTCHUNG CHU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418