Status of Claims
Claims 10, 12, 16, 18, 20, 72, 74, 81, 83, 87, 89, 91-92, 96, 114-118 are pending.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C.
120, 121, or 365(c) is acknowledged. This application claims priority to PRO Application Serial No. 63/592,176, 63,582/504, 63/506,829, 63/496,008, 63/493,309, 63/434,813, 63/418,926, and 63/418,927, filed 10/21/2023, 9/13/2023, 6/7/2023, 4/13/2023, 3/30/2023, 12/22/2022, and 10/24/2022, respectively.
Information Disclosure Statement
All references from IDS(s) received 2/29/2024, 05/30/2024, 6/11/2024, 10/28/2024, and 1/28/2025 have been considered unless marked with a strikethrough.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 10, 12, 16, 18, 20, 72, 74, 81, 83, 87, 89, 91-92, 96, 114-118 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(2) as being anticipated by Crew, A. et al. (WO2021127443A1; published 6/24/2021; cited in IDS filed 02/29/2024; “Crew”).
Crew teaches a bifunctional compound, including the compound required by the instant claims (Claim 40 and Compound 1, Example 1, Page 130) for use in prostate cancer, including metastatic and/or castrate-resistant prostate cancer (Abstract) in a dosage of 5 mg to 750 mg (Claim 52), as required by instant claim 10. Crew also teaches the compound can be used in combination with abiraterone acetate (Claim 58 and Spec. Page 32, Para. 0070-0071), as required by instant claim 12. Crew also teaches the subject may have at least one somatic AR tumor mutation (Claim 59 and Spec. Para. 0205), as required by instant claims 72, 74, and 81.
Crew does not explicitly state whether the subjects are naïve to novel hormonal agents, however Crew does teach the treatment is for “in subjects in need thereof” when referring to the treatment of subjects with prostate cancer, including metastatic and/or castrate-resistant prostate cancer. Therefore, one could reasonably infer this would include subjects naïve to novel hormonal agents, as required by instant claims 16, 18, 20, 87, 89, and 91-92.
Finally, Crew also teaches that the AR somatic mutation can be L702H (Claim 69), which according to the instant Specification is considered a ligand binding domain missense mutation, as required by instant claims 96 and 114-118.
Therefore, claims 10, 12, 16, 18, 20, 72, 74, 81, 83, 87, 89, 91-92, 96, 114-118 are anticipated by Crew.
Conclusion
Claims 10, 12, 16, 18, 20, 72, 74, 81, 83, 87, 89, 91-92, 96, 114-118 are rejected.
/N.M.B./Examiner, Art Unit 1621
/CLINTON A BROOKS/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1621