DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 11-25-2024; the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2, 12 and 13 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends. Claim 2 discloses “first information” which creates confusion on the between the initially defined “first information” on claim 1; Claims 12 and 14 draw their dependency from claim 1 but according to the claim language they should depend from claim 9 and were interpreted as being dependent on claim 9 to provide compact prosecution. Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3, 4, 7, 9-11, 13, 15, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-10932259-B2 to Zhang et al., from hereon Zhang in view of US-20210168784-A1 to Jung et al., from hereon Jung.
Regarding claim 1 Zhang teaches a communication parameter indication method (Col. 2, Lns. 28-60 discloses a method performed by UE, Network Device and apparatus), comprising: obtaining, by a terminal device, first information indicating a quantity of time units of a first message (Col. Lns. 28-38 discloses the first message being a transmission time interval transmitting within the time occasion (time units)P. ), and the terminal device; and sending, by the terminal device, the first message based on the quantity of time units (Col. 2, Lns. 35-37) but does not teach…and the first information is related to a relative speed between a network device
Jung teaches…and the first information is related to a relative speed between a network device (Fig. 11, P. 149 discloses the first information described as first information as described in the specification being SSB index with location indication or being derived or configured…. SSB information transmitted from the base station, location-related information of a common CORESET may be included and transmitted. The terminal may identify the beam-related information of Common CORESET, based on the received information. The beam-related information may include the location of the Common CORESET and the index of the corresponding beam. As shown in FIG. 11,).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Zhang by incorporating the teachings of Jung because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of network devices and corresponding method so that identifying transmission intervals where the first information with predetermined information forming beam information that includes location information (Jung, claim 1-2). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 3 Zhang and Jung teach the method according to claim 1, Zhang teaches…wherein the obtaining, by the terminal device, the first information indicating the quantity of time units of the first message includes obtaining the first information indicating the quantity of time units related to a repetition count (Col. 1, Lns. 45-50)or transmission duration (Col. 1, Lns. 50-54 describes the transmission time interval where the UE is configured to transmit an uplink transmission where the same transport block may be communication in each aggregated slot (repetition) to increase the likelihood of the data successfully received ), the repetition count is a maximum consecutive repetition count of the first message (Col 10, Lns. 60-68), and the transmission duration is maximum consecutive transmission duration of the first message (Fig. 6 describes the transmission duration (aggregation duration)).
Regarding claim 4 Zhang and Jung teach the method according to claim 3,Zhang teaches… wherein the obtaining the first information indicating the quantity of time units related to a repetition count or transmission duration includes obtaining the first information indicating the quantity of time units related to the transmission duration (Col. 11, Lns. 15-20 discloses the obtaining of the information indicating the quantity of time units also known as duration (slot aggregation), wherein the transmission duration is related to the repetition count. (Note: there is no definition in the specification of a relationship between the repetition count and the transmission duration but a cursory discussion of the two parameters belonging on the configuration information being sent to the networking device)
Regarding claim 7 Zhang and Jung teach the method according to claim 1, Zhang teaches…wherein the obtaining, by the terminal device, the first information including obtaining the first information that includes a transmission gap, wherein the transmission gap is a gap between two adjacent times of the sending of the first message (Col. 18, Lns. 40-48).
Regarding claim 9 Zhang teaches…a communication parameter indication method (Col. 2, Lns. 28-60 discloses a method performed by UE, Network Device and apparatus), comprising: sending, by a network device, first information indicating a quantity of time units of a first message(Col. Lns. 28-38 discloses the first message being a transmission time interval transmitting within the time occasion (time units)P. ), and obtaining, by the network device, the first message ((Col. 2, Lns. 35-37) ) but does not teach…wherein the first information is related to a relative speed between the network device and a terminal device;
Jung teaches… wherein the first information is related to a relative speed between the network device and a terminal device(Fig. 11, P. 149 discloses the first information described as first information as described in the specification being SSB index with location indication or being derived or configured…. SSB information transmitted from the base station, location-related information of a common CORESET may be included and transmitted. The terminal may identify the beam-related information of Common CORESET, based on the received information. The beam-related information may include the location of the Common CORESET and the index of the corresponding beam. As shown in FIG. 11,).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Zhang by incorporating the teachings of Jung because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of network devices and corresponding method so that identifying transmission intervals where the first information with predetermined information forming beam information that includes location information (Jung, claim 1-2). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 10 Zhang and Jung teach the method according to claim 9, Jung teaches…wherein the sending, by a-the network device, the first information includes: sending, by the network device, the first information corresponding to an index of a beam (P. 149 discloses…transmitted from the base station, location-related information of a common CORESET may be included and transmitted. The terminal may identify the beam-related information of Common CORESET, based on the received information. The beam-related information may include the location of the Common CORESET and the index of the corresponding beam).
Regarding claim 11 Zhang and Jung teach the method according to claim 9, Zhang teaches…wherein the sending, by the network device, the first information indicating the quantity of time units includes sending, by the network device, the first information indicating the quantity of time units related to a repetition count Col. 1, Lns. 45-50)or transmission duration (Col. 1, Lns. 50-54 describes the transmission time interval where the UE is configured to transmit an uplink transmission where the same transport block may be communication in each aggregated slot (repetition) to increase the likelihood of the data successfully received ), or transmission duration, the repetition count is a maximum consecutive repetition count of the first message(Col 10, Lns. 60-68),, and the transmission duration is maximum consecutive transmission duration of the first message(Fig. 6 describes the transmission duration (aggregation duration)).
Regarding claim 13 Zhang and Jung teach the method according to claim 1, Zhang teaches…wherein the sending, by the network device, first information further includes sending, by the network device the first information that includes a transmission gap, wherein the transmission gap is a gap between two adjacent times of transmission of the first message(Col. 18, Lns. 40-48).
Regarding claim 15 Zhang teaches…a communication apparatus (Fig. Col. 2, Lns. 1-5), comprising a memory storing a software program including instructions; and one or more processors (Col. 2, Lns. 38-44 ); wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions to-cause the one or more processors perform operations to: obtain, a first information, wherein the first information indicates a quantity of time units of a first message(Col. Lns. 28-38 discloses the first message being a transmission time interval transmitting within the time occasion (time units)P. ), and send, the first message based on the quantity of time units (Col. 2, Lns. 35-37) but does not teach… and the first information is related to a relative speed between a network device and the terminal device;
Jung teaches… and the first information is related to a relative speed between a network device and the terminal device(Fig. 11, P. 149 discloses the first information described as first information as described in the specification being SSB index with location indication or being derived or configured…. SSB information transmitted from the base station, location-related information of a common CORESET may be included and transmitted. The terminal may identify the beam-related information of Common CORESET, based on the received information. The beam-related information may include the location of the Common CORESET and the index of the corresponding beam. As shown in FIG. 11,).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Zhang by incorporating the teachings of Jung because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of network devices and corresponding method so that identifying transmission intervals where the first information with predetermined information forming beam information that includes location information (Jung, claim 1-2). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 17 Zhang and Jung teach the apparatus according to claim 15, Zhang teaches…wherein the quantity of time units is related to a repetition count (Col. 1, Lns. 45-50)or transmission duration(Col. 1, Lns. 50-54 describes the transmission time interval where the UE is configured to transmit an uplink transmission where the same transport block may be communication in each aggregated slot (repetition) to increase the likelihood of the data successfully received ), the repetition count is a maximum consecutive repetition count of the first message(Col 10, Lns. 60-68), and the transmission duration is maximum consecutive transmission duration of the first message(Fig. 6 describes the transmission duration (aggregation duration)). .
Regarding claim 18 Zhang and Jung teach the apparatus according to claim 17, Zhang teaches…wherein the transmission duration(Col. 11, Lns. 15-20 discloses the obtaining of the information indicating the quantity of time units also known as duration (slot aggregation) is related to the repetition count(Note: there is no definition in the specification of a relationship between the repetition count and the transmission duration but a cursory discussion of the two parameters belonging on the configuration information being sent to the networking device).
Regarding claim 19 Zhang and Jung teach the apparatus according to claim 15, Zhang teaches…wherein the first information further includes a transmission gap, and the transmission gap is a gap between two adjacent times of transmission of the first message(Col. 18, Lns. 40-48).
Regarding claim 20 Zhang and Jung teach the apparatus according to claim 15, Jung teaches…wherein the one or more processors are configured to determine the relative speed based on a first parameter and a second parameter (claim 1, 13, and 17 ), wherein the first parameter includes at least one of the following: elevation information of the network device or an ephemeris parameter of the network device; and the second parameter includes at least one of the following: location information of a serving cell of the apparatus, location information of a serving beam of the apparatus, or location information of apparatus (P.149 ).
Claim(s) 2, 5, 6, 12, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-10932259-B2 to Zhang et al., from hereon Zhang and US-20210168784-A1 to Jung et al., from hereon Jung in view of CN-112438070-A to Liu.
Regarding claim 2 Zhang and Jung teach the method according to claim 1, wherein the obtaining, by the terminal device, first information includes: obtaining, by the terminal device, the first information corresponding to an index of a beam in which the terminal device is located; or but do not teach…obtaining, by the terminal device, the first information corresponding to an index of a synchronization signal block SSB used during random access.
Liu teaches… obtaining, by the terminal device, the first information corresponding to an index of a synchronization signal block SSB used during random access (Page 16, Lns. 43-57) a random access procedure at (1) a notification of a beam failure from a lower layer; (2) the RRC parameter provides the SS/PBCH block (also referred to as SSB) or CSI-RS establishment associated with non-contention based random access resource for packet failure recovery request (also can be PRACH opportunity) and (3) more than one SS/ if the RSRP of the PBCH block or the CSI-RS exceeds a predetermined threshold value, selecting the SS/PBCH block or the CSI-RS of which the RSRP exceeds the predetermined threshold value. if there is no ra-PreambleIndex selected for CSI-RS and the selected CSI-RS to establish association; The MAC entity may set the ra-PreambleIndex associated with the selected SS/PBCH block as a preamble index (PREAMBLE_INDEX). In other cases, the MAC entity sets the ra-PreambleIndex associated with the selected SS/PBCH block or CSI-RS as a preamble index).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Zhang and Jung by incorporating the teachings of Liu because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of network devices and corresponding method so that identifying transmission intervals corresponding to ssb indexes are identified (Liu, page 16, Lns. 53-59). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 5 Zhang and Jung teach the method according to claim 3, but do not teach…wherein the sending the first message includes sending at least one of uplink data and a random access preamble; and in response to the first message including the uplink data, the first information includes a first transmission duration; in response to the first message including the random access preamble, the first information includes a second transmission duration; or in response to the first message including the uplink data and the random access preamble, the first information includes the first transmission duration and the second transmission duration, wherein the first transmission duration is a maximum consecutive transmission duration of the uplink data, and the second transmission duration is a maximum consecutive transmission duration of the random access preamble.
Liu teaches… wherein the sending the first message includes sending at least one of uplink data and a random access preamble; and in response to the first message including the uplink data, the first information includes a first transmission duration (Page 18, Lns. 9-16. ); in response to the first message including the random access preamble, the first information includes a second transmission duration (Page 18, Lns. 45-50); or in response to the first message including the uplink data and the random access preamble, the first information includes the first transmission duration and the second transmission duration, wherein the first transmission duration is a maximum consecutive transmission duration of the uplink data, and the second transmission duration is a maximum consecutive transmission duration of the random access preamble.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Zhang and Jung by incorporating the teachings of Liu because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of network devices and corresponding method so that identifying transmission intervals corresponding to ssb indexes are identified (Liu, page 16, Lns. 53-59). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 6 Zhang and Jung teach the method according to claim 3, but do not teach…wherein the sending the first message includes sending at least one of uplink data and a random access preamble; and in response to the first message including the uplink data, the first information includes first transmission duration(Page 18, Lns. 9-16. );; in response to the first message including the random access preamble, the first information includes the repetition count; or in response to the first message including the uplink data and the random access preamble, the first information includes the repetition count and the first transmission duration, wherein the repetition count is a maximum consecutive repetition count of the random access preamble, and the first transmission duration is a maximum consecutive transmission duration of the uplink data.
Regarding claim 12 Zhang and Jung teach the method according to claim 6, but do not teach…wherein the sending, by the network device, the first information indicating the quantity of time units related to a repetition count or transmission duration includes sending, by the network device, the first information indicating the quantity of time units related to the transmission duration;, wherein the transmission duration is related to the repetition count.
Liu teaches… wherein the sending, by the network device, the first information indicating the quantity of time units related to a repetition count or transmission duration includes sending(Page 18, Lns. 9-16. ), by the network device, the first information indicating the quantity of time units related to the transmission duration(Page 18, Lns. 45-50), wherein the transmission duration (Page 18, Lns. 45-50)is related to the repetition count(Note: there is no definition in the specification of a relationship between the repetition count and the transmission duration but a cursory discussion of the two parameters belonging on the configuration information being sent to the networking device).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Zhang and Jung by incorporating the teachings of Liu because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of network devices and corresponding method so that identifying transmission intervals corresponding to ssb indexes are identified (Liu, page 16, Lns. 53-59). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 16 Zhang and Jung teach the apparatus according to claim 15, wherein the one or more processors are configured to obtain the first information: obtaining the first information corresponding to an index of a beam in which the terminal device is located; or but do not teach…obtaining the first information corresponding to an index of a synchronization signal block SSB used during random access.
Liu teaches….obtaining the first information corresponding to an index of a synchronization signal block SSB used during random access(Page 16, Lns. 43-57 discloses… a random access procedure at (1) a notification of a beam failure from a lower layer; (2) the RRC parameter provides the SS/PBCH block (also referred to as SSB) or CSI-RS establishment associated with non-contention based random access resource for packet failure recovery request (also can be PRACH opportunity) and (3) more than one SS/ if the RSRP of the PBCH block or the CSI-RS exceeds a predetermined threshold value, selecting the SS/PBCH block or the CSI-RS of which the RSRP exceeds the predetermined threshold value. if there is no ra-PreambleIndex selected for CSI-RS and the selected CSI-RS to establish association; The MAC entity may set the ra-PreambleIndex associated with the selected SS/PBCH block as a preamble index (PREAMBLE_INDEX). In other cases, the MAC entity sets the ra-PreambleIndex associated with the selected SS/PBCH block or CSI-RS as a preamble index).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Zhang and Jung by incorporating the teachings of Liu because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of network devices and corresponding method so that identifying transmission intervals corresponding to ssb indexes are identified (Liu, page 16, Lns. 53-59). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Claim(s) 8 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-10932259-B2 to Zhang et al., from hereon Zhang and US-20210168784-A1 to Jung et al., from hereon Jung in view of US-20180152870-A1 to Park.
Regarding claim 8 Zhang and Jung teach the method according to claim 1, Jung teaches…wherein the obtaining, by the terminal device, the first information related to the relative speed further includes determining the relative speed based on a first parameter and a second parameter (claim 1), and the second parameter includes at least one of the following: location information of a serving cell of the terminal device, location information of a serving beam of the terminal device, or location information of the terminal device (P. 149 ). but does not teach…wherein the first parameter includes at least one of the following: elevation information of the network device or an ephemeris parameter of the network device;
Park teaches…wherein the first parameter includes at least one of the following: elevation information of the network device or an ephemeris parameter of the network device; and the second parameter includes at least one of the following: location information of a serving cell of the terminal device, location information of a serving beam of the terminal device, or location information of the terminal device (P. 229 and P. 250).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Zhang and Jung by incorporating the teachings of Park because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of a beam table by using first information on a plurality of beams allowing the location, tracking, conditions allowing for real-time updates of the beam table (Park, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Regarding claim 14 Zhang and Jung teach the method according to claim 1, Jung teaches…wherein the sending, by a network device, first information related to the relative speed includes determining, the relative speed based on a first parameter and a second parameter (claim 1), but do not teach…wherein the first parameter includes at least one of the following: elevation information of the network device or an ephemeris parameter of the network device; and the second parameter includes at least one of the following: location information of a serving cell of the terminal device, location information of a serving beam of the terminal device, or location information of the terminal device.
Park teaches… wherein the first parameter includes at least one of the following: elevation information of the network device or an ephemeris parameter of the network device (claims 1, 13, and 17 ); and the second parameter includes at least one of the following: location information of a serving cell of the terminal device, location information of a serving beam of the terminal device, or location information of the terminal device (P. 229 and P. 250).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the combination of Zhang and Jung by incorporating the teachings of Park because the method and device allow for various modes of configuration of a beam table by using first information on a plurality of beams allowing the location, tracking, conditions allowing for real-time updates of the beam table (Park, Abs). The motivation is that by applying a well-known standard or protocol or machine to a system provides the system with significantly improved industrial applicability.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO form PTO-892: US 20180254817 A1 to Liu, US-20210022096-A1 to Rane, WO-2019214504-A1 to Jin, and CN-108702226-A to Onggosanusi disclose beam information, indexes for providing configuration parameters between network devices for location determination.
/L.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2476
/AYAZ R SHEIKH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2476