DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6 and 12-13 and 18-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US 20240123258 IDS) in view of Yoches et al. (US 20230057802).
Regarding claim 12, Wang teaches a system for radiation therapy data visualization, the system comprising: processing circuitry; and memory, including instructions stored thereon, which, when executed by the processing circuitry, cause the processing circuitry to:
determine a data set corresponding to visualization data to be displayed in an application user interface, the data set including one or more Digital Imaging and Communications in Medicine (DICOM) objects (p0102:visualization tools that present the secondary dose check and dose verification results to a user… information may be presented in a table, a chart, a diagram…patient DICOM files); wherein the API is configured to access multiple sources of DICOM objects (p0118:A client can be securely connected to the cloud over an Internet connection (e.g., Ethernet, or wireless connection such as WiFi or a cellular network), and subscribe one or more cloud service); verify, in response to receiving the API request, that the secure key corresponds to the requested data set (p0118:upon necessary user authentication, a client can request cloud services); create a secure key corresponding to the one or more DICOM objects (p0099:Data encryption may be performed on the patient DICOM file: ie, there must be a key for encryption), request including the secure key (p0106-107: The DICOM service may include applications to decompress and/or decrypt a stored DICOM file before parsing.. requests from multiple clients 510…), wherein the processing includes: optimizing the requested data set for visualization without visualizing the requested data set (p0106: the DICOM files received from the clients 510 and stored in the data storage 614 are compressed); and caching the optimized data set (p0106: stored in the data storage 614); and responsive to the verifying, provide a client device with access to the processed data set to enable visualization of the processed data at the application user interface (p0122: a dose verification indicator can be generated…may be presented to a user).
Wang does not teach process the requested data set to remove identifying information.
Yoches teaches process the requested data set to remove identifying information (claim 1: the request including at least one key…wherein the provided client intelligence data has the at least one client identifier removed).
Wang and Yoches are combinable because they both deal with management servers with a printing apparatus. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Wang with the teaching of Yoches for purpose of protecting against inadvertent or unauthorized disclosure of client information (p0006).
Regarding claim 1, The structural elements of apparatus claim 12 perform all of the steps of method claim 1. Thus, claim 1 is rejected for the same reasons discussed in the rejection of claim 12.
Claim 18 has been analyzed and rejected with regard to claim 1 and in accordance with Yoches’s further teaching on: A computer-readable memory that contains instructions, which when executed by a processor perform steps in a method (p0021).
Regarding claim 2, Wang taches the method of claim 1, wherein optimizing the requested data set includes optimizing the requested data set for visualization without visualizing the requested data set (p0106:The DICOM service may include applications to decompress and/or decrypt a stored DICOM file before parsing and extracting information from the DICOM file).
Regarding claim 3, Wang teaches the method of claim 1, wherein an environment comprising the multiple sources of DICOM objects includes a multi-application and a multi-tenant environment, and wherein the API retrieves the requested data set from a cached data source (p00107: requests from multiple clients 510).
Regarding claim 13, The structural elements of apparatus claim 13 perform all of the steps of method claim 3. Thus, claim 3 is rejected for the same reasons discussed in the rejection of claim 13.
Regarding claim 4, Wang in view of Yoches teaches the method of claim 1, wherein processing the requested data set includes: removing identifying information of a patient (Yoches: claim 1), wherein removing identifying information of the patient includes extracting a portion of pixel data from the one or more DICOM objects (Wang: p0108: image data).
The rational applied to the rejection of claim 1 has been incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 5, Wang in view of Yoches teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: creating a secure key corresponding to the one or more DICOM objects (p0099:Data encryption); and verifying, in response to receiving the API request, that the secure key corresponds to the requested data set (Yoches: claim 1).
The rational applied to the rejection of claim 1 has been incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 6, Wang in view of Yoches teaches the method of claim 5, further comprising: caching the processed data set; receiving a second request for the data set at the API, the request including a second secure key (p00107: requests from multiple clients 510); verifying, in response to receiving the second request, that the second secure key corresponds to the requested data set; and responsive to the verifying (Yoches: claim 1), providing a second client device with access to the cached processed data set to enable visualization (p0122: a dose verification indicator can be generated…may be presented to a user).
The rational applied to the rejection of claim 1 has been incorporated herein.
Claim 19 has been analyzed and rejected with regard to claim 2 and in accordance with Yoches’s further teaching on: A computer-readable memory that contains instructions, which when executed by a processor perform steps in a method (p0021).
Claims 7-11, 14-17 and 20-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang in view of Yoches as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Koottayi (US 20200007531).
Regarding claim 7, Wang in view of Yoches does not teach the method of claim 5, wherein the request for the data set at the API includes the secure key, wherein the secure key is unique to the API request and only allows access to a specific combination of the one or more DICOM objects in the data set, and wherein the secure key is provided in a JSON web token (JWT).
Koottayi teaches the method of claim 5, wherein the request for the data set at the API includes the secure key, wherein the secure key is unique to the API request and only allows access to a specific combination of the one or more DICOM objects in the data set, and wherein the secure key is provided in a JSON web token (JWT) (p0052:the bearer token is a structured web token such as a JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) Web Token (JWT))
Wang in view of Yoches and Koottayi are combinable because they both deal with management servers with a printing apparatus. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the application to combine the teachings of Wang in view of Yoches with the teaching of Koottayi for purpose for seamless transition between various sources for resource access (p0005).
Regarding claim 8, Wang in view of Yoches and Koottayi teaches the method of claim 7, wherein to verify that the secure key corresponds to the requested data set (Koottayi p0052:verify that the bearer token is legitimate. For example, the bearer token may be signed using the header and the payload of the bearer token, a shared secret established between the client agent such as the browser and access manager server during the agent provisioning handshake, and a hashing algorithm), the API validates the JWT using a public key, and wherein the public key is configured to: validate that the client device is a valid source to request the data set; and validate that the request for the data set has not been modified or corrupted in transit from the client device (Koottayi p0057:This is necessary to verify that the sender of the bearer token is who they says they are…).
The rational applied to the rejection of claim 7 has been incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 9, Wang in view of Yoches and Koottayi teaches the method of claim 5, wherein the secure key includes a message digest, the message digest including a hash generated from a list of each of the one or more DICOM objects (Yoches: p0032:applying a hash function or other manipulation to the data), and wherein the hash is generated from one or more of: a list of images, one or more spatial registration objects, a structure set, a radiotherapy plan, or a radiotherapy dose to be visualized (p0005: images from X-rays).
The rational applied to the rejection of claim 7 has been incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 10, Wang in view of Yoches and Koottayi teaches the method of claim 5, further comprising: transmitting secure key to a renderer of the client device (Koottayi:p0054:the key may be, for example, ‘username’ and the value would be the username. Once the authentication cookie is set, the user is logged into the host server).
The rational applied to the rejection of claim 7 has been incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 11, Wang in view of Yoches and Koottayi teaches the method of claim 5, wherein determining the data set and creating the secure key is performed by a first server, wherein the first server generates the secure key using a private key (Koottayi: p0052: the bearer token is signed with the access manager server's private key), and wherein receiving the request for the data set, verifying that the secure key corresponds to the requested data set (p0118:upon necessary user authentication, a client can request cloud services), processing the requested data set, and providing the client device access to the processed data set is performed by a second server different than the first server (Koottayi: fig. 2).
The rational applied to the rejection of claim 7 has been incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 14, Wang in view of Yoches and Koottayi teaches the system of claim 12, wherein the secure key is provided in a JSON web token (JWT), and wherein to verify that the secure key corresponds to the requested data set the API validates the JWT using a public key (Koottayi: p0057).
The rational applied to the rejection of claim 7 has been incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 15, Wang in view of Yoches and Koottayi teacehs the system of claim 14, wherein the public key is configured to: validate that the client device is a valid source to request the data set; and validate that the request for the data set has not been modified or corrupted in transit from the client device (Koottayi: p0057).
The rational applied to the rejection of claim 7 has been incorporated herein.
Regarding claim 16, claim 16 is system claim corresponding to method claim 9, therefore it is rejected for the same reason as claim 9.
Regarding claim 17, Wang in view of Yoches teaches the system of claim 12, wherein processing the requested data set includes: extracting a portion of pixel data from the one or more DICOM objects (p0108: image).
The rational applied to the rejection of claim 7 has been incorporated herein.
Claim 20 has been analyzed and rejected with regard to claim 17 and in accordance with Yoches’s further teaching on: A computer-readable memory that contains instructions, which when executed by a processor perform steps in a method (p0021).
Claim 21 has been analyzed and rejected with regard to claim 8 and in accordance with Yoches’s further teaching on: A computer-readable memory that contains instructions, which when executed by a processor perform steps in a method (p0021).
Conclusion
HELEN ZONG
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2683
/HELEN ZONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2683