DETAILED ACTION This is a first Non-Final Office Action on the merits in response to the application filed 10/24/23. The request for foreign priority to a corresponding DE application filed 10/24/22 has been received and is proper. Claims 1-17 are currently pending yet all are rejected due to the parallel 102 rejections detailed below. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 1-17 are rejected because claim 1 recites “the component end” and “the environment end” but these terms lack sufficient antecedent basis. See claim 1, lines 3, 4. Claim 7 is rejected because it recites “…wherein it is configured,” but it is unclear what “it” refers to. See claim 7, line 1. Applicant should be explicit here. Claim 9 is rejected because it refers to “the component which is to be damped” but it is unclear if this refers to the “component” first defined in the preamble of claim 1 or not. See claim 9, lines 2-3. Claims 14-16 are rejected because claim 14 recites “the cylinder region” but this term lacks sufficient antecedent basis. See claim 14, line 2. Claim 17 is rejected because it refers to element “S” as being the “average hardness of all the elastomers in the mounting system.” See claim 17, lines 6-7. It is unclear what the average hardness of “all of the elastomers” is, and “the mounting system” lacks sufficient antecedent basis. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. REJECTION #1: Noruschat Claim(s) 1-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Noruschat (DE 10 2016 215773) (cited by Applicant). Noruschat is directed to a bump stop for a vibration damper. See Abstract. Note : Noruschat is an “X” reference in the cited German Patent Office Written Opinion. Claim 1: Noruschat discloses an assembly arrangement for assembling a component on an environment, comprising the following features: an abutment portion at the component end; an abutment portion at the environment end; a damping portion between the abutment portion at the component end and the abutment portion at the environment end, wherein the damping portion exhibits a shape which at least approximates a periodic function, wherein bearing surfaces which form the abutment portions are formed in the region of the maximum amplitudes of the at least approximately periodic function. See annotated Figure 3, infra . Claim 2: Noruschat discloses that the damping portion exhibits a wave-like design. See Fig. 3. Claim 3 : Noruschat discloses that the bearing surfaces are embodied as flattened bearing supports on the regions of the maximum amplitudes of the at least approximately periodic function. See annotated Figure 3, sup ra . Claim 4 : Noruschat discloses that the periodic function is a sine function or cosine function. See Fig. 3. Claim 5 : Noruschat discloses that the periodic function provides at least two maximum amplitudes in both the positive and negative direction of the periodic function over the circumference of the damping portion. See annotated Figure 3, sup ra . Claim 6 : Noruschat discloses that the periodic function provides at least three maximum amplitudes in both the positive and negative direction of the periodic function over the circumference of the damping portion. See annotated Figure 3, sup ra . Claim 7 : Noruschat discloses that it is configured to be at least approximately cylindrical. See Figs. 2, 3. Claim 8 : Noruschat discloses that a hollow-cylindrical, continuous cavity is provided, via which the assembly arrangement can be fixed. Se e Fig. 2. Claim 9 : Noruschat discloses that a material for the damping portion is selected such that a vibration spectrum of the component which is to be damped is absorbed. See Translation (“elastomeric composition”). Claim 10 : Noruschat discloses that a size and/or geometry of the bearing surface and/or a size of the maximum amplitude can be set. See Figs. 2, 3. Claim 11 : Noruschat discloses that the damping portion is formed in one piece with the abutment portions or is embodied as a separate portion. See Fig. 3. Claim 1 2: Noruschat discloses that the assembly arrangement further comprises a contact ring which engages a cylindrical passage opening of the assembly arrangement via a cylindrical appendage. See Fig. 2. Claim 13 : Noruschat discloses that a cylinder region is molded onto the damping portion in the axial direction of the substantially cylindrical shape of the damping portion. See Fig. 2. Claim 14 : Noruschat discloses that an abutting region can be placed on the damping portion and/or the cylinder region. See Fig. 2. Claim 15 : Noruschat discloses that at least one circumferential arc-shaped contact surface is provided radially on the outer circumference of the cylinder region. See Fig. 2. Claim 16 : Noruschat discloses that three circumferential arc-shaped contact surfaces are provided radially on the outer circumference of the cylinder region. See Fig. 3. Claim 17 : Noruschat discloses that the periodic function which corresponds to the damping portion at least approximately follows a contour profile having a height amplitude H, with the formula recited in the application. See 112 rejection above. REJECTION # 2 : RU Ref Claim(s) 1-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by RU 174743 (hereinafter RU Ref”). RU Ref is directed to a vehicle body support . See Abstract. Claim 1: RU Ref discloses an assembly arrangement for assembling a component on an environment, comprising the following features: an abutment portion at the component end (bottom of 10) ; an abutment portion at the environment end (top of 10) ; a damping portion (non-peak portions of 10) between the abutment portion at the component end and the abutment portion at the environment end, wherein the damping portion exhibits a shape which at least approximates a periodic function, wherein bearing surfaces which form the abutment portions are formed in the region of the maximum amplitudes of the at least approximately periodic function. See Figure. Claim 2: RU Ref discloses that the damping portion exhibits a wave-like design. See Figure. Claim 3: RU Ref discloses that the bearing surfaces are embodied as flattened bearing supports on the regions of the maximum amplitudes of the at least approximately periodic function. See Figure. Claim 4: RU Ref discloses that the periodic function is a sine function or cosine function. See Figure. Claim 5: RU Ref discloses that the periodic function provides at least two maximum amplitudes in both the positive and negative direction of the periodic function over the circumference of the damping portion. See Figure. Claim 6: RU Ref discloses that the periodic function provides at least three maximum amplitudes in both the positive and negative direction of the periodic function over the circumference of the damping portion. See Figure. Claim 7: RU Ref discloses that it is configured to be at least approximately cylindrical. See Figure. Claim 8: RU Ref discloses that a hollow-cylindrical, continuous cavity is provided, via which the assembly arrangement can be fixed. See Figure. Claim 9: RU Ref discloses that a material for the damping portion is selected such that a vibration spectrum of the component which is to be damped is absorbed. See Translation (“elastic material”). Claim 10: RU Ref discloses that a size and/or geometry of the bearing surface and/or a size of the maximum amplitude can be set. See Figure. Claim 11: RU Ref discloses that the damping portion is formed in one piece with the abutment portions or is embodied as a separate portion. See Figure. Claim 12: RU Ref discloses that the assembly arrangement further comprises a contact ring which engages a cylindrical passage opening of the assembly arrangement via a cylindrical appendage. See Figure. Claim 13: RU Ref discloses that a cylinder region is molded onto the damping portion in the axial direction of the substantially cylindrical shape of the damping portion. See Figure. Claim 14: RU Ref discloses that an abutting region can be placed on the damping portion and/or the cylinder region. See Figure. Claim 15: RU Ref discloses that at least one circumferential arc-shaped contact surface is provided radially on the outer circumference of the cylinder region. See Figure. Claim 16: RU Ref discloses that three circumferential arc-shaped contact surfaces are provided radially on the outer circumference of the cylinder region. See Figure. Claim 17: RU Ref discloses that the periodic function which corresponds to the damping portion at least approximately follows a contour profile having a height amplitude H, with the formula recited in the application. See 112 rejection above. REJECTION # 3 : Kawachi Claim(s) 1-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Kawachi et al. (WO 2012/056635). Kawachi is directed to a tank rubber cushion. See Abstract. Claim 1: Kawachi discloses an assembly arrangement [Figs. 1, 8] for assembling a component on an environment, comprising the following features: an abutment portion at the component end (12) ; an abutment portion at the environment end (18) ; a damping portion (48, 50) between the abutment portion at the component end and the abutment portion at the environment end, wherein the damping portion exhibits a shape which at least approximates a periodic function [see Fig. 8] , wherein bearing surfaces which form the abutment portions are formed in the region of the maximum amplitudes of the at least approximately periodic function [see Fig. 8 (maximum amplitudes at portions where 48, 50 abuts 12 and 18)] . See Figs. 1, 8. Claim 2: Kawachi discloses that the damping portion exhibits a wave-like design. See Fig. 8. Claim 3: Kawachi discloses that the bearing surfaces are embodied as flattened bearing supports on the regions of the maximum amplitudes of the at least approximately periodic function. See Fig. 8. Claim 4: Kawachi discloses that the periodic function is a sine function or cosine function. See Fig. 8. Claim 5: Kawachi discloses that the periodic function provides at least two maximum amplitudes in both the positive and negative direction of the periodic function over the circumference of the damping portion. See Fig. 8. Claim 6: Kawachi discloses that the periodic function provides at least three maximum amplitudes in both the positive and negative direction of the periodic function over the circumference of the damping portion. See Fig. 8. Claim 7: Kawachi discloses that it is configured to be at least approximately cylindrical. See Fig. 8. Claim 8: Kawachi discloses that a hollow-cylindrical, continuous cavity is provided, via which the assembly arrangement can be fixed. See Fig. 8. Claim 9: Kawachi discloses that a material for the damping portion is selected such that a vibration spectrum of the component which is to be damped is absorbed. See Fig. 8. Claim 10: Kawachi discloses that a size and/or geometry of the bearing surface and/or a size of the maximum amplitude can be set. See Fig. 8. Claim 11: Kawachi discloses that the damping portion is formed in one piece with the abutment portions or is embodied as a separate portion. See Fig. 8. Claim 12: Kawachi discloses that the assembly arrangement further comprises a contact ring which engages a cylindrical passage opening of the assembly arrangement via a cylindrical appendage. See Fig. 8. Claim 13: Kawachi discloses that a cylinder region is molded onto the damping portion in the axial direction of the substantially cylindrical shape of the damping portion. See Fig. 8. Claim 14: Kawachi discloses that an abutting region can be placed on the damping portion and/or the cylinder region. See Fig. 8. Claim 15: Kawachi discloses that at least one circumferential arc-shaped contact surface is provided radially on the outer circumference of the cylinder region. See Fig. 8. Claim 16: Kawachi discloses that three circumferential arc-shaped contact surfaces are provided radially on the outer circumference of the cylinder region. See Fig. 8. Claim 17: Kawachi discloses that the periodic function which corresponds to the damping portion at least approximately follows a contour profile having a height amplitude H, with the formula recited in the application. See 112 rejection. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT VISHAL R SAHNI whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3838 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 7am-3pm PST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Robert Siconolfi can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-7124 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT VISHAL SAHNI Primary Examiner Art Unit 3657 /VISHAL R SAHNI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3616 March 23, 2026