DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in present Application filed on November 21, 2023.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements filed October 26, 2023 have been submitted for consideration by the Office. It has been placed in the application file and the information referred to therein has been considered.
Applicants must continue to submit prior art references throughout the patent application process. A supplemental IDS must be submitted if prior art is discovered through a foreign patent application or an International Patent Search, or a related application before a prosecution closes.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election of Species A and sub-species 1 encompassing claims 1, 5-6, 9, 12, and 16-18 without traverse in the reply filed on December 03, 2025 is acknowledged.
Claims 2-4, 7-8, 10-11, 13-15, and 19-20 are withdrawn from further consideration as being drawn to a nonelected subject matter or species.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 5-6, 9, 12, and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) (whichever apply) as being anticipated by Kinoshito et al. (US20130327143, herin referred to as Kinoshito) or Guenthner et al. (DE102005047873, herin referred to as Guenthner).
Rejection of claim 1, Kinoshito or Guenthner disclose an electronic device comprising:
a first circuit board that defines a horizontal xy-plane and a vertical z-direction that is perpendicular to the xy-plane (32as first board in figure 5, note that 32 is three dimensional and having multiple planes and directions including horizontal XY-plane and vertical Z-direction in Kinoshito; or bottom board 3 at 2 in figures 1-2a and 2b , note that 3 is three dimensional and directions and having multiple horizontal planes including XY-plane and Z-direction in Guenthner ),the first circuit board having an inside surface and an outside surface; a first set of dies (43 connected inner side of 32 in Kinoshito; or 4 connected to inner side of bottom board 3 in Guenthner ) connected to the first circuit board ;
a second circuit board that defines an xz-plane and a y-direction that is perpendicular to the xz-plane (33d as second board in figure 5, note that 33d is three dimensional and having multiple planes and directions including XZ-plane and y-direction in Kinoshito; or a board 3 at 1 as second bord in figures 1-2a and 2b , note that 3 is three dimensional and having multiple planes and directions including XZ-plane and Y-direction in Guenthner ), the second circuit board having an inside surface and an outside surface; a second set of dies connected to the second circuit board dies (45 connected inner side of 33c in Kinoshito; or 4 connected to inner side of the board 3 at 1 in Guenthner) ;
a third circuit board that defines an yz-plane and a x-direction that is perpendicular to the yz-plane, the third circuit board having an inside surface and an outside surface; and a fourth circuit board that is parallel to the third circuit board and is attached to the first and the second circuit boards, wherein the first, the second and the third circuit boards are attached to each other (both parallel board 33a and 33c on both sides of the second board 33d in Kinoshito; or both parallel board on both sides a board 3 at 1 as second bord in Guenthner).
Rejection of claims 5-6, Kinoshito or Guenthner disclose the electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the first set of dies comprises at least one gyroscope and/or at least one acceleration sensor, and wherein the second set of dies comprises at least one gyroscope or at least one acceleration sensor (see paragraph 0014 of Kinoshito; or Guenthner discloses The comprise sensor units 4 according to the invention at least one sensor for at least uniaxial detection of Acceleration and / or rotation rates or general movement data. The sensor is preferably selected from the group comprising Linear acceleration sensors, gyroscopes, magnetic field sensors, spin sensors and the same. Preferably, the sensor unit has a plurality of sensors integrated in a sensor unit. At least preferred a gyroscope and a linear acceleration sensor in a sensor unit integrated).
Rejection of claim 9, , Kinoshito or Guenthner disclose the electronic device according to claim 1, where the second, third and fourth circuit boards form a U-shape in the xy-plane (see figures of Kinoshito or Guenthner).
Rejection of claim 12, Kinoshito or Guenthner disclose an electronic device comprising: a first circuit board that defines a first plane and has an inside surface and an outside surface; a first set of dies connected to the inside surface of the first circuit board; a second circuit board that defines a second plane orthogonal to the first plane and having an inside surface and an outside surface; a second set of dies connected to an inside surface of the second circuit board; a third circuit board that defines a third plane that is orthogonal to the first and second planes and has an inside surface and an outside surface; and a fourth circuit board that is parallel to the third circuit board and is attached to the first and the second circuit boards, wherein the first, the second and the third circuit boards are attached to each other (see explanation in rejection of claim 1 wherein (32as first board in figure 5, note that 32 is three dimensional and having multiple planes and directions including XY-plane and Z-direction in Kinoshito; or bottom board 3 at 2 in figures 1-2a and 2b , note that 3 is three dimensional and directions and having multiple planes including XY-plane and Z-direction in Guenthner; 43 connected inner side of 32 in Kinoshito; or 4 connected to inner side of bottom board 3 in Guenthner ; 33d as second board in figure 5, note that 33d is three dimensional and having multiple planes and directions including XZ-plane and y-direction in Kinoshito; or a board 3 at 1 as second bord in figures 1-2a and 2b , note that 3 is three dimensional and having multiple planes and directions including XZ-plane and Y-direction in Guenthner ; 45 connected inner side of 33c in Kinoshito; or 4 connected to inner side of the board 3 at 1 in Guenthner; both parallel board 33a and 33c on both sides of the second board 33d in Kinoshito; or both parallel board on both sides a board 3 at 1 as second bord in Guenthner).
Rejection of claims 16-17 Kinoshito or Guenthner disclose the electronic device according to claim 12, wherein the first set of dies comprises at least one gyroscope and/or at least one acceleration sensor, and wherein the second set of dies comprises at least one gyroscope and/or at least one acceleration sensor (see explanation in rejection of claims 5-6 above).
Rejection of claim 18, Kinoshito or Guenthner disclose he electronic device according to claim 12, where the second, third and fourth circuit boards form a U-shape in the first plane (see figures of Kinoshito or Guenthner).
Pertinent Prior Arts
The prior arts made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please refer to the enclosed PTO-892 form for the citation of pertinent arts in the present case, all of which disclose various circuit board assemblies.
Communication
/PARESH PAGHADAL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847