Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1, 13, 21, and 30 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bai et al. US 20230328563 A1 (Domestic Priority April 7, 2022) in view of Ibrahim et al. US 20230113873 A1 (Domestic Priority October 12, 2021), and further in view of Hosseini et al. US 20220159698 A1 (November 13, 2020).
Regarding claim 1 (Currently Amended), Bai discloses a first user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more antennas (fig. 1, network entity 105 (e.g., a base station 140, an RU 170) or a UE 115 may be equipped with multiple antennas, section 0092); and a processing system that includes one or more processors and one or more memories that store code (fig. 5, the communications manager 520, the receiver 510, the transmitter 515, or various combinations+ or components thereof may be implemented in code (e.g., as communications management software or firmware) executed by a processor, section 0189) and are coupled with the one or more processors, the processing system (fig. 8, processor 840 may be configured to operate a memory array using a memory controller, section 0217), configured to cause the first UE to: identify an interference that satisfies a threshold (see, trigger condition may be satisfied if CLI measurements performed by the first UE satisfy the indicated CLI threshold, section 0120), wherein the interference is associated with cross-link interference from a second UE (see, the second UE may receive and transmit the reference signals based on the CLI resources indicated via the second control signaling, section 0123) or self-interference by the first UE, and wherein the interference is on one or more first resources configured for the first UE (see, first UE may be configured to measure the CLI experienced at the first UE, section 0108); and wirelessly transmit, to a serving cell of the first UE via the one or more antennas (fig. 1, network entity 105 (e.g., a base station 140, an RU 170) or a UE 115 may be equipped with multiple antennas, section 0092) and in accordance with the interference satisfying the threshold (see, trigger condition may be satisfied if CLI measurements performed by the first UE satisfy the indicated CLI threshold, section 0120), an indication that includes a parameter modifying full duplex (FD) communication on the one or more first resources, wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: wherein the interference is associated with cross-link interference from a second UE (see, the second UE may receive and transmit the reference signals based on the CLI resources indicated via the second control signaling, section 0123) or self-interference by the first UE, and wherein the interference is on one or more first resources configured for the first UE (see, first UE may be configured to measure the CLI experienced at the first UE, section 0108); and wirelessly transmit, to a serving cell of the first UE via the one or more antennas (fig. 1, network entity 105 (e.g., a base station 140, an RU 170) or a UE 115 may be equipped with multiple antennas, section 0092) and in accordance with the interference satisfying the threshold (see, trigger condition may be satisfied if CLI measurements performed by the first UE satisfy the indicated CLI threshold, section 0120), an indication that includes a parameter modifying full duplex (FD) communication on the one or more first resources, wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: wherein the interference is associated with cross-link interference from a second UE or self-interference by the first UE (see, the first UE may experience self-interference, section 0064 Ibrahim), and wherein the interference is on one or more resources configured for the first UE (see, first UE may experience self-interference, where the uplink transmission to the first base station interferes with reception of the downlink transmission from the second base station, section 0065 Ibrahim); and transmit, to a serving cell of the first UE (see, first UE may receive one or more downlink transmissions from the first base station and first base station is operating in a full-duplexing mode, section 0063 Ibrahim; noted, first base station may experience cross-link interference (CLI) caused by downlink transmissions from a second base station, section 0063 Ibrahim; noted, first source of interference at the victim UE may be inter-cell CLI caused by downlink transmissions performed by a second base station in a nearby or adjacent cell, section 0078 Ibrahim) and in accordance with the interference satisfying the threshold (see, UE to transmit an L3 CLI report when an average CLI measurement satisfies a threshold, section 0091 Ibrahim), an indication that includes a parameter modifying full duplex (FD) communication on the one or more resources (see, the UE may obtain interference measurements based on the adaptively configured CLI measurement and/or CLI reporting parameters, section 0093 Ibrahim; noted, the UE is operating in a full-duplexing mode and is configured to measure and/or report self-interference in addition to CLI, section 0093 Ibrahim), wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources.
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the UE of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
The combination of Bai and Ibrahim discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources.
However Hosseini from a similar field of endeavor discloses: wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources (see, an indication to one or more full-duplex slots based on a set of parameters, section 0091 Hosseini; noted, BS may transmit a configured grant indicating a plurality of resources to a first UE, section 0052 Hosseini), and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources (see, BS may determine whether to configure a certain slot to be a DL slot, an UL slot, or a full-duplex slot where DL slots, UL slots, and full-duplex slots may be in different time periods, section 0076 Hosseini; noted, indication, from transmitting a communication in at least one of a first resource of the plurality of resources in the one or more full-UL slots or a second resource of the plurality of resources in the one or more full-duplex slots, section 0128 Hosseini) or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources (see, BS may initially configure a slot to be a full-DL slot and may subsequently reconfigure the slot to be a full-duplex slot, section 0087 Hosseini).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Bai and Ibrahim with the resources as taught by Hosseini. The motivation would have been to improve communication transmissions in full-duplex slots and/or full-UL slots.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 2 (Currently Amended), the UE of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first UE to: wirelessly receive, via the one or more antennas, a configuration of a sub-band FD (SBFD) time and frequency location in accordance with the indication; and communicate on the one or more second resources in accordance with the configuration.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the UE of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first UE to: wirelessly receive, via the one or more antennas, a configuration of a sub-band FD (SBFD) time (an unpaired band configured in the SBFD mode may include one or more half-duplex transmission time intervals that are associated with downlink communication only or uplink communication only, and one or more full-duplex transmission time intervals in which both downlink communication and uplink communication are enabled, section 0073 Ibrahim) and frequency location (see, in the SBFD mode, the base station may generally schedule a downlink transmission to one UE in frequency domain resources that are adjacent to frequency domain resources configured for uplink transmission by another UE, section 0080 Ibrahim) in accordance with the indication(see, an SBFD configuration may divide an unpaired frequency band (e.g., one or more component carriers of an unpaired band) into uplink frequency regions, downlink frequency regions, and/or other regions (e.g., guard bands), which may enable concurrent or simultaneous downlink and uplink operations during one or more transmission time intervals that are divided into downlink and uplink sub-bands, section 0074 Ibrahim; noted, a full-duplex transmission time interval may include one or more downlink frequency regions (or sub-bands) and one or more uplink frequency regions (or sub-bands) separated by a guard band that provides isolation between the downlink and uplink resources in the frequency domain in order to mitigate self-interference and/or CLI, section 0074 Ibrahim); and communicate on the one or more second resources in accordance with the configuration (see, SBFD slot format may be used to enable full-duplex communication at a base station that communicates with one or more UEs operating in a half-duplexing (e.g., TDD) mode and/or to enable full-duplex communication at a UE communicating with one or more base stations that may be operating in a half-duplexing or a full-duplexing mode, section 0075 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 3 (Currently Amended), the UE of claim 1, wherein the FD communication includes a reception by the first UE on the one or more second resources and a transmission by the second UE on the one or more second resources based on the indication.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the UE of claim 1, wherein the FD communication includes a reception by the first UE on the one or more second resources (see, the first UE may receive one or more downlink transmissions from the first base station, section 0063 Ibrahim) and a transmission by the second UE on the one or more second resources (see, a second source of interference at the victim UE may be intra-cell CLI caused by the uplink transmission from the second UE, section 0078 Ibrahim) based on the indication.
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 4 (Currently Amended), the UE of claim 1, wherein the FD communication includes a reception by the first UE on the one or more second resources and a transmission by the first UE on the one or more second resources or a sub-band adjacent to the one or more first resources based on the indication.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the UE of claim 1, wherein the FD communication includes a reception by the first UE on the one or more second resources (see, the first UE may receive one or more downlink transmissions from the first base station, section 0063 Ibrahim) and a transmission by the first UE on the one or more second resources (see, the first UE may concurrently transmit one or more uplink transmissions to the first base station, section 0064 Ibrahim) or a sub-band adjacent to the one or more first resources based on the indication (see, in the full-duplex intervals, the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in frequency bands or sub-bands that fully or partially overlap (e.g., in IBFD mode), or the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in adjacent frequency bands or sub-bands that are separated by a guard band (e.g., in SBFD mode), section 0075 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 5 (Currently Amended), the UE of claim 1, wherein the parameter indicates to modify a sub-band FD (SBFD) time and frequency location on a time resource of the one or more first resources.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the parameter indicates to modify a sub-band FD (SBFD) time and frequency location (see, dynamic adaptions of the CLI measurement and/or CLI reporting configuration used at the UE, section 0095 Ibrahim; noted, intra-cell CLI can limit performance by interfering with downlink reception by one or more UEs, section 0081 Ibrahim; noted, time and frequency resources in which the victim UE (UE.sub.2) is configured to receive a PDSCH, section 0081 Ibrahim) on a time resource of the one or more first resources (see, a full-duplex transmission time interval may include one or more downlink frequency regions (or sub-bands) and one or more uplink frequency regions (or sub-bands) separated by a guard band that provides isolation between the downlink and uplink resources in the frequency domain in order to mitigate self-interference and/or CLI, section 0074 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 6 (Currently Amended), the UE of claim 1, wherein the parameter indicates to modify a sub-band FD (SBFD) time and frequency location on a frequency resource of the one or more first resources.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the parameter indicates to modify a sub-band FD (SBFD) time and frequency location (see, dynamic adaptions of the CLI measurement and/or CLI reporting configuration used at the UE, section 0095 Ibrahim; noted, intra-cell CLI can limit performance by interfering with downlink reception by one or more UEs, section 0081 Ibrahim; noted, time and frequency resources in which the victim UE (UE.sub.2) is configured to receive a PDSCH, section 0081 Ibrahim) on a frequency resource of the one or more first resources (see, in the full-duplex intervals, the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in frequency bands or sub-bands that fully or partially overlap (e.g., in IBFD mode), or the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in adjacent frequency bands or sub-bands that are separated by a guard band (e.g., in SBFD mode), section 0075 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 7 (Currently Amended), the UE of claim 6, wherein the parameter indicates to widen at least one guard band between: a downlink sub-band of the SBFD time and frequency location, and an uplink sub-band of the SBFD time and frequency location.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the UE of claim 6, wherein the parameter indicates to widen at least one guard band (see, SBFD configuration may include a guard band separation between the downlink and uplink sub-bands to prevent uplink transmission from causing self-interference with respect to downlink reception, section 0074 Ibrahim) between: a downlink sub-band of the SBFD time and frequency location (see, a full-duplex transmission time interval may include one or more downlink frequency regions (or sub-bands) and one or more uplink frequency regions (or sub-bands) separated by a guard band that provides isolation between the downlink and uplink resources in the frequency domain in order to mitigate self-interference and/or CLI, section 0074 Ibrahim), and an uplink sub-band of the SBFD time and frequency location (see, in the full-duplex intervals, the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in frequency bands or sub-bands that fully or partially overlap (e.g., in IBFD mode), or the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in adjacent frequency bands or sub-bands that are separated by a guard band (e.g., in SBFD mode), section 0075 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 8 (Currently Amended), the UE of claim 1, wherein the parameter indicates to change a receive beam of the first UE.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the UE of claim 1, wherein the parameter indicates to change a receive beam of the first UE (see, one or more adaptive CLI measurement fields may include a QCL indication field that indicates a set of QCL Type-D parameters to specify one or more receive beams that may be used for CLI measurement. In this way, the QCL indication field can specify different QCL Type-D parameters to adapt the receive beam used for CLI measurement, rather than relying only on a PDSCH receive beam, section 0090 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Regarding claim 9 (Currently Amended), Bai discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the parameter indicates to change a transmit beam of the first UE or the second UE (see, some signals (e.g., synchronization signals, reference signals, beam selection signals, or other control signals) may be transmitted by a network entity multiple times along different directions where the network entity may transmit a signal according to different beamforming weight sets associated with different directions of transmission where transmissions along different beam directions may be used to identify (e.g., by a transmitting device, such as a network entity, or by a receiving device, such as a UE) a beam direction for later transmission or reception by the network entity, section 0095; noted, first CLI resource may be associated with a first Rx beam at the first UE, and a first Tx beam at the second UE, section 0118).
Regarding claim 10 (Currently Amended), Bai discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the parameter indicates to change a transmit power control parameter of the first UE or the second UE (see, network entity may transmit/output additional control signaling that includes scheduling information associated with wireless communications scheduled at the first UE and/or the second UE, a transmission power associated with communications transmitted by the second UE, or both, section 0140; noted, network entity may transmit or output additional control signaling to the first UE, the second UE, or both, section 0139).
Regarding claim 11 (Currently Amended), Bai discloses the UE of claim 1, wherein the parameter indicates to change a transmit power control parameter of the first UE (see, additional control signaling may instruct the second UE to reduce a transmission power of uplink signals in order to reduce a likelihood or severity of CLI experienced at the first UE, section 0140).
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 12 (Currently Amended), the UE of claim 1, wherein the parameter indicates to terminate the FD communication at the first UE or the second UE.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the parameter indicates to terminate the FD communication at the first UE or the second UE (see, one or more UEs in communication with one or more base stations in a wireless network that supports full-duplex communication where wireless network may support full-duplex communication between other devices such as between a mobile termination node and a control node, section 0062 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Regarding claim 13 (Currently Amended), Bai discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a first network node, comprising: one or more antennas (fig. 1, network entity 105 (e.g., a base station 140, an RU 170) or a UE 115 may be equipped with multiple antennas, section 0092); and a processing system that includes one or more processors and one or more memories that store code and are coupled with the one or more processors, the processing system (fig. 8, processor 840 may be configured to operate a memory array using a memory controller, section 0217), configured to cause the first network node to: identify an interference that satisfies a threshold (see, trigger condition may be satisfied if CLI measurements performed by the first UE satisfy the indicated CLI threshold, section 0120), wherein the interference is associated with a second network node (see, communicating with the first UE, a second UE, or both, based on the CLI report, section 0276), and wherein the interference is on one or more resources configured for the first network node (see, first UE may be configured to measure the CLI experienced at the first UE, section 0108); and wirelessly transmit, to the second network node, an indication including a parameter modifying full duplex (FD) communication on the one or more resources, wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources, and wherein the FD communication includes a reception by the first network node and a transmission by the second network node on the one or more second resources or a sub-band adjacent to the one or more first resources based on the indication.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: and wirelessly transmit, to the second network node, an indication including a parameter modifying full duplex (FD) communication on the one or more resources, wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources, and wherein the FD communication includes a reception by the first network node and a transmission by the second network node on the one or more second resources or a sub-band adjacent to the one or more first resources based on the indication.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: and transmit, to the second network node, an indication including a parameter modifying full duplex (FD) communication on the one or more resources (see, the UE may obtain interference measurements based on the adaptively configured CLI measurement and/or CLI reporting parameters, section 0093 Ibrahim; noted, the UE is operating in a full-duplexing mode and is configured to measure and/or report self-interference in addition to CLI, section 0093 Ibrahim), wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources, and wherein the FD communication includes a reception by the first network node (see, the first UE may receive one or more downlink transmissions from the first base station, section 0063 Ibrahim) and a transmission by the second network node on the one or more second resources (see, a second source of interference at the victim UE may be intra-cell CLI caused by the uplink transmission from the second UE, section 0078 Ibrahim) or a sub-band adjacent to the one or more first resources (see, in the full-duplex intervals, the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in frequency bands or sub-bands that fully or partially overlap (e.g., in IBFD mode), or the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in adjacent frequency bands or sub-bands that are separated by a guard band (e.g., in SBFD mode), section 0075 Ibrahim) based on the indication.
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
The combination of Bai and Ibrahim discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources, and wherein the FD communication includes a reception by the first network node (see, the first UE may receive one or more downlink transmissions from the first base station, section 0063 Ibrahim) and a transmission by the second network node on the one or more second resources (see, a second source of interference at the victim UE may be intra-cell CLI caused by the uplink transmission from the second UE, section 0078 Ibrahim) or a sub-band adjacent to the one or more first resources (see, in the full-duplex intervals, the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in frequency bands or sub-bands that fully or partially overlap (e.g., in IBFD mode), or the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in adjacent frequency bands or sub-bands that are separated by a guard band (e.g., in SBFD mode), section 0075 Ibrahim) based on the indication (see, base station may generally schedule a downlink transmission to one UE in frequency domain resources that are adjacent to frequency domain resources configured for uplink transmission by another UE caused by PUSCH transmission, section 0080 Ibrahim).
However Hosseini from a similar field of endeavor discloses: wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources (see, an indication to one or more full-duplex slots based on a set of parameters, section 0091 Hosseini; noted, BS may transmit a configured grant indicating a plurality of resources to a first UE, section 0052 Hosseini), and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources (see, BS may determine whether to configure a certain slot to be a DL slot, an UL slot, or a full-duplex slot where DL slots, UL slots, and full-duplex slots may be in different time periods, section 0076 Hosseini; noted, indication, from transmitting a communication in at least one of a first resource of the plurality of resources in the one or more full-UL slots or a second resource of the plurality of resources in the one or more full-duplex slots, section 0128 Hosseini) or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources (see, BS may initially configure a slot to be a full-DL slot and may subsequently reconfigure the slot to be a full-duplex slot, section 0087 Hosseini), and wherein the FD communication includes a reception by the first network node and a transmission by the second network node on the one or more second resources or a sub-band adjacent to the one or more first resources based on the indication.
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Bai and Ibrahim with the resources as taught by Hosseini. The motivation would have been to improve communication transmissions in full-duplex slots and/or full-UL slots.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 14 (Currently Amended), the first network node of claim 13, wherein the parameter indicates to modify a sub-band FD (SBFD) time and frequency location on a time resource of the one or more first resources.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the first network node of claim 13, wherein the parameter indicates to modify a sub-band FD (SBFD) time and frequency location (see, dynamic adaptions of the CLI measurement and/or CLI reporting configuration used at the UE, section 0095 Ibrahim; noted, intra-cell CLI can limit performance by interfering with downlink reception by one or more UEs, section 0081 Ibrahim; noted, time and frequency resources in which the victim UE (UE.sub.2) is configured to receive a PDSCH, section 0081 Ibrahim) on a time resource of the one or more resources (see, a full-duplex transmission time interval may include one or more downlink frequency regions (or sub-bands) and one or more uplink frequency regions (or sub-bands) separated by a guard band that provides isolation between the downlink and uplink resources in the frequency domain in order to mitigate self-interference and/or CLI, section 0074 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 15 (Currently Amended), the first network node of claim 14, wherein the time resource is configured as a semi-static uplink resource.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the first network node of claim 14, wherein the time resource is configured as a semi-static uplink resource (see, a base station may configure the victim UE with a static or semi-static periodic measurement resource using Layer 3 (L3) signaling (e.g., radio resource control (RRC) messages), section 0083 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 16 (Currently Amended), the first network node of claim 13, wherein the parameter indicates to modify an SBFD time and frequency location on a frequency resource of the one or more first resources.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the apparatus of claim 13, wherein the parameter indicates to modify an SBFD time and frequency location (see, dynamic adaptions of the CLI measurement and/or CLI reporting configuration used at the UE, section 0095 Ibrahim; noted, intra-cell CLI can limit performance by interfering with downlink reception by one or more UEs, section 0081 Ibrahim; noted, time and frequency resources in which the victim UE (UE.sub.2) is configured to receive a PDSCH, section 0081 Ibrahim) on a frequency resource of the one or more resources (see, in the full-duplex intervals, the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in frequency bands or sub-bands that fully or partially overlap (e.g., in IBFD mode), or the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in adjacent frequency bands or sub-bands that are separated by a guard band (e.g., in SBFD mode), section 0075 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 17 (Currently Amended), the first network node of claim 16, wherein the parameter indicates to widen one or more guard bands between: a first carrier of the SBFD time and frequency location, and a second carrier of the SBFD time and frequency location.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the first network node of claim 16, wherein the parameter indicates to widen one or more guard bands (see, SBFD configuration may include a guard band separation between the downlink and uplink sub-bands to prevent uplink transmission from causing self-interference with respect to downlink reception, section 0074 Ibrahim) between: a first carrier of the SBFD time and frequency location (see, a full-duplex transmission time interval may include one or more downlink frequency regions (or sub-bands) and one or more uplink frequency regions (or sub-bands) separated by a guard band that provides isolation between the downlink and uplink resources in the frequency domain in order to mitigate self-interference and/or CLI, section 0074 Ibrahim; noted, SBFD configuration may divide an unpaired frequency band (e.g., one or more component carriers of an unpaired band) into uplink frequency regions, downlink frequency regions, and/or other regions (e.g., guard bands), which may enable concurrent or simultaneous downlink and uplink operations during one or more transmission time intervals that are divided into downlink and uplink sub-bands, section 0074 Ibrahim), and a second carrier of the SBFD time and frequency location (see, in the full-duplex intervals, the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in frequency bands or sub-bands that fully or partially overlap (e.g., in IBFD mode), or the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in adjacent frequency bands or sub-bands that are separated by a guard band (e.g., in SBFD mode), section 0075 Ibrahim; noted, SBFD configuration may divide an unpaired frequency band (e.g., one or more component carriers of an unpaired band) into uplink frequency regions, downlink frequency regions, and/or other regions (e.g., guard bands), which may enable concurrent or simultaneous downlink and uplink operations during one or more transmission time intervals that are divided into downlink and uplink sub-bands, section 0074 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 18 (Currently Amended), the first network node of claim 13, wherein the first network node is associated with a first operator and the second network node is associated with a second operator different than the first operator.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the first network node of claim 13, wherein the first network node is associated with a first operator (see, first base station is operating in a full-duplexing mode, and the first UE and the second UE are each operating in a half-duplexing node, section 0063 Ibrahim; noted, the first base station and the first UE are both operating in a full-duplexing mode, section 0064 Ibrahim) and the second network node is associated with a second operator different than the first operator (see, first base station is operating in a full-duplexing mode, and the first UE and the second UE are each operating in a half-duplexing node, section 0063 Ibrahim; noted, the first and second base station are associated with different operators, section 0079 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Regarding claim 19 (Currently Amended), Bai discloses the first network node of claim 13, wherein the processing system, to cause the first network node to transmit the indication, is configured to cause the first network node to transmit the indication via at least one of: F1 application protocol signaling (see, DU of IAB donor may relay transmissions to UEs through IAB nodes, and may directly signal transmissions to a UE. The CU of IAB donor may signal communication link establishment via an F1 interface to IAB nodes, and the IAB nodes may schedule transmissions (e.g., transmissions to the UEs relayed from the IAB donor) through the Dus, section 0072), Xn signaling (see, network entities may communicate with one another over a backhaul communication link (e.g., in accordance with an X2, Xn, or other interface protocol) either directly (e.g., directly between network entities) or indirectly (e.g., via a core network), section 0065), or over-the-air signaling (see, network entity (e.g., a base station, an RU) may be movable and therefore provide communication coverage for a moving coverage area. In some examples, different coverage areas associated with different technologies may overlap, but the different coverage areas may be supported by the same network entity, section 0086).
Regarding claim 20 (Currently Amended), Bai discloses the first network node of claim 13, wherein the first network node and the second network node are associated with a same operator (see, the first UE may receive one or more downlink transmissions from the first base station, and the second UE may concurrently transmit one or more uplink transmissions to the first base station, section 0063 Ibrahim).
Regarding claim 21 (Currently Amended), Bai discloses a first network node, comprising: one or more antennas (fig. 1, network entity 105 (e.g., a base station 140, an RU 170) or a UE 115 may be equipped with multiple antennas, section 0092); and a processing system that includes one or more processors and one or more memories that store code and are coupled with the one or more processors, the processing system (fig. 8, processor 840 may be configured to operate a memory array using a memory controller, section 0217), configured to cause the first network node to: wirelessly receive, from a first user equipment (UE) served by the first network node via the one or more antennas (fig. 1, network entity 105 (e.g., a base station 140, an RU 170) or a UE 115 may be equipped with multiple antennas, section 0092), an indication that includes a parameter modifying full duplex (FD) communication on one or more first resources associated with interference that satisfies a threshold, wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources; and wirelessly transmit, to a second network node associated with a second UE via the one or more antennas, the indication.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: wirelessly receive, from a first user equipment (UE) served by the first network node via the one or more antennas (fig. 1, network entity 105 (e.g., a base station 140, an RU 170) or a UE 115 may be equipped with multiple antennas, section 0092), an indication that includes a parameter modifying full duplex (FD) communication on one or more first resources associated with interference that satisfies a threshold, wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources; and wirelessly transmit, to a second network node associated with a second UE via the one or more antennas, the indication.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: wirelessly receive, from a first user equipment (UE) served by the first network node via the one or more antennas (see, first UE may receive one or more downlink transmissions from the first base station and first base station is operating in a full-duplexing mode, section 0063 Ibrahim), an indication that includes a parameter modifying full duplex (FD) communication on one or more first resources (see, the UE may obtain interference measurements based on the adaptively configured CLI measurement and/or CLI reporting parameters, section 0093 Ibrahim; noted, the UE is operating in a full-duplexing mode and is configured to measure and/or report self-interference in addition to CLI, section 0093 Ibrahim) associated with interference that satisfies a threshold, wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources; and wirelessly transmit, to a second network node associated with a second UE (see, first base station is operating in a full-duplexing mode, and the first UE and the second UE are each operating in a half-duplexing node, section 0063 Ibrahim; noted, the first and second base station are associated with different operators, section 0079 Ibrahim), via the one or more antennas, the indication (see, one or more UEs in communication with one or more base stations in a wireless network that supports full-duplex communication where wireless network may support full-duplex communication between other devices such as between a mobile termination node and a control node, section 0062 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
The combination of Bai and Ibrahim discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources; and wirelessly transmit, to a second network node associated with a second UE (see, first base station is operating in a full-duplexing mode, and the first UE and the second UE are each operating in a half-duplexing node, section 0063 Ibrahim; noted, the first and second base station are associated with different operators, section 0079 Ibrahim), via the one or more antennas, the indication (see, one or more UEs in communication with one or more base stations in a wireless network that supports full-duplex communication where wireless network may support full-duplex communication between other devices such as between a mobile termination node and a control node, section 0062 Ibrahim).
However Hosseini from a similar field of endeavor discloses: wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources (see, an indication to one or more full-duplex slots based on a set of parameters, section 0091 Hosseini; noted, BS may transmit a configured grant indicating a plurality of resources to a first UE, section 0052 Hosseini), and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources (see, BS may determine whether to configure a certain slot to be a DL slot, an UL slot, or a full-duplex slot where DL slots, UL slots, and full-duplex slots may be in different time periods, section 0076 Hosseini; noted, indication, from transmitting a communication in at least one of a first resource of the plurality of resources in the one or more full-UL slots or a second resource of the plurality of resources in the one or more full-duplex slots, section 0128 Hosseini) or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources (see, BS may initially configure a slot to be a full-DL slot and may subsequently reconfigure the slot to be a full-duplex slot, section 0087 Hosseini); and wirelessly transmit, to a second network node associated with a second UE, via the one or more antennas, the indication.
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Bai and Ibrahim with the resources as taught by Hosseini. The motivation would have been to improve communication transmissions in full-duplex slots and/or full-UL slots.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 22 (Currently Amended), the first network node of claim 21, wherein the parameter indicates to modify a sub-band FD (SBFD) time and frequency location on a time resource of the one or more first resources.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the first network node of claim 21, wherein the parameter indicates to modify a sub-band FD (SBFD) time and frequency location (see, dynamic adaptions of the CLI measurement and/or CLI reporting configuration used at the UE, section 0095 Ibrahim; noted, intra-cell CLI can limit performance by interfering with downlink reception by one or more UEs, section 0081 Ibrahim; noted, time and frequency resources in which the victim UE (UE.sub.2) is configured to receive a PDSCH, section 0081 Ibrahim) on a time resource of the one or more first resources (see, a full-duplex transmission time interval may include one or more downlink frequency regions (or sub-bands) and one or more uplink frequency regions (or sub-bands) separated by a guard band that provides isolation between the downlink and uplink resources in the frequency domain in order to mitigate self-interference and/or CLI, section 0074 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 23 (Currently Amended), the first network node of claim 21, wherein the parameter indicates to modify a sub-band FD (SBFD) time and frequency location on a frequency resource of the one or more first resources.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the apparatus of claim 21, wherein the parameter indicates to avoid configuring a sub-band FD (SBFD) time and frequency location on a frequency resource of the one or more resources (see, in the full-duplex intervals, the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in frequency bands or sub-bands that fully or partially overlap (e.g., in IBFD mode), or the downlink transmissions and the uplink transmissions may occur in adjacent frequency bands or sub-bands that are separated by a guard band (e.g., in SBFD mode), section 0075 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Regarding claim 24 (Currently Amended), Bai discloses the first network node of claim 21, wherein the parameter indicates to change a transmit beam of the second UE (see, some signals (e.g., synchronization signals, reference signals, beam selection signals, or other control signals) may be transmitted by a network entity multiple times along different directions where the network entity may transmit a signal according to different beamforming weight sets associated with different directions of transmission where transmissions along different beam directions may be used to identify (e.g., by a transmitting device, such as a network entity, or by a receiving device, such as a UE) a beam direction for later transmission or reception by the network entity, section 0095; noted, first CLI resource may be associated with a first Rx beam at the first UE, and a first Tx beam at the second UE, section 0118).
Regarding claim 25 (Currently Amended), Bai discloses the first network node of claim 21, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first network node to change a transmit power control parameter of the first UE in accordance with the indication (see, additional control signaling may instruct the second UE to reduce a transmission power of uplink signals in order to reduce a likelihood or severity of CLI experienced at the first UE, section 0140; noted, transmit, to a first UE, control signaling indicating a CLI reporting configuration associated with a set of CLI resources, section 0026).
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 26 (Currently Amended), the first network node of claim 21, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first network node to terminate the FD communication at the first UE in accordance with the indication.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the apparatus of claim 21, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first network node to terminate the FD communication at the first UE in accordance with the indication (see, one or more UEs in communication with one or more base stations in a wireless network that supports full-duplex communication where wireless network may support full-duplex communication between other devices such as between a mobile termination node and a control node, section 0062 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 27 (Currently Amended), the first network node of claim 21, wherein the first network node is associated with a first operator and the second network node is associated with a second operator different than the first operator.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the first network node of claim 21, wherein the first network node is associated with a first operator (see, first base station is operating in a full-duplexing mode, and the first UE and the second UE are each operating in a half-duplexing node, section 0063 Ibrahim; noted, the first base station and the first UE are both operating in a full-duplexing mode, section 0064 Ibrahim) and the second network node is associated with a second operator different than the first operator (see, first base station is operating in a full-duplexing mode, and the first UE and the second UE are each operating in a half-duplexing node, section 0063 Ibrahim; noted, the first and second base station are associated with different operators, section 0079 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Regarding claim 28 (Currently Amended), Bai discloses the first network node of claim 21, wherein the processing system, to cause the first network node to transmit the indication, are configured to cause the first network node to transmit the indication via at least one of: F1 application protocol signaling (see, DU of IAB donor may relay transmissions to UEs through IAB nodes, and may directly signal transmissions to a UE. The CU of IAB donor may signal communication link establishment via an F1 interface to IAB nodes, and the IAB nodes may schedule transmissions (e.g., transmissions to the UEs relayed from the IAB donor) through the Dus, section 0072), Xn signaling (see, network entities may communicate with one another over a backhaul communication link (e.g., in accordance with an X2, Xn, or other interface protocol) either directly (e.g., directly between network entities) or indirectly (e.g., via a core network), section 0065), or over-the-air signaling (see, network entity (e.g., a base station, an RU) may be movable and therefore provide communication coverage for a moving coverage area. In some examples, different coverage areas associated with different technologies may overlap, but the different coverage areas may be supported by the same network entity, section 0086).
Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: Regarding claim 29 (Currently Amended), the first network node of claim 21, wherein the first network node and the second network node are associated with a same operator.
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: the first network node of claim 21, wherein the first network node and the second network node are associated with a same operator (see, the first UE may receive one or more downlink transmissions from the first base station, and the second UE may concurrently transmit one or more uplink transmissions to the first base station, section 0063 Ibrahim).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
Regarding claim 30 (Currently Amended), Bai discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a first user equipment (UE), comprising: identifying an interference that satisfies a threshold (see, trigger condition may be satisfied if CLI measurements performed by the first UE satisfy the indicated CLI threshold, section 0120), wherein the interference is associated with cross-link interference from a second UE (see, the second UE may receive and transmit the reference signals based on the CLI resources indicated via the second control signaling, section 0123) or self-interference by the first UE, and wherein the interference is on one or more resources configured for the first UE (see, first UE may be configured to measure the CLI experienced at the first UE, section 0108); and transmitting, to a serving cell of the first UE and in accordance with the interference satisfying the threshold (see, trigger condition may be satisfied if CLI measurements performed by the first UE satisfy the indicated CLI threshold, section 0120), an indication that includes a parameter modifying full duplex (FD) communication on the one or more first resources, wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources. Bai discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: wherein the interference is associated with cross-link interference from a second UE (see, the second UE may receive and transmit the reference signals based on the CLI resources indicated via the second control signaling, section 0123) or self-interference by the first UE, and wherein the interference is on one or more first resources configured for the first UE (see, first UE may be configured to measure the CLI experienced at the first UE, section 0108); and transmitting, to a serving cell of the first UE and in accordance with the interference satisfying the threshold (see, trigger condition may be satisfied if CLI measurements performed by the first UE satisfy the indicated CLI threshold, section 0120), an indication that includes a parameter modifying full duplex (FD) communication on the one or more first resources, wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources..
However Ibrahim from a similar field of endeavor discloses: wherein the interference is associated with cross-link interference from a second UE or self-interference by the first UE (see, the first UE may experience self-interference, section 0064 Ibrahim), and wherein the interference is on one or more first resources configured for the first UE (see, first UE may experience self-interference, where the uplink transmission to the first base station interferes with reception of the downlink transmission from the second base station, section 0065 Ibrahim); and transmitting, to a serving cell of the first UE (see, first UE may receive one or more downlink transmissions from the first base station and first base station is operating in a full-duplexing mode, section 0063 Ibrahim; noted, first base station may experience cross-link interference (CLI) caused by downlink transmissions from a second base station, section 0063 Ibrahim; noted, first source of interference at the victim UE may be inter-cell CLI caused by downlink transmissions performed by a second base station in a nearby or adjacent cell, section 0078 Ibrahim) and in accordance with the interference satisfying the threshold (see, UE to transmit an L3 CLI report when an average CLI measurement satisfies a threshold, section 0091 Ibrahim), an indication that includes a parameter modifying full duplex (FD) communication on the one or more first resources (see, the UE may obtain interference measurements based on the adaptively configured CLI measurement and/or CLI reporting parameters, section 0093 Ibrahim; noted, the UE is operating in a full-duplexing mode and is configured to measure and/or report self-interference in addition to CLI, section 0093 Ibrahim), wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources.
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the apparatus of Bai with the full-duplex as taught by Ibrahim. The motivation would have been to improve wireless communication, techniques, and apparatuses for providing an adaptive cross-link interference (CLI) measurement and reporting framework.
The combination of Bai and Ibrahim discloses all the claim limitations as set forth above but fails to explicitly disclose: wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources, and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources.
However Hosseini from a similar field of endeavor discloses: wherein the indication identifies the one or more first resources (see, an indication to one or more full-duplex slots based on a set of parameters, section 0091 Hosseini; noted, BS may transmit a configured grant indicating a plurality of resources to a first UE, section 0052 Hosseini), and wherein the parameter indicates to configure the FD communication on one or more second resources different from the one or more first resources (see, BS may determine whether to configure a certain slot to be a DL slot, an UL slot, or a full-duplex slot where DL slots, UL slots, and full-duplex slots may be in different time periods, section 0076 Hosseini; noted, indication, from transmitting a communication in at least one of a first resource of the plurality of resources in the one or more full-UL slots or a second resource of the plurality of resources in the one or more full-duplex slots, section 0128 Hosseini) or to reconfigure the FD communication on the one or more second resources (see, BS may initially configure a slot to be a full-DL slot and may subsequently reconfigure the slot to be a full-duplex slot, section 0087 Hosseini).
In view of the above, it would have been obvious before the effective filling date of the claim invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art of which the claimed invention pertains to modify the combination of Bai and Ibrahim with the resources as taught by Hosseini. The motivation would have been to improve communication transmissions in full-duplex slots and/or full-UL slots.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PATRICK YIPAO PEI/Examiner, Art Unit 2473
/KWANG B YAO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2473