DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/05/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see pages 7-10, filed 12/08/2025, with respect to the rejections of claims 1, 2 and 11 under 35 U.S.C. 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of Kim et al. (US 2023/0379999) and Xia et al. (US 2022/0174732).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7, 11-17 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. (US 2023/0379999) in view of Eitan et al. (US 2017/0222710).
Regarding Claim 1, Kim teaches a method for transmitting beacon frames, comprising:
sending, by an access point multi-link device (AP MILD) operating as a transmission opportunity (TXOP) holder, a first frame before a first delay prior to a next target beacon transmission time (TBTT), wherein the first frame indicates TXOP termination on a first link, and the first delay is used by a non-access point multi-link device (non-AP MILD) operating in an enhanced multi-link single radio (EMLSR) mode to change on a second link to supporting beacon frame reception ([0017] The processor transmits an initial control frame which initiates the frame exchange in the first link in the EMLSR mode, and terminates a TXOP for the frame exchange before a time point a predetermined time earlier than a time point at which the multi-link device is to receive a beacon frame in the second link; [0023] while frame exchange is performed in a first link of the EMLSR links includes, when a first station corresponding to one of the multiple stations included in the multi-link device performs the frame exchange in the first link in the EMLSR mode, as a transmission opportunity (TXOP) holder, terminating a TXOP for the frame exchange before a time point a predetermined time earlier than a time point at which the multi-link device is to receive a beacon frame in the second link. The predetermined time corresponds to a delay time for the multi-link device to perform link switching; [0425] FIG. 51 illustrates that a multi-link device ends a TXOP in a link in which frame exchange is performed in an EMLSR mode, in consideration of a DTIM beacon received in an EMLSR link in which frame exchange is not performed in the EMLSR mode; [0427] a multi-link device in the EML mode or a station for performing frame exchange with the multi-link device in the EML mode may terminate, based on a time point of reception of the specific frame in the first link, a TXOP for the corresponding frame exchange in a second link which is one of EML links and in which frame exchange is performed. ... A TXOP in a second link in an EML mode activated state may need to be terminated before a time point a predetermined time earlier than a time point at which a multi-link device is to receive a specific frame in a first link. In this case, the predetermined time may be determined based on a link switching delay of the multi-link device. ... the predetermined time may be a time required to change an RF chain of the multi-link device ... the specific frame may be a beacon frame. In a specific embodiment, the specific frame may be a DTIM beacon frame. In addition, a time point at which the specific frame is to be received may be a TBTT. The multi-link device or the station may terminate a TXOP for corresponding frame exchange in a second link in which the frame exchange has been performed in the EML mode, based on a time point of reception of a specific frame in a first link. In addition, when a station is a TXOP holder, the station may terminate a TXOP in a second link based on information indicating that the multi-link device will receive a specific frame in a first link. ... The information indicating that the multi-link device will receive the specific frame in the first link may be information signaling that a beacon frame of the first link is a DTIM beacon frame. When a station is a TXOP holder and a beacon to be received in a first link is a DTIM beacon, the station may terminate a TXOP in a second link based on information indicating that the multi-link device will receive a specific frame in the first link; [0429] the first AP terminates a TXOP at a time point a non-AP multi-link device RF change time earlier than a time point at which a beacon frame is scheduled to be received in the second link (link 2). The terminating of the TXOP at the time point the non-AP multi-link device RF change time earlier than the time point at which the beacon frame is expected to be scheduled to be received in the second link (link 2) may be applied the same to a case where the first station (STA 1) receives a TXOP); and
sending, by the AP MLD, a beacon frame on the second link at the next TBTT, wherein the first link and the second link are located between the AP MILD and the non-AP MLD ([0427] a time point at which the specific frame is to be received may be a TBTT ... The information indicating that the multi-link device will receive the specific frame in the first link may be information signaling that a beacon frame of the first link is a DTIM beacon frame. When a station is a TXOP holder and a beacon to be received in a first link is a DTIM beacon, the station may terminate a TXOP in a second link based on information indicating that the multi-link device will receive a specific frame in the first link).
However, Kim does not teach change a spatial stream on a second link.
In an analogous art, Eitan teaches change a spatial stream on a second link ([0077] the parameters may indicate a change in dimension of SU-MIMO operations. The dimension of SU-MIMO may refer to the number of antennas at the transmitter and receiver. By way of example, a 2×2 SU-MIMO configuration refers to two antennae at the transmitter and two antennae at a single receiver that is in communication with the transmitter. As such, the apparatus may generate a second frame according to the SU-MIMO dimension indicated in the first frame and may output the second frame for transmission; [0085] a SU mode change may refer to a switch between one of SISO and SU-MIMO, where SU-MIMO may include SU-MIMO of different dimensions (e.g., 2×2, 3×3, 4×4; [0093] a frame, which may be referred to as a trigger frame, may signal change in a mode of communication between a transmitter and a receiver. The mode may be change between SISO, SU-MIMO, where SU-MIMO may include SU-MIMO of different dimensions, and MIMO).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Eitan’s method with Kim’s method so that overall system performance may be improved by an apparatus evaluating the requirements of each wireless node and transmitting individual trigger frames, to each wireless node, based on the evaluation. Further, the apparatus may use the described trigger frames in an effort to efficiently manage air resources (Eitan [0079]).
Regarding Claim 2, Kim does not teach the first delay is one of the following: a period of time taken by the non-AP MLD to change a spatial stream supported on the second link from a single spatial stream to multiple spatial streams; or a period of time taken by the non-AP MLD to change from supporting no spatial stream on the second link to supporting a single spatial stream or multiple spatial streams.
In an analogous art, Eitan teaches the first delay is one of the following: a period of time taken by the non-AP MLD to change a spatial stream supported on the second link from a single spatial stream to multiple spatial streams; or a period of time taken by the non-AP MLD to change from supporting no spatial stream on the second link to supporting a single spatial stream or multiple spatial streams ([0077] the parameters may indicate a change in dimension of SU-MIMO operations. The dimension of SU-MIMO may refer to the number of antennas at the transmitter and receiver. By way of example, a 2×2 SU-MIMO configuration refers to two antennae at the transmitter and two antennae at a single receiver that is in communication with the transmitter. As such, the apparatus may generate a second frame according to the SU-MIMO dimension indicated in the first frame and may output the second frame for transmission; [0085] a SU mode change may refer to a switch between one of SISO and SU-MIMO, where SU-MIMO may include SU-MIMO of different dimensions (e.g., 2×2, 3×3, 4×4; [0093] a frame, which may be referred to as a trigger frame, may signal change in a mode of communication between a transmitter and a receiver. The mode may be change between SISO, SU-MIMO, where SU-MIMO may include SU-MIMO of different dimensions, and MIMO).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Eitan’s method with Kim’s method so that overall system performance may be improved by an apparatus evaluating the requirements of each wireless node and transmitting individual trigger frames, to each wireless node, based on the evaluation. Further, the apparatus may use the described trigger frames in an effort to efficiently manage air resources (Eitan [0079]).
Regarding Claim 3, the combination of Kim and Eitan, specifically Kim teaches a link on which a receiving capability is not limited when the non-AP MLD performs reception by using a single spatial stream is: a link on which an association request frame and an association response frame are exchanged between the AP MLD and the non-AP MLD in an association process, or a link on which a reassociation request frame and a reassociation response frame are exchanged between the AP MILD and the non-AP MILD in a reassociation process ([0011] when the frame exchange initiated by the initial control frame is completed before the time point the predetermined time earlier than the time point at which the multi-link devices receives the beacon frame in the second link, the processor may transmit a response to the initial control frame; [0100] After the authentication step is performed, the STA 100 performs the association step by transmitting an association request (S109a) and receiving an association response from the AP).
Regarding Claim 4, the combination of Kim and Eitan, specifically Kim teaches receiving, by the AP MLD, a second frame, wherein the second frame comprises indication information that indicates an identifier of a link on which a receiving capability is not limited when the non-AP MILD performs reception by using a single spatial stream ([0397] The TID-to-link mapping element may include a link ID field. The link ID field indicates a link for signaling of a TID-to-link mapping element. In addition, the TIDs info field indicates information on a TID mapped to a link indicated by the link ID field. The TIDs info field may include a field indicating a value of the TID mapped to the link indicated by the link ID field. In this case, the TIDs info field may include a bitmap indicating a value of the TID mapped to the link indicated by the link ID field. In this case, when each bit of the bitmap is mapped to a specific TID and a bit is configured as 1, it may indicate that a TID corresponding to the bit is mapped to the link indicated by the link ID field).
Regarding Claim 7, the combination of Kim and Eitan, specifically Kim teaches receiving, by the AP MLD, a second frame, wherein the second frame comprises indication information that is carried in link information of a link, to indicate whether a receiving capability on the link is limited when a single spatial stream is used for reception ([0146] the multi-link setup element may include capability information associated with the multi-link. In this case, the capability information may include information indicating whether any one of the plurality of devices included in the multi-link device performs the transmission and simultaneously, another device may perform the reception; [0157] A station may exchange information on an STR capability of the station with another station; [0325] the single radio multi-link device may signal a time required for RF chain switching in a capability element. In this case, a switching latency subfield of the capability element may indicate the time required for RF chain switching).
Regarding Claim 11, Kim teaches a method for transmitting beacon frames, comprising:
receiving, by a non-access point multi-link device (non-AP MILD) operating in an enhanced multi-link single radio (EMLSR) mode, a first frame before a first delay prior to a next target beacon transmission time (TBTT), wherein the first frame indicates transmission opportunity (TXOP) termination on a first link, and the first delay is used by the non-AP MLD to change a spatial stream on a second link to supporting beacon frame reception ([0017] The processor transmits an initial control frame which initiates the frame exchange in the first link in the EMLSR mode, and terminates a TXOP for the frame exchange before a time point a predetermined time earlier than a time point at which the multi-link device is to receive a beacon frame in the second link; [0023] while frame exchange is performed in a first link of the EMLSR links includes, when a first station corresponding to one of the multiple stations included in the multi-link device performs the frame exchange in the first link in the EMLSR mode, as a transmission opportunity (TXOP) holder, terminating a TXOP for the frame exchange before a time point a predetermined time earlier than a time point at which the multi-link device is to receive a beacon frame in the second link. The predetermined time corresponds to a delay time for the multi-link device to perform link switching; [0425] FIG. 51 illustrates that a multi-link device ends a TXOP in a link in which frame exchange is performed in an EMLSR mode, in consideration of a DTIM beacon received in an EMLSR link in which frame exchange is not performed in the EMLSR mode; [0427] In a specific embodiment, the specific frame may be a DTIM beacon frame. In addition, a time point at which the specific frame is to be received may be a TBTT. The multi-link device or the station may terminate a TXOP for corresponding frame exchange in a second link in which the frame exchange has been performed in the EML mode, based on a time point of reception of a specific frame in a first link. In addition, when a station is a TXOP holder, the station may terminate a TXOP in a second link based on information indicating that the multi-link device will receive a specific frame in a first link);
changing, by the non-AP MLD within the first delay after the TXOP termination on the first link, the spatial stream on the second link to supporting beacon frame reception ([0427] A TXOP in a second link in an EML mode activated state may need to be terminated before a time point a predetermined time earlier than a time point at which a multi-link device is to receive a specific frame in a first link. In this case, the predetermined time may be determined based on a link switching delay of the multi-link device. ... the predetermined time may be a time required to change an RF chain of the multi-link device ... the specific frame may be a beacon frame. In a specific embodiment, the specific frame may be a DTIM beacon frame. In addition, a time point at which the specific frame is to be received may be a TBTT. The multi-link device or the station may terminate a TXOP for corresponding frame exchange in a second link in which the frame exchange has been performed in the EML mode, based on a time point of reception of a specific frame in a first link. In addition, when a station is a TXOP holder, the station may terminate a TXOP in a second link based on information indicating that the multi-link device will receive a specific frame in a first link); and
receiving, by the non-AP MLD, a beacon frame by using a spatial stream supported on the second link at the next TBTT, wherein the first link and the second link are located between an access point multi-link device (AP MLD) operating as a TXOP holder and the non-AP MLD ([0427] a time point at which the specific frame is to be received may be a TBTT ... The information indicating that the multi-link device will receive the specific frame in the first link may be information signaling that a beacon frame of the first link is a DTIM beacon frame. When a station is a TXOP holder and a beacon to be received in a first link is a DTIM beacon, the station may terminate a TXOP in a second link based on information indicating that the multi-link device will receive a specific frame in the first link).
However, Kim does not teach change a spatial stream on a second link.
In an analogous art, Eitan teaches change a spatial stream on a second link ([0077] the parameters may indicate a change in dimension of SU-MIMO operations. The dimension of SU-MIMO may refer to the number of antennas at the transmitter and receiver. By way of example, a 2×2 SU-MIMO configuration refers to two antennae at the transmitter and two antennae at a single receiver that is in communication with the transmitter. As such, the apparatus may generate a second frame according to the SU-MIMO dimension indicated in the first frame and may output the second frame for transmission; [0085] a SU mode change may refer to a switch between one of SISO and SU-MIMO, where SU-MIMO may include SU-MIMO of different dimensions (e.g., 2×2, 3×3, 4×4; [0093] a frame, which may be referred to as a trigger frame, may signal change in a mode of communication between a transmitter and a receiver. The mode may be change between SISO, SU-MIMO, where SU-MIMO may include SU-MIMO of different dimensions, and MIMO).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Eitan’s method with Kim’s method so that overall system performance may be improved by an apparatus evaluating the requirements of each wireless node and transmitting individual trigger frames, to each wireless node, based on the evaluation. Further, the apparatus may use the described trigger frames in an effort to efficiently manage air resources (Eitan [0079]).
Regarding Claim 12, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in Claim 2.
Regarding Claim 13, Kim does not teaches a receiving capability is limited when the non-AP MLD performs reception on the second link by using a single spatial stream, and no spatial stream is supported on the second link of the non-AP MLD within the TXOP; and the changing, by the non-AP MLD within the first delay after the TXOP termination on the first link, the spatial stream on the second link to supporting beacon frame reception comprises: changing, by the non-AP MLD within the first delay after the TXOP termination on the first link, from supporting no spatial stream on the second link to supporting multiple spatial streams.
In an analogous art, Eitan teaches a receiving capability is limited when the non-AP MLD performs reception on the second link by using a single spatial stream, and no spatial stream is supported on the second link of the non-AP MLD within the TXOP; and the changing, by the non-AP MLD within the first delay after the TXOP termination on the first link, the spatial stream on the second link to supporting beacon frame reception comprises: changing, by the non-AP MLD within the first delay after the TXOP termination on the first link, from supporting no spatial stream on the second link to supporting multiple spatial streams ([0077] the parameters may indicate a change in dimension of SU-MIMO operations. The dimension of SU-MIMO may refer to the number of antennas at the transmitter and receiver. By way of example, a 2×2 SU-MIMO configuration refers to two antennae at the transmitter and two antennae at a single receiver that is in communication with the transmitter. As such, the apparatus may generate a second frame according to the SU-MIMO dimension indicated in the first frame and may output the second frame for transmission; [0085] a SU mode change may refer to a switch between one of SISO and SU-MIMO, where SU-MIMO may include SU-MIMO of different dimensions (e.g., 2×2, 3×3, 4×4; [0093] a frame, which may be referred to as a trigger frame, may signal change in a mode of communication between a transmitter and a receiver. The mode may be change between SISO, SU-MIMO, where SU-MIMO may include SU-MIMO of different dimensions, and MIMO).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Eitan’s method with Kim’s method so that overall system performance may be improved by an apparatus evaluating the requirements of each wireless node and transmitting individual trigger frames, to each wireless node, based on the evaluation. Further, the apparatus may use the described trigger frames in an effort to efficiently manage air resources (Eitan [0079]).
Regarding Claim 14, Kim does not teaches no spatial stream is supported on the second link of the non-AP MLD within the TXOP; and the changing, by the non-AP MLD within the first delay after the TXOP termination on the first link, the spatial stream on the second link to supporting beacon frame reception comprises: changing, by the non-AP MLD within the first delay after the TXOP termination on the first link, from supporting no spatial stream on the second link to supporting a single spatial stream, wherein the single spatial stream supported on the second link supports beacon frame reception.
In an analogous art, Eitan teaches no spatial stream is supported on the second link of the non-AP MLD within the TXOP; and the changing, by the non-AP MLD within the first delay after the TXOP termination on the first link, the spatial stream on the second link to supporting beacon frame reception comprises: changing, by the non-AP MLD within the first delay after the TXOP termination on the first link, from supporting no spatial stream on the second link to supporting a single spatial stream, wherein the single spatial stream supported on the second link supports beacon frame reception ([0077] the parameters may indicate a change in dimension of SU-MIMO operations. The dimension of SU-MIMO may refer to the number of antennas at the transmitter and receiver. By way of example, a 2×2 SU-MIMO configuration refers to two antennae at the transmitter and two antennae at a single receiver that is in communication with the transmitter. As such, the apparatus may generate a second frame according to the SU-MIMO dimension indicated in the first frame and may output the second frame for transmission; [0085] a SU mode change may refer to a switch between one of SISO and SU-MIMO, where SU-MIMO may include SU-MIMO of different dimensions (e.g., 2×2, 3×3, 4×4; [0093] a frame, which may be referred to as a trigger frame, may signal change in a mode of communication between a transmitter and a receiver. The mode may be change between SISO, SU-MIMO, where SU-MIMO may include SU-MIMO of different dimensions, and MIMO).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Eitan’s method with Kim’s method so that overall system performance may be improved by an apparatus evaluating the requirements of each wireless node and transmitting individual trigger frames, to each wireless node, based on the evaluation. Further, the apparatus may use the described trigger frames in an effort to efficiently manage air resources (Eitan [0079]).
Regarding Claim 15, Kim does not teaches a receiving capability is limited when the non-AP MLD performs reception on the second link by using a single spatial stream, and a spatial stream supported on the second link of the non-AP MLD within the TXOP is a single spatial stream; and the changing, by the non-AP MLD within the first delay after the TXOP termination on the first link, the spatial stream on the second link to supporting beacon frame reception comprises: changing, by the non-AP MLD within the first delay after the TXOP termination on the first link, the spatial stream supported on the second link from a single spatial stream to multiple spatial streams.
In an analogous art, Eitan teaches a receiving capability is limited when the non-AP MLD performs reception on the second link by using a single spatial stream, and a spatial stream supported on the second link of the non-AP MLD within the TXOP is a single spatial stream; and the changing, by the non-AP MLD within the first delay after the TXOP termination on the first link, the spatial stream on the second link to supporting beacon frame reception comprises: changing, by the non-AP MLD within the first delay after the TXOP termination on the first link, the spatial stream supported on the second link from a single spatial stream to multiple spatial streams ([0077] the parameters may indicate a change in dimension of SU-MIMO operations. The dimension of SU-MIMO may refer to the number of antennas at the transmitter and receiver. By way of example, a 2×2 SU-MIMO configuration refers to two antennae at the transmitter and two antennae at a single receiver that is in communication with the transmitter. As such, the apparatus may generate a second frame according to the SU-MIMO dimension indicated in the first frame and may output the second frame for transmission; [0085] a SU mode change may refer to a switch between one of SISO and SU-MIMO, where SU-MIMO may include SU-MIMO of different dimensions (e.g., 2×2, 3×3, 4×4; [0093] a frame, which may be referred to as a trigger frame, may signal change in a mode of communication between a transmitter and a receiver. The mode may be change between SISO, SU-MIMO, where SU-MIMO may include SU-MIMO of different dimensions, and MIMO).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Eitan’s method with Kim’s method so that overall system performance may be improved by an apparatus evaluating the requirements of each wireless node and transmitting individual trigger frames, to each wireless node, based on the evaluation. Further, the apparatus may use the described trigger frames in an effort to efficiently manage air resources (Eitan [0079]).
Regarding Claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in Claim 3.
Regarding Claim 17, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in Claim 4.
Regarding Claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in Claim 7.
Claims 5 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. in view of Eitan et al. and Kim et al. (US 2024/0107371, hereinafter Kim ’371).
Regarding Claim 5, the combination of Kim and Eitan does not teach the indication information is located in a common information field of a multi-link element of the second frame, and a length of the indication information is 4 bits.
In an analogous art, Kim ’371 teaches the indication information is located in a common information field of a multi-link element of the second frame, and a length of the indication information is 4 bits ([0260] Basic Multi-Link element included in (Re)Association Request frame must include Common Info field and Link Info field; [0310] In 802.11be, the Link ID subfield was defined as an indicator for indicating each link, and it was agreed to define it as 4 bits).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Kim ‘371’s method with Kim’s method so that the frame exchange between the AP MLD and non-AP MLD can comply with the 802.11 standard, and inter-operability among all the devices can be achieved.
Regarding Claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in Claim 5.
Claims 6 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. in view of Eitan et al., Kim ‘371 and Chitrakar et al. (US 2023/0232315).
Regarding Claim 6, the combination of Kim, Eitan and Kim ‘371 does not teach the indication information is located in an enhanced multi-link (EML) capabilities field of the common information field.
In an analogous art, Chitrakar teaches the indication information is located in an enhanced multi-link (EML) capabilities field of the common information field ([0110] Common Information field 1504 comprises a Common Control field 1508, a Host Link ID field 1510, a MLD MAC Address field, Multi-link Capabilities field and a SSID field. The Common Control field 1508 comprises a Host Link ID Present field, MLD MAC Address Present field, Multi-link Capabilities Present field, SSID Present field and Number of Per-link Information field 1512. The Number of Per-link Information field 1512 indicates how many Per-link Information fields are present. 0 indicates none. The Common Information field 1504 carries information about the MLD that is common across all links e.g. MLD MAC Address, Multi-link capabilities, common SSID etc. The Host Link ID field 1508 indicates a Link ID assigned to the link in which the Multi-link element 1500 is transmitted).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Chitrakar’s method with Kim’s method so that it can facilitate providing communication apparatuses and communication methods for EHT virtualization for MLD devices (Chitrakar [0007]).
Regarding Claim 19, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth in Claim 6.
Claims 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim et al. in view of Eitan et al. and Jang et al. (US 2023/0164859).
Regarding Claim 8, the combination of Kim and Eitan does not teach the indication information is located in an extremely high throughput (EHT) medium access control (MAC) capabilities information field of the second frame, and a length of the indication information is 1 bit.
In an analogous art, Jang teaches the indication information is located in an extremely high throughput (EHT) medium access control (MAC) capabilities information field of the second frame, and a length of the indication information is 1 bit ([0284] The EHT (11be) considers multi-link technology, where the multi-link may include the multi-band. ... the capability that enables the simultaneous reception and transmission in multiple links may be referred to as STR (simultaneous transmit and receive), a STA with the STR capability may be referred to as an STR multi-link device (MLD), and a STA that does not have the STR capability may be referred to as non-STR MLD; [0292] Information related to an association link such as the link 1 may be transmitted through an EHT capability/operation element similarly to the conventional one; [0401] The EHT may also include a lot of information using the reserved ID. Therefore, 1) if the EHT capabilities/operation element is defined in 11be, all capabilities and operation-related information can be added to the reserved part above).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Jang’s method with Kim’s method so that it can enable multi-link setup and multi-link operation by transmitting multi-link information including information related to other links. In addition, it is possible to achieve a technical effect of reducing signaling overhead through the present field indicating whether multi-link information is included in the multi-link element (Jang [0005]).
Regarding Claim 9, the combination of Kim and Eitan does not teach the indication information is located in a per-station (STA) profile of a multi-link element of the second frame, and a length of the indication information is 1 bit.
In an analogous art, Jang teaches the indication information is located in a per-station (STA) profile of a multi-link element of the second frame, and a length of the indication information is 1 bit ([0376] Referring to FIG. 33, an example of the Present field is shown when the STR Capability is indicated in the Link Info instead of the Common Info. FIG. 33 refers to FIG. 29. Similarly, presence or absence may be indicated through the STR Capability Present subfield of the Per-STA Control field. If the value of this subfield is ‘1’, the STR Capability field is present in the Per-STA Profile. In this STR capability, only pairs with other links are indicated based on the link corresponding to the Per-STA. For example, if the link 2 is the standard of the Per-STA, it indicates the STR Capability for a pair of the link 2 and the link 1 and a pair of the link 2 and the link 3; [0465] An example of the Present field is shown when the STR Capability is indicated in the Link Info instead of the Common Info. Similarly, presence or absence may be indicated through the STR Capability Present subfield of the Per-STA Control field. If the value of this subfield is ‘1’, the STR Capability field is present in the Per-STA Profile).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Jang’s method with Kim’s method so that it can enable multi-link setup and multi-link operation by transmitting multi-link information including information related to other links. In addition, it is possible to achieve a technical effect of reducing signaling overhead through the present field indicating whether multi-link information is included in the multi-link element (Jang [0005]).
Regarding Claim 10, the combination of Kim and Eitan does not teach the indication information is located in a STA control field of the per-STA profile.
In an analogous art, Jang teaches the indication information is located in a STA control field of the per-STA profile ([0376] Referring to FIG. 33, an example of the Present field is shown when the STR Capability is indicated in the Link Info instead of the Common Info. FIG. 33 refers to FIG. 29. Similarly, presence or absence may be indicated through the STR Capability Present subfield of the Per-STA Control field. If the value of this subfield is ‘1’, the STR Capability field is present in the Per-STA Profile. In this STR capability, only pairs with other links are indicated based on the link corresponding to the Per-STA. For example, if the link 2 is the standard of the Per-STA, it indicates the STR Capability for a pair of the link 2 and the link 1 and a pair of the link 2 and the link 3; [0465] An example of the Present field is shown when the STR Capability is indicated in the Link Info instead of the Common Info. Similarly, presence or absence may be indicated through the STR Capability Present subfield of the Per-STA Control field. If the value of this subfield is ‘1’, the STR Capability field is present in the Per-STA Profile).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have combined Jang’s method with Kim’s method so that it can enable multi-link setup and multi-link operation by transmitting multi-link information including information related to other links. In addition, it is possible to achieve a technical effect of reducing signaling overhead through the present field indicating whether multi-link information is included in the multi-link element (Jang [0005]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kim et al. (US 2021/0259033) teaches techniques for performing multi-link communication in wireless local area network system.
/YU-WEN CHANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413