DETAILED ACTION
1. The office acknowledges the receipt of the following and placed of record in the file: Application dated 10/30/2023 claimed priority of date 4/30/21.
2. Claims 1-31 are presented for examination.
Claim Objections
3.Claims 1-31 objected to because of the following informalities: claims 1-10 recite a plurality of limitations contain typographical errors, such as “networkand”, “theexecutor”, “receivea” and other typographical errors appears to be a merged term from multiple words.
Appropriate correction is required.
Specification
4.The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: the specification appears to contain numerous typographical errors that merge multiple words into a single term.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
Claim elements in this application that use the word “means” (or “step for”) are presumed to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Similarly, claim elements that do not use the word “means” (or “step for”) are presumed not to invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) except as otherwise indicated in an Office action.
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: a battery or battery pack, a wireless communication unit in claim 1, 13, 18, 23 and 28.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
6. Claim(s) 1-31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Masuda et al. (“Masuda”), U.S. Patent Publication No. 2017/0264979 and Fan et al. (hereinafter “Fan”), U.S. Patent Publication No. 2016/0349779.
Regarding Claims 1, 13, 18, 23 and 28, Masuda teaches a remote control (via mobile terminal 30) power supply for an electrical device (electrical apparatus 20), configured to receive a power-on instruction sent from a network by means of a wireless network (from mobile terminal 31) and then turn on the electrical device [Para: 0016-0017; and Fig-1-2], and comprising:
a battery or a battery pack (power supply 500), configured to supply electric energy to the electrical device [Para: 0021(where the “power supply 500 such as a photovoltaic system and fuel batteries”)];
a wireless communication unit (mobile terminal 30), configured to be in wireless communication with the network [Para: 0022-0025(mobile terminal 30 including “Communicator 302 communicates with apparatus control device 10 by a wireless communication”)]; and
a control unit (control device 10), configured to receive the power-on instruction sent from the network by means of the wireless communication unit [Para: 0022(as (mobile terminal 30 is a “terminal for operating an electrical apparatus 20 to be controlled”)-0025(where the mobile terminal 30 including “Communicator 302 communicates with apparatus control device 10 by a wireless communication”)], and drive the battery or the battery pack to turn on the electrical device according to the power-on instruction [Para: 0019(where the control includes “turn on and off” the apparatus 20 from battery 500)].
Masuda does not explicitly teach the control system further comprises a cloud and the mobile communication device is in wireless communication connection with the cloud.
In the same field of endeavor (e.g., a system and method for controlling a smart home power supply system), Fan teaches control system further comprises a cloud; a mobile communication device is in wireless communication connection with the cloud; and the cloud is in wireless communication connection with a energy storage power supply; wherein the cloud is configured to forward the control instruction [0027, 0049-0053].
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Masuda’s teachings of a remote control power supply for an electrical device, configured to receive a power-on instruction sent from a network by means of a wireless network to turn on the electrical device with Fan’s teachings of a cloud and the mobile communication device is in wireless communication connection with the cloud for the purpose of using a cloud as wireless communication platform within the smart control system to communicate different devices.
Regarding Claims 2, 14, 19, 21 and 24 Masuda teaches wherein the control unit is further suitable for being configured to receive a power-off instruction sent from the cloud by means of the wireless communication unit, and drive the battery or the battery pack to turn off the electrical device according to the power-off instruction [Para: 0019(a command of “wireless communication function is provided in switching device 231 which turns … off light” or other apparatus 20)].
Regarding Claims 3 and 26, Masuda teaches wherein the control unit comprises:
an electronic controller (signal processor 100) and an executor (switch 231, 232 etc.) [Fig-1];
the executor is configured to execute actions of turning on or turning off the electrical device [Para: 0019];
the electronic controller is configured to identify a wireless signal received by the wireless communication unit and sent from the, and drive the executor to act [Para: 0043(apparatuses 20 controllable by mobile terminal 30 … each mobile terminal 30, the correspondence information in which the identification information of mobile terminal 30 is associated with the identification information of electrical apparatus 20 controllable by mobile terminal 30 is set”)]; and
the wireless signal comprises the power-on instruction or the power-off instruction [Para: 0019(where the control includes “turn on and off” the apparatus 20 from battery 500)];
Fan teaches a mobile communication device is in wireless communication connection with the cloud.
wherein the executor is a circuit switch (231, 232); wherein the wireless signal is generated by the cloud when receiving a power-on request sent from a mobile communication device [Para: 0019(“turn on and off” command from network)].
Regarding Claims 4, 16 and 27, Masuda teaches power supply assembly for an electrical device (device 20), comprising: the remote control power supply (via device 10) according to claims 1 [Para: 0043(“electrical apparatuses 20 controllable by mobile terminal 30” via device 10)].
Regarding Claims 5, 17, Since it is directly related to Claim 3 (according to the Examiner’s interpretation), the supporting rationale of the rejection to Claim 3 applies equally as well to Claim 5 and Masuda furthermore teaches wherein the energy storage power supply is capable of charging the remote control power supply [Para: 0021(where the “power supply 500 such as a photovoltaic system and fuel batteries” is chargeable)].
Regarding Claims 6 and 8, See the discussion above and Masuda further teaches a switching power supply [Fig-1 (distribution switchboard 40)]; and
the energy storage power supply or the switching power supply is in wireless communication connection to the wireless communication unit of the remote control power supply, such that the remote control power supply is in wireless communication with the network [Para: 0021 (a secondary side of the distribution switchboard is connected to connected to branch breaker of electrical apparatus 20)].
Regarding Claim 7, Masuda teaches wherein the energy storage power supply comprises a mounting portion, and the switching power supply is adapted, mounted and connected to the mounting portion, such that the switching power supply is electrically connected to the energy storage power supply [Para: 0016 and 0021]; wherein the mounting portion is provided with a first signal terminal, the switching power supply comprises a second signal terminal, and when the switching power supply is positioned and mounted to the mounting portion, the first signal terminal and the second signal terminal are mounted, matched and connected, such that the switching power supply is electrically connected to the energy storage power supply [Para: 0016, 0021 and 0043].
Regarding Claim 9, Masuda teaches an electrical device, comprising: an electrical assembly (500) and wherein the power supply assembly is configured to supply electric energy to the electrical assembly [Fig-1(power supply 500 or fuel batteries provide power to electric device 20)].
Regarding Claim 10, Masuda teaches a housing, wherein the remote control power supply is detachably mounted to the housing [Fig-5(fuel battery 500 id detachable distribution switch board 40)].
Regarding Claim 11, Claim recites intended use of the invention and one of ordinary skill in the art would utilize the invention electric garden/household tool based on user requirement and/or commercial success.
Regarding Claim 12, since they are directly related to Claim 3 (according to the Examiner’s interpretation), the supporting rationale of the rejection to Claim 3 applies equally as well to Claim 12.
Regarding Claims 15, 20 and 25, Masuda teaches receiving information confirming successful power off sent from the cloud, wherein the information confirming successful power off is determined by the cloud based on power-off status information of the remote control power supply sent from the remote control power supply [Para: 0043(when power-off command is sent see para 0019, from mobile terminal 30 “apparatuses 20 controllable by mobile terminal 30 and the identification information of mobile terminal 30 is received by first communicator … for each mobile terminal 30, the correspondence information in which the identification information of mobile terminal 30 is associated with the identification information of electrical apparatus 20 controllable by mobile terminal 30 is set”)].
Regarding Claim 22, Masuda teaches A cloud, comprising: one or more central processing units (300, 100), which are configured to implement the method according to claims 18; one or more memories and/or mass storage devices (303, 105); and one or more wired or wireless network interfaces [Fig-2(302, 101)].
Regarding Claims 29 and 31, since they are directly related to Claims 2, 3 and 15 (according to the Examiner’s interpretation), the supporting rationale of the rejection to Claims 2, 3 and 15 applies equally as well to Claims 29 and 31.
Regarding Claim 30, Masuda teaches power supply for an electrical device of claim 28, wherein the wireless communication unit is directly in wireless communication connection to the mobile communication device [Para: 0025 and 0035; Fig-2(wireless communication with mobile terminal 30)].
Conclusion
/MOHAMMED H REHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2176