DETAILED ACTION
1. The office acknowledges the receipt of the following and placed of record in the file: Amendment dated 4/22/2026.
2. Claims 4, 6-27, and 32-33 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3. Claim(s) 4, 6-27, and 32-33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Masuda et al. (“Masuda”), U.S. Patent Publication No. 2017/0264979 and Fan et al. (hereinafter “Fan”), U.S. Patent Publication No. 2016/0349779.
Claims 4, 13, 18, and 23, Masuda teaches a power supply assembly for an electrical device [Fig-1], comprising:
an energy storage power supply (battery 500), configured to be in direct wireless communication connection to a network cloud, receive a power-on instruction directly sent from the network (from mobile terminal 30) cloud, and send the power-on instruction directly sent from the network cloud to a remote control power supply [Para: 0022(as (mobile terminal 30 is a “terminal for operating an electrical apparatus 20 to be controlled”)-0025(where the mobile terminal 30 including “Communicator 302 communicates with apparatus control device 10 by a wireless communication” where the control includes “turn on and off” the apparatus 20 from battery 500, (see 0019) as connection breaker is activated and “connected to distributed power supply 500 … electricity is generated by distributed power supply 500 is used in electrical apparatuses”, see 0021)]; and
the remote control power supply, configured to receive the power-on instruction sent from the energy storage power supply by means of a wireless network and then turn on the electrical device [Para:0025(where the mobile terminal 30 including “Communicator 302 communicates with apparatus control device 10 by a wireless communication” where the control includes “turn on and off” the apparatus 20 from battery 500, see 0019)], and comprising:
a battery or a battery pack, configured to supply electric energy to the electrical device [Para: 0027(mobile terminal 30 has battery for operation)];
a wireless communication unit (one mobile terminal from 30), configured to be in wireless communication with the energy storage power supply, such that the remote control power supply is in wireless communication with the cloud [Para: 0022-0025(mobile terminal 30 including “Communicator 302 communicates with apparatus control device 10 by a wireless communication”)]; and
a control unit (control device 10), configured to receive the power-on instruction sent from the energy storage power supply by means of the wireless communication unit [Para: 0022(as (mobile terminal 30 is a “terminal for operating an electrical apparatus 20 to be controlled”)-0025(where the mobile terminal 30 including “Communicator 302 communicates with apparatus control device 10 by a wireless communication”)], and drive the battery or the battery pack to turn on the electrical device according to the power-on instruction [Para: 0019(where the control includes “turn on and off” the apparatus 20 from battery 500)].
Masuda does not explicitly teach the control system further comprises a cloud and the mobile communication device is in wireless communication connection with the cloud.
In the same field of endeavor (e.g., a system and method for controlling a smart home power supply system), Fan teaches control system further comprises a cloud; a mobile communication device is in wireless communication connection with the cloud; and the cloud is in wireless communication connection with a energy storage power supply; wherein the cloud is configured to forward the control instruction [0027, 0049-0053].
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify Masuda’s teachings of a remote control power supply for an electrical device, configured to receive a power-on instruction sent from a network by means of a wireless network to turn on the electrical device with Fan’s teachings of a cloud and the mobile communication device is in wireless communication connection with the cloud for the purpose of using a cloud as wireless communication platform within the smart control system to communicate different devices.
Regarding Claims 6 and 8, See the discussion above and Masuda further teaches a switching power supply [Fig-1 (distribution switchboard 40)]; and
the energy storage power supply or the switching power supply is in wireless communication connection to the wireless communication unit of the remote control power supply, such that the remote control power supply is in wireless communication with the network [Para: 0021 (a secondary side of the distribution switchboard is connected to connected to branch breaker of electrical apparatus 20)].
Regarding Claim 7, Masuda teaches wherein the energy storage power supply comprises a mounting portion, and the switching power supply is adapted, mounted and connected to the mounting portion, such that the switching power supply is electrically connected to the energy storage power supply [Para: 0016 and 0021]; wherein the mounting portion is provided with a first signal terminal, the switching power supply comprises a second signal terminal, and when the switching power supply is positioned and mounted to the mounting portion, the first signal terminal and the second signal terminal are mounted, matched and connected, such that the switching power supply is electrically connected to the energy storage power supply [Para: 0016, 0021 and 0043].
Regarding Claim 9, Masuda teaches an electrical device, comprising: an electrical assembly (500) and wherein the power supply assembly is configured to supply electric energy to the electrical assembly [Fig-1(power supply 500 or fuel batteries provide power to electric device 20)].
Regarding Claim 10, Masuda teaches a housing, wherein the remote control power supply is detachably mounted to the housing [Fig-5(fuel battery 500 id detachable distribution switch board 40)].
Regarding Claim 11, Claim recites intended use of the invention and one of ordinary skill in the art would utilize the invention electric garden/household tool based on user requirement and/or commercial success.
Regarding Claim 12, since it is directly related to Claim 4 (according to the Examiner’s interpretation), the supporting rationale of the rejection to Claim 4 applies equally as well to Claim 12 and further more Masuda teaches wherein the mobile communication device is configured to send the power-on request to the cloud, such that the cloud is triggered to send a power-on instruction to the remote control power supply [Para: 0019(where the control includes “turn on and off” the apparatus 20 from battery 500)].
Fan teaches a mobile communication device is in wireless communication connection with the cloud.
wherein the executor is a circuit switch (231, 232); wherein the wireless signal is generated by the cloud when receiving a power-on request sent from a mobile communication device [Para: 0019(“turn on and off” command from network)].
Regarding Claims 14, 19, 21, 24, 26 and 32, Masuda teaches sending, when a power-off request is obtained, the power-off request to the network, such that the cloud is triggered to send a power-off instruction to the energy storage power supply, the energy storage power supply sends the power-off instruction to the remote control power supply, and the remote control power supply is driven to turn off the electrical device [Para: 0019(a command of “wireless communication function is provided in switching device 231 which turns … off light” or other apparatus 20 where the energy storage power supply sends the power-off instruction as connection breaker is activated and “connected to distributed power supply 500 … electricity is generated by distributed power supply 500 is used in electrical apparatuses”, see 0021)]. .
Regarding Claims 15, 16, 20 and 25, Masuda teaches receiving information confirming successful power off sent from the cloud, wherein the information confirming successful power off is determined by the cloud based on power-off status information of the remote control power supply sent from the remote control power supply [Para: 0043(when power-off command is sent see para 0019, from mobile terminal 30 “apparatuses 20 controllable by mobile terminal 30 and the identification information of mobile terminal 30 is received by first communicator … for each mobile terminal 30, the correspondence information in which the identification information of mobile terminal 30 is associated with the identification information of electrical apparatus 20 controllable by mobile terminal 30 is set”)].
Regarding Claim 17, Masuda teaches a memory, configured to process or store a signal, such that the signal is in a physical storage state [Fig-2(105)].
Regarding Claim 22, Masuda teaches A cloud, comprising: one or more central processing units (300, 100), which are configured to implement the method according to claims 18; one or more memories and/or mass storage devices (303, 105); and one or more wired or wireless network interfaces [Fig-2(302, 101)].
Regarding Claim 27, Masuda teaches remote control power supply, comprising: a control unit, which is configured to implement the method [Fig-2(100)].
Regarding Claim 33, since it is directly related to Claim 4 (according to the Examiner’s interpretation), the supporting rationale of the rejection to Claim 4 applies equally as well to Claim 33 and further more Masuda teaches wherein the wireless signal is generated by the cloud when receiving a power-on request sent from a mobile communication device [Para: 0043(apparatuses 20 controllable by mobile terminal 30 … each mobile terminal 30, the correspondence information in which the identification information of mobile terminal 30 is associated with the identification information of electrical apparatus 20 controllable by mobile terminal 30 is set” and where the control includes “turn on and off” the apparatus 20 from battery 500, see 0019)].
Response to Arguments
4. Applicant's arguments filed 4/22/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant argues regarding Claims 4, 13, 18 and 23 that Masuda does not teach or suggest “an architecture where a large capacity energy storage unit communicates directly with a cloud server and act as gateway to control a separate, subordinate remote control power supply” where power supply 500 of Masuda not an active relay node forwarding commands to other power supplies … cloud [Wingdings font/0xE0] energy storage power supply -- > remote control power supply” (emphasis added). However claims do not explicitly recite all or details of the argued features as Masuda and Fan teaches the argued features as to the extent it is claimed as set forth above.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MOHAMMED H REHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2176