DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
The amendment filed on August 18, 2025 has been accepted and entered. Accordingly, claims 1-2, 5, 8-11, 14, and 17-20 have been amended.
Applicant’s amendments to the claims 5 and 14 to address informalities overcome the claim objections previously set forth in the Non-Final Office Action mailed May 22, 2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending in this application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on August 18, 2025 regarding claim 1 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding independent claim 1, the Applicant amended with emphasis added “sending, by a first apparatus, first information, wherein the first information indicates a plurality of time domain resources[.] and argues “Wang has not been shown to teach or suggest that the control signaling indicates a plurality of time domain resources. In other words, the control signaling in Wang indicates whether the wireless device will be scheduled to transmit or receive within the COT period, but does not indicate the COT period. In addition, the single COT period in Wang is not a plurality of time domain resources.” (pg. 7-8).
The Examiner’s response to the above argument, the amendment to claim 1 introduces additional limitation for first information indicating plurality of time domain resources. As discussed in prior action, Wang discloses a control signaling framework based on a COT period that is continuous in time domain comprising multiple continuous slots allowing Tx/Rx scheduling grant (Wang ¶0047, 0049, 0053). Though Wang does not explicitly disclose plurality of time-domain resources as recited in the amended claim, Zhang, however, discloses in Fig. 2 and ¶¶0044-0048 a scheduling scheme 200 for a plurality of TXOPs 202 (the TXOPs 202.sub.a1 and 202.sub.a2; i.e. plurality of time domain resources) and each TXOP 202 (each time domain resource) is continuous in time domain with continuous slots (S0-S9), as cited in the amended claim. Applicant’s arguments are essentially directed toward the newly introduced limitation, and do not overcome the previously established rationale for combining Wang and Zhang and the combination continues to render the amended claim 1 obvious.
Therefore, the Examiner maintains the earlier 35 U.S.C. §103 rejection mailed May 22, 2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (US 20220104260 A1), in view of Zhang et al. (US 20190380143 A1, as provided by the IDS submitted on December 30, 2024), hereinafter Zhang.
Regarding Claim 1, Wang discloses A resource indication method ([0016] control signaling indicates which one or more wireless devices will be scheduled to transmit or receive within the COT period. Fig. 1, [0048-0049] a radio network node 26 transmit control signaling 28 to a wireless device 30 within the COT period 20]) wherein the method comprises:
sending, by a first apparatus, first information (Wang, [0048-0049] a radio network node 26 (first apparatus) is configured to transmit control signalling 28 (first information) indicating whether or not the wireless device 30 will be scheduled to transmit or receive within the COT period 20),
wherein the first information indicates a plurality of time domain resources, and (Wang, [0048-0049] a radio network node 26 is configured to transmit control signalling 28 (first information) indicating whether or not the wireless device 30 will be scheduled to transmit or receive within the COT period 20. [0047] As shown in FIG. 1, for example, after the transmission burst 18 ends, one or more other transmissions 22 may be performed within the COT period 20 (without prerequisite channel sensing) (one time domain resource))
sending, by the first apparatus, second information to a second apparatus on a first time domain resource, (Wang, [0049] If the wireless device 30 will be scheduled to transmit or receive within the COT period 20, that means that a scheduling grant or assignment 32 (second information) will at some point later be transmitted to the wireless device 30 (within COT period 20)
Though Wang discloses a scheduling grant or assignment 32 within COT period 20 for transmitting or receiving a transmission 22 between radio network node 26 and a wireless device 30 [0048-0049], Wang does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the first information indicates a plurality of time domain resources, and
each time domain resource of the plurality of time domain resources is continuous in time domain; and
wherein the second information indicates a start moment K of data transmission between the first apparatus and the second apparatus, a time domain resource used for the data transmission between the first apparatus and the second apparatus belongs to the first time domain resource, and the first time domain resource is one of the plurality of time domain resources.
Zhang, however, discloses:
wherein the first information indicates a plurality of time domain resources, and (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0044, 0045] discloses the scheduling scheme 200 schedules grant plurality of TXOPs 202 (the TXOPs 202.sub.a1 and 202.sub.a2) communicated between a BS 105 and a UE 115 of the network 100)
each time domain resource of the plurality of time domain resources is continuous in time domain; and (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0044, 0045] discloses plurality of TXOPs 202 (the TXOPs 202.sub.a1 and 202.sub.a2; i.e. plurality of time domain resources). As illustrated in the Fig. 2, each of these time domain resources is continuous in time domain from slot S0 to S9. (In FIG. 2, the x-axis represents time))
wherein the second information (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0048] DL control information 230) indicates
a start moment K of data transmission between the first apparatus and the second apparatus, (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0048] the BS transmits DL control information 230 (indicate second information for UL scheduling grant) in the slot indexed S0 in a second TXOP 202.sub.a2. The second UL scheduling grant provides parameter 214 (e.g., K2=2) for the data signal 232 in the slot indexed S2, two slots from the slot indexed S0 (indicates the start moment))
a time domain resource used for the data transmission between the first apparatus and the second apparatus belongs to the first time domain resource, (Zhang, [0048] the UE transmits an UL data signal 232 (data transmission) to the BS in the slot 204 indexed S2 in the TXOP 202.sub.a2 (slot belongs to the first time domain resource).
and the first time domain resource is one of the plurality of time domain resources. (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0044, 0045] discloses the scheduling scheme 200 schedules grant plurality of TXOPs 202 (the TXOPs 202.sub.a1 and 202.sub.a2) in a shared frequency spectrum communicated between a BS 105 and a UE 115 of the network 100. As shown, the TXOP 202.sub.a2 (first time domain resource) include plurality of slots indexed from S0 to S9 continuous in time domain. (In FIG. 2, the x-axis represents time))
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Wang with the scheduling of plurality of time domain resources as taught by Zhang in order to use a flexible framework to efficiently multiplex services and features with a dynamic, low-latency design to meet the current traffic needs. (Zhang, [0025-0026])
Regarding Claim 2, Wang and Zhang disclose the methods in claim 1. Wang further discloses:
wherein the method further comprises at least one of: receiving, by the first apparatus, a first data packet from the second apparatus on the first time domain resource; or sending, by the first apparatus, a second data packet to the second apparatus on the first time domain resource. (Wang [0049] If the wireless device 30 will be scheduled to transmit or receive within the COT period 20 (the first time domain resource), a scheduling grant or assignment 32 (second information) will be granted/assigned to the wireless device 30 (second apparatus) for transmitting or receiving a transmission 22 (data on the first time domain resource during COT 20). Fig. 9, [0118] discloses COT start and COT end and COT structure (slot format), indicating a time domain resource).
Regarding Claim 3, Wang and Zhang disclose the methods in claim 1. Wang further discloses:
wherein the second information ([0049] a scheduling grant or assignment 32) comprises at least one of
identification information of the second apparatus or identification information of a communication link between the first apparatus and the second apparatus. (Wang, [0049] If the wireless device 30 will be scheduled to transmit or receive within the COT period 20, a scheduling grant or assignment 32 (second information) (e.g., in the form of downlink control information, DCI) will be transmitted. [0102] The information/signaling on UE IDs may be carried within the COT information or in separate/subsequent signaling after COT information signaling. the gNB may send a DCI signaling (e.g., addressed to UE's C-RNTI or CS-RNTI) to a UE)
Regarding Claim 4, Wang and Zhang disclose the methods in claim 1. Zhang further discloses:
wherein a time domain resource for the second information indicates the start moment K. (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0048] in a second stage of the two-stage grant, the BS transmits DL control information 230 (indicate a second UL scheduling grant) in the slot indexed S0 in a second TXOP 202.sub.a2. The second UL scheduling grant provides parameter 214 (e.g., K2=2) for the data signal 232 in the slot indexed S2, two slots from the slot indexed S0 (indicates the start moment))
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Wang with the scheduling of plurality of time domain resources as taught by Zhang in order to use a flexible framework to efficiently multiplex services and features with a dynamic, low-latency design to meet the current traffic needs. (Zhang, [0025-0026])
Regarding Claim 5, Wang and Zhang disclose the methods in claim 4. Zhang further discloses:
a sending moment of the second information is equal to the start moment K; (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] UE transmits an UL data signal 232 (start moment) to the BS in the slot indexed S2, after receiving the UL scheduling grant 230 (second information) in the slot indexed S0 based on parameter 214 with a value that is 0 or more (e.g., K2=2 shown in Fig. 2). When K2=0, sending moment of the second information would be equal to the start moment K in the Fig. 2, in the unit of slots considering the data signal separated by symbols. [0045] Each slot 204 may include a number of symbols in time.) or
a sending completion moment of the second information is equal to the start moment K; (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] When K2=1, sending completion moment of the second information would be equal to the start moment K in the Fig. 2) or
there is a first interval between a sending moment of the second information and the start moment K, (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] with the example of K2=2 in Fig. 2, first interval would be 2 slots, considering the start of UL scheduling grant 230 and the start of UL data signal 232)
wherein the first interval is predefined or configured; or (Fig. 2, [0046] K2 is a configurable parameter. The BS and the UE may further communicate based on a parameter 214, denoted as K2. The parameter 214 indicates a time period between reception by the UE of an UL scheduling grant and an active corresponding UL data transmission (e.g., PUSCH transmission).)
there is a first interval between a sending completion moment of the second information and the start moment K, (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] with the same example of K2=2 in Fig. 2, first interval would be 1 slot, considering the interval after second information completion and duration of the second information as one slot (s0))
wherein the first interval is predefined or configured. (Fig. 2, [0046] K2 is a configurable parameter. The BS and the UE may further communicate based on a parameter 214, denoted as K2. The parameter 214 indicates a time period between reception by the UE of an UL scheduling grant and an active corresponding UL data transmission (e.g., PUSCH transmission).)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Wang with the scheduling of plurality of time domain resources as taught by Zhang in order to use a flexible framework to efficiently multiplex services and features with a dynamic, low-latency design to meet the current traffic needs. (Zhang, [0025-0026])
Regarding Claim 6, Wang and Zhang disclose the methods in claim 1. Zhang further discloses:
wherein the first time domain resource comprises N time domain resource units, and (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0044, 0045] discloses the scheduling scheme 200 schedules grant plurality of TXOPs 202 in a shared frequency spectrum communicated between a BS 105 and a UE 115 of the network 100. As shown, the TXOP 202.sub.a2 (first time domain resource) include plurality of slots indexed from S0 to S9, indicates time domain resource units (N=10 slots in the Fig. 2)
N is a positive integer greater than 0; and (Fig. 2, [0044, 0045] TXOP 202.sub.a2 spans 10 slots (N=10))
wherein the second information indicates a time domain resource unit to which the start moment K belongs, and (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] uplink grant 230 (second information) indicates UL data signal 232 (start moment) in slot indexed S2)
the time domain resource unit to which the start moment K belongs is an M.sup.th time domain resource unit in the N time domain resource units. (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] uplink grant 230 (second information) indicates UL data signal 232 (start moment) in slot indexed S2, that is third slot in the 10 slots TXOP (M.sup.th=3) )
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Wang with the scheduling of plurality of time domain resources as taught by Zhang in order to use a flexible framework to efficiently multiplex services and features with a dynamic, low-latency design to meet the current traffic needs. (Zhang, [0025-0026])
Regarding Claim 7, Wang and Zhang disclose the methods in claim 6. Zhang further discloses:
wherein the start moment K is a start moment or an end moment of the M.sup.th time domain resource unit. (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] UL data signal 232 (start moment) in slot indexed S2, that is a start in the third slot in the 10 slots TXOP (first time domain resource))
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Wang with the scheduling of plurality of time domain resources as taught by Zhang in order to use a flexible framework to efficiently multiplex services and features with a dynamic, low-latency design to meet the current traffic needs. (Zhang, [0025-0026])
Regarding Claim 8, Wang and Zhang disclose the methods in claim 6. Zhang further discloses:
wherein the sending, by the first apparatus, second information to a second apparatus on a first time domain resource comprises (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] discloses uplink grant 230 (second information) indicates UL data signal 232 (start moment))
starting, by the first apparatus, to send the second information from an L.sup.th time domain resource unit in the N time domain resource units, (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] discloses BS transmits uplink grant 230 (second information) in the slot 204 indexed S0, that is a start in the first slot within S0-S9 slots (N=10) of the TXOP 202.sub.a2.
wherein L is a positive integer greater than 0 and less than or equal to M. (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] slot indexed S0 indicates L=1 that is less than M (UL data signal 232 (start moment) in slot indexed S2, that is third slot (M.sup.th=3))
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Wang with the scheduling of plurality of time domain resources as taught by Zhang in order to use a flexible framework to efficiently multiplex services and features with a dynamic, low-latency design to meet the current traffic needs. (Zhang, [0025-0026])
Regarding Claim 9, Wang and Zhang disclose the methods in claim 8. Zhang further discloses:
wherein the starting, by the first apparatus, to send the second information from an L.sup.th time domain resource unit in the N time domain resource units comprises: starting, by the first apparatus, to send the second information from a start moment of the L.sup.th time domain resource unit. (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] discloses BS transmits uplink grant 230 (second information) in the slot 204 indexed S0 from the start moment)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Wang with the scheduling of plurality of time domain resources as taught by Zhang in order to use a flexible framework to efficiently multiplex services and features with a dynamic, low-latency design to meet the current traffic needs. (Zhang, [0025-0026])
Regarding Claim 10, Wang discloses A communication method ([0016] control signaling indicates which one or more wireless devices will be scheduled to transmit or receive within the COT period. Fig. 1, [0048-0049] a radio network node 26 transmit control signaling 28 to a wireless device 30 within the COT period 20]), wherein the method comprises:
receiving, by the second apparatus, first information from a first apparatus, (Wang, [0048-0049] a radio network node 26 (first apparatus) is configured to transmit control signalling 28 (first information), received by the wireless device 30 (second apparatus), indicating whether or not the wireless device 30 will be scheduled to transmit or receive within the COT period 20),
wherein the first information indicates plurality of time domain resources, and (Wang, [0048-0049] a radio network node 26 (first apparatus) is configured to transmit control signalling 28 (first information), received by the wireless device 30, indicating whether or not the wireless device 30 will be scheduled to transmit or receive within the COT period 20. [0047] As shown in FIG. 1, for example, after the transmission burst 18 ends, one or more other transmissions 22 may be performed within the COT period 20 (without prerequisite channel sensing) (one time domain resource))
receiving, by the second apparatus, second information from the first apparatus on a first time domain resource (Wang, [0049] If the wireless device 30 (second apparatus) will be scheduled to transmit or receive within the COT period 20, that means that a scheduling grant or assignment 32 (second information) will at some point later be transmitted to and received by the wireless device 30 (within COT period 20)
Though Wang discloses a scheduling grant or assignment 32 within COT period 20 for transmitting or receiving a transmission 22 between radio network node 26 and a wireless device 30 [0048-0049], Wang does not explicitly disclose a start moment:
wherein the first information indicates plurality of time domain resources, and
each time domain resource of the plurality of time domain resources is continuous in time domain; and
wherein the second information indicates a start moment K of data transmission between the second apparatus and the first apparatus, a time domain resource used for the data transmission between the second apparatus and the first apparatus belongs to the first time domain resource, and the first time domain resource is one of the plurality of time domain resources.
Zhang, however, discloses:
wherein the first information indicates plurality of time domain resources, and (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0044, 0045] discloses the scheduling scheme 200 schedules grant plurality of TXOPs 202 (the TXOPs 202.sub.a1 and 202.sub.a2) communicated between a BS 105 and a UE 115 of the network 100)
each time domain resource of the plurality of time domain resources is continuous in time domain; and (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0044, 0045] discloses plurality of TXOPs 202 (the TXOPs 202.sub.a1 and 202.sub.a2; i.e. plurality of time domain resources). As illustrated in the Fig. 2, each of these time domain resources is continuous in time domain from slot S0 to S9. (In FIG. 2, the x-axis represents time))
wherein the second information (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0048] DL control information 230) indicates
a start moment K of data transmission between the second apparatus and the first apparatus, (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0048] the BS transmits DL control information 230 (indicate second information for UL scheduling grant) in the slot indexed S0 in a second TXOP 202.sub.a2. The second UL scheduling grant provides parameter 214 (e.g., K2=2) for the data signal 232 in the slot indexed S2, two slots from the slot indexed S0 (indicates the start moment))
a time domain resource used for the data transmission between the second apparatus and the first apparatus belongs to the first time domain resource, and (Zhang, [0048] the UE transmits an UL data signal 232 (data transmission) to the BS in the slot 204 indexed S2 in the TXOP 202.sub.a2 (slot belongs to the first time domain resource).
the first time domain resource is one of the plurality of time domain resources (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0044, 0045] discloses the scheduling scheme 200 schedules grant plurality of TXOPs 202 in a shared frequency spectrum communicated between a BS 105 and a UE 115 of the network 100. As shown, the TXOP 202.sub.a2 (first time domain resource) include plurality of slots indexed from S0 to S9 (In FIG. 2, the x-axis represents time)).
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Wang with the scheduling of plurality of time domain resources as taught by Zhang in order to use a flexible framework to efficiently multiplex services and features with a dynamic, low-latency design to meet the current traffic needs. (Zhang, [0025-0026])
Regarding Claim 11, Wang and Zhang disclose the methods in claim 10. Wang further discloses:
wherein the method further comprises at least one of: receiving, by the second apparatus, a second data packet from the first apparatus on the first time domain resource; or sending, by the second apparatus, a first data packet to the first apparatus on the first time domain resource. (Wang [0049] If the wireless device 30 will be scheduled to transmit or receive within the COT period 20 (the first time domain resource), a scheduling grant or assignment 32 (second information) will be granted/assigned to the wireless device 30 (second apparatus) for transmitting or receiving a transmission 22 (data on the first time domain resource during COT 20). Fig. 9, [0118] discloses COT start and COT end and COT structure (slot format), indicating a time domain resource).
Regarding Claims 12, 13, 15 and 16, Claims 12, 13, 15 and 16 are directed to method claims on the receiving end of the apparatus (Wang [0049] wireless device 30) and they do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claims 3, 4, 6 and 7 on the transmission side. Therefore, claims 12, 13, 15 and 16 are also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claims 3, 4, 6 and 7.
Regarding Claim 14, Wang and Zhang disclose the methods in claim 13. Zhang further discloses:
wherein; a moment at which the second information is received is equal to the start moment K; (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] UE transmits an UL data signal 232 (start moment) to the BS in the slot indexed S2, after receiving the UL scheduling grant 230 (second information) in the slot indexed S0 based on parameter 214 with a value that is 0 or more (e.g., K2=2 shown in Fig. 2). When K2=0, sending moment of the second information would be equal to the start moment K in the Fig. 2, in the unit of slots considering the data signal separated by symbols. [0045] Each slot 204 may include a number of symbols in time.) or
a receiving completion moment of the second information is equal to the start moment K; (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] When K2=1, sending completion moment of the second information would be equal to the start moment K in the Fig. 2) or
there is a first interval between a moment at which the second information is received and the start moment K, (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] with the example of K2=2 in Fig. 2, first interval would be 2 slots, considering the start of UL scheduling grant 230 and the start of UL data signal 232)
wherein the first interval is predefined or configured; or (Fig. 2, [0046] K2 is a configurable parameter. The BS and the UE may further communicate based on a parameter 214, denoted as K2. The parameter 214 indicates a time period between reception by the UE of an UL scheduling grant and an active corresponding UL data transmission (e.g., PUSCH transmission).)
there is a first interval between a receiving completion moment of the second information and the start moment K, (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] with the same example of K2=2 in Fig. 2, first interval would be 1 slot, considering the interval after second information completion and duration of the second information as one slot (s0))
wherein the first interval is predefined or configured. (Fig. 2, [0046] K2 is a configurable parameter. The BS and the UE may further communicate based on a parameter 214, denoted as K2. The parameter 214 indicates a time period between reception by the UE of an UL scheduling grant and an active corresponding UL data transmission (e.g., PUSCH transmission).)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Wang with the scheduling of plurality of time domain resources as taught by Zhang in order to use a flexible framework to efficiently multiplex services and features with a dynamic, low-latency design to meet the current traffic needs. (Zhang, [0025-0026])
Regarding Claim 17, Wang and Zhang disclose the methods in claim 15. Zhang further discloses: wherein the receiving, by the second apparatus, second information from the first apparatus on a first time domain resource comprises (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] discloses uplink grant 230 (second information) indicates UL data signal 232 (start moment) received by wireless device 30 (second apparatus)):
starting, by the second apparatus, to receive the second information from the first apparatus from an L.sup.th time domain resource unit in the N time domain resource units, (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] discloses BS transmits uplink grant 230 (second information), received by wireless device 30 (second apparatus), in the slot 204 indexed S0, that is a start in the first slot within S0-S9 slots (N=10) of the TXOP 202.sub.a2.
wherein L is a positive integer greater than 0 and less than or equal to M. (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] slot indexed S0 indicates L=1 that is less than M (UL data signal 232 (start moment) in slot indexed S2, that is third slot (M.sup.th=3))
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Wang with the scheduling of plurality of time domain resources as taught by Zhang in order to use a flexible framework to efficiently multiplex services and features with a dynamic, low-latency design to meet the current traffic needs. (Zhang, [0025-0026])
Regarding Claim 18, Wang and Zhang disclose the methods in claim 17. Zhang further discloses:
wherein the starting, by the second apparatus, to receive the second information from the first apparatus from an L.sup.th time domain resource unit in the N time domain resource units comprises: starting, by the second apparatus, to receive the second information from a start moment of the L.sup.th time domain resource unit. (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] discloses BS transmits, received by wireless device 30, uplink grant 230 (second information) in the slot 204 indexed S0 from the start moment)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Wang with the scheduling of plurality of time domain resources as taught by Zhang in order to use a flexible framework to efficiently multiplex services and features with a dynamic, low-latency design to meet the current traffic needs. (Zhang, [0025-0026])
Regarding Claim 19, Wang and Zhang disclose the methods in claim 15. Zhang further discloses:
wherein the method further comprises: starting, by the second apparatus, to detect the second information from a start moment of each time domain resource unit in the N time domain resource units. (Zhang, Fig. 2, [0046, 0048] discloses BS transmits, received by wireless device 30, uplink grant 230 (second information) in the slot 204 indexed S0 from the start moment. UE transmits an UL data signal 232 to the BS in the slot 204 indexed S2 based on a UL assignment, indicates the detection of the grants (second information). [0045] Each TXOP 202 may include a plurality of slots 204. Each slot 204 may include a DL control portion followed by at least one of a subsequent DL data portion, UL data portion, and/or a UL control portion, indicates the detection of control info in each time domain resource units in the N time domain resource units.)
It would have been prima facie obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the system of Wang with the scheduling of plurality of time domain resources as taught by Zhang in order to use a flexible framework to efficiently multiplex services and features with a dynamic, low-latency design to meet the current traffic needs. (Zhang, [0025-0026])
Regarding Claim 20, Wang discloses A communication apparatus (Fig. 5, [0062] network node 500), comprising: at least one processor (Fig. 5, [0062] processing circuitry 510); and at least one memory (Fig. 5, [0062] MEM 530); coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to perform operations [0062] comprising the methods that do not teach or further define over the limitations recited in claim 1. Therefore, claim 20 is also rejected for similar reasons set forth in claim 1.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/M.N.K./Examiner, Art Unit 2417
/REBECCA E SONG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2417