DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/30/23 and 01/28/25 w ere filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement s are being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the applicant regards as his invention. Claim 1 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 2 recites the limitation "the second connector " in lines 2-3 . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. In claim 11, from which claim 12 depends, the “mating connector” is the structure that progresses along the guideway. Therefore, for purposes of examination, the examiner interprets claim 12 lines 2-3 to read “ when the [[ second ]] mating connector is progressed along the helical guideway ” to align with the structures as currently claimed and to provide antecedent basis for the connector progressing along the guideway in claim 12. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1- 2, 4-5, 8-10, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Bonnal et al. (U.S. PGPUB No. 2014/0174578), hereinafter Bonnal . Regarding claim 1, Bonnal discloses a medical fluid connector (20, see FIG.9 and [0001-0002]) , comprising: a first end (46) including an opening configured to allow fluid flow into the medical fluid connector (see [0069-0070] & [0072]: 26/46 described as ports and see [0086]: end 46 connects by luer lock to allow fluid flow through the flowpath and therefore must have an opening) ; a second end (26, see [0092-0093]) including an opening configured to allow fluid flow out of the medical fluid connector (see [0069], [0086] & [0093]: end 33 at port 26 connects by luer lock to allow fluid flow through the flowpath and therefore must have an opening) ; an interior volume (interior cavity of membrane, see ‘Modified FIG. 9’ below and [0086]) forming a flow path extending from (see [0086]: flow path through interior cavity of membrane/ interior volume) the first end (46) to the second end (26) ; a frangible block (50 & 72) forming a first seal (see [0086]: 50/72 form seal with valve body) in the flow path (through interior cavity of membrane/ interior volume) at a location between (see FIG. 9) the first end (46) and the second end (26) , the frangible block (portion 72 of 50&72) configured to be broken to break the first seal and allow fluid flow around the frangible block (see [0086]: stem 50 breaks from portion 72 at wall and thus allows fluid flow around the block portion 50) ; and a flexible seal (30 comprising slit 36) forming a second seal (at slit 36, see [0069]: 30 adapted to automatically close/seal and [0092]: slit 36 at second end can be “normally closed”) in the flow path at a location between (see Fig. 9) the frangible block and the second end (26) . Regarding claim 2, Bonnal discloses the medical fluid connector of claim 1, and Bonnal discloses further comprising a guideway (78, see numeral in FIG. 3 for visual clarity, ‘Modified FIG. 9 i ’ below, and [0069]) configured to guide a mating connector into a coupled position relative to the medical fluid connector (see [0069]: a male luer lock syringe is guided by 78 into connection with connector 20) , the guideway (78) spanning a distance (see ‘Modified FIG. 9i’ above) along an axis defined by the flow path (see ‘Modified FIG. 9i’ above) that is greater than a distance (see a distance 2 in ‘Modified FIG. 9i’ above) between the frangible block ( 50 & 72 , distance 2 measured from connection between 50/72 to seal 30 ) and the flexible seal (30) . Regarding claim 4, Bonnal discloses the medical fluid connector of claim 1, and Bonnal discloses wherein the flexible seal (30 comprising slit 36, see FIG. 9) is an elastomeric membrane (see [0076]: material for membrane 30 can be elastomer such as silicone, aligning with Applicant disclosure of elastomeric membrane in [0047]) . Regarding claim 5, Bonnal discloses the medical fluid connector of claim 4, and Bonnal discloses wherein the elastomeric membrane (30 comprising slit 36, see FIG. 9) includes at least one of (a) a slit (36, see FIG. 9 and [0092]) , (b) a perforation, or (c) a weakened region. Regarding claim 8, Bonnal discloses a medical fluid container comprising: the medical fluid connector of claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1 above) ; and a fluid reservoir (see [0069]: a syringe) in fluid communication with the flow path (see [0066]) of the medical fluid connector (20) . Regarding claim 9, Bonnal discloses the medical fluid container of claim 8, and Bonnal discloses further comprising a volume of medical fluid disposed in the fluid reservoir (see [0066] & [0069]: fluid discharged from syringe and thus syringe has volume to discharge) . Regarding claim 10, Bonnal discloses a medical fluid connector set comprising: the medical fluid connector of claim 1 (see rejection of claim 1 above) ; and a mating connector (see [0069]: a male luer lock syringe) configured to plug into the medical fluid connector (20, see FIG. 9) such that the first seal (seal formed by frangible block 50&72 and valve body, see [0086]) and the second seal (seal formed of flexible seal 30 at slit 36, see [0069] & [0092]) are broken to allow fluid to flow through the flow path from the first end (46) into the second end (26) and into the mating connector ( see [0069], [0086] & [0093]: syringe connects and breaks seal at end 33 to access contents of bag/reservoir of membrane 30) . Regarding claim 17, Bonnal discloses a method, comprising: joining a first medical fluid connector (20, see FIG. 9) to a second medical fluid connector (see [0069]: such as a syringe) ; and rotating the first and second medical fluid connectors relative to each other (see [0069]: threaded engagement via 78 to connect and therefore connectors are rotated relative to each other) , wherein the rotation causes, sequentially, a flexible seal (30) to be penetrated (through slit 36, see [0029] and [0092]) and a frangible block (50&72) to be broken (see [0086]) to allow fluid flow between the first and second medical fluid connectors (see [0029-0033], [0069], [0086] , & [0093] ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bonnal as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of West et al. (U.S. PGPUB No. 2019/0053980), hereinafter West. Regarding claim 3, Bonnal discloses the medical fluid connector of claim 2, and Bonnal discloses wherein the guideway (78, numeral seen in FIG.3) is a thread formed on a luer connector (see [0069] : 78 is a thread formed on the luer connector ), but Bonnal is silent to the guideway being specifically “ helical ” . However, West teaches a medical fluid connector ( 10, see FIG. 1) comprising a guideway (14) configured to guide a mating connector (4, a syringe see [0054]) into a coupled position (see [0054] & [0061-0063]: threads 14 of connector engage threads 9 of syringe to attach syringe to connector) relative to the medical fluid connector (10) , wherein the guideway (14) is a helical thread ( see [0009]: connector has outer surface with helical threads and the connector is a luer connector. See helical threads also in [0054], [0061-0062] ). Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the guideway formed of threads on the luer connector disclosed in Bonnal with the guideway formed of helical threads on a luer connector as taught by West. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because it is a simple substitution of one known element ( a luer connector having threads ) for another known element ( a luer connector having helical threads ) in the art to obtain the predictable result of coupling a medical connector to a mating connector, such as a syringe (see MPEP § 2143.I.B) , thus achieving the guideway being specifically “ helical ” . Claim s 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bonnal as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of West (U.S. PGPUB No. 2019/0053980) and Kropczynski , JR. et al. (U.S. PGPUB No. 2011 / 0118676 ), hereinafter Kropczynski . Regarding claim 6, Bonnal discloses the medical fluid connector of claim 1, and Bonnal discloses further comprising a guideway (78, see numeral in FIG. 3 for visual clarity, ‘Modified FIG. 9ii’ below, and [0069]) configured to guide a mating connector into a coupled position relative to the medical fluid connector (see [0069]: a male luer lock syringe is guided by 78 into connection with connector 20) , the guideway (78) sweeping a circumferential distance ( 78 shown as at least two threads circumferentially disposed and thus the threads must surround at least one full turn, see Fig. 3 ) about an axis defined by the flow path (see ‘Modified FIG. 9ii’ above) , wherein the circumferential distance (at least one full turn) of the guideway (78) spans a distance (see ‘Modified FIG. 9ii’ above) along the axis (see ‘Modified FIG. 9ii’ above) that is greater than a distance (see ‘Modified FIG. 9ii’ above, seal 30 and frangible block 50&72 aligned along same axis and thus have a “zero” distance measurement. Thus, the non-zero circumferential distance must be larger than the zero distance) between the frangible block ( 50 & 72 ) and the flexible seal (30, distance 2 measured) . Bonnal is silent to the guideway being “ helical ” and sweeping “ a quarter turn ”. However, West teaches a medical fluid connector ( 10, see FIG. 1) comprising a guideway (14) configured to guide a mating connector (4, a syringe see [0054]) into a coupled position (see [0054] & [0061-0063]: threads 14 of connector engage threads 9 of syringe to attach syringe to connector) relative to the medical fluid connector (10) , wherein the guideway (14) is a helical thread ( see [0009]: connector has outer surface with helical threads and the connector is a luer connector. See helical threads also in [0054], [0061-0062] ). Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the guideway formed of threads on the luer connector disclosed in Bonnal with the guideway formed of helical threads on a luer connector as taught by West. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because it is a simple substitution of one known element ( a luer connector having threads ) for another known element ( a luer connector having helical threads ) in the art to obtain the predictable result of coupling a medical connector to a mating connector, such as a syringe (see MPEP § 2143.I.B) , thus achieving the guideway being “ helical ” . Bonnal in view of West is silent to the guideway sweeping “ a quarter turn ”. However, Kropczynski teaches a connector assembly (see FIG. 23 and [0131-0132]: connector 105 provided to bag) with a connector (105, see [0131-0132]) comprising a guideway (170) , wherein the guideway (170) is helical (see [0056]: helical thread and [0149]) , the helical guideway (170) sweeping a quarter turn (see [0149]: partial turn is less than a full turn which encompasses the quarter turn range as claimed) . Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to choose the sweeping distance disclosed in Bonnal to be a partial turn distance, such as a quarter turn as taught by Kropczynski for the purpose of connecting the components with increased convenience because the components are joined more quickly (see [0050] & [0057]) , thus achieving the guideway sweeping “ a quarter turn ”. Regarding claim 7 , the modified system of Bonnal teaches the medical fluid connector of claim 6, and Bonnal discloses wherein the guideway (78, see FIG. 3) is a thread (see [0069]) or a groove. Bonnal is silent to the guideway being “ helical ”. However, West teaches a medical fluid connector ( 10, see FIG. 1) comprising a guideway (14) configured to guide a mating connector (4, a syringe see [0054]) into a coupled position (see [0054] & [0061-0063]: threads 14 of connector engage threads 9 of syringe to attach syringe to connector) relative to the medical fluid connector (10) , wherein the guideway (14) is a helical thread ( see [0009]: connector has outer surface with helical threads and the connector is a luer connector. See helical threads also in [0054], [0061-0062] ). Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the guideway formed of threads on the luer connector disclosed in Bonnal with the guideway formed of helical threads on a luer connector as taught by West. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because it is a simple substitution of one known element ( a luer connector having threads ) for another known element ( a luer connector having helical threads ) in the art to obtain the predictable result of coupling a medical connector to a mating connector, such as a syringe (see MPEP § 2143.I.B) , thus achieving the guideway being “ helical ” . Claim s 11- 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bonnal as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of West (U.S. PGPUB No. 2019/0053980) and Kropczynski (U.S. PGPUB No. 2011 / 0118676 ). Regarding claim 11, Bonnal discloses the medical fluid connector set of claim 10, and Bonnal further discloses wherein the medical fluid connector (20, see FIG. 9) includes a guideway (78 , see numeral in FIG. 3 for visual clarity and [0069]) and the mating connector ( see [0069]: a male luer lock syringe ) is configured to engage with and progress along the guideway (see [0069]) such that a turn of the mating connector relative to the medical fluid connector (see [0069]: connection is achieved via thread and therefore a “turn” must occur) causes, sequentially, (a) penetration (see [0069]) of the flexible seal (30) to break the second seal ( seal formed of flexible seal 30 at slit 36, see [0069] & [0092] ) and (b) breaking (see [0086]) of the frangible block (50 & 72) to break the first seal ( seal formed by frangible block 50&72 and valve body, see [0086] ) . Bonnal is silent to the guideway being “ helical ” and the turn being a “ quarter ” turn. However, West teaches a medical fluid connector (10, see FIG. 1) comprising a guideway (14) configured to guide a mating connector (4, a syringe see [0054]) into a coupled position (see [0054] & [0061-0063]: threads 14 of connector engage threads 9 of syringe to attach syringe to connector) relative to the medical fluid connector (10) , wherein the guideway (14) is a helical thread (see [0009]: connector has outer surface with helical threads and the connector is a luer connector. See helical threads also in [0054], [0061-0062]). Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the guideway formed of threads on the luer connector disclosed in Bonnal with the guideway formed of helical threads on a luer connector as taught by West. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to make this modification because it is a simple substitution of one known element ( a luer connector having threads ) for another known element ( a luer connector having helical threads ) in the art to obtain the predictable result of coupling a medical connector to a mating connector, such as a syringe (see MPEP § 2143.I.B) , thus achieving the guideway being “ helical ”. Bonnal in view of West is silent to the turn being a “ quarter ” turn. However, Kropczynski teaches a connector assembly (see FIG. 23 and [0131-0132]: connector 105 provided to bag) with a connector (105, see [0131-0132]) comprising a guideway (170) , wherein the guideway (170) is helical (see [0056]: helical thread and [0149]) , the helical guideway (170) requiring a quarter turn for connection (see [0149]: partial turn is less than a full turn which encompasses the quarter turn range as claimed) . Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the guideway comprising a t least a turn for connection disclosed in Bonnal to be only a partial turn, such as a quarter turn , as taught by Kropczynski for the purpose of connecting the components with increased convenience because the components are joined more quickly (see [0050] & [0057]), thus achieving the turn being a “ quarter ” turn. Regarding claim 12, the modified system of Bonnal teaches the medical fluid connector set of claim 1 1 , and Bonnal further discloses wherein the mating connector (see [0069]: i.e.: a syringe) includes a rigid protrusion (see [0069]: tip of syringe) configured to penetrate the flexible seal (see [0069]) and break the frangible block (see [0024] , [0029-0031], and [0086] ) when the [[ second ]] mating connector (see [0069]: the syringe) is progressed along the helical guideway (see [0069]) . Regarding claim 13, the modified system of Bonnal teaches the medical fluid connector set of claim 1 2 , and Bonnal further discloses wherein the rigid protrusion (see [0069]: tip of syringe) is hollow (see [0069]: tip is devoid of needle and see [0076]: comprises a channel) such that fluid is allowed to flow (see [0086]) from the first end (46, see FIG. 9) of the medical fluid connector (20) through the rigid protrusion (tip of syringe) when the rigid protrusion (tip of syringe) penetrates the flexible seal (30, see [0061] & [0069]) and breaks the frangible block (50& 72, see [0069] and [0086]) . Claims 1 4 -1 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bonnal in view of West and Kropczynski as applied to claim 1 1 above, and further in view of Connel et al. (U.S. PGPUB No. 2005 / 0197646 ), hereinafter Connel. Regarding claim 14, the modified system of Bonnal teaches the medical fluid connector set of claim 11, but Modified Bonnal is silent to “ further comprising a latch configured to lock the medical fluid connector and the mating connector in position after the quarter turn to prevent disengagement of the medical fluid connector and the mating connector . ” However, Connell teaches a medical fluid connector set (see FIG. 8 and [01 28 ]) comprising a medical fluid connector ( 9 0) and a mating connector ( 36 ) further comprising a latch (protrusion 54, see FIG. 10, engages protrusion 80, see FIG. 9 and protrusions of each connector align with latch as described in the current application’s [0054]) configured to lock the medical fluid connector and the mating connector in position (see [0138-0139]) after the quarter turn (see [0138-0139]: protrusions selectable provided and therefore are “configured to lock” after a desired circumferential movement such as [0138]) to prevent disengagement of the medical fluid connector and the mating connector (see [0136]: design requires certain removal torque and thus prevents disengagement by the designed torque amount) . Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the medical fluid connector set taught by Modified Bonnal to include a latch configured to lock the medical fluid connector and mating connector in position with the as taught by Connell for the purpose of providing a retention benefit and feedback to the patient (see [0131]) and obtaining a desired insertion or removal torque for the system (see [0136]) , thus achieving “ further comprising a latch configured to lock the medical fluid connector and the mating connector in position after the quarter turn to prevent disengagement of the medical fluid connector and the mating connector . ” Regarding claim 1 5 , the modified system of Bonnal teaches the medical fluid connector set of claim 1 4 , but Modified Bonnal is silent to “ wherein the medical fluid connector and the mating connector are configured to provide at least one of (a) auditory feedback and (b) tactile feedback to indicate a complete connection of the medical fluid connector and the mating connector . ” However, Connel teaches a medical fluid connector set (see FIG. 8 and [0128]) comprising a medical fluid connector (90) and a mating connector (36) further comprising a latch (protrusion 54, see FIG. 10, engages protrusion 80, see FIG. 9 and protrusions of each connector align with latch as described in the current application’s [0054]) , wherein the medical fluid connector (protrusion 80 of connector 90 as seen in FIG. 9) and the mating connector (protrusions 54 of connector 36 as seen in FIG. 10) are configured to provide at least one of (a) auditory feedback and (b) tactile feedback to indicate a complete connection of the medical fluid connector and the mating connector (see [0131]) . Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the medical fluid connector set taught by Modified Bonnal to include a latch configured to lock the medical fluid connector and mating connector in position and provide auditory and tactile feedback as taught by Connell for the purpose of providing a retention benefit and feedback to the patient (see [0131]) and obtaining a desired insertion or removal torque for the system (see [0136]), thus achieving “ wherein the medical fluid connector and the mating connector are configured to provide at least one of (a) auditory feedback and (b) tactile feedback to indicate a complete connection of the medical fluid connector and the mating connector . ” Regarding claim 1 6 , the modified system of Bonnal teaches the medical fluid connector set of claim 1 5 , but Modified Bonnal is silent to “ wherein the medical fluid connector and the mating connector are configured such that the at least one of (a) auditory feedback and (b) tactile feedback are generated by a latching engagement between the medical fluid connector and the mating connector . ” However, Connel teaches a medical fluid connector set (see FIG. 8 and [0128]) comprising a medical fluid connector (90) and a mating connector (36), wherein the medical fluid connector (protrusion 80 of connector 90 as seen in FIG. 9) and the mating connector (protrusions 54 of connector 36 as seen in FIG. 10) are configured to provide at least one of (a) auditory feedback and (b) tactile feedback to indicate a complete connection of the medical fluid connector and the mating connector (see [0131]) , wherein the medical fluid connector (90) and the mating connector (36) are configured such that the at least one of (a) auditory feedback (see [0131]) and (b) tactile feedback (see [0131]) are generated by a latching engagement ( protrusion 54, see FIG. 10, engages protrusion 80, see FIG. 9 and protrusions of each connector align with latch as described in the current application’s [0054] ) between the medical fluid connector (90) and the mating connector (36) . Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the medical fluid connector set taught by Modified Bonnal to include a latch configured to lock the medical fluid connector and mating connector in position and provide auditory and tactile feedback by a latching engagement as taught by Connell for the purpose of providing a retention benefit and feedback to the patient (see [0131]) and obtaining a desired insertion or removal torque for the system (see [0136]), thus achieving “ wherein the medical fluid connector and the mating connector are configured such that the at least one of (a) auditory feedback and (b) tactile feedback are generated by a latching engagement between the medical fluid connector and the mating connector . ” Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bonnal as applied to claim 1 7 above, and further in view of Kropczynski (U.S. PGPUB No. 2011 / 0118676 ). Regarding claim 18, Bonnal discloses t he method of claim 17, and Bonnal further discloses wherein the rotation is a turn ( 78 shown as at least two threads circumferentially disposed and thus the threads must surround at least one full turn, see Fig. 3 for visual clarity ) of the first medical fluid connector (20) relative to the second medical fluid connector ( the syringe, see [0069]: threaded engagement via 78 to connect and therefore connectors are rotated relative to each other , such as connector 20 rotated relative to syringe) . Bonnal is silent to the rotation being a “ quarter ” turn. However, Kropczynski teaches a method (see [0063]) of connecting a connector assembly (see FIG. 23 and [0131-0132]: connector 105 provided to bag) with a connector (105, see [0131-0132]) comprising a threaded engagement (170 , see [0056]: helical thread and [0149]) , the threaded engagement (170) having rotation of a quarter turn (see [0149]: partial turn is less than a full turn which encompasses the quarter turn range as claimed) . Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the threaded engagement requiring a turn to join the connectors disclosed in the method of Bonnal to require only a partial turn distance, such as a quarter turn , to join the connectors in the method as taught by Kropczynski for the purpose of connecting the components with increased convenience because the components are joined more quickly (see [0050] & [0057]), thus achieving the rotation being a “ quarter ” turn. Claim 1 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bonnal as applied to claim 1 7 above, and further in view of Connel (U.S. PGPUB No. 2005/0197646) . Regarding claim 19, Bonnal discloses the method of claim 17, but Bonnal is silent to “ further comprising latching the first and second medical fluid connectors against reverse rotation after penetration of the flexible seal and breaking of the frangible block . ” However, Connel teaches a method (see FIG. 8, [0081] and [0128]) for joining a first (90) and second (36) medical fluid connector further comprising latching ( protrusion 54, see FIG. 10, engages protrusion 80, see FIG. 9 and protrusions of each connector align with latch as described in the current application’s [0054] .) the first and second medical fluid connectors against reverse rotation ( see [0136 -0137 ]: design requires certain removal torque and thus latches against reverse rotation by the designed torque amount ) after joining the connectors by threaded engagement ( See [01 28 -0139] for joining connectors by threaded engagement/ rotation ). Therefore, it would have been prima facie obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the method of connecting the first and second connectors by a threaded engagement disclosed by the method of Bonnal to include a step of latching the connectors against reverse rotation after completely joining the connectors as taught by Connel (such as by providing latching features at the complete connection point) for the purpose of providing a retention benefit and feedback to the patient (see [0131]) and obtaining a desired insertion or removal torque for the system (see [0136]), thus achieving “ further comprising latching the first and second medical fluid connectors against reverse rotation after penetration of the flexible seal and breaking of the frangible block ”. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT KATHLEEN PAIGE FARRELL whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-0198 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F: 730AM-330PM Eastern Time . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Michael Tsai can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-5246 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KATHLEEN PAIGE FARRELL/ Examiner, Art Unit 3783 /MICHAEL J TSAI/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3783