DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an amendment filed 05/12/2026.
Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claims 1-4, 9, 12, 15, and 17 are amended.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed 05/12/2026, with respect to claims 12-20, have been fully considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Rejections based on a newly cited reference(s) follow.
Examiner Notes
Examiner cites particular columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 12-14 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Publication No. 2015/0287318 to Nair et al., (hereinafter Nair), in view of “HART DeviceInfo - Technical
Overview” Application Guide, January, 23. 2023, 34 pgs., by FieldComm Group (hereinafter FieldComm).
Regarding claim 12, Nair teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising processor- executable instructions stored thereon that, upon execution by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: extract, from an industrial device, configuration information for the industrial device via a first channel (A mobile device retrieves (extracts) industrial device information from industrial device via its connection to the industrial device, and where the data can be interpreted as configuration device (e.g. status, device data, parameters, configurations, etc., ), and wherein mobile device runs application software, see p80, p102, p137, p46, p12, p11, p41, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair) established with the industrial device using a short-range communication protocol (A connection communications channel is established between mobile device and industrial device, where the communication can be a short-range communication protocol such as NFC or Bluetooth, see p137, p49, p12, p71, p41, p11, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair); and transmit, to an end-point device, a translated configuration information (Mobile device receives information from industrial device and can modify the data, for example by appending data, translating, performing analysis, processing, filtering, aggregation, etc., see p80-81, p104, p75, p46, 54, 79, p85, p12, p11, p41, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair) via a second channel established with the end-point device (Mobile device can send collected data from an industrial device to remote cloud based entity device through its connection, and where the data may have been modified, see p104, p80-81, p75, p46, 54, 79, p12, p11, p41, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair).
Nair does not explicitly teach wherein an extracted information is in a binary command protocol; translate the information extracted from an industrial device from the binary command protocol into text.
However, FieldComm from the same or field of industrial automation, teaches wherein an extracted information is in a binary command protocol; translate the information extracted from an industrial device from the binary command protocol into text (Data from an industrial device is in an industrial device form command protocol of a binary form, and is extracted and converted into readable user text for various applications including transmission, scada, monitoring, see Pg. 6-7, pg. 5., pg.12-14, FieldComm)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the industrial connection and information method and system as described by Nair and incorporating a binary to text conversion of obtained data, as taught by FieldComm.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to better provide data in a common machine encoded format used in industrial automation to a user in a more intelligible human readable form in order to allow easier analysis (see Pg. 6-7, pg. 5., pg.12-14, FieldComm).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Nair and FieldComm teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teache wherein processor-executable instructions, upon execution by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: establish a secure session between the industrial device and the end-point device via the first channel and the second channel, wherein the secure session comprises a bridge between the industrial device and the end-point device (Mobile device serves as an interface point (bridge) between industrial device and remote cloud platform, using respective first and second connections, where connection are secure, such as by authorization, see p47, p12, 70-71, 137, p80-81, p104, p75, p46, 54, 79, p85, p12, p11, p41, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair); and automatically route, to the industrial device, updated configuration information from the end-point device via the bridge, wherein the updated configuration information is generated by the end-point device (Remote cloud service can analyze and generate data based on retrieved industrial device data, and which can be used for industrial device via routing through the mobile interface point, see p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, Nair).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Nair and FieldComm teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teaches wherein the processor-executable instructions, upon execution by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: receive updated configuration information from the end-point device via the second channel, wherein the updated configuration information is generated by the end-point device (Remote cloud service can analyze and generate data based on retrieved industrial device data, and send to a mobile device via their connection, see p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, Nair); and automatically route the updated configuration information to the industrial device via the first channel (Remote cloud service can analyze and generate data based on retrieved industrial device data, and which can be used for industrial device via routing through the mobile interface point, thus through a first channel, see p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, Nair).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Nair and FieldComm teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teaches wherein the second channel is established via a Wide Area Network (WAN) connection (A mobile device connects to a remote internet web- based cloud service device, meaning the communications connection is through a wide area network, such as the internet/web, see p137, 149, p12, p137, p47, p80, p11, p41, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Nair and FieldComm teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teaches wherein the first channel is established via a Bluetooth connection or a near-field communication (NFC) connection (NFC or Bluetooth, see p137, p49, p71, 12, p41, p11, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Nair and FieldComm teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teaches wherein the end- point device comprises a cloud service (An end-point device, such as remote internet based cloud service device, see p137, p103, 75, p12, p47, p80, p11, p41, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair).
Claims 15 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nair, in view of FieldComm, and in further view of US Patent Publication No. 2021/0064712 to Xu et al., (hereinafter Xu).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Nair and FieldComm teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teaches wherein the processor-executable, upon execution by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: receive updated configuration information from the end-point device via the second channel, wherein the updated configuration information is generated by the end-point device (Remote cloud service can analyze and generate data based on retrieved industrial device data, and send to a mobile device via their connection, see p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, p70-79, Nair); determine a command protocol for the industrial device from the updated configuration information (A remote cloud service can analyze and determine needed configurations settings according to a protocol that constitute commands for updating an industrial device that meet or enforce desired function, see p75, p79, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, 70-79, Nair); validate the command protocol for the industrial device (A command protocol, such as for making changes, can be verified by determining that the command meets a desired enforceable characteristic, such as safety, etc., see p79, p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, p70-79, Nair); and transmit the updated configuration information in the command protocol to the industrial device via the first channel (A remote cloud service can analyze and determine needed configurations settings that constitute command protocol for updating an industrial device, and which are routed to an industrial device via a mobile device communicating with the industrial device, see p75, 70-79, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, Nair).
Nair does not explicitly teach a binary command.
However, Xu from the same or field of industrial devices, teaches a binary command (A command to from a device can be binary command, such as a hart command that comprises binary data, see p114, Xu)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the industrial connection and information method and system as described by the combination that includes Nair and incorporating a binary command, as taught by Xu.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to better proved a command to be written to a device in a form that is for the device, such as in a binary stream (see p114, Xu).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Nair and FieldComm teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teaches wherein the processor-executable instructions to translate the configuration information extracted from the industrial device further cause, upon execution by the one or more processors, the one or more processors to: determine a command protocol for an industrial device (A remote cloud service can analyze and determine needed configurations settings according to a protocol that constitute commands for updating an industrial device that meet or enforce desired function, see p75, p79, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, 70-79, Nair); and validate the command protocol for the industrial device (A command protocol, such as for making changes, can be verified by determining that the command meets a desired enforceable characteristic, such as safety, etc., see p79, p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, p70-79, Nair).
Nair does not explicitly teach a binary command.
However, Xu from the same or field of industrial devices, teaches a binary command (A command to from a device can be binary command, such as a hart command that comprises binary data, see p114, Xu)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the industrial connection and information method and system as described by the combination that includes Nair and incorporating a binary command, as taught by Xu.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to better proved a command to be written to a device in a form that is for the device, such as in a binary stream (see p114, Xu).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nair, in view of FieldComm, in further view of Xu, and in further view of US Patent Publication No. 2006/0242637 to Betarbet, (hereinafter Betarbet).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Nair, FieldComm, and Xu teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair suggests wherein the processor-executable instructions to receive the updated configuration information from the end- point device via the second channel further cause, upon execution by the one or more processors, the one or more processors to: extract the updated configuration information from one of an email or a short message service (SMS) (Remote cloud support service can analyze and generate data based on retrieved industrial device data, and send to a mobile device, including through email, see p106, 102-106, p119, 109, p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, Nair)
However, Betarbet from the same or similar field of modified data, more explicitly teaches updated configuration data received by a short message service (SMS) or an email (A currently changed configuration is sent by electronic format, see p8, Betarbet).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the industrial connection and information method and system as described by the combination that includes Nair and incorporating sms or email, as taught by Betarbet.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to better provide information to desired parties in a ubiquitous format that can disseminate information (see p8., Betarbet).
Claims 12-14 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Publication No. 2015/0287318 to Nair et al., (hereinafter Nair), in view of US Patent Publication No. 2007/0061018 to Callaghan et al., (hereinafter Callaghan).
Regarding claim 12, Nair teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising processor- executable instructions stored thereon that, upon execution by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to: extract, from an industrial device, configuration information for the industrial device via a first channel (A mobile device retrieves (extracts) industrial device information from industrial device via its connection to the industrial device, and where the data can be interpreted as configuration device (e.g. status, device data, parameters, configurations, etc., ), and wherein mobile device runs application software, see p80, p102, p137, p46, p12, p11, p41, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair) established with the industrial device using a short-range communication protocol (A connection communications channel is established between mobile device and industrial device, where the communication can be a short-range communication protocol such as NFC or Bluetooth, see p137, p49, p12, p71, p41, p11, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair); and transmit, to an end-point device, a translated configuration information (Mobile device receives information from industrial device and can modify the data, for example by appending data, translating, performing analysis, processing, filtering, aggregation, etc., see p80-81, p104, p75, p46, 54, 79, p85, p12, p11, p41, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair) via a second channel established with the end-point device (Mobile device can send collected data from an industrial device to remote cloud based entity device through its connection, and where the data may have been modified, see p104, p80-81, p75, p46, 54, 79, p12, p11, p41, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair).
Nair does not explicitly teach wherein an extracted information is in a binary command protocol; translate the information extracted from an industrial device from the binary command protocol into text.
However, Callaghan from the same or field of industrial automation, teaches wherein an extracted information is in a binary command protocol; translate the information extracted from an industrial device from the binary command protocol into text (Data from an industrial device is in an industrial device form (protocol) of a binary stream, and is converted into readable user text format via a user interface, see p40, p3-p4, p7, p8, P30, Abs., Callaghan)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the industrial connection and information method and system as described by Nair and incorporating a binary to text conversion of obtained data, as taught by Callaghan.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to better provide data in a common machine encoded format used in industrial automation to a user in a more intelligible form in order to allow easier analysis (see p40, P30, Callaghan).
Regarding claim 13, the combination of Nair and Callaghan teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teache wherein processor-executable instructions, upon execution by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: establish a secure session between the industrial device and the end-point device via the first channel and the second channel, wherein the secure session comprises a bridge between the industrial device and the end-point device (Mobile device serves as an interface point (bridge) between industrial device and remote cloud platform, using respective first and second connections, where connection are secure, such as by authorization, see p47, p12, 70-71, 137, p80-81, p104, p75, p46, 54, 79, p85, p12, p11, p41, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair); and automatically route, to the industrial device, updated configuration information from the end-point device via the bridge, wherein the updated configuration information is generated by the end-point device (Remote cloud service can analyze and generate data based on retrieved industrial device data, and which can be used for industrial device via routing through the mobile interface point, see p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, Nair).
Regarding claim 14, the combination of Nair and Callaghan teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teaches wherein the processor-executable instructions, upon execution by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: receive updated configuration information from the end-point device via the second channel, wherein the updated configuration information is generated by the end-point device (Remote cloud service can analyze and generate data based on retrieved industrial device data, and send to a mobile device via their connection, see p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, Nair); and automatically route the updated configuration information to the industrial device via the first channel (Remote cloud service can analyze and generate data based on retrieved industrial device data, and which can be used for industrial device via routing through the mobile interface point, thus through a first channel, see p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, Nair).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Nair and Callaghan teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teaches wherein the second channel is established via a Wide Area Network (WAN) connection (A mobile device connects to a remote internet web- based cloud service device, meaning the communications connection is through a wide area network, such as the internet/web, see p137, 149, p12, p137, p47, p80, p11, p41, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Nair and Callaghan teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teaches wherein the first channel is established via a Bluetooth connection or a near-field communication (NFC) connection (NFC or Bluetooth, see p137, p49, p71, 12, p41, p11, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Nair and Callaghan teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teaches wherein the end- point device comprises a cloud service (An end-point device, such as remote internet based cloud service device, see p137, p103, 75, p12, p47, p80, p11, p41, p46-49, 53-54, 59-61, 69-71, 75, 79, 80-81, 84-86, 102-106, 137, 148, Fig. 10, Fig. 1, Nair).
Claims 15 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nair, in view of Callaghan, and in further view of US Patent Publication No. 2021/0064712 to Xu et al., (hereinafter Xu).
Regarding claim 15, the combination of Nair and Callaghan teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teaches wherein the processor-executable, upon execution by the one or more processors, further cause the one or more processors to: receive updated configuration information from the end-point device via the second channel, wherein the updated configuration information is generated by the end-point device (Remote cloud service can analyze and generate data based on retrieved industrial device data, and send to a mobile device via their connection, see p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, p70-79, Nair); determine a command protocol for the industrial device from the updated configuration information (A remote cloud service can analyze and determine needed configurations settings according to a protocol that constitute commands for updating an industrial device that meet or enforce desired function, see p75, p79, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, 70-79, Nair); validate the command protocol for the industrial device (A command protocol, such as for making changes, can be verified by determining that the command meets a desired enforceable characteristic, such as safety, etc., see p79, p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, p70-79, Nair); and transmit the updated configuration information in the command protocol to the industrial device via the first channel (A remote cloud service can analyze and determine needed configurations settings that constitute command protocol for updating an industrial device, and which are routed to an industrial device via a mobile device communicating with the industrial device, see p75, 70-79, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, Nair).
Nair does not explicitly teach a binary command.
However, Xu from the same or field of industrial devices, teaches a binary command (A command to from a device can be binary command, such as a hart command that comprises binary data, see p114, Xu)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the industrial connection and information method and system as described by the combination that includes Nair and incorporating a binary command, as taught by Xu.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to better proved a command to be written to a device in a form that is for the device, such as in a binary stream (see p114, Xu).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Nair and Callaghan teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair further teaches wherein the processor-executable instructions to translate the configuration information extracted from the industrial device further cause, upon execution by the one or more processors, the one or more processors to: determine a command protocol for an industrial device (A remote cloud service can analyze and determine needed configurations settings according to a protocol that constitute commands for updating an industrial device that meet or enforce desired function, see p75, p79, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, 70-79, Nair); and validate the command protocol for the industrial device (A command protocol, such as for making changes, can be verified by determining that the command meets a desired enforceable characteristic, such as safety, etc., see p79, p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, p70-79, Nair).
Nair does not explicitly teach a binary command.
However, Xu from the same or field of industrial devices, teaches a binary command (A command to from a device can be binary command, such as a hart command that comprises binary data, see p114, Xu)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the industrial connection and information method and system as described by the combination that includes Nair and incorporating a binary command, as taught by Xu.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to better proved a command to be written to a device in a form that is for the device, such as in a binary stream (see p114, Xu).
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nair, in view of Callaghan, in further view of Xu, and in further view of US Patent Publication No. 2006/0242637 to Betarbet, (hereinafter Betarbet).
Regarding claim 16, the combination of Nair, Callaghan, and Xu teaches all the limitations of the base claim as outlined above, and are analyzed as previously discussed with regard to that claim.
Nair suggests wherein the processor-executable instructions to receive the updated configuration information from the end- point device via the second channel further cause, upon execution by the one or more processors, the one or more processors to: extract the updated configuration information from one of an email or a short message service (SMS) (Remote cloud support service can analyze and generate data based on retrieved industrial device data, and send to a mobile device, including through email, see p106, 102-106, p119, 109, p75, p11-12, p102-105, 85-86, Nair)
However, Betarbet from the same or similar field of modified data, more explicitly teaches updated configuration data received by a short message service (SMS) or an email (A currently changed configuration is sent by electronic format, see p8, Betarbet).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the industrial connection and information method and system as described by the combination that includes Nair and incorporating sms or email, as taught by Betarbet.
One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do this modification in order to better provide information to desired parties in a ubiquitous format that can disseminate information (see p8., Betarbet).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-11 are allowed.
The following is an examiner's statement of reasons for allowance:
Applicants' arguments on page 9 have been considered in view of amended claim 1, and subsequent to an updated search of relevant prior art, are persuasive for claim 1. This application is therefore allowed for reasons deemed to be of record. While Nair discloses establishing, by a client device, a first channel with an industrial device, wherein the first channel is established using a short-range communication protocol; extracting, by a software application executing on the client device, configuration information for the industrial device via the first channel; establishing, by the client device using the software application, a second channel with an end-point device; generating, by the software application, modified configuration information based on the configuration information extracted from the industrial device; and transmitting, by the client device, the modified configuration information to the end-point device via the second channel, none of the references, discovered within the allotted time for search and consideration, taken either alone or in combination with the prior art of record disclose the claims invention as detailed in the claim that also includes “…receiving, at a client device via a software application executing on the client device, an indication of the industrial device and a selection of a short-range communication protocol, wherein the software application comprises a graphical user interface (GUI) that includes a selectable element displaying more than one short-range communication protocols for selection; in response to receiving the indication and the selection, establishing, by the client device, a first channel with the industrial device… establishing, by the software application, the secure session using the first channel, the client device, and the second channel, wherein the secure session allows bidirectional communication between the industrial device and the end-point device without input on the client device;… transmitting, by the client device, the translated modified configuration information to the end-point device via the second channel; automatically routing, by the client device, communications between the end-point device and the industrial device via the secure session; and displaying, on the GUI, a status indication of at least one of the communications between the end-point device and the industrial device”, wherein the novelty is wherein the novelty is in the combination of all the limitations. It is for these reasons that the applicant's invention defines over the prior art of record.
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Kambe et al., US. Patent Publication No. 2016/0132047 teaches a process control system and states “Human machine interface (HMI) terminals 112 in the control network 110, exchange data with the function blocks and provide information to operators for operating the process control system 100. The process control system 100 manages and issues commands, from the function blocks, for parts such as equipment and field devices based on the exchanged data. The issued commands are based on control logic which is prepared and modified in an engineering tool 120 according to design data, which is a specification of the industrial plant. The control logic is converted to binary control data for execution in the controllers and HMI terminals. The operators control and operate the industrial plant by applying the binary control data in the controllers and HMI terminals. The HMI terminals 112 screen definitions are prepared by the engineering tool 120. The function blocks, based on the measurements from the sensors and binary control data, perform computation to generate signals for the actuators. The operators set a design value for the tuning parameters during process tuning.”
Gupta et al., US. Patent Publication No. 2025/0278997 teaches a control panel for an alarm system that provides a user interface that may may prompt a user to provide credential to activate short-range wires communication post selection of option ‘NFC’ .
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/EMILIO J SAAVEDRA/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2117