DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 18 is objected to because of the following informalities: the paragraph in pages 4-5, lines 23-26 and 1-6 appears to be included by mistake. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, 8, 10-15 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Woo et al. U.S. PGPub 2018/0267582 (hereinafter “Woo”).
Regarding claims 1 and 10, Woo discloses a zoned heat dissipation system used for a water cooling radiator (e.g. ¶29), comprising: a plurality of fans (e.g. ¶28-29 and 46; Fig. 1 and 11); a plurality of heat dissipation zones defined on the water cooling radiator, at least one of the fans being disposed within each of the heat dissipation zones (e.g. ¶28-29 and 46; Fig. 1 and 11); a thermal detector (e.g. temperature sensor(s)) disposed within at least one of the heat dissipation zones and configured to detect the temperature of the water cooling radiator (e.g. ¶29); and a control unit (e.g. controller) electrically connected to the fans and the thermal detector and configured to modulate the rotational speed of the fan (i.e. adjusting fan speed) within each of the heat dissipation zones based on the detected data from the thermal detector (e.g. ¶28-29 and 46; Fig. 1 and 11).
Regarding claims 2 and 11, Woo discloses the zoned heat dissipation system as recited in claim 1, wherein the thermal detector comprises multiple thermal sensors (i.e. temperature sensors), each of the heat dissipation zones has a thermal sensor disposed therein (e.g. ¶28-29 and 46; Fig. 1 and 11).
Regarding claims 3 and 12, Woo discloses the zoned heat dissipation system as recited in claim 2, wherein the control unit modulates the rotational speed of the fan within each of the heat dissipation zones, based on the temperature data detected by the thermal sensors within each of the heat dissipation zones (e.g. ¶28-29 and 46; Fig. 1 and 11).
Regarding claims 4 and 13, Woo discloses the zoned heat dissipation system as recited in claim 1, wherein the thermal detector comprises multiple thermal sensors, each of the heat dissipation zones has two or more thermal sensors disposed therein (e.g. ¶28-29 and 46; Fig. 1 and 11).
Regarding claims 5 and 14, Woo discloses the zoned heat dissipation system as recited in claim 4, wherein the control unit modulates the rotational speed of the fan within each heat dissipation zone, based on the average temperature data gauged by all the thermal sensors within each heat dissipation zone (e.g. ¶31).
Regarding claims 6 and 15, Woo discloses the zoned heat dissipation system as recited in claim 1, wherein the thermal detector comprises a thermal sensor, and one of the heat dissipation zones is provided with the thermal sensor (e.g. ¶28-29 and 46; Fig. 1 and 11), while another heat dissipation zone lacks thermal sensors (e.g. Fig. 11, wherein the zone in the bottom right lacks thermal sensors).
Regarding claims 8 and 17, Woo discloses the zoned heat dissipation system as recited in claim 1, wherein the thermal detector comprises multiple thermal sensors, and one of the heat dissipation zones is provided with two or more of the thermal sensors (e.g. ¶28-29 and 46; Fig. 1 and 11), while another heat dissipation zone lacks thermal sensors (e.g. Fig. 11, wherein the zone in the bottom right lacks thermal sensors).
Regarding claim 10, Woo discloses a water cooling heat dissipation system used for an electronic device, comprising: a heat dissipation device disposed on a heat source in the electronic device (e.g. ¶28-29 and 46; Fig. 1 and 11); a water cooling radiator having a circulation pipe connected to the heat dissipation device, the circulation pipe containing cooling liquid (e.g. ¶28-29 and 46; Fig. 1 and 11); a pump configured to drive the cooling liquid to circulate along the circulation pipe(e.g. ¶28-29 and 46; Fig. 1 and 11); and a zoned heat dissipation system configured to facilitate zoned cooling for the water cooling radiator (e.g. ¶28-29 and 46; Fig. 1 and 11).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7, 9, 16 and 18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding claims 7 and 16, the prior art of record does not disclose a system wherein the control unit modulates the rotational speed of the fan within one of the heat dissipation zones, based on the temperature data gauged by the thermal sensor, and wherein the control unit further estimates a temperature estimate for another heat dissipation zone, based on the temperature data gauged by the thermal sensor, and utilizes the estimated temperature value to modulate the rotational speed of the fan in the another heat dissipation zone.
Regarding claims 9 and 18, the prior art of record does not disclose a system wherein the control unit modulates the rotational speed of the fan within one of the heat dissipation zones, based on the average temperature data gauged by all the thermal sensors within one of the heat dissipation zones; and wherein the control unit further estimates a temperature estimate for the another heat dissipation zone based on the average temperature, and utilizes the temperature estimate to modulate the rotational speed of the fan in the another heat dissipation zone.
Conclusion
CKDecember 27, 2025
/CHARLES R KASENGE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2116