CTNF 18/498,617 CTNF 92955 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Current application, US Application No. 18/498,617, is filed on 10/31/2023. DETAILED ACTION This office action is responsive to the application filed on 10/31/2023. Claims 1-20 are currently pending. Specification The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because the phrase “an isolated system (IDS)” should be replaced with “an isolated diagnostic system (IDS)” to provide a correct describing name for the acronym IDS. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b). Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim s 19-20 are objected to because of the following informalities: As per claim 19 , the limitation “thereon” in “at least one non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having computer program code stored thereon” should be replaced with “on the at least one medium” or with an appropriate phrase for clarity. As per claims 20 , claim is also objected because base claim 19 is objected . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 9-10 and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kilpatrick (US 20170357253 A1) in view of Smith (US 20140131443 A1) and Brock (US 8028909 B2) . As per claim 1 , Kilpatrick discloses A computer-implemented method, (method [abs, 0004, 0014, Fig, 21], process(s) [0005-0006], various functions, computer, computer … program, computer code [0116-017]) the computer-implemented method comprising: generating, by an operator device associated with a production management system (PMS) associated with a first network, at least one first custom display associated with one or more portions of testing operation data, wherein the at least one first custom display is configured to be displayed via a user interface associated with the operator device; (operator stations … computing or communication devices [0025], for industrial process control and automation systems [0003], receive information defining multiple tests to be performed on the control and automation system [0005], operator display/application 608 [0058-0059, Fig. 6, 0075, 0092], workflow user interface 802 [0089-0091], field device parameter … custom display [0093], networks, plant controller, router/firewall, machine controller, switch/firewall, sensor, actuator [0020-0035, Fig. 1 108, 112, 118, 120 128]). However, Kilpatrick is silent regarding using a mobile computing device and visual indicia instead of an operator device and custom display respectively. Smith discloses using a mobile device configure to process visual indicia (a digital devices … mobile computers configured to read decodable indicia [0002], a device … to acquire an image of decodable indicia, display the image on the display and visually mark the ... decoded decodable indicia [0005], mobile computer, multiple … indicia, [0024-0027, Figs. 1a-1b, 2 and 3]). Smith is in the field of using digital devices configured to communicate messages via computer networks like Kilpatrick (see Kilpatrick – networks [0020-0035, Fig. 1]) (see Smith – communication networks, indicia images, computer [0050]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time when invention is filed before the effective filing date of the current application to modify the teachings of Kilpatrick in view of Smith to generate, by a mobile computing device associated with a production management system (PMS) associated with a first network, at least one first visual indicia associated with one or more portions of testing operation data, wherein the at least one first visual indicia is configured to be displayed via a user interface associated with the mobile computing device with a rationale to automate large and complex industrial processes for performing production operations with ease and time saving. (see Kilpatrick - automate large and complex industrial processes, a difficult and time-consuming task [0002]). Kilpatrick in view of Smith further discloses causing display of the at least one first visual indicia via the user interface, wherein the at least one first visual indicia is configured to be decoded by a scanning device of an isolated diagnostic system (IDS) associated with an isolated network; (Kilpatrick - operator display applications [0059, 0073, 0075, 0092, Fig. 6 & 9], graphical user interfaces [0047, Fig. 3], receive … diagnostic data from the field devices [0057], parameter/diagnostic module access module supports access to … diagnostic information of the field device [0061], clients of the runtime subsystem 902, scan task [0076, 0094, Fig. 9], networks, firewall [00020-0035, Fig. 1 108, 112, 118, 120 128]) (Smith - decodable indicia … design to be scanned [0003], capturing decodable indica can be performed using various technologies, Laser scanning or linear imaging can be used for capturing [0029], mobile computer, laser scanning [0047]) decoding a second visual indicia rendered by the IDS, wherein the second visual indicia is associated with a testing data input summary generated by the IDS based on data decoded from the at least one first visual indicia; (Kilpatrick - a summary 1602 identifying the overall status of various tests, A summary 1608 identifies a total number of defined tests and a total number of tests satisfying the filtering options 1606 [0104, Fig, 16], workbook 1900 for a test , overall test result .. in a summary or statistics view [0107, Fig. 19]) (Smith - decoding the one or more decodable indicia [0011], decoding the selected decodable indicia [0013]) generating a third visual indicia associated with a testing data confirmation associated with the testing data input summary; Kilpatrick (test infrastructure, automated test, assisted test …. confirmation [0037], device manager … provide confirmation information to ITMAS ‘an integrated test mechanism for automation systems’ [0057]) (Smith - processing multiple decodable indicia, display the image on the display and visually mark the one or more successfully decoded decodable indicia, responsive to acquiring an image of one or more objects within a field of view of the imaging subsystem, to locate within the image and decode one or more decodable indicia, device can be further configured, responsive to accepting user input selecting at least one decodable indicia of the displayed one or more decodable indicia, to transmit to an external computer at least one decoded message [0005]) Smith further discloses causing display of the third visual indicia via the user interface (display the image on the display and visually mark the one or more successfully decoded decodable indicia [0005], decoding the one or more decodable indicia [0011], decoding the selected decodable indicia [0013]), but is silent regarding decoding of the third visual indicia is configured to cause execution of one or more testing operations by the IDS. Brock discloses decoding image symbol and enable a controller to execute a test program (image capture mode operative to decode the … signal from a symbol … enable the controller to execute the … test program in the test mode [claims 1 and 11]). Brock is in the digital data processing art like the combined prior art and is concerned about testing process operation parameter like Kilpatrick. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time when invention is filed before the effective filing date of the current application to modify the teachings of the combined prior art in view of Brock to cause display of the third visual indicia via the user interface, wherein decoding of the third visual indicia is configured to cause execution of one or more testing operations by the IDS with a rationale to automate large and complex industrial processes for performing production operations with ease and time saving. As per claim 10 , Kilpatrick discloses An apparatus (an apparatus [0005]) comprising: at least one processor; (at least one processor [0005]) and at least one non-transitory memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause apparatus to: (execute instructions [0005], a non-transitory computer readable medium contains instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to, operations to be performed [0006]) Kilpatrick in view of Smith and Brock disclose the remaining limitations as shown in claim 1. As per claim 19 , Kil Patrick discloses A computer program product comprising at least one non-transitory computer-readable storage medium having computer program code stored thereon (a non-transitory computer readable medium contains instructions that, when executed by one or more processors, cause the one or more processors, operations to be performed [0006]) that, in execution with at least one processor, is configured to: (when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to … [0006]) Kilpatrick in view of Smith and Brock disclose the remaining limitations as shown in claim 1. As per claims 9 and 18 , Kilpatrick, Smith and Brock disclose claims 1 and 10 set forth above. Kilpatrick further discloses the one or more portions of testing operation data comprises at least one or more of product data, machine data, environment data, or at least one testing operation associated with a unit under test (UUT) related to the PMS. ((processing of at least one product or other material, components in one or multiple plants 101a-101n [0018, Fig. 1], sensors, actuators, temperature, pressure and flow rate [0019], integrated testing for an industrial process control and automation system [0010-0014, Fig, 2-3, 12, 15, and 21], test to be performed, ITMAS, field device [0056-0057, Fig. 5]) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 2, 11 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kilpatrick, Smith, and Brock in view of Yao (CN 108563568 A) . As per claims 2, 11 and 20 , Kilpatrick, Smith and Brock disclose claims 1, 10 and 19 set forth above. Kilpatrick discloses use of database associated with PMS for storing the test result upon interpretation of the custom display (repository database can be used to store data related to … parameters [0063], test database [0069], record test result, database [0070]). Smith discloses decoding visual indicia and take data processing operation in response to the decoding (decoding two or more … indicia [0032,0034], decoding, displaying, visually marking, accepting, transmitting … message [0064]). However, the set forth combined prior art is silent regarding each portion of the one or more first portions of testing result data is indicated as a key performance characteristic by a classification model of the IDS. Yao discloses analyzing a certain sequence testing results and classify them using a model and extract key performance index and also recites use of storage for storing the test result (an application performance bottleneck detection and diagnosis method, testing, quality analysis application [abs], storage and display project [pg. 3 line 4-8], resource file management file system, analyzing some test result [pg. 4 line 12-18], providing the detailed analysis result and reporting [pg. 4 line 36], local file store [pg. 6 line 14 ], a certain sequence testing results, classify the object model data set and extracting the performance index of important data [claim 3]). Yao is dealing with the performance evaluation, testing and diagnosis topics like Kilpatrick through data analysis of various applications (see – application performance … detection and diagnosis method [abs, pg. 2 line 3-4]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time when invention is filed before the effective filing date of the current application to modify the teachings of the combined prior art in view of Yao to decode a fourth visual indicia rendered by the IDS, wherein the fourth visual indicia is associated with one or more first portions of testing result data generated by the IDS based on the one or more testing operations, and wherein each portion of the one or more first portions of testing result data is indicated as a key performance characteristic by a classification model of the IDS and cause, in response to decoding the fourth visual indicia, storage of the one or more first portions of testing result data in a datastore associated with the PMS with a rationale to automate large and complex industrial processes for performing production operations with ease and time saving . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kilpatrick, Smith, Brock, and Yao in view of Apthorp (US 20200186519 A1) . As per claims 3 and 12 , Kilpatrick, Smith, Brock, and Yao disclose claims 2 and 11 set forth above. The set forth combined prior art is silent regarding at least one recited indicia are configured as at least one of a quick response (QR) code, a barcode, or a data matrix code. Apthorp discloses QR code as a visual indicia (image indicia, visual indicia, QR code [0274, Fig. 7]). Apthorp discloses using and rendering visual indicia applying to service application like the combined prior art. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time when invention is filed before the effective filing date of the current application to modify the teachings of the combined prior art in view of Apthorp to configure the at least one or more of the at least one first visual indicia, the second visual indicia, the third visual indicia, or the fourth visual indicia as the at least one of a quick response (QR) code, a barcode, or a data matrix code with a rationale to automate large and complex industrial processes for performing production operations with ease and time saving . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 4, 6, 13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kilpatrick, Smith, and Brock in view of Huang (Huang, Junxian, and et al. "An in-depth study of LTE: Effect of network protocol and application behavior on performance." ACM SIGCOMM Computer Communication Review 43, no. 4 (2013): 363-374) . As per claims 4 and 13 , Kilpatrick, Smith and Brock disclose claims 1 and 10 set forth above. The set forth combined prior art is silent regarding receiving, during one or more predetermined network connectivity windows, one or more portions of secondary testing result data generated by the IDS based on the one or more testing operations. Huang discloses receiving data during a predetermined network connectivity window (select a time window within which the sending rate is fast enough to exceed the available band width [pg. 371 left col par 1], packets are sent to the UE ‘user equipment’ in a time window [par. 2]). Kilpatrick discloses storing the test result upon interpretation of the custom display (repository database can be used to store data related to … parameters [0063], test database [0069], record test result, database [0070]). Huang discloses of data communication through network like the combined prior art. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time when invention is filed before the effective filing date of the current application to modify the teachings of the combined prior art in view of Huang to receive, during one or more predetermined network connectivity windows, one or more portions of secondary testing result data generated by the IDS based on the one or more testing operations and cause storage of the one or more portions of secondary testing result data in a datastore associated with the PMS after receiving the one or more portions of secondary testing result data from the IDS during the one or more predetermined network connectivity windows with a rationale to automate large and complex industrial processes for performing production operations with ease and time saving. As per claims 6 and 15 , Kilpatrick, Smith, Brock, and Huang disclose claims 4 and 12 set forth above. Huang further discloses use of a temporary network connection between difference devices/systems through a network connectivity window during a predefined transmission duration (select a time window within which the sending rate is fast enough to exceed the available bandwidth, UE receiving rate … during the short time window [pg. 371 left col par. 1]) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time when invention is filed before the effective filing date of the current application to modify the teachings of the combined prior art in view of Huang to specify the one or more predetermined network connectivity windows being associated with a temporary network connection between the first network associated with the PMS and the IDS, and specify the one or more predetermined network connectivity windows being associated with a predefined transmission duration with a rationale to automate large and complex industrial processes for performing production operations with ease and time saving . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kilpatrick, Smith, Brock, and Huang in view of Kandula (US 20250110175 A1) . As per claims 5 and 14 , Kilpatrick, Smith, Brock, and Huang disclose claims 4 and 12 set forth above. The set forth combined prior art is silent regarding the one or more portions of secondary testing result data are encrypted by the ID. Kandula discloses encrypting the test result. (encryption of test patterns and test results [0089, 0099]) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time when invention is filed before the effective filing date of the current application to modify the teachings of the combined prior art in view of Kandula to encrypt the one or more portions of secondary testing result data by the IDS with a rationale to automate large and complex industrial processes for performing production operations with ease and time saving . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kilpatrick, Smith, Brock, and Huang in view of Joo (KR 100733380 B1) . As per claims 7 and 16 , Kilpatrick, Smith, Brock, and Huang disclose claims 4 and 13 set forth above. The set forth combined prior art is silent regarding determining at least one or more of a transmission progress, a transmission success, or a transmission failure associated with the one or more portions of secondary testing result data transmitted to the PMS during the one or more predetermined network connectivity windows Joo discloses determining transmission success or failure for data transmission (data transmission in a … network, window size of data frame [abs], determination of the success or failure of the transmission result [pg. 10 line 17-19]) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time when invention is filed before the effective filing date of the current application to modify the teachings of the combined prior art in view of Joo to determine at least one or more of a transmission progress, a transmission success, or a transmission failure associated with the one or more portions of secondary testing result data transmitted to the PMS during the one or more predetermined network connectivity windows by IDS with a rationale to automate large and complex industrial processes for performing production operations with ease and time saving . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kilpatrick, Smith, and Brock in view of Xiao (CN 117033191 A) . As per claims 8 and 17 , Kilpatrick, Smith and Brock disclose claims 1 and 10 set forth above. The set forth combined prior art is silent regarding determining a data validity and a data freshness of one or more portions of data associated with the testing data input summary associated with the second visual indicia and the responding action to the determination. Xiao discloses checking validity and accuracy of the test data and displaying in a visual indicia (the validity and accuracy of the test data are ensured, the freshness of the test data is improved [pg. 6 line 9-19 ], displaying the display object such as image and character [pg. 9 line 35-36 ]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time when invention is filed before the effective filing date of the current application to modify the teachings of the combined prior art in view of Xia to determine a data validity and a data freshness of one or more portions of data associated with the testing data input summary associated with the second visual indicia, and in response to determining the data validity and the data freshness of one or more portions of data associated with the testing data input summary, generate the third visual indicia associated with the testing data confirmation with a rationale to automate large and complex industrial processes for performing production operations with ease and time saving. Notes with regard to Prior Art The prior arts made of record are provided as additional references relevant to the current claims. Languedoc (US 20030218063 A1) discloses (an indicator used by the … decoder to determine a test is to be executed [0058]). Dieterich (US 6891565 B1) discloses (alphanumeric characters as test indicia so that … decoded … edges are evaluated together … simultaneously test correctness of decoding [col 9 line 16 - 23]). Contact Information Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to DOUGLAS KAY, whose telephone number is (408) 918-7569. The examiner can normally be reached on M, Th & F 8-5, T 2-7, and W 8-1. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Arleen M Vazquez can be reached on 571-272-2619. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see https://ppair-my.uspto.gov/pair/PrivatePair. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DOUGLAS KAY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 2 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 3 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 4 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 5 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 6 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 7 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 8 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 9 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 10 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 11 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 12 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 13 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 14 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 15 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 16 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 17 Art Unit: 2857 Application/Control Number: 18/498,617 Page 18 Art Unit: 2857