DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant's election with traverse of group 1 and species 1 in the reply filed on 08/17/26 is acknowledged. The traversal is on the ground(s) that the identified inventions pertain to a generic invention and are not mutually exclusive, and it would impose no undue burden to search and examine the claims corresponding to all of the identified inventions.
. This is not found persuasive because as previously mentioned in the most recent office action, the inventions have acquired a separate status in the art in view of their different classification; also the inventions require a different field of search (for example, searching different classes/subclasses or electronic resources, or employing different search queries) and the figures to the different species recite mutually exclusive characteristics of such species which are not obvious variants of each other resulting in a serious search burden if a restriction was not implemented.
Also claim 7 is withdrawn from consideration since the limitations about a third aperture reads on species 2 or 3 and not species 1 (figures 2a/4a).
The requirement is still deemed proper and is therefore made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1 Claims 1, 3-4 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Erturk et al. (US 20160163443).
Regarding claim 1, Erturk et al. (figures 1-2 and para 0023-0060) discloses a core body (134/136/140) having a first side and a second side opposing the first side (see figure 1) and a first aperture and a second aperture communicating with the first side (126) and the second side (126) (see figure 1 disclosing the aperture/ via 126 with the first and second sides) and a magnetic conductor (104)(see para 0031) embedded in the core body and configured with respect to the first aperture and the second aperture of the core body (see figure 1), wherein the first aperture and the second aperture of the core body are formed on opposite sides of the magnetic conductor (see figure 1), wherein the magnetic conductor includes at least one magnetic conductive layer(see figure 1).
Regarding claim 3, Erturk et al. (para 0031) discloses wherein the magnetic conductor contains at least one of iron, nickel, cobalt, manganese, zinc or a combination thereof, or an alloy material of a combination thereof, including nickel/iron alloy, cobalt/nickel/iron alloy or zinc/nickel alloy.
Regarding claim 4, Erturk et al. (figures 1-2) discloses wherein the magnetic conductive layer is in a shape of a plane plate.
Regarding claim 6, Erturk et al. (figures 1-2) discloses wherein a top view shape of the magnetic conductive layer is a rectangular structure, a ring structure or a structure with a plurality of parallel slots in a rectangular outline.
2 Claims 1 and 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Shen et al. (US 9978499).
Regarding claim 1,Shen et al. (figures 3-4, Col 3,lines 60-67 and Col 4, lines 1-60) discloses a core body (1) having a first side and a second side opposing the first side (see figure 3) and a first aperture and a second aperture communicating with the first side (see figure 3) and the second side (see figure 3) (see figure 3 and Col 4, lines 15-20 disclosing the aperture/ holes connecting the coil patterns) and a magnetic conductor (2)(see Col 3,lines 60-67) embedded in the core body and configured with respect to the first aperture and the second aperture of the core body (see figure 3), wherein the first aperture and the second aperture of the core body are formed on opposite sides of the magnetic conductor (see figure 3), wherein the magnetic conductor includes at least one magnetic conductive layer(see figures 3-4).
Regarding claim 3, Shen et al. (Col 3,lines 60-67) discloses wherein the magnetic conductor contains at least one of iron, nickel, cobalt, manganese, zinc or a combination thereof, or an alloy material of a combination thereof, including nickel/iron alloy, cobalt/nickel/iron alloy or zinc/nickel alloy.
Regarding claim 4, Shen et al. (figure 3) discloses wherein the magnetic conductive layer is in a shape of a plane plate.
3 Claims 1, 3-4 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Feng et al. (US 2024/0312693).
Regarding claim 1, Feng et al. (figures 1-10 and para 0048-0090) discloses a core body (10) having a first side and a second side opposing the first side (see figure 4) and a first aperture and a second aperture communicating with the first and the second side (see figure 4 and para 0048) and a magnetic conductor (3)(see para 0051) embedded in the core body and configured with respect to the first aperture and the second aperture of the core body (see figures 4-8), wherein the first aperture and the second aperture of the core body are formed on opposite sides of the magnetic conductor (see figure 4), wherein the magnetic conductor includes at least one magnetic conductive layer(see figures 5-8).
Regarding claim 3, Feng et al (para 0051) discloses wherein the magnetic conductor contains at least one of iron, nickel, cobalt, manganese, zinc or a combination thereof, or an alloy material of a combination thereof, including nickel/iron alloy, cobalt/nickel/iron alloy or zinc/nickel alloy.
Regarding claim 4, Feng et al.. (figures 2-10) discloses wherein the magnetic conductive layer is in a shape of a plane plate.
Regarding claim 6, Feng et al. (figure 2) discloses wherein a top view shape of the magnetic conductive layer is a rectangular structure, a ring structure or a structure with a plurality of parallel slots in a rectangular outline.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4 Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Erturk et al. (US 20160163443) in view of Gozu et al. (US 20180061765).
Regarding claim 2, Erturk et al. (figures 1-2 and para 0023-0060) discloses all the limitations as noted above but does not expressly disclose wherein a material forming the core body is a photosensitive or non-photosensitive insulating material and includes Ajinomoto Build-up Film, photosensitive compound, polyimide, bismaleimide triazine, flame resistant 5 prepreg material, molding compound, or epoxy molding compound
Gozu et al. (figure 1 and para 0020-0025) discloses a teaching wherein a material forming the core body is a photosensitive or non-photosensitive insulating material and includes Ajinomoto Build-up Film, photosensitive compound, polyimide, bismaleimide triazine, flame resistant 5 prepreg material, molding compound, or epoxy molding compound
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant claimed invention to design wherein a material forming the core body is a photosensitive or non-photosensitive insulating material and includes Ajinomoto Build-up Film, photosensitive compound, polyimide, bismaleimide triazine, flame resistant 5 prepreg material, molding compound, or epoxy molding compound as taught by Gozu et al. to the inductive device of Erturk et al. so as to allow the inductive to have high dielectric strength thereby having the capability to reduce current leakage and electrical breakdown under high voltage.
5 Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Erturk et al. (US 20160163443) in view of Lida et al. (US 20010035808).
Regarding claim 2, Erturk et al. (figures 1-2 and para 0023-0060) discloses all the limitations as noted above but does not expressly disclose wherein a material forming the core body is a photosensitive or non-photosensitive insulating material and includes Ajinomoto Build-up Film, photosensitive compound, polyimide, bismaleimide triazine, flame resistant 5 prepreg material, molding compound, or epoxy molding compound
Lida et al. (figure 2 and para 0036) discloses a teaching wherein a material forming the core body is a photosensitive or non-photosensitive insulating material and includes Ajinomoto Build-up Film, photosensitive compound, polyimide, bismaleimide triazine, flame resistant 5 prepreg material, molding compound, or epoxy molding compound
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant claimed invention to design wherein a material forming the core body is a photosensitive or non-photosensitive insulating material and includes Ajinomoto Build-up Film, photosensitive compound, polyimide, bismaleimide triazine, flame resistant 5 prepreg material, molding compound, or epoxy molding compound as taught by lida et al. to the inductive device of Erturk et al. so as to allow the inductive to have high thermal stability while also having great chemical and electrical resistance.
6 Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Feng et al. (US 2024/0312693) in view of Gozu et al. (US 20180061765).
Feng et al. (US 2024/0312693).
Regarding claim 2, Feng et al. (figures 1-10 and para 0048-0090) discloses all the limitations as noted above but does not expressly disclose wherein a material forming the core body is a photosensitive or non-photosensitive insulating material and includes Ajinomoto Build-up Film, photosensitive compound, polyimide, bismaleimide triazine, flame resistant 5 prepreg material, molding compound, or epoxy molding compound
Gozu et al. (figure 1 and para 0020-0025) discloses a teaching wherein a material forming the core body is a photosensitive or non-photosensitive insulating material and includes Ajinomoto Build-up Film, photosensitive compound, polyimide, bismaleimide triazine, flame resistant 5 prepreg material, molding compound, or epoxy molding compound
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant claimed invention to design wherein a material forming the core body is a photosensitive or non-photosensitive insulating material and includes Ajinomoto Build-up Film, photosensitive compound, polyimide, bismaleimide triazine, flame resistant 5 prepreg material, molding compound, or epoxy molding compound as taught by Gozu et al. to the inductive device of Feng et al. so as to allow the inductive to have high dielectric strength thereby having the capability to reduce current leakage and electrical breakdown under high voltage.
Conclusion
/RONALD HINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837